Military Review

Undermining for enemy pillbox. Feat of company Zarudin

12
Undermining for enemy pillbox. Feat of company ZarudinThe Day of the Heroes of the Fatherland, our country for the seventh time will celebrate 9 December. On this day, we will honor the Heroes of the Soviet Union, the Heroes of the Russian Federation, the Knights of the Order of Glory and the Order of St. George. This holiday, established by federal law in 2007, is one of the brightest in the list of memorable dates. This day was not chosen by chance, since the tradition that already existed in pre-revolutionary Russia was restored - the celebration of the Day of St. George Cavaliers.


The George Cross, the Order of Glory, the Golden Stars of the Hero of the Soviet Union and the Hero of Russia - these insignia of soldiers stand in a single row as a symbol of continuity of courage, bravery, military valor, selfless and selfless service to the fatherland. Celebrating this day, we not only pay tribute to the memory of heroic ancestors, but we also honor the heroes who are alive today, those who defended our country during the Great Patriotic War, and those who today are in military ranks, ensuring the security of their homeland.

A special joy today is that veterans stand in this line - people who show by their example that there is military valor, feat and honor of an officer. They pass on their experience and knowledge to the younger generation.

Important and responsible work to promote patriotism and love of country, to preserve the true stories During the period of the Great Patriotic War and other epochs from the history of Russia, the Russian Association of Heroes, headed by Colonel-General Vladimir Shamanov, the commander of the Airborne Forces, is actively engaged in one of the most authoritative public organizations. The association unites representatives of four generations: front-line heroes, including full gentlemen of the Order of Glory, Afghan soldiers, Heroes of Russia, who mostly passed the test of the Caucasus, as well as cosmonauts.

To tell and protect the truth about the Red Army and the modern Armed Forces of the Russian Federation, to consolidate the connection of generations, to educate young people on the exploits of the defenders of the homeland, including by personal example, the Vice-President of Russia has devoted all his time and strength to this noble and responsible task in recent years. Association of Heroes, Colonel General Yuri Fedorovich Zarudin, retired. His biography is the most vivid example of the life of a national hero.

Born Yuri Zarudin in 1923 year in the village Ivanovka Semipalatinsk region, in a peasant family. In May, 1941 was admitted to the Grozny Military Infantry School on a Komsomol voucher. But the war began, and, having been trained on an abbreviated program, in December 1941, with the rank of junior lieutenant, was sent to the commander of a rifle platoon in the 58 rifle division of the 50 Army of the Western Front near Tula at the height of the battle of Moscow. And then - from February 1942 of the year - the combat path of the infantry commander to Berlin itself. All the time at the forefront. Retired only after injuries and returned to the front. To the most dangerous place of a platoon commander, a company, which, by personal example, raised fighters to attack under heavy fire of the enemy and did everything to save the lives of his comrades in carrying out seemingly impossible tasks.

Returning to the post after being seriously wounded, Lieutenant Zarudin assumed command of a rifle company, which, together with the Polish division named after Tadeush Kostyushko, fought on Belarusian soil at the end of 1943. Setting an example to the Poles, Zarudin several times raised a company to the attack. 50 – 100 meters ahead ... and the company was squashed by enemy fire again to the ground. There is an order, and it must be carried out. And so for five days in a row, after which only 48 remained in the 9 ranks. Left the battlefield, replenished with people, equipment and again forward. And again losses, re-formation, new task.

Advancement in the offensive units of the regiment stopped the Nazi bunker. It was not possible to take it on the move. Get around too. The fascists were well prepared for defense. The enemy lead does not allow even to raise the head. How to be? How to destroy this bunker?

The commander of the company, Zarudin, takes a non-standard decision: “We make a dig!” Not one ton of land had to be dug up and secretly pulled to his side, while the digging with a length of more than 70 meters was completed. What was the happiness of the soldiers, when at three o'clock in the morning our fighters, escaping from the ground, destroyed the guards, the settlement and all those who were in the bunker! In the same battle, the company commander Zarudin assumed command of the battalion. By morning, the town of Khandogi was liberated. A hundred fascists remained on the battlefield, and four were captured.

For this fight, Yuri Fedorovich command, in December 1943, for the first time was presented to the high title of Hero of the Soviet Union. But, as often happened in a combat situation, the documents were lost. Then another eight months of heavy transitions and battles of the rifle company of Zarudin in the battles for the liberation of Belarus, in which he was twice wounded.

On June 23, 1944, a company under his command destroyed the German infantry before a platoon, and without loss took possession of a height of 192,2. Then, in collaboration with a neighboring company, defending fiercely, successfully repelled all counterattacks tanks the enemy. And the very next day, crossing the Basya River near the village of Zhevan, the company of Zarudin bursts into the front lines of the Germans and is surrounded. It would seem a trap! But no, for 14 hours our fighters continuously beat off the counterattacks of enemy tanks and infantry, and, finally, the Nazis retreat.

And the company goes further. On boats and improvised rafts, forcing the Dnieper, seizing German trenches and keeping a bridgehead with continuous rifle and machine-gun fire and covering the guidance of the crossing over the water barrier. And again, despite the very difficult conditions, there is practically no serious losses. For this feat, after reintroducing, Lieutenant Zarudin received his Golden Star.

After the end of the war, Yury Fedorovich, like many other front-line soldiers, remained in the army and took up his studies. He graduated from the Military Academy of Armored Forces and the Military Academy of the General Staff, commanded a regiment, division, corps, army, group of troops. He served as chief military adviser in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

Hero of the Soviet Union, Colonel-General Zarudin was awarded other awards: two Orders of Lenin, the Order of the October Revolution, three Orders of the Red Banner, the Order of Suvorov, III Degree, the Order of the Patriotic War, I Degree, and two Orders of the Patriotic War, II Degree, as well as two Orders of the Red Star and Order "For Service to the Motherland in the Armed Forces."

It is very good that, while celebrating the Heroes Day of the Fatherland, we can express our gratitude to the veteran and through his face express admiration to all the heroes who have preserved our homeland in the difficult times of severe trials.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ParapaPanda
    ParapaPanda 9 December 2013 09: 54
    +7
    Pleased with such people and articles about them!
    1. vladimirZ
      vladimirZ 9 December 2013 11: 37
      +4
      Hero of the Soviet Union Colonel-General Zarudin Yuri Fedorovich was awarded other awards


      Glory to the Hero and the veteran! Health and many more years of life!
  2. Alez
    Alez 9 December 2013 10: 20
    +5
    To fight without losses, the highest military art. How many fathers and sons returned home. Low bow to the warrior.
  3. George
    George 9 December 2013 12: 48
    +6
    In the photo, well done. good
    Health to Yuri Fedorovich and all the best. Happy Holiday!
  4. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn 9 December 2013 13: 49
    +7
    The company commander Zarudin makes a non-standard decision: “We are doing a dig!”

    He served as chief military adviser in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

    Hm ... there’s something here, but the thought is constantly slipping away ...
  5. Eugene
    Eugene 9 December 2013 16: 02
    +5
    In Vietnam, not bad podzimy moves dug. Matches, of course.
  6. Black
    Black 9 December 2013 16: 10
    +4
    Glory to the Heroes of Russia !!!
  7. kirgudu
    kirgudu 9 December 2013 18: 05
    +3
    It is pleasing, and it is very sad that only on holidays do we and the state recall such people.

    It is necessary to make sure that what they have done is not denigrated in every tabloid newspaper. So that they constantly feel our support, gratitude, care.
  8. kuboli
    kuboli 9 December 2013 19: 34
    +2
    I did not know Yu.F. Zarudin for a long time. when he was a military commander in the Far East, in addition to the qualities of a respected commander, he possessed a kind of humor, he skillfully inserted all sorts of comparisons, hints and strong expressions into his "races" to the guilty subordinates. not) I have good memories of him. And I will add -Yu.F.-was born and lived with the surname-Zanudin and when he was presented to the post of deputy. com-th LenVO, the Ministry of Defense Grechko corrected the letter N in the name of the P and said, "I think the general will not be offended by me, let it be ZRudin."
  9. Consul-t
    Consul-t 9 December 2013 21: 16
    +1
    Awesome people. Health and long life.
  10. zlyden2013
    zlyden2013 10 December 2013 00: 06
    0
    a real man
  11. Selynin
    Selynin 27 December 2013 07: 12
    0
    Thanks to the Heroes for the Victory!

Подкоп под вражеский дот. Подвиг ротного Зарудина

Подкоп под вражеский дот. Подвиг ротного ЗарудинаДень Героев Отечества наша страна в седьмой раз будет отмечать 9 декабря. В этот день мы будем чествовать Героев Советского Союза, Героев Российской Федерации, кавалеров ордена Славы и ордена Святого Георгия. Этот праздник, установленный федеральным законом в 2007 году, является одним из ярких в перечне памятных дат. День этот выбран не случайно, поскольку восстановлена традиция, которая уже существовала в дореволюционной России – празднование Дня георгиевских кавалеров.

Георгиевский крест, орден Славы, Золотые звезды Героя Советского Союза и Героя России – эти знаки отличия воинов стоят в едином ряду как символ преемственности мужества, отваги, воинской доблести, самоотверженного и беззаветного служения отечеству. Отмечая этот день, мы не только отдаем дань памяти героическим предкам, но и чествуем ныне здравствующих героев, тех, кто защитил нашу страну в годы Великой Отечественной войны, и тех, кто сегодня стоит в воинском строю, обеспечивая безопасность родины.

Особая радость сегодня в том, что в этом строю стоят ветераны – люди, своим примером показывающие, что есть воинская доблесть, подвиг и честь офицера. Они передают свой опыт и знания молодому поколению.


Важной и ответственной работой по пропаганде патриотизма и любви к родине, по сохранению правдивой истории периода Великой Отечественной войны и других эпох из истории России активно занимается одна из самых авторитетных общественных организаций – Российская ассоциация Героев, которую возглавляет командующий Воздушно-десантными войсками генерал-полковник Владимир Шаманов. Ассоциация объединяет представителей четырех поколений: героев-фронтовиков, в том числе полных кавалеров ордена Славы, воинов-афганцев, Героев России, которые в основном прошли испытание Кавказом, а также космонавтов.

Рассказать и защитить правду о Красной армии и современных Вооруженных силах РФ, упрочить связь поколений, воспитывать молодежь на подвигах защитников родины, в том числе на личном примере, – этой благородной и ответственной задаче в последние годы отдает все свое время и силы вице-президент Российской ассоциации Героев генерал-полковник в отставке Юрий Федорович Зарудин. Его биография – самый наглядный пример жизни народного героя.

Родился Юрий Зарудин в 1923 году в деревне Ивановка Семипалатинской области, в крестьянской семье. В мае 1941 года по комсомольской путевке был принят в Грозненское военно-пехотное училище. Но началась война, и, пройдя обучение по сокращенной программе, он в декабре 1941 года в звании младшего лейтенанта был направлен командиром стрелкового взвода в 58-ю стрелковую дивизию 50-й армии Западного фронта под Тулу в самый разгар битвы под Москвой. А дальше – с февраля 1942 года – боевой путь пехотинца-командира до самого Берлина. Все время на переднем крае. Выбывал лишь по ранениям и возвращался на фронт. На самое опасное место командира взвода, роты, который личным примером поднимал в атаку бойцов под шквальным огнем противника и делал все для сохранения жизни своих товарищей при выполнении, казалось бы, невыполнимых задач.

Вернувшись в строй после тяжелого ранения, лейтенант Зарудин принял командование стрелковой ротой, которая совместно с польской дивизией имени Тадеуша Костюшко в конце 1943 года вела бои на белорусской земле. Подавая пример полякам, Зарудин несколько раз поднимал роту в атаку. 50–100 метров вперед… и рота шквальным огнем противника снова прижата к земле. Есть приказ, и его нужно выполнять. И так пять суток подряд, после которых в строю из 48 человек осталось только 9. Вышли из боя, пополнились людьми, техникой и снова вперед. И снова потери, переформирование, новая задача.

Продвижение в наступлении подразделений полка остановил фашистский дзот. С ходу взять его не удалось. Обойти тоже. Крепко подготовились фашисты к обороне. Вражеский свинец не позволяет даже голову поднять. Как быть? Как уничтожить этот дзот?

Командир роты Зарудин принимает нестандартное решение: «Делаем подкоп!» Не одну тонну земли пришлось перекопать и скрытно вытащить на свою сторону, пока подкоп длиною более 70 метров был завершен. Каково же было счастье солдат, когда в три часа ночи наши бойцы, вырвавшись из-под земли, уничтожили охрану, расчет и всех, кто был в дзоте! В том же бою командир роты Зарудин взял командование батальоном на себя. К утру населенный пункт Хандоги был освобожден. На поле боя остались лежать сто фашистов, а четверо были взяты в плен.

За этот бой Юрий Федорович командованием, в декабре 1943 года был в первый раз представлен к высокому званию Героя Советского Союза. Но, как нередко бывало в боевой обстановке, документы затерялись. Затем еще восемь месяцев тяжелых переходов и боев стрелковой роты Зарудина в боях за освобождение Белоруссии, в которых он был дважды ранен.

23 июня 1944 года рота под его командованием уничтожила до взвода немецкой пехоты и без потерь овладела высотой 192,2. Затем во взаимодействии с соседней ротой, яростно обороняясь, успешно отразила все контратаки танков противника. И уже на следующий день, с ходу форсировав реку Басю у деревни Жевань, рота Зарудина врывается на передовые позиции немцев и попадает в окружение. Казалось бы, ловушка! Но нет, в течение 14 часов наши бойцы беспрерывно отбивают контратаки танков и пехоты противника, и, в конце концов, фашисты отступают.

А рота идет дальше. На лодках и самодельных плотиках форсирует Днепр, захватывает немецкие траншеи и непрерывным ружейно-пулеметным огнем удерживает плацдарм и прикрывает наведение переправы через водную преграду. И снова, несмотря на очень сложные условия, практически не имеет серьезных потерь. За этот подвиг после повторного представления лейтенант Зарудин получил свою Золотую Звезду.

После окончания войны Юрий Федорович, как и многие другие фронтовики, остался в армии и взялся за учебу. Окончил Военную академию бронетанковых войск и Военную академию Генерального штаба, командовал полком, дивизией, корпусом, армией, группой войск. Служил в должности главного военного советника в Социалистической Республике Вьетнам.

Герой Советского Союза генерал-полковник Зарудин награжден и другими наградами: двумя орденами Ленина, орденом Октябрьской Революции, тремя орденами Красного Знамени, орденом Суворова III степени, орденом Отечественной войны I степени и двумя орденами Отечественной войны II степени, а также двумя орденами Красной Звезды и орденом «За службу Родине в Вооруженных Силах».

Очень хорошо, что, отмечая День Героев Отечества, мы можем высказать слова благодарности ветерану и в его лице выразить восхищение всем героям, сохранившим нашу родину в тяжелую годину суровых испытаний.
Автор: Александр Радчук
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. ParapaPanda 9 декабря 2013 09:54
    Радуют такие люди и статьи о них!
    1. vladimirZ 9 декабря 2013 11:37
      Герой Советского Союза генерал-полковник Зарудин Юрий Федорович награжден и другими наградами


      Слава Герою и ветерану! Здоровья и еще долгих лет жизни!
  2. Alez 9 декабря 2013 10:20
    Воевать без потерь, высочайшее военное искусство. Сколько отцов и сыновей вернулись домой. Низкий поклон воину.
  3. ЖОРЖ 9 декабря 2013 12:48
    На фото прям молодцом . good
    Здоровья Юрию Фёдоровичу и всех благ . С Праздником !
  4. cth;fyn 9 декабря 2013 13:49
    Командир роты Зарудин принимает нестандартное решение: «Делаем подкоп!»

    Служил в должности главного военного советника в Социалистической Республике Вьетнам.

    ХМ... что то тут такое есть, но мысль постоянно ускользает...
  5. евген 9 декабря 2013 16:02
    Во Вьетнаме неплохо подземые ходы рыли.Совпадения,конечно.
  6. Чёный 9 декабря 2013 16:10
    Слава Героям России!!!
  7. kirgudu 9 декабря 2013 18:05
    Радует, и очень печально что только по праздникам мы и государство вспоминаем о таких людях.

    Нужно делать так, чтобы то что они сделали не очернялось в каждой бульварной газетёнка. Чтобы они постоянно чувствовали нашу поддержку, благодарность, заботу.
  8. kuboli 9 декабря 2013 19:34
    Я не длительное время знал Зарудина Ю.Ф. когда он был ком.армией на Дальнем Востоке помимо качеств уважаемого командира он обладал своеобразным юмором,в свои "разносы" провинившимся подчинённым он талантливо вставлял всякие сравнения,намёки и крепкие выражения.Слушать спокойно не было сил от рвущегося на волю смеха (а смеяться -нельзя) У меня остались хорошие воспоминания о нём. И ещё добавлю -Ю.Ф.-родился и жил с фамилией-ЗаНудин и когда его представили на должность зам. ком-го ЛенВО , Мин.обороны Гречко исправил в фамилии букву Н на Р и сказал-" Я думаю генерал не обидится на меня пусть будет ЗаРудиным"
    kuboli
  9. Consul-t 9 декабря 2013 21:16
    Потрясающие люди. Здоровья и долгих лет жизни.
  10. zlyden2013 10 декабря 2013 00:06
    настоящий мужик
    zlyden2013
  11. Selynin 27 декабря 2013 07:12
    Спасибо Героям за Победу!
    Selynin

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня