Military Review

Grodno Hussars against falsifiers

9
They triumphantly entered Berlin and Paris, smashed the rebellious gentry and the formidable Turks, passed over the ice to the Swedish shore and were the first to free Sofia. Mikhail Lermontov and General Skobelev served in their ranks. His name is the glory of Grodno Hussars.


Grodno Hussars against falsifiers

“Attack of the Kussnev Hussars near Klyastits 20 July 1812 of the Year”. Artist Nikolay Samokish. 1900 ‑ 1910 Borodino Battle Panorama Museum


EXPLOIT KULNEVA

It is no secret that external forces, using local nationalists, seek to tear off history Belarus from the history of Russia. This year, on which the 150 anniversary of the Polish insurrection 1863 of the year falls, one of the priorities of the anti-Russian propaganda in the territories west of Smolensk is to turn it into a symbol of Polish-Lithuanian-Belarusian unity based on Russophobia.

A kind of ideological bogey, which helps to identify the "accursed tsarism" with the current Russia. And not so much in propolsky, as in the anti-Russian vein. This is done Jesuitly mean, with characteristic omissions and silencing the truth about the events, which even contemporaries called the "bloody fucker."

At the same time, 18 August turned exactly 150 years to one of the heroic episodes of this event, which later became a “textbook” example of courage for the soldiers of the Russian Imperial Army (and for the same reason literally erased from the historical memory after 1917).

Speech about the battle of the 42 of the Xenmus of Russian soldiers against more than 40-fold (!) Superior forces of the rebels. The officers of the Belarusian Grodno Hussars, which will be discussed below, commanded this small detachment of heroes.

The Grodno hussars called in the Russian army the soldiers of two cavalry regiments glorified in numerous battles and battles. The name and the emblem of the ancient Belarusian city first appeared on the banner of a hussar regiment, originally formed from Izyumsky, Alexandria, Sumy and Olviapolsky squadrons in June 1806 of the year. According to the decree of Emperor Alexander I, the regiment had to "consist until the command of the 5 squadrons."

Very little time passed, and the regiment received a baptism of fire in fierce battles with the army of Napoleon. Dashing hussars from Grodno are always ahead - in the most dangerous places of battles and fights. The regiment under the command of Major Yakov Kulnev (the future legendary hero of World War 1812) was invariably at the forefront of the army.

In the battle of Gutstadt, the dashing cavalry attacks of the Grodno residents made a significant contribution to the victory, as evidenced by the emperor's personal rescript. In the battles of Königsberg, Lykendorf and Friedland, the hussars headed by their commander so many times showed examples of extraordinary stamina, courage and courage that the enemies respectfully began to distinguish them from other parts of the army, nicknamed "blue hussars" for the color of mentika.

In the battle of Friedland, after the command of the mistakes of the regiment was surrounded by the French and almost captivated or destroyed, Kulnev personally led his cavalrymen. In a seemingly hopeless attack, several dozen horsemen broke into the enemy's thick orders.

This rush inspired the rest, already almost completely lost hope of warriors. With new forces rushing to the enemy, they broke through the ranks of the French. This feat commander of the Grodno hussars, for which he was awarded the Order of St.. Anna 2 degree, became known throughout the army.

ON SWEDISH BEACH

We did not have time to calm down the battles of this campaign, as Sweden, taking advantage of the temporary difficulties of Russia, tried to take revenge for the wars lost in the past. The Grodno Hussar Regiment was transferred to the north to Finland, where as part of the corps of General Peter Ivanovich Bagration (later the famous hero of World War 1812) he took part in the Russian-Swedish war.


The King of Sweden issued a special decree that he forbade his soldiers to shoot at General Kulnev


At that time, one of the regiment squadrons was under the leadership of the famous poet and future partisan Denis Davydov. The regiment itself was still commanded by Yakov Petrovich Kulnev. His nobility, courage and generosity to the vanquished aroused admiration and respect not only among friends, but also among enemies. Things reached the point that the king of Sweden issued a special decree that he forbade his soldiers to shoot at Kulnev!

For the first time in the history of wars in the harshest winter conditions, Russian troops, over the ice of the Baltic Sea, approached the shores of Sweden and occupied the Aland Islands. Then again go over the ice and raid in the direction of Stockholm, carried out on the night of March 7 1809.

At dawn, the Grodno cavalrymen seized the city of Grisselgam, almost a hundred kilometers from the Swedish capital, almost without a fight. Among the Swedes, who learned that the Russians were almost under the walls of their capital, panic began. Urgently staging a palace coup, they quickly requested peace.

The Russian army returned with another victory, and the mentics of many officers of the Grodno Hussars regiment decorated the military orders, and all the soldiers and noncommissioned officers were awarded a specially approved silver medal with the inscription "For the transition to the Swedish coast 1809".

TROUBLE WITH NAPOLEON

Less than two years after the end of the victorious war with the Swedes, the Grodno Hussars regiment again participated in the battles. This time with carriers of "two languages" - in the battles of the Patriotic War 1812 of the year. And again in the heat of the moment. Together with the whole army in the first days of the war, the regiment retreated to the east. But retreating, fighting off and counterattacking.


Junior non-commissioned officer of the volunteer L.-GH. Grodno Hussar Regiment


The organizer of the hostilities was the chief of the Grodno hussars and at the same time the commander of the rearguard of the 1 corps of the 1 of the Russian army Kulnev. Major General Yakov Petrovich, who by that time, along with his warriors, "waking up for all," proved himself, according to historians, "to be an incomparable commander and provided invaluable services to the army."

The French sought to cut off the Russian rearguard from the main forces. At the end of June, the 28-thousandth corps of Marshal Oudinot caught up with him at Vilkamir and imposed a battle. Despite the fact that the French threw huge forces against him, the detachment of Kulnev repulsed all the attacks and managed to join his own. It was the first victory in that war, which demonstrated that the French, who seemed so invincible until that time, can and should be beaten.

This is exactly what the Grodno Hussars did. And brilliantly. Under Druya, the regiment utterly routed the French brigade Saint-Genet. Near Polotsk captured many prisoners (several battalions and two squadrons) and guns. Near Klyastitsy, dashing cavalrymen fought the hardest three-day battle with superior enemy forces, preventing the French from moving to the capital of the empire St. Petersburg and once again covering the banner of the regiment with glory.

During the war with Napoleon, the Grodno Hussars took part in thirty general battles and fifty avant-garde battles. Five generals, 117 officers and more than 13 thousands of lower ranks of the enemy army were taken prisoner.

The regiment banner darkened in the powder smoke of battles fluttered proudly in the battles of Bautzen, Fershampuneaz, Reims, and many other cities in Europe. Below him, the hussars from the city over the Neman 20 February 1813, entered Berlin. And again, being in the forefront, the regiment stormed Paris, and then joined it.

Seven silver pipes - honorary awards for military units - with inscriptions reminiscent of the battles of those years, the Grodno Hussars from the fields of these glorious battles brought the honorary badge to the headgear. Many officers were awarded orders and honorary weapons, and the regiment soldiers received 437 crosses of St. George! This highest soldier's award was very highly valued at that time, it was given extremely rarely and only by the most courageous and brave.

PEN AND SABER LERMONTOV


Private L.-GH. Grodno Hussar Regiment, 1824 ‑ 1825


In 1824, the regiment was given a new name in memory of the famous Klyastitsky battle. He began to be called Klyastitsky hussarsky, subsequently Klyastitsky dragoons. Despite this, the name of ancient Grodno did not disappear from the battle hussar flags.

19 February 1824 in the town of Sedlec from the people of the former Rzecz Pospolita, who were in the regiments of the 1, 2 and 3 of the Hussars and the Lithuanian Ulan divisions, was formed as a young guard, already guards, in the cavalry regiment ( 4-x squadrons with a walking reserve). He received the name of the Life Guards Grodno Hussars.

The continuity of the glorious traditions and honor surrounding the regiment's name is evidenced, for example, by the fact that not only the grand dukes of the Romanovs, but even the Russian autocrats Alexander II, Alexander III and Nikolai II themselves were listed on the regiment lists!

As contemporaries wrote, a bright meteor in the life of the Grodno hussars was flashed by the poet Mikhail Lermontov who was transferred to the regiment in October 1837. It was in the Grodno Hussars, where the future classic of Russian and world literature served until March 1838, he wrote the main edition of "The Demon". Here, Mikhail Yuryevich worked on "The Hero of Our Time", painted the paintings "Circassian", "Memories of the Caucasus".

TURKISH CAMPAIGN

Meanwhile, the military service of the Grodno hussars continued. Dashing cavalrymen emerged victorious from all fights with Polish rebels in 1831 year. And now, under the horses' hoofs - Warsaw! And the haughty pans, who boldly cut out only Russian prisoners, just smile ingratiatingly, watching their puns “present engagement” to the handsome cavalrymen.


In the Turkish campaign, the Grodno hussars once again forced themselves to talk in Europe and Asia


6 December 1831 of the Year “to commemorate the exploits of excellent courage in the continuation of the war with the Polish rebels”, the regiment was granted the rights and advantages of the Old Guard.

In 1854-1855's, the regiment marched to Finland, stood outpost against the Anglo-French troops during the Crimean War.

During the war with the Turks for the liberation of the Balkan Slavs, the Grodno hussars again covered their banners with glory. Having crossed the Danube in the very first days of the war, the Grodno fighters participated in the avant-garde battles near Adrianople, Rhodesna, Gorniy Dubnyak, the assault of Philippopol, fought at Plevna, seized Telishi fortified position.

Interestingly, the national hero of the Russian and Bulgarian peoples who covered himself with unfading glory in that war, the outstanding commander Mikhail Dmitrievich Skobelev, began his military service in the Life Guards Grodno Hussars (where he was eager to excel in the Polish insurgents, He was transferred according to his request in 1864 year).

At the end of 1877, the hussars of the regiment, under the joyful cries of the Bulgarian “little brothers”, were the first to enter liberated Sofia under the command of the commander of that war, General Iosif Vladimirovich Romeyko-Gurko (born in White Russia).

Then again fierce battles with the forces of Suleiman Pasha, in which the Turks were finally defeated. For deeds, courage and bravery, the Grodno hussars of the regiment received the St. George standard of honor with the inscription "For the difference in the Turkish war 1877 and 1878's."

LAST NICE TAKE OFF

In 1882, almost all of the hussar army regiments of the Russian Empire were renamed Dragoons. By the beginning of the 20th century, only two of the best of the best guards hussar regiments remained in Russia: His Majesty’s Life Guards and the Grodno Life Guards.

Grodno Hussars participated in the First World War. Their banners and bravery instilled fear in the enemy in the Battle of Galicia, the Lublin, Warsaw-Ivangorod, Czestochowa-Krakow and Vladimir-Volyn operations.

Unfortunately, after the victory of the Soviet power, the regiment was left in Gzhatsk, where its “Ukrainization” began, which led to the fact that the Grodno hussars were tried to be turned into the “Hetman Sahaidachny regiment”.

The “sagaidachniki” sent by train from Gzhatsk to Kiev were stopped by the Red Guards along the road from Orsha to Mogilev, disarmed and dispersed to their homes. The regiment itself was officially disbanded on March 4 of 1918 by order No. 236 of the Moscow Regional Commissariat for Military Affairs.

The Grodno-based Hussars left without a regiment from 27 in May 1919 of the year (according to researcher S. Volkov) became part of the Combined-Hussar Regiment formed in the White Army, where in July 1919 were represented by a squadron.


Alla Begunova, the initiator of the creation of the VIK of the Life Guards Grodno Hussars, the author of the books Nadezhda Durova, With Love, Faith and Courage, The Daily Life of the Russian Hussars during the reign of Emperor Alexander I


From 30 December 1919, the regiment squad was part of the Consolidated Cavalry Brigade, from the beginning of January 1920 of the year to the Combined Guards Cavalry Regiment of the 1 Cavalry Division, after arriving in Crimea, from 16 on April 1920 of the year, finished with a report to a resignation of a squadron. cavalry regiment.

The regiment lost nine officers in the White Movement (three were shot, three were killed and three died of illness). The regimental association in exile (Paris) for 1951 year consisted of twenty people.

... Today, Polish propaganda under the patronage of President B. Komorowski personally uses the myth of patriotic dedication and gentry sacrifice of 150-year-old rebels and other small members of Russophobian actions, without bothering with concrete details.

Those who follow this mythology in Belorussia also do not say anything about real, and not invented, gentry heroism and the sacrifice of many thousands of sons of White and Little Russia, who have devoted their lives to serving the Fatherland - faithfully!
Author:
Originator:
http://www.specnaz.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. bbss
    bbss 11 December 2013 12: 21 New
    +2
    Not much has been written about the direct participation of the regiment in the defeat of the Polish rebels.
    1. Gladiatir-zlo
      Gladiatir-zlo 11 December 2013 20: 20 New
      +2
      It was written just right - During the years of the war with Napoleon, the Grodno hussars took part in thirty general battles and fifty avant-garde battles. Five generals, 117 officers and more than 13 thousand lower ranks of the enemy army were taken prisoner. - These are terminators.
  2. xan
    xan 11 December 2013 13: 35 New
    +7
    There was something in the Russian Empire and in the imperial army that made not only the Russians, but also other nationalities, including the eternally offended Poles and the rebellious highlanders of the Caucasus, stand up for the Empire on the fronts. And in this "something" not of the last importance was the combat history of any regiment, which, due to the constant large and small wars of Russia, certainly distinguished itself somewhere. Well, at all times in society respected personal military valor and the general prestige of military service.
    An interesting fact is that in the Russian Empire penal servitude was relied upon for killing a civilian, and capital punishment for killing a military man in peacetime (not to mention military one). The killer was equated with the enemy of the Empire.
  3. Walking
    Walking 11 December 2013 14: 12 New
    +3
    Granny, of course, well done, history must be remembered, but where did she get so many awards from.
  4. rudolff
    rudolff 11 December 2013 15: 28 New
    +4
    Thank you for the article. In Grodno itself, the history of this regiment is known only to specialists or who specifically was interested in this topic. The guides at best mention the former hussar barracks, and the Grodno University with great pleasure talk about the heroes of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania than about the Russian hussars.
    1. xan
      xan 11 December 2013 16: 11 New
      +2
      Quote: rudolff
      and in the Grodno University they talk with great pleasure about the heroes of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania than about the Russian hussars.

      Well, let them tell you that the Grodno Hussars cannot be deleted from history. Well, and who showed the story better - from ON it is not clear what remains, and from RI Russia remains. Yes, and my beloved Petersburg is all studded with monuments to the Russian army, so we can’t forget about the valor of our ancestors.
  5. jury08
    jury08 11 December 2013 18: 59 New
    -7
    WHAT THE AUTHOR WANTED TO SAY THE ARTICLE IS UNDERSTANDABLE!? BELARUSIANS KNEW-THERE WAS AN IMPERIAL REGION-AND WHAT, BELARUSIANS THERE WERE NOT SMELL!
    1. vjhbc
      vjhbc 12 December 2013 03: 30 New
      +2
      do not pay attention this enemy the time will come hang
      Quote: jury08
      WHAT THE AUTHOR WANTED TO SAY THE ARTICLE IS UNDERSTANDABLE!? BELARUSIANS KNEW-THERE WAS AN IMPERIAL REGION-AND WHAT, BELARUSIANS THERE WERE NOT SMELL!
  6. Selynin
    Selynin 25 December 2013 12: 11 New
    0
    Glorious page in the history of the Russian army! Sorry undeservedly torn out by the advice like many others related to the Crown and the Empire.
  7. Alxr
    Alxr 3 June 2015 07: 13 New
    -1
    a pro-Russian article, recently there are millions of them, saber rattling began, under various "sauces",
    now the hussars, who supposedly got Grodno, since when did the Kulnevs or Lermont became Grodno, not a single Grodno was in the regiment in 1831, they all lay down near the walls of Ishmael
  8. denis6064
    denis6064 29 October 2015 21: 14 New
    0
    Quote: AlxR
    a pro-Russian article, recently there are millions of them, saber rattling began, under various "sauces",
    now the hussars, who supposedly got Grodno, since when did the Kulnevs or Lermont became Grodno, not a single Grodno was in the regiment in 1831, they all lay down near the walls of Ishmael

    Dear, what Grodno people are talking about under the walls of Izmail? In 1816, 8442 Jews lived in Grodno, which accounted for 85% of the city’s population. 1827 people from 10 were recruited into the army of Jews in 1000. The entire population of the city was about 10000. Let half be women, let them all other museums are suitable for military service, then it will be 50 people

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

Они победоносно входили в Берлин и Париж, громили восставшую шляхту и грозных турок, переходили по льду на шведский берег и первыми освобождали Софию. В их рядах служили Михаил Лермонтов и Белый генерал Скобелев. Имя им — овеянные славой Гродненские гусары.

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

«Атака гусар Кульнева у Клястиц 20 июля 1812 года». Художник Николай Самокиш. 1900‑1910 гг. Музей-панорама «Бородинская битва»


ПОДВИГ КУЛЬНЕВА


Не секрет, что внешние силы, используя местных националистов, стремятся оторвать историю Белоруссии от истории России. В этом году, на который приходится 150-летие польского мятежа 1863 года, одна из первоочередных задач антироссийской пропаганды на территориях западнее Смоленска — превратить его в символ польско-литовско-белорусского единения на основе русофобии.

Эдакий идеологический жупел, способствующий отождествлению «проклятого царизма» с нынешней Россией. Причем не столько в пропольском, сколько в антироссийском ключе. Делается это по-иезуитски подло, с характерными недомолвками и замалчиванием правды о событиях, которые даже современники именовали «кровавым пшиком».

В то же время 18 августа исполнилось ровно 150 лет одному из героических эпизодов этого события, ставшего впоследствии «хрестоматийным» примером мужества для воинов Русской императорской армии (и по этой же причине буквально вычеркнутого из исторической памяти после 1917 года).

Речь о бое под Сендзеёвцами 42 русских воинов против более чем 40-кратно (!) превосходящих сил мятежников. Командовали этим маленьким отрядом героев офицеры белорусского Гродненского гусарского полка, о котором и пойдет речь ниже.

Гродненскими гусарами назывались в русской армии воины двух прославленных в многочисленных боях и сражениях кавалерийских полков. Имя и герб древнего белорусского города впервые появились на знамени гусарского полка, сформированного первоначально из Изюмского, Александрийского, Сумского и Ольвиапольского эскадронов в июне 1806 года. Согласно указу императора Александра I, полк должен был «состоять впредь до повеления в 5 эскадронах».

Прошло совсем немного времени, и полк получил боевое крещение в ожесточенных боях с армией Наполеона. Лихие гусары из Гродно всегда впереди — в самых опасных местах боев и схваток. Полк под командованием майора Якова Петровича Кульнева (будущего леген¬дарного героя Отечественной войны 1812 года) неизменно находился в авангарде армии.

В сражении под Гутштадтом лихие кавалерийские атаки гродненцев внесли весомый вклад в победу, свидетельством чего стал именной рескрипт императора. В битвах под Кёнигсбергом, Ликендорфом и Фридландом гусары во главе со своим командиром столько раз по¬казывали примеры необычайной стойкости, мужества и храбрости, что враги с почтением стали их отличать от других частей армии, прозвав «синими гусарами» за цвет ментиков.

В битве под Фридландом, после того как из-за ошибок командования полк был окружен французами и едва не пленен либо уничтожен, Кульнев лично возглавил своих кавалеристов. В казавшейся полностью безнадежной атаке несколько десятков всадников врубились в густые порядки врага.

Порыв этот вдохновил и остальных, уже почти полностью потерявших надежду воинов. С новыми силами ринувшись на неприятеля, они прорвались сквозь строй французов. Этот подвиг командира гродненских гусар, за который он был награжден орденом св. Анны 2-й степени, стал известен всей армии.

НА ШВЕДСКИЙ БЕРЕГ

Не успели затихнуть битвы этой кампании, как Швеция, воспользовавшись временными затруднениями России, попыталась взять реванш за проигранные в прошлом войны. Гродненский гусарский полк был переброшен на север, в Финляндию, где в составе корпуса генерала Петра Ивановича Багратиона (впоследствии прославленного героя Отечественной войны 1812 года) принял участие в Русско-шведской войне.

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

Король Швеции издал специальный указ, которым запретил своим солдатам стрелять в генерала Кульнева


В то время один из эскадронов полка был под началом знаменитого поэта и будущего партизана Дениса Давыдова. Самим же полком по-прежнему командовал Яков Петрович Кульнев. Его благородство, мужество и великодушие к побежденным вызывали восхищение и почтение не только у друзей, но и у врагов. Дело дошло до того, что король Швеции издал специальный указ, которым запретил своим солдатам стрелять в Кульнева!

Впервые в истории войн в суровейших зимних условиях русские войска по льду Балтийского моря подошли к берегам Швеции и заняли Аландские острова. Затем снова переход по льду и рейд в направлении Стокгольма, осуществленный в ночь на 7 марта 1809 года.

На рассвете гродненские кавалеристы практически без боя овладели городом Гриссельгамом, расположенным в ста километрах от шведской столицы. Среди шведов, узнавших, что русские почти под стенами их столицы, началась паника. Срочно устроив дворцовый переворот, они в спешном порядке запросили мира.

Русская армия вернулась с очередной победой, и ментики многих офицеров Гродненского гусарского полка украсили боевые ордена, а все солдаты и унтер-офицеры были награждены специально утвержденной серебряной медалью с надписью «За переход на шведский берег 1809».

СХВАТКА С НАПОЛЕОНОМ

Не прошло и двух лет с момента окончания победоносной войны со шведами, как Гродненский гусарский полк снова участвовал в боях. На этот раз с носителями «двунадесяти языков» — в сражениях Отечественной войны 1812 года. И вновь в самом пекле. Вместе со всей армией в первые дни войны полк отступал на восток. Но отступал, отбиваясь и контратакуя.

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

Младший унтер-офицер из вольноопределяющихся Л.‑Гв. Гродненского гусарского полка


Организатором боевых действий был шеф гродненских гусар и одновременно командир арьергарда 1-го корпуса 1-й русской армии Кульнев. Ставший к тому времени генерал-майором Яков Петрович вместе со своими воинами, «бодрствуя за всех», зарекомендовал себя, по словам историков, «бесподобным начальником и оказал армии неоценимые услуги».

Французы стремились отрезать русский арьергард от основных сил. Уже в конце июня 28-тысячный корпус маршала Удино догнал его под Вилькамиром и навязал бой. Невзирая на то, что французы бросили против него огромные силы, отряд Кульнева отбил все атаки и сумел присоединиться к своим. Это была первая победа в той войне, продемонстрировавшая, что французов, казавшихся до той поры непобедимыми, можно и нужно бить.

Именно этим гродненские гусары и занимались. Причем блестяще. Под Друей полк наголову разбил французскую бригаду Сен-Жене. Под Полоцком захватил в плен множество пленных (несколько батальонов и два эскадрона) и пушки. Под Клястицами лихие кавалеристы вели тяжелейший трехдневный бой с превосходящими силами противника, не дав французам начать движение к столице империи Санкт-Петербургу и в очередной раз покрыв знамя полка славой.

За годы войны с Наполеоном гродненские гусары приняли участие в тридцати генеральных битвах и полусотне авангардных боев. В плен были взяты пять генералов, 117 офицеров и более 13 тысяч нижних чинов армии противника.

Потемневшее в пороховом дыму сражений знамя полка горделиво развевалось в боях под Бауценом, Фершампунеазом, Реймсом и многими другими городами Европы. Под ним гусары из города над Неманом 20 февраля 1813 года вошли в Берлин. И вновь, будучи в авангарде, полк штурмовал Париж, а затем вступил в него.

Семь серебряных труб — почетных наград для воинских частей — с надписями, напоминавшими о сражениях тех лет, почетный знак на головные уборы привез Гродненский гусарский полк с полей этих славных боев и сражений. Многие офицеры были награждены орденами и почетным оружием, а солдаты полка получили 437 Георгиевских крестов! Эта высшая солдатская награда очень высоко ценилась в то время, давали ее крайне редко и лишь самым отважным и храбрым.

ПЕРО И САБЛЯ ЛЕРМОНТОВА

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

Рядовой Л.‑Гв. Гродненского Гусарского полка, 1824‑1825 гг.


В 1824 году в память о знаменитом Клястицком сражении полку было дано новое название. Он стал называться Клястицким гусарским, впоследствии Клястицким драгунским. Несмотря на это, имя древнего Гродно не исчезло с боевых гусарских знамен.

19 февраля 1824 года в г.Седлеце из уроженцев бывшей Речи Посполитой, состоявших в полках 1-й, 2-й и 3-й Гусарских и Литовской Уланской дивизий, был сформирован на правах молодой гвардии новый, уже гвардейский, кавалерийский полк (в составе 4-х эскадронов с пешим резервным). Он получил название Лейб-Гвардии Гродненского гусарского.

О преемственности славных традиций и почете, окружавшем имя полка, свидетельствует, к примеру, то, что в списках полка числились не только великие князья дома Романовых, но даже сами российские самодержцы Александр II, Александр III и Николай II!

Как писали современники, светлым метеором в жизни гродненских гусар промелькнул переведенный в полк в октябре 1837 года поэт Михаил Лермонтов. Именно в Гродненском гусарском, где будущий классик русской и мировой литературы служил до марта 1838 года, им была написана основная редакция «Демона». Здесь же Михаил Юрьевич работал над «Героем нашего времени», рисовал картины «Черкес», «Воспоминания о Кавказе».

ТУРЕЦКАЯ КАМПАНИЯ

Между тем боевая служба гродненских гусар продолжалась. Лихие кавалеристы вышли победителями из всех схваток с польскими мятежниками в 1831 году. И вот под копытами коней — Варшава! А надменные паны, смело вырезавшие только русских пленных, лишь заискивающе улыбаются, глядя, как их паненки «дарят ангажементы» красавцам-кавалеристам.

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

В Турецкую кампанию Гродненские гусары ещё раз заставили о себе говорить в Европе и Азии


6 декабря 1831 года «в ознаменование подвигов отличной храбрости, оказанных в продолжении войны с польскими мятежниками», полку были пожалованы права и преимущества Старой Гвардии.

В 1854-1855-х годах полк ходил походом в Финляндию, стоял аванпостом против англо-французского десанта во время Крымской войны.

Во время войны с турками за освобождение балканских славян гродненские гусары вновь покрыли свои знамена славой. Переправившись в первые же дни войны через Дунай, гродненцы участвовали в авангардных боях у Адрианополя, Родосны, Горного Дубняка, штурме Филиппополя, бились под Плевной, захватили Телишскую укрепленную позицию.

Интересно, что покрывший себя неувядаемой славой в той войне национальный герой русского и болгарского народов, выдающийся полководец Михаил Дмитриевич Скобелев свою военную службу начинал именно в Лейб-Гвардии Гродненском гусарском полку (куда, будучи еще молодым корнетом, жаждавшим отличиться в боях с польскими мятежниками, был по его прошению переведен в 1864 году).

В конце 1877 года входившие в состав войск под командованием прославленного полководца той войны генерала Иосифа Владимировича Ромейко-Гурко (уроженца Белой Руси) гусары полка, под радостные крики болгарских «братушек», первыми вошли в освобожденную Софию.

Затем вновь ожесточенные бои с войсками Сулейман-паши, в которых турки были окончательно разгромлены. За подвиги, мужество и храбрость Гродненский гусарский полк получил почетный Георгиевский штандарт с надписью «За отличие в Турецкой войне 1877 и 1878 годов».

ПОСЛЕДНИЙ СЛАВНЫЙ ВЗЛЁТ

В 1882 году почти все гусарские армейские полки Российской империи были переименованы в драгунские. К началу XX века в России осталось лишь два — лучших из лучших — гвардейских гусарских полка: Лейб-Гвардии Его Величества и Лейб-Гвардии Гродненский.

Участвовали гродненские гусары и в Первой Мировой войне. Их знамена и храбрость наводили страх на противника в Галицийской битве, Люблинской, Варшавско-Ивангородской, Ченстоховско-Краковской и Владимирско-Волынской операциях.

К сожалению, после победы советской власти полк был оставлен в Гжатске, где началась его «украинизация», приведшая к тому, что Гродненских гусар попытались превратить в «Гетмана Сагайдачного полк».

Отправленные эшелоном из Гжатска в Киев, «сагайдачники» были остановлены красногвардейцами по дороге из Орши в Могилёв, разоружены и распущены по домам. Сам полк был официально расформирован 4 марта 1918 года приказом № 236 Московского областного комиссариата по военным делам.

Оставшиеся без полка гродненские гусары с 27 мая 1919 года (по данным исследователя С. Волкова) вошли в состав сформированного в Белой армии Сводно-гусарского полка, где в июле 1919-го были представлены эскадроном.

Гродненские гусары против фальсификаторов

Инициатор создания ВИКа «Лейб-гвардии Гродненский гусарский полк» Алла Бегунова, автор книг «Надежда Дурова», «С любовью, верой и отвагой», «Повседневная жизнь русского гусара в царствование императора Александра I»


С 30 декабря 1919 года эскадрон полка входил в Сводную кавалерийскую бригаду, с начала января 1920 года — в Сводно-гвардейский кавалерийский полк 1-й кавалерийской дивизии, а по прибытии в Крым, с 16 апреля 1920 года, составил половину 7-го эскадрона гвардейского кавалерийского полка.

Полк потерял в Белом движении девять офицеров (трое расстреляны, трое убиты и трое умерли от болезней). Полковое объединение в эмиграции (Париж) на 1951 год насчитывало двадцать человек.

…Сегодня польская пропаганда под патронажем лично президента Б. Коморовского вовсю использует миф о патриотической самоотдаче и шляхетской жертвенности мятежников 150-летней давности и прочих малочисленных участников русофобских акций, не особо утруждая себя конкретикой.

Подхватывающие эту мифологию в Белоруссии также ничего не говорят о реальном, а не выдуманном шляхетском героизме и жертвенности многих тысяч сынов Белой и Малой Руси, посвятивших свои жизни службе Отечеству — верой и правдой!
Автор: Николай Малишевский
Первоисточник: http://www.specnaz.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. bbss 11 декабря 2013 12:21
    Маловато написано о непосредственном участии полка в разгроме польских мятежников.
    1. Gladiatir-Zlo 11 декабря 2013 20:20
      Написано в самый раз -За годы войны с Наполеоном гродненские гусары приняли участие в тридцати генеральных битвах и полусотне авангардных боев. В плен были взяты пять генералов, 117 офицеров и более 13 тысяч нижних чинов армии противника.- настоящие терминаторы.
      Gladiatir-Zlo
  2. xan 11 декабря 2013 13:35
    Было что-то в Российской Империи и в имперском воинстве такое, что заставляло не только русских, но и другие народности, включая вечно обиженных поляков и непокорных горцев Кавказа горой стоять за Империю на фронтах. И в этом "что-то" не последнее значение имела боевая история любого полка, который в силу постоянных больших и малых войн России обязательно где-то отличился. Ну и во все времена в обществе уважаемая личная воинская доблесть и общий престиж военной службы.
    Интересный факт - в Российской Империи за убийство гражданского полагалась каторга, а за убийство военного в мирное время (не говоря уже про военное) смертная казнь. Убийца приравнивался к врагу Империи.
    xan
  3. Пеший 11 декабря 2013 14:12
    Бабуля конечно молодец, историю надо помнить но откуда у неё столько наград.
  4. rudolff 11 декабря 2013 15:28
    За статью спасибо. В самом Гродно историю этого полка знают только специалисты или кто специально интересовался этой темой. Экскурсоводы в лучшем случае упомянут бывшие гусарские казармы, а в гродненском универе с большим удовольствие рассказывают о героях Великого княжества литовского, чем о российских гусарах.
    1. xan 11 декабря 2013 16:11
      Цитата: rudolff
      а в гродненском универе с большим удовольствие рассказывают о героях Великого княжества литовского, чем о российских гусарах.

      Ну и пускай рассказывают - гродненский гусарский из истории не вычеркнешь. Ну а кто круче показала история - от ВКЛ непонятно что осталось, а от РИ осталась Россия. Да и мой любимый Петербург весь утыкан памятниками русскому воинству, так что нам про доблесть предков не забыть.
      xan
  5. jury08 11 декабря 2013 18:59
    ЧЕ ХОТЕЛ АВТОР СКАЗАТЬ СТАТЬЕЙ НЕ ПОНЯТНО!?БЕЛОРУСЫ ЗНАЮТ-БЫЛ ТАКОЙ ИМПЕРСКИЙ ПОЛК-И ЧТО, БЕЛОРУСАМИ ТАМ И НЕ ПАХЛО!
    jury08
    1. vjhbc 12 декабря 2013 03:30
      не обращайте внимания это враг придёт время повесим
      Цитата: jury08
      ЧЕ ХОТЕЛ АВТОР СКАЗАТЬ СТАТЬЕЙ НЕ ПОНЯТНО!?БЕЛОРУСЫ ЗНАЮТ-БЫЛ ТАКОЙ ИМПЕРСКИЙ ПОЛК-И ЧТО, БЕЛОРУСАМИ ТАМ И НЕ ПАХЛО!
  6. Selynin 25 декабря 2013 12:11
    Славная страница в истории Русского воинства! Жаль незаслуженно вырвана советами как и многие другие относящиеся к Короне и Империи.
    Selynin
  7. AlxR 3 июня 2015 07:13
    пророссийская статья, в последнее время их миллионы, началось бряцание оружием, под разными "соусами",
    вот уже и к гусарам, которые якобы гродненские добрались, с каких это пор Кульнёвы или Лермонты гродненцами стали, ни одного гродненца в полку не было в 1831 году, все они легли у стен Измаила
    AlxR
  8. denis6064 29 октября 2015 21:14
    Цитата: AlxR
    пророссийская статья, в последнее время их миллионы, началось бряцание оружием, под разными "соусами",
    вот уже и к гусарам, которые якобы гродненские добрались, с каких это пор Кульнёвы или Лермонты гродненцами стали, ни одного гродненца в полку не было в 1831 году, все они легли у стен Измаила

    Уважаемый о каких гродненцах под стенами Измаила идёт речь?В 1816году в Гродно проживало 8442 еврея что составляло 85% населения города.В армию евреев стали рекрутировать в 1827году брали 10чел с 1000.Все население города составляло около 10000чел.Допустим половина это женщины,Пускай все остальные музщины годны к службе в армии,тогда это будет 50чел

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня