Military Review

The future of Chinese naval aviation

15
Last summer, US Secretary of Defense L. Panetta announced that by the 2020, two thirds of the US Navy ships would serve in the Pacific Ocean. It is planned to transfer ships and submarines of various classes and types to new duty stations, which will strengthen the presence of American naval forces in the region. It is not difficult to guess what exactly caused such plans of the Pentagon. China is currently actively developing its armed forces, including the navy. In the near future, Chinese sailors may begin hiking or on duty to remote areas of the ocean, which will speak directly about the state of the Navy. Thus, in the foreseeable future, a new cold war between the United States and China may begin in the Pacific.




The strengthening of the Pacific group of the US Navy, apparently, is taken into account by the Chinese command when creating plans for the future. Naturally, the Chinese commanders will not only have to put up with the presence of US ships in the Pacific Ocean, but also prepare for a possible armed conflict. China needs to create a strategy for further development fleet The People’s Liberation Army, which will take into account the need to combat the American Navy, and especially with aircraft carrier strike groups (AUG).

In recent years, the Ministry of Defense of China has paid great attention to the development of the naval forces, including the naval aviation. From the available information it follows that airplanes and helicopters of the Navy are called upon to solve a number of attack and auxiliary missions, the implementation of which is difficult or impractical for ships. Thus, naval aviation in the coming years may become one of the most important components of the armed forces of China, capable of counteracting the probable enemy in the person of American naval formations. However, there is reason to believe that such changes will take place only in the distant future.


Harbin SH-5



Ka-31



Changhe Z-8


At the moment, the naval aviation of the People’s Liberation Army of China in terms of quantitative and qualitative composition has no significant differences from the Air Force. The most notable differences are the presence of multi-purpose amphibious aircraft Harbin SH-5 and helicopters of radar detection Ka-31 and Changhe Z-8. Other types of equipment are similar to those used in the air force.

Judging by the available information, the PLA naval aviation cannot effectively deal with enemy submarines. As part of Chinese naval aviation, there are more than fifty anti-submarine helicopters of several types made in China and bought from Russia. These helicopters are able to patrol and search for enemy submarines at a distance of up to several tens of kilometers from ground bases or carrier ships. Thus, the combat potential of anti-submarine helicopters is significantly limited, and their total number does not allow controlling large areas of the Pacific Ocean or the seas washing the territory of China.


Chengdu J-10



Shenyang J-11



Xian JH-7



Shenyang J-8



Sioux 30MK2


In the future, deck fighters may carry out air defense of ship formations in China, but now only one aircraft carrier is in the PLA Navy. The construction of new ships of this class will begin only in the future and, therefore, in the foreseeable future, naval aviation will not be able to protect ships at a great distance from coastal bases. With regard to the protection of ground objects, then it can handle and units of the Air Force. It should be noted that the fighter-bombers in quantitative terms are the basis of the PLA Navy. In parts of the naval aviation, the aircraft are of Chengdu J-10, Shenyang J-11, Xian JH-7, Shenyang J-8 and Su-30МК2 types Russian aircraft. Several dozen fighter-bombers are able to intercept air targets or attack enemy ships at a distance of up to several hundred kilometers from the base.

Chinese fighter-bombers can carry several types of anti-ship missiles. The use of such weapons significantly increases the size of the zone in which the destruction of targets during flights from coastal bases is possible. Thus, the C-802 rocket is capable of hitting targets at a distance of up to 120 kilometers, and the stated C-805 anti-ship missile launch range reaches 500 km. Thus, the combat radius of a JH-7 fighter-bomber can exceed 1000-1500 kilometers.

The Chinese naval aviation has a number of Xian H-6D long-range bombers capable of carrying C-301 or C-101 anti-ship missiles. These aircraft with similar weapons can hit targets over distances over 2000 kilometers. If necessary, the combat radius of the H-6D bomber can be increased by air refueling. However, the combat capabilities of long-range bombers are limited due to their small number and the impossibility of constant fighter escort during the entire length of the flight.


Xian H-6D


As you can see, Chinese naval aviation cannot yet perform all the tasks associated with countering the Navy of a potential enemy. In fact, it can work only within the coastal zone with a width of several hundred kilometers. Combat work at a greater distance from the coast is still available only to some ships. In the future, after the introduction of a sufficient number of aircraft carriers, it is possible to expand the area in which Chinese deck aircraft can operate.

News recent years, concerning the construction of new military equipment, they say that China gives greater priority to ships. Because of this, the active construction of new types of ships continues, and the renewal of naval aviation is proceeding at a much lower rate. Apparently, the PLA Navy Command does not consider airplanes and helicopters as a full-fledged means of countering the likely enemy’s fleet. However, some ships may transport and use anti-submarine helicopters.

There is reason to believe that the situation will change in the near future and China will begin to re-equip its naval aviation. Nevertheless, the priority position of the naval component of the Navy makes one doubt the possibility of a radical restructuring of the structure of the Chinese military fleet. Everything suggests that in the foreseeable future, naval aviation will only solve auxiliary tasks related to the search and destruction of enemy ships or submarines and the protection of coastal bases or ships at a small distance from the coast.


On the materials of the sites:
http://sinodefence.com/
http://vpk-news.ru/
http://vpk.name/
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Turik
    Turik 12 December 2013 09: 17
    +6
    From the handsome! They stole everything that is possible.
    1. vkrav
      vkrav 13 December 2013 22: 41
      0
      Well, why did they immediately steal it! They honestly bought a Su-30 - won’t Ukraine a treba!
  2. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 12 December 2013 09: 38
    0
    The future of the Han naval aviation directly depends on how successfully the engineering corps of "great" China will be able to copy and multiply new items in this area ...
    In the meantime, I have not noticed anything new in the photo. Even the "purely" Han seaplane "Harbin" resembles a cross between the Be-6 (fuselage, tail unit) and An-12 (wing, propeller-engine group). The same can be said about other aviation "innovations" from the Middle Kingdom ...

    Soviet Be-6 + Soviet An-12 = Chinese "Harbin" SH-5.
    1. ImPerts
      ImPerts 12 December 2013 11: 06
      +3
      So they do not hide. In the military sphere, copyright is weak)))
  3. AVV
    AVV 12 December 2013 11: 29
    0
    The Chinese have theft, not a vice, but a hobby !!! They steal, always, steal, everywhere !!! Espionage has been elevated to the rank of state policy !!! America wants to limit the training of the Chinese in the country, because they pull everything in a row !!! Kliftomania at the genetic level !!!
    1. vostok1982
      vostok1982 12 December 2013 11: 41
      +2
      That's for sure. Looking at this, I even began to doubt whether they really invented paper, compass and gunpowder. They could have stolen from some neighbors. After all, once upon a time in the place of Mongolia there lived white people, about whom practically nothing is known. Maybe they have communized.
  4. Nayhas
    Nayhas 12 December 2013 11: 48
    0
    Chinese naval aviation does not deserve any mention so far. Especially anti-submarine.
  5. xomaNN
    xomaNN 12 December 2013 12: 42
    +2
    Funny, the analogue of our ancient TU-16 is still in operation winked And the five-digit aircraft side numbers are impressive. Thousands of us lol
  6. mountain
    mountain 12 December 2013 14: 14
    -2
    May God grant our special services to work better and not allow the Chinese to upgrade at least the stolen goods.
  7. moremansf
    moremansf 12 December 2013 17: 24
    0
    China does not sleep ....
  8. Glagol
    Glagol 12 December 2013 17: 53
    0
    They quickly can’t do the carrier part.
    Too complicated. MAPL is much more promising.
    However, it is difficult. Copying helps catch up,
    but in order to stand on a level or overtake, one must have one.
  9. Yankuz
    Yankuz 12 December 2013 19: 11
    0
    Quote: moremansf
    China does not sleep ....

    And Russia is napping!
    1. I think so
      I think so 12 December 2013 19: 55
      +1
      All and sundry have Russia ... Basically, "their" oligarchs are robbing ... All resources are taken over the hill and stored there ... In such conditions, the country has no chance ... unless a real statesman will come to power, and not these idiots ...
  10. -Patriot-
    -Patriot- 13 December 2013 12: 13
    0
    It was necessary to sell less new technologies to them together with the weapon ... sellers are damn ...
  11. Aleks75070
    Aleks75070 14 December 2013 00: 32
    0
    But what if selling only old weapons to China?
  12. 1969s9691g.
    1969s9691g. 15 December 2013 19: 20
    0
    and they’re doing it right. They’ll shove everyone into the belt and the United States and Russia. Learn from them. But haven’t our secrets been stolen at one time? Until recently, many are sure that Korolyov SP made a ballistic missile.
  13. AK-47
    AK-47 19 December 2013 11: 24
    0
    While copying there is no future. The latest weapons and technologies are crucial on the battlefield. Copying deliberate lag.
  14. commbatant
    commbatant 15 March 2014 19: 23
    0
    The PLA needs to form a satellite constellation, and to develop AWACS aircraft, so that at least in advance, something is seen about the US Navy operating in the Asia-Pacific region.
    And so, in principle, everything needs to be started from scratch, especially since the PRC has never had any combat experience, and helicopter carriers are more efficient to use submarines (which the USSR used to do).
    http://docfilms.pp.ua/news/avianesushhie_korabli_sovetskogo_sojuza_smotret_onlaj
    n_avianoscy_sssr_dokumentalnyj_film_smotret_onlajn_vmf_sssr_smotret_onlajn / 2013-
    02-24-25

Будущее китайской морской авиации

Летом прошлого года американский министр обороны Л. Панетта объявил, что к 2020 году на Тихом океане будут служить две трети кораблей ВМС США. Планируется перевести на новые места службы корабли и подлодки различных классов и типов, что позволит усилить присутствие американских военно-морских сил в регионе. Нетрудно догадаться, чем именно обусловлены подобные планы Пентагона. Китай в настоящее время активно развивает свои вооруженные силы, в том числе и военный флот. В ближайшем будущем китайские моряки могут начать походы или дежурство в удаленные районы океана, что будет прямо говорить о состоянии ВМС. Таким образом, уже в обозримом будущем на Тихом океане может начаться новая холодная война между США и Китаем.

Будущее китайской морской авиации


Усиление тихоокеанской группировки ВМС США, по-видимому, учитывается китайским командованием при создании планов на будущее. Естественно, китайским командирам придется не только мириться с присутствием кораблей США на Тихом океане, но и готовиться к возможному вооруженному конфликту. Китаю необходимо создать стратегию дальнейшего развития флота Народно-освободительной армии, в которой будет учитываться необходимость борьбы с американскими ВМС и в первую очередь с авианосными ударными группами (АУГ).


В последние годы министерство обороны Китая уделяет большое внимание развитию военно-морских сил, в том числе морской авиации. Из имеющихся сведений следует, что самолеты и вертолеты ВМС призваны решать ряд ударных и вспомогательных задач, выполнение которых кораблями затруднено или нецелесообразно. Таким образом, морская авиация в ближайшие годы может стать одним из важнейших компонентов вооруженных сил Китая, способным противодействовать вероятному противнику в лице американских корабельных соединений. Однако есть повод считать, что подобные изменения состоятся лишь в отдаленном будущем.

Будущее китайской морской авиации
Harbin SH-5


Будущее китайской морской авиации
Ка-31


Будущее китайской морской авиации
Changhe Z-8


На данный момент морская авиация Народно-освободительной армии Китая по количественному и качественному составу не имеет значительных отличий от ВВС. Самые заметные отличия заключаются в наличии многоцелевых самолетов-амфибий Harbin SH-5 и вертолетов радиолокационного обнаружения Ка-31 и Changhe Z-8. Прочие типы техники аналогичны используемым в военно-воздушных силах.

Судя по имеющимся сведениям, авиация ВМС НОАК не может эффективно бороться с подводными лодками противника. В составе китайской морской авиации имеется более полусотни противолодочных вертолетов нескольких типов, произведенных в Китае и купленных у России. Эти вертолеты способны осуществлять патрулирование и поиск подлодок противника на удалении до нескольких десятков километров от наземных баз или кораблей-носителей. Таким образом, боевой потенциал противолодочных вертолетов значительно ограничен, а их общее количество не позволяет контролировать большие районы Тихого океана или морей, омывающих территорию Китая.

Будущее китайской морской авиации
Chengdu J-10


Будущее китайской морской авиации
Shenyang J-11


Будущее китайской морской авиации
Xian JH-7


Будущее китайской морской авиации
Shenyang J-8


Будущее китайской морской авиации
Су-30МК2


Противовоздушную оборону корабельных соединений Китая в будущем могут осуществлять палубные истребители, однако сейчас в составе ВМС НОАК имеется лишь один авианосец. Строительство новых кораблей этого класса начнется лишь в будущем и поэтому в обозримой перспективе авиация военно-морских сил не сможет защищать корабли на большом удалении от береговых баз. Что касается защиты наземных объектов, то с ней могут справиться и подразделения ВВС. При этом нельзя не отметить, что истребители-бомбардировщики в количественном отношении являются основой ВМС НОАК. В частях морской авиации эксплуатируются самолеты типов Chengdu J-10, Shenyang J-11, Xian JH-7, Shenyang J-8 и Су-30МК2 российского производства. Несколько десятков истребителей-бомбардировщиков способны производить перехват воздушных целей или атаковать корабли противника на удалении до нескольких сотен километров от базы.

Китайские истребители-бомбардировщики могут нести противокорабельные ракеты нескольких типов. Использование такого вооружения заметно увеличивает размеры зоны, в которой возможно поражение целей при полетах с береговых баз. Так, ракета C-802 способна поражать цели на дальности до 120 километров, а заявленная дальность пуска ПКР C-805 достигает 500 км. Таким образом, боевой радиус истребителя-бомбардировщика JH-7 может превышать 1000-1500 километров.

В составе авиации китайских ВМС имеется некоторое количество дальних бомбардировщиков Xian H-6D, способных нести противокорабельные ракеты C-301 или C-101. Эти самолеты с подобным вооружением могут поражать цели на дальности свыше 2000 километров. При необходимости боевой радиус бомбардировщиков H-6D может быть увеличен при помощи дозаправки в воздухе. Однако боевые возможности дальних бомбардировщиков ограничены ввиду их малого количества и невозможности постоянного сопровождения истребителями на всей протяженности полета.

Будущее китайской морской авиации
Xian H-6D


Как видим, китайская морская авиация пока не может выполнять все задачи, связанные с противодействием ВМС вероятного противника. Фактически она может работать лишь в пределах прибрежной зоны шириной в несколько сотен километров. Боевая работа на большем удалении от берега пока доступна лишь некоторым кораблям. В дальнейшем, после введения в строй достаточного количества авианосцев, возможно расширение зоны, в которой смогут работать самолеты китайской палубной авиации.

Новости последних лет, касающиеся строительства новой военной техники, говорят о том, что больший приоритет Китай отдает кораблям. Из-за этого продолжается активное строительство кораблей новых типов, а обновление морской авиации идет с гораздо меньшими темпами. По-видимому, командование ВМС НОАК не рассматривает самолеты и вертолеты как полноценное средство противодействия флоту вероятного противника. При этом, однако, некоторые корабли могут перевозить и использовать противолодочные вертолеты.

Есть основания предполагать, что ситуация изменится в ближайшем будущем и Китай начнет перевооружать свою морскую авиацию. Тем не менее, приоритетное положение корабельной составляющей ВМС заставляет сомневаться в возможности коренной перестройки структуры китайского военного флота. Все говорит о том, что морская авиация в обозримом будущем будет решать лишь вспомогательные задачи, связанные с поиском и уничтожением кораблей или подлодок противника и защитой береговых баз или кораблей на небольшом удалении от берега.


По материалам сайтов:
http://sinodefence.com/
http://vpk-news.ru/
http://vpk.name/
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Турик 12 декабря 2013 09:17
    От красавцы! Сперли все, что только можно.
    Турик
    1. vkrav 13 декабря 2013 22:41
      Ну почему же сразу сперли!Су-30 честно купили--воно ж украине не трэба !
      vkrav
  2. Chicot 1 12 декабря 2013 09:38
    Будущее ханьской морской авиации напрямую зависит от того, насколько удачно инженерный корпус "великого" Китая сможет копировать и множить новинки в этой области...
    А пока ничего нового на фото я не углядел. Даже "чисто" ханьский гидросамолет "Харбин" напоминает помесь Бе-6 (фюзеляж, хвостовое оперение) и Ан-12 (крыло, винто-моторная группа). То же самое можно сказать и о других авиационных "новинках" из Поднебесной...

    Советский Бе-6 + советский Ан-12 = китайский "Харбин" SH-5...
    1. ИмПерц 12 декабря 2013 11:06
      Так они и не скрывают. В военной сфере авторское право слабо действует)))
  3. AVV 12 декабря 2013 11:29
    У китайцев воровство,не порок,а хобби !!!Воруют,всегда,воруют,везде!!!Шпионаж возведен в ранг государственной политики!!!Америка хочет ограничить обучения китайцев в стране,потому,что тянут все в подряд!!!Своеобразная клиптомания на генетическом уровне!!!
    AVV
    1. vostok1982 12 декабря 2013 11:41
      Это точно. Глядя на это, я даже начал сомневаться, а правда ли они изобрели бумагу, компас и порох. Вполне могли украсть у каких-нибудь соседей. Ведь когда-то на месте Монголии жили белые люди, о которых практически ничего не известно. Может, у них и скоммуниздили.
  4. Nayhas 12 декабря 2013 11:48
    Китайская морская авиация не заслуживает пока никакого упоминания. Особенно противолодочная.
  5. xomaNN 12 декабря 2013 12:42
    Забавно, аналог нашего древнего ТУ-16 еще в строю winked И пятизначные бортовые номера самолетов впечатляют. Нас - тысячи lol
  6. гора 12 декабря 2013 14:14
    Дай бог нашим спец службам работать лучше и не дать возможности китайцам модернизировать хотя бы украденное.
  7. moremansf 12 декабря 2013 17:24
    Китай не дремлет....
  8. Glagol 12 декабря 2013 17:53
    Они быстро авианосную часть не смогут сделать.
    Слишком сложно. Куда перспективнее МАПЛ.
    Впрочем, и это сложно. Копирование помогает догонять,
    но, чтобы встать вровень или обогнать, надо свое иметь.
    Glagol
  9. Yankuz 12 декабря 2013 19:11
    Цитата: moremansf
    Китай не дремлет....

    А Россия дремлет!
    Yankuz
    1. Я так думаю 12 декабря 2013 19:55
      Россию имеют все кому не лень ... В основном грабят "свои" олигархи ... Все ресурсы уводят за бугор и там складируют ... В таких условиях у страны нет никаких шансов ... разве что придет к власти настоящий государственник, а не эти пустомели ...
  10. -Patriot- 13 декабря 2013 12:13
    Меньше продавать им новых технологий вместе с оружием надо было...продавцы чертовы...
    -Patriot-
  11. Aleks75070 14 декабря 2013 00:32
    А что если продавать Китаю только старое вооружение?
    Aleks75070
  12. 1969с9691г. 15 декабря 2013 19:20
    и правильно делают.засунут всех за пояс и сша и россию.учитесь у них.А разве мало наши в свое время сперли секретов?До последнего времени многие уверены что баллистическую ракету сделал Королев С.П.
    1969с9691г.
  13. AK-47 19 декабря 2013 11:24
    Пока копируют будущего нет. На поле боя решающее значение имеет новейшее оружие и технологии. Копирование заведомое отставание.
    AK-47
  14. commbatant 15 марта 2014 19:23
    НОАК нужно формироватъ спутниковую группировку, и развиватъ самолеты ДРЛО, чтобы хотя бы заранее, что-то видетъ о ВМС США действующих в АТР.
    А так в принципе все надо начинатъ с нуля, тем более боевого опыта у КНР никогда не было, для боръбы с подводными лодками эффективнее исполъзоватъ вертолетоносцы (что и делал когда-то СССР).
    http://docfilms.pp.ua/news/avianesushhie_korabli_sovetskogo_sojuza_smotret_onlaj
    n_avianoscy_sssr_dokumentalnyj_film_smotret_onlajn_vmf_sssr_smotret_onlajn/2013-
    02-24-25
    commbatant

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня