Military Review

In the US, created a drone that can take off from a submarine

19
5 December 2013, the official representatives of the United States Navy reported that in early August of this year, the submarine successfully launched an unmanned Aerial System XFC UAS unmanned aerial vehicle. Tests of the newest apparatus were conducted by the US Naval Research Laboratory (US Naval Research Laboratory) as part of the financing of the SwampWorks program of the Rapid Reaction Technology Office and the Department of Naval Research (Office of Naval Research) of the US Department of Defense.


The uniqueness of the launch is that it was carried out from a submerged position. The drone was launched from the torpedo compartment of the Providence submarine, belonging to the Los Angeles class, using a delivery system called Sea Robin. This system was designed to fit inside an empty launch canister, the same one used to launch Tomahawk missiles from a submarine. During the flight, a UAV launched from a submarine transferred reconnaissance video to the boat, auxiliary ships and to the American base in Norfolk (Va.). An autonomous electric fuel cell, which is designed for at least 6 operating hours of the device, acted as a power unit for the drone. The UAV landed at the American naval base in the Bahamas, on the island of Andros.

The launch of the container from the board of the submarine is carried out using a standard 533-mm torpedo tube. After separation from the launch container, the Sea Robin system, with the XFC drone inside, floated to the surface, and then took up a vertical position, which is similar to a floating pole. On command, which comes from the boat, a vertical launch of the device is carried out, and for several hours it flies over the surface of the ocean.

In the US, created a drone that can take off from a submarine
Los Angeles class submarine

The XFC UAS unmanned system is an autonomous, all-electric system that operates using fuel cells. Unmanned aerial vehicle has folding wings. According to the developers of this model, the use of fuel cells in its design is an unprecedented shift in stories development of modern starting and propulsion systems for UAVs. Of interest is the fact that not only the flight of the drone itself, but also its take-off is carried out using electricity. Due to this, the device has a very small number of unmasking signs. The XFC UAS drone will be quite difficult to detect. At the same time, a negative feature of electric aircraft that operate on fuel cells is a relatively short flight time and a small payload. American engineers still have a lot of work to do in this direction.

According to information contained in an official press release, the first successful launch of an ocean-based drone from an underwater position is the next step on the path to strengthening intelligence systems, reconnaissance and surveillance systems for American underwater fleet. It is reported that the system being developed is of a reconnaissance nature and does not imply the presence of any weapons.

The first reports of the US Navy about the work on the XFC UAS system date back to August 2009. Then in the published material it was said that the specialists of the US Naval Research Laboratory successfully conducted six-hour flight tests of the XFC unmanned system, which was shown as part of the conference of the International Association of Unmanned Systems (AUVSI), held in Washington in the same 2009 year. The document said that the XFC UAS system is disposable, that is, after the drone completes its flight mission to the submarine, it will not return, and the crew will not take any measures to search and detect the device.


The Sea Robin container and the collapsible wing UAV itself were designed by the US Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) in collaboration with SwampWorks, the Department of Defense Technology Response Directorate (DoD / RRTO) and the US Naval Research Management (ONR). It took a little more than 6 years to develop the concept of an unmanned aerial vehicle until the implementation of full-fledged tests in the fleet, which, by the standards of developing such programs, is a very short period.

It is worth noting that the project unmanned system XFC UAS is not the only one. Today, in the interests of the US Navy, the US military-industrial corporations are developing several vehicles at once, which can be based aboard submarines. At the end of 2009, Northrop Grumman and Boeing put forward a proposal to equip the Ohio and Virginia class submarines with ScanEagle unmanned aerial vehicles, which are already in service on surface ships and in land units of the US Army.

The ScanEagle drone, as well as the XFC, is intended for reconnaissance, reconnaissance and observation of the terrain, but it is technologically much simpler than its fellow. This UAV is equipped with a piston propeller engine, which develops power in 0,97 kW, an infrared and / or optical video camera and various communication systems capable of operating at a distance of up to 100 km. At the same time, the device has a sufficiently long flight time - 20 hours. The length of the drone is 1,4 meters, wingspan - 3,1 meters, weight - 20 kg. At the same time, ScanEagle is able to reach speeds of up to 150 km / h.

ScanEagle drone

There is no doubt that the result of the completion of testing and deployment of XFC UAS vehicles (and, possibly, other UAVs) on board submarines will be that the potential for autonomy, secrecy and damage of the American submarine fleet will increase. This will help the "eyes and ears", which will operate in the air in the interests of the submarine.

The creators of the XFC UAS system are proud to say that they have provided significant savings to the American budget, as "traditional programs very often bring some kind of result only decades later." Welcoming the successful completion of the experiment, Warren Schulz, who heads this program, noted that a technology was created that fully meets the needs of the special forces community in the United States. Earlier, the specialized American media also wrote that American engineers are working to create a special “underwater ship base”, designed to launch not only aircraft, but also underwater unmanned systems.

At the same time, American programs for the use of drones in military operations have long been criticized by the entire world community and human rights defenders. In fairness, we note that we are talking about shock drones equipped with various types of offensive weapons, and not about reconnaissance vehicles.

Information sources
http://svpressa.ru/war21/article/78777
http://lenta.ru/news/2013/12/06/xfcuas
http://vz.ru/news/2013/12/6/663043.html
http://takie.org/news/bespilotnik_zapustili_iz_pod_vody/2013-12-06-7927
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. saag
    saag 12 December 2013 08: 34
    +2
    This concept, in my opinion, can be applied to the anti-aircraft defense of a submarine, a container with a needle pops up and is used as intended, though you will probably have to modify the guidance
    1. just exp
      just exp 12 December 2013 09: 43
      +1
      also considered this option. just not with a needle, but with something more powerful, but with an infrared seeker to drive hokai. and you can direct from the satellite so that the submarines are not fired.
      1. Gato
        Gato 12 December 2013 16: 06
        0
        Quote: just explo
        you can direct from the satellite so as not to shoot the submarine

        But the ascent, launch and in general the presence of such a system does not fire submarines?
        1. Sirocco
          Sirocco 12 December 2013 17: 27
          0
          Quote: Gato
          But the ascent, launch and in general the presence of such a system does not fire submarines?
          But the fact of the presence of this drone does not burn the submarine itself, which launched it?
          The XFC UAS UAV will be quite difficult to detect.
          But you can still. And since there is a probability of UAV detection, then there is a danger of detecting submarines. So fake and not a useful stray.
    2. Professor
      Professor 12 December 2013 23: 17
      +1
      Quote: saag
      This concept, in my opinion, can be applied to the anti-aircraft defense of a submarine, a container with a needle pops up and is used as intended, though you will probably have to modify the guidance

      Anti-aircraft defense is not new: France creates a submarine SAM system
      1. Lesnik
        Lesnik 12 December 2013 23: 24
        +1
        Quote: saag
        This concept, in my opinion, can be applied to the anti-aircraft defense of a submarine, a container with a needle pops up and is used as intended, though you will probably have to modify the guidance


        In a private conversation with an expert respected by me, I heard an opinion and I will allow myself to share with you - "For the last 20 years, the world military thought has been developing unaddressed developments of the USSR military-industrial complex" and I tend to agree with him
  2. makarov
    makarov 12 December 2013 09: 11
    0
    These are still prototypes, no matter how the American cheeks are puffed out, it is not yet known whether it will be in demand ..
    1. AVV
      AVV 12 December 2013 11: 20
      0
      The most important obstacle to the adoption of this system is that it is a one-time flight, it will take off, but landing is a problem, especially in conditions of ocean waves !!! It's a crazy idea to use it only during calm weather !!!
      1. just exp
        just exp 12 December 2013 14: 28
        +2
        can fly to the base on the shore.
        1. theadenter
          theadenter 12 December 2013 16: 40
          0
          And who will manage it to the shore? Do you think such a long-range radio control module on a drone, especially when controlling from under water? And is there enough drone flying range to fly to shore?

          It seems to me, as an option, the drone will be splashed. And then it will simply be taken away by support ships or by towing some boats.
  3. Beck
    Beck 12 December 2013 09: 29
    0
    For the sake of objectivity, the United States is embarrassed by its latest developments. For the sake of objectivity, they know how to do it.

    For the sake of objectivity, when will Kazakhstan’s closest ally, Russia, which has a base, scientific and design potential, adequately respond to an economic rival and a potential adversary? Or have the Taburetkins already lowered everything below the plinth?
    1. 222222
      222222 12 December 2013 11: 06
      +2
      Beck (4) US Today, 09:29 AM New
      "For objectivity's sake," .... America did not have Gorbachev and perestroika .. In terms of the scale of damage, this is more than the damage from the Nazi invasion ..
    2. vinni
      vinni 12 December 2013 11: 30
      +2
      For objectivity's sake, the super-duper US army, supported by no less super-duper NATO forces for 12 years in Afghanistan, unsuccessfully tried to "heroically" fight the Taliban with old AK-47s and ancient grandfather's guns, and now they do not know how to carry off opportunities without great losses ... So not everything in this world depends on the super-duper, incl. about people like this UAV
      1. Beck
        Beck 12 December 2013 15: 53
        0
        Quote: vinni
        For objectivity's sake, the super-duper US army, supported by no less super-duper NATO forces for 12 years in Afghanistan, unsuccessfully tried to "heroically" fight the Taliban with old AK-47s


        But do not gossip over what they themselves stumbled on.

        The United States probably waged active hostilities in Afghanistan in the first three years. Now, units are sitting at their bases and from time to time make sorties. There are no reports in the news feeds that in one region or another of Afghanistan there are stubborn battles between the Taliban and the American troops, so there are isolated ter.acts.

        And when the Soviet Army entered Afghanistan, the Mujahideen did not even have old AK-47s. There were antediluvian English rifles of Lee-Anfield of the late 19th, early 20th centuries, taken from the defeated British in the first and second Anglo-Afghan wars.
        1. fzr1000
          fzr1000 12 December 2013 17: 05
          0
          Well then, you need to continue, which is very fast for the moja .. spirits, dushmans (they were called so before) and modern weapons, and instructors, and supplies appeared.
          1. Beck
            Beck 12 December 2013 17: 56
            0
            Quote: fzr1000
            Well then, you need to continue, which is very fast for the moja .. spirits, dushmans (they were called so before) and modern weapons, and instructors, and supplies appeared.


            Helped them do not argue. And to us from what pantalik and what kind of binge we had to climb into drowsy Asia. What were your problems missing? They just gathered that the cargo is 200.
  4. twister
    twister 12 December 2013 11: 16
    0
    Does he accidentally take off from the cart?
  5. Nayhas
    Nayhas 12 December 2013 11: 44
    +2
    It is not entirely clear what tasks an UAV can perform? How will it be managed and received? Any retractable device and transceiver equipment unmasks the submarine by giving out its location, so it’s a useless thing, albeit an interesting one.
    1. sub307
      sub307 12 December 2013 15: 35
      0
      Exploration of the coast, for example, and you never know what.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  6. Serega Valentinovich
    Serega Valentinovich 12 December 2013 12: 45
    -1
    There is always a decent answer to any UAV; detection systems also do not stand still.
  7. La-5
    La-5 12 December 2013 14: 11
    +1
    Cruise missiles have long been launched from under water (a cruise missile is essentially the same drone), so the Yankees did not make a revolution here.
    1. Prapor-527
      Prapor-527 14 December 2013 11: 08
      +1
      Absolutely.
  8. Andriuha077
    Andriuha077 12 December 2013 15: 34
    0
    Our MLRS drone placed in the Caliber will take off perfectly from a submarine.
  9. Sax
    Sax 12 December 2013 15: 43
    +1
    Quote: AVV
    The most important obstacle to the adoption of this system is that it is a one-time flight, it will take off, but landing is a problem, especially in conditions of ocean waves !!! It's a crazy idea to use it only during calm weather !!!

    Imagine, there is not a single American warship on the surface. But 3-4 such devices in 6 hours at a speed of even 200 km / h "cover" a huge area of ​​the ocean surface, revealing everything that is possible. And how much will the information that this little thing transmit in combat conditions cost? After that, strike weapons will fly into the detection area, but with a minimum deviation, loitering, with the capabilities of atosearch and identification. Yes, let these things then self-destruct. The price will no longer be comparable to the result.
  10. sdv68
    sdv68 12 December 2013 16: 04
    +1
    A drone with a submarine, of course, is an interesting thing, but there is one question. How will he transmit information to the same submarine? Radio waves and water are generally not too friendly with each other.
    1. Gato
      Gato 12 December 2013 16: 16
      +2
      various communication systems capable of operating at a distance of up to 100 km.

      The power of UAV transmitting systems is greatly limited by its carrying capacity. It should be understood that the submarine must be at periscope depth in order to use its receiving antennas.
  11. I think so
    I think so 12 December 2013 19: 57
    -3
    And then the question arises ... why the heck to launch drones from a submarine? Achievement from the category of "Elusive Joe" ...
    1. Cpa
      Cpa 13 December 2013 02: 19
      +1
      So they wrote, for the forces of special operations.
      1. Prapor-527
        Prapor-527 14 December 2013 11: 11
        +2
        Time for special operations, then why the whole trindet all over the world?
  12. Fedya
    Fedya 12 December 2013 21: 26
    +1
    The idea of ​​these scouts is outlined in Adamov's science fiction novel "Secrets of Two Oceans".

В США создали беспилотник, который может взлетать с подводной лодки

5 декабря 2013 года официальные представители ВМС США сообщили о том, что в начале августа текущего года с подлодки, находившейся в подводном положении, был осуществлен успешный запуск беспилотного летательного аппарата XFC UAS (eXperimental Fuel Cell Unmanned Aerial System). Испытания новейшего аппарата велись американской Военно-морской исследовательской лабораторией (U.S. Naval Research Laboratory) в рамках финансирования работ по программе SwampWorks Службы технологий быстрого реагирования (Rapid Reaction Technology Office) и Службы военно-морских исследований (Office of Naval Research) Минобороны США.

Уникальность запуска состоит в том, что он был осуществлен из подводного положения. Запуск беспилотника была выполнен из торпедного отсека подлодки «Провиденс», относящейся к подлодкам класса «Лос-Анджелес», с использованием системы доставки под названием Sea Robin. Данная система была разработана так, чтобы разместиться внутри пустого пускового контейнера, такого же, который используются для запуска с подлодки ракет «Томагавк». Во время полета запущенный с подводной лодки БПЛА передавал на борт лодки, вспомогательных кораблей и на американскую базу в Норфолке (штат Вирджиния) разведывательную видеоинформацию. В качестве блока питания беспилотника выступил автономный электрический топливный элемент, который рассчитан минимум на 6 часов работы аппарата. Посадку БПЛА совершил на американской военно-морской базе на Багамах, на острове Андрос.

Запуск контейнера с борта подводной лодки осуществляется при помощи стандартного 533-мм торпедного аппарата. После отделения от пускового контейнера система Sea Robin с находящимся внутри беспилотником XFC всплыла на поверхность, после чего заняла вертикальное положение, которое аналогично плавающей вехе. По команде, которая поступает с борта лодки, осуществляется вертикальный старт аппарата, и на протяжении нескольких часов он совершает полет над поверхностью океана.


В США создали беспилотник, который может взлетать с подводной лодки
Подлодка класса "Лос-Анджелес"

Беспилотная система XFC UAS является автономной, полностью электрической системой, которая работает с помощью топливных ячеек. Беспилотный летательный аппарат имеет складные крылья. По словам разработчиков данной модели, применение в его конструкции топливных ячеек — это беспрецедентный сдвиг в истории разработки современных пусковых и движительных систем для БПЛА. Интерес представляет тот факт, что не только сам полет беспилотника, но и его взлет осуществляются при помощи применения электроэнергии. Благодаря этому аппарат отличается очень малым количеством демаскирующих признаков. Беспилотник XFC UAS будет довольно трудно обнаружить. В то же время негативной особенностью электрических летательных аппаратов, которые работают на топливных ячейках, является сравнительно небольшое время полета и маленькая грузоподъемность. В этом направлении американским инженерам предстоит провести еще достаточно много работы.

По информации, которая содержится в официальном пресс-релизе, первый успешный запуск беспилотника океанического базирования из подводного положения является очередным этапом на пути к укреплению разведывательных систем, систем рекогносцировки и наблюдения американского подводного флота. Сообщается, что разрабатываемая система носит именно разведывательный характер и не предполагает наличия какого-либо вооружения.

Первые сообщения ВМС США о работах над системой XFC UAS относят еще к августу 2009 года. Тогда в опубликованном материале говорилось о том, что специалисты Военно-морской исследовательской лаборатории США успешно провели шестичасовые полетные испытания новой беспилотной системы XFC, которая была показана в рамках работы конференции Международной ассоциации беспилотных систем (AUVSI), прошедшей в Вашингтоне в том же 2009 году. В документе говорилось о том, что система XFC UAS является одноразовой, то есть после того как беспилотник выполнит свое полетное задание к подводной лодке, он не вернется, а экипаж корабля не будет предпринимать никаких мер по поиску и обнаружению аппарата.

В США создали беспилотник, который может взлетать с подводной лодки

Контейнер Sea Robin и сам БПЛА, обладающий складным крылом, были спроектированы Научно-исследовательской лабораторией ВМС США (NRL) в сотрудничестве с компанией SwampWorks, Управлением технологий быстрого реагирования Министерства обороны (DoD/RRTO) и Научно-исследовательским управлением ВМС США (ONR). От проработок концепции беспилотного летательного аппарата до момента осуществления полноценных испытаний на флоте ушло чуть более 6 лет, что, по меркам разработки подобных программ, является очень коротким сроком.

Стоит отметить, что проект беспилотной системы XFC UAS не является единственным. Сегодня в интересах ВМС США американские военно-промышленные корпорации разрабатывают сразу несколько аппаратов, которые могут базироваться на борту подводных лодок. В конце 2009 года компании Northrop Grumman и Boeing выдвинули предложение по оснащению подлодок классов «Огайо» и «Вирджиния» беспилотными летательными аппаратами ScanEagle, которые уже состоят на вооружении на надводных кораблях и в сухопутных частях американской армии.

Беспилотник ScanEagle, так же, как и XFC, предназначен для осуществления разведки, рекогносцировки и наблюдения за местностью, однако он технологически значительно проще своего собрата. Данный БПЛА оснащается поршневым пропеллерным двигателем, развивающим мощность в 0,97 кВт, инфракрасной и/или оптической видеокамерой и различными системами связи, способными действовать на удалении до 100 км. При этом аппарат обладает достаточно большой продолжительностью полета — 20 часов. Длина беспилотника — 1,4 метра, размах крыла — 3,1 метра, масса — 20 кг. При этом ScanEagle в состоянии развивать скорость до 150 км/ч.

В США создали беспилотник, который может взлетать с подводной лодки
Беспилотник ScanEagle

Не стоит сомневаться в том, что результатом завершения испытаний и размещения аппаратов XFC UAS (а, возможно, и других беспилотников) на борту подводных лодок станет то, что потенциал автономности, скрытности и поражающего воздействия американского подводного флота увеличится. Этому помогут «глаза и уши», которые будут действовать в воздухе в интересах подлодки.

Создатели системы XFC UAS с гордостью говорят о том, что они обеспечили значительную экономию американских бюджетных средств, так как «традиционные программы очень часто приносят какой-то результат лишь спустя десятки лет». Приветствуя успешное окончание эксперимента, Уоррен Шульц, являющийся руководителем данной программы, отметил, что была создана технология, которая в полной мере отвечает потребностям сообщества сил спецназначения в США. Ранее профильные американские СМИ также писали, что американские инженеры ведут работы над созданием особой «подводной плавбазы», предназначенной для запуска не только летательных, но и подводных беспилотных систем.

При этом американские программы по применению беспилотников в военных операциях достаточно давно подвергаются критике всего мирового сообщества и правозащитников. Справедливости ради отметим, что речь идет об ударных дронах, оснащенных различными образцами наступательного вооружения, а не о разведывательных аппаратах.

Источники информации
http://svpressa.ru/war21/article/78777
http://lenta.ru/news/2013/12/06/xfcuas
http://vz.ru/news/2013/12/6/663043.html
http://takie.org/news/bespilotnik_zapustili_iz_pod_vody/2013-12-06-7927
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. saag 12 декабря 2013 08:34
    Эту концепцию, на мой взгляд, можно применить в отношении ПВО подлодки, всплывает контейнер с Иглой и применяется по назначению, правда придется наверное наведение доработать
    1. просто экспл 12 декабря 2013 09:43
      тоже обдумывал такой вариант. только не с иглой ,а с чем то помощнее , но с ИК ГСН , что бы хокаи гонять. и наводить можно со спутника что бы не палить ПЛ.
      1. Gato 12 декабря 2013 16:06
        Цитата: просто экспл
        наводить можно со спутника что бы не палить ПЛ

        А всплытие, пуск и вообще наличие такой системы не палит ПЛ?
        1. Sirocco 12 декабря 2013 17:27
          Цитата: Gato
          А всплытие, пуск и вообще наличие такой системы не палит ПЛ?
          А сам факт присутствия этого беспилотника не палит саму ПЛ, которая его запустила?
          Беспилотник XFC UAS будет довольно трудно обнаружить.
          Но все таки можно. А раз присутствует вероятность обнаружения БПЛА, то и присутствует опастность обнаружения ПЛ. Так фейк а не полезная приблуда.
    2. профессор 12 декабря 2013 23:17
      Цитата: saag
      Эту концепцию, на мой взгляд, можно применить в отношении ПВО подлодки, всплывает контейнер с Иглой и применяется по назначению, правда придется наверное наведение доработать

      ПВО ПЛ уже не ново: Франция создает ЗРК для подводных лодок
      1. Lесник 12 декабря 2013 23:24
        Цитата: saag
        Эту концепцию, на мой взгляд, можно применить в отношении ПВО подлодки, всплывает контейнер с Иглой и применяется по назначению, правда придется наверное наведение доработать


        В частном разговоре с уважаемым мной специалистом услышал мнение и позволю себе с Вами поделиться - "Мировая военная мысль на протяжении 20 последних лет разрабатывает не доведенные до ума разработки ВПК СССР" и я склонен с ним согласиться
        Lесник
  2. makarov 12 декабря 2013 09:11
    Это пока что опытные образцы, как бы не надували америкосы щеки, еще не известно, будет ли оно востребовано..
    makarov
    1. AVV 12 декабря 2013 11:20
      Самое главное препятствие в принятие этой системы ,то что она одноразовая,взлететь то взлетит,а вот с посадкой то проблема,тем более в условиях волнения океана!!!Бредовая идея, использовать ее только во время штиля!!!
      AVV
      1. просто экспл 12 декабря 2013 14:28
        может улететь на базу на берегу.
        1. theadenter 12 декабря 2013 16:40
          А кто им будет управлять до берега-то? Думаете на беспилотнике настолько дальнобойный радиомодуль управления, особенно при управлении из под воды? Да и хватит-ли дальности полета беспилотника, чтобы долететь до берега?

          Мне кажется, как вариант, беспилотник будет с приводнением. А потом его просто будут забирать корабли поддержки или буксировать какие-нибудь катера.
  3. Бек 12 декабря 2013 09:29
    Объективности ради, задолбали США своими новейшими разработками. Объективности ради, умеют они это делать.

    Объективности ради, когда же ближайший союзник Казахстана, Россия, имеющая базу, научно-конструкторский потенциал, достойно ответит экономическому сопернику и потенциальному противнику? Или Табуреткины уже опустили все ниже плинтуса?
    Бек
    1. 222222 12 декабря 2013 11:06
      Бек (4) US Сегодня, 09:29 Новый
      "Объективности ради, "....У Америки не было горбачева и перестройки..По масштабам нанесения урону это больше чем урон от фашистского нашествия ..
    2. vinni 12 декабря 2013 11:30
      Объективности ради, супер-пупер армия США при поддержке не менее супер-пупер сил НАТО в течение 12 лет в Афгане безуспешно пытались "героически" сражаться талибами со старенькими АК-47 и древними дедовскими ружьями, а теперь не знают, как ноги унести по-возможности без больших потерь... Так что далеко не всё в этом мире зависит от супер-пупер, в т.ч. о таких залепух, как этот БЛА
      vinni
      1. Бек 12 декабря 2013 15:53
        Цитата: vinni
        Объективности ради, супер-пупер армия США при поддержке не менее супер-пупер сил НАТО в течение 12 лет в Афгане безуспешно пытались "героически" сражаться талибами со старенькими АК-47


        А вот не надо зубоскалить над тем, о чём сами споткнулись.

        Активные боевые действия в Афганистане США вела наверное в первые три года. Теперь же подразделения сидят на своих базах и время от времени совершают вылазки. Нет в новостных лентах сообщений, что в том или ином регионе Афганистана идут упорные бои между талибами и американскими войсками, так единичные тер.акты.

        И когда Советская Армия вошла в Афганистан, у моджахедов даже стареньких АК-47 не было. Были допотопные английские винтовки Ли-Энфильда конца 19, начало 20 веков, отобранные у разгромленных англичан в первой и второй англо=афганских войн.
        Бек
        1. fzr1000 12 декабря 2013 17:05
          Ну тогда нужно продолжить, что очень быстро у моджа.. духов, душманов(раньше их так называли) появились и современное оружие, и инструкторы, и снабжение.
          1. Бек 12 декабря 2013 17:56
            Цитата: fzr1000
            Ну тогда нужно продолжить, что очень быстро у моджа.. духов, душманов(раньше их так называли) появились и современное оружие, и инструкторы, и снабжение.


            Помогали им не спорю. А нам с какого панталыка и какого перепоя нужно было лезть в дремотную Азию. Что своих проблем не хватало? Только и насобирали, что грузы 200.
            Бек
  4. twister 12 декабря 2013 11:16
    Из подводы он не взлетает случайно?
  5. Nayhas 12 декабря 2013 11:44
    НЕ совсем понятно какие задачи может выполнять такой БПЛА? Как будет осуществляться управление им и приём информации? Любое выдвижное устройство и приемо-передающая аппаратура демаскирует ПЛ выдавая её местоположение, так что бесполезная вещь, хоть и интересная.
    1. sub307 12 декабря 2013 15:35
      Разведка побережья к примеру, да и мало ли чего.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Серега Валентинович 12 декабря 2013 12:45
    На любой БПЛА всегда найдется достойный ответ, системы обнаружения тоже на месте не стоят.
  7. La-5 12 декабря 2013 14:11
    Крылатые ракеты уже давно запускают из под воды (крылатая ракета по сути тот же беспилотник), так что янки здесь революцию на сделали.
    1. Prapor-527 14 декабря 2013 11:08
      Совершенно верно.
  8. Andriuha077 12 декабря 2013 15:34
    Наш беспилотник от РСЗО, помещённый в "Калибр", отлично взлетит с подводной лодки.
  9. Sax 12 декабря 2013 15:43
    Цитата: AVV
    Самое главное препятствие в принятие этой системы ,то что она одноразовая,взлететь то взлетит,а вот с посадкой то проблема,тем более в условиях волнения океана!!!Бредовая идея, использовать ее только во время штиля!!!

    Представляете, на поверхности ни одного боевого корабля американцев. Но 3-4 таких аппарата за 6 часов при скорости даже 200 км/час "закрывают" огромную площадь океанской поверхности, выявляя все что только можно. А сколько будет стоить информация, которую передаст в боевых условиях сия штучка? После чего в район обнаружения полетят ударные средства, но уже с минимальным отклонением, барражирующие, с возможностями атопоиска и идентификации. Да пусть эти штучки потом самоликвидируются. Цена будет уже не сопоставима с результатом.
    Sax
  10. sdv68 12 декабря 2013 16:04
    Беспилотник с ПЛ, конечно, штука интересная, но вот есть один вопрос. Как он будет на ту же ПЛ передавать сведения ? Радиоволны и вода в общем-то не слишком дружат друг с другом.
    1. Gato 12 декабря 2013 16:16
      различными системами связи, способными действовать на удалении до 100 км.

      Мощность передающих систем БПЛА сильно ограничена его грузоподъемностью. Надо понимать, ПЛ должна находиться на перископной глубине, чтобы задействовать свои приемные антенны.
  11. Я так думаю 12 декабря 2013 19:57
    И тут возникает вопрос ... а нахрена с подлодки запускать беспилотники? Достижение из разряда "Неуловимости Джо" ...
    1. КПА 13 декабря 2013 02:19
      Так написали же,для сил спецопераций.
      1. Prapor-527 14 декабря 2013 11:11
        Раз для спецопераций , то на кой триндеть на весь белый свет?
  12. Fedya 12 декабря 2013 21:26
    Мысль о этих разведчиках изложена в фантастическом романе Адамова "Тайны двух океанов".
    Fedya

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня