Military Review

Soviet Count Ignatiev

23
Alexey Alekseevich Ignatiev was born 2 (14) in March 1877, in a family that belonged to one of the most distinguished families of the Russian Empire. Mother, Ignatieva Sofya Sergeevna, is nee Princess Meshcherskaya. The father is a prominent statesman, a member of the State Council, the governor-general of the Kiev, Volyn and Podolsk provinces Ignatiev Alexey Pavlovich. Killed at a council retreat in Tver in December 1906. Alexey Ignatiev later believed that the royal secret police was involved in the murder. Alexey's younger brother, Pavel Alekseevich Ignatiev, served as a military agent in France, wrote a book about this, “My mission in Paris”. His uncle, Count Nikolai Pavlovich Ignatiev, served as Minister of the Interior in 1881-1882, and was also a well-known diplomat, whose merits include the signing of the Beijing Treaty in 1860, the preparation and signing of the San Stefano Peace Treaty, which concluded the Russian Turkish war 1877-1878's.


Soviet Count Ignatiev


In the 1894 year, at the age of 14 years, Alexey Ignatiev joined His Majesty’s Corps of Pages, the most privileged military educational institution in Russia of that time. His father sent him there, as he put it, "to eliminate effeminacy and tearfulness." The curricula did not differ much from the courses of the cadet corps, but more attention was paid to foreign languages ​​- French and German. For admission to the Corps of Pages the preliminary highest order was necessary, and, as a rule, only sons or grandchildren of generals were honored with this honor. But sometimes exceptions were made for representatives of the old princely families. Both the father and Uncle Alexey Alekseevich - Alexei and Nikolai Pavlovich Ignatiev studied in the Page Corps. A year later, in 1895, Alexey was introduced to Emperor Nicholas II and served the empress. After the end of the corps, he was promoted to officer and carried out court service as a cavalier.

In 1905, the Russian-Japanese war began, and Ignatiev, along with other officers, was sent to the eastern front. He went to the staff of Linevich, commander of the Manchu army, where he was assigned to the intelligence department. Thus began the military diplomatic service of Alexei Ignatiev, which determined his further fate. Relations with military agents gave him the opportunity to explore the morals of representatives of foreign armies. Under his leadership were the British, Germans and Americans, and the duties included checking the correspondence. The end of the Russian-Japanese war, the count met with the rank of lieutenant colonel with the orders of St. Vladimir 4 degree and St. Stanislav 2 degree, and later promoted to the rank of major general.

After the war, Ignatiev continued his diplomatic career. In January, 1908, he served as military attaché in Denmark, Sweden and Norway, and in 1912, he was sent to France. As the count himself indicates in his memoirs, no one has trained him for the activities of a military agent, and he had to work “on a whim”. The direct duties of the agent were to keep his general staff informed about the state of the host country’s forces, including reports of what they saw, maneuvers, exercises and visits to military units, as well as deliver all new military and technical books. The count preferred to communicate with the French, rather than with representatives of the Russian secular society.

In France, Count Ignatiev was responsible for the purchase of weapons and ammunition for the Russian army, and only he could dispose of the account of the Russian Empire in a French bank. He also led a wide agent network. When the First World War began, Russia was in dire need of ammunition. Ignatiev received a large order for heavy shells, but none of the French dared to fulfill it. Graf came to the aid of only Citroen, with whom he was on good terms. There were also a lot of rumors about this, too - as if Aleksey Ignatiev was making money off on military supplies, using his connections, but he did not give direct evidence.

Russian emigration condemned Count Ignatiev and for his relationship with the beautiful woman of Paris, the famous dancer Natalia Trukhanova, the daughter of a French woman and a gypsy. The dancer performed semi-nude, performing the dance of Salome to the music of Strauss. For her, the count divorced his wife, Elena Vladimirovna Okhotnikova. Since 1914, they lived with Trukhanova, renting a luxurious apartment on the Bourbon embankment. Ignatiev spent on the maintenance of his mistress huge sums, which corresponded little to his official income.

When the October Revolution broke out, on the Russian account in the “Bank de France” was the amount of 225 million rubles in gold, transferred to Count Ignatiev for the next purchase of military equipment. A diplomat had a choice: what to do with the money that was left without a master. Representatives of various émigré organizations, wishing to capture Russian millions as “legal representatives” of the Russian empire, were drawn to him from all sides, and French intelligence was watching his actions.

But the count made another decision, having committed an act that came as a complete surprise to many. In the 1924 year, when France finally recognized the Soviet state and the Soviet diplomatic mission reopened in Paris, Ignatiev transferred the entire amount to the trade representative L. Krasin. In exchange, he asked for a Soviet passport and permission to return to Russia, now Soviet.



Russian emigration instantly rejected Alexei Ignatiev, declaring him a traitor. His brother Paul made an attempt on him, trying to shoot him, but the bullet only hurt the Count’s hat. He kept it in memory of the attempt. His own mother renounced Ignatiev and forbade her to appear in her home, "so as not to disgrace the family." His most faithful friends turned away from him, including Karl Mannerheim, with whom they studied at the Academy of the General Staff. Only Natalya Trukhanova remained, with whom the count was married in 1918.

But Ignatyev was not allowed to come to Russia right away. The income of the graph significantly decreased, Trukhanova also spoke very rarely. There was not enough money, and Ignatiev began to grow mushrooms for sale. Until 1937, he was listed in the Soviet trade mission, in fact doing agency work, now for Soviet intelligence. In his hands were dozens of illegal intelligence officers, experts to work under cover in official organizations - a serious intelligence network. Perhaps it was this circumstance that served as a guarantee for Ignatiev’s life. Returning to his homeland in the difficult 1937 year, he not only avoided Stalin's repressions, but was again rewarded with the rank of major general, now the Red Army.



In Moscow, Ignatiev officially oversaw language courses for the command staff of the Red Army, headed the department of foreign languages ​​of the Military Medical Academy, and since October 1942 he was editor of the militaryhistorical literature Military Publishing House of NGOs. Compared to past busy activities, for him it was a minor job. However, according to unofficial data, the count continued to engage in foreign intelligence, and was in good standing with Stalin. As they say, there are no former intelligence agents. The tsarist officer, the “class enemy” of the Soviet regime, not only worked calmly, but also engaged in creative activities. On the eve of World War II his book of memoirs “50 Years in Service” was published, the Count was also fond of cooking and worked on the manuscript “Conversation of a Cook with a Minion” for more than 20 years, which he never managed to publish. This recipe book was released in the 90s under the title "Culinary Secrets of the Cavalier Guard of General Count A. A. Ignatiev, or Conversations of the Cook with a Minion".

During World War II, the count provided invaluable assistance to the Soviet army. In 1943, on the personal order of Stalin, Alexey Ignatiev was given the rank of lieutenant general. There is also an opinion that it was precisely on the advice of Alexey Alekseevich that the shoulder straps were returned to the army. In 1947, the command satisfied the resignation report, and the count retired at the age of 70. He died 20 on November 1954, in Moscow, and was buried at the Novodevichy Cemetery.

It is difficult to judge the true motives of the act that made the count famous. However, one should not detract from its value either, because Ignatiev could easily keep the money for himself, borrow at least a part, or give it to the aid of the Russian emigration. He preferred to return everything to the leadership of the new Russia. It would have been clearer if the count had been during the revolution in Russia - but he lived in France, and the arrests of the Bolsheviks did not threaten him. In addition, before returning to Soviet Russia, Ignatiev had 20 years to live among the environment hostile to him. The count has not touched repression, which also demonstrates the importance of his person, and here his activity in foreign intelligence probably played a significant role. But no matter what opinion about the graph Alexey Ignatiev - negative or positive - his deed will not leave anyone indifferent.

Author:
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Hitrovan07
    Hitrovan07 16 December 2013 08: 46
    +4
    Thanks, very interesting article.
  2. pensioner
    pensioner 16 December 2013 09: 00
    +8
    I have his memories: "50 years in the ranks." I highly recommend reading it if anyone hasn't read it yet ...
    1. Buxx
      Buxx 16 December 2013 14: 09
      +2
      I support - I also read and really liked the book!
      1. unclevad
        unclevad 16 December 2013 16: 37
        +3
        Wonderful book. As a child, swallowed it in one fell swoop. Only in it, of course, is not what is written in this article. Many thanks to the author! He discovered a new person in such a wonderful person.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Samy
    Samy 16 December 2013 09: 15
    +7
    I read it at one time, I liked it. In my opinion, he was a true Russian character, broad, active, and loved to walk and was devoted to his homeland to the end. A rare fate and a gifted person.
  4. makarov
    makarov 16 December 2013 09: 35
    +5
    He read “50 years in service” in his youth, later re-read it, and found something new. Repeatedly V.S.Pikul in his works mentioned Ignatieff, and only in a positive color.
  5. Standard Oil
    Standard Oil 16 December 2013 10: 34
    +3
    This is how a true patriot of the Motherland should act, not to intrigue against it like many emigrants who "played out" to a direct alliance with Hitler, and in fact, how is an alliance with England or the United States better than an alliance with Adolf? The theories of Goebbels and Rosenberg. But he could have pocketed some money and live like a king, but he didn’t, so there were still decent people, otherwise I began to think in passing that all decent and honest people of imperial Russia were killed at the front.
  6. moremansf
    moremansf 16 December 2013 10: 40
    +4
    A real Russian patriot !!! I did not hide in offshores, but honestly acted, as befits a Russian officer !!! The country should be proud of him by right, but it's a pity they don't study this at school, but it should be ... "HIS EXAMPLE, TO OTHERS SCIENCE ..." AS Pushkin.
    1. evgenm55
      evgenm55 16 December 2013 15: 01
      +2
      Yes, an example of the count’s life should be read to our thieves at night — of course, this will not add conscience to them, but at least insomnia will attack ...
  7. Alekseev
    Alekseev 16 December 2013 10: 45
    +1
    Lieutenant General A.A. Ignatiev did not "keep at least a part of himself" folk money, and did not pass it on to anyone other than the Bolsheviks. Let the new government was not good. But, whatever they were, by the will of historical development, it was the Bolsheviks who became the legal representatives of their people. And this, the count, apparently clearly understood.
    I’ll build services for my Fatherland for 50 years.
  8. drop
    drop 16 December 2013 10: 59
    +3
    "50 years in the ranks" is a good book, so readers of "VO" are advised to look through it. My grandfather fought in the Japanese war in 1904-1904, but was wounded, went to Minsk, got married. My grandmother told me about my grandfather's military activities during that period. The grandfather died in 1940. Ignatiev has a personalized house on the square of "Labor" in St. Petersburg, which was never given to him. The connection with the beauties of the upper officer class was widespread in Russia. Remember the singer A. Vyaltseva and her husband, Lieutenant General. But he was forbidden by the regiment commander to marry her. And this was the richest woman in Russia. She died in 1913, more than 200 thousand residents of St. Petersburg accompanied her on her last journey. This story is beautiful and exciting. This is what films should be directed about, not about murders that do not leave TV screens. The article is interesting.
  9. RoTTor
    RoTTor 16 December 2013 11: 11
    -5
    "50 years in the ranks" is an interesting book. But in the ranks? You can serve like this, enduring the hardships and hardships of military service in Paris, for 150 years.
    1. Standard Oil
      Standard Oil 16 December 2013 11: 44
      +3
      Everyone benefits, well, or hurts in their place, well, it would not be Alexei Alekseevich in Paris, but some then Anatoly Eduardovich Serdyushtein, who was an "effective manager" and would attach these 225 million, somewhere to his account and dumped in your Switzerland, where would you live happily? Would that be good? Or some ideological fuck that would invest this money in terrorist actions against Soviet Russia, which is good? And in general the diplomatic service for a person who honestly serves Russia, who is while in the Anglo-Saxon world, probably not sugar.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. makarov
      makarov 16 December 2013 12: 21
      +2
      intelligence service is even worse than in the ranks.
    4. berimor
      berimor 16 December 2013 12: 58
      -3
      By the way, after the publication of his book among the officers of the Red Army of those years, this book was jokingly called "50 years out of order."
      My father, a colonel who participated in the war with Germany and Japan, told me about this.
      1. berimor
        berimor 17 December 2013 13: 26
        0
        Well, and what URA-partyiot is minus me?
        Did he even read carefully what I wrote?
        It was just a statement of what was really. And they have the RIGHT to know everything!
        Or, only those comments can be placed on the VO that do not contradict the thoughts that arise in the limited brains of such URA-triots.
        Guys! I’m an adult man, a retired colonel, who have seen and fought a lot, but I’m accustomed to looking soberly at life, for it has already been proved by life itself that how many do not utter the word halva, but it won’t be sweeter in the mouth. And the thoughtless praise of everything and everything is, excuse me, mental limitation!
        Now you can minus !!!
  10. Walking
    Walking 16 December 2013 13: 27
    +5
    Not to pocket money, but to give it to a state that has not yet recognized it, it is worthy of respect.
  11. runway
    runway 16 December 2013 13: 30
    +4
    A.A. Ignatiev is an honest and decent person. No dirt spread by his ill-wishers will stick to him. Although, some of his ACT remains unclear to this day. As experiencing great need after the collapse of the Russian Empire, actually existing on the home cultivation of champignons, not to spend a penny of the more than 50 million francs controlled by him alone. At that time - fantastically huge money. Save them and hand them over to the new Russia. In his memoirs "50 years in the ranks", he reveals this and many other issues related to that time. A very exciting and informative book. I join the wishes of the participants in the discussion of this article to read it carefully. I am sure you will not regret the time spent.
  12. Petrik66
    Petrik66 16 December 2013 15: 42
    -5
    I read his memoirs many times, interesting, but everything is combed and the general meaning: Everything is in shit, and I am the Count of Monte Cristo. His participation in hostilities is a one-time fragment in staff work. But read: Say, I'm an old soldier, an awesome front-line soldier, and everyone else is a bunch of mediocrities and crooks. Wrangel is a scoundrel, Alekseev is a scoundrel, Kurapatkin is mediocrity, etc. Whether it is the old "Manchurian umbrella" - the trench wolf Ignatiev. Well, the right thing is a major, which, unlike other cavalry guards transferred from St. Petersburg to the trenches of the First World War, fought in Paris ......... In short, who did not serve as a cartographer for a month at Kuropatkin's headquarters in Manchuria, but sat in the Brusilov breakthrough, he did not see the war. Yes, but if his uncle and dad (accent on the first syllable) were not Count Ignatiev, he also grabbed orders for the defeat at Mukden ?!
    1. Alekseev
      Alekseev 16 December 2013 21: 17
      +2
      Quote: Petrik66
      fought in Paris .........

      Who studied what. request
      A.A. Ignatyev is a military diplomat, not a general who never claimed to be the one. All professions are important, all professions are needed ...
  13. Glagol
    Glagol 16 December 2013 20: 23
    +1
    I remember right away: "Yes, there were people in our time, not like the present tribe,
    Bogatyrs are not you. "
  14. Marat
    Marat 16 December 2013 20: 33
    +2
    In the country of the Soviets, they knew how to value good specialists in their field, and Stalin in particular never suffered a sergeant inferiority complex.
  15. AlNikolaich
    AlNikolaich 16 December 2013 21: 08
    +1
    Like Pikul:
    -Many people trampled out marks from Berlin to Belgrade ...
    ... his biography is blank, but for us, not all is significant! -
    In short, as in the story of Alexander Samoilo ... Man, did his duty to the motherland!
    And all we do not fully learn about these people. Like so many others ...
    In short, "top secret, keep forever"!
  16. Kustanayets
    Kustanayets 16 December 2013 22: 54
    +4
    As a military attache with connections among the Western elite and a professional intelligence officer, he apparently perfectly understood who and why had dragged Russia into the war, who added fuel to the Civilian fire and who made money on it. He knew in the face of the enemies of his country, unlike other emigrants. So to speak, a patriot with brains.
  17. yacht
    yacht 17 December 2013 00: 27
    +1
    This is, with a capital letter, the Patriot of his Motherland. It is about such people that you need to write books and make films, however, other "patriots", all kinds of Kolchaks and Krasnovs, are in favor now.
  18. Sugar Honeyovich
    Sugar Honeyovich 18 December 2013 14: 38
    0
    Sam A.A. Ignatiev wrote that it was Brother Paul who made his mother renounce him through the newspaper. And the mother herself said goodbye to him quite warmly.
  19. Marat
    Marat 18 December 2013 21: 38
    0
    S. Maksimov's book "The Trail of the Griffin" perfectly describes the attitude of the Soviet government and Stalin in particular to such specialists.

Советский граф Игнатьев

Алексей Алексеевич Игнатьев родился 2 (14) марта 1877 года в семье, принадлежавшей к одному из знатнейших родов Российской империи. Мать, Игнатьева Софья Сергеевна, — урожденная княжна Мещерская. Отец — видный государственный деятель, член Государственного совета, генерал-губернатор Киевской, Волынской и Подольской губерний Игнатьев Алексей Павлович. Убит на выездном заседании совета в Твери в декабре 1906 года. Алексей Игнатьев позднее считал, что в убийстве была замешана царская охранка. Младший брат Алексея, Павел Алексеевич Игнатьев, служил военным агентом во Франции, написал книгу об этом «Моя миссия в Париже». Его дядя, граф Николай Павлович Игнатьев, занимал должность министра внутренних дел в 1881-1882 годах, а также был известным дипломатом, к заслугам которого можно отнести подписание Пекинского договора в 1860 году, подготовку и подписание Сан-Стефанского мирного договора, который завершил русско-турецкую войну 1877-1878 годов.

Советский граф Игнатьев


В 1894 году, в возрасте 14 лет, Алексей Игнатьев вступил в Пажеский Его Величества корпус, самое привилегированное военное учебное заведение России того времени. Отец отправил его туда, как он выразился, «для устранения изнеженности и плаксивости». Учебные программы почти не отличались от курсов кадетских корпусов, но больше внимания уделялось иностранным языкам — французскому и немецкому. Для зачисления в Пажеский корпус был необходим предварительный высочайший приказ, и, как правило, этой чести удостаивались только сыновья или внуки генералов. Но иногда делались исключения и для представителей старинных княжеских родов. В Пажеском корпусе учились и отец, и дядя Алексея Алексеевича — Алексей и Николай Павлович Игнатьевы. Уже через год, в 1895, Алексей был представлен императору Николаю II и прислуживал императрице. После окончания корпуса был произведен в офицеры и нес придворную службу кавалергардом.


В 1905 году началась русско-японская война, и Игнатьев вместе с другими офицерами был отправлен на восточный фронт. Он попал в штаб Линевича, командующего маньчжурской армией, где его назначили в разведывательное управление. Так началась военно-дипломатическая служба Алексея Игнатьева, определившая его дальнейшую судьбу. Связи с военными агентами давали ему возможность изучить нравы представителей иностранных армий. Под его руководством находились англичане, немцы и американцы, а в обязанности входила проверка переписки. Конец русско-японской войны граф встретил в чине подполковника с орденами Святого Владимира 4 степени и Святого Станислава 2 степени, а позднее произведен в звание генерал-майора.

После войны Игнатьев продолжил дипломатическую карьеру. В январе 1908 года он служил военным атташе в Дании, Швеции и Норвегии, а в 1912 году был направлен во Францию. Как указывает сам граф в мемуарах, деятельности военного агента его никто не обучал, и работать приходилось «по наитию». В прямые обязанности агента входило держать свой генеральный штаб в курсе о состоянии сил страны пребывания, включая донесения об увиденных маневрах, учениях и посещениях войсковых частей, а также доставлять все новые военные и технические книги. Граф предпочитал общаться с французами, а не с представителями русского светского общества.

Во Франции граф Игнатьев отвечал за закупку вооружения и патронов для российской армии, и только он мог распоряжаться счетом Российской империи во французском банке. Также он руководил широкой агентурной сетью. Когда началась Первая Мировая война, Россия остро нуждалась в боеприпасах. Игнатьев получил большой заказ на тяжелые снаряды, но никто из французов не решался его выполнить. Графу пришел на помощь только Ситроен, с которым он был в хороших отношениях. По этому поводу тоже ходило немало слухов — будто бы Алексей Игнатьев наживается на военных поставках, используя свои связи, но прямых доказательств не приводили.

Русская эмиграция осудила графа Игнатьева и за связь с красавицей Парижа, известной танцовщицей Натальей Трухановой, дочерью француженки и цыгана. Танцовщица выступала полуобнаженной, исполняя танец Саломеи на музыку Штрауса. Ради нее граф развелся с женой, Еленой Владимировной Охотниковой. С 1914 года они жил вместе с Трухановой, снимая роскошную квартиру на набережной Бурбонов. Игнатьев тратил на содержание любовницы огромные суммы, которые мало соответствовали его официальному доходу.

Когда разразилась Октябрьская революция, на российском счету в «Банк де Франс» находилась сумма в 225 миллионов рублей золотом, переданная графу Игнатьеву для очередной закупки военного снаряжения. Перед дипломатом встал выбор: что же делать с деньгами, которые остались без хозяина. Со всех сторон к нему потянулись представители различных эмигрантских организаций, желающие захватить российские миллионы как «законные представители» Российской империи, а за его действиями следила французская разведка.

Но граф принял другое решение, совершив поступок, который стал полной неожиданностью для многих. В 1924 году, когда Франция наконец признала Советское государство и в Париже вновь открылась советская дипломатическая миссия, Игнатьев передал всю сумму торгпреду Л. Красину. В обмен на это он просил советский паспорт и разрешение вернуться в Россию, теперь уже Советскую.

Советский граф Игнатьев


Русская эмиграция мгновенно отвергла Алексея Игнатьева, объявив его изменником. Родной брат Павел совершил на него покушение, пытаясь застрелить, но пуля задела только шляпу графа. Он сохранил ее в память о покушении. Родная мать отреклась от Игнатьева и запретила появляться в ее доме, «дабы не позорить семью». От него отвернулись самые верные друзья, в том числе Карл Маннергейм, с которым они вместе учились в Академии генштаба. Осталась только Наталья Труханова, с которой граф обвенчался в 1918 году.

Но сразу приехать в Россию Игнатьеву не разрешили. Доход графа существенно уменьшился, Труханова тоже выступала очень редко. Денег не хватало, и Игнатьев начал выращивать грибы на продажу. До 1937 года он числился в советском торгпредстве, на самом деле занимаясь агентурной работой, теперь уже для советской разведки. В его руках находились десятки разведчиков-нелегалов, специалисты для работы под прикрытием в официальных организациях — серьезная агентурная сеть. Возможно, именно это обстоятельство послужило гарантией жизни Игнатьева. Вернувшись на родину в трудном 1937 году, он не только избежал сталинских репрессий, но и был повторно награжден званием генерал-майора, теперь Красной армии.

Советский граф Игнатьев


В Москве Игнатьев официально курировал языковые курсы для командного состава РККА, заведовал кафедрой иностранных языков Военно-медицинской академии, а с октября 1942 года являлся редактором военно-исторической литературы Воениздата НКО. По сравнению с прошлой кипучей деятельностью, для него это была незначительная работа. Однако по неофициальным данным граф продолжал заниматься внешней разведкой, и был на хорошем счету у Сталина. Как говорят, бывших разведчиков не бывает. Царский офицер, «классовый враг» Советской власти не только спокойно работал, но и занимался творческой деятельностью. Накануне Отечественной войны вышла в свет его книга мемуаров «50 лет в строю», также граф увлекался кулинарией и более 20 лет работал над рукописью «Разговор повара с приспешником», которую так и не успел издать. Эта книга рецептов была выпущена в 90-е годы под названием «Кулинарные секреты кавалергарда генерала графа А. А. Игнатьева, или Беседы повара с приспешником».

Во время Отечественной войны граф оказывал неоценимую помощь советской армии. В 1943 году по личному указанию Сталина Алексею Игнатьеву присвоили звание генерал-лейтенанта. Также существует мнение, что именно по совету Алексея Алексеевича в армию вернули погоны. В 1947 году командование удовлетворило рапорт об отставке, и граф вышел на пенсию в возрасте 70 лет. Он скончался 20 ноября 1954 года в Москве и был похоронен на Новодевичьем кладбище.

Трудно судить об истинных мотивах поступка, сделавшего графа знаменитым. Однако умалять его значение тоже не стоит, ведь Игнатьев вполне мог оставить деньги себе, позаимствовать хотя бы часть, или отдать в помощь русской эмиграции. Он же предпочел вернуть все руководству новой России. Было бы более понятно, если бы граф находился во время революции в России — но он жил во Франции, и аресты большевиков ему не грозили. Кроме того, до возвращения в Советскую Россию Игнатьеву пришлось 20 лет жить среди враждебно настроенного к нему окружения. Графа не коснулись репрессии, что также свидетельствует о важности его персоны, и тут наверняка немалую роль сыграла его деятельность во внешней разведке. Но, какое бы мнение ни сложилось о графе Алексее Игнатьеве — отрицательное или положительное, — его поступок никого не оставит равнодушным.

Советский граф Игнатьев
Автор: Мария Ромахина


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. Hitrovan07 16 декабря 2013 08:46
    Спасибо, очень интересная статья.
  2. пенсионер 16 декабря 2013 09:00
    Есть у меня его воспоминания: "50 лет в строю". Очень рекомендую прочитать, если кто ещё не читал...
    1. Buxx 16 декабря 2013 14:09
      Поддерживаю - тоже читал и очень понравилась книга !
      1. unclevad 16 декабря 2013 16:37
        Замечательная книга. В детстве проглотил ее одним махом. Только в ней, естественно, нет того, о чем написано в этой статье. Большое спасибо автору! Открыл новое в личности такого замечательного человека.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Samy 16 декабря 2013 09:15
    Читал в свое время, понравилось. На мой взгляд истинный русский характер, широкий, активный, и погулять любил и Родине был предан до конца. Редчайшая судьба и одаренный человек.
  4. makarov 16 декабря 2013 09:35
    Читал в молодости «50 лет в строю», позже перечитывал, и находил нечто новое. Неоднократно В.С.Пикуль в своих произведениях упоминал Игнатьева, и только в положительном цвете.
    makarov
  5. Standard Oil 16 декабря 2013 10:34
    Вот так должен поступать истинный патриот Родины,не стрить против нее козни как многие эмигранты,которые "доигрались" до прямого союза с Гитлером,да и собственно чем союз с Англией или США лучше союза с Адольфом?Планы "союзников" были ничуть не лучше расовых теорий Геббельза и Розенберга.А ведь мог денежки-то прикарманить и жить как король,но не стал ведь,значит были еще люди приличные,а то я мимоходом начал думать,что всех приличных и честных людей имперской России на фронте убили.
  6. moremansf 16 декабря 2013 10:40
    Настоящий российский патриот!!! В офшоры не прятался, а честно поступил, как и подобает российскому офицеру!!! Им по праву должна гордиться страна, вот только жаль в школе это не изучают, а надо бы... "ЕГО ПРИМЕР, ДРУГИМ НАУКА..." А.С.Пушкин.
    1. evgenm55 16 декабря 2013 15:01
      Да,пример жизни графа надо на ночь нашим ворюгам читать - совести им ,это конечно,не добавит,но может хоть бессонница нападёт...
  7. алексеев 16 декабря 2013 10:45
    Генерал-лейтенант А.А. Игнатьев не "оставил себе хотя бы часть" народных денег, и не передал никому иному, кроме большевиков. Пусть новая власть была не хорошая. Но, какими бы они не были, волей исторического развития, именно большевики стали законными представителями своего народа. И это, граф, видимо, четко понимал.
    50 лет встрою служения своему Отечеству.
  8. Каплей 16 декабря 2013 10:59
    " 50 лет в строю " хорошая книга, поэтому читателям "ВО" советуют ее просмотреть. Мой дед воевал в Японскую войну в 1904-1904 годах, Но был ранен, уехал в Минск, женился. Бабушка мне рассказывала о военной деятельности деда в тот период. Дед умер в 1940 году. У Игнатьева на пощади "Труда " в СПБ сохранился именной дом, который ему так и не был передан. Связь с красавицами высшего офицерского сословия была распространена в России. Вспомните певицу А.Вяльцеву и ее мужа генерал -лейтенанта. Но ему было запрещено командиром полка жениться на ней. А это была самая богатая женщина России.Года она умерла в 1913 году, более 200 тысяч жителей СПБ провожали ее в последний путь Эта история, красивая и захватывающая. Вот о чем надо ставить фильмы, а не об убийствах, которые не сходят с экранов телевизоров.Статья интересная.
  9. RoTTor 16 декабря 2013 11:11
    "50 лет в строю" - книга интересная. Но в строю ли? Так служить, перенося тяготы и лишения воинской службы по парижам можно и 150 лет.
    1. Standard Oil 16 декабря 2013 11:44
      Каждый приносит пользу,ну или вредит на своем месте,ну оказался бы не Алексей Алексеевич в Париже,а какой-нибудь тогдашний Анатолий Эдуардович Сердюштейн,который "эффективный менеджер" и пристроил бы эти 225 млн,куда-нибудь себе на счет и свалил в эти ваши Швейцарии,где жил бы припеваючи?Это было бы хорошо?Или какой-нибудь идейный хрен,который вложил бы эти деньги в террористические акции против Советской России,что хорошо?Да и вообще дипломатическая служба для человека который именно честно служит России,находящийся при этом в англосаксонском мире,наверное не сахар.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. makarov 16 декабря 2013 12:21
      служба в разведке еще похлеще чем в строю.
      makarov
    4. berimor 16 декабря 2013 12:58
      Кстати, после выхода его книги в офицерской среде Красной армии тех лет эту книгу шутя так и называли "50 лет вне строя".
      Мне рассказывал об этом мой отец - полковник, участник войны с Германией и Японией.
      berimor
      1. berimor 17 декабря 2013 13:26
        Ну, и какой же УРА-партиот меня минусует?
        Он хоть читал внимательно то, что я написал?
        Это было просто констатация того, что было действительно. И это имеют ПРАВО знать все!
        Или на ВО можно помещать только те комментарии, которые не противоречат мыслям, возникающим в ограниченных мозгах таких УРА-потриотов.
        Ребята! я человек взрослый, полковник в отставке, много повидавший и повоевавший, но на жизнь приучен смотреть трезво, ибо уже самой жизнью доказано, что сколько не произноси слово халва, а во рту слаще не будет. А бездумное восхваление всего и вся - это, извините, умственная ограниченность!
        Вот теперь можете минусовать!!!
        berimor
  10. Пеший 16 декабря 2013 13:27
    Не прикарманить деньги а отдать их государству которое его еще не признало, это достойно уважения.
  11. piston 16 декабря 2013 13:30
    А.А.Игнатьев - честный и порядочный человек. Никакая грязь, распространяемая его недоброжелателями к нему не прилипнет. Хотя, некоторым его ПОСТУПОК остаётся непонятым и по сей день. Как испытывая великую нужду после развала Российской империи, существуя фактически на домашнем выращивании шампиньонов, не потратить ни копейки из подконтрольных ему одному более 50 млн. франков. На те времена - фантастически громадные деньги. Сохранить их, и передать новой России. В своих мемуарах "50 лет в строю", он раскрывает этот и многие другие вопросы, связанные с тем временем. Очень увлекательная и познавательная книга. Присоединяюсь к пожеланиям участников обсуждения этой статьи внимательно её прочесть. Уверен, вы не пожалеете затраченного времени.
  12. Petrik66 16 декабря 2013 15:42
    Много раз читал его воспоминания, интересно, но все причесано и общий смысл: Все в дерьме, а я граф Монте Кристо. Его участие в боевых действиях - разовый фрагмент в штабной работе. Но почитать: Дескать Я - старый солдат, офигенный фронтовик, а все остальные - кучка бездарностей и проходимцев. Врангель - прохвост, Алексеев - прохвост, Курапаткин - бездарность и т.д. То ли дело - старый " зонт манчжурец" - окопный волк Игнатьев. Ну право дело - мажор, который, в отличии от других кавалергардов, переводящихся из С. петербурга в окопы первой мировой, сражался в Париже......... Короче, кто не служил картографом месяц в штабе Куропаткина в Манчжурии, а отсиживался в Брусиловском прорыве, тот войны не видел. Да, а , если бы его дядя и папа (ударение на первый слог) были не графья Игнатьевы, он также орденов за разгром под Мукденом нахватал?!
    1. алексеев 16 декабря 2013 21:17
      Цитата: Petrik66
      сражался в Париже.........

      Кто на что учился. request
      А.А. Игнатьев военный дипломат, а не полководец, на роль оного никогда не претендававший. Все профессии важны, все профессии нужны...
  13. Glagol 16 декабря 2013 20:23
    Вспоминается сразу: "Да, были люди в наше время, не то, что нынешнее племя,
    Богатыри - не вы".
    Glagol
  14. Марат 16 декабря 2013 20:33
    В стране Советов умели ценить хороших специалистов своего дела,а Сталин в частности никогда не страдал фельдфебельским комплексом неполноценности.
  15. АлНиколаич 16 декабря 2013 21:08
    Как у Пикуля:
    -Много от Берлина до Белграда истоптал подмёток человек...
    ...биография его в пробелах, но для нас, существенна не вся!-
    Короче, как и в истории об Александре Самойло... Человек, исполнял свой долг перед Родиной!
    И всё полностью мы не узнаем об этих людях. Как и о многих других...
    Короче, "совершенно секретно, хранить вечно"!
  16. Кустанаец 16 декабря 2013 22:54
    Как военный атташе со связями среди западной элиты и профессиональный разведчик он, видимо, отлично понимал кто и зачем втянул Россию в войну, кто подливал масла в огонь Гражданской и кто на этом заработал. Знал в лицо врагов своей страны, в отличии от других эмигрантов. Так сказать патриот с мозгами.
    Кустанаец
  17. яхонт 17 декабря 2013 00:27
    Вот это, с большой буквы, Патриот своей Родины. Именно о таких людях нужно писать книги и снимать фильмы, однако же в фаворе сейчас другие "патриоты", разного рода колчаки да красновы.
    яхонт
  18. Сахар Мёдович 18 декабря 2013 14:38
    Сам А.А. Игнатьев писал, что это брат Павел заставил мать отречься от него через газету. А сама мать простилась с ним вполне тепло.
    Сахар Мёдович
  19. Марат 18 декабря 2013 21:38
    В книге С.Максимова "След Грифона" прекрасно описано отношение советской власти и конкретно Сталина к подобным спецам.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня