Military Review

Aircraft carrier in the Middle Ages. Tribal massacre in South Sudan - a consequence of pseudo-democracy instead of military dictatorship

15
Aircraft carrier in the Middle Ages. Tribal massacre in South Sudan - a consequence of pseudo-democracy instead of military dictatorshipThe situation in South Sudan is heating up. The inter-ethnic clashes that began about a week ago have already led to numerous casualties, yesterday the first casualties were suffered by the international UN contingent. The states have already sent their soldiers to the country "to protect American citizens." Curfew has been imposed in the capital Juba. Britain, Germany, France and the United States announced the evacuation of their citizens from South Sudan.


On Thursday, an attack was launched on a UN mission base located in Jonglei State. Three peacekeepers from India were killed. According to the deputy official representative of the UN Secretary General Farhan Hack, the rest of the contingent was evacuated to the area in the vicinity of Akobo, the fate of civilians who had taken refuge at the base during the clash remains unknown.

Additional forces of the United Nations Mission in South Sudan peacekeepers will be deployed to the attacked base. According to the head of the public relations department of the United Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations, Kieran Dwyer, 60 "blue helmets" will arrive in the base area at the initial stage. Dwyer also noted that in many parts of South Sudan a “very fragile situation prevails,” and the mission has to continually analyze the situation in each of the areas in order to maintain the necessary number of peacekeepers. Recall that the UN peacekeeping mission has been operating in the country since 2011, since the Sudan was divided into two parts. In total in South Sudan are about 7 thousands of troops from different countries.

In addition, according to a representative of the leadership of the branch of CNPC in South Sudan (his words are quoted by Xinhua), armed clashes occurred on the oil field in the north of this country, during which 14 citizens of South Sudan who are employees of the company died. According to him, the incident was recorded at one of the oil fields, which are under the control of an operating company with the participation of India, Malaysia and South Sudan.

Clashes between ethnic groups in the country began on December 16 in Juba. The president, Salva Kiira, a Dinka native, accused the vice-president of the country, Rijek Machar, a representative of the Nuer tribe, who was sent six months ago, of attempting a coup d'état. Machar himself is currently hiding from law enforcement agencies, the rest of the opposition politicians, including several former ministers, are under arrest. According to various estimates, more than 500 people have already become victims of interethnic hostility, over 800 people were injured during the conflict.

Sergey Seryogichev, an Africanist, a senior lecturer at the Russian State Humanitarian University, in an interview with “However,” explained that the South Sudan crisis is the consequence of not being imposed on a country of democracy:

- In Southern Sudan, statehood is emerging. Dink is the main state-forming union of the tribes. So, Dink for all of them history there was no statehood. Shuruki, for example, had one, but they, like the others, are now smaller in number than Dinka, so Dinka plays the main role. South Sudanese statehood, as such, never existed - they are now trying to build it. Naturally, with the tribal level of social consciousness, the level coinciding with the era of early feudalism in Europe, it all goes incredibly hard.

An international presence in the country is only the provision of physical security measures for the evacuation of specialists who are most likely there.

Generally speaking, they would decide everything themselves. Kiir is trying to build an authoritarian state, but in reality it is just a more or less controlled model of the state. That he does not work. Monstrous corruption, a huge amount weapons in the hands of the population - all this is difficult. And Kiir is trying by active actions to prevent in the south a full-scale war of all against all, because otherwise it will be impossible to get out of the situation. The Americans and the UN are putting pressure on him, on whom he depends financially and politically and diplomatically, so he is balancing.

In fact, frankly speaking, the military dictatorship in this country was the greatest blessing than the pseudo-democracy that is there, which led and justifies this tribal freemen when people are cut left and right.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.odnako.org/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Stiletto
    Stiletto 24 December 2013 15: 38
    +13
    For some reason I remembered "Petrovich, I'm running out of blacks!" winked
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 24 December 2013 15: 41
      +3
      Not everyone benefits from democracy ...
      1. Siberian German
        Siberian German 24 December 2013 16: 10
        +6
        democracy cannot be a blessing - the power of the crowd is, first and foremost, mood, fashion but not mind
        1. And Us Rat
          And Us Rat 24 December 2013 16: 39
          0
          Quote: Siberian German
          democracy cannot be a blessing - the power of the crowd is, first and foremost, mood, fashion but not mind

          Democracy is becoming obsolete - technocrats have a future.
          1. avg
            avg 24 December 2013 16: 55
            +1
            Democracy is the power of democrats.
          2. S-200
            S-200 24 December 2013 19: 56
            0
            the basic principles of democracy are unlikely to find their place in a technocratic society ...
            1. Civil
              Civil 25 December 2013 07: 04
              0
              Technocracy, in principle, is realized, for example, in Switzerland, by popular vote
          3. Rusich51
            Rusich51 26 December 2013 16: 01
            0
            Spengler covered this topic well in "The Decline of Europe". Creatives will hang noodles on our ears and do their own thing. The best model was on the advice. They failed to get out of the blow, like the Chinese. As a result, we are still getting out of the crap.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. 31231
    31231 24 December 2013 15: 43
    +6
    There is definitely nothing for our peacekeepers to do there. Enough for our Transnistria, Abkhazia and Ossetia.
    1. avg
      avg 24 December 2013 17: 01
      0
      Our helicopter pilots left last year only. Now, in connection with the aggravation of the situation, they may very well return.
  4. makarov
    makarov 24 December 2013 15: 52
    +3
    The Taunton Macoutes started their own movement in South Sudan. It will take a long time to "beat" the country.
  5. Megatron
    Megatron 24 December 2013 16: 26
    +2
    YES tension is artificially maintained there. The same Americans.
    CNPC is a Chinese oil company, so they do not let them pump oil.
  6. major071
    major071 24 December 2013 16: 35
    +4
    Kiir is trying to build an authoritarian state,

    First I read Cairo and ofigel, I think that the Egyptians forgot there, the problems themselves are dofig. wassat
  7. Humpty
    Humpty 24 December 2013 18: 11
    +4
    "Every English soldier in Africa has to hold the alphabet in one hand and a rifle in the other. And if the black bastard doesn't listen, another teacher will help - a machine gun."


    Rule yourself among a crowd of swept away ...
    Kipling was smart.
  8. Keeper
    Keeper 24 December 2013 18: 11
    +1
    At first, the United States shoved weapons into all these countries under the auspices of the "red cross", and now they are surprised that the people are boiling there ...
  9. alex86
    alex86 24 December 2013 18: 41
    +2
    For seven years, the poppy did not give birth, and there was no famine ...
  10. propolsky
    propolsky 24 December 2013 18: 50
    0
    The Muslim north is distinguished by a concentration of power, the Christian (although not everywhere) south is a disagreement of tribes, where each has its own leader, there are a lot of weapons, they shoot without first warning. The north didn’t get the resources, in the south they didn’t, but transportation can be carried out only through the north, so the economy is built at the moment, and nobody is going to build a new one. Everyone wants money, but for this they are only ready to fight. With alcohol in the north, a ban is natural, in the south they even drive their own moonshine. This is generally, analyze yourself what could be further ...
  11. Walking
    Walking 24 December 2013 19: 02
    +1
    But has African independence become a blessing for Africans?
    1. realist
      realist 24 December 2013 21: 32
      +1
      in most cases not, as for the former republics in Central Asia
  12. nnz226
    nnz226 24 December 2013 19: 09
    +2
    In one of the novels about Piranha, Bushkov says well: "And how is the situation there? Yes, it's normal: the opposition is being chased from palm to palm with a club!" There is something similar ...
  13. alone
    alone 24 December 2013 22: 30
    0
    I do not understand what they want in South Sudan. I wanted independence from Sudan, they fought for 25 years with the authorities. In the end, Sudan recognized their independence. And now they began to kill each other for the power)) can instead of war offer them a "maidanchik" under a palm tree? it's still better than a wash.
  14. The comment was deleted.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Авианосец в средневековье. Межплеменная резня в Южном Судане — следствие псевдодемократии вместо военной диктатуры

Авианосец в средневековье. Межплеменная резня в Южном Судане — следствие псевдодемократии вместо военной диктатурыПродолжает накаляться обстановка в Южном Судане. Начавшиеся примерно неделю назад межэтнические столкновения уже привели к многочисленным жертвам, вчера первые потери понёс международный контингент ООН. Штаты уже направили в страну своих военнослужащих «для защиты американских граждан». В столице Джубе введён комендантский час. Великобритания, Германия, Франция и США объявили об эвакуации своих граждан из Южного Судана.

В четверг было совершено нападение на базу миссии ООН, расположенную в штате Джонглей. Трое миротворцев из Индии были убиты. По словам заместителя официального представителя генсека ООН Фархана Хака, остальной контингент был эвакуирован в район в окрестностях Акобо, судьба мирных граждан, укрывшихся на базе во время столкновения остаётся неизвестной.

На атакованную базу будут переброшены дополнительные силы миротворцев Миссии ООН в Южном Судане. По словам главы отдела по связям с общественностью Департамента операций по поддержанию мира ООН Кирана Дуайера, на первоначальном этапе в район базы прибудут 60 «голубых касок». Дуайер отметил также, что во многих частях Южного Судана царит «очень хрупкая обстановка», и миссии приходится беспрерывно анализировать ситуацию в каждом из районов, чтобы поддерживать необходимую численность миротворцев. Напомним, что миротворческая миссия ООН действует в стране с 2011 года, с того момента, как Судан был разделён на две части. Всего в Южном Судане находятся порядка 7 тысяч военнослужащих из разных стран.


Кроме того, как сообщил представитель руководства филиала CNPC в Южном Судане (его слова приводит «Синьхуа»), в тот же день на расположенном на севере этой страны нефтяном месторождении произошли вооруженные столкновения, в ходе которых погибли 14 граждан Южного Судана, являющихся сотрудниками компании. По его словам, инцидент зафиксирован на одном из нефтяных промыслов, находящимся под управлением операционной компании с участием Индии, Малайзии и Южного Судана.

Столкновения между этническими группировками в стране начались 16 декабря в Джубе. Президент, Салва Киира, выходец из народности динка, обвинил отправленного полгода назад в отставку вице-президента страны Риека Мачара, представителя племени нуэр, в попытке государственного переворота. Сам Мачар в данный момент скрывается от органов правопорядка, остальные оппозиционные политики, включая нескольких бывших министров, находятся под арестом. По разным оценкам, жертвами межэтнической вражды стали уже более 500 человек, ранения в ходе конфликта получили свыше 800 человек.

Сергей Серёгичев, африканист, старший преподаватель Российского государственного гуманитарного университета, в беседе с «Однако» пояснил, что южносуданский кризис — суть последствие не вовремя навязанной стране демократии:

— В Южном Судане происходит становление государственности. Динка — это основной государствообразующий союз племён. Так вот, у динка за всю их историю не было государственности. У шуруков, к примеру, была, но они, как и прочие, сейчас по численности уступают динка, поэтому динка играет главную роль. Южносуданской государственности, как таковой, не существовало никогда — они сейчас её пытаются построить. Естественно, что с родоплеменным уровнем общественного сознания, уровнем, совпадающем с эпохой раннего феодализма в Европе, всё это идёт невероятно тяжело.

Международное присутствие в стране — это только обеспечение мер физической безопасности при эвакуации специалистов, которые там есть, скорее всего.

Вообще говоря, им бы все самим решать. Киир пытается построить авторитарное государство, но на самом деле — речь всего лишь о более-менее управляемой модели государства. Это у него не получается. Чудовищная коррупция, огромное количество оружия на руках у населения — все это сложно. И Киир пытается активными действиями не допустить на юге полномасштабную войну всех против всех, потому что иначе выбраться из ситуации будет невозможно. На него давят американцы и ооновцы, от которых он зависит в финансовом и политико-дипломатическом плане, поэтому он балансирует.

На самом деле, если говорить откровенно, то военная диктатура в этой стране была наибольшим благом, чем та псевдодемократия, которая там есть, которая привела и оправдывает эту племенную вольницу, когда людей режут направо и налево.
Автор: Ульяна Гортинская
Первоисточник: http://www.odnako.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Stiletto 24 декабря 2013 15:38
    Вспомнилось отчего-то "Петрович, у меня негры заканчиваются!" winked
    1. ShturmKGB 24 декабря 2013 15:41
      Не всем демократия благо...
      1. сибирский немец 24 декабря 2013 16:10
        демократия не может быть благом - власть толпы это прежде всего настроение , мода но не как не разум
        1. А Нас Рать 24 декабря 2013 16:39
          Цитата: сибирский немец
          демократия не может быть благом - власть толпы это прежде всего настроение , мода но не как не разум

          Демократия себя изживает - будущее за технократами.
          1. avg 24 декабря 2013 16:55
            Демократия - власть демократов.
            avg
          2. S-200 24 декабря 2013 19:56
            вряд ли базовые принципы демократии не найдут себе место в технократическом обществе ...
            S-200
            1. Гражданский 25 декабря 2013 07:04
              Технократия в принципе реализуется например в Швейцарии, путем всенародных электронных голосований
          3. Русич51 26 декабря 2013 16:01
            Шпенглер хорошо эту тему в "Закат Европы" осветил. Креативщики будут вешать лапшу на наши уши и творить свои делишки. Лучшая модель была при советах. Не сумели выйти из под удара, как китайцы. В результате до сих пор выбираемся из дерьмократии.
            Русич51
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. 31231 24 декабря 2013 15:43
    Нашим миротворцам там точно нечего делать. Нашим Приднестровья, Абхазии и Осетии хватит.
    1. avg 24 декабря 2013 17:01
      Наши вертолетчики только в прошлом году оттуда ушли. Сейчас, в связи с обострением обстановки, вполне могут вернуться.
      avg
  4. makarov 24 декабря 2013 15:52
    Тонтон макуты открыли свое собственное движение в Южном Судане. "Колотить" страну будет еще долго.
    makarov
  5. Megatron 24 декабря 2013 16:26
    ДА напряженность там искусственно поддерживается. Теми же америкосами.
    CNPC - китайская нефтяная компания, вот и не дают им нефть качать.
  6. major071 24 декабря 2013 16:35
    Киир пытается построить авторитарное государство,

    Сначала прочитал Каир и офигел, думаю, что там египтяне забыли, у самих проблем дофига. wassat
  7. Шалтай 24 декабря 2013 18:11
    "Каждый английский солдат в Африке должен в одной руке держать азбуку , в другой винтовку . А если черная сволочь не станет слушать , поможет другой учитель -пулемет ."


    Владей собой среди толпы сметенной ...
    Киплинг был умницей .
  8. Хранитель 24 декабря 2013 18:11
    Сначала США пихали во все эти страны оружие под эгидой "красного креста", а теперь удивляются, что там кипишь народ устраивает...
  9. alex86 24 декабря 2013 18:41
    Семь лет мак не родил, и голода не было...
  10. propolsky 24 декабря 2013 18:50
    Мусульманский север отличается концентрацией власти, христианский (хотя не везде) юг - разнобой племен, где в каждом есть свой вождь, оружия очень много, стреляют без первого предупреждения. Северу ресурсов не досталось, на юге - завались, но транспортировка может осуществляться только через север, так в данный момент построена экономика, а строить новое никто не собирается. Все хотят денег, но для этого готовы только воевать. Со спиртным на севере естественно запрет, на юге гонят даже свой самогон. Это в общем, сами анализируйте, что может быть дальше...
  11. Пеший 24 декабря 2013 19:02
    А стала ли независимость Африканских государств благом для африканцев?
    1. Realist 24 декабря 2013 21:32
      в большинстве случаев нет,как и для бывших совреспублик в средней азии
      Realist
  12. nnz226 24 декабря 2013 19:09
    У Бушкова в одном из романов про "Пиранью" хорошо сказано: "И как там обстановка? Да, нормально: оппозицию с пальмы на пальму дубьём гоняют!" Тут нечто подобное...
  13. одинокий 24 декабря 2013 22:30
    Не понимаю чего хотят в Южном Судане.хотели независимости от Судана,воевали лет 25 с властью.в конце концов Судан признал ихнюю независимость.а теперь начали за власть друг-друга убивать))может вместо войны предложить им "майданчик" под пальмой организовать?это все таки лучше чем мочиловка.
  14. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня