Military Review

The Russian Defense Ministry celebrates the 95 anniversary of the birth of an outstanding commander, Marshal of Artillery Yefim Boychuk

3
The Russian Defense Ministry celebrates the 95 anniversary of the birth of an outstanding commander, Marshal of Artillery Yefim Boychuk24 December this year In Moscow, solemn events will be held with the participation of personnel and veterans of the 12-th Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, dedicated to the 95 anniversary of the birth of the Soviet military leader, Hero of Socialist Labor, Marshal of Artillery Yefim Vasilyevich Boychuk.


Efim Boychuk was born in 1918 in the village of Yukhimivtsi, Chernoostrovsky district, Khmelnitsky region, in a peasant family. In 1933, he entered the automotive technical school. After graduating from the fourth year at 1937, he was sent to study at the Kiev Artillery School. A year later, the Kiev School was disbanded, and to continue his studies, Yefim Boichuk was transferred to the Tomsk Artillery School, which he successfully graduated from at 1939 in

Lieutenant Efim Boychuk began service in the army in the Far East as commander of an artillery platoon of a light artillery regiment, and two years later he was appointed commander of a battery.

In September, the 1941 of Yefim Boichuk, as part of his regiment, was transferred to the front. Passed the whole war. He was the commander of the battery, artillery battalion, in various staff posts, but all the time - on the front line. He was wounded several times, in one of the battles in 1942, he was surrounded by the enemy and caused artillery fire on himself, miraculously remained alive.

During the war years he went from lieutenant to major. Awarded four battle orders. The war ended in the post of chief of staff of an artillery brigade. In August, 1945 was transferred to the Far East, was appointed Chief of Staff of the Army Cannon Brigade and participated in the Soviet-Japanese war as part of the forces of the Trans-Baikal Front.

After the war, Efim Boichuk served as chief of staff of an artillery brigade, from May 1947 - as chief of staff of artillery of a rifle division, from July 1947 to July 1948 - senior officer of an artillery headquarters department of the Transbaikalian Military District.

Front-line experience, excellent military training and personal organization of E.V. Boychuk successfully combined with his vigor and assertiveness. In 1948, he entered the Dzerzhinsky Artillery Academy, which he graduated with honors from 1953, after which he was appointed commander of an artillery regiment.

The period of post-war service E.V. Boichuk coincided with the deployment in the USSR of large-scale work on the creation of nuclear weapons and means of delivery.
In October 1954, Col. E.V. Boychuk has the highest confidence - they are appointed commander of the engineering brigade of the Reserve of the Supreme Commander - one of the first in the USSR formations equipped with tactical missile systems.

A year later, E.V. Boichuk heads the newly formed Kamyshin Artillery Technical School, which trains engineers and technicians for the operation of missile weapons. Two years later he was entrusted with the formation of a compound of intercontinental rockets in the Urals.

With all these tasks, EVBoychuk copes brilliantly, which served as the basis for his appointment to the Directorate of the Missile Forces of the Main Operational Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR.

In 1962, the recently formed Strategic Missile Forces (RVSN) dealt with the difficult and responsible task of preventing the American invasion of Cuba. It was the only post-war history countries of operation (called "Anadyr"), associated with the transportation and deployment on another continent of a group of troops with nuclear weapons. All types of the USSR Armed Forces participated in it.

Efim Boychuk took a personal part in organizing this operation. In the Main Operations Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR, all operational issues were resolved, interaction of bodies, services and staffs of the branches of the Armed Forces, Ministry of the Sea was organized Fleet.

In 1963-1968 Efim Boichuk heads the Missile Forces Directorate of the Main Operational Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR, making a large personal contribution to the creation of new, more advanced missile systems, the development of the organization of units and formations of the Strategic Missile Forces, their formation and maintenance of combat readiness.

In 1968, Lieutenant-General Ye.V. Boychuk is appointed deputy, and a year later - the first deputy chief of the Main Operational Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR.

The talent of Efim Boichuk as a prominent commander was fully revealed in 1974 – 1985, when he headed 12, the Main Directorate of the USSR Ministry of Defense, engaged in the implementation of military nuclear technology policy, including the nuclear arsenal of the Armed Forces of the USSR.

Possessing a broad strategic outlook developed over the years at the General Staff, as well as based on the results of comprehensive scientific research, Colonel-General Efim Boichuk came to the conclusion that it was necessary to take radical measures to increase the security of a state’s nuclear ammunition during the period of danger.

The tactics developed by Ye.V. Boychuk for the actions of the central bases for the storage of nuclear weapons ensured the required combat readiness of the nuclear forces, and in combination with the organizational and technical measures to significantly increase the survivability of the nuclear ammunition.

The basic principles of this tactic, somewhat refined and adjusted to meet modern requirements, have so far retained their relevance and are the basis for the organization of actions by nuclear support units.

With the direct participation of E.V. Boychuk all types of Armed Forces were equipped with modern nuclear weapons that meet the requirements of reliability, survivability, efficiency. This task was subordinated to the activities of scientific institutions and polygons of the Main Department.

In 70-x - the first half of the 80-ies, the maximum number of nuclear tests were conducted at the USSR nuclear test sites (24 – 25 tests per year). Mastering the method of conducting group nuclear explosions has made it possible not only to accomplish the assigned tasks qualitatively, but also to drastically reduce the costs of testing per one charge.

For outstanding services in strengthening the country's 4 defenses in November 1980, Mr. Yefim Boychuk was given the rank of Marshal of Artillery, and by the Decree of the Presidium of the USSR Supreme Council on February 17 of 1984, he was awarded the title of Hero of Socialist Labor and awarded the Order of Lenin and the gold medal with the Order of Lenin and the gold medal. and the Hammer. "

Efim Vasilievich Boychuk died 3 June 1991
Author:
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. smel
    smel 24 December 2013 11: 23
    +2
    It is good that the press service remembered this great man, remembered his anniversary. A PLUS. Moreover, what he created - many tried to break for a long time ... It didn’t work out
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 24 December 2013 11: 33
      +2
      This is a real hero of Ukraine and the USSR! And not the heroes that the Nazis and the Westerners make "heroes" today!
  2. andrei332809
    andrei332809 24 December 2013 11: 40
    0
    No, but how was it taught? not for fear of conscience. and now even the Frunzer Academy produces some kind of nedotomyok crying
  3. DMB87
    DMB87 24 December 2013 14: 04
    0
    A real man and officer.
  4. alone
    alone 24 December 2013 21: 13
    0
    That's how we started earlier. From lieutenant to marshal. Not just now, it has not served a day, but already a general with three or four stars

В Минобороны России отмечают 95-летие со дня рождения выдающегося военачальника, маршала артиллерии Ефима Бойчука

В Минобороны России отмечают 95-летие со дня рождения выдающегося военачальника, маршала артиллерии Ефима Бойчука24 декабря с.г. в Москве состоятся торжественные мероприятия с участием личного состава и ветеранов 12-го Главного управления Министерства обороны Российской Федерации, посвященные 95-летию со дня рождения советского военачальника, Героя Социалистического Труда, маршала артиллерии Ефима Васильевича Бойчука.

Родился Ефим Бойчук в 1918 г. в селе Юхимовцы Черноостровского района Хмельницкой области в семье крестьянина. В 1933 г. поступил в автомобильный техникум. После окончания в 1937 г. четвертого курса был направлен на учебу в Киевское артиллерийское училище. Спустя год Киевское училище было расформировано, и для продолжения учебы Ефима Бойчука перевели в Томское артиллерийское училище, которое он успешно окончил в 1939 г.

Службу в войсках лейтенант Ефим Бойчук начал на Дальнем Востоке командиром артиллерийского взвода легкого артиллерийского полка, а через два года его назначают командиром батареи.


В сентябре 1941 г. Ефим Бойчук в составе своего полка был переброшен на фронт. Прошел всю войну. Был командиром батареи, артдивизиона, на различных штабных должностях, но все время – на передовой. Несколько раз ранен, в одном из боев в 1942 г. был окружен противником и вызвал огонь артиллерии на себя, чудом остался жив.

За годы войны прошел путь от лейтенанта до майора. Награжден четырьмя боевыми орденами. Войну закончил в должности начальника штаба артиллерийской бригады. В августе 1945 г. переведен на Дальний Восток, назначен начальником штаба армейской пушечной бригады и в составе войск Забайкальского фронта участвовал в советско-японской войне.

После войны Ефим Бойчук служил начальником штаба артиллерийской бригады, с мая 1947 г. — начальником штаба артиллерии стрелковой дивизии, с июля 1947 г. по июль 1948 г. – старшим офицером отдела штаба артиллерии Забайкальского военного округа.

Фронтовой опыт, прекрасная военная подготовка и личная организованность Е.В. Бойчука удачно сочетались с его энергичностью и напористостью. В 1948 г. он поступает в Артиллерийскую академию имени Ф.Э.Дзержинского, которую с отличием окончил в 1953 г., после чего назначен командиром артиллерийского полка.

Период послевоенной службы Е.В. Бойчука совпал с развертыванием в СССР широкомасштабных работ по созданию ядерного оружия и средств его доставки.
В октябре 1954 г. полковнику Е.В. Бойчуку оказывают высочайшее доверие – назначают командиром инженерной бригады Резерва Верховного Главнокомандующего – одного из первых в СССР соединений, оснащенных оперативно-тактическими ракетными комплексами.

Спустя год Е.В. Бойчук возглавляет недавно сформированное Камышинское артиллерийское техническое училище, осуществляющее подготовку инженеров-техников по эксплуатации ракетного вооружения. Через два года ему доверяют формирование соединения межконтинентальных ракет на Урале.

Со всеми этими задачами Е.В.Бойчук справляется блестяще, что и послужило основанием для его назначения в Управление Ракетных войск Главного оперативного управления Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил СССР.

В 1962 г. на долю недавно сформированных Ракетных войск стратегического назначения (РВСН) выпало решение сложной и ответственной задачи по предотвращению американского вторжения на Кубу. Это была единственная за послевоенную историю страны операция (под названием «Анадырь»), связанная с перевозкой и развертыванием на другом континенте группы войск с ядерным оружием. В ней участвовали все виды Вооруженных Сил СССР.

Ефим Бойчук принимал личное участие в организации данной операции. В Главном оперативном управлении Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил СССР решались все оперативные вопросы, организовывалось взаимодействие органов, служб и штабов видов Вооруженных Сил, Министерства Морского Флота.

В 1963-1968 гг. Ефим Бойчук возглавляет Управление Ракетных войск Главного оперативного управления Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил СССР, внося большой личный вклад в создание новых, более современных ракетных комплексов, разработку организации частей и соединений РВСН, их формирование и обеспечение боевой готовности.

В 1968 г. генерал-лейтенанта Е.В.Бойчука назначают заместителем, а год спустя — первым заместителем начальника Главного оперативного управления Генерального штаба Вооруженных Сил СССР.

В полной мере талант Ефима Бойчука как видного военачальника раскрылся в 1974–1985 гг., когда он возглавлял 12-е Главное управление Министерства обороны СССР, занимавшееся реализацией военной ядерно-технической политики, в том числе содержанием ядерного арсенала Вооруженных Сил СССР.

Обладая широким стратегическим кругозором, выработанным за годы работы в Генеральном штабе, а также основываясь на результатах комплексных научных исследований, генерал-полковник Ефим Бойчук пришел к выводу о необходимости принятия радикальных мер по повышению защищенности ядерного боезапаса государства в угрожаемый период.

Разработанная Е.В.Бойчуком тактика действий центральных баз хранения ядерного оружия позволила обеспечить требуемую боеготовность ядерных сил, а в сочетании с организационными и техническими мероприятиями — значительно повысить живучесть ядерного боезапаса.

Основные принципы данной тактики, несколько уточненные и скорректированные с учетом современных требований, до настоящего времени сохранили свою актуальность и положены в основу организации действий частей ядерного обеспечения.

При непосредственном участии Е.В. Бойчука все виды Вооруженных Сил были оснащены современным ядерным оружием, отвечающим требованиям надежности, живучести, эффективности. Данной задаче была подчинена деятельность научных учреждений и полигонов Главного управления.

В 70-х — первой половине 80-х годов на ядерных полигонах СССР проводилось максимальное количество ядерных испытаний (24–25 испытаний в год). Освоение метода проведения групповых ядерных взрывов позволило не только качественно решать поставленные задачи, но и резко сократить затраты на испытания в пересчете на один заряд.

За выдающиеся заслуги в укреплении обороноспособности страны 4 ноября 1980 г. Ефиму Бойчуку было присвоено воинское звание маршал артиллерии, а Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 17 февраля 1984 г. он был удостоен высокого звания Героя Социалистического Труда с вручением ордена Ленина и золотой медали «Серп и Молот».

Ефим Васильевич Бойчук ушел из жизни 3 июня 1991 г.
Автор: Управление пресс-службы и информации Министерства обороны Российской Федерации


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. smel 24 декабря 2013 11:23
    Хорошо, что пресслужба вспомнила этого великого человека, вспомнила о его юбилее. ПЛЮС. Тем более, что то,что он создал - многие и долго пытались разломать...Не получилось
    1. ShturmKGB 24 декабря 2013 11:33
      Вот это настоящий герой Украины и СССР! А не те герои, которых сегодня делают "героями" нацисты и "западэнцы"!
  2. andrei332809 24 декабря 2013 11:40
    нет,а как учили? не за страх-за совесть. а сейчас даже фрунзеровская академия каких то недотыкомок выпускает crying
  3. ДМБ87 24 декабря 2013 14:04
    Настоящий мужик и офицер.
  4. одинокий 24 декабря 2013 21:13
    Вот как начинали раньше.от лейтенанта до маршала.не то что сейчас,не прослужил и дня,а уже генерал с тремя-четыремя звездами

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня