Military Review

Reactive system "Tornado-G" launched into mass production

21



The Tula Research and Production Association Splav conducted tests of the multiple launch rocket system (MLRS) Tornado-G and launched it into mass production, the Rostec state corporation press service reported on Tuesday.

Tornado-G is a Russian modernized multiple rocket launcher system created on the basis of the Grad MLRS, according to a press release on the official Rostec website.

Differences "Tornado-G" from its predecessor - in increased range of fire, more powerful ammunition, as well as the presence of automated guidance systems, aiming, toporavizchki and navigation. Thanks to innovations, the system can perform combat missions completely autonomously.

The use of automated controls reduces the duration of control cycles by five times, increases the completeness and relevance of information about the enemy by four times and increases the damage to the enemy by 2,5 times. "Tornado-G" is designed for ammunition caliber 122 mm and is designed to destroy and suppress the enemy's manpower, his armored vehicles, artillery and mortar batteries, as well as command posts.

Earlier it was reported that the MLRS will be available in three versions - G, U and C, calculated, respectively, for ammunition caliber 122, 220 and 300 millimeters. The system was developed at the Federal State Unitary Enterprise "State Research and Production Enterprise" Splav "(NPO" Splav ").

Last year, the system was successfully tested. In September 2012, it was reported that the system is expected to go into service before 2015.

According to the head of the company, Nikolai Makarovts, the state order for 2014 has doubled in the year, in 2015, the growth is expected to be three times.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/12/24/665797.html
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ihrek
    Ihrek 25 December 2013 07: 27
    +11
    Heir to Katyusha, one of the symbols of our victory in the Second World War.
    1. karal
      karal 25 December 2013 07: 50
      +10
      Good news! Finally, our defense industry is confidently on its feet! Go Russia!
      1. AVV
        AVV 25 December 2013 14: 04
        +4
        A good system, it’s necessary to supply troops quickly!
      2. VAS 84
        VAS 84 25 December 2013 18: 14
        +2
        Not in the subject, but it should please: in 2013, the Sukhoi holding supplied the Russian Air Force with 12 newest multipurpose Su-35 fighters, Lieutenant General Viktor Bondarev, Commander-in-Chief of the Russian Air Force, told reporters on Wednesday.

        "In total, the Russian Air Force ordered 48 Su-35 aircraft. This year we received 12 aircraft in addition to the ten delivered earlier," the commander-in-chief said. good smile
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Airman
      Airman 25 December 2013 11: 53
      +1
      Just yesterday they talked about this Tornado-G, it’s good that at least they didn’t have a firing range of 100 km, since he shoots 40-42 km with various ammunition.
  2. Borman_ru
    Borman_ru 25 December 2013 07: 41
    +1
    Keep it up!
    1. Migari
      Migari 25 December 2013 21: 01
      0
      This is a good answer to our Western "partners", they are climbing with their missile defense system, and when our Iskander appeared in response and the Tornado-g immediately whined, it’s time to get used to the fact that Russia will always respond adequately, but at lower costs.
  3. just exp
    just exp 25 December 2013 07: 45
    0
    I don’t know how about Tornado-G, but older versions seem to have the ability to work as OTRK, like ATACMS, but damn I can’t find the TTX and the name of their OTR.
  4. makarov
    makarov 25 December 2013 08: 03
    +1
    Yesterday's article on the same topic indicated a maximum distance of 100 km., Probably this applies to shells 220 and 300mm.
    The phrase remains unclear to me: - "increases the damage done to the enemy by 2,5 times."

    How was the damage coefficient of this unit calculated ?? Can any of the comments on the case?
    1. just exp
      just exp 25 December 2013 08: 25
      +2
      Yes, the journalists here misinterpreted, the Tornado-G has a range of 40 km, the Tornado-U and C, the range seems to be 90 and 120 km.
    2. igor.borov775
      igor.borov775 25 December 2013 09: 14
      +2
      Hi, it’s very simple here, this is a completely new system for us, and the most important thing is that it’s a completely different ammunition, it is guided autonomously like that of a Yankee and, accordingly, the accuracy of hitting a point target increases, mass coverage of areas is yesterday, now covering only targets is where the difference is,
      1. makarov
        makarov 25 December 2013 11: 07
        +2
        on ammunition of caliber 122mm. a gyroscope is not provided, therefore it is not worth talking about accuracy, especially with an increase in the distance of the shot, when the dispersion coefficient increases. In my question, there was an emphasis on the defeat rate.
        And to my indignation, a kind of stupid head off, who knows nothing about this, damn quietly, on the vile side, also minus ...
        1. PLO
          PLO 25 December 2013 13: 22
          +1
          new shells have a guidance system.
          for example, here on the guides you can clearly see the boxes of the information input system when the projectile is launched.
    3. pawel57
      pawel57 25 December 2013 15: 46
      0
      Probably due to electronics, they increased the accuracy of determining the coordinates and input into the aiming mechanisms. Without a new ammunition, it is impossible to achieve an increase in range and accuracy. I think this is an advertising move.
      1. just exp
        just exp 25 December 2013 16: 25
        0
        they have new missiles, and so the range has grown.
  5. waisson
    waisson 25 December 2013 08: 21
    0
    We are looking forward to the news of the entry of this system into the troops through the rearmament system
  6. VohaAhov
    VohaAhov 25 December 2013 08: 21
    +1
    Quote: makarov
    Yesterday's article on the same topic indicated a maximum distance of 100 km., Probably this applies to shells 220 and 300mm.
    The phrase remains unclear to me: - "increases the damage done to the enemy by 2,5 times."

    How was the damage coefficient of this unit calculated ?? Can any of the comments on the case?

    Maximum firing range "Tornado-G" - 40 km
    1. Apollo
      25 December 2013 08: 31
      +8
      Good morning everybody hi
      citation-Tula research and production association “Alloy” has tested the multiple launch rocket system (MLRS) “Tornado-G” and launched it into mass production, said on Tuesday the press service of the state corporation Rostec.

      continued quotation- In September 2012 of the year it was reported that the system is expected will be in service until the 2015 year.

      Hence the elementary conclusion ahead of schedule, exactly one year.


      1. Lord of the Sith
        Lord of the Sith 25 December 2013 12: 54
        +1
        Thank you, you are as always operational with the video.
      2. pawel57
        pawel57 25 December 2013 15: 54
        0
        Against a strong opponent, all these advantages are immediately in the red. Cosmos and all these fashionable electronic gadgets will be suppressed by the enemy’s reb. Everything will go to a proven bead and manual control of the shooting tables. In local wars with a weak enemy, I agree the machine will be strong.
  7. SAM0SA
    SAM0SA 25 December 2013 09: 09
    0
    Serviceman in the photo - where else will hang tags? Or does it mean any term?
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 25 December 2013 12: 55
      +1
      This is when Serdyukov on the NATO model hung.
  8. SmacXnumx
    SmacXnumx 25 December 2013 10: 04
    0
    Well, it's time to give something new to the legendary City.
  9. APASUS
    APASUS 25 December 2013 21: 34
    0
    I would like to read about the new ammunition of this system, because with a sufficiently large range of ammunition, the MLRS can carry out an additional mass of combat missions, from mining the terrain to video surveillance on a parachute system.
    What modern ammunition is currently being produced for Tornado-G?
  10. alex86
    alex86 25 December 2013 22: 13
    +1
    Once again, having apologized for some amateurism (although I studied at Grad) - I do not believe in the advisability of installing a gyroscope in the caliber of 122,4 mm, I think the range has been increased to 40 km - this is not done today; the same Ural in the photo (albeit with some changes) - i.e. not bicaliber BM. From this conclusion - it is very good that there is a 122,4 mm MLRS with a range of 40 km. To pass it off as something very new is not solid (the base is the same, let it be modernization - but where does the Tornado come from - or have we reached the point where changing the nameplate is a new model?). Perhaps an incorrect photo? Once again - I am very pleased with the range of 40 km, but this is just a new ammunition for the city (and this is very good), and not a new MLRS.
    1. alone
      alone 25 December 2013 22: 41
      0
      By the way, in many countries 122 mm e-missiles for MLRS have long been working at a range of 40 km. and didn’t understand one thing, is it that, as before, manually charged with rockets or did they solve this problem?
    2. evgenm55
      evgenm55 26 December 2013 13: 29
      0
      I also looked at it, looked at it and came to the same conclusion - where is the new system? The same city, only modernized. Of course, I am not an artilleryman, but as far as I know 220 and 300 mm are Hurricane and Tornado. Correct, if not right. Then how-replaceable guides?
      1. alex86
        alex86 26 December 2013 21: 26
        0
        I think so - since the Tornado was shown on the new platform, and there was the possibility of replacing the package of guides, then the illustration for the article is either illiteracy or a deliberate distortion of reality - we report on the presence of Tornado-G, posing as an upgrade (albeit significant, though, in my opinion, the improvement of the data preparation system for shooting - and in fact this is the essence of modernization) BM-21 Grad. At the same time, I have deep respect for the City.
        1. Windbreak
          Windbreak 26 December 2013 23: 15
          +1
          This is what the chief of the MFA of the RF Armed Forces, Lieutenant-General Bogatinov, said: "Work is underway to increase the firing range of multiple launch rocket systems. The creation of a new multiple launch rocket system is nearing completion. "Hurricane-1M" with batch loading, which allows the use of the entire ammunition of standard and developing rockets of the Uragan and Smerch MLRS, with the development of a new 220-mm rocket with increased accuracy and accuracy.
          Modernization of MLRS "Smerch" ("Tornado-S") in terms of automation of guidance and aiming, the creation of new missiles of increased range up to 120 km and firing accuracy due to the introduction of an inertial guidance system and GLONASS satellite navigation equipment. Modernization of MLRS "Grad" ("Tornado-G") conducted in the direction of guidance and aiming automation, the creation of a new missile of increased power.
          As a result of the work carried out at the enterprises of the military-industrial complex, multiple launch rocket systems "Smerch", "Uragan" and "Grad" will be able to hit targets at a much greater distance and with higher efficiency. The modernized multiple launch rocket systems will enter service in the near future. "
          Source: RVO 11/2009.
  11. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 26 December 2013 02: 46
    +3
    About the range 100km for ,, Tornado-G ,,. Why does such a system need such a range? But there was such a classification for artillery: regimental, divisional, corps, and they were called for nothing rocket artillery. ? You can create a missile 100km range, which will consist of only one engine, but where is the point? If the developers have created such a super-engine that the eras can fly far-away, it may be more meaningful in reducing the size and weight of the engine, increasing the combat part and sending it to the well-known 20-40km? And what will be the dispersion of eres on the 100km range? Aside from the goal for a kilometer? So, it is necessary to put a correction system, and only a meriktsi can afford a correction system for such a (comparatively), small-caliber, (low-power) ammunition. In any case, not Russia, with its perpetual shortage of funds due to perpetual superfaction.
  12. Vasya Kukin
    Vasya Kukin 5 January 2014 17: 53
    0
    “Victory has a thousand fathers, and defeat is always an orphan”
    I would only like to clarify a little from the respected Nikolai Aleksandrovich Makarovets, what does he and the Alloy he lead have to do with the development and production of combat vehicles from the Tornado-G MLRS?
    It seems to me that the victorious reports on this issue should be given by Motovilikhinskie Zavody OJSC and their gene. director N.Yu. Bukhvalov

Реактивная система «Торнадо-Г» запущена в серийное производство

Реактивная система «Торнадо-Г» запущена в серийное производство


Тульское научно-производственное объединение «Сплав» провело испытания реактивной системы залпового огня (РСЗО) «Торнадо-Г» и запустило ее в серийное производство, сообщила во вторник пресс-служба госкорпорации Ростех.

«Торнадо-Г» - российская модернизированная реактивная система залпового огня, созданная на базе РСЗО «Град», говорится в пресс-релизе на официальном сайте Ростеха.


Отличия «Торнадо-Г» от предшественницы - в повышенной дальности стрельбы, более мощных боеприпасах, а также наличии автоматизированных систем наведения, прицеливания, топопривязки и навигации. Благодаря нововведениям система может выполнять боевые задачи полностью автономно.

Применение автоматизированных средств управления снижает продолжительность циклов управления в пять раз, повышает степень полноты и актуальности информации о противнике в четыре раза и увеличивает наносимый ущерб противнику в 2,5 раза. «Торнадо-Г» рассчитана на боеприпасы калибра 122 мм и предназначена для уничтожения и подавления живой силы противника, его бронированной техники, артиллерийских и минометных батарей, а также командных пунктов.

Ранее сообщалось, что РСЗО будет выпускаться в трех версиях - Г, У и С, рассчитанных, соответственно, под боеприпасы калибра 122, 220 и 300 миллиметров. Система разработана на ФГУП «Государственном научно-производственном предприятие «Сплав» (НПО «Сплав»).

В минувшем году система успешно прошла испытания. В сентябре 2012 года сообщалось, что система, как ожидается, поступит на вооружение до 2015 года.

По словам руководителя предприятия Николая Макаровца, госзаказ на 2014 год вырос в два раза, в 2015 году ожидается рост в три раза.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/12/24/665797.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. Джамал1974 25 декабря 2013 07:27
    Наследник Катюши, одного из символов нашей победы в ВОВ.
    1. karal 25 декабря 2013 07:50
      Хорошая новость! Наконец-то наш ОПК уверенно встает на ноги! Вперед Россия!
      1. AVV 25 декабря 2013 14:04
        Хорошая система,в войска побыстрее надо поставлять!!!
        AVV
      2. VAS 84 25 декабря 2013 18:14
        Не в тему но должно порадовать:Холдинг "Сухой" в 2013 году поставил ВВС России 12 новейших многоцелевых истребителей Су-35, сообщил в среду журналистам главком ВВС РФ генерал-лейтенант Виктор Бондарев.

        "Всего ВВС России заказали 48 самолетов Су-35. В этом году мы получили 12 самолетов в дополнение к десяти поставленным ранее", — сказал главком. good smile
        VAS 84
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. ПВОшник 25 декабря 2013 11:53
      Только вчера говорили про этот Торнадо-Г, хорошо, что хоть дальность стрельбы ему не прописали на 100 км, так как он стреляет на 40-42 км различными боеприпасами.
      ПВОшник
  2. Borman_ru 25 декабря 2013 07:41
    Так Держать!
    1. Migari 25 декабря 2013 21:01
      Это хороший ответ нашим западным "партнёрам", лезут со своим ПРО, а как появились наши "Искандеры" в ответ и "Торнадо-г" сразу заскулили, пора уже привыкнуть что Россия всегда ответит адекватно, но с меньшими затратами.
  3. просто экспл 25 декабря 2013 07:45
    не знаю как на счет Торнадо-Г , но у старших версий вроде как еще должна быть возможность работать как ОТРК , по типу ATACMS , но блин не могу найти ТТХ и название их ОТР.
  4. makarov 25 декабря 2013 08:03
    Во вчерашнем материале по этой же теме указана максимальная дистанция 100км., вероятно это касается снарядов 220 и 300мм.
    Не понятным для меня остается фраза:- "увеличивает наносимый ущерб противнику в 2,5 раза."

    Каким образом высчитывался коэффициент поражения данного агрегата??? Может кто из коментов в курсе дела?
    makarov
    1. просто экспл 25 декабря 2013 08:25
      да , журналисты тут переврали , у Торнадо-Г дальность 40км , у Торнадо-У и С , дальность вроде как 90 и 120км.
    2. igor.borov775 25 декабря 2013 09:14
      Привет тут очень просто это совсем новая для нас система, А самое главное это совсем другой боеприпас он наводится автономно как у янки и соответственно увеличивается точность поражения точечной цели,массовое накрытие площадей это вчерашний день сейчас накрытие только целей вот где разница ,
      1. makarov 25 декабря 2013 11:07
        на боеприпасе калибра 122мм. гироскоп не предусмотрен, поэтому о точности, тем более с увеличением дистанции выстрела, когда увеличивается коэффициент рассеивания говорить не стоит. В моем же вопросе стоял акцент на коэффициенте поражения.
        И к моему возмущению, некая тупая башка, не разбирающаяся в этом ни хрена, втихаря по подлому еще и минуснула...
        makarov
        1. olp 25 декабря 2013 13:22
          в новых снарядах система наведения есть.
          например здесь на направляющих чётко видны коробочки системы ввода информации при пуске снаряда.
          olp
    3. pawel57 25 декабря 2013 15:46
      Наверно за счет электроники повысили точность определения координат и ввода в механизмы наводки. Без нового боеприпаса доститичь увеличения дальности и кучности невозможно. Помоему это рекламный ход.
      pawel57
      1. просто экспл 25 декабря 2013 16:25
        ракеты у них новые , потому и дальность выросла.
  5. waisson 25 декабря 2013 08:21
    с нетерпением ждем новость поступления данной системы в войска по системе перевооружения
    waisson
  6. ВохаАхов 25 декабря 2013 08:21
    Цитата: makarov
    Во вчерашнем материале по этой же теме указана максимальная дистанция 100км., вероятно это касается снарядов 220 и 300мм.
    Не понятным для меня остается фраза:- "увеличивает наносимый ущерб противнику в 2,5 раза."

    Каким образом высчитывался коэффициент поражения данного агрегата??? Может кто из коментов в курсе дела?

    Максимальная дальность стрельбы "Торнадо-Г" - 40 км
    1. Apollon 25 декабря 2013 08:31
      Доброе утро всем hi
      цитата-Тульское научно-производственное объединение «Сплав» провело испытания реактивной системы залпового огня (РСЗО) «Торнадо-Г» и запустило ее в серийное производство, сообщила во вторник пресс-служба госкорпорации Ростех.

      продолжение цитаты- В сентябре 2012 года сообщалось, что система, как ожидается, поступит на вооружение до 2015 года.

      Отсюда элементарный вывод раньше срока,ровно год.


      1. Владыка Ситх 25 декабря 2013 12:54
        Спасибо, вы как всегда оперативны с видео.
      2. pawel57 25 декабря 2013 15:54
        Против сильного противника все эти плюсы сразу в минус. Космос и все эти модные радиоэлектронные штучки будут подавлены Рэб противника. Все перейдет к проверенной бусоли и ручному управлению по таблицам стрельбы. В локальных войнах со слабым противником согласен машина будет сильна.
        pawel57
  7. SAM0SA 25 декабря 2013 09:09
    Военнослужащий на фото - куда еще лычки повесят? Или это означает какой-нибудь срок?
    1. Владыка Ситх 25 декабря 2013 12:55
      Это при сердюкове по НАТОвскому образцу вешали.
  8. Smac111 25 декабря 2013 10:04
    Отлично давно пора дать в подмогу легендарному Граду что то новенькое.
  9. APASUS 25 декабря 2013 21:34
    Хотелось бы прочесть о новых боеприпасах этой системы.Ведь при достаточно большой гамме боеприпасов можно РСЗО выполнять дополнительно массу боевых задач.От минирования местности,до видео наблюдения на парашютной системе.
    Какие современные боеприпасы сейчас производят для Торнадо-Г?
  10. alex86 25 декабря 2013 22:13
    В очередной раз извинившись за некоторое дилетантство (хотя и учился на Град) - не верю в целесообразность установки гироскопа на калибр 122,4 мм, думаю, дальность увеличена до 40 км - так это не сегодня сделано; на фото тот-же Урал (пусть с некоторыми изменениями) - т.е. не бикалиберная БМ. Из этого вывод - очень хорошо, что есть РСЗО калибра 122,4 мм с дальностью 40 км. Выдавать это за что-то сильно новое - несолидно (база та-же, пусть модернизация - но причем тут Торнадо - или мы дошли до состояния, когда смена шильдика выдается за новую модель?). Возможно, некорректное фото? Ещё раз - я очень рад дальности в 40 км, но это просто новый боеприпас к Граду (и это очень хорошо), а не новая РСЗО.
    1. одинокий 25 декабря 2013 22:41
      Кстати , во многих странах 122 мм-е ракеты для РСЗО давно уже работают на дальность 40км. и не понял одного,его что как и раньше в ручную заряжают ракетами или все таки решили эту проблему?
    2. evgenm55 26 декабря 2013 13:29
      Я вот тоже разглядывал-разглядывал и пришёл к такому же выводу - где новая система? Тот же град,только модернизированный.Я ,конечно,не артиллерист,но насколько знаю 220 и 300 мм -это Ураган и Смерч. Поправьте,если не прав.Тогда как-сменные направляющие?
      1. alex86 26 декабря 2013 21:26
        Я так думаю - поскольку был показан Торнадо на новой платформе, и там была возможность замены пакетов направляющих, то иллюстрация к статье либо неграмотность , либо сознательное искажение действительности - отчитываемся о наличии Торнадо-Г , выдавая за него модернизацию (пусть и существенную, хотя ,на мой взгляд, усовершенствование системы подготовки данных для стрельбы - а фактически это и является сутью модернизации) БМ-21 Град. При этом к Граду испытываю глубокое уважение.
        1. Бурелом 26 декабря 2013 23:15
          Вот что говорил начальник РВиА ВС РФ генерал-лейтенант Богатинов: "Проводятся работы по повышению дальности стрельбы реактивных систем залпового огня. Завершается создание новой реактивной системы залпового огня «Ураган-1М» с пакетным заряжанием, позволяющей применять весь боекомплект штатных и разрабатываемых реактивных снарядов РСЗО «Ураган» и «Смерч», с разработкой нового 220-мм реактивного снаряда с повышенной точностью и кучностью.
          Осуществляются модернизации РСЗО «Смерч» («Торнадо-С») в части автоматизации наведения и прицеливания, создание новых реактивных снарядов повышенной дальности до 120 км и точностью стрельбы за счет введения инерциальной системы наведения и аппаратуры спутниковой навигации ГЛОНАСС. Модернизация РСЗО «Град» («Торнадо-Г») ведется в направлении автоматизации наведения и прицеливания, создании нового реактивного снаряда повышенного могущества.
          В результате работы, проводимой на предприятиях военно-промышленного комплекса, реактивные системы залпового огня «Смерч», «Ураган» и «Град» будут иметь возможность поражать цели на значительно большем расстоянии и с более высокой эффективностью. Модернизированные реактивные системы залпового огня поступят на вооружение в течение ближайшего времени".
          Источник: РВО 11/2009.
          Бурелом
  11. Nikolaevich I 26 декабря 2013 02:46
    Насчет дальности 100км для ,,Торнадо-Г,, . А зачем такой системе такая дальность?Была же такая классификация для артиллерии:полковая,дивизионная,корпусная,аРСЗО не зря называли реактивной артиллерией.Допустим,РСЗО ,,Град,,-дивизионное вооружение,а какова ,, зона ответственности ,,у дивизионной артиллерии? Можно создать реактивный снаряд дальностью 100км,который будет состоять из одного лишь двигателя,а где смысл? Если,разработчики создали такой супер-движок,что эрэс может улететь далекинько-далекинько,то может больше смысла будет в том,чтобы уменьшить габариты и вес движка, увеличитьбоевую часть и посылать её на известные 20-40км? А какое будет рассеивание эрэса на дальности 100км? В сторону от цели на километр? Значит,надо ставить систему коррекции,а систему коррекции на такой (сравнительно),,малокалиберный,,(маломощный) боеприпас могут позволить себе лишь мериканцы.Во всяком случае не Россия,с ее вечной нехваткой средств из-за вечного супер-казнокрадства
  12. Вася Кукин 5 января 2014 17:53
    "У победы тысяча отцов, а поражение всегда сирота"
    Хотелось бы только малость уточнить у уважаемого Николая Александровича Макаровца, какое отношение имеет он и воглавляемый им Сплав к разработке и производству боевых машин из состава РСЗО "Торнадо-Г"?
    Как мне представляется, победные реляции по данному вопросу должны давать ОАО "Мотовилихинские заводы" и их ген. директор Н.Ю. Бухвалов
    Вася Кукин

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня