Military Review

"Nuclear" Marshal

7
December 23 turned 95 anniversary of the birth of a prominent Soviet commander of the Hero of Socialist Labor Marshal of Artillery Yefim Vasilyevich Boichuk.


Efim Vasilyevich was born in 1918, in the village of Yukhimivtsi, Chernoostrovsky district, Khmelnitsky region, in a peasant family. In the middle of 1930, when he had to choose a profession, the service in the Red Army attracted many guys. So Yefim chose to defend the Motherland as the work of his life. In 1939, he graduated from the Tomsk Artillery School and was assigned to the Far East as commander of an artillery platoon of a light artillery regiment. Lt. Boichuk served faithfully, did not appear on the lists of laggards, and two years later he was appointed commander of the battery. In September 1941 of the year in this position, Boychuk, as part of his regiment, was transferred to the front ...

He went through the whole war. He commanded a battery, an artillery division, served in various staff posts, but all the time on the front line. He fought bravely and skillfully, was wounded several times, in one of the battles in the 1942 year, being surrounded, caused artillery fire on himself and did not die by a miracle.
In war everything goes faster - both life and career, if you stay alive.

During the war years, Boychuk went from lieutenant to major. In May, 1945-he was the chief of staff of an artillery brigade, four combat orders sparkled on his chest. However, the war for Efim Vasilievich did not end then. In August, 1945, he was sent to the Far East - the chief of staff of the army cannon brigade. As part of the forces of the Trans-Baikal Front, Boychuk participated in the Soviet-Japanese war.

After the war, he served as chief of staff of an artillery brigade, artillery of a rifle division and a senior officer in the department of artillery headquarters of the Trans-Baikal Military District.

Front-line experience, excellent military training and personal organization of Efim Vasilyevich were successfully combined with his vigor and assertiveness. Abilities and exceptional diligence served him well and during his studies at the F. Ye. Artillery Academy. Dzerzhinsky (1948 – 1953 years), after which he graduated with honors and was appointed commander of an artillery regiment.

The period of Boichuk’s post-war service coincided with the development of large-scale nuclear work in the USSR weapons and means of delivery. In 1954, he was appointed commander of the RVGK engineering brigade — one of the first Soviet-era formations equipped with tactical missile systems. A year later, Boichuk heads the newly formed Kamyshin Artillery Technical School for the training of engineers and technicians for the operation of rocket weapons. Two years later - a new challenge: Boychuk is trusted to form a compound of intercontinental missiles in the Urals.

The officer copes brilliantly with all these tasks, which becomes the basis for his appointment to the Directorate of the Missile Forces of the Main Operational Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR.

In 1962, the recently formed Strategic Missile Forces were faced with the challenge of preventing a US invasion of Cuba. As it is known, the Strategic Missile Forces and the rocket men who participated in Operation Anadyr made the main contribution to resolving the Caribbean crisis. It was the only post-war history countries of operation related to the transportation and deployment of a group of troops with nuclear weapons on another continent. All types of the USSR Armed Forces participated in it.

Efim Boichuk personally participated in the organization of this operation, which clearly showed that only force could be the only effective way to counteract the US policy of using military force in resolving interstate problems. For Yefim Boychuk, this conclusion has become an axiom, and therefore he has devoted his entire future life to strengthening the authority of the nuclear power of the Fatherland.

In 1963 – 1968, Efim Vasilyevich heads the Missile Forces Directorate of the Main Operational Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the USSR, making a large personal contribution to the creation of new, more advanced missile systems, developing the organization of units and formations of the Strategic Missile Forces, their formation and ensuring combat readiness. In 1968, Lieutenant-General Boichuk was appointed first as deputy, and a year later, first deputy head of the military educational institution of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces.

The full talent of Efim Vasilyevich as a prominent commander was revealed in 1974 – 1985, when he headed 12, the Main Directorate of the USSR Ministry of Defense, engaged in the implementation of military nuclear technology policy, including the maintenance of the nuclear arsenal of the Armed Forces of the USSR.

Based on the results of comprehensive scientific research, Colonel-General Boichuk is taking a number of radical measures to increase the security of the state’s nuclear ammunition during the period of danger. The tactics developed by him for central nuclear weapons storage allowed the required combat readiness of nuclear forces, and, combined with organizational and technical measures, significantly increased the survivability of a nuclear weapon stockpile.

The basic principles of this tactic, somewhat refined and adjusted to current requirements, have so far retained their relevance and form the basis for the organization of actions by nuclear support units.

With the direct participation of General Boychuk, all types of the Armed Forces were equipped with modern nuclear weapons that meet the requirements of reliability, survivability and effectiveness. This task was subordinated to the activities of scientific institutions and polygons of the Main Department.

For outstanding achievements in strengthening the country's defense capability of 4 in November 1980, Boychuk was given the military rank of Marshal of Artillery, and by the Decree of the Presidium of the USSR Supreme Council on February 17 of 1984, the title of Hero of Socialist Labor.

“On such, as Efim Vasilevich Boychuk, the army kept! - recalled one of his associates, Lieutenant-General Alexander Suetin. - He was selflessly devoted to the cause, possessed exceptional restraint and efficiency. His work style was based on demanding and trusting people. Respectful towards conscientious and executive people, did not tolerate irresponsibility. ”
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. makarov
    makarov 28 December 2013 08: 48
    0
    "Efim Vasilievich was born in 1918 in the village of Yukhimovtsy, Chernoostrovsky district, Khmelnitsky region .."

    And please note, no one openly called him "Bendery" ... but now "hurray-patriots" just hear the place of residence or birth in western Ukraine, they immediately scream categorically about it ...
    1. bistrov.
      bistrov. 28 December 2013 14: 00
      +4
      Quote: makarov
      "Efim Vasilievich was born in 1918 in the village of Yukhimovtsy, Chernoostrovsky district, Khmelnitsky region .."

      And please note, no one openly called him "Bendery" ... but now "hurray-patriots" just hear the place of residence or birth in western Ukraine, they immediately scream categorically about it ...

      You see, Khmelnitsky (formerly Kamyanets-Podilsky) reg. never belonged to western Ukraine, was always part of the central one. The attitude towards Russia and Russians here is quite loyal. It is not known why, with the formation of independent Ukraine, the Khmelnitsky region. began to be attributed to the western. The searches of Bandera, probably, who decided to increase their territory.
    2. RoTTor
      RoTTor 28 December 2013 20: 17
      +1
      Khmelnitsky region is not Western Ukraine, it is Podillia.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  2. paul72
    paul72 28 December 2013 13: 11
    +4
    Boychuk's son became a major general, one of the grandchildren quit the army in the 90th major

    about "Bandera" - it's not about the place of birth (Western Ukraine), but about the attitude
  3. Skobelev
    Skobelev 28 December 2013 14: 15
    +4
    Honor and glory to Efim Vasilyevich Boychuk, who fought almost the entire Great Patriotic War and raised his son and grandson as officers, defenders of the Motherland.
  4. RoTTor
    RoTTor 28 December 2013 20: 19
    -1
    This is how Ukrainians were brutally oppressed in the USSR.
  5. voliador
    voliador 28 December 2013 21: 49
    0
    As the hero of one film said: "Cast-iron monuments should be erected to such grandfathers"
  6. Robert Nevsky
    Robert Nevsky 29 December 2013 20: 05
    0
    GLORY TO THE HERO!
  7. uralez07
    uralez07 29 December 2013 22: 39
    +2
    I had the honor to serve under his command in the troops of 12 GUMOs. Repeatedly personally met with him. I can say that this is a man with a capital letter! Eternal memory to him!

«Ядерный» маршал

«Ядерный» маршал23 декабря исполнилось 95 лет со дня рождения видного советского военачальника Героя Социалистического Труда маршала артиллерии Ефима Васильевича Бойчука.

Родился Ефим Васильевич в 1918 году в селе Юхимовцы Черноостровского района Хмельницкой области в крестьянской семье. В середине 1930-х годов, когда ему пришлось выбирать профессию, служба в Красной Армии привлекала многих парней. Вот и Ефим избрал делом всей своей жизни защиту Родины. В 1939 году он окончил Томское артиллерийское училище и получил назначение на Дальний Восток, командиром артиллерийского взвода лёгкого артиллерийского полка. Служил лейтенант Бойчук добросовестно, в списках отстающих не значился, и через два года его назначили командиром батареи. В сентябре 1941 года в этой должности Бойчук в составе своего полка был переброшен на фронт…

Он прошёл всю войну. Командовал батареей, артдивизионом, служил на различных штабных должностях, но всё время – на передовой. Воевал отважно и умело, несколько раз был ранен, в одном из боёв в 1942 году, оказавшись в окружении, вызвал огонь артиллерии на себя и чудом не погиб.
На войне всё идёт быстрее – и жизнь, и карьера, если остаёшься в живых.


За годы войны Бойчук прошёл путь от лейтенанта до майора. В мае 1945-го он был начальником штаба артиллерийской бригады, на его груди сверкали четыре боевых ордена. Однако война для Ефима Васильевича тогда не закончилась. В августе 1945 года его направили на Дальний Восток – начальником штаба армейской пушечной бригады. В составе войск Забайкальского фронта Бойчук участвовал в советско-японской войне.

После войны он служил начальником штаба артиллерийской бригады, артиллерии стрелковой дивизии и старшим офицером отдела штаба артиллерии Забайкальского военного округа.

Фронтовой опыт, прекрасная военная подготовка и личная организованность Ефима Васильевича удачно сочетались с его энергичностью и напористостью. Способности и исключительное трудолюбие сослужили ему добрую службу и во время его учёбы в Артиллерийской академии имени Ф.Э. Дзержинского (1948–1953 годы), после окончания которой он получил диплом с отличием и назначение командиром артиллерийского полка.

Период послевоенной службы Бойчука совпал с развёртыванием в СССР широкомасштабных работ по созданию ядерного оружия и средств его доставки. В 1954 году его назначают командиром инженерной бригады РВГК – одного из первых в СССР соединений, оснащённых оперативно-тактическими ракетными комплексами. Спустя год Бойчук возглавляет недавно сформированное Камышинское артиллерийское техническое училище для подготовки инженеров-техников по эксплуатации ракетного вооружения. Через два года – новый вызов: Бойчуку доверяют формирование соединения межконтинентальных ракет на Урале.

Со всеми этими задачами офицер справляется блестяще, что становится основанием для его назначения в Управление Ракетных войск Главного оперативного управления Генерального штаба Вооружённых Сил СССР.

В 1962 году на долю недавно сформированных Ракетных войск стратегического назначения выпало решение архисложной задачи по предотвращению американского вторжения на Кубу. Как известно, основной вклад в разрешение Карибского кризиса внесли РВСН и ракетчики – участники операции «Анадырь». Это была единственная за послевоенную историю страны операция, связанная с перевозкой и развёртыванием на другом континенте группы войск с ядерным оружием. В ней участвовали все виды Вооружённых Сил СССР.

Ефим Бойчук принимал личное участие в организации данной операции, которая наглядно показала, что на проводимую США политику использования военной силы в разрешении межгосударственных проблем единственным эффективным способом противодействия может быть только сила. Для Ефима Бойчука этот вывод стал аксиомой, а потому всю свою дальнейшую жизнь он посвящает укреплению авторитета ядерной мощи Отечества.

В 1963–1968 годах Ефим Васильевич возглавляет Управление Ракетных войск Главного оперативного управления Генштаба Вооружённых Сил СССР, вносит большой личный вклад в создание новых, более современных ракетных комплексов, разработку организации частей и соединений РВСН, их формирование и обеспечение боевой готовности. В 1968 году генерал-лейтенанта Бойчука назначают сначала заместителем, а год спустя – первым заместителем начальника ГОУ Генштаба Вооружённых Сил СССР.

В полной мере талант Ефима Васильевича как видного военачальника раскрылся в 1974–1985 годах, когда он возглавлял 12-е Главное управление Министерства обороны СССР, занимавшееся реализацией военной ядерно-технической политики, в том числе содержанием ядерного арсенала Вооружённых Сил СССР.

Основываясь на результатах комплексных научных исследований, генерал-полковник Бойчук принимает ряд радикальных мер по повышению защищённости ядерного боезапаса государства в угрожаемый период. Разработанная им тактика действий центральных баз хранения ядерного оружия позволила обеспечить требуемую боеготовность ядерных сил, а в сочетании с организационными и техническими мероприятиями – значительно повысить живучесть ядерного боезапаса.

Основные принципы этой тактики, несколько уточнённые и скорректированные с учётом современных требований, до настоящего времени сохранили свою актуальность и положены в основу организации действий частей ядерного обеспечения.

При непосредственном участии генерала Бойчука все виды Вооружённых Сил были оснащены современным ядерным оружием, отвечающим требованиям надёжности, живучести, эффективности. Этой задаче была подчинена деятельность научных учреждений и полигонов Главного управления.

За выдающиеся заслуги в укреплении обороноспособности страны 4 ноября 1980 года Бойчуку было присвоено воинское звание маршал артиллерии, а Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 17 февраля 1984 года – звание Героя Социалистического Труда.

«На таких, как Ефим Васильевич Бойчук, держалась армия! – вспоминал один из его соратников генерал-лейтенант Александр Суетин. – Он был беззаветно предан делу, обладал исключительной выдержкой и работоспособностью. Его стиль работы основывался на требовательности и доверии к людям. Уважительно относился к людям добросовестным и исполнительным, не терпел безответственности».
Автор: Сергей Зеленцов
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. makarov 28 декабря 2013 08:48
    "Родился Ефим Васильевич в 1918 году в селе Юхимовцы Черноостровского района Хмельницкой области.."

    И прошу заметить, ни кто его в открытую не называл "бендерой"... а сейчас "ура-патриоты" только заслышав место проживания или рождения на западной Украине, сразу безапелляционно вопят об этом...
    makarov
    1. bistrov. 28 декабря 2013 14:00
      Цитата: makarov
      "Родился Ефим Васильевич в 1918 году в селе Юхимовцы Черноостровского района Хмельницкой области.."

      И прошу заметить, ни кто его в открытую не называл "бендерой"... а сейчас "ура-патриоты" только заслышав место проживания или рождения на западной Украине, сразу безапелляционно вопят об этом...

      Видите-ли, Хмельницкая(ранее Каменец-Подольская) обл. никогда к западной Украине не относилась , всегда была в составе центральной. Отношение к России и русским здесь вполне лояльное.Неизвестно почему, с образованием самостийной Украины, Хмельницкую обл. стали относить к западной.Происки бандеровцев,наверное,которые решили увеличить свою территорию.
    2. RoTTor 28 декабря 2013 20:17
      Хмельницкая область - не Западная Украина, это Подолье.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. павел72 28 декабря 2013 13:11
    сын Бойчука стал генерал-майором, один из внуков уволился из армии в 90-е майором

    по поводу "бандер" - дело не в месте рождения (Зап. Украина), а в мироощущении
  3. Скобелев 28 декабря 2013 14:15
    Честь и слава Ефиму Васильевичу Бойчуку, воевавшему почти всю ВОВ и воспитавшему сына и внука офицерами, защитниками Родины.
  4. RoTTor 28 декабря 2013 20:19
    Вот как зверски угнетали украинцев в СССР.
  5. voliador 28 декабря 2013 21:49
    Как сказал герой одного фильма: "Таким дедам памятники чугунные надо ставить"
  6. Робертъ Невский 29 декабря 2013 20:05
    СЛАВА ГЕРОЮ!
  7. uralez07 29 декабря 2013 22:39
    Имел честь служить под его командованием в войсках 12 ГУМО. Неоднократно лично встречался с ним. Могу сказать что это Человек с большой буквы! Вечная память ему!
    uralez07

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня