Military Review

Spaceport world. Part 2

6



China

At present, China is among the top five space powers of the world. The successful development of outer space is largely predetermined by the level of development of satellite launch facilities, as well as cosmodromes with launch and control and measurement complexes. China has four spaceports (one under construction).

Jiuquan Cosmodrome - is the first Chinese cosmodrome and missile range, it operates from 1958 year. The cosmodrome is located on the edge of the Badan-Jilin desert in the lower reaches of the Heihe River in the province of Gansu, and is named after the city of Jiuquan, located in 100 kilometers from the cosmodrome. The ground at the spaceport has an area of ​​2800 km².

Spaceport world. Part 2


Jiuquan space center is often called the Chinese Baikonur. This is the very first and until 1984 of the year the only rocket and space range of the country. It is the largest cosmodrome in China and the only one used in the national manned program. Also performs launches of military missiles. Since 1970-1996. 28 space launches were made from the Jiuquan cosmodrome, of which 23 was successful. Mainly, reconnaissance satellites and spacecraft for remote sensing of the Earth were launched into low orbits.


Google Earth Satellite Image: Jiuquan Cosmodrome


In the 90-s, China had the opportunity to provide commercial services to other countries for the removal of payloads on near-Earth orbits. However, due to its geographical position and limited azimuth sector of the launch, the Jiuquan space center is not able to provide a wide range of such services. Therefore, it was decided to make this space center the main base for launching guided spacecraft.
To this end, in the Jiuquan cosmodrome in 1999, a new launch complex and a building were built for the vertical assembly of new powerful PH CZ-2F. This building allows for the assembly of three or four RNs simultaneously with the subsequent transportation of the missiles to the launch site on a movable launch pad in an upright position, as is done in the US with the Space Shuttle system.



On the territory of the operating launch complex there are two launchers with ground-power towers and a common service tower. They provide launches of the PH CZ-2 and CZ-4. It is from here that the manned spacecraft is launched.


Booster "Great campaign-2F"


After the successful launch of 15 in October of 2003 of the year - the Shenzhou spacecraft, China became the 3-th in the world of space power with manned cosmonautics.


Booster "Great campaign-4"


To implement the manned program in China, a new management complex was created, including a control center (PCO) in Beijing, ground and command and measurement points. According to cosmonaut V.Ryumin, the Chinese Mission Control Center is better than in Russia and the USA. There is no such center in any country in the world. In the main hall of the MCC, in five rows, there are more than 100 terminals for presenting information to the management team, and on the front wall are four large display screens to which a three-dimensional synthesized image can be displayed.

In 1967, Mao Zedong decided to start developing his own manned space program. The first Chinese spacecraft "Shuguang-1" was supposed to send two astronauts into orbit as early as 1973. Especially for him in the Sichuan province, near the city of Xichang, the construction of a cosmodrome, also known as the “27 Base”, was started.



The launch site was chosen according to the principle of maximum distance from the Soviet border; moreover, the cosmodrome is located closer to the equator, which increases the load thrown into orbit.
After the funding for the project was reduced in 1972, and several leading scientists were repressed during the cultural revolution, the project was closed. The construction of the spaceport resumed after a decade, ending in 1984 year.
The spaceport is capable of producing 10-12 launches per year.

The launch site has two launch complexes and three launchers.
The first launch complex provides: assembly, pre-launch preparation and launch of carrier rockets of the middle class of the CZ-3 family (“Great campaign-3”), starting mass up to: 425 800 kg.


Google Earth Satellite Image: Sichan Cosmodrome


Currently operating missiles modification CZ-3B / E. The first launch took place on 14 February 1996 of the year, however it turned out to be abnormal. After 22 seconds after the launch, the rocket fell on the village, destroying the Intelsat 708 satellite on board and killing several peasants. Nine subsequent launches of the CZ-3B and two launches of the CZ-3B / E were successful, with the exception of one partially unsuccessful. In 2009, the CZ-3B booster rocket brought the Indonesian satellite Palapa-D to a lower orbit from the planned orbit due to abnormal third-stage operation. However, the satellite later was able to automatically adjust its orbit.

The first launch of CZ-3B / E took place on 13 on May 2007, then the telecommunications satellite NigComSat-1 was put into geosynchronous orbit. October 30 2008, the Venesat-1 satellite was put into orbit.


Booster "Great campaign-3"


The second launch complex has two launchers: one is designed for launches of heavy-duty CZ-2 families, the other - PH CZ-3A, CZ-3B, CZ-3C.
The three-stage heavy-class launch vehicle CZ-2F (“Great Trek-2F”), with a starting mass up to: 464 000 kg, like many other Chinese missiles, is the direct heir of the ballistic missiles that were developed in China. The main difference lies in the ability to carry a large payload due to the additional booster blocks in the first stage of the launch vehicle.

To date, the launch vehicle of this modification is the most "lifting". She repeatedly launched satellites into orbit, and also with her help manned flights are carried out.

Over the years of its existence, the Sichan Cosmodrome has already successfully completed over 50 launches of Chinese and foreign satellites.

The Taiyuan Cosmodrome is located in the northern province of Shanxi, near the city of Taiyuan. Valid from 1988 year.



The area of ​​its territory is 375 sq. Km. It is designed to launch spacecraft into polar and solar synchronous orbits.


Google Earth Satellite Image: Taiyuan Cosmodrome


From this cosmodrome, remote-sensing spacecraft, as well as meteorological and reconnaissance spacecraft are being put into orbit. The launch site, a launcher, a maintenance tower and two liquid fuel storages are located.

This is where the launches of the PH type are: CZ-4B and CZ-2C / SM. The rocket carrier CZ-4 is based on the PH CZ-2C and differs from it in a new third stage with a long-lasting fuel.

The fourth Wenchang space center under construction is located near the city of Wenchang on the northeast coast of Hainan Island. The choice of this place as a site for the construction of a new cosmodrome is primarily due to two factors: firstly, proximity to the equator, secondly, its location on the seashore with convenient bays, which facilitates the delivery of СZ-5 launch vehicles -5) heavy class with a starting weight of 643 000 kg, from a factory in Tianjin. The future space center for the project will cover an area of ​​up to 30 km2. The first launch of the CZ-5 launch vehicle at the Wenchang launch site is scheduled for 2014 year.

Today, China demonstrates the highest rates of space exploration. The volume of investments and the number of scientific programs in this area significantly exceed those of Russia. To speed up the work, every year hundreds of Chinese specialists receive education in specialized educational institutions around the world. The Chinese do not stop and direct copying, so much in the Chinese manned ship "Shenzhou" repeats the Russian spaceship "Soyuz".


The descent vehicle of the ship "Shenzhou-5"


The entire design of the ship and all its systems are almost completely identical to the Soviet spacecraft of the Soyuz series, and the orbital module was built using the technologies used in the Soviet space station Salyut series.

France

The Kuru Cosmodrome is located on the coast of the Atlantic Ocean, on a strip approximately the length of 60 km and the width of 20 km between the towns of Kourou and Sinnamary, 50 km from the capital of French Guyana - Cayenne.



The Kuru Cosmodrome is very well located, just 500 km north of the equator. The rotation of the earth gives the carrier an extra speed of 460 meters per second (1656 km / h) with the launch trajectory in an easterly direction. This saves fuel and money, and also prolongs the active life of satellites.


Launch of Ariane-5 launch vehicle


In 1975, when the European Space Agency (ESA) was formed, the French government proposed using the Kourou space center for European space programs. The ESA, considering the Kourou space center as its integral part, funded the modernization of the Kourou launch sites for the Ariane spacecraft program.


Google Earth Satellite Image: Kourou Space Center


There are four launch complexes for the launch vehicle at the cosmodrome: heavy class - Arian-5, medium - Soyuz, light - Vega, and rocket-probes. In 2012, 10 launch vehicles were launched from the territory of the Kourou space center, which corresponds to the number of launches from Cape Canaveral.


Launch of Vega launch vehicle


In 2007, in the framework of the Russian-French cooperation at the Kourou cosmodrome, work began on the construction of launch sites for Russian Soyuz-2 missiles. The first launch of the Russian Soyuz-STB launch vehicle was made on October 21 2011 of the year. The next launch of the Russian Soyuz-STA class carrier rocket took place on December 17 2011. The ultimate launch of the Soyuz-STB launch vehicle from the cosmodrome took place on 25 on June 2013 of the year.

Based on:
http://geimint.blogspot.ru/2007/07/fire-from-space.html
http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Космодром
http://georg071941.ru/kosmodromyi-ssha
http://www.walkinspace.ru/blog/2010-12-22-588
http://sea-launch.narod.ru/2013.htm
All satellite images courtesy of Google Earth.
Author:
Articles from this series:
Spaceport world. Part 1
Spaceport world. Part 2
Spaceport world. Part 3
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. hohryakov066
    hohryakov066 30 December 2013 11: 06
    +1
    Unfortunately, even without a microscope, it can be seen that the Chinese launch vehicle is an exact copy of the Union (at least functionally!). Since it is impossible to send 1000 people here with cameras and rulers (as was the case with car copying), it remains to conclude that all our achievements in the entire history of space exploration were quietly sold to the Chinese wholesale and retail! And this applies to everything from spacesuits to engines!
    1. Bongo
      30 December 2013 15: 20
      +6
      You are not quite right, the Chinese launch vehicles developed independently of the USSR, although the Soviet design school had a significant impact.
      But to say that "Hiking" is a copy of the "seven" is not correct. Another question is that in the early to mid-90s, the Chinese really had the opportunity to get acquainted with some Soviet developments in great detail, this concerns manned ships and, as you rightly noted, spacesuits. One "space" academician was even convicted of spying for the PRC.
  2. zyablik.olga
    zyablik.olga 31 December 2013 06: 11
    +7
    We are waiting for the continuation. I hope it will be about Japan, India and South Korea?
    1. Bongo
      31 December 2013 06: 27
      +3
      Should come out in the near future, except for: Japan, India and the Republic of Korea, there will be about other "space powers".
  3. Takashi
    Takashi 4 January 2014 11: 43
    +3
    look forward to :)
  4. Const
    Const 5 January 2014 18: 16
    +4
    A native with a boomerang will not be able to forge a medical scalpel, and China has managed to copy many high-tech tools.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я


КНР

В настоящее время Китай входит в число пяти ведущих космических держав мира. Успешное освоение космического пространства во многом предопределяется уровнем развития средств запуска спутников, а также космодромов со стартовыми и контрольно-измерительными комплексами. В Китае имеется четыре космодрома (один в стадии строительства).


Космодром Цзюцюань – является первым китайским космодромом и ракетным полигоном, он действует с 1958 года. Космодром расположен на краю Бадань-Цзилиньской пустыни в низовьях реки Хэйхэ в провинции Ганьсу, назван по расположенному в 100 километрах от космодрома городу Цзюцюань. Полигон при космодроме имеет площадь 2800 км².

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я


Космодром «Цзюцюань» часто называют китайским Байконуром. Это самый первый и до 1984 года единственный ракетно-космический полигон страны. Является самым крупным космодромом Китая и единственным, используемым в национальной пилотируемой программе. Также выполняет запуски военных ракет. За период с 1970-1996гг. с космодрома «Цзюцюань» было произведено 28 космических запусков, из них 23 – успешно. На низкие орбиты выводились в основном разведывательные спутники и КА для дистанционного зондирования Земли.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Спутниковый снимок Google Earth: космодром «Цзюцюань»


В 90-е годы у Китая появилась возможность оказывать коммерческие услуги другим государствам по выведению полезных нагрузок на околоземные орбиты. Однако, из-за своего географического положения и ограниченного сектора азимутов пуска космодром Цзюцюань не способен обеспечить широкий спектр таких услуг. Поэтому принято решение сделать этот космический центр главной базой для запуска управляемых космических кораблей.
С этой целью на космодроме «Цзюцюань» в 1999 году построили новый стартовый комплекс и здание для вертикальной сборки новых мощных РН CZ-2F. Это здание позволяет производить сборку одновременно трех-четырех РН с последующей транспортировкой ракет к месту запуска на подвижном стартовом столе в вертикальном положении, как это делается в США с системой Space Shuttle.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я


На территории действующего стартового комплекса находятся две пусковые установки с башнями наземного питания и общей башней обслуживания. Они обеспечивают запуски РН CZ-2 и CZ-4. Именно отсюда производится запуск пилотируемых кораблей.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Ракета-носитель «Великий поход-2F»


После успешного запуска 15 октября 2003 года - космического корабля «Шэньчжоу», Китай стал 3-й в мире космической державой с пилотируемой космонавтикой.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Ракета-носитель "Великий поход-4"


Для осуществления пилотируемой программы в Китае был создан новый комплекс управления, включающий центр управления (ЦУП) в Пекине, наземные и командно-измерительные пункты. По заявлению космонавта В.В.Рюмина, китайский Центр управления полетами лучше, чем в России и США. Такого центра нет ни в одной стране мира. В главном зале ЦУПа в пять рядов расположены более 100 терминалов представления информации специалистам группы управления, а на торцевой стене – четыре больших экрана отображения, на которые может быть выведено трехмерное синтезированное изображение.

В 1967 году Мао Цзэдун принял решение начать разработку собственной пилотируемой космической программы. Первый китайский космический корабль «Шугуан-1» должен был отправить на орбиту двух космонавтов уже в 1973 году. Специально для него в провинции Сычуань, близ города Сичан, было начато строительство космодрома, известного также как «База 27».

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я


Местоположение стартовой площадки выбиралось по принципу максимальной удаленности от советской границы, к тому же космодром расположен ближе к экватору, что увеличивает забрасываемую на орбиту нагрузку.
После того как в 1972 году финансирование проекта было сокращено, а нескольких ведущих ученых репрессированы в ходе культурной революции проект был закрыт. Строительство космодрома возобновилось спустя десятилетие, закончившись в 1984 году.
Космодром способен производить 10-12 запусков в год.

На космодроме имеется два стартовых комплекса и три пусковые установки.
Первый стартовый комплекс обеспечивает: сборку, предстартовую подготовку и запуск ракет-носителей среднего класса семейства CZ-3 («Великий поход-3»), стартовый масса до: 425 800 кг.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Спутниковый снимок Google Earth: космодром «Сичан»


В настоящее время эксплуатируются ракеты модификации CZ-3B/E. Первый запуск состоялся 14 февраля 1996 года, однако он оказался аварийным. Через 22 секунды после старта ракета упала на деревню, уничтожив находившийся на борту спутник Intelsat 708 и убив несколько крестьян. Девять последующих запусков CZ-3B и два запуска CZ-3B/E были успешными, за исключением одного частично неудачного. В 2009 году ракета-носитель CZ-3B из-за нештатной работы третьей ступени вывела на более низкую от запланированного орбиту индонезийский спутник Palapa-D. Тем не менее, позже спутник смог автоматически скорректировать свою орбиту.

Первый запуск CZ-3B/E состоялся 13 мая 2007 года, тогда на геосинхронную орбиту был выведен телекоммуникационный спутник NigComSat-1. 30 октября 2008 года на орбиту был выведен спутник Venesat-1.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Ракета-носитель "Великий поход-3"


Второй стартовый комплекс имеет две пусковые установки: одна предназначена для запусков РН семейства CZ-2 тяжелого класса, другая – РН CZ-3A, CZ-3B, CZ-3C.
Трёхступенчатая ракета-носитель тяжелого класса CZ-2F («Великий поход-2F»), со стартовой массой до: 464 000 кг, как и многие другие китайские ракеты, является прямым наследником баллистических ракет, которые разрабатывали в Китае. Главное отличие заключается в способности нести большую полезную нагрузку благодаря дополнительным разгонным блокам на первой ступени ракеты-носителя.

На сегодняшний день ракета-носитель этой модификации является самой «грузоподъемной». Она неоднократно выводила на орбиту спутники, а также с её помощью осуществляются пилотируемые полёты.

За годы своего существования космодром «Сичан» уже успешно осуществил более 50 запусков китайских и зарубежных спутников.

Космодром «Тайюань» — расположен в северной провинции Шаньси, близ города Тайюань. Действует с 1988 года.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я


Площадь его территории составляет 375 кв.км. Он предназначен для запуска КА на полярные и солнечно-синхронные орбиты.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Спутниковый снимок Google Earth: космодром «Тайюань»


С этого космодрома выводятся на орбиту КА дистанционного зондирования, а также метеорологические и разведывательные. На космодроме расположены пусковая установка, башня технического обслуживания и два хранилища жидкого топлива.

Здесь осуществляются запуски РН типа: CZ-4B и CZ-2C/SМ. Ракета носитель CZ-4 построена на базе РН CZ-2C и отличается от неё новой третьей ступенью на долгохранимом топливе.

Четвёртый строящийся космодром «Вэньчан» расположен в районе города Вэньчан на северо-восточном побережье острова Хайнань. Выбор этого места в качестве площадки для строительства нового космодрома обусловлен, прежде всего, двумя факторами: во-первых, близостью к экватору, во-вторых, расположением на берегу моря с удобными бухтами, что облегчает доставку ракет-носителей СZ-5 (Великий Поход-5) тяжелого класса со стартовой массой 643 000 кг, от завода в Тяньцзине. Будущий космический центр по проекту займёт территорию площадью до 30 км2. Первый запуск ракеты-носителя СZ-5 космодрома Вэньчан намечен на 2014 год.

На сегодняшний день Китай демонстрирует высочайшие темпы освоения космического пространства. Объёмы инвестиций и количество научных программ в этой области значительно превосходят показатели России. Для ускорения работ, ежегодно сотни китайских специалистов получают образование в профильных учебных заведениях по всему миру. Не гнушаются китайцы и прямым копированием, так очень многое в китайском пилотируемом корабле «Шэньчжоу» повторяет российский космический корабль «Союз».

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Спускаемый аппарат корабля «Шэньчжоу-5»


Вся конструкция корабля и все его системы почти полностью идентичны советским космическим кораблям серии «Союз», а орбитальный модуль построен с использованием технологий использовавшихся в серии советских космических станций «Салют».

Франция

Космодром «Куру» - расположен на побережье Атлантического океана, на полосе, приблизительно, длиной 60 км и шириной 20 км между городками Куру и Синнамари, в 50 км от столицы Французской Гвианы - Кайенны.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я


Космодром «Куру» расположен очень удачно, всего в 500 км к северу от экватора. Вращение Земли придаёт носителю дополнительную скорость в 460 метров в секунду (1656 км/ч) при траектории запуска в восточном направлении. Это экономит топливо и деньги, а также продлевают активную жизнь спутников.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Запуск ракеты-носителя «Ариан-5»


В 1975 году, когда образовалось Европейское космическое агентство (ESA), французское правительство предложило использовать космодром «Куру» для европейских космических программ. ESA, рассматривая космодром «Куру» как свою составную часть, финансировало модернизацию пусковых площадок «Куру» под программу космических кораблей «Ариан».

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Спутниковый снимок Google Earth: космодром «Куру»


На космодроме функционируют четыре пусковых комплекса для РН: тяжелого класса - «Ариан-5», среднего - «Союз», лёгкого - «Вега», и ракет-зондов. В 2012 году с территории космодрома «Куру» было запущено 10 ракет-носителей, что соответствует количеству запусков с Мыса Канаверал.

Космодромы мира. Часть 2-я

Запуск ракеты-носителя «Вега»


В 2007 году в рамках российско-французского сотрудничества на космодроме «Куру» были начаты работы по строительству площадок для пуска российских ракет «Союз-2». Первый запуск российской ракеты-носителя Союз-СТБ произведён 21 октября 2011 года. Следующий запуск российской ракеты-носителя класса Союз-СТА состоялся 17 декабря 2011 года. Крайний запуск ракеты-носителя Союз-СТБ с космодрома состоялся 25 июня 2013 года.

По материалам:
http://geimint.blogspot.ru/2007/07/fire-from-space.html
http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Космодром
http://georg071941.ru/kosmodromyi-ssha
http://www.walkinspace.ru/blog/2010-12-22-588
http://sea-launch.narod.ru/2013.htm
Все спутниковые снимки любезно предоставлены Google Планета Земля

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. hohryakov066 30 декабря 2013 11:06
    К сожалению и без микроскопа видно, что китайская РН - точная копия Союза (по крайней мере функционально!). Поскольку здесь нельзя послать 1000 человек с фотоаппаратами и линейками(Как было в случае копирования автомобилей) остается сделать вывод о том, что все наши наработки за всю историю космонавтики китайцам банально тихо продали оптом и в розницу! Причем это касается всего от скафандров до двигателей!
    1. Bongo 30 декабря 2013 15:20
      Вы не совсем правы, китайские ракеты-носители развивались независимо от СССР, хотя советская конструкторская школа оказала существенное влияние.
      Но говорить, что "Походы"-это копия "семёрки" не корректно. Другой вопрос, что в начале-середине 90-х у китайцев действительно была возможность очень подробно ознакомиться с некоторыми советскими разработками.Это касается пилотируемых кораблей и как вы верно заметили-скафандров. Один "космический" академик был даже осуждён за шпионаж в пользу КНР.
  2. zyablik.olga 31 декабря 2013 06:11
    Ждём продолжение. Надеюсь будет про Японию, Индию и Юж.Корею?
    1. Bongo 31 декабря 2013 06:27
      Должно выйти в ближайшее время, кроме: Японии, Индии и Республики Корея-будет и про другие "космические державы".
  3. Takashi 4 января 2014 11:43
    ждем с нетерпением :)
  4. Const 5 января 2014 18:16
    Абориген с бумерангом не сможет выковать медицинский скальпель, а Китай сумел скопировать множество высокотехнологических средств.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня