Military Review

Freemasons and Freemasonry

0
One of the most controversial movements in stories humanity is Freemasonry (Freemasonry). According to the generally accepted thinking practice today, Freemasonry is classified as a closed and secret organization. In fact, this is not entirely true, because in a number of countries masons have quite open representation, similar to ordinary temples. One of these offices is located in London and is called the United Great Lodge of England. Today, the OVLA is considered the oldest Masonic Lodge in the world, since the official registration (if such a term can be applied in this case) took place in the 1717 year. Until this year, there was no more or less official registration of the Masonic lodges.

By the nature of the architecture, the OVLA building resembles a cross between a Christian temple and a Jewish synagogue. In principle, this to some extent reflects the very essence of Freemasonry. Freemasonry is a movement whose members can represent absolutely any religion in which the main idea is monotheism. However, this is not so simple. For example, in France there is a branch of Freemasonry, whose members may well not be adherents of any faith at all. Such a course in Freemasonry is called liberal Freemasonry.
In the entire history of the “Freemasons' Guild”, many, including very famous people, joined it. It was not always certain that certain of them were freemasons or not, but most often the documentary evidence manifested itself over time.
One of the first European masons of the post-medieval period was James Anderson. This man is known for having written a book dedicated to the history of Freemasonry. As a result, it was not so much the history of Freemasonry that came into being, but the peculiar constitution of this organization, eventually named one of the most influential in the world. Famous masons abroad were such persons as some American presidents: George Washington, Benjman Franklin and Gerald Ford, and others; many writers: Goethe, Arthur Conan Doyle, Lessing, etc.
И in Russia, the masons also distinguished themselves in my time. Famous domestic representatives of Freemasonry include such personalities as, for example, Semyon Petlyura (in 1919-1920 - Chairman of the UNR directory); Sasha Cherny (Alexander Glikberg) - poet of the Silver Age; Alexander Griboyedov is a writer and diplomat who died in Persia in 1829.
If we talk about what distinguished the most famous masons in history, here you can select several directions. The first direction is directly the professional activity of these people, which was not directly connected with the membership in the lodges (literature, politics, medicine, etc.). The second direction is the projection of Freemasonry on professional activities - advocacy, support for a certain kind of political courses. It is the second direction of activity of famous masons that gives rise to rumors that today they have a huge political weight in various countries of the world, with the largest number of masons being noted in the Anglo-Saxon states: the USA and Great Britain.

Масоны и масонство

Одним их самых противоречивых движений в истории человечества является масонство (франкмасонство). По общепринятой сегодня мыслительной практике масонство относят к закрытым и тайным организациям. На самом деле это не совсем так, потому что в ряде стран масоны имеют вполне открытые представительства, похожие на обычные храмы. Одно из таких представительств располагается в Лондоне и носит название Объединённая великая ложа Англии. Сегодня ОВЛА считается самой старой масонской ложей в мире, так как официальная регистрация (если можно применить в данном случае такой термин) состоялась в 1717 году. До этого года никак более или менее официальных регистраций масонских лож не проводилось.
Масоны и масонство

По характеру архитектуры здание ОВЛА напоминает нечто среднее между христианским храмом и иудейской синагогой. В принципе, это в некоторой степени отражает саму сущность масонства. Масонство – движение, члены которого могут представлять абсолютно любую религию, в которой основная идея заключается в единобожии. Однако и здесь не всё так однозначно. К примеру, во Франции существует своё ответвление от масонства, члены которого вполне могут и вовсе не быть приверженцами какой-либо веры. Такое течение в масонстве названо либеральным масонством.
За всю историю существования «гильдии вольных каменщиков» в неё вступали многие, в том числе, и весьма известные люди. Не всегда доподлинно было известно о том, являлись ли конкретные из них масонами или нет, но чаще всего документальные доказательства со временем проявлялись.
Одним из первых европейских масонов постсредневекового периода был Джеймс Андерсон. Этот человек известен тем, что написал книгу, посвящённую истории масонства. В итоге на свет появилась не столько история масонства, сколько своеобразная конституция этой организации, со временем названной одной из самых влиятельных в мире. Известными масонами зарубежья были такие персоны как некоторые американские президенты: Джордж Вашингтон, Бенджманин Франклин и Джеральд Форд и другие; многие писатели: Гёте, Артур Конан Дойл, Лессинг и др.
И в России масоны тоже отличились в своё время. К известным отечественным представителям масонства относят такие персоналии как, например, Семён Петлюра (в 1919-1920 гг. – председатель директории УНР); Саша Чёрный (Александр Гликберг) – поэт эпохи Серебряного века; Александр Грибоедов – литератор и дипломат, погибший в Персии в 1829 году.

Если говорить о том, чем отличились самые знаменитые масоны в истории, то здесь можно выделить несколько направлений. Первое направление – это непосредственно профессиональная деятельность этих людей, которая напрямую с членством в ложах не была связана (литература, политика, медицина и др.). Второе направление – проекция масонства на профессиональную деятельность – правозащита, поддержка определённого рода политических курсов. Именно второе направление деятельности известных масонов и порождает слухи о том, что сегодня они имеют огромный политический вес в самых разных странах мира, причём наибольшее число масонов отмечается в англосаксонских государствах: США и Великобритании.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0
Картина дня