Military Review

One of the priorities of the Northern Fleet in the new year is the further development of the Arctic

5
One of the priorities of the Northern Fleet in the new year is the further development of the Arctic

In 2014, ships and support vessels of the North fleet will continue to actively explore new areas of navigation in the Arctic.


It is planned that in the summer period of 2014, several detachments of ships and vessels of the Northern Fleet will carry out trips in the waters of the Kara Sea and the Laptev Sea, which will continue the work begun in 2012 on the study of new navigation areas in the Arctic Ocean. A number of studies are planned in the area of ​​the Northern Land archipelago.

Seafarers of the North Sea are planning to study the navigation and hydrographic situation, update maps and sea pilots, hydrometeorological observations, survey geodetic points in the Arctic and check their correlation, as well as explore the possibilities of navigation of non-ice-class vessels in high latitudes during the favorable ice period.

In total, 2013 has visited 12 surface ships, research vessels and support vessels in the Arctic. One detachment of ships of the Northern Fleet, headed by the heavy nuclear missile cruiser “Peter the Great”, made the transition to the archipelago of the Novosibirsk Islands, where they then landed a naval landing on the Kotelny island and took an active part in the restoration of the Arctic Temp airfield.

In 2013, another detachment of hydrographic vessels of the Northern Fleet visited the Franz Josef Land archipelago of the islands, where he made a number of hydrographic discoveries and conducted research work. The Arctic and the submariners of the Northern Fleet, which are carrying out regular voyages in various regions of the Arctic Ocean, continued to actively explore the Arctic.
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Arhj
    Arhj 6 January 2014 09: 31
    +2
    It seems to me that every sailor of the Northern Fleet must at least once completely pass the Northern Sea Route, including during the winter period, behind an icebreaker. We have already begun to prepare officer cadres of the ground forces especially for service in high latitudes (I know for sure that in Blagoveshchensk there is a special area of ​​training). But I haven’t heard about fleet officers yet, although I could be wrong.
  2. xxxMYSTICxxx
    xxxMYSTICxxx 6 January 2014 10: 07
    +2
    To develop the Arctic, ice class vessels are needed. Of course it was very nice to watch reports about our squadron and the restoration of the Temp airfield, but let's be objective, this is not the case when, without escorting icebreakers, ships can do nothing there, and to accompany a small squadron, they assembled the entire nuclear icebreaker fleet in one place . Let the professionals correct me, because they know better, but in my amateurish opinion, a warship should be an independent combat unit, and in the north this means to overcome small ice obstacles even in the summertime. As far as I remember, ice class patrol vessels are already being built for the FSB border guards, but I haven’t seen any information about the situation with the ships for the Navy ....
    1. vark1979
      vark1979 8 January 2014 22: 17
      0
      For border guards, ships are being built. Only for some reason, new boats in general are designed for the southern latitudes. Previously, this section of the Arctic Ocean was always covered by aviation and submarines. That was enough then. And ships for sailing in ice conditions will cost several times more than usual. For the same money, you can build several and provide them with one icebreaker for wiring. And still, aviation and submarines will be more efficient there.
      By the way, they are going to (finally) restore the Sevmorput lighter carrier for these tasks - it will have a much greater effect than that of the same Peter ...
  3. makarov
    makarov 6 January 2014 10: 45
    +4
    The fleet is the only POWERFUL ally and one-thinker to protect the interests of the Russian Federation in the Arctic. Without him, not where!
  4. kelevra
    kelevra 6 January 2014 11: 32
    +2
    That's right, you need to go to this area to the end!
  5. alone
    alone 6 January 2014 11: 39
    +3
    It remains to wish good luck to Russia in the Arctic region.
  6. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 8 January 2014 20: 05
    0
    In 2014, ships and support ships for the Northern Fleet will continue to actively explore new navigation areas in the Arctic.

    Thank God, at least something can be rejoiced! And then up to 90% of information from the media is a solid negative ...

Одна из приоритетных задач Северного флота в новом году – дальнейшее освоение Арктики

Одна из приоритетных задач Северного флота в новом году – дальнейшее освоение Арктики

В 2014 году корабли и суда обеспечения Северного флота продолжат активно осваивать новые районы плавания в Арктике.

Намечено, что в летнем периоде 2014 года несколько отрядов кораблей и судов Северного флота осуществят походы в акваториях Карского моря и моря Лаптевых, чем продолжат начатую в 2012 году работу по изучению новых районов плавания в Северном Ледовитом океане. Ряд исследований планируется провести в районе архипелага островов Северная земля.

В планах моряков-североморцев – изучение навигационно-гидрографической обстановки, корректура карт и морских лоций, гидрометеорологические наблюдения, обследование геодезических пунктов в Арктике и проверка их привязки, а также изучение возможностей плавания судов неледокольного класса в высоких широтах в благоприятный по ледовым условиям период.


Всего в 2013 году в Арктике побывало 12 надводных кораблей, исследовательских судов и судов обеспечения. Один отряд кораблей Северного флота, возглавляемый тяжелым атомным ракетным крейсером «Пётр Великий», совершил переход к архипелагу Новосибирских островов, где затем высадил морской десант на остров Котельный и принял активное участие в восстановлении арктического аэродрома Темп.

Еще один отряд гидрографических судов Северного флота в 2013 году побывал в районе архипелага островов Земля Франца-Иосифа, где совершил ряд гидрографических открытий и провел научно-исследовательские работы. Активно продолжали осваивать Арктику и моряки-подводники Северного флота, осуществляющие регулярные плавания в различных районах Северного Ледовитого океана.
Автор: Пресс-служба Западного военного округа


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Arhj 6 января 2014 09:31
    Думается мне, что каждый моряк Северного флота должен хотя бы раз полностью пройти Северный морской путь, в том числе в зимний период за ледоколом. Офицерские кадры сухопутных войск специально для службы в высоких широтах мы готовить уже начали (точно знаю, что в Благовещенске есть специальное направление подготовки). А вот про офицеров флота пока не слышал, хотя могу ошибаться.
  2. xxxMYSTICxxx 6 января 2014 10:07
    Для освоения Арктики нужны суда ледового класса. Конечно очень приятно было смотреть репортажи про нашу эскадру и восстановление аэродрома Тэмп, но давайте быть объективными, это не дело, когда без сопровождения ледоколов, суда не могут там ни чего сделать, а для сопровождения небольшой эскадры собрали в одном месте весь атомный ледокольный флот страны. Пусть меня поправят профессионалы, т.к. им виднее, но на мой дилетантский взгляд боевой корабль должен быть самостоятельной боевой единицей , а на севере это значит преодолевать хотя бы в летнее время небольшие ледовые преграды. На сколько я помню для пограничников ФСБ уже строятся патрульные суда ледового класса, а вот как дело обстоит с судами для ВМФ информацию не встречал....
    1. vark1979 8 января 2014 22:17
      Для пограничников строятся корабли. Только вот почему-то новые катера вообще по проекту предназначены для южных широт. Раньше этот участок СЛО всегда прикрывали авиация и подводные лодки. Этого тогда было достаточно. А корабли для плавания в ледовых условиях будут стоить в разы дороже обычных. За эти же деньги можно построить несколько и обеспечить их одним ледоколом на проводку. И всё равно авиация и ПЛ будут там эффективней.
      Кстати под эти задачи собираются (наконец-то) восстановить лихтеровоз "Севморпуть" - от него эффекта будет намного больше, чем от того же "Петра..".
  3. makarov 6 января 2014 10:45
    Флот- единственный МОЩНЫЙ союзник и однодумец по защите интересов РФ в Арктике. Без него- не куда!
    makarov
  4. kelevra 6 января 2014 11:32
    Правильно,нужно идти в этой области до конца!
    kelevra
  5. одинокий 6 января 2014 11:39
    Остается пожелать удачи России в районе Арктики.
  6. ia-ai00 8 января 2014 20:05
    В 2014 году корабли и суда обеспечения Северного флота продолжат активно осваивать новые районы плавания в Арктике.

    Слава Богу, хоть чему-то можно порадоваться! А то до 90% информации из средств массовой информации - сплошной негатив...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня