Military Review

Brazilian ground forces plan to buy RBS-70 NG MANPADS

7
Brazilian ground forces plan to buy RBS-70 NG MANPADS

The command of the Brazilian Ground Forces, through a representative office in Washington, intends to sign in the near future with the company Saab Dynamics (SAAB Dynamics) a contract for the purchase of RBS-70 NG MANPADS.


According to Janes Defense Weekly, the cost of the purchase is estimated at 28 million Reais. The contract provides for the supply of 16 portable launchers RBS-70 and an unnamed number of missiles of the Mk.2 version, six simulators, night vision sights, test equipment, facilities, spare parts, as well as training for operators and service personnel.

MANPADS must be delivered to Brazil in two batches. The first will be delivered four months after the conclusion of the contract, the second through 12 months after signing. MANPADS will go into service with anti-aircraft artillery groups and anti-aircraft and anti-ship artillery schools (EsACosAAe).

The purpose of the procurement is to protect against strategic threats to the country's strategic facilities. MANPADS will be used as a lower echelon of air defense during public events, including the 2014 World Cup and the 2016 Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

The RBS-70 is an anti-aircraft missile system designed to hit low-flying aerial targets, which can be used in a portable version, mounted on a wheeled and tracked platform, and mounted on board ships. In the basic version, the system consists of a trigger mechanism installed on a tripod, a missile defense system in the transport-launch container and an aiming device. Effective target interception range of RBS-70 NG MANPADS using a BOLIDE-8 km rocket, and a height greater than 5000 m.

Armed Forces of Brazil currently consist of Russian Igla-S MANPADS, 35-mm anti-aircraft self-propelled guns (ZSU) "Cheetah-1А2" of the German company Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, 40-mm towed anti-aircraft installations "Befors" L / 70 and 35-mm "Orlikon" GDF-001, which must be upgraded.

It is planned that in the near future, the Pantsir-С1 air defense missile system will be adopted.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mirag2
    mirag2 9 January 2014 09: 33
    +7
    I would like very much that we would have created ATGMs and MANPADS of the next generation, not of the Kornet type, but of the next generation, of the Dzhevelina type, only with an uncooled seeker.
    I believe that in this segment we have a very big lag about other manufacturers.
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol 9 January 2014 09: 43
      +2
      Yes, it would be nice. markets must be constantly fought.

      it would be nice to think about a universal portable missile against air targets and armored vehicles
      1. AVV
        AVV 9 January 2014 16: 32
        +1
        With Brazil, we need to strengthen the work of our Ros.oboron export in terms of military-technical cooperation !!! There is nothing to give markets for military and civilian equipment without a fight !!!
    2. 09061982
      09061982 9 January 2014 09: 43
      +2
      And why is it worse with a cooled seeker than not with a cooled one? And in general, why are our ATGMs and MANPADS worse than their foreign counterparts?
      1. Nayhas
        Nayhas 9 January 2014 20: 32
        0
        Quote: 09061982
        And why is it worse with a cooled seeker than not with a cooled one?

        For a cooled TGSN, equipment for cooling, a refrigerant, a container for its storage are necessary, all this is rather cumbersome, adding mass and volume complicating transportation. The use of technology of uncooled TGSN accordingly reduces the cost, weight and volume of the product, the time to prepare for the shot. In the USA, this problem was solved at the AMRDEC research center with partners from Dynetics and Torch Technologies Inc. Javelin ATGM modification G will be produced already with uncooled TGSN.
        Quote: 09061982
        And in general, why are our ATGMs and MANPADS worse than their foreign counterparts?

        As for MANPADS, there is no special lag, as about the Stingers with uncooled TGSN not yet heard. But our ATGMs are really worse, because require the participation of an ATGM operator accompanied by a missile to the target. When the ATGM is launched, the ATGM position is unmasked by the cloud of gases accompanying the launch (and, accordingly, by the dust cloud), as well as by the flame of the launched solid propellant rocket engine. Modern detection tools installed on modern tanks allow you to instantly respond to this by installing interference with the notification of the tank crew about the attack. Interference is made both smoke / aerosol to hide the tank from the optics of the ATGM operator and scattering the laser beam, and active in the form of blinding lamps, in addition, fire opens at the launch site of the ATGM. In this case, it is likely that the operator will either be lost in guidance, he will stop pointing in order to leave the dangerous place or will be hit on the spot. Shot-and-forget systems allow the operator not to participate in the process of escorting the missile to the target and leave the dangerous area immediately after launching the ATGM.
        1. The comment was deleted.
        2. Hon
          Hon 10 January 2014 10: 45
          0
          Quote: Nayhas
          you need equipment for cooling, refrigerant, a container for its storage, all this is quite cumbersome

          A soldier holds his hand to this equipment, not so bulky. Just a small can of coolant.

          Regarding anti-tank systems. Complexes with IR guidance have a problem in pointing if there is a target that does not have significant thermal contrast, and it is really bad when something near the target has strong IR radiation, i.e. if something is burning next to the tank, then the probability is high that the rocket will go there. The Cornet has the ability to work in different modes, which increases the likelihood of hitting a target, in addition, the resolution of a thermal imaging sight placed on a movable weapon is significantly higher than that of the GOS. It is also worth noting that the firing range and penetration ability of the complex is twice as high as Jewel.
    3. pachovka
      pachovka 9 January 2014 10: 14
      -11%
      And you saw that the Putin government posted on the network a database of all citizens of the CIS and the Russian Federation: phones, addresses, photo and video recordings,
      personal correspondence and much more. By the way, all the data is publicly available, but you can hide your profile if you do not want others to see it.
      Here is the link to that site [media = http: //8b.kz/fj6F]
    4. pachovka
      pachovka 9 January 2014 10: 17
      -5
      And you saw that the Putin government posted on the network a database of all citizens of the CIS and the Russian Federation: phones, addresses, photo and video recordings,
      personal correspondence and much more. By the way, all the data is publicly available, but you can hide your profile if you do not want others to see it.
      Here is a link to that site http://8b.kz/fj6F
    5. Hon
      Hon 10 January 2014 09: 36
      0
      Quote: mirag2
      I really want to have created ATGMs and MANPADS of the next generation - not of the Kornet type - but of the next generation - of the Dzhevelin type - only with an uncooled GOS. I think that in this segment we have a very large lag about others manufacturers.

      In general, we are still the first in the world to export ATGMs, although the generation is previous, but the efficiency is high, the "Merkava" confirms. In the development of MANPADS, we are also not lagging behind, our "needles" are good modern systems that are constantly being improved.
    6. The comment was deleted.
  2. makarov
    makarov 9 January 2014 09: 48
    +1
    In my subjective opinion, 16 units of air defense missiles will not play any decisive role. Unless from the pages of newspapers to scare someone ...
  3. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 9 January 2014 10: 06
    +5
    RBS-70 is in service with 18 states (as of 2006), including Bahrain, Venezuela, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, Argentina, Tunisia, Iran, Ireland, Norway, the United Arab Emirates, Pakistan, Australia, etc.
    MANPADS were used in real combat only in the military conflict between Iran and Iraq in 1980-88. In the Iranian armed forces, the RBS-70 has filled the gap between the Chinese version of the Soviet Strela-2 MANPADS and the American-made Hawk medium-range air defense systems. The appearance of the RBS-70 on the battlefields took place in January-February 1987. The high mobility of these anti-aircraft systems made it possible to organize ambushes on the most probable flight routes of Iraqi combat aircraft. It is believed that it was RBS-70 that shot down most of the 42 lost by Iraq (according to some sources - 45) aircraft. Iran currently has 50 RBS-70 MANPADS
    http://dokwar.ru/publ/voenny_vestnik/armii_mira/pvo_irana/3-1-0-739

    The RBS-70 MANPADS can be installed on various chassis: the Iranian army used a Land Rover all-terrain vehicle as a chassis, the Singapore army used the Commando V-200 wheeled armored personnel carrier, and Pakistan used the M113A2 tracked armored personnel carrier. Placed on a particular chassis, the RBS-70 can be dismantled in a short time for use as a MANPADS

    RBS-70 MANPADS on the Land Rover chassis

    MANPADS RBS-70 on the BTR M-113 chassis
    The Swedish armed forces use a self-propelled version of the RBS-70 - Type 701 (Lvrbv 701). Elements of the complex are placed on the chassis of the tracked armored personnel carrier Pbv302.
  4. Hikar
    Hikar 9 January 2014 12: 41
    0
    Armed Forces of Brazil currently consist of Russian Igla-S MANPADS, 35-mm anti-aircraft self-propelled guns (ZSU) "Cheetah-1А2" of the German company Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, 40-mm towed anti-aircraft installations "Befors" L / 70 and 35-mm "Orlikon" GDF-001, which must be upgraded.
    what a fun parsley in the air defense of the Brazilians ... just like French aglitsky, Japanese tobacco ...
  5. ankh-andrej
    ankh-andrej 9 January 2014 18: 37
    0
    But the Brazilians were going to acquire a license for the production of MANPADS Igla not so long ago. However, it may be for the better. At least we will have work.
    http://topwar.ru/23875-delo-pahnet-milliardom-rossiyskie-zrk-dlya-brazilskoy-pvo


    .html
    1. alone
      alone 9 January 2014 21: 01
      0
      The main thing is that MANPADS was actually used in business. And this is already big +.
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 9 January 2014 21: 14
    +1
    One negative point, the reflection of a low-flying target is possible only if the probability of an attack is 90-100%. And then there are sporting events. In this case, it is better to use systems combined with a circular viewing locator and automatically tracking the probable occurrence of the target. "Shell-C1".
    And so these guys in military uniform are sitting at the stadium and looking at the RBS-70 NG MANPADS, it looks amazing goodWaiting for ...

Сухопутные войска Бразилии планируют закупить ПЗРК RBS-70 NG

Сухопутные войска Бразилии планируют закупить ПЗРК RBS-70 NG

Командование Сухопутных войск Бразилии через представительство в Вашингтоне намерено в ближайшее время подписать с компанией «Сааб дайнемикс» (SAAB Dynamics) контракт на закупку ПЗРК RBS-70 NG.

По информации «Джейнс дифенс уикли», стоимость закупки оценивается в 28 млн реалов. Контракт предусматривает поставку 16 переносных пусковых установок RBS-70 и неназванного числа ЗУР версии Mk.2, шести тренажеров, прицелов ночного видения, испытательного оборудования, средств обслуживания, запчастей, а также проведение обучения операторов и обслуживающего персонала.

ПЗРК должны быть поставлены Бразилии двумя партиями. Первая будет поставлена спустя четыре месяца после заключения контракта, вторая – через 12 месяцев после подписания. ПЗРК поступят на вооружение групп зенитной артиллерии и училища зенитной и противокорабельной артиллерии (EsACosAAe).


Целью закупки является обеспечение защиты от воздушных угроз стратегических объектов страны. ПЗРК будут применяться как нижний эшелон ПВО в ходе массовых мероприятий, включая чемпионат мира по футболу 2014 года и летние Олимпийские Игры 2016 года в Рио-де-Жанейро.

RBS-70 – это зенитный ракетный комплекс, предназначенный для поражения низколетящих воздушных целей, который может использоваться в носимой версии, монтироваться на колесную и гусеничную платформы, а также устанавливаться на борту кораблей. В базовой версии система состоит из установленного на треноге пускового механизма, ЗУР в транспортно-пусковом контейнере и прицельного устройства. Эффективная дальность перехвата цели ПЗРК RBS-70 NG с использованием ракеты BOLIDE – 8 км, высота – более 5000 м.

На вооружении СВ Бразилии в настоящее время состоят российские ПЗРК «Игла-С», 35-мм зенитные самоходные установки (ЗСУ) «Гепард-1А2» немецкой компании «Краусс-Маффей Вегманн», 40-мм буксируемые зенитные установки «Бофорс» L/70 и 35-мм «Орликон» GDF-001, которые должны пройти модернизацию.

Планируется, что в ближайшей перспективе на вооружение будут приняты ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. mirag2 9 января 2014 09:33
    Мне очень хочется,что бы у нас создали ПТУРы и ПЗРК следующего поколения-не типа "Корнета"-а следующего поколения-типа "Джевелина"-только с неохлаждаемой заранее ГСН.
    Я считаю,что в этом сегменте у нас очень большое отставание о других производителей.
    1. тлауикол 9 января 2014 09:43
      да, неплохо бы. за рынки надо постоянно бороться.

      хорошо бы задуматься над универсальной переносной ракетой против воздушных целей и бронетехники
      1. AVV 9 января 2014 16:32
        С Бразилией нужно усилить работу нашему Рос.оборон экспорту в плане ВТС!!!Нечего без боя отдавать рынки сбыта военной и гражданской техники!!!
        AVV
    2. 09061982 9 января 2014 09:43
      А почему с охлаждаемой ГСН хуже, чем не с охлаждаемой? И вообще почему наши ПТУР и ПЗРК хуже зарубежных аналогов?
      1. Nayhas 9 января 2014 20:32
        Цитата: 09061982
        А почему с охлаждаемой ГСН хуже, чем не с охлаждаемой?

        Для охлаждаемой ТГСН необходимо оборудование для охлаждения, хладагент, емкость для его хранения, всё это довольно громоздко, добавляет массы и объёма осложняя транспортировку. Применение технологии неохлаждаемых ТГСН соответственно снижает стоимость, массу и объём изделия, время на подготовку к выстрелу. В США эту проблему решили в исследовательском центре AMRDEC с партнерами из компаний Dynetics и Torch Technologies Inc. ПТРК Javelin модификации G будет производиться уже с неохлаждаемой ТГСН.
        Цитата: 09061982
        И вообще почему наши ПТУР и ПЗРК хуже зарубежных аналогов?

        По ПЗРК отставания как бы особого нет, т.к. про Стингеры с неохлаждаемой ТГСН пока не слышно. А вот наши ПТУР реально хуже, т.к. требуют участия оператора ПТУР в сопровождении ракеты до цели. При пуске ПТУР позиция ПТРК демаскируется сопровождающим запуск облаком газов (и соответственно облаком пыли), а также пламенем запускаемого РДТТ. Современные средства обнаружения установленные на современных танках позволяют мгновенно среагировать на это установкой помех с уведомлением экипажа танка о атаке. Помехи ставятся как дымовые/аэрозольные для укрытия танка от оптики оператора ПТРК и рассеивания лазерного луча, так и активные в виде ослепляющих ламп, кроме этого открывается огонь по месту запуска ПТУР. В таком случае есть вероятность, что оператор либо собьётся в наведении, сам прекратит наведение с целью покинуть опасное место либо будет поражен на месте. Системы типа выстрели-забыл позволяют оператору не участвовать в процессе сопровождения ракеты до цели и сразу после запуска ПТУР покинуть опасный район.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
        2. Hon 10 января 2014 10:45
          Цитата: Nayhas
          необходимо оборудование для охлаждения, хладагент, емкость для его хранения, всё это довольно громоздко

          Солдат держится рукой за это оборудование, не так уж и громоздко. Просто небольшой баллончик с охлаждающей жидкостью.

          Что касается ПТРК. Комплексы с ИК наведением имеют проблему в наведении если есть цель не имеет значительной тепловой контрастности, и уж совсем плохо когда рядом с целью что-то имеет сильное ИК излучение, т.е. если рядом с танком что-то горит, то высока вероятность что ракета уйдет туда. Корнет имеет возможность работать в разных режимах, что повышает вероятность поражения цели, кроме того разрешающая способность тепловизионного прицела, размещенного на подвижном носителе вооружения, значительно выше, чем у ГСН. Стоит также отметить, что дальность стрельбы и пробивная способность комплекса корнет в два раза выше джевелин.
          Hon
    3. pachovka 9 января 2014 10:14
      А вы видили что правительство Путина выложило в сеть базу о всех гражданах СНГ и РФ: телефоны, адреса, фото-видеозаписи,
      личная переписка и многое другое. Да кстати все данные в открытом доступе, но можно скрыть свою анкету если вы не хотите чтоб ее увидели другие.
      Вот ссылка на тот сайт [media=http://8b.kz/fj6F]
      pachovka
    4. pachovka 9 января 2014 10:17
      А вы видили что правительство Путина выложило в сеть базу о всех гражданах СНГ и РФ: телефоны, адреса, фото-видеозаписи,
      личная переписка и многое другое. Да кстати все данные в открытом доступе, но можно скрыть свою анкету если вы не хотите чтоб ее увидели другие.
      Вот ссылка на тот сайт http://8b.kz/fj6F
      pachovka
    5. Hon 10 января 2014 09:36
      Цитата: mirag2
      Мне очень хочется,что бы у нас создали ПТУРы и ПЗРК следующего поколения-не типа "Корнета"-а следующего поколения-типа "Джевелина"-только с неохлаждаемой заранее ГСН.Я считаю,что в этом сегменте у нас очень большое отставание о других производителей.

      Мы вообще то пока первые в мире по экспорту ПТРК, хотя поколение предыдущее, но эффективность высокая, "меркава" подтверждает. В сфере развития ПЗРК мы тоже не в отстающих, наши "иглы" это хорошие современные комплексы которые постоянно дорабатываются.
      Hon
    6. Комментарий был удален.
  2. makarov 9 января 2014 09:48
    На мой субъективный взгляд, 16 единиц зрк какой либо решающей роли не сыграют. Разве что со страниц газет попугать кого то...
    makarov
  3. Роман 1977 9 января 2014 10:06
    RBS-70 находится на вооружении 18 государств (по состоянию на 2006 г.), в том числе Бахрейна, Венесуэлы, Индонезии, Сингапура, Таиланда, Аргентины, Туниса, Ирана, Ирландии, Норвегии, Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов, Пакистана, Австралии и др.
    ПЗРК применялся в реальных боевых действиях лишь в военном конфликте между Ираном и Ираком в 1980-88 гг. В вооруженных силах Ирана RBS-70 заполнил нишу между китайским вариантом советского ПЗРК "Стрела-2" и ЗРК средней дальности американского производства "Hawk". Появление RBS-70 на полях сражений произошло в январе-феврале 1987 г. Высокая мобильность этих зенитных систем позволила организовывать засады на наиболее вероятных маршрутах полетов иракских боевых самолетов. Считается, что именно RBS-70 сбил большую часть из потерянных Ираком 42 (по некоторым данным - 45) самолетов. В настоящее время Иран имеет на вооружении 50 ПЗРК RBS-70
    http://dokwar.ru/publ/voenny_vestnik/armii_mira/pvo_irana/3-1-0-739

    ПЗРК RBS-70 может устанавливаться на различные шасси: в армии Ирана в качестве шасси использовался автомобиль высокой проходимости "Лендровер", в армии Сингапура - колесный БТР "Коммандо" V-200, а в Пакистане - гусеничный БТР M113A2. Размещенный на том или ином шасси, RBS-70 может быть за короткое время демонтирован для использования в качестве ПЗРК

    ПЗРК RBS-70 на шасси "Лендровера"

    ПЗРК RBS-70 на шасси БТР М-113
    В вооруженных силах Швеции используется самоходный вариант RBS-70 - Type 701 (Lvrbv 701). Элементы комплекса размещены на шасси гусеничного БТР Pbv302.
  4. Хникар 9 января 2014 12:41
    На вооружении СВ Бразилии в настоящее время состоят российские ПЗРК «Игла-С», 35-мм зенитные самоходные установки (ЗСУ) «Гепард-1А2» немецкой компании «Краусс-Маффей Вегманн», 40-мм буксируемые зенитные установки «Бофорс» L/70 и 35-мм «Орликон» GDF-001, которые должны пройти модернизацию.
    какая веселая петрушка в войсках пво бразильянов ... прям как френч аглицкий, табак японский ...
  5. ankh-andrej 9 января 2014 18:37
    А ведь бразильцы собирались приобрести лицензию на производства ПЗРК Игла ещё не так давно. Впрочем может оно и к лучшему. У нас хоть работа останется.
    http://topwar.ru/23875-delo-pahnet-milliardom-rossiyskie-zrk-dlya-brazilskoy-pvo


    .html
    1. одинокий 9 января 2014 21:01
      Главное то что ПЗРК был реально использован в деле.а это уже большой +.
  6. APASUS 9 января 2014 21:14
    Один отрицательный момент,отражение низколетящей цели возможно только при условии вероятности нападения 90-100% .а тут спортивно массовые мероприятия.В таком случае лучше использовать системы скомбинированные с локатором кругового обзора и в автоматическом режиме отслеживающие вероятное появление цели.Собственно для этого и создан ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1».
    А так сидят такие ребята в военной форме на стадионе и смотрят в ПЗРК RBS-70 NG,выглядит потрясающе goodЖдемссс...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня