Military Review

Indonesia to build amphibious transport docks for the Philippines

3
According to Philippine media reports, the Indonesian state shipbuilding association PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) was recognized as the winner in the tender for the construction of two amphibious transport-docks for the Philippine Navy under the Strategic Sealift Vessel (SSV) program. An official notice was given to the Indonesian company at the end of December 2013, as announced on January 9, 2014 by the Deputy Minister of Defense of the Philippines Fernando Manyalo. Both ships should be included in the Philippine fleet in 2016 year.


PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) offered for a Philippine tender a ship project, which is essentially a reduced modification of the Makassar-type DTD under construction for the Indonesian Navy under the project of the South Korean corporation Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME). The Indonesian proposal is worth PLP 3,864 billion (about $ 87 million). The winning design of the ship has a total displacement of about 7000 tons, a maximum length of 123 m and a width of 21,8 m. The power plant includes two B&W 9L38 / 32A medium-speed diesel engines with a capacity of 3000 hp each, providing a speed of up to 16 knots. The ship has a dock chamber for basing two LCU-23M landing boats, a cargo hold and is capable of carrying up to 520 airborne troops and 2800 tons of cargo. The flight deck has two landing pads for Sikorsky UH-60 class helicopters, and one such helicopter is located in the hangar in the superstructure. The armament of the ship, according to the requirements of the Philippine Navy, should include one medium-caliber universal artillery mount and two 30-mm artillery mounts.

Initially, according to the proposals of 2009, the Philippine Navy planned to acquire one large (MRV) and two smaller (SSV) landing craft docks, but for financial reasons by the end of 2011 the program was "shrunk" to two SSV ships. At the same time, and in the subsequent, the funds planned for the allocation of the program were reduced from 5 to 4 billion Philippine pesos. In total, nine companies presented their proposals in the Philippine tender for the construction of two DTD SSVs - the Philippine Propmech Corp. and Stone of David Tactical Equipment, a consortium of Filipino companies Astartez Defense and Rescue Solution and Coastal Industries Pse, Keppel Philippines Marine Inc, a Keppel Marine in Singapore, South Korean STX Offshore Shipbuilding and DSME, Indonesian PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) and PT Citra Shipyard, and Indian Larsen & Toubro. The final shortlist included DSME and PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) - that is, the choice was essentially made between two variations of the same basic South Korean project.


The project of the amphibious transport dock of the Indonesian state shipbuilding association PT PAL Indonesia (Persero), selected in the tender for the construction of two ships for the Philippine Navy under the program Strategic Sealift Vessel. 2012 image of the year (SSV) (c) www.facebook.com
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ShturmKGB
    ShturmKGB 13 January 2014 11: 55
    +6
    An arms race has begun in the region ..
  2. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 13 January 2014 12: 25
    +5
    Well, the Philippines is preparing for a territorial dispute over the Spratly Islands (an archipelago of tiny islands in the South China Sea, rich in oil and natural gas reserves, the rights to which are disputed by Vietnam, the Philippines, China, Taiwan, Brunei and Malaysia). In 2002, the Filipino military already accused the Vietnamese army of shelling the Philippine Air Force planes over the islands.
    In 2011 and 2013, the Americans handed over to the Philippines 2 TFR of the Hamilton project from the Coast Guard.
    In addition, the Navy includes: 1 Cannon-class frigate from the Second World War and 11 corvettes, of which 3 modern Jacinto types, built in 1982-1983, transferred by the British in 1997 from the Hong Kong police, after the transfer Hong Kong to China. There are 38 more patrol ships, and the rest are ex-American from the Second World War (2 Oak type, 6 Admiral type). There are no anti-ship missiles and air defense systems on ships, i.e. no ship meets modern requirements. Thus, the Philippine Navy is the weakest in the region.

    frigate Gregorio del Pilar, former American TFR "Hamilton" of the Philippine Navy
  3. makarov
    makarov 13 January 2014 12: 32
    +2
    Damn ... and there are no filipos, we would live in peace, but no ... money is burning your thigh !!
    1. Kibalchish
      Kibalchish 13 January 2014 13: 10
      +2
      Say this to the Chinese, who are buried in foreign islands. In 1988, China attacked Vietnam on the Spratly Islands, and Gorbachev ordered our ships in Kamrani not to intervene. Like this.

      1. dmitrij.blyuz
        dmitrij.blyuz 13 January 2014 13: 15
        0
        And did the Chinese get away with it? If so, then it is worth considering. Now they are much stronger.
        1. Kibalchish
          Kibalchish 13 January 2014 13: 25
          +2
          Got it. The Chinese captured 7 islands, sunk 3 Vietnamese ships with 70 people on board. This is by the way for the ardent patriots of China in this forum
          1. Roman 1977
            Roman 1977 13 January 2014 14: 04
            +2
            Well, not three, but one. During the transient battles in March 1988 in a naval battle near Johnson Reef (Xin Kou), the Vietnamese Navy lost one landing ship and about a hundred people. As a result of these events, the PRC captured the 7 reefs and atolls of the Spratly archipelago, receiving a supporting bridgehead for further actions to establish control over other islands.
            http://www.kommersant.ru/doc/113435

            http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naval_battle_in_Spratly_1988

            At the same time, Vietnam retained control over almost 20 islands of the archipelago, while China - over 6, Taiwan - over 1, the Philippines - over 8. In May-June of 2011, several incidents occurred between Vietnam and China, such as damage to the cables of Vietnamese research vessels, protests near Chinese diplomatic missions in Vietnam, exchanges of statements by politicians and diplomats, Vietnam’s naval exercises, and hacker wars.

            Vietnamese patrol ship HQ-011 Đinh Tiên Hoàng of project 11661E ("Cheetah-3.9") and Chinese frigate Huangshan of project 054A off the Spratly Islands (clickable).
  4. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 13 January 2014 13: 45
    +1
    In southeast Asia, it seems, they are starting to fan the fire, which, against the background of the strengthening of the Chinese navy, the latest statements of the samurai, will become a problem for us as well, the power and the naval and coastal ones on the Tikhiy must be increased, as they say "the east is a delicate matter.
    1. Kibalchish
      Kibalchish 13 January 2014 14: 07
      +2
      We need to build up the ground forces, for China’s army is even steeper than the fleet.
      1. dmitrij.blyuz
        dmitrij.blyuz 13 January 2014 15: 10
        +1
        Quote: Kibalchish
        We need to build up the ground forces, for China’s army is even steeper than the fleet.

        Unfortunately, this is unlikely. The PLA is grouped in the Far East-Frenzied. The country is a little crowded. And it is on our borders. And we have almost 0 without a stick there. Sadly, however.
        1. Muadipus
          Muadipus 13 January 2014 15: 34
          +2
          I share your concerns. But, it seems to me that not quite stupid people are sitting in the General Staff. There has already been a case in our history when information from Richard Sorge allowed us to safely expose the borders in the Far East. I think that today a similar situation. And besides, the strategic forces of nuclear deterrence do not just exist. I do not think that in the case of a treacherous attack, something will stop us from just retribution.
          1. alone
            alone 13 January 2014 22: 22
            0
            Quote: Muadipus
            . I do not think that in the case of a treacherous attack, something will stop us from just retribution.


            let’s hope that this will not come to this. but China should not be discounted.
  5. avt
    avt 13 January 2014 14: 20
    +2
    Quote: Kibalchish
    We need to build up the ground forces, for China’s army is even steeper than the fleet.

    Yeah, besides, they're going to cut it by 300. Do not underestimate them, especially taking into account the mobile reserve. But there is no need to cashmarize. And the Filipinos are great, the country is not continental, such delivery vehicles are very useful in life, just in case of an unexpected case. That's how we are with the Syrian Express.
  6. Arh
    Arh 13 January 2014 14: 21
    -3
    It is necessary to unite countries against NATO and China! ! !
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. darksidewarrior
    darksidewarrior 13 January 2014 14: 59
    +1


    such a story bully
  9. AVV
    AVV 13 January 2014 15: 02
    0
    ShturmKGB
    An arms race has begun in the region ..

    Look at China! Here is the reaction !!!
  10. dmitrij.blyuz
    dmitrij.blyuz 13 January 2014 15: 12
    0
    Quote: Arh
    It is necessary to unite countries against NATO and China! ! !

    Do you understand that you froze?
    1. Arh
      Arh 13 January 2014 19: 14
      0
      Hee))) why didn’t you understand?
  11. APASUS
    APASUS 13 January 2014 19: 48
    -1
    Indonesia has become a shipbuilding power, sadness
  12. ism_ek
    ism_ek 14 January 2014 09: 46
    +1
    It’s strange somehow ... The Philippines occupies the 3rd place in the world in the number of ships built. There are continuous islands. Shipyard - the sea. Why order korobili in Indonesia

Индонезия построит десантные транспорты-доки для Филиппин

Как сообщают филиппинские СМИ, индонезийское государственное судостроительное объединение PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) признано победителем в тендере на постройку для ВМС Филиппин двух десантных транспортов-доков (ДТД) по программе Strategic Sealift Vessel (SSV). Официальное уведомление об этом было передано индонезийской компании в конце декабря 2013 года, о чем заявил 9 января 2014 года заместитель министра обороны Филиппин Фернандо Маньяло. Оба корабля должны быть введены в состав филиппинского флота в 2016 году.

PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) предлагало на филиппинский тендер проект корабля, представляющий собой по сути уменьшенную модификацию строящихся для ВМС Индонезии ДТД типа Makassar по проекту южнокорейской корпорации Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME). Стоимость индонезийского предложения составляет 3,864 млрд филиппинских песо (около 87 млн долл). Победивший в конкурсе проект корабля имеет полное водоизмещение около 7000 тонн, наибольшую длину 123 м и ширину 21,8 м. Энергетическая установка включает два среднеоборотных дизельных двигателя B&W 9L38/32A мощностью по 3000 л.с., обеспечивая скорость хода до 16 уз. Корабль имеет доковую камеру для базирования двух десантных катеров типа LCU-23M, грузовой трюм и способен нести до 520 человек десанта и 2800 т грузов. Полетная палуба имеет две взлетно-посадочные площадки для вертолетов класса Sikorsky UH-60, а в ангаре в надстройке обеспечивается базирование одного такого вертолета. Вооружение корабля, согласно требованиям ВМС Филиппин, должно включать одну универсальную артиллерийскую установку среднего калибра и две 30-мм артиллерийские установки.

Первоначально по предложениям 2009 года ВМС Филиппин планировали приобрести один большой (MRV) и два меньших (SSV) десантных корабля-дока, однако по финансовым причинам к концу 2011 года программа "ужалась" до двух кораблей SSV. При этом и в последующим средства, планируемые к выделению по программе, были сокращены с 5 до 4 млрд филиппинских песо. Всего в филиппинском тендере на постройку двух ДТД SSV свои предложения представили девять компаний - филиппинские Propmech Corp. и Stone of David Tactical Equipment, консорциум филиппинских компаний Astartez Defense and Rescue Solution и Coastal Industries Pse, филиппинское отделение Keppel Philippines Marine Inc сингапурского объединения Keppel Marine, южнокорейские STX Offshore Shipbuilding и DSME, индонезийские PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) и PT Citra Shipyard, и индийская Larsen & Toubro. В окончательный шорт-лист вошли DSME и PT PAL Indonesia (Persero) - то есть выбор делался по сути между двумя вариациями одного базового южнокорейского проекта.


Индонезия построит десантные транспорты-доки для Филиппин

Проект десантного транспорта-дока индонезийского государственного судостроительного объединения PT PAL Indonesia (Persero), выбранный в тендере на постройку для ВМС Филиппин двух кораблей по программе Strategic Sealift Vessel. Cнимок 2012 года (SSV) (с) www.facebook.com
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. ShturmKGB 13 января 2014 11:55
    В регионе началась гонка вооружений..
  2. Роман 1977 13 января 2014 12:25
    Ну что ж Филиппины готовятся к территориальному спору за острова Спратли (богатый запасами нефти и природного газа архипелаг крошечных островов в Южно-Китайском море, права на обладание которым оспариваются Вьетнамом, Филиппинами, Китаем, Тайванем, Брунеем и Малайзией). В 2002 году филиппинские военные уже обвининяли армию Вьетнама в обстреле самолетов ВВС Филиппин над островами.
    В 2011 и 2013 году американцы передали Филиппинам 2 СКР проекта "Гамильтон" из состава Береговой охраны.
    Кроме этого в составе ВМС: 1 фрегат типа "Кэннон" времен Второй Мировой войны и 11 корветов, из которых современных 3 типа "Джасинто", постройки 1982-1983 г.г., переданных англичанами в 1997 года из состава полиции Гонконга, после передачи Гонконга Китаю. Есть еще 38 патрульных кораблей, а остальные бывшие американские времен Второй Мировой войны (2 типа "Оук" , 6 типа "Адмирал"). ПКР и ЗРК на кораблей нет, т.е. ни один корабль не соответствует современным требованиям. Таким образом, филиппинские ВМС являются самыми слабейшими в регионе.

    фрегат Грегорио дель Пилар, бывший американский СКР "Гамильтон" ВМС Филиппин
  3. makarov 13 января 2014 12:32
    Вот блин, ..и филипосам не имется, жили бы в спокойствии, так нет же...деньги ляжку жгут!!
    makarov
    1. Кибальчиш 13 января 2014 13:10
      Скажи это китайцам, которые зарятся на чужие острова. В 1988 Китай напал на Вьетнам на островах Спратли, а Горбачёв приказал нашим кораблям в Камрани не вмешиваться. Вот так.

      1. dmitrij.blyuz 13 января 2014 13:15
        И это сошло китайцам с рук? Если так,то стоит задуматься.Сейчас они гораздо сильнее.
        dmitrij.blyuz
        1. Кибальчиш 13 января 2014 13:25
          Сошло. Китайцы захватили 7 островов, потопили 3 вьетнамских корабя с 70 людьми на борту. Это к слову для горячих патриотов Китая на этом форуме
          1. Роман 1977 13 января 2014 14:04
            Ну не три, а одно. В ходе скоротечных боев в марте 1988 года в морском бою у Джонсон-рифа (Синь Коу) вьетнамские ВМС потеряли один десантный корабль и около ста человек. В результате этих событий КНР захватила 7 рифов и атоллов архипелага Спратли, получив опорный плацдарм для дальнейших действий по установлению контроля над другими островами.
            http://www.kommersant.ru/doc/113435

            http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naval_battle_in_Spratly_1988

            При этом Вьетнам сохранил контроль почти над 20 островами архипелага, в то время как Китай — над 6, Тайвань — над 1, Филиппины — над 8. В мае-июне 2011 г. между Вьетнамом и Китаем произошло несколько инцидентов, таких как повреждения кабелей вьетнамских исследовательских судов, протесты возле китайских диппредставительств во Вьетнаме, обмены заявлениями политиков и дипломатов, морские учения Вьетнама, хакерские войны.

            Вьетнамский сторожевой корабль HQ-011 Đinh Tiên Hoàng проекта 11661Э ("Гепард-3.9") и китайский фрегат Huangshan проекта 054А у островов Спратли (кликабельно).
  4. polkovnik manuch 13 января 2014 13:45
    В юго-восточной Азии похоже начинают раздувать огонек костерка, который на фоне усиления ВМС Китая,последних заявлений самураев,станет и для нас проблемой,мощности и карабельные и береговые на Тихом надо наращивать, как говорится " восток дело тонкое".
    1. Кибальчиш 13 января 2014 14:07
      Нам надо сухопутные наращивать, ибо армия у Китая ещё круче флота.
      1. dmitrij.blyuz 13 января 2014 15:10
        Цитата: Кибальчиш
        Нам надо сухопутные наращивать, ибо армия у Китая ещё круче флота.

        К сожалению,это мало вероятно.Группировка НОАК на ДВ-охрененная.Страна малость скученная.И именно на наших границах.А у нас там-практически 0 без палочки.Печально,однако.
        dmitrij.blyuz
        1. Muadipus 13 января 2014 15:34
          Разделяю Ваши озабоченности. Но, мне кажется, что не совсем неумные люди в генштабе сидят. В нашей истории уже был случай когда информация от Рихарда Зорге позволила безопасно оголить границы на дальнем востоке. Думаю что сегодня похожая ситуация. Да и к тому же стратегические силы ядерного сдерживания не просто так существуют. Не думаю что в случае вероломного нападения, что-то остановить нас от справедливого возмездия.
          1. одинокий 13 января 2014 22:22
            Цитата: Muadipus
            . Не думаю что в случае вероломного нападения, что-то остановить нас от справедливого возмездия.


            будем надеятся что дело не дойдет до этого.но Китай не стоит сбрасывать из счетов.
  5. avt 13 января 2014 14:20
    Цитата: Кибальчиш
    Нам надо сухопутные наращивать, ибо армия у Китая ещё круче флота.

    Ага , к тому же вот собираются сокращать на 300 000 . Недооценивать их не надо , особенно с учетом мобл.резерва . Но и кашмариться незачем . А филиппинцы молодцы , страна то не континентальная ,такие средства доставки весьма в жизни полезны ,на всякий неожиданный случай . Вот как у нас с ,,Сирийским экспрессом ".
    avt
  6. Arh 13 января 2014 14:21
    Надо объединятся странам против нато и китая ! ! !
    Arh
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. darksidewarrior 13 января 2014 14:59


    вот такая вот история bully
  9. AVV 13 января 2014 15:02
    Цитата: ShturmKGB
    В регионе началась гонка вооружений..

    Смотрят на Китай!Вот и реакция!!!
    AVV
  10. dmitrij.blyuz 13 января 2014 15:12
    Цитата: Arh
    Надо объединятся странам против нато и китая ! ! !

    Вы поняли что сморозили?
    dmitrij.blyuz
    1. Arh 13 января 2014 19:14
      Хи))) чего ты не понел ?
      Arh
  11. APASUS 13 января 2014 19:48
    Вот уже Индонезия стала судостроительной державой,печальки
  12. ism_ek 14 января 2014 09:46
    Странно как-то... Филиппины занимают 3-е место в мире по количеству построенных судов. Там же сплошные острова. Верфей - море. Зачем в Индонезии заказывать коробли

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня