Military Review

German submarine during the First World War in detail

17

During World War I, diesel-powered submarines began to be produced for surface movement and electric for submarine movement. Already then they were extremely formidable weapons. The German submarine SM UB-110, which cost 3 714 000 marks, however, did not have time to show its power, having lived only a couple of months.


The SM UB-110 of the Type UB III coastal torpedo boat class was built at the Blohm & Voss docks in Hamburg for the needs of the Kaiserlichmarine and launched on 23 March 1918. Four months later, on July 19, 1918, she was sunk by the British ships HMS Garry, HMS ML 49 and HMS ML 263. 23 crew members were killed. A little later, the sub was taken ashore to be repaired at the Swan Hunter & Wigham Richardson docks in Walsend, but the project was not completed and it was sold as scrap metal.


Four nose torpedo tubes and front horizontal rudders of the German submarine SM UB-110.


Perhaps the most unique acquisitions of the 20th century in terms of naval armaments were submarines (submarines). Not having time to appear, they gave rise to a lot of fulfilled and unfulfilled hopes. It was believed that the new combat vehicles would revolutionize the war at sea, leveling out the "old values" in the form of armadas of battleships and armored (linear) cruisers; will nullify the general battles as the main means of solving the military confrontation at sea. Now, more than in 100 years, it is interesting to assess how bold predictions have been confirmed.

In fact, the submarine most effectively manifested itself in the fight against trade, where they achieved really impressive results. From the standpoint of a high strategy, this does not contradict the idea of ​​achieving the main goals in a war. “The destruction of trade” especially hurts the island, highly developed countries, traditionally and heavily dependent on exports and imports; in addition, the very concept of “dominance at sea”, which was considered the prerogative of the great maritime powers and great fleets, is discredited. First of all, we are talking about the confrontation of Germany with England and its allies in world wars and about the US against Japan. These most large-scale and instructive examples formed the basis for an extensive and in-depth analysis, the search for patterns, up to the development of motivated views on the use of submarines in the future.

With regard to the capabilities of the submarines against military fleets, their main forces, this section is opened in less detail and leaves many questions.


Torpedo compartment.


It is noteworthy that even today this is not a routine scholastic question of the naval stories or applied sections of the development of the combat use of torpedo weapons (BITO). It is relevant in determining the prospects for construction and development. fleet. The increased interest in it excites the objectively existing national aspect of the problem. It is no secret that the Navy, especially in the post-war period, had a clearly noticeable underwater focus. And this despite the fact that both world wars ended with the official defeat of the idea of ​​submarine warfare. After the First World War - the introduction of the convoy system and Asdikom, in the Second - the introduction of radar and aircraft. In general, following similar logic, betting on submarines in the future seemed pointless. Nevertheless, we did it, as the Germans did before us in World War II. To this day, disputes about the legality of such a step and the actual appearance of the Navy during the Cold War have not subsided: how justified was this step in the current circumstances? The question is not simple, still waiting for its competent researcher.


Four nose torpedo tubes and front horizontal rudders on the side.


The most “subtle” place in objective analysis, and consequently, in the formation of a concrete answer is the lack of support from its combat experience. Fortunately for humanity and inconvenience for specialists, the ability to rely on such 67 for years is missing. This is an axiom: only practice is the criterion of truth, in military affairs, in any case. Therefore, the experience of the Falkland crisis of 1982 between the UK and Argentina is considered so valuable and unique. But it only strengthens in the confidence that, no matter how far the submarines went in their development - right up to equipping them with nuclear power plants, space communications and navigation, advanced electronics and nuclear weapons - they could not completely get rid of the special features of this kind of force. and restrictions. The Falkland "underwater experience" was doubly interesting. This experience of fighting against surface ships (NK) of the enemy. However, we will adhere to the chronology and begin with the participation of the submarines in world wars.


Torpedo compartment.


Submarines as the kind of forces of the fleet just over 100 years. The beginning of a wide combat use and their intensive development refers precisely to the period of the First World War. This debut in general can be considered successful. About 600 PL (372 of them were German submarines, but the Germans lost the most - 178 PL), then in service with the warring parties, sent to the bottom more 55 large warships and hundreds of destroyers with a total displacement of more than 1 million tons and 19 million br.rt (gross registered ton is a unit of volume equal to 2,83 cubic meters, currently not applicable) of trade tonnage. The most massive and effective were the Germans, who chalked up more than 5860 sunk ships with a total displacement of 13,2 million bps. shopping tonnage. The blow mainly fell on the trade of England and was extremely effective.

Record drowned tonnage will be repeated, but not surpassed during the Second World War and, which is characteristic, a much larger number of submarines. But the personal record of the German commander Arnaud de la Perrier is more than 440 thou. Br.t. - nobody achieved. The best of the submariners of the Second World War, also German, Otto Krechmer will leave the arena with a score of 244 thou. Br.t. and 44 sunk by ships still in the spring of 1941.


Great Britain. Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, England. 1918 year. General view of the submarine.


If we turn to the effectiveness of the submarine against the navy of the enemy, success is much more modest even where such actions were specifically planned. This is hard to match with the hopes and expectations of Otto Veddigen’s first high-profile successes, which already in the first days of the war on a primitive U-9, in an hour with a little, sank three armored cruisers. There are other well-known achievements of the German submariners in the part of the defeat of large enemy NK, but it will be later. In the meantime, the “mobilization” of almost all of the submarines (about 20) that were used to comb the North Sea, allegedly teeming with dreadnoughts, did not bring any results. Having learned in advance about the operation, the British removed from the North Sea all valuable NK.

The participation of the submarines in the Battle of Jutland, to which great hopes were pinned - after all, the submarines had already managed to show themselves by the time of 1916 - they are generally discouraged. They didn't even find anyone there. The main forces of the fleets turned around and came together in the greatest naval battle in history, without even being noticed. The death of the British Secretary of War field marshal Lord Kitchener on the Hampshire cruiser blown up by mines is considered to be an indirect success of the submarine, but this is nothing more than a consolation “bonus”.


Central post.


Strictly speaking, the goals turned out to be unachieved and in the fight against trade. The blockade of England, hastily declared by the German leadership at the beginning of the war, was not achieved, because it was not supported by real forces. Then followed a series of prohibitions due to the international scandal over the “Lusitania”, the accompanying recessions in the underwater war, a return to the principle of prize law. The late announcement of an unlimited underwater war in 1917 did not help either: the enemy managed to get ready.

However, let us return to the unfulfilled hopes in the part of the struggle of the submarines against the NK. It should be noted that in the interwar period (1918 – 1939 years) there was no shortage of analysis, researchers and theories on this subject, deeper and more interested than in Germany. If, in a variety of reasons and explanations, we single out the main ones and reject private, biased and secondary ones, which, by the way, have a wide circulation at the “school-cadet” level, the bottom line is the absence of the German Navy’s actions in the First World War corresponding to its objectives and material level of strategy.

For once and for all, Germany was able to build the world's second fleet with enormous tension of all its forces. In combination with the best-recognized army, this gave rise to hopes to occupy a dominant position in Europe, and not only in it. Moreover, such serious military preparations, according to the laws of the strategy, are irreversible. However, the military-political leadership and naval command of Germany did not have the corresponding strategic attitudes regarding the war at sea. This is recognized primarily by their own research specialists. Following from the general to the particular, it is appropriate to extend this problem to the account of the submarine fleet, then a very young kind of force. In this, apparently, it is necessary to look for the main reason for the non-achievement of targets in the war by the submarine fleet of Germany.



This can be seen and quite deep overall operational and strategic implications. Let us not forget that the British Grand Fleet was almost a third stronger than the German Open Sea Fleet, and joining such a balance of forces in a general battle was at least reckless. On this basis, the plan of the German naval command was to weaken the Grand Fleet in advance, luring the British into the sea with part of the forces and catching them there with superior forces, leveling the forces for the future general battle. After Admiral Hugo von Pohl 14, December 1914 of the year missed such a unique opportunity, hopes to equalize forces focused mainly around the successes of submarines. 200 of more than 5000 transports died on mines (1,5 mt) put up by the submarines.


Cabinets for the crew.



Torpedo compartment, view of the ceiling.





Table, cabinets and hatch leading to the battery.



Torpedo compartment.





Living space.
[/ Center]

[Center]



Central post.



Central post and hatch leading to the conning tower.



Central post.



Central post.



Central post.



Central post.



Compartment number XXUMX.



Compartment number XXUMX.



Engine compartment.



Compartment with diesel engines.



Electricity control compartment



Electricity control compartment



Electricity control compartment



Electricity control compartment



Torpedo compartment



Great Britain. Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, England. 1918 year. General view of the submarine.

Sources:
http://nvo.ng.ru,
http://supercoolpics.com
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vasia kruger
    Vasia kruger 14 January 2014 09: 37
    +2
    Thanks, it was informative.
  2. Blinov_I
    Blinov_I 14 January 2014 09: 58
    +3
    Great photos!
    1. sub307
      sub307 14 January 2014 19: 13
      +1
      Yes, good stuff. Only some of the names of the photographs are "touching", for example - "electrical control compartment", in fact - the electromotor compartment was apparently meant. But, this is nothing, the material is worthy.
      1. Region-25.rus
        Region-25.rus 22 January 2014 06: 26
        +1
        Aha)) Especially the "ceiling") Although in the navy (even civilian) it is called podVolok))
    2. The comment was deleted.
  3. ramin_serg
    ramin_serg 14 January 2014 10: 52
    +3
    Respect article

    What do not say submarines Germans knew how to do
  4. Nayhas
    Nayhas 14 January 2014 11: 52
    +4
    How do I understand the photo from an abandoned submarine? Honestly, it would be scary to serve in such conditions ...
  5. Walking
    Walking 14 January 2014 13: 25
    +2
    The photos are good. I look at all these ventels and think how to figure out what's what, how much knowledge the submariners needed to manage all this.
  6. Nexus 6
    Nexus 6 14 January 2014 13: 34
    0
    Here is to find one very beautiful series of photos of German submariners of the first world! In the internet there (
    1. kotdavin4i
      kotdavin4i 14 January 2014 17: 10
      0
      https://www.google.az/search?q=%D1%84%D0%BE%D1%82%D0%BE+%D0%BD%D0%B5%D0%BC%D0%B5
      %D1%86%D0%BA%D0%B8%D1%85+%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%B2%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%BA%
      D0%BE%D0%B2+%D0%BF%D0%B5%D1%80%D0%B2%D0%BE%D0%B9+%D0%BC%D0%B8%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B2%
      D0%BE%D0%B9&espv=210&es_sm=93&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=sDbVUpSZE8jX7AbtzYGgC
      w & ved = 0CAkQ_AUoAQ & biw = 1440 & bih = 798 # imgdii = _ Learn to use search engines!
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. Romanychby
    Romanychby 14 January 2014 13: 52
    0
    Photos are good. Thanks to the author
  9. Romanychby
    Romanychby 14 January 2014 13: 53
    0
    Photos are good. Thanks to the author
  10. Romanychby
    Romanychby 14 January 2014 14: 00
    0
    Sory for the button accordion. I can’t delete. Moder, please clean
  11. xomaNN
    xomaNN 14 January 2014 16: 55
    +1
    Photo of a submarine with dozens of valves - class! I will supplement my photo from the Munich Technical Museum. This is the cutting of a real small submarine of the 1st MV in the context. There is the whole submarine, all its compartments can be seen. And another compartment.
  12. xomaNN
    xomaNN 14 January 2014 17: 10
    0
    Photo to the previous post wink
  13. gunnerminer
    gunnerminer 14 January 2014 20: 35
    0
    Very interesting. Only not a ceiling, but a ceiling.
  14. monolit55
    monolit55 14 January 2014 21: 14
    0
    informatively. I didn’t know much of the above, I even had no idea. Thanks for the article!
  15. Spstas1
    Spstas1 14 January 2014 22: 49
    0
    The question never leaves the lips of theorists, practitioners and historians of the Navy - whether the use of submarines is legitimate or mean; mainly this type of weapon was used against the cargo fleet. And in the event of a major international conflict, it will be used again precisely to disrupt cargo transportation, as well as to prevent the transfer of troops. Not a single General Staff can (and does not have the right) to abandon such plans. But the potential casualties are appalling, as are the casualties already incurred in both World Wars. And if we add to this the tragedies of "Lusitania", "Atenia" and other passenger and medical ships, then the issue becomes difficult to resolve.
    1. Kassandra
      Kassandra 16 January 2014 02: 11
      0
      so you can get to the point that the submarine was obliged to fight only with the submarine and the battleship with the battleship but not with the cruiser or destroyer
      most vessels with a large number of personnel were sunk by aircraft, including hospital ones.
      if it is used then to destroy the entire country, AUG Navy and the same submarines.
      which of these two ships, Lusitania "/" Athenia ", that your" Titanic "was definitely drowned by the allies themselves in order to drag through the public opinion of the United States into the war.
      on the Titanic, the flight manager made under full speed under the gun until 2m of the body sheathing was cut off from a hole of only 90km.
  16. golova74
    golova74 28 May 2014 16: 02
    0
    How to remember what overlays and on the back? The central post is just a mystery. Thanks for the photo.
  17. musetel
    musetel 10 January 2015 17: 35
    0
    many thanks to the author!

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Во время Первой мировой войны начали производиться подводные лодки с дизельным двигателем для движения на поверхности и электрическим — для движения под водой. Уже тогда они были чрезвычайно грозным оружием. Немецкая подводная лодка SM UB-110, стоившая 3 714 000 марок, правда, не успела показать свою мощь, прожив всего пару месяцев.

SM UB-110 класса прибрежных торпедных лодок Type UB III была построена в гамбургских доках Blohm & Voss для нужд Кайзерлихмарине и спущена на воду 23 марта 1918 года. Через четыре месяца, 19 июля 1918 года, её потопили британские корабли HMS Garry, HMS ML 49 и HMS ML 263. 23 члена экипажа были убиты. Чуть позже подлодку извлекли на сушу, чтобы починить в доках Swan Hunter & Wigham Richardson в Уолсенде, однако проект не был завершен и её продали как металлолом.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях


Четыре носовых торпедных аппарата и передние горизонтальные рули немецкой подлодки SM UB-110.


Едва ли не самым уникальным приобретением XX столетия в части морских вооружений стали подводные лодки (ПЛ). Не успев появиться, они породили массу сбывшихся и несбывшихся надежд. Полагали, что новые боевые средства произведут переворот в войне на море, нивелируя «прежние ценности» в виде армад линейных кораблей и броненосных (линейных) крейсеров; сведут на нет генеральные сражения как основное средство решения военного противостояния на море. Теперь, более чем через 100 лет, интересно оценить, насколько подтвердились столь смелые прогнозы.

На самом деле, ПЛ наиболее эффективно проявили себя в борьбе с торговлей, где добились действительно впечатляющих результатов. С позиций высокой стратегии это не входит в противоречие с представлениями о достижении главных целей в войне. «Разрушение торговли» особенно больно бьет по островным, высокоразвитым государствам, традиционно и сильно зависящим от экспорта и импорта; кроме того, дискредитируется само понятие «господство на море», считавшееся прерогативой великих морских держав и великих флотов. В первую очередь речь идет о противоборстве Германии с Англией и ее союзниками в мировых войнах и о США против Японии. Эти самые масштабные и поучительные примеры легли в основу обширного и глубокого анализа, поиска закономерностей, вплоть до выработки мотивированных взглядов на применение ПЛ в будущем.

Что касается возможностей ПЛ против военных флотов, их главных сил, этот раздел раскрыт менее подробно и оставляет много вопросов.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Торпедный отсек.


Примечательно, что и сегодня это не какой-нибудь рутинно-схоластический вопрос военно-морской истории или прикладных разделов развития боевого использования торпедного оружия (БИТО). Он актуален в определении перспектив строительства и развития флота. Повышенный интерес к нему возбуждает объективно существующий национальный аспект проблемы. Не секрет, что ВМФ, особенно в послевоенный период, имел хорошо заметную подводную направленность. И это при том, что обе мировые войны завершились официальным поражением идеи подводной войны. После Первой мировой – введением системы конвоев и «Асдиком», во Второй – внедрением радара и самолетов. Вообще, следуя подобной логике, делать ставку на ПЛ в будущем казалось бессмысленным. Тем не менее мы ее сделали, как до нас это сделали немцы во Второй мировой войне. До сих пор не затихают споры о правомерности такого шага и действительном облике ВМФ в годы холодной войны: насколько оправданным оказался подобный шаг в сложившихся условиях? Вопрос непростой, ждущий еще своего компетентного исследователя.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Четыре носовых торпедных аппарата и передние горизонтальные рули на боку.


Самым «тонким» местом в объективном анализе, а следовательно, в формировании конкретного ответа является неподкрепленность его боевым опытом. К счастью для человечества и неудобству для специалистов, возможность опереться на таковой вот уже 67 лет отсутствует. Речь идет об аксиоме: только практика – критерий истины, в военном деле во всяком случае. Поэтому столь ценным и уникальным считается опыт Фолклендского кризиса 1982 года между Великобританией и Аргентиной. Но он только укрепляет в уверенности, что, как бы далеко ни ушли подводные лодки в своем развитии – вплоть до оснащения их ЯЭУ, космической связью и навигацией, совершенной электроникой и ядерным оружием, – они не смогли полностью освободиться от присущего этому роду сил груза особенностей и ограничений. Фолклендский «подводный опыт» оказался интересен вдвойне. Это опыт боевых действий против надводных кораблей (НК) противника. Однако будем придерживаться хронологии и начнем с участия ПЛ в мировых войнах.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Торпедный отсек.


Подводным лодкам как роду сил флота чуть более 100 лет. Начало широкого боевого применения и их интенсивного развития как раз и относится к периоду Первой мировой войны. Этот дебют в целом можно признать удачным. Около 600 ПЛ (372 из них были немецкими ПЛ, но и потеряли немцы больше всех – 178 ПЛ), состоявших тогда на вооружении воюющих сторон, отправили на дно более 55 крупных боевых кораблей и сотни эсминцев общим водоизмещением более 1 млн. т и 19 млн. б.р.т. (брутто-регистровая тонна – единица объема, равная 2,83 куб. метра, в настоящее время не применяется) торгового тоннажа. Наиболее массовыми и результативными оказались немцы, записавшие на свой счет более 5860 потопленных судов общим водоизмещением 13,2 млн. б.р.т. торгового тоннажа. Удар в основном пришелся по торговле Англии и был чрезвычайно действенен.

Рекорд потопленного тоннажа будет повторен, но не превзойден в ходе Второй мировой войны и, что характерно, гораздо большим количеством ПЛ. А вот принадлежащий германскому командиру Aрно де ла Перьер личный рекорд – более 440 тыс. б.р.т. – никем не достигнут. Лучший из подводников Второй мировой войны, тоже немец, Отто Кречмер сойдет с арены со счетом 244 тыс. б.р.т. и 44 потопленными судами еще весною 1941 года.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Великобритания. Уолсенд, Тайн-энд-Уир, Англия. 1918 год. Общий вид на подлодку.


Если обратиться к результативности ПЛ против военного флота противника, успехи гораздо скромнее даже там, где такие действия специально планировались. Это трудно сообразуется с надеждами и ожиданиями от первых громких успехов Отто Веддигена, который уже в первые дни войны на примитивной U-9 за час с небольшим утопил три броненосных крейсера. Известны и другие громкие достижения немецких подводников в части поражения крупных НК противника, но это будет позже. А пока «мобилизация» почти всех имевшихся (около 20 единиц) ПЛ на прочесывание Северного моря, якобы кишащего дредноутами, не принесли никакого результата. Заранее узнав об операции, англичане убрали из Северного моря все ценные НК.

Участие ПЛ в Ютландском сражении, на которое возлагались большие надежды – ведь к 1916 году ПЛ уже исподволь успели себя проявить, – вообще обескураживают. Они там даже никого не обнаружили. Главные силы флотов развернулись и сошлись в величайшем в истории морском сражении, не будучи даже замечены. Косвенным успехом ПЛ, правда, считают гибель военного министра Великобритании фельдмаршала лорда Китченера на крейсере «Хемпшир», подорвавшегося на минах, но это не более чем утешительный «бонус».

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост.


Строго говоря, недостигнутыми оказались цели и в борьбе с торговлей. Блокада Англии, поспешно декларированная германским руководством в начале войны, оказалась не достигнута, ибо не была подкреплена реальными силами. Затем последовала череда запретов из-за международного скандала по поводу «Лузитании», сопутствующие им спады в подводной войне, возвращение к принципу призового права. Не помогло и запоздалое объявление неограниченной подводной войны в 1917 году: противник успел подготовиться.

Однако вернемся к несбывшимся надеждам в части борьбы ПЛ с НК. Следует заметить, что в межвоенный (1918–1939 годы) период не было недостатка в анализе, исследователях и теориях на этот счет, более глубоких и заинтересованных, чем в Германии. Если во всем многообразии причин и объяснений выделить главные и отбросить частные, предвзятые и второстепенные, имеющие, кстати, широкое хождение на «школярско-кадетском» уровне, в сухом остатке – отсутствие в основе действий германского флота в Первой мировой войне соответствующей его задачам и материальному уровню стратегии.

В кои-то веки Германии огромным напряжением всех своих сил удалось построить второй в мире флот. В сочетании с признанно лучшей армией это порождало надежды занять доминирующее положение в Европе, и не только в ней. К тому же столь серьезные военные приготовления, согласно законам стратегии, имеют необратимый характер. Но вот соответствующих стратегических установок, касающихся войны на море, у военно-политического руководства и морского командования Германии не оказалось. Это признают в первую очередь их же исследователи-специалисты. Следуя от общего к частному, уместно распространить эту проблему и на счет подводного флота, тогда совсем молодого рода сил. В этом, видимо, и приходится искать главную причину недостижения целей в войне подводным флотом Германии.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях


В этом можно усмотреть и достаточно глубокие общие оперативно-стратегические последствия. Не будем забывать, что британский Гранд Флит был почти на треть сильнее германского Флота Открытого моря, и вступать при таком соотношении сил в генеральное сражение было по меньшей мере безрассудно. Исходя из этого, замысел германского морского командования состоял в том, чтобы предварительно ослабить Гранд Флит, выманив англичан в море частью сил и подловив их там превосходящими силами, сравняв силы для будущего генерального сражения. После того как адмирал Гуго фон Поль 14 декабря 1914 года упустил подобную уникальную возможность, надежды уравнять силы сосредоточились преимущественно вокруг успехов подводных лодок. 200 из более чем 5000 транспортов погибли на минах (1,5 млн. т), выставленных ПЛ.

Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Шкафчики для экипажа.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Торпедный отсек, вид на потолок.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Стол, шкафчики и люк, ведущий к аккумулятору.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Торпедный отсек.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Жилое пространство.
[/center]

[center]Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост и люк, ведущий к боевой рубке.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Центральный пост.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек №5.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек №6.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Машинный отсек.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек с дизелями.


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек управления электричеством


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек управления электричеством


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек управления электричеством


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Отсек управления электричеством


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Торпедный отсек


Немецкая подлодка времен Первой Мировой в деталях

Великобритания. Уолсенд, Тайн-энд-Уир, Англия. 1918 год. Общий вид на подлодку.

Источники:
http://nvo.ng.ru,
http://supercoolpics.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Vasia Kruger 14 января 2014 09:37
    Спасибо, было познавательно.
  2. Blinov_I 14 января 2014 09:58
    Шикарные фото!
    1. sub307 14 января 2014 19:13
      Да, хорошиё материал. Только "умиляют" некоторые названия фотографий, к примеру - "отсек управления электричеством", на самом деле - электромоторный отсек видимо имелся ввиду. Но, это ничего, материал достойный.
      1. Region-25.rus 22 января 2014 06:26
        Аха)) Особенно "потолок") Хотя во флоте (даже гражданском) он зовется подВолок ))
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. ramin_serg 14 января 2014 10:52
    Статье респект

    Что не говори подлодки немцы умели делать
  4. Nayhas 14 января 2014 11:52
    Как понимаю фото с заброшенной ПЛ? Честно говоря страшно было бы служить в таких условиях...
  5. Пеший 14 января 2014 13:25
    Фото хороши. Смотрю на все эти вентеля и думаю как же разобраться что к чему, сколько знаний надо было подводникам чтоб всем этим управлять.
  6. Nexus 6 14 января 2014 13:34
    Вот еще бы найти одну очень красивую серию фото немецких подводников первой мировой! В инете нет(
    1. kotdavin4i 14 января 2014 17:10
      https://www.google.az/search?q=%D1%84%D0%BE%D1%82%D0%BE+%D0%BD%D0%B5%D0%BC%D0%B5
      %D1%86%D0%BA%D0%B8%D1%85+%D0%BF%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%B2%D0%BE%D0%B4%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%BA%
      D0%BE%D0%B2+%D0%BF%D0%B5%D1%80%D0%B2%D0%BE%D0%B9+%D0%BC%D0%B8%D1%80%D0%BE%D0%B2%
      D0%BE%D0%B9&espv=210&es_sm=93&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=sDbVUpSZE8jX7AbtzYGgC
      w&ved=0CAkQ_AUoAQ&biw=1440&bih=798#imgdii=_ Учитесь пользоваться поисковиками!
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Romanychby 14 января 2014 13:52
    Фотки хорошие.Автору спасибки
    Romanychby
  9. Romanychby 14 января 2014 13:53
    Фотки хорошие.Автору спасибки
    Romanychby
  10. Romanychby 14 января 2014 14:00
    Сори за баян.Не могу удалить.Модер-почисти пожалуйста
    Romanychby
  11. xomaNN 14 января 2014 16:55
    Фото ПЛ с десятками клапанов - класс!Дополню своим фото из Мюнхенского технического музея. Это рубка настоящей малой ПЛ 1-й МВ в разрезе. Там вся подлодка, все её отсеки можно увидеть.И еще один отсек.
  12. xomaNN 14 января 2014 17:10
    Фото к предыдущему посту wink
  13. gunnerminer 14 января 2014 20:35
    Очень интересно.Только не -потолок-,а -подволок-.
    gunnerminer
  14. monolit55 14 января 2014 21:14
    позновательно. многого из выше сказаного яне знал,даже и недогадывался.спасибо за статью!
    monolit55
  15. Spstas1 14 января 2014 22:49
    Вопрос не сходящий с уст теоретиков, практиков и историков ВМФ - правомочным или подлым является применение ПЛ, т.к. в основном этот вид вооружения применялся против грузового флота. И в случае возникновения крупного международного конфликта, будет снова применён именно для нарушения грузо-перевозок, а также для пресечения переброски личного состава войск. Ни один Генштаб не может (да и не имеет права) отказаться от подобных планов. Но потенциальные цифры жертв ужасают, как и цифры уже понесённых потерь в обоих Мировых войнах. А если к этому добавить трагедии "Лузитании", "Атении" и других пассажирских и санитарных судов, то вопрос вообще становиться трудно разрешимым.
    Spstas1
    1. Kassandra 16 января 2014 02:11
      так можно дойти до того что ПЛ была обязана бороться только с ПЛ а линкор с линкором но не с крейсером или миноносцем
      большинство судов с большим количеством персонала было потоплено авиацией, включая госпитальные.
      если будет применен то для уничтожения стран целиком, АУГ ВМС и таких же ПЛ.
      какой то из этих двух кораблей, Лузитанию"/"Атению", что твой "Титаник" точно утопили сами союзники чтобы втянуть через общественное мнение США в войну.
      на Титанике менеджер рейса заставил под пистолетом идти полным ходом пока от пробоины всего в 2км.м не раздело 90м обшвки корпуса.
      Kassandra
  16. golova74 28 мая 2014 16:02
    Как запомнить что чем перекрывается и на оборот? Центральный пост просто загадка Спасибо за фото
  17. musetel 10 января 2015 17:35
    автору огромное спасибо!
    musetel

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня