Military Review

On the eve of "Geneva-2"

13
On the eve of "Geneva-2"How do you want the West to somehow legitimize their actions in support of outspoken terrorists! Focusing on the most brutal crimes of the Syrian "opposition", such as the massacre in the city of Adra, Damascus province, mortar shelling of residential areas, attacks against schools and their students - some countries are trying to condemn every counter-terrorist step of the Syrian government.


For the second time, these countries are trying to push through the UN Security Council a statement condemning the "bombing" of the city of Aleppo, allegedly carried out by the Syrian army in December last year. But information about this episode was provided only by the “opposition”, there is no other evidence that it actually took place, no investigation was conducted.

For the first time in late December, a draft statement on this subject was submitted to the United States. Russia proposed to amend the document so that it does not look one-sided. As a result, Washington refused to change at least the letter in its document and removed it from voting altogether. Apparently, the US authorities themselves are not fully convinced that the bombing episode was, and can not provide any convincing evidence of what they tried to accuse Syria.

But the West did not calm down on this. And a similar draft statement to the Security Council was submitted by Britain.

History repeated Russia once again proposed to make the document more balanced and to condemn the brutal crimes of the Syrian "opposition" against civilians. As a result, the British draft was also removed from the vote.

These two demarches are difficult to explain with anything other than a new information attack against Syria, as well as against Russia on the eve of the international conference on Syria, Geneva-2, which is scheduled for January 22.

Firstly, the West does not want to condemn the crimes of the “oppositionists” terrorists, despite the fact that there is all the evidence of these atrocities. Secondly, the West needs to throw a stone in the garden of Russia: they say, Moscow is blocking the second statement of the UN Security Council. Although Moscow does not block them at all, it proposes amendments, after which the project is immediately removed altogether. It turns out that this is not Russia that is taking an unconstructive approach, namely Washington and London refuse to somehow condemn the terrible terrorist attacks of the “opposition”. There is only one explanation for this: according to the well-known saying “the cat knows whose meat has eaten”, Western intelligence agencies realize that they are complicit with barbaric crimes, supporting those who commit them. Of course, both London and Washington, as well as any other country supporting the bandits, will prevent indirect condemnation of their own actions.

But in the world there are still sober forces that oppose such an approach. Thus, the United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF) strongly condemned one of the latest atrocities of the “opposition” - an explosion of a mined car near a school building in the village of Al-Kafat in Hama province, which killed 17 people, mostly children and teachers. This explosion thundered when the children ran out of exams, and they were going home.

UNICEF Representative Yousef Abdel-Jalil pointed out the need to respect international law, especially its provisions relating to the protection of children.

But the UN Security Council did not even raise the issue of condemning this atrocity of terrorists.

Taking advantage of this impunity, the bandits continue their heinous atrocities. 12 December residents of the city of Homs became victims of a double crime. In the residential quarter of Karm Ash-Shami, the bandits fired two rocket projectiles. Four citizens died, many were injured.

From the village of Telbis, bandits fired a passenger minibus from a mortar in the town of Homs in the Az-Zahra district. His driver died, two others suffered.

Unfortunately, such episodes occur too often, but they and their victims are completely ignored by the UN Security Council and others - those who immediately respond to any complaint of the "opposition" with angry statements.

Meanwhile, Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov went to Paris to discuss issues related to the holding of the Geneva-2 conference. He held consultations with representatives of the external "opposition", in particular, the leader of the so-called "National Coalition" Ahmad Jarboy, as well as the leader of the Lebanese "March 14 Coalition" Saad Hariri, who is known for his complicity with the terrorists in Syria. Lavrov is making efforts so that the “opposition” will finally form a delegation to participate in the “Geneva-2”. But, in violation of all the agreements, these forces continue to set obviously impossible conditions, trying to predetermine the course and outcome of the conference. Jarba, like a parrot, reiterated after his masters that, they say, "For Assad there is no place in the future of Syria." Thus, this puppet of the West is once again trying to speak on behalf of the Syrian people, who must have their say at Geneva-2, and at the upcoming presidential election. All over the world, such issues are solved through ballot boxes, and Syria is no exception.

Today, another important issue must be resolved regarding the holding of the conference - the participation of Iran in it.

Iranian authorities have repeatedly declared their readiness to participate in the event. Syria, Russia, Germany and many UN member states are also speaking in favor of this. Only two countries oppose Saudi Arabia and the United States. But remaining in the minority, Washington places unacceptable conditions. Secretary Kerry proposed this option: that the Iranian representatives will not participate in the main meetings, but will be present on the sidelines. Tehran rejected such a humiliating "proposal."

The states explain their position by saying that the Syrian "opposition" is against the participation of Iran in the forum. But, according to the agreements, the preconditions for the conference are unacceptable. The Syrian leadership, for example, could oppose the participation in Saudi Arabia and even the United States in the Geneva 2. But Syria complies with all the agreements, while Washington prefers to openly cheat. This is the whole essence of US foreign policy, which are actually trying to thwart the conference.
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 31231
    31231 14 January 2014 09: 43
    0
    Elena, there has recently been an article about trying to push this resolution through.
    1. A.YARY
      A.YARY 14 January 2014 10: 27
      +2
      Quote
      The West does not want to condemn the crimes of the “opposition" terrorists in any way, despite the fact that there is all evidence of these atrocities
      How would they like to see OUR boys executed!
      And in the "top" they still call this evil spirits by "partners".
      Isn’t it time to return their status to them?PROBABLY OPPONENT!
      1. Sandov
        Sandov 14 January 2014 11: 34
        +2
        Quote: A.YARY
        Quote
        The West does not want to condemn the crimes of the “opposition" terrorists in any way, despite the fact that there is all evidence of these atrocities
        How would they like to see OUR boys executed!
        And in the "top" they still call this evil spirits by "partners".
        Isn’t it time to return their status to them?PROBABLY OPPONENT!

        In one hand they have an olive branch, and behind the back in the other an ax in Arab blood. The face of imperialism does not change.
        1. sledgehammer102
          sledgehammer102 14 January 2014 16: 30
          +1
          Quote: A.YARY
          And in the "top" they still call this evil spirits by "partners".
          Isn’t it time to return to them their status-PROBABLY OPPONENT!


          In diplomatic language, the word partner used to replace the word "unreliable type" or "friend in misfortune".
      2. Civil
        Civil 14 January 2014 11: 51
        0
        There will be no Geneva 2, or 15, those with whom you can negotiate do not represent anyone in Syria, and those who decide among militants will never sit at the negotiating table. This is all monkey labor.
        1. sledgehammer102
          sledgehammer102 14 January 2014 16: 31
          +3
          Quote: Civil
          This is all monkey labor.


          Which is beneficial to the Russian Federation.
      3. Current 72
        Current 72 15 January 2014 00: 28
        0
        Yes, not a probable opponent, but a real, arrogant opponent.
  2. SPHINX
    SPHINX 14 January 2014 09: 45
    +2
    Taking advantage of such impunity

    Yes, these freaks and so and so complete impunity! What are they scribbles from the UN? A piece of paper, and a piece of paper to wipe! Some of them will obey only their "theologians", some - only upon receiving the dough, the rest will not listen to anyone, these are already packs of maniacs who just want to kill.
    And Lavrov is a fine fellow, how many times has already proved that he is the foremost ace in his field. It is a pity, of course, that in the matter of diplomacy it is impossible to "cut from the shoulder", it is impossible to say in plain text to the whole world who and how helps the measures and fanatics in Syria. It can be seen that Western diplomats have merged, but no, the rules of the game must be maintained. And you have to communicate with freaks like Jarba and others
  3. ovokasi08
    ovokasi08 14 January 2014 10: 50
    +3
    why do the US and Britain want to push resolutions against the Assad regime, and we are rightly blocking them, but at the same time we are not submitting to the Security Council our draft resolution aimed at suppressing terrorist acts or humanitarian or even military assistance to victims of these atrocities ????? ? And let them (these western nits) not agree on this project, just see how they explain to the world terrorist acts that have already been proven more than once, see what they say, see why they cover up terrorists, NOT PEOPLE !!!!!!! !!!!
  4. AVV
    AVV 14 January 2014 12: 38
    +1
    Quote: Civil
    There will be no Geneva 2, or 15, those with whom you can negotiate do not represent anyone in Syria, and those who decide among militants will never sit at the negotiating table. This is all monkey labor.

    It’s time for the conference, the opposition will not be ready again, they’re fighting each other now! So who will represent them? This is just a farce of Washington, and yet another attempt to go around in the ears !!!
  5. ZU-23
    ZU-23 14 January 2014 14: 40
    +2
    The scum paints thicken, as they are tired of their naive nonsense, they are also constantly confused in the testimonies. He also began to notice that Germany was beginning to look more powerful than the states, Merkel walks there hobbling with her Euro Brussels comrades, but she also conducts her German policy, of course, much depends on Russia, if we are more powerful then powerful neighbors begin to understand who they are friends with Well, of course, all types of Baltic mice and other debtors of the State Department will be forced to bark at us to the last.
  6. VirtusEtHonor
    VirtusEtHonor 14 January 2014 18: 29
    +1
    It’s high time for the Russian Federation to carry out counter-terrorist operations outside the Russian Federation.
    1. alone
      alone 14 January 2014 20: 03
      0
      This is out of the question. Russia has pledged not to get into a conflict. The whole argument was that a third-party intervention in the conflict should not be allowed. Do you think everything is so easy and cloudless in diplomacy?
      1. Current 72
        Current 72 15 January 2014 00: 39
        0
        Something the United States and its allies in every way spit on this diplomacy, so why RUSSIA can not spit a good deal on diplomacy a couple of times. And I think that the reaction will be in favor of RUSSIA!
  7. DMB-78
    DMB-78 14 January 2014 22: 25
    +1
    ehhhhh, N.S. Khrushchev there. boot on the podium without any diplomatic equivalents and all at once would have heard and understood xy from xy))))))))))))))

В преддверии «Женевы-2»

В преддверии «Женевы-2»Как же хочется Западу хоть как-то легитимизировать свои действия в поддержку откровенных террористов! В упор не замечая самые зверские преступления сирийских «оппозиционеров», такие как массовая резня в городе Адра провинции Дамаск, минометные обстрелы жилых кварталов, теракты против школ и их учащихся, - некоторые страны пытаются осудить каждый контртеррористический шаг сирийского правительства.

Уже второй раз эти страны пытаются протолкнуть через Совет безопасности ООН заявление об осуждении «бомбардировок» города Алеппо, осуществленных якобы Сирийской армией в декабре прошлого года. Но информацию об этом эпизоде предоставила лишь «оппозиция», других данных о том, что он вообще имел место, нет, никакого расследования проведено не было.

В первый раз в конце декабря проект заявления по этому поводу был представлен США. Россия предложила внести в документ поправки, чтобы он не выглядел односторонним. В результате Вашингтон отказался изменить хотя бы букву в своем документе и вообще снял его с голосования. Видимо, власти США сами не до конца уверены, что эпизод с бомбардировками был, и не могут представить никаких убедительных доказательств того, в чем пытались обвинить Сирию.


Но Запад на этом не успокоился. И аналогичный проект заявления в Совет Безопасности внесла Британия.

История повторилась. Россия вновь предложила сделать документ более сбалансированным и осудить зверские преступления сирийской «оппозиции» против мирных граждан. В результате и британский проект был вообще снят с голосования.

Эти два демарша трудно объяснить чем-либо другим, нежели новой информационной атакой против Сирии, а также против России в преддверии международной конференции по Сирии «Женева-2», которая намечена на 22 января.

Во-первых, Запад ни в какую не желает осуждать преступления террористов-«оппозиционеров», несмотря на то, что есть все доказательства этих зверств. Во-вторых, Западу нужно бросить камень в огород России: мол, Москва блокирует уже второе заявление СБ ООН. Хотя Москва вовсе и не блокирует их, а предлагает внесение поправок, после чего проект сразу же снимается вообще. Получается, что это не Россия проявляет неконструктивный подход, а именно Вашингтон и Лондон отказываются хоть как-то осудить страшные теракты «оппозиции». Объяснение этому только одно: согласно известной поговорке «знает кошка, чье мясо съела», западные спецслужбы осознают, что оказывают пособничество варварским преступлениям, поддерживая тех, кто их совершает. Конечно, и Лондон, и Вашингтон, равно как и любая другая страна, поддерживающая бандитов, будут препятствовать косвенному осуждению своих собственных действий.

Но в мире есть все же трезвые силы, которые выступают против такого подхода. Так, Детский фонд Организации Объединенных Наций (ЮНИСЕФ) резко осудил одно из последних злодеяний «оппозиции» - взрыв заминированного автомобиля возле здания школы в поселке Аль-Кафат провинции Хама, в результате которого погибли 17 человек, в основном, дети и учителя. Этот взрыв прогремел тогда, когда у детей кончились экзамены, и они расходились по домам.

Представитель ЮНИСЕФ Юсеф Абдель-Джалиль указал на необходимость соблюдать международное право, особенно – те его положения, которые касаются защиты детей.

Но в Совете Безопасности ООН даже не ставился вопрос об осуждении этого зверства террористов.

Пользуясь такой безнаказанностью, бандиты продолжают свои чудовищные злодеяния. 12 декабря жертвами двойного преступления стали жители города Хомс. По жилому кварталу Карм Аш-Шами бандиты выпустили два ракетных снаряда. Четверо граждан погибли, многие получили ранения.

Из поселка Тельбиса бандиты обстреляли из миномета пассажирский микроавтобус в городе Хомс в квартале Аз-Захра. Погиб его водитель, еще двое пострадали.

К сожалению, подобные эпизоды происходят слишком часто, но они и их жертвы полностью игнорируются Совбезом ООН и другими, - теми, кто на любую жалобу «оппозиции» сразу же реагирует гневными заявлениями.

Тем временем, министр иностранных дел Сергей Лавров поехал в Париж для обсуждения вопросов, касающихся проведения конференции «Женева-2». Он провел консультации с представителями внешней «оппозиции», в частности, с главарем так называемой «Национальной коалиции» Ахмадом Джарбой, а также с лидером ливанской «Коалиции 14 марта» Саадом Харири, который известен своим пособничеством террористам в Сирии. Лавров прилагает усилия, чтобы «оппозиция» сформировала, наконец, делегацию для участия в «Женеве-2». Но, в нарушение всех договоренностей, эти силы продолжают ставить заведомо невыполнимые условия, пытаясь предопределить ход и итоги конференции. Джарба, подобно попугаю, вновь повторил за своими хозяевами, что, мол, «Для Асада нет места в будущем Сирии». Таким образом, эта марионетка Запада вновь пытается говорить от имени сирийского народа, который должен сказать свое слово и на «Женеве-2», и на предстоящих президентских выборах. Во всем мире подобные вопросы решаются через избирательные урны, и Сирия – не исключение.

Сегодня должен решиться и еще один важный вопрос, касающийся проведения конференции – участие в ней Ирана.

Власти Ирана неоднократно заявляли о своей готовности участвовать в мероприятии. За это же выступают и Сирия, и Россия, и Германия, и многие страны-члены ООН. Против выступают только две страны – Саудовская Аравия и США. Но, оставшись в меньшинстве, Вашингтон выдвигает неприемлемые условия. Госсекретарь Керри предложил такой вариант: мол, иранские представители не будут участвовать в основных заседаниях, а будут присутствовать в кулуарах. Тегеран отверг такое унизительное «предложение».

Штаты объясняют свою позицию тем, что сирийская «оппозиция» выступает против участия Ирана в форуме. Но, согласно договоренностям, предварительные условия для конференции неприемлемы. Сирийское руководство, допустим, могло бы выступить против участия в «Женеве-2» Саудовской Аравии и даже самих США. Но Сирия соблюдает все договоренности, Вашингтон же предпочитает откровенно жульничать. В этом – вся суть внешней политики США, которые фактически пытаются сорвать проведение конференции.
Автор: Елена Громова, Дамаск


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. 31231 14 января 2014 09:43
    Елена, недавно уже была статья про попытку протаскивания сей резолюции.
    1. А.ЯРЫЙ 14 января 2014 10:27
      Цитата
      Запад ни в какую не желает осуждать преступления террористов-«оппозиционеров», несмотря на то, что есть все доказательства этих зверств
      Как бы они хотели видеть НАШИХ пацанов казненными !
      А в "верху" всё ещё называют эту нечисть м р а з о т н у ю "партнёрами".
      Не пора ли уже вернуть им их статут-ВЕРОЯТНЫЙ ПРОТИВНИК!
      А.ЯРЫЙ
      1. Sandov 14 января 2014 11:34
        Цитата: А.ЯРЫЙ
        Цитата
        Запад ни в какую не желает осуждать преступления террористов-«оппозиционеров», несмотря на то, что есть все доказательства этих зверств
        Как бы они хотели видеть НАШИХ пацанов казненными !
        А в "верху" всё ещё называют эту нечисть м р а з о т н у ю "партнёрами".
        Не пора ли уже вернуть им их статут-ВЕРОЯТНЫЙ ПРОТИВНИК!

        В одной руке у них оливковая ветвь, а за спиной в другой топор в арабской крови. Не меняется облик империализма.
        1. sledgehammer102 14 января 2014 16:30
          Цитата: А.ЯРЫЙ
          А в "верху" всё ещё называют эту нечисть м р а з о т н у ю "партнёрами".
          Не пора ли уже вернуть им их статут-ВЕРОЯТНЫЙ ПРОТИВНИК!


          В дипломатическом языка слово партнер используется для замены слова "ненадежный тип" или "друг по несчастью".
      2. Гражданский 14 января 2014 11:51
        Не будет никакай Женевы 2, или 15, те с кем можно вести переговоры никого в Сирии не представляют, а те кто решает в среде боевиков никогда за стол переговоров не сядут. Это все мартышкин труд.
        1. sledgehammer102 14 января 2014 16:31
          Цитата: Гражданский
          Это все мартышкин труд.


          Который выгоден РФ.
      3. Ток 72 15 января 2014 00:28
        Да не вероятный противник,а настоящий-наглый противник.
        Ток 72
  2. S.P.H.I.N.X. 14 января 2014 09:45
    Пользуясь такой безнаказанностью

    Да у этих уродов и так и так безнаказанность полная! Что им писульки из ООН? Бумажка, а бумажкой подтираются! Часть из них послушается только своих "богословов", часть - только по получении бабла, остальные слушать никого не будут, это уже стаи маньяков, которым лишь бы убивать.
    А Лавров молодец, сколько уже раз доказывает, что он в своём деле первейший ас. Жаль, конечно, что в деле дипломатии нельзя "рубить с плеча", нельзя прямым текстом на весь мир сказать, кто и как помогает меркам и фанатикам в Сирии. Видно же, ято западные дипломаты слились, но нет, надо правила игры поддерживать. И приходится с уродами типа Джарбы и прочих общаться
  3. ovokasi08 14 января 2014 10:50
    а почему США и Британия хотят протолкнуть резолюции против режима Асада, и мы их справедливо блокируем, но при этом не представляем совбезу свой проект резолюции, направленный на пресечение террористических актов или же на гуманитарную или даже военную помощь пострадавшим при этих зверствах?????? И пускай они (гниды эти западные) не согласуют этот проект, просто посмотрим как они всему миру объяснят уже доказанные не раз террористические акты против детей, посмотрим что они на это скажут, посмотрим почему они прикрывают террористов, НЕЛЮДИ!!!!!!!!!!!
    ovokasi08
  4. AVV 14 января 2014 12:38
    Цитата: Гражданский
    Не будет никакай Женевы 2, или 15, те с кем можно вести переговоры никого в Сирии не представляют, а те кто решает в среде боевиков никогда за стол переговоров не сядут. Это все мартышкин труд.

    Подойдет время конференции оппозиция опять не будет готова,они сейчас друг с другом воюют!Ну и кто их будет представлять?Это просто фарс Вашингтона,и очередная попытка прохаться по ушам!!!
    AVV
  5. ЗУ-23 14 января 2014 14:40
    У подонков краски сгущаются, как уже надоели эти их наивные глупости, ещё и в показаниях постоянно путаются. Ещё начал замечать как будто Германия начинает выглядеть мощнее штатов, Меркель ходит там якшается со своими евро брюссельскими товарищами, но и тут же ведёт свою немецкую политику, от России конечно многое что зависит, если мы мощнее то и соседи мощные начинают понимать с кем им дружить, ну а всяких типа прибалтийских мышек и других должников госдепа конечно будут заставлять лаять на нас до последнего.
  6. VirtusEtHonor 14 января 2014 18:29
    РФ давно уже пора проводить контр-террористические операции за пределами РФ.
    VirtusEtHonor
    1. одинокий 14 января 2014 20:03
      Это исключено.Россия обьязалась не лезть в конфликт.Изначально весь спор состоял в том что,нельзя допустить вмешательство третьей силы в конфликт.Думаете в дипломатии все так легко и безоблачно?
      1. Ток 72 15 января 2014 00:39
        Что то США и их союзники,по всячески плюют на эту дипломатию,так почему РОССИЯ не может пару раз хорошенько плюнуть на дипломатию.И думаю что реакция,будет в пользу РОССИИ !
        Ток 72
  7. ДМБ-78 14 января 2014 22:25
    эххххх, н.с. хрущёва туда. ботинком по трибуне без всяких дипломатических экивоков и все всё сразу бы услышали и поняли ху из ху)))))))))))))
    ДМБ-78

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня