Military Review

Became known a manufacturer of weapons from the Russian Federation, embroiled in a scandal of corruption in the Greek Ministry of Defense

13
Became known a manufacturer of weapons from the Russian Federation, embroiled in a scandal of corruption in the Greek Ministry of Defense

A large-scale corruption scandal in the Greek Ministry of Defense, whose officials were suspected of taking bribes when purchasing military equipment from several countries, is actively versed in the court, and some details about its Russian "defendants" have become known. The former deputy head of the armament department of the Greek military department, Antonis Kantas, at the trial called a number of foreign contractors, in concluding transactions with which officials were considered to be paid kickbacks. The local press, meanwhile, found out more about the Russian “branch” of this scandal.


The Greek press mentions two deals with Russian companies - with the Osa anti-aircraft missile systems and the Kornet anti-tank missiles - for, it is believed, a bribe of three million dollars. Rosoboronexport’s response to Vedomosti’s request states that “Wasps” were delivered to Greece at the end of 1990’s from the arsenals of the army of the former GDR, and Rosvooruzhenie, the predecessor of Rosoboronexport, had nothing to do with it.

As for Kornetov, the supply, said Rosoboronexport, was carried out by "one of the subjects of military-technical cooperation" in 2000-2002 years "in accordance with Russian legislation."

Vedomosti, with reference to the defense industry manager, noted that it was a contract worth tens of millions of dollars with the Tula KBP, which until the 2007 of the year had the right to trade without Rosoboronexport. Now the company is included in the holding of state corporation "Rostec", and its management, responsible for export, was replaced more than five years ago. According to a newspaper source close to the Rosoboronexport leadership, a criminal investigation in Russia is not expected in any case, since the statute of limitations on the article “giving a bribe” has passed.

The scandal broke out in December last year. The Greek media published a transcript of the interrogation of local entrepreneur Dimitris Papachrist, a former employee of the German company Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (KMW), who called the prosecutor’s office the names of six German businessmen from three firms who bribed Greek officials or, at the very least, should have been informed corruption scam. It was about three major projects: the modernization of Poseidon class submarines, once purchased by Greece in Germany, the supply of Astrad air defense systems and self-propelled artillery systems PzH 2000.

According to Papahrist, he gave a bribe in the amount of 750 thousand euros to the former deputy head of the armament department of the Greek Defense Ministry Kantas. In exchange for this amount, he should not have interfered with the contract for the supply of the Greek army 24 systems PzH 2000. The former official, as reported, has already admitted accepting bribes totaling almost eight million euros, of which about 3,2 million euros came from Germany.

According to German press reports, Atlas Elektronik, Rheinmetall and KMW itself may be involved in a scam. There is also information that representatives of the Brazilian Embraer and the Swedish Saab have also handed over the kickbacks to the Greeks for the advancement of long-range radar detection aircraft. There is information about the possible involvement of companies from France, reported Frankfurter Rundschau.


Statement of Rosoboronexport OJSC
in connection with information about the alleged involvement of Russian companies in the corruption scandal over the supply of equipment and weapons to the Greek Ministry of Defense


Rosoboronexport and the organizations on the basis of which the state special exporter was created, including the Rosvooruzhenie company, are not related to the Kornet-E anti-tank missile systems (ATGM) and air defense missile systems (ZRK) mentioned in the media. ". The Kornet-E ATGMs were supplied under a contract with one of the BTS subjects in 2000-2002. in accordance with Russian legislation, and the Osa air defense system was received by Greece as a result of Germany’s sale of the property of the National People’s Army of the GDR.

Rosoboronexport operates strictly within the framework of Russian and international legislation on the promotion of Russian equipment and weapons to international markets. This task is being successfully accomplished, including through representative offices operating in more than 50 countries around the world.

Rosoboronexport continues a systematic policy to strengthen military-technical cooperation with Greece, even in the context of the global financial and economic crisis. Due to the flexible approach, the Russian side managed to build a clear supply system for spare parts for previously supplied equipment, which ensures the necessary level of readiness of the Greek armed forces. This was vividly confirmed by the successful firing of the C-300 PMU-1 anti-aircraft missile system in December 2013.

Unfortunately, the successes of Rosoboronexport in the Greek market more than once became the reason for unfair competition. But the transparency of the activity, the quality of the services provided, the reliability and the willingness to meet partners in difficult situations have become the guarantee of high authority of the Russian state special exporter. That is why Rosoboronexport is confident in the successful development of mutually beneficial military-technical cooperation with Greece.

Rosoboronexport OJSC - the only state organization in Russia for the export of the entire range of products, services and technologies for military and dual use. Included in Rostec State Corporation. Rosoboronexport is one of the leaders in the global arms market. The company accounts for more than 80% of Russian armament and military equipment exports. Rosoboronexport cooperates with more than 700 enterprises and organizations of the military-industrial complex of Russia. The geography of military-technical cooperation of Russia is more than 70 countries.
Originator:
http://www.newsru.com/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 14 January 2014 11: 54
    +4
    A large-scale corruption scandal in the Greek Defense Ministry, whose officials were suspected of taking bribes when purchasing military equipment from several countries, is being actively examined in court, and some details about its Russian "defendants" have already become known.
    "..."
    1. Very old
      Very old 14 January 2014 12: 29
      +3
      That's it: they bought it at the ruins, they are looking for taperich, who to blame ...
      After all, what is important? Important to throw a stone
  2. mountain
    mountain 14 January 2014 12: 15
    +3
    The official answer is Defense Services. If the packaging has been preserved in its proper form, we are ready to pick up our products.
    1. Our
      Our 14 January 2014 14: 23
      +1
      )))) all honestly)))
  3. major071
    major071 14 January 2014 12: 43
    +7
    with reference to the manager of the defense industry

    Damn, it was already jarring. The manager must be "efficient"? am
  4. lelikas
    lelikas 14 January 2014 12: 55
    0
    Who can - screw the letter "С"in the title.
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 14 January 2014 12: 57
      0
      Quote: lelikas
      Who can - screw the letter "C" into the title.

      Later, while no one is on the site
    2. Very old
      Very old 14 January 2014 13: 19
      +1
      CCCCCCcccc
  5. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 14 January 2014 13: 01
    0
    Each thing has a warranty period. As the brothers say: "Bachil sho took his eyes, now look." And Russia, mother, has nothing to blame.
  6. moremansf
    moremansf 14 January 2014 15: 06
    +1
    The Minister of Defense of the Russian Federation, as always, was unaware and was again misled ....
  7. undusk
    undusk 14 January 2014 19: 56
    0
    Quietly spiz-l and left, called found!
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 14 January 2014 20: 09
    0
    Most of all I liked our answer.
    In any case, no criminal investigation is expected in Russia, since the statute of limitations for "bribery" has passed.

    There will never be order in this country!
    Then any mongrel from Europe pokes a finger at us! If you trade with Europe, so at least play with them according to their rules, otherwise we will be the most guilty of this whole story?
    1. alone
      alone 14 January 2014 22: 32
      0
      Quote: APASUS
      Most of all I liked our answer.
      In any case, no criminal investigation is expected in Russia, since the statute of limitations for "bribery" has passed.
      There will never be order in this country!
      Then any mongrel from Europe pokes a finger at us! If you trade with Europe, so at least play with them according to their rules, otherwise we will be the most guilty of this whole story?


      Well, and so it is clear that, in this case there are no guilty)) laughing
  9. Cherdak
    Cherdak 14 January 2014 23: 29
    0
    Quote: lonely
    According to the German press, Atlas Elektronik, Rheinmetall and KMW itself may be involved in a scam. There is also evidence that kickbacks to the Greeks were transmitted by representatives of the Brazilian Embraer and Swedish Saab for the promotion of early warning aircraft. There is evidence of possible involvement of companies from France


    And how to relate this to the headline?

    Rosvooruzhenie is not related to the supplies mentioned in the media - it supplies only agricultural implements! wink
    1. alone
      alone 14 January 2014 23: 32
      0
      request I don’t know, I didn’t say this, and I don’t know who took how much there))) and the photo is interesting)) nanotechnology laughing
  10. GUARDIAN ANGEL
    GUARDIAN ANGEL 15 January 2014 23: 01
    0
    To kill corruption, you need to chop off her head and she herself will stretch her legs ...

Стал известен производитель оружия из РФ, втянутый в скандал с коррупцией в греческом Минобороны

Стал известен производитель оружия из РФ, втянутый в скандал с коррупцией в греческом Минобороны

Масштабный коррупционный скандал в министерстве обороны Греции, чьих чиновников заподозрили в получении взяток при закупке военной техники из нескольких стран, активно разбирается в суде, и уже стали известны некоторые подробности о его российских "фигурантах". Бывший замначальника департамента вооружения греческого военного ведомства Антонис Кантас на суде назвал ряд иностранных контрагентов, при заключении сделок с которыми чиновникам, как считается, выплачивались "откаты". Местная пресса между тем узнала подробности о российской "ветви" этого скандала.

В греческой прессе упоминаются две сделки с российскими компаниями - с зенитно-ракетными комплексами "Оса" и противотанковыми ракетами "Корнет" - за, как считается, взятку в три миллиона долларов. В ответе "Рособоронэкспорта" на запрос "Ведомостей" говорится, что "Осы" были поставлены в Грецию в конце 1990-х из арсеналов армии бывшей ГДР, и "Росвооружение" - предшественник "Рособоронэкспорта" - не имело к этому отношения.

Что касается "Корнетов", поставка, заявили в "Рособоронэкспорте", была выполнена "одним из субъектов военно-технического сотрудничества" в 2000-2002 годах "в соответствии с российским законодательством".


"Ведомости" со ссылкой на менеджера оборонной промышленности отмечают, что это был контракт на сумму в несколько десятков миллионов долларов с тульским КБП, которое до 2007 года имело право торговать минуя "Рособоронэкспорт". Сейчас компания включена в холдинг госкорпорации "Ростех", а ее менеджмент, отвечающий за экспорт, сменился более пяти лет назад. По словам источника газеты, близкого к руководству "Рособоронэкспорта", уголовного расследования в России в любом случае не ожидается, поскольку сроки давности по статье "дача взятки" прошли.

Скандал разгорелся в декабре прошлого года. Греческие СМИ опубликовали стенограмму допроса местного предпринимателя Димитриса Папахристу, экс-сотрудника немецкой компании Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (KMW), который назвал прокуратуре имена шести немецких бизнесменов из трех фирм, которые давали взятки греческим чиновникам или, по меньшей мере, должны были быть осведомлены о коррупционной афере. Речь шла о трех крупных проектах: модернизации подводных лодок класса Poseidon, некогда закупленных Грецией в Германии, поставках систем противовоздушной обороны Astrad и самоходных артиллерийских установок PzH 2000.

По словам Папахристу, он дал взятку в размере 750 тысяч евро бывшему заместителю начальника департамента вооружений Минобороны Греции Кантасу. В обмен на эту сумму тот не должен был мешать контракту на поставку греческой армии 24 систем PzH 2000. Бывший чиновник, как сообщалось, уже признался в получении взяток на общую сумму почти восьми миллионов евро, из них порядка 3,2 млн евро поступили из Германии.

По данным немецкой прессы, в афере могут быть замешаны компании Atlas Elektronik, Rheinmetall и собственно KMW. Также имеются сведения, что откаты грекам передавали и представители бразильской Embraer и шведской Saab - за продвижение самолетов дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения. Имеются сведения о возможной причастности компаний из Франции, сообщал Frankfurter Rundschau.


Заявление ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт»
в связи с информацией о якобы причастности российских компаний к коррупционному скандалу вокруг поставок техники и вооружений Министерству обороны Греции


«Рособоронэкспорт» и организации, на основе которых был создан государственный спецэкспортер, в том числе компания «Росвооружение», не имеют отношения к упомянутым в СМИ поставкам противотанковых ракетных комплексов (ПТРК) «Корнет-Э» и зенитных ракетных комплексов (ЗРК) «Оса». ПТРК «Корнет-Э» были поставлены по контракту с одним из субъектов ВТС в 2000-2002 гг. в соответствии с российским законодательством, а ЗРК «Оса» получены Грецией в результате реализации Германией имущества Национальной народной армии ГДР.

«Рособоронэкспорт» действует строго в рамках российского и международного законодательства по продвижению российской техники и вооружений на международные рынки. Эта задача успешно выполняется в том числе благодаря представительствам, действующим более чем в 50 странах мира.

«Рособоронэкспорт» продолжает планомерную политику по укреплению ВТС с Грецией даже в условиях мирового финансово-экономического кризиса. За счет гибкого подхода российской стороне удалось выстроить четкую систему поставок запасных частей для ранее поставленной техники, что обеспечивает необходимый уровень боеготовности вооруженных сил Греции. Это наглядно подтвердили успешные стрельбы зенитной ракетной системы С-300 ПМУ-1 в декабре 2013 года.

К сожалению, успехи «Рособоронэкспорта» на греческом рынке не раз становились поводом для недобросовестной конкуренции. Но прозрачность деятельности, качество предоставляемых услуг, надежность и готовность идти на встречу партнерам в трудных ситуациях стали залогом высокого авторитета российского государственного спецэкспортера. Именно поэтому «Рособоронэкспорт» уверен в успешном развитии взаимовыгодного военно-технического сотрудничества с Грецией.

ОАО «Рособоронэкспорт» – единственная в России государственная организация по экспорту всего спектра продукции, услуг и технологий военного и двойного назначения. Входит в Госкорпорацию Ростех. «Рособоронэкспорт» является одним из лидеров мирового рынка вооружений. На долю компании приходится более 80% экспорта российского вооружения и военной техники. «Рособоронэкспорт» взаимодействует с более чем 700 предприятиями и организациями оборонно-промышленного комплекса России. География военно-технического сотрудничества России – более 70 стран.
Первоисточник: http://www.newsru.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. svp67 14 января 2014 11:54
    Масштабный коррупционный скандал в министерстве обороны Греции, чьих чиновников заподозрили в получении взяток при закупке военной техники из нескольких стран, активно разбирается в суде, и уже стали известны некоторые подробности о его российских "фигурантах".
    "..."
    1. Старый очень 14 января 2014 12:29
      Вот-вот : на развалах купляли, таперича ищут, на кого бы свалить...
      Ведь что важно ? Важно бросить камень
  2. гора 14 января 2014 12:15
    Официальной ответ Оборон Сервиса. Если сохранилась упаковка в надлежащем виде, мы готовы забрать свои изделия.
    1. Наш 14 января 2014 14:23
      ))))всё по честному )))
      Наш
  3. major071 14 января 2014 12:43
    со ссылкой на менеджера оборонной промышленности

    Блин, аж покоробило. Менеджер, наверно "эффективный"? am
  4. леликас 14 января 2014 12:55
    Кто может - прикрутите буковку "С" в заголовок.
    1. Александр романов 14 января 2014 12:57
      Цитата: леликас
      Кто может - прикрутите буковку "С" в заголовок.

      Позже,пока никого нет на саите
    2. Старый очень 14 января 2014 13:19
      C C C C C C C C C C
  5. polkovnik manuch 14 января 2014 13:01
    У каждой вещи есть гарантийный срок.Как говорят братья :"бачилы очи шо бралы ,теперь иште".И Россию ,матушку ,винить нечего.
  6. moremansf 14 января 2014 15:06
    Министр Обороны РФ как всегда был не в курсе и его опять ввели в заблуждение....
  7. undusk 14 января 2014 19:56
    Тихо спиз-л и ушёл, называется нашёл!
  8. APASUS 14 января 2014 20:09
    Больше всего мне наш ответ понравился
    уголовного расследования в России в любом случае не ожидается, поскольку сроки давности по статье "дача взятки" прошли.

    В этой стране порядка не будет никогда!
    Потом любая шавка из Европы тыкает в нас пальцем!Раз торгуете с Европами так хоть играйте с ними по их правилам,а то мы из всей этой истории окажемся самыми виноватыми?
    1. одинокий 14 января 2014 22:32
      Цитата: APASUS
      Больше всего мне наш ответ понравился
      уголовного расследования в России в любом случае не ожидается, поскольку сроки давности по статье "дача взятки" прошли.
      В этой стране порядка не будет никогда!
      Потом любая шавка из Европы тыкает в нас пальцем!Раз торгуете с Европами так хоть играйте с ними по их правилам,а то мы из всей этой истории окажемся самыми виноватыми?


      Ну и так ясно что,в этом деле виноватых нет)) laughing
  9. Cherdak 14 января 2014 23:29
    Цитата: одинокий
    По данным немецкой прессы, в афере могут быть замешаны компании Atlas Elektronik, Rheinmetall и собственно KMW. Также имеются сведения, что откаты грекам передавали и представители бразильской Embraer и шведской Saab - за продвижение самолетов дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения. Имеются сведения о возможной причастности компаний из Франции


    А как это связать с заголовком?

    «Росвооружение» не имеют отношения к упомянутым в СМИ поставкам - оно поставляет только сельскохозяйственный инвентарь! wink
    1. одинокий 14 января 2014 23:32
      request незнаю,я этого не утверждал ,да и не в курсе кто там сколько брал)))а фото интересное))нанотехнология laughing
  10. АНГЕЛХРАНИТЕЛЬ 15 января 2014 23:01
    Чтобы убить коррупцию , надо оттрубить ей голову и она сама вытянет ноги ...
    АНГЕЛХРАНИТЕЛЬ

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня