Military Review

Announced on 14.01.2014 launches from the coast of Virginia three military missiles with a secret mission were postponed

10
Announced on 14.01.2014 launches from the coast of Virginia three military missiles with a secret mission were postponed



As reported AstroNews, the US military was about to launch three rockets on Tuesday, from the launch site of the Wallops Flight Facility. Three rockets were to be fired one after another. However, it is reported - Link launches were postponed until January 15 due to rain approaching the launch area. The reserve launch days, with further transfer, will be 16 - January 18. Observers who are in the mid-Atlantic region will be able to see this event, if, of course, weather conditions allow.

Terrier-Orion suborbital rockets, according to plans, should be launched between 01: 00 and 05: 00 local time in Virginia (10: 00 - 14: 00 Moscow time), with a gap between launches 20 seconds, to perform a secret mission Defense

“At the request of project managers from the Ministry of Defense, reports on the current status of the mission will not be provided. There will not be a live webcast of the launch; social networks also do not update information since the beginning of the countdown,” NASA representatives wrote in a message to the media .

However, people living near Wallops Flight Facility may be able to see rockets rushing into space against the backdrop of the night sky. Also, the launch will be available to residents of the southern part of New Jersey and Delaware, as well as from the east coast of Virginia.

If the launch fails today, it will be transferred to other days of the week: from Wednesday to Saturday.



Terrier-Orion rockets each weigh about 1315 kg, their maximum payload is 363 kg. Rockets can lift an 91-kilogram workload to an altitude of about 200 km, and they can lift an 363 kg to an altitude to 80 km.

From Wiki:
Rocket Orion Terrier is a combination of a booster rocket Terrier with Orion rocket, used as a second stage. The system allows you to output a payload ranging from 200 to 800 pounds (from 91 to 360 kg), and can reach heights from 80 to 200 kilometers, depending on the size of the payload.

Originator:
http://www.astronews.ru/cgi-bin/mng.cgi?page=news&news=5286
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. domokl
    domokl 16 January 2014 07: 22
    +3
    A group of reconnaissance satellites is launched? The payload is too small ...
    1. Civil
      Civil 16 January 2014 07: 34
      +2
      With such speed, a new system is being deployed
    2. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 16 January 2014 07: 35
      0
      Quote: domokl
      A group of reconnaissance satellites is launched?

      Maybe yes, maybe no. Let's hope that 2 will not reach, everything happens.
      Hi Sanya.
  2. major071
    major071 16 January 2014 07: 44
    +10
    He recalled an old joke: Near the cosmodrome at Cape Canaveral, two crows are sitting on a tree and watching the Challenger launch. One crow: - Do not fly! The second - take off! First - Do not take off! The Challenger takes off and explodes in the second minute of the flight. The second crow of the first: - U, damn it, I got it! First: - Serving the Soviet Union!
  3. ZU-23
    ZU-23 16 January 2014 07: 56
    +1
    As soon as you conduct a medical commission, the Americans, you’ve got a lot of sticks out there, you look, they’ll explode unintentionally laughing
  4. SibRUS
    SibRUS 16 January 2014 08: 02
    +5
    launches were postponed until January 15 due to rain approaching the launch area

    The next rank is appropriated to a rain. laughing
  5. GUARDIAN ANGEL
    GUARDIAN ANGEL 16 January 2014 08: 42
    0
    This is the annual planned change of its space constellation, which is scheduled for years to come; such launches are also scheduled for Russia. The satellites that have spent their resources are replaced by more advanced ones.
  6. Yun Klob
    Yun Klob 16 January 2014 09: 07
    0
    Biological weapons will be sprayed.
  7. AVV
    AVV 16 January 2014 09: 38
    0
    Let them fly, maybe they won’t reach !!!
    1. Rus2012
      16 January 2014 12: 58
      0
      Quote: AVV
      Let them fly, maybe they won’t reach !!!

      They are suborbital ... perhaps already landed.
      Here is the latest infa (google translation):
      on: 9: 33 in the morning, 15 on January 2014
      Update: Three Terrier-Orion suborbital rockets launched from Wallops Island early in the morning for the Department of Defense. The missiles were launched in the 20-second period, which began at 4: 09 am Eastern time.

      The next launches currently planned from Wallops are the NASA suborbital probing rockets in late April and the Antares rocket Orbital Sciences Corporation, tentatively scheduled for May 1.
      http://wtkr.com/2014/01/13/three-small-rockets-to-launch-from-wallops-island-ear
      ly-tuesday-morning /

      Fuck knows what they’re doing ...
      Perhaps to assess the ability to intercept group goals ...

      Perhaps something is being sprayed, for example, lithium for studying global ionospheric communication interruptions.
      On 24 on June 2013, a pair of daytime meteorological rockets will be launched from the NASA Wallops Flight Facility (WFF) and will deploy a chemical trail, like the one that was released here from a meteorological rocket at night. A chemical footprint will help researchers track the movement of the wind to determine how it affects the movement of charged particles in the atmosphere. All the colors in the sky shown here, white and blue stripes, and a large red drop at the top are chemical traces. Courtesy: NASA.


      Science and space fans will be able to see the rare June 24 event when NASA launches a two-rocket salvo from the NASA Wallops Flight Facility on a mission to study how charged particles in the ionosphere can interfere with communication signals, which affects our daily lives.

      http://universetoday-rus.com/blog/2013-06-24-1306

Объявленные на 14.01.2014 запуски с побережья Вирджинии трех военных ракет с секретной миссией были отложены

Объявленные на 14.01.2014 запуски с побережья Вирджинии трех военных ракет с секретной миссией были отложены


Как сообщал AstroNews, американские военные собирались совершить запуск трех ракет во вторник, с пусковой площадки космодрома Wallops Flight Facility. Три ракеты должны были быть запущены одна за другой. Однако, как сообщается - Ссылка пуски были перенесены до 15 января в связи с дождем, приближающимся к району запуска. Резервными днями запуска, при дальнейшем переносе, будут 16 - 18 января. Видеть это событие смогут наблюдатели, которые находятся в среднеатлантической области, если, конечно, будут позволять погодные условия.

Суборбитальные ракеты Terrier-Orion, согласно планам, должны быть запущены между 01:00 и 05:00 по местному времени штата Вирджиния (10:00 – 14:00 по московскому времени), с промежутком между запусками 20 секунд, для выполнения секретной миссии Министерства Обороны.


"По просьбе руководителей проекта из Министерства Обороны, не будут предоставляться сводки о текущем статусе миссии. Не будет проводиться прямая интернет-трансляция запуска; в социальных сетях так же не обновляться информация с момента начала обратного отсчета", - написали представители NASA в сообщении для СМИ.

Однако люди, живущие недалеко от Wallops Flight Facility, возможно, смогут увидеть ракеты, устремляющиеся в космос на фоне ночного неба. Так же запуск можно будет увидеть жителям южной части Нью Джерси и Делавера, а так же с восточного побережья Вирджинии.

Если запуск не удастся осуществить сегодня, его перенесут на другие дни недели: со среды, до субботы.

Объявленные на 14.01.2014 запуски с побережья Вирджинии трех военных ракет с секретной миссией были отложены


Ракеты Terrier-Orion весят каждая около 1315 кг, их максимальная грузоподъемность - 363 кг. Ракеты могут поднять 91-килограммовую рабочую нагрузку на высоту около 200 км, а 363 кг они могут поднять на высоту до 80 км.

Из Вики:
Ракета Терьер Orion представляет собой комбинацию из бустерной ракеты Терьер с ракетой Orion , используемой в качестве второй ступени. Система позволяет выводить полезную нагрузку в пределах от 200 до 800 фунтов (от 91 до 360 кг), и может достичь высот от 80 до 200 километров, в зависимости от размера полезной нагрузки.

Объявленные на 14.01.2014 запуски с побережья Вирджинии трех военных ракет с секретной миссией были отложены

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. domokl 16 января 2014 07:22
    Группировку разведывательных спутников запускают?Слишком уж полезная масса груза мала...
    1. Гражданский 16 января 2014 07:34
      С такой скоростью, новую систему чего торазвертывают
    2. Александр романов 16 января 2014 07:35
      Цитата: domokl
      Группировку разведывательных спутников запускают?

      Может да,а может нет.Будем надеяться,что 2 не долетят,всякое бывает.
      Привет Сань.
  2. major071 16 января 2014 07:44
    Вспомнил старый анекдот: Около космодрома на мысе Канаверал на дереве сидят две вороны и наблюдают за запуском Челленджера. Одна ворона: - Не взлетит! Вторая - Взлетит! Первая - Не взлетит! Челленджер взлетает и на второй минуте полета взрывается. Вторая ворона первой: - У, блин, накаркала! Первая: - Служу Советскому Союзу!
  3. ЗУ-23 16 января 2014 07:56
    Только вы америкосы медкомиссию проведите боевому расчёту, а то у вас там много торчков развелось, глядишь ещё взорвётесь нечаянно laughing
  4. SibRUS 16 января 2014 08:02
    пуски были перенесены до 15 января в связи с дождем, приближающимся к району запуска

    Дождю присвоено очередное звание. laughing
  5. АНГЕЛХРАНИТЕЛЬ 16 января 2014 08:42
    Это ежегодная плановая смена своей космической группировки, которая расписана на годы вперед, такие запуски расписаны и у России. Отработавшие свой ресурс спутники заменяют на более совершенные.
    АНГЕЛХРАНИТЕЛЬ
  6. Юн Клоб 16 января 2014 09:07
    Биологическое оружие распылять будут.
  7. AVV 16 января 2014 09:38
    Пущай полетают,авось не долетят!!!
    AVV
    1. Rus2012 16 января 2014 12:58
      Цитата: AVV
      Пущай полетают,авось не долетят!!!

      Они суборбитальные...возможно уже приземлились.
      Вот последняя инфа (гугл перевод):
      на: 9:33 утра, 15 января 2014
      Обновление: Три терьер-Orion ракеты суборбитальные запущенные из Wallops острове рано утром для Министерства обороны. Ракеты были запущены в 20-секундного периода, который начался в 4:09 утра по восточному времени.

      Следующие запуски настоящее время запланированные от Уоллопс являются суборбитальный НАСА зондирующих ракет в конце апреля и Antares ракеты Orbital Sciences Corporation, предварительно запланировано на 1 мая.
      http://wtkr.com/2014/01/13/three-small-rockets-to-launch-from-wallops-island-ear
      ly-tuesday-morning/

      Хрен знаит чо делают...
      Возможно, для оценки возможностей перехвата групповых целей...

      Возможно что-то распыляют, литий например для изучения глобальных ионосферных перебоев связи.
      24 июня 2013 года пара дневных метеорологических ракет будет запущена из NASA Wallops Flight Facility (WFF) и развернет химический след, как тот, что был выпущен здесь из метеорологической ракеты ночью. Химический след поможет исследователям отслеживать движение ветра, чтобы определить, как он влияет на движение заряженных частиц в атмосфере. Все цвета в небе, показанные здесь, белые и синие полосы, и большая красная капля наверху,- это химические следы. Предоставлено: НАСА.


      Научные и космические поклонники смогут увидеть редкое событие 24 июня, когда НАСА запустит залп из двух ракет из NASA Wallops Flight Facility в миссию по изучению того, как заряженные частицы в ионосфере могут нарушать коммуникационные сигналы, что влияет на наше повседневную жизнь.

      http://universetoday-rus.com/blog/2013-06-24-1306

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня