Military Review

The Washington Post: Russia publicly humiliated the head of the Pentagon

6
The Washington Post: Russia publicly humiliated the head of the PentagonPentagon chief Robert Gates and his entire US administration were humiliated by Defense Minister Anatoly Serdyukov, when he accused the international coalition led by the US of killing civilians of Libya during aerial attacks the day before and called for an immediate cease-fire, the Washington Post said.

According to the newspaper, Washington is too many issues to meet Moscow, honestly fulfilling the obligation to "reset", while Russia gives almost nothing in return and behaves as if it had a leading role in this process.

Last Tuesday, an illustration of this statement could be seen at a press conference in Moscow of the US and Russian defense ministers, according to the publication. In response to Gates' "good words" about progress in US-Russian cooperation, the Russian defense minister made an unpleasant statement on the situation in Libya. According to The Washington Post, Serdyukov actually “reprimanded Obama” in the presence of Gates.

According to the Global Post, according to journalists who attended a press conference in Moscow, the head of the Pentagon listened to Serdyukov’s accusations "calmly", "with a stony face", after which he rejected them, reports InoPressa.

The US Secretary of Defense emphasized that the overwhelming majority, if not almost all of the casualties among civilians, were the work of Gadhafi’s army. As Gates noted, some take Gadhafi’s blatant lie about the losses among the population after the rocket-bombing attacks on Libyan territory by allied forces at face value. Nevertheless, at the end of his speech, Gates promised that in the near future the intensity of coalition attacks on military targets in Libya would be reduced.

According to The Washington Post, the main problem of the current US policy towards Russia is that even such defiant behavior of Moscow remains without consequences, writes InoPressa. For this reason, the unpleasant situation repeats again and again. "Sooner or later, Obama, following the example of George W. Bush, will have to reconsider his attitude towards the gangster democracy with which he deals," the newspaper believes.

The Global Post recalls that Serdyukov’s call for a cease-fire was made against the background of disagreements between Russian leaders regarding Libya. On Monday, Prime Minister Putin called the actions of the coalition "armed intervention from the outside."

According to the publication, these were standard statements reflecting Russia's traditional objections against Western intervention in the affairs of other states, but Medvedev did not like Putin’s rhetoric. In his residence near Moscow, the president delivered a 7-minute monologue about the fairness of military intervention in Libya and recalled that the UN Security Council resolution on Libya also reflects the position of Russia, which did not use its veto power when adopting the document.

As the publication is sure, the skirmish between Putin and Medvedev most likely will not have any consequences, however it is noteworthy that for the first time the participants of the tandem clashed in the sphere of foreign policy.

Meanwhile, Vesti FM states that, despite Gates’s promise to reduce the intensity of strikes against Libya, this has not happened yet. On the contrary: the attacks on the military facilities of Muammar Gaddafi became more powerful. The French aircraft carrier Charles de Gaulle went to the scene, and six fighters from Belgium, Norway and Qatar were redeployed to the airfields of Greek Crete.


On the eve aviation the coalition launched a series of attacks on the naval base of Gaddafi's forces and a village near Tripoli. As it turned out on Tuesday, the matter was not limited only to air operations. As the military department of Great Britain admitted, three weeks ago it sent a detachment of special forces to Libya, which are engaged in targeting aircraft.

The international coalition continued to fire on the territory of this country on Wednesday night. In just one day, coalition forces made more than 300 sorties, and the total number of Tomahawk cruise missiles launched at military sites exceeded 162.
Originator:
http://www.newsru.com"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.newsru.com
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 24 March 2011 03: 16
    0
    Serdyukov we have a peacemaker dove! Now he is discussing the possibility of sending our troops to Libya ... and now he "swears" that they are often bombed ... bully
  2. Lech
    Lech 24 March 2011 04: 00
    0
    but in general it’s a shame for the power. I’m disappointed with Medvedev. soon, NATO and the United States will drive us into the swamp
    and Medvedev will give out orders to distinguished
  3. Escander
    Escander 24 March 2011 11: 28
    0
    "Sooner or later, Obama, following the example of George W. Bush, will have to reconsider his attitude to the banditocracy with which he is dealing," the newspaper said.)))

    Sooner or later, citizens of the Russian Federation will have to reconsider their attitude to the banditocracy with which he is dealing.
  4. turnip
    turnip 24 March 2011 13: 36
    0
    nu-nu-nu-said serduchka. yes-yes-yes-said gates and went on (but even this is a terrible insult for stupid neoks)
  5. anthropos
    anthropos 24 March 2011 16: 19
    0
    Interestingly, and the Russian opposition will help tomahawks?
  6. matveevvm
    matveevvm 24 March 2011 22: 03
    0
    Russia needs early elections. Medvedev, with his support and recognition without a court decision in the case of the shooting by the Germans or the NKVD of Polish officers, has become illegitimate. Russia needs a president and a prime minister, not PRIORS. ​​We need a lot of work to restore industry and agriculture, the combat capability of the army and navy. We need work to restore, first of all, RUSSIAN CULTURE and RUSSIAN NARODA. Russia is a CIVILIZATION, not a darned "Gordon". Now we need to "plant" a large number of irresponsible and stealing officials. Those who have been plundering Russia for 25 years. - Organized crime has affected almost all spheres - political, economic, social. "According to V. Chamov, Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin, who called the actions of the anti-Libyan coalition a" crusade ", was not far from the truth Let us remind that D. Medvedev said earlier that such comparisons are inadmissible, since "they lead to a clash of civilizations."
    Despite the fact that the former Russian Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Libya V. Chamov was not only dismissed, but also demoted in all ranks, titles and awards, he will continue to work at the Russian Foreign Ministry. "
    Here are the figures for Libya.
    GDP per capita - $ 14.
    For each member of the family, the state pays 1 000 $ a year in subsidies.
    Unemployment benefits - $ 730.
    The salary of a nurse is $ 1.
    For each newborn, 7 000 $ is paid.
    The newlyweds are given 64 000 $ for the purchase of an apartment.
    For the opening of a personal business, one-time financial assistance is $ 20.
    Large taxes and fees are prohibited.
    Education and medicine are free.
    Education and internship abroad - at the expense of the state.
    A network of shops for large families with symbolic prices for staple foods.
    For the sale of products with an expired shelf life - heavy fines and detention by special police units.
    Part of pharmacies has a free supply of medicines.
    For counterfeiting drugs - the death penalty.
    The rent is absent.
    There is no payment for electricity for the population.
    Selling and drinking is prohibited - “dry law”.
    Loans for the purchase of a car and an apartment are interest-free.
    Realtor services are prohibited.
    The state pays for the purchase of a car up to 50%, 65% for the militia fighters.
    Gasoline costs less than water. 1 liter of gasoline - $ 0,14
  7. td_arm
    td_arm 5 July 2011 07: 53
    0
    LLC TD "ArmAlliance" is the official supplier of pipeline fittings for special and general industrial purposes (stop valves, gate valves, control valves, throttle valves, safety valves, supply valves, shut-off valves, check valves, ball valves, etc.) from stock and on order for power facilities (thermal power plants, boilers, pipelines), oil and gas pipelines and other industrial facilities.
    LLC TD "ArmAlliance" is engaged in the supply of pipeline valves, spare parts (CHZEM) and electric drives from manufacturers:
    - JSC "Tyazhpromarmatura", Aleksin;
    - ZAO NPO "IMPULSE";
    - JSC "Penzatyazhpromarmatura";
    - JSC "Chekhov Power Engineering Plant";
    - JSC "Barnaul Boiler Plant" (SibEnergomash);
    - JSC "Blagoveshchensk Valve Plant";
    - JSC "ARMAGUS";
    - JSC "ARZIL";
    - JSC "Tulaelectroprivod" and other plants.
    "Electric drives of brands NA, VA, NB, VB, NV, VV, NG, VG, ND, VD, moderate, cold, as well as tropical execution.
    We also offer for delivery the products of CJSC "Yasnogorsk Machine-Building Plant", namely:
    Pumps and pumping units for pumping cold and hot water, flooded oil, chemically neutral and acidic liquids, oils:
    Central nervous system (G, N, M, K) 13-70 ... 350, 38-44 ... 220, 60-66 ... 330
    Central nervous system, central nervous system, central nervous system 60-50 ... 250 (steel), central nervous system, (N, G) 105-98 ... 490, 180-85 ... 425
    Central nervous system 180-500 ... 900 (Steel), central nervous system (G, N, M, K) 300-120 ... 600
    Central nervous system 300-650 ... 1300, central nervous system (N) 500-160 ... 720 (steel), central nervous system (G) 850-240 ... 960,
    Turbopump N-2, K-60M
    and spare parts for pumping equipment.
    You will receive more detailed information by phone:
    Consider any forms and options for mutually beneficial cooperation!

    Ilya
    Тел/ф. 8(48766) 2-53-32
    [email protected]

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

The Washington Post: Россия публично унизила главу Пентагона

The Washington Post: Россия публично унизила главу ПентагонаГлаву Пентагона Роберта Гейтса и в его лице всю американскую администрацию унизил министр обороны Анатолий Сердюков, когда накануне обвинил международную коалицию во главе с США в убийстве мирных граждан Ливии в ходе воздушных атак и призвал к немедленному прекращению огня, считает американская газета The Washington Post.

По мнению газеты, Вашингтон слишком по многим вопросам идет навстречу Москве, честно выполняя обязательства по "перезагрузке", в то время как Россия почти ничего не дает взамен и ведет себя так, как будто ей принадлежит ведущая роль в этом процессе.

В минувший вторник иллюстрацию этого утверждения можно было наблюдать на пресс-конференции в Москве министров обороны США и РФ, считает издание. В ответ на "хорошие слова" Гейтса о прогрессе в американо-российском сотрудничестве, министр обороны России сделал нелицеприятное заявление по ситуации в Ливии. Как считает The Washington Post, Сердюков фактически "отчитал Обаму" в присутствии Гейтса.


Как указывает Global Post, по словам журналистов, присутствовавших на пресс-конференции в Москве, глава Пентагона выслушал обвинения Сердюкова "невозмутимо", "с каменным лицом", после чего отверг их, сообщает InoPressa.

Министр обороны США подчеркнул, что подавляющее большинство, если не почти все потери среди гражданских лиц, - дело рук армии Каддафи. Как отметил Гейтс, некоторые принимают за чистую монету откровенную ложь Каддафи о потерях среди населения после ракетно-бомбовых ударов по территории Ливии сил союзников. Тем не менее в конце своей речи Гейтс пообещал, что уже в ближайшее время интенсивность ударов коалиции по военным объектам в Ливии сократится.

По мнению The Washington Post, основная проблема нынешней политики США в отношении России состоит в том, что даже такое вызывающее поведение Москвы остается без последствий, пишет InoPressa. По этой причине неприятная ситуация повторяется снова и снова. "Рано или поздно Обаме, по примеру Джорджа Буша, придется пересмотреть свое отношение к бандитократии, с которой он имеет дело", - считает газета.

Global Post напоминает, что призыв Сердюкова к прекращению огня прозвучал на фоне разногласий между российскими лидерами в отношении Ливии. В понедельник премьер-министр Путин назвал действия коалиции "вооруженным вмешательством извне".

По мнению издания, это были стандартные высказывания, отражающие традиционные возражения России против вмешательства Запада в дела других государств, однако риторика Путина не понравилась Медведеву. В своей подмосковной резиденции президент произнес 7-минутный монолог о справедливости военного вмешательства в Ливии и напомнил, что резолюция СБ ООН по Ливии отражает и позицию России, не воспользовавшейся своим правом вето при принятии документа.

Как уверено издание, перепалка между Путиным и Медведевым, скорее всего, не будет иметь никаких последствий, однако примечательно, что впервые участники тандема схлестнулись в сфере внешней политики.

Между тем "Вести FM" констатируют, что, несмотря на обещание Гейтса снизить интенсивность ударов по Ливии, пока этого не произошло. Напротив: атаки на военные объекты Муаммара Каддафи стали мощнее. К месту событий вышел французский авианосец "Шарль де Голль", а на аэродромы греческого Крита перебазировались по шесть истребителей Бельгии, Норвегии и Катара.


Накануне авиация коалиции нанесла ряд ударов по военно-морской базе сил Каддафи и деревне близ Триполи. Как выяснилось во вторник, дело не ограничилось только воздушной операцией. Как призналось военное ведомство Великобритании, еще три недели назад оно направило в Ливию отряд спецназовцев, которые занимаются тем, что наводят на цели самолеты.

Международная коалиция в ночь на среду продолжила обстреливать территорию этой страны. Всего за сутки самолеты сил коалиции совершили более 300 боевых вылетов, а общее число крылатых ракет Tomahawk, выпущенных по военным объектам, превысило 162.
Первоисточник: http://www.newsru.com" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.newsru.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. viktor_ui 24 марта 2011 03:16
    Сердюков у нас голубь-миротворец ! То обсуждает возможность посыла наших войск в Ливию..., а теперь "ругается" что часто бомбят... bully
  2. леха 24 марта 2011 04:00
    а вообще то за державу обидно .разочарован медведевым.скоро нас нато и сша загонят в болото
    а медведев будет раздавать ордена отличившимся
    леха
  3. Эскандер 24 марта 2011 11:28
    "Рано или поздно Обаме, по примеру Джорджа Буша, придется пересмотреть свое отношение к бандитократии, с которой он имеет дело", - считает газета.)))

    Рано или поздно и гражданам РФ придётся пересмотреть свое отношение к бандитократии, с которой он имеет дело.
    Эскандер
  4. репа 24 марта 2011 13:36
    ню-ню-ню-сказала сердючка.да-да-да-сказал гейтс и пошёл дальше(но даже это для тупых неоков ужасное оскорбление)
    репа
  5. antropos 24 марта 2011 16:19
    интересно, а российской оппозиции помощь томагавками будут оказывать?
    antropos
  6. matveev vm 24 марта 2011 22:03
    России нужны досрочные выборы.Медведев своей поддержкой и признанием без решения суда по делу расстрела немцами или НКВД польских офицеров стал не легитимен.России нужны президент и премьер, а НЕ ПИАРЩИКИ.Нужна огромная работа по восстановлению промышленности и сельского хозяйства, боеспособности армии и флота.Нужна работа по восстановлению в первую очередь РУССКОЙ КУЛЬТУРЫ и РУССКОГО НАРОДА.Россия -ЦИВИЛИЗАЦИЯ, а не штопанный«гордон». Сейчас нужны" посадки" большого количества безответственных и проворовавшихся чиновников. Тех, кто 25 лет разворовывает Россию.– Организованная преступность поразила практически все сферы –политическую,экономическую, социальную."По мнению В.Чамова, премьер-министр РФ Владимир Путин, который назвал действия антиливийской коалиции "крестовым походом", оказался недалек от истины. Напомним, что Д.Медведев ранее заявил, что подобные сравнения недопустимы, поскольку "ведут к столкновению цивилизаций".
    Несмотря на то, что бывший чрезвычайный и полномочный посол РФ в Ливии В.Чамов был не просто отправлен в отставку, но и разжалован во всех чинах, званиях и наградах, он продолжит работу в МИД России. "
    Вот Цифры по Ливии.
    ВВП на душу населения – 14 192 $.
    На каждого члена семьи государство выплачивает в год 1 000 $ дотаций.
    Пособие по безработице – 730 $.
    Зарплата медсестры – 1 000 $.
    За каждого новорожденного выплачивается 7 000 $.
    Новобрачным дарится 64 000 $ на покупку квартиры.
    На открытие личного бизнеса единовременная материальная помощь – 20 000 $.
    Крупные налоги и поборы запрещены.
    Образование и медицина бесплатные.
    Образование и стажировка за рубежом – за счёт государства.
    Сеть магазинов для многодетных семей с символическими ценами на основные продукты питания.
    За продажу продуктов с просроченным сроком годности – большие штрафы и задержание подразделениями спецполиции.
    Часть аптек – с бесплатным отпуском лекарств.
    За подделку лекарств – смертная казнь.
    Квартирная плата – отсутствует.
    Плата за электроэнергию для населения отсутствует.
    Продажа и употребление спиртного запрещены – “сухой закон”.
    Кредиты на покупку автомобиля и квартиры – беспроцентные.
    Риэлторские услуги запрещены.
    Покупку автомобиля до 50% оплачивает государство, бойцам народного ополчения – 65%.
    Бензин стоит дешевле воды. 1 литр бензина – 0,14 $
    matveev vm
  7. td_armm 5 июля 2011 07:53
    ООО ТД "АрмАльянс", является официальным поставщиком трубопроводной арматуры специального и общепромышленного назначения (запорная арматура, задвижки, клапаны регулирующие, клапаны дроссельные, клапаны предохранительные, клапаны питательные, клапаны отсечные, клапаны обратные, шаровые краны и др.) из наличия и под заказ для энергообъектов (ТЭС, котлов, трубопроводов), нефтегазопроводов и других промышленных объектов.
    ООО ТД "АрмАльянс" занимается поставкой трубопроводной арматуры, запчастей (ЧЗЭМ) и электроприводов от заводов-изготовителей:
    - ОАО "Тяжпромарматура" г.Алексин;
    - ЗАО НПО "ИМПУЛЬС";
    - ОАО "Пензатяжпромарматура";
    - ОАО "Чеховский завод энергетического машиностроения";
    - ОАО "Барнаульский котельный завод" (СибЭнергомаш);
    - ОАО "Благовещенский арматурный завод";
    - ОАО " АРМАГУС";
    - ОАО "АРЗИЛ";
    - ЗАО "Тулаэлектропривод" и др.заводы.
    " Электропривода марки НА, ВА, НБ, ВБ, НВ, ВВ, НГ, ВГ, НД, ВД, умеренного, холодного, а так же тропического исполнения.
    Также предлагаем к поставке продукцию ЗАО "Ясногорский машиностроительный завод", а именно:
    Насосы и насосные агрегаты для перекачки холодной и горячей воды, обводненной нефти, химически нейтральных и кислотных жидкостей, масел:
    ЦНС (Г, Н, М, К) 13-70…350, 38-44…220, 60-66…330
    ЦНС, ЦНСН, ЦНСНт 60-50…250 (Стальные), ЦНС, (Н, Г) 105-98…490, 180-85…425
    ЦНС 180-500…900 (Стальные), ЦНС (Г, Н, М, К) 300-120…600
    ЦНС 300-650…1300, ЦНС (Н) 500-160…720 (стальной), ЦНС (Г) 850-240…960,
    Турбонасос Н-2, К-60М
    и запасные части к насосному оборудованию.
    Более подробную информацию Вам предоставят по телефону:
    Рассмотрим любые формы и варианты взаимовыгодного сотрудничества!

    Илья
    Тел/ф. 8(48766) 2-53-32
    td-arm@bk.ru
    td_armm

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня