Military Review

Tanks took a new record

7
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


The number of players on the Russian cluster World of Tanks has exceeded one million



January 22, 2014 - Wargaming is pleased to announce that World of Tanks action MMO has set a new record for being in the game at the same time. January 19 at tank more than 1 users participated in the battles on the Russian cluster.

“We consistently went to a new record, actively developing the project throughout 2013 of the year,” said the head of the publishing division of Wargaming, Andrey Yarantsev. - All users play at different times of the day, and, despite the fact that the total number of players exceeds several million daily, during the past few months the peak online has been at around nine hundred thousand. Finally, this line is overcome. In 2014, Tanks expects a lot of large-scale innovations that will allow us to beat this record. ”

In the tank online action game from Wargaming, 75 plays more than millions of users. Updates and consistently high quality of service and technical support coming out every few months attract more and more attention from fans of military equipment and video game fans from around the world to the project.

About the game World of Tanks

World of Tanks is a massively multiplayer online game completely dedicated to armored vehicles of the mid-20th century, in which fans of steel giants from all over the world fight shoulder to shoulder, defending their claims to world tank domination.

An advanced pumping and development system will allow you to experience any of the cars represented in the game. Do you like to harass the enemy on nimble light tanks, make violent breakthroughs on universal mediums, incinerate enemies with gigantic tyazhi, or do you want to become a first-class sniper, controlling long-range artillery - a machine of any class can become a truly deadly weapon in the hands of a real pro.

But even the strongest players will not be able to succeed alone. In World of Tanks, the team decides everything, and the victory is achieved through the coordinated work of the team, where each player is assigned a role.

Join the million army of tankers: worldoftanks.ru

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998, and during that time managed to turn from a group of enthusiasts into an international corporation with 2800 employees worldwide and has released more 15 games.

Currently, Wargaming is working on a military series of MMO-games, dedicated to tank, air and sea battles of the mid-20th century. The flagship project of the company, a tank action World of Tanks, managed to win many awards from leading gaming publications and to become one of the most successful MMO projects. Air World of Warplanes is on the list of the most expected MMO releases, and the third in the series of the World of Warships project, dedicated to warships, is scheduled for 2014 year.

In June, 2012, Wargaming announced Wargaming.net service, which will become the center of a new gaming universe, uniting all MMO-projects of the company on www.wargaming.net.

Read more on the website: www.wargaming.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. chizhik
    chizhik 22 January 2014 11: 09
    -4
    There is no Limit to the joy of the Universal, how many stupid, cunning-asses, crowned with military awards and the titles of "tankers", our history gave birth to in the next "battle"! Hurray COMRADERS! THERE IS NO LIMIT TO COMBAT PERFECTION!
    1. Nikoha.2010
      Nikoha.2010 22 January 2014 21: 39
      0
      Maybe you're wrong, just the more "tankers" will read your comment, the more minuses you have ... fans will be offended Wot ...
  2. mitya24
    mitya24 22 January 2014 11: 44
    +7
    I see nothing wrong with this game. If you choose, then let my son beat tanks with tanks, than in Amer shooters (COD, MOH, BF), playing for the brave American marine will cut the evil and treacherous Russians.
  3. Nikoha.2010
    Nikoha.2010 22 January 2014 16: 53
    +1
    About 3 years ago, Wot was more interesting, with each update they come up with something "new", promotions and so on, but there is practically nothing to do without gold. I go less often because of my mood, but this is my personal opinion, good luck to all active tankers! And in Battelfild 4, a Russian specialist can "fight" against mattress mats and the Middle Kingdom ...
    1. StolzSS
      StolzSS 22 January 2014 19: 35
      0
      Without gold above the 6th level, there is nothing to do, and I can do it quite well)))
  4. Dazdranagon
    Dazdranagon 22 January 2014 17: 29
    +3
    Whoever says anything, and now even a 5-year-old child will say that in the film "Stalingrad" the Tigers are not real! laughing
  5. Nikoha.2010
    Nikoha.2010 22 January 2014 18: 40
    +1
    That's for sure, but in films like "We are from the Future" and so on. "tanks" would have been better not shown, and the operating MG-38s have only a casing with bipods "native", and the rest is all from the PC, but that's another topic ... lol
  6. makarick
    makarick 22 January 2014 19: 13
    0
    Normal game, sometimes distracts from bad thoughts.
  7. Patriot_1
    Patriot_1 22 January 2014 20: 57
    +2
    I got so carried away by Wot that I played two years almost every day, although I’m over 40 :) Now I abandoned it, it takes a lot of time. Still, I remain a fan of the game
    1. Nikoha.2010
      Nikoha.2010 22 January 2014 21: 28
      +1
      I am also over 40, for the first time in Wot I sat so that my wife "cried", now I have cooled down a little, but I am always ready for battle! soldier
  8. chizhik
    chizhik 22 January 2014 23: 48
    0
    Hello guys, I communicate with WOT fans every day, and there are 3 of them, this is 3 of them, this in no way diminishes the approach, to whom the watermelon, and to whom the pork cartilage. I was a senior sailor, no longer deserved, not a tanker. But WOT played half a year. Fill with cons, but the topic is simple, this is not a battle, this is a "service". A gang against a gang, in most battles, the goal itself is to earn a bonus, at ANY OUTCOME. Exchange of clever ideas between "trump guys" at the level I am a handsome man in camouflage under the mountain, across the river, and stuffed in a suit, wait, let that patient light up on the hole, die and know his place. We are not good "generals" to be scattered with armor. In short, the game will be super when the members of ONE crew, There will be different players of the same tank. The CREW MUST BE ALIVE. This concerns the game. Stop earning bonuses, points, and other syphilis. Write, play, do not for the sake of pursuit, but for the sake of a desire to learn something.

Танки взяли новый рекорд

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

Число игроков на российском кластере World of Tanks превысило отметку в один миллион

Танки взяли новый рекорд



22 января 2014 — Компания Wargaming рада сообщить, что ММО-экшен World of Tanks установил новый рекорд по одновременному пребыванию в игре. 19 января в танковых баталиях на российском кластере одновременно участвовало свыше 1 114 000 пользователей.

«Мы последовательно шли к новому рекорду, активно развивая проект на протяжении 2013 года, — сказал глава издательского подразделения Wargaming Андрей Яранцев. — Все пользователи играют в разное время суток, и, несмотря на то, что общее число игроков ежедневно превышает несколько миллионов, в течение последних нескольких месяцев пиковый онлайн держался на отметке в девятьсот тысяч. Наконец, этот рубеж преодолен. В 2014 году «Танки» ожидает немало масштабных нововведений, которые позволят нам побить и этот рекорд».

В танковый онлайн-экшен от Wargaming играет более 75 миллионов пользователей. Выходящие каждые несколько месяцев обновления и неизменно высокое качество сервиса и технической поддержки привлекают к проекту все большее внимание со стороны поклонников военной техники и фанатов видеоигр со всего мира.

Об игре World of Tanks

World of Tanks — это массовая многопользовательская онлайн-игра, полностью посвященная бронированным машинам середины XX века, в которой плечом к плечу сражаются поклонники стальных гигантов со всех уголков планеты, отстаивая свои претензии на мировое танковое господство.

Продвинутая система прокачки и развития позволит испытать любую из машин, представленных в игре. Нравится ли вам изматывать противника на юрких легких танках, совершать неистовые прорывы на универсальных средних, испепелять врагов исполинскими тяжами, или же вы желаете стать первоклассным снайпером, управляя дальнобойной артиллерией — машина любого класса может стать поистине смертоносным орудием в руках настоящего профи.

Но даже самые сильные игроки не смогут добиться успеха в одиночку. В World of Tanks все решает коллектив, а победа достигается за счет слаженной работы команды, где каждому игроку отводится своя роль.

Присоединиться к миллионной армии танкистов: worldoftanks.ru

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела из группы энтузиастов превратиться в международную корпорацию, насчитывающую 2800 сотрудников по всему миру и выпустившую более 15 игр.

В настоящее время Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века. Флагманский проект компании, танковый экшен World of Tanks, успел завоевать множество наград от ведущих игровых изданий и стать одним из самых успешных ММО-проектов. Воздушный World of Warplanes входит в список наиболее ожидаемых ММО-релизов, а выход третьего в серии проекта World of Warships, посвященного военным кораблям, намечен на 2014 год.

В июне 2012 года Wargaming анонсировала сервис Wargaming.net, который станет центром новой игровой вселенной, объединяющей все ММО-проекты компании на портале www.wargaming.net.

Подробнее на сайте:www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. чижик 22 января 2014 11:09
    Радости Вселенской Нет Предела,сколько глупых,хитрозадых,увенчанных боевыми наградами и званиями "танкистов",в очередном "бою"родила наша история!УРА ТОВАРИЩИ!НЕТ ПРЕДЕЛА БОЕВОМУ СОВЕРШЕНСТВУ!
    чижик
    1. Nikoha.2010 22 января 2014 21:39
      Может зря вы так, просто чем больше "танкистов" будут читать ваш коммент, тем больше минусов вам... Мне побоку, а за глупых и т.д. обидятся фанаты W.o.t....
  2. mitya24 22 января 2014 11:44
    Не вижу ничего плохого в этой игре. Если выбирать, то пускай мой сын танчиками танчики лупит, чем в амеровских шутерах (COD, MOH, BF), играя за бравового американского морпеха будет резать злых и коварных русских.
  3. Nikoha.2010 22 января 2014 16:53
    Года 3 назад W.o.t. было интереснее, с каждым обновлением придумывают что-то "новое", акции и прочее, но без голды делать практически нечего. Захожу реже по настроению, но это моё личное мнение, всем действующим танкистам удачи! А в Battelfild 4 можно и русским спецом "воевать" против матрасников и поднебесной...
    1. StolzSS 22 января 2014 19:35
      Без голды выше 6 го уровня делать нечего а так вполне справляюсь )))
      StolzSS
  4. Dazdranagon 22 января 2014 17:29
    Кто бы что ни говорил, а сейчас даже 5тилетний ребенок скажет, что в фильме "Сталинград" Тигры то не настоящие! laughing
  5. Nikoha.2010 22 января 2014 18:40
    Это точно, но в таких фильмах, как "Мы из будущего" и тп. "танки" лучше бы не показывали, а у дейсвующих MG-38 только кожух с сошками "родные", а остальное все от ПК, но это уже другая тема... lol
  6. makarick 22 января 2014 19:13
    Нормальная игра,отвлекает иногда от дурных мыслей.
  7. Patriot_1 22 января 2014 20:57
    Увлекся так W.o.t, что играл два года практически каждый день, хотя мне за 40 :) Сейчас забросил, уж очень много времени отнимает. И все-таки остаюсь фанатом игры
    1. Nikoha.2010 22 января 2014 21:28
      Мне тоже за 40, первое время в W.o.t. так сидел, что жена "плакала", сейчас остыл немного, но к бою всегда готов! soldier
  8. чижик 22 января 2014 23:48
    Привет дядьки, с фанатами WOT общаюсь каждый день,и их- 3, это их-3,это ни в коем случае не умаляет подхода,кому арбуз ,а кому и свиной хрящик.Старшим матросом был, больше не заслужил,не танкист.Но WOT полгода играл.Завалите минусами, но тема проста,это не бой, это "служба".Банда против банды,в большинстве боев заработать бонус сама цель,при ЛЮБОМ ИСХОДЕ.Обмен умными соображениями между "козырными пацанами" на уровне, " посмотри какой я красавец в камуфляже под горой,за рекой ,и в масть нафаршированный,погоди пусть тот пацик на дырчике засветит,сдохнет и знает свое место.Нам мастевым "генералам"не гоже броней разбрасываться".Короче,игра будет супер когда члены ОДНОГО экипажа ,ОДНОГО танка будут разные игроки.ЭКИПАЖ ДОЛЖЕН БЫТЬ ЖИВОЙ.Это что касается игры.Перестаньте зарабатывать бонусы, очки,и прочий сифилис.Пишите, играйте,творите не в угоду погона,а в угоду желания познать что либо.
    чижик

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня