Military Review

Oman signed a contract for the purchase of air defense systems manufactured by the company “Reyteon”

4
Oman signed a contract for the purchase of air defense systems manufactured by the company “Reyteon”

The Minister of Defense of Oman, Said Badr bin Saud al-Busaidi (Sayyid Badr bin Saud bin Harib al-Busaidi), has signed a contract for the purchase of Raytheon’s air defense systems.


The contract was signed in accordance with the instructions of the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Oman, Sultan Qaboos bin Said, in order to increase the combat capabilities of the Armed Forces of the country, the Times of Oman newspaper reported.

For the first time, US Secretary of State John Kerry reported on the ongoing negotiations with the United States on the supply to Oman of air defense systems manufactured by Raytheon in May 2013. The cost of sale at that time was estimated at 2,1 billion dollars.

As stated, the discussion began in January 2013. The purchased systems are planned to be integrated with similar complexes in service in other countries of the Persian Gulf.

These messages do not disclose the type of systems purchased. However, with high probability it can be argued that it will be a combination of AMRAAM-based SAM systems (SL-AMRAAM), as well as, possibly, Avenger SAM system.

According to Vice President of Raytheon Sanjay Kapoor, told Bloomberg in June 2013, Oman was considering the possibility of purchasing a National Advanced Surface to Air Missile System (MIM-120 NASAMS). Currently, NASAMS is not adopted by the Middle Eastern states, but in September 2008, DSCA sent a notice of the possibility of selling SL-AMRAAM to the United Arab Emirates. According to the information of the French newspaper “La Tribune”, the Air Forces of Oman will receive stationary launchers NASAMS and mobile launchers SL-AMRAAM.

REFERENCE:

In October 2011, the Defense Cooperation and Security Agency (DSCA) of the US Department of Defense notified Congress of the planned sale to Oman of the Stinger missiles and AMRAAM, as well as other equipment worth up to $ 1,248 billion, in the framework of the Foreign Military Sales program.

The Government of Oman has requested the United States to supply 18 firing units for the Avenger system, 266, Stinger-RMP, X. NUMX, six test Stinger, 1, 1 single-channel training missiles for training without unmounting, 24 single-channel SINCGARS AN / VRC-18E radio stations in export configuration, 92 kung S-20, 250 highly mobile multi-purpose armored HMMWV, 20 radar software set AN / MPQ-1F64 “Sentinel”, NIXXXXXXX, X-ray software; with ground launcher (SL-AMRAAM), 1 nav kits Denia, software SAM SL-AMRAAM to support the ground-based system of air defense of Oman, as well as other equipment and services.

Oman became the first buyer of AMRAAM air-to-air missiles in the Middle East after concluding a contract with XenumX for the supply of 50 SD in July to 2002.

In June 2013, the US Department of Defense signed a contract with XenumX million for the US Air Force Air-to-Air AIM-534,8 AMRAAM air defense contract, which included the sale of AIM-120C120 missiles as part of the Foreign Military Sales program for Air Force Saudi Arabia and Oman.

Missiles for Saudi Arabia and Oman account for 51% of the contract amount, which must be completed by January 31 2016. Most of the missiles will be delivered to Saudi Arabia, which in October 2010 sent a request for X-NUMX AIM-500C-120 to F-7SA fighters. Oman ordered the F-15 2012 UR AIM-16C-27 fighters in December for the 120 of the country.

The Oman Air Force currently has 12 F-16C / D, 12 is planned to be received before the end of 2016, under a contract signed in December of 2011.

Until recently, the Omani air defense system consisted mainly of various outdated portable air defense systems, anti-aircraft artillery systems and the Krotal short-range air defense systems. The Royal Guard is equipped with MBDA VL MICA air defense system.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mirag2
    mirag2 23 January 2014 09: 59
    0
    Well, in the presence of such devices as "Crotal" it is high time to freshen up - they are after all 25 years old.
  2. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 23 January 2014 10: 04
    0
    They’ve got it there in the bay, no one is shaking nerves, so they began to rearm.
    1. alone
      alone 23 January 2014 22: 11
      0
      the region is not easy, and therefore there are constantly reports of various arms purchase deals
  3. shelva
    shelva 23 January 2014 10: 32
    0
    The Americans, as always - stealthily, are strengthening their influence in the Persian Gulf, gaining the support of locals who are obsessed with all kinds of shooting games, and they will also earn money.

Виталий Чуркин скоропостижно скончался в Нью-Йорке

Оман заключил контракт на закупку систем ПВО производства компании «Рейтеон»

Оман заключил контракт на закупку систем ПВО производства компании «Рейтеон»

Министр по делам обороны Омана Саид Бадр бин Сауд аль-Бусаиди (Sayyid Badr bin Saud bin Harib al-Busaidi) подписал контракт на покупку систем ПВО производства компании «Рейтеон» (Raytheon).

Контракт подписан в соответствии с указанием главнокомандующего Вооруженными силами Омана султана Кабуса бин Саида с целью повышения боевых возможностей Вооруженных сил страны, сообщила газета «Таймс оф Оман».

Впервые о ведущихся с США переговорах по поставке Оману систем ПВО производства компании «Рейтеон» в мае 2013 года сообщил госсекретарь США Джон Керри. Стоимость продажи на тот момент была оценена в 2,1 млрд дол.

Как было заявлено, обсуждение началось в январе 2013 года. Закупаемые системы планируется интегрировать с аналогичными комплексами, состоящими на вооружении в других странах Персидского залива.

В данных сообщениях тип закупаемых систем не раскрывается. Однако с большой долей вероятности можно утверждать, что она будет представлять собой комбинацию ЗРК на базе ракеты AMRAAM (SL-AMRAAM), а также, возможно, ЗРК «Эвенджер».

Как заявил агентству «Блумберг» в июне 2013 года вице-президент «Рейтеон» Санжай Капур (Sanjay Kapoor), Оман рассматривал возможность покупки ЗРК MIM-120 NASAMS (National Advanced Surface to Air Missile System). В настоящее время NASAMS не принят на вооружение ближневосточных государств, однако в сентябре 2008 года DSCA направляло уведомление о возможности продажи SL-AMRAAM Объединенным Арабским Эмиратам. По информации французской газеты «Ля Трибюн», ВВС Омана получат стационарные пусковые установки ЗРК NASAMS и мобильные ПУ ЗРК SL-AMRAAM.

СПРАВОЧНО:

В октябре 2011 года Агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству и безопасности (DSCA) МО США уведомило Конгресс о планируемой продаже Оману в рамках программы «Иностранные военные продажи» ракет «Стингер» и AMRAAM, а также другого оборудования общей стоимостью до 1,248 млрд дол.

Правительство Омана обратилось к США с запросом на поставку 18 огневых единиц ЗРК «Эвенджер», 266 ЗУР «Стингер-RMP» Блок.1, шести испытательных ЗУР «Стингер» Блок.1, 24 учебных ракет для тренировки без отделения от носителя, 18 одноканальных радиостанций SINCGARS AN/VRC-92E в экспортной конфигурации, 20 кунгов S-250, 20 высокомобильных многоцелевых бронемашин HMMWV, 1 комплекта программного обеспечения РЛС AN/MPQ-64F1 «Сэнтинел», 290 ракет средней дальности AIM-120C-7 в версии для применения с наземной пусковой установки (SL-AMRAAM), 6 комплектов наведения, программного обеспечения для ЗРК SL-AMRAAM в целях поддержки наземной системы противовоздушной обороны Омана, а также другого оборудования и услуг.

Оман стал первым покупателем ракет AMRAAM класса «воздух-воздух» на Ближнем Востоке после заключения с «Рейтеон» контракта на поставку 50 УР в июле 2002 года.

В июне 2013 года МО США подписало с компанией «Рейтеон» контракт стоимостью 534,8 млн дол на поставку ВВС США УР AIM-120 AMRAAM класса «воздух-воздух», который включал продажу ракет версии AIM-120C7 в рамках программы «Иностранные военные продажи» для ВВС Саудовской Аравии и Омана.

Ракеты для Саудовской Аравии и Омана составляют 51% от суммы контракта, который должен быть выполнен к 31 января 2016 года. Большая часть ракет будет поставлена в Саудовскую Аравию, которая в октябре 2010 года направила запрос на 500 AIM-120C-7 для истребителей F-15SA. Оман в декабре 2012 года заказал для состоящих на вооружении ВВС страны истребителей F-16 27 УР AIM-120C-7.

На вооружении ВВС Омана в настоящее время имеется 12 F-16C/D, еще 12 планируется получить до конца 2016 года по контракту, подписанному в декабре 2011 года.

До последнего времени система ПВО Омана состояла, главным образом, из различных устаревших переносных ЗРК, зенитных артиллерийских установок и ЗРК малой дальности «Кроталь». Королевская гвардия оснащена ЗРК VL MICA компании MBDA.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. mirag2 23 января 2014 09:59
    Ну что ж,при наличии таких аппаратов как "Кроталь" давно пора освежиться-им ведь 25 лет.
  2. polkovnik manuch 23 января 2014 10:04
    Неймется им там в заливе , никто нервишки не треплет, вот они и начали перевооружаться.
    1. одинокий 23 января 2014 22:11
      регион непростой,поэтому и постоянно идут сообщения о различных сделках о покупке вооружений
  3. shelva 23 января 2014 10:32
    Америкосы ,как всегда - изподтишка, усиливают своё влияние в Персидском заливе, заручаясь поддержкой местных, которые помешаны на всевозможных стрелялках, да ещё и денег заработают.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня