Military Review

US Navy deployed UAV vertical takeoff

23
US Navy deployed UAV vertical takeoff

The US Navy has confirmed its plans to deploy vertically taking off MQ-8 Fire Scout (VTUAV vertical take-off unmanned aerial vehicle) unmanned aerial vehicles (Littoral Combat Ship) type VTUAV (vertical take-off unmanned aerial vehicle) .


According to the command of the naval systems of the naval forces, during the deployment of the frigate Fort Worth (Fort Worth, LCS-3) of the Freedom type in the South-East Asia region (Singapore), which is planned for the end of 2014, the ship will be equipped with a module for conducting surface combat operations of the SUW (surface warfare) type, which will include the Fire Scout MQ-8B UAV. The combat module of the SUW type for the LCS-3 frigate in its functional purpose will be completely identical to the module of this type, which is installed on the lead ship LCS-1 Freedom, with the exception of the added Fire Scout UAV.

The SUW module on the Freedom ship includes two 30-mm cannons, two 11-meter rigid hull inflatable boats RHIB (rigid hull inflatable boats), an SH-60R deck helicopter, a subdivision aviation specialists in the composition of 23 people, a subdivision for conducting surface combat operations in the composition of 19 people, a module for ensuring safety at sea.

In addition to this squadron, the MQ-8B Fire Scout developed by Northrop Grumman with a 1360 kg mass and flight duration of about 8 hours will be based on the Fort Worth frigate.

During 2013, the Fort Worth frigate conducted sea trials to test compatibility with VTUAV type UAVs.

According to the staffing table, each SUW combat module on the LCS frigate has three MQ-8B UAVs. However, discussions are currently underway about the basing on the ships of this type of new version of the Fire Scout UAV - MQ-8C. This rotary-winged vehicle was created by Northrop Grumman based on the Bell-407 civilian helicopter and has a mass of (2720 kg) twice the MQ-8B, has a flight duration of 15-16 h, and can carry an 1200 kg payload. In this regard, in the composition of the combat module SUW can be used two UAVs MQ-8C instead of three MQ-8B.

The first MQ-8C UAV was delivered to the US Navy in July 2013 and completed its first flight on October 31 2013.
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. T-100
    T-100 23 January 2014 10: 20
    +1
    Americans see crazy on the vertical)))
    1. St Petrov
      St Petrov 23 January 2014 15: 53
      -2
      it is more expensive than the classic scheme. someone is rubbing their hands. This is a good example of the "cut" in the Pentagon budget.

      something like designing a pen for zero gravity
      1. clidon
        clidon 23 January 2014 16: 45
        +1
        Vertical lines are great for limited decks, which the US Navy has in abundance.

        PS The Pentagon did not develop a pen for zero gravity.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Windbreak
      Windbreak 23 January 2014 17: 25
      0
      The article deals with the unmanned helicopter MQ-8
  2. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 23 January 2014 11: 05
    +3
    Where are we looking?
    1. crambol
      crambol 23 January 2014 12: 33
      +3
      And we look in which foreign country to buy mansions.
    2. lelikas
      lelikas 23 January 2014 13: 11
      +2
      Quote: polkovnik manuch
      Where are we looking?

      And we look at the side of Photoshop and 3Dmax.
      1. Zlodeey
        Zlodeey 23 January 2014 13: 56
        0
        Why so? Not certainly in that way!
        1. Nayhas
          Nayhas 23 January 2014 14: 19
          +4
          Quote: ZloDeey
          Why so? Not certainly in that way!

          We also know how to make papier-mâché ...
  3. Zinc
    Zinc 23 January 2014 11: 06
    +1
    To sit / take off without a specially equipped platform is important when attacking.
  4. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 23 January 2014 11: 08
    +10
    Having placed UAVs of vertical take-off and landing on the ships of the literal zone, the Yankees immediately solve 2 tasks: over-the-horizon inspection of significant water areas, broadcasting the ship online of the situation; and the second - real-time targeting of airborne weapons with a short data obsolescence period and (if necessary) the use of the 2 UAV in the strike version. Thus, they translate military operations in the literal zone on a non-contact principle: the loss of a UAV is not a loss of a ship during a clash. Apparently this is the path that other naval forces of the world will follow.
    1. lelikas
      lelikas 23 January 2014 13: 08
      +2
      Everything is so, only the littoral zone - otherwise the library turns out laughing
      1. Boa kaa
        Boa kaa 23 January 2014 18: 53
        +3
        Quote: lelikas
        only the littoral zone - otherwise the library turns out

        Thanks for the correction: in a hurry to work - there was no time to check. smile
  5. Nitarius
    Nitarius 23 January 2014 13: 16
    +1
    Quote: BoA KAA
    Having placed UAVs of vertical take-off and landing on the ships of the literal zone, the Yankees immediately solve 2 tasks: over-the-horizon inspection of significant water areas, broadcasting the ship online of the situation; and the second - real-time targeting of airborne weapons with a short data obsolescence period and (if necessary) the use of the 2 UAV in the strike version. Thus, they translate military operations in the literal zone on a non-contact principle: the loss of a UAV is not a loss of a ship during a clash. Apparently this is the path that other naval forces of the world will follow.

    I agree completely!
    + if they achieve Great Success in ELECTRONICS which DISSOLVES ..then there will be Nothing to Communize!
    And as you know - who warned THAT ARMED!
  6. iulai
    iulai 23 January 2014 14: 25
    +1
    Soon they will have attack underwater drones, and we are all launching astronauts. I want to know if there is at least some sense for the country from astronauts? Or are we pretending that we are doing space using Soviet narobots? Fighting with a shout of "hurray" with the political officer ahead will not work. And attack underwater drones will disable any nuclear submarine.
    1. clidon
      clidon 23 January 2014 16: 46
      +2
      Launches of astronauts is a science and money. What does underwater drones have to do with it?
      1. lelik613
        lelik613 24 January 2014 07: 31
        0
        The work of a taxi driver is not a science and not money, especially if they are driven alone, but others receive money
        1. clidon
          clidon 24 January 2014 16: 57
          0
          ISS is not a science? Launchers are not high technology? Money gets the budget, how else?
  7. mountain
    mountain 23 January 2014 15: 50
    +1
    You don’t really understand, we have secrecy, as in the USSR we are not used to bragging about our achievements in the military, as the United States does. They passed a law on flying drones in airspace, and they issued an imfu about fish. Let them now tell the whole world how our artificially eagles study foreign bases, and the insects that recently lived near us and we called them Stasiks now perform secret tasks in different parts of the world. This is our policy. We will wait for news from our artificial friends.
  8. Bezz
    Bezz 23 January 2014 15: 59
    +1
    Estimated view of the Hydra unmanned submarine transport vessel for launching flying and underwater unmanned vehicles
    Source: www.suasnews.com
    New underwater vehicles are much cheaper than other devices used for underwater research, they produce less noise than attract the military. New underwater vehicles manufactured by Teledyne Webb Research Corporation. Slocum Glider, used in Rutgers, cost only from 125 to 150 thousand dollars.
    Naturally, their military use is also envisaged: one of the largest fleets of underwater drones is already at the disposal of the US Navy, as many as 65 vehicles. Once, underwater robots will be engaged in hunting for Russian or Chinese nuclear submarines, maybe they are already doing this today.
    In my opinion, even though I am a land explorer, an increase in the number of Russian submarines of new projects will be leveled out by a large increase in such vehicles. This is bad.
  9. ULxaw86
    ULxaw86 23 January 2014 17: 44
    +1
    Am I the only one to see Bombardier in the picture? ...
    1. viktorR
      viktorR 23 January 2014 18: 59
      0
      No, there are two of us)
      1. mountain
        mountain 23 January 2014 19: 23
        0
        Already three, I, too, see something.)))
  10. Andriuha077
    Andriuha077 24 January 2014 02: 15
    0
    UAV "Kite" - a medium unmanned helicopter with a coaxial arrangement of propellers, its characteristics:
    - weight - 500 kg .;
    - range - 300 km .;
    - payload mass - 150 kg .;
    - flight time - up to 3 hours;
    - maximum speed - 170 km / h.

    Small rocket ships that we could (keyword) replace the 1239 Sivuch project
    The exclusion of the swivel columns releases the stern to accommodate the runway and sliding hangar, and the use of unmanned aircraft (light return type aircraft helicopter remotely piloted aircraft) when solving shock problems increases the efficiency of solving problems and safety for the ship.
    A structural feature of the hull of the skeg ship is two horizontal keels for the entire length of the hull, on which in the coastal strip or in shallow water it can rise as stationary supports. The ship, moving on an air cushion, can overcome shallows and approach the unequipped shore to a depth of 1 m, where, sitting on its keels, it can carry out loading, unloading, rescue or special operations. At the same time, it is incomparably simpler, cheaper and more reliable compared to ekranoplans.
    1. Andriuha077
      Andriuha077 14 February 2014 15: 30
      0
      At the Blacksifor exercises, the Samum ship will represent Russia
      High speed allows the ship not to fall into the capture of homing missiles, for the same reason it does not have time to catch a torpedo.
      http://warfiles.ru/show-48450-na-ucheniyah-bleksifor-rossiyu-predstavit-korabl-s
      amum.html

ВМС США развернут БЛА вертикального взлета

23
ВМС США развернут БЛА вертикального взлета

ВМС США подтвердили свои планы по развертыванию вертикально взлетающих беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БЛА) MQ-8 «Файр Скаут» (Fire Scout) типа VTUAV (vertical take-off unmanned aerial vehicle) на борту боевых кораблей прибрежной зоны типа LCS (Littoral Combat Ship).

Как сообщило командование морских систем ВМС, в период базирования фрегата «Форт Уорт» (Fort Worth, LCS-3) типа «Фридом» в регионе Юго- Восточной Азии (Сингапур), которое планируется на конец 2014 г., корабль будет оснащен разрабатываемым боевым модулем для ведения надводных боевых действий типа SUW (surface warfare), в состав которого войдет БЛА MQ-8B «Файр Скаут». Боевой модуль типа SUW для фрегата LCS-3 по своему функциональному назначению будет полностью идентичным модулю этого типа, который установлен на головном корабле LCS-1 «Фридом», за исключением добавленного БЛА «Файр Скаут».

В состав модуля SUW на корабле «Фридом» входят две 30-мм пушки, две 11-метровые надувные лодки с жестким корпусом RHIB (rigid hull inflatable boat), палубный вертолет SH-60R, подразделение авиационных специалистов в составе 23 человек, подразделение для ведения надводных боевых действий в составе 19 человек, модуль обеспечения безопасности на море.

В дополнение к этому составу на фрегате «Форт Уорт» будет базироваться БЛА MQ-8B «Файр Скаут» разработки компании «Нортроп Грумман» (Northrop Grumman) массой 1360 кг и продолжительностью полета около 8 часов.

В течение 2013 г. на фрегате «Форт Уорт» проводились морские испытания по отработке совместимости с БЛА типа VTUAV.

Согласно штатному расписанию, каждый боевой модуль SUW на фрегате LCS имеет три БЛА MQ-8B. Однако в настоящее время ведутся дискуссии по поводу базирования на кораблях этого типа нового варианта БЛА «Файр Скаут» - MQ-8C. Этот винтокрылый аппарат создан компанией «Нортроп Грумман» на основе гражданского вертолета «Белл-407» и по массе (2720 кг) в два раза превышает MQ-8B, имеет продолжительность полета 15-16 ч, может нести полезную нагрузку массой 1200 кг. В связи с этим в составе боевого модуля SUW могут применяться два БЛА MQ-8C вместо трех MQ-8B.

Первый БЛА MQ-8C был поставлен ВМС США в июле 2013 г. и выполнил свой первый полет 31 октября 2013 г.
    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    23 комментария
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. +1
      23 января 2014 10:20
      американцы видать помешались на вертикалке)))
      1. -2
        23 января 2014 15:53
        он дороже чем классическая схема. кто-то потирает руки. Это наглядный пример "сокращения" бюджета пентагона.

        примерно как разработка пишущей ручки для невесомости
        1. +1
          23 января 2014 16:45
          Вертикалки отлично подходят для ограниченных палуб, которых у флота США в избытке.

          PS Пентагон не разрабатывал ручку для невесомости.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. Бурелом
        0
        23 января 2014 17:25
        В статье идет речь о беспилотном вертолете MQ-8
    2. +3
      23 января 2014 11:05
      А мы куда смотрим?
      1. +3
        23 января 2014 12:33
        А мы смотрим, в какой загранке купить хоромы.
      2. +2
        23 января 2014 13:11
        Цитата: polkovnik manuch
        А мы куда смотрим?

        А мы смотрим в сторну фотошопа и 3дмакса .
        1. 0
          23 января 2014 13:56
          Почему же? Не совсем так!
          1. +4
            23 января 2014 14:19
            Цитата: ZloDeey
            Почему же? Не совсем так!

            Ещё из папье-маше умеем делать...
    3. +1
      23 января 2014 11:06
      Сесть/взлететь без специально оборудованной площадки важно при нападении.
    4. +10
      23 января 2014 11:08
      Разместив БПЛА вертикального взлета и посадки на кораблях литеральной зоны, янки решают сразу 2 задачи: загоризонтного обследования значительных акваторий, трансляции на корабль онлайн обстановки; и второе -- целеуказание бортовому оружию в реальном масштабе времени с малым сроком устаревания данных и (при необходимости) испльзование 2-го БПЛА в ударном варианте. Таким образом военные действия в литеральной зоне они переводят на бесконтактный принцип: потеря БПЛА не есть потеря корабля при боестолкновении. Видимо это -- путь, по которому пойдут и другие ВМС мира.
      1. +2
        23 января 2014 13:08
        Все так , только зона литоральная - а то библиотека получается laughing
        1. +3
          23 января 2014 18:53
          Цитата: леликас
          только зона литоральная - а то библиотека получается

          Спасибо за исправление: торопился на работу -- проверять было уже некогда. smile
    5. +1
      23 января 2014 13:16
      Цитата: Удав КАА
      Разместив БПЛА вертикального взлета и посадки на кораблях литеральной зоны, янки решают сразу 2 задачи: загоризонтного обследования значительных акваторий, трансляции на корабль онлайн обстановки; и второе -- целеуказание бортовому оружию в реальном масштабе времени с малым сроком устаревания данных и (при необходимости) испльзование 2-го БПЛА в ударном варианте. Таким образом военные действия в литеральной зоне они переводят на бесконтактный принцип: потеря БПЛА не есть потеря корабля при боестолкновении. Видимо это -- путь, по которому пойдут и другие ВМС мира.

      согласен полностью!
      + если они добьются Больших Успехов в ЭЛЕКТРОНИКИ которая РАСТВОРЯЕТСЯ ..то даже Скоммуниздить будет Нечего!
      А как известно - кто предупрежден ТОТ ВООРУЖЕН!
    6. iulai
      +1
      23 января 2014 14:25
      Скоро у них появятся ударные подводные беспилотники, а мы все запускаем космонавтов. Хочу узнать, есть хоть какой то толк для страны от космонавтов ? Или делаем вид что занимаемся космосом, используя советские нароботки ? Воевать с криком " ура " с замполитом впереди уже не получится. А ударные подводные беспилотники выведут из строя любую АПЛ.
      1. +2
        23 января 2014 16:46
        Запуски космонавтов это наука и деньги. При чём тут подводные беспилотники?
        1. lelik613
          0
          24 января 2014 07:31
          Работа таксиста- это не наука и не деньги, особенно если везут одни, а деньги получают другие
          1. 0
            24 января 2014 16:57
            МКС это не наука? Ракето-носители это не высокие технологии? Деньги получает бюджет, как иначе?
    7. +1
      23 января 2014 15:50
      Да не ужели Вы не понимаете, у нас секретность, как в СССР и не привыкли мы хвастать своими достижениями в военной отросли, как это делают США. Вот приняли закон о полётах дронов в воздушном пространстве, про рыбу выдали имфу. Пусть теперь на весь мир расскажут, как наши искуственне орлы изучают иностранные базы, а насекомые, что совсем недавно жили рядом с нами и звали мы их Стасиками, теперь выполняют секретные задания в разных частях света. Вот такая у нас политика. Будем ждать новостей от наших искусственных, друзей.
    8. Bezz
      +1
      23 января 2014 15:59
      Предположительный вид беспилотного подводного транспортного судна Hydra для запуска летающих и подводных беспилотный аппаратов
      Источник: www.suasnews.com
      Новые подводные аппараты намного дешевле по сравнению с другими устройствами, используемыми для подводных исследований, они производят меньше шума, чем и привлекают военных. Новые подводные аппараты производит Teledyne Webb Research Corporation. Slocum Glider, применяемые в Rutgers, стоят всего от 125 до 150 тысяч долларов.
      Естественно, предусмотрено и их военное использование: один из самых крупных флотов подводных беспилотников уже находится в распоряжении ВМС США, целых 65 аппаратов. Однажды охотой за русскими или китайскими атомными подводными лодками будут заниматься подводные роботы, быть может, они этим занимаются уже сегодня.
      По моему, хоть я и сухопутчик, увеличение числа российских подлодок новых проектов,будет снивелировано большим увеличением подобных аппаратов. Это плохо.
    9. +1
      23 января 2014 17:44
      Я один вижу на картинке Бомбардье?...
      1. 0
        23 января 2014 18:59
        Нет, нас двое)
        1. 0
          23 января 2014 19:23
          Уже трое, я тоже, что то вижу.)))
    10. 0
      24 января 2014 02:15
      БПЛА «Коршун» — средний беспилотный вертолет, имеющий соосную схему расположения винтов, его характеристики:
      - масса – 500 кг.;
      - радиус действия – 300 км.;
      - масса полезной нагрузки – 150 кг.;
      - время полета – до 3 часов;
      - максимальная скорость – 170 км/ч.

      Малые ракетные корабли, которые могли бы (ключевое слово) прийти на смену проекта 1239 «Сивуч»
      Исключение поворотно-опускных колонок освобождает кормовую часть для размещения взлетно-посадочной площадки и раздвижного ангара, а применение беспилотных летательных аппаратов (легкие возвращаемые летательные аппараты типа вертолетных дистанционно пилотируемых летательных аппаратов) при решении ударных задач повышает эффективность решения задачи и безопасность для корабля.
      Конструктивной особенностью корпуса скегового корабля являются два горизонтальных киля на всю длину корпуса, на которые в прибрежной полосе или на мелководье он может вставать как на стационарные опоры. Корабль, двигаясь на воздушной подушке, может преодолевать отмели и приближаться к необорудованному берегу до глубины 1 м, где, сев на свои кили, может осуществлять погрузочно-разгрузочные, спасательные или специальные операции. Будучи при этом несравнимо проще, дешевле и надежнее по сравнению с экранопланами.
      1. 0
        14 февраля 2014 15:30
        На учениях «Блэксифор» Россию представит корабль «Самум»
        Высокая скорость позволяет кораблю не попадать в захват самонаводящихся ракет, по той же самой причине его не успевает догнать торпеда.
        http://warfiles.ru/show-48450-na-ucheniyah-bleksifor-rossiyu-predstavit-korabl-s
        amum.html

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»