Military Review

Tsar's General Pavel Dyakonov

11
Tsar's General Pavel DyakonovThe October Revolution 1917 of the year spread officers and generals of the old Russian army on opposite sides of the barricades. Some of them took the Soviet regime. Some patriotic military personnel, including the most experienced and most capable counterintelligence and intelligence officers, who by fate turned out to be outside their homeland, began to cooperate with the foreign intelligence of the young Soviet state. By putting their uncommon abilities at the service of the new government, working not for fear, but for conscience, helping to expose conspiracies, disclose the intentions of those who hatched plans for a new intervention, the occupation of Russian lands, they made a significant contribution to ensuring the security of the Soviet Republic. The experience of the old cadres of the state apparatus, the Russian army, counterintelligence and intelligence was invaluable for the new regime. Among such patriots, a representative of the first generation of Soviet intelligence officers, His Imperial Majesty, the General Staff of the Russian Army, Major General Pavel Dyakonov, occupies a worthy place.


VISIT TO THE EMBASSY

On the evening of March 1924, a slim gentleman dressed in a raincoat and an expensive dark three-piece suit entered the lobby of the Soviet embassy on Rue Grenelle in Paris. Turning to the duty diplomat, he asked for an immediate meeting with the Soviet ambassador: “This is a military conspiracy against the Republic of Soviets. I am one of the direct participants in this conspiracy. My name is Pavel Dyakonov. ”

The word "conspiracy" had an effect, and the guest was immediately taken to a separate room, where a resident of the OGPU INO met him. He asked Pavel Pavlovich to put on paper the information that became known to him. After some time, Dyakonov’s message with the corresponding comments of the resident was delivered by diplomatic courier to Moscow. After reviewing him, the head of foreign intelligence Meer Trilisser said:

“The general recalled himself very timely. His message can be trusted: he is an honest campaigner; he was not implicated in executions and executions. His information is quite reliable and is overlapped by information from other sources. However, before trusting Dyakonov, we should study it thoroughly: after all, this is one of the prominent EMRO members. ”

Dyakonov’s material contained extremely important information about the program of total terror outside the USSR against Soviet citizens and institutions, which the insurgents of the Russian All-Military Union (EMRO) intended to carry out.

Terror and sabotage became by that time weapons This organization, which aimed to overthrow the Bolshevik regime. The message of Dyakonov also indicated that the EMRO leadership had simultaneously decided to prepare in the Western European cities, where there were branches of the organization, troika and five terrorists for throwing directly into Soviet territory in order to carry out terrorist acts and organize armed demonstrations of the population there.

The name of Major General Dyakonov, a former Russian military attaché in the UK, was well known to foreign intelligence officials. Therefore, in Moscow, his information was treated extremely carefully. The next day, the materials on Dyakonov, which the Center had, lay on the desk of the head of the Foreign Department. In the help submitted to him, in particular, it was noted:

FROM PATRIOT BIOGRAPHY

“Pavel Pavlovich Dyakonov was born on February 4 of the year 1878 in Moscow in the family of a soldier. With 17 years, he connected his life with the army. After completing his studies at the Moscow Practical Academy of Commercial Sciences in 1895, he enrolled as a volunteer in the 5-th Grenadier Kiev regiment, becoming a professional soldier. He graduated with honors from Kazan Infantry Cadet School, and in 1905, the Nikolaev Academy of the General Staff. He took part in the Russian-Japanese war.

Until the end of 1913, Dyakonov held various positions in the General Directorate General Staff. In July, 1914 was appointed Assistant Military Attache in London. At the same time the impeccable knowledge of English, German and French was taken into account. With the start of the First World War, the Dyakonov filed a report requesting his transfer to the army, and in September 1914 was sent to the front.

In January, 1916, Colonel Diakonov, was appointed commander of the 2 Special Regiment of the Russian Expeditionary Force sent to France. He took an active part in the battles against the Germans. His military achievements were marked by seven top Russian and five foreign orders. For military service in the battle of Marne, he received the distinction of the officer of the Legion of Honor, was awarded the officer’s Cross of the Legion of Honor and two French military crosses, which gave him the right to receive French citizenship.

At the beginning of 1917, Dyakonov was transferred to work at the General Staff. At the suggestion of the Chief of the General Staff for military distinctions, Nicholas II promoted to major general. In September of the same year, he was seconded to London to serve as a military attache in the UK, where he remained until May 1 of the year 1920. After the closure of the apparatus of the Russian military mission in the UK in May 1920, he moved permanently to France.

In the White Guard movement in Russia did not participate. Neither he nor his family members have ever expressed hostile intentions against the new government in Russia ... ”

ATTRACTION TO COOPERATION

Trilisser emphasized the last lines with a bold line, and wrote in the left corner of the document: “To conduct a confidential conversation with General Dyakonov and find out his future intentions.”

Resident INO OGPU held in Paris, another meeting with the general. During the conversation, Dyakonov handed over to the intelligence officer a plan for the overall work of the EMRO. “Terror, exclusively abroad, against Soviet officials, as well as those who are working on the collapse of emigration,” the document said, “is a priority for the organization’s activities.”

In Paris, Warsaw, Sofia, Prague, Berlin and other capitals of European countries, it was recommended to train "troika", "five" and individual insurgents of the EMRO for the murder of Soviet diplomats.

Dyakonov also said that Grand Duke Kirill Vladimirovich was actively interested in the EMRO plans, who asked the general to constantly supply him with information about the activities of this organization. He noted that the prince also wants to know everything that the head of the EMRO general Kutepov and his militants are plotting against Russian monarchists.

The purity of the thoughts of General Dyakonov did not cause doubts in the residency. The Russian patriot was aware that the implementation of the EMRO plans to organize a new crusade against the Bolsheviks, followed by the absolute majority of the Russian people, would lead to new blood streams in their homeland. Therefore, such plans of the counter-revolution did not arouse the support of the general. Tsarsky professional intelligence officer P.P. Dyakonov began to actively cooperate on a patriotic basis with Soviet foreign intelligence. In a letter to the leadership of intelligence, he wrote:

“I hereby declare that, being in the past, a man hostile towards the Soviet power, at the present time I have resolutely changed my attitude towards it.

Wishing to prove my loyalty to the Soviet government, I voluntarily and consciously undertake the obligation to inform him in a timely manner about the activities of right-wing (anti-Soviet) parties and counter-revolutionary groups.

I pledge to protect, defend and serve the interests of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and its government.

P. Dyakonov.

Paris, March 1924. ”

The Soviet intelligence officer, Dyakonov, successfully carried out the tasks of the Center for the decomposition of the Russian All-Union Union, which trained and launched terrorist groups on the territory of the USSR. He also received important information about the activities of the White Guard organizations of the Cyrillic organizations and the French military intelligence. Dyakonov was directly involved in the operation to capture the head of the EMRO leader General Kutepov and in the implementation of a number of operational combinations. In particular, as a result of one of these combinations, the French authorities arrested the adjutant of Grand Duke Kirill Vladimirovich and the head of the White Guard organization of the Young Russians, Kazem-bek.

At the beginning of 1930, Dyakonov reported that a group of former royal generals led by Turkul had established contact with German Nazi leader Adolf Hitler, who was seeking financial assistance and political support. He stressed that Turkul and his associates have high-ranking patrons in the French General Staff.

On behalf of the Center, Dyakonov brought to the attention of the Second Bureau of the General Staff of the French Army (military intelligence), with whose representatives he maintained official contacts during the First World War, and then - on instructions from the INO, information about pro-fascist White Guard officers and generals. Shortly before the outbreak of the Second World War, the French authorities, to whom General Dyakonov provided the relevant documents, expelled from France a large group of pro-German wing of the Russian emigration, headed by General Turkul. The expulsion of these persons weakened the "fifth column" of the fascists in France. The leadership of the French military intelligence in this regard, in writing, informed General Dyakonov: “Your information about the Russians, who are known for their German sympathies, is extremely valuable for France. We appreciate our cooperation. ”

During the Spanish Civil War, the Deacons repeatedly traveled there with extremely important special reconnaissance tasks from Moscow. After the occupation of France by the fascist troops of the Deacons, he was arrested and interrogated. The Germans were primarily interested in his trips to Spain. During interrogations, he said nothing, behaved courageously and steadfastly. Pavel Dyakonov spent forty-three days in a fascist prison.

Since on the eve of the Nazi invasion of France to Pavel Pavlovich and his daughter, who was also arrested, Soviet citizenship was granted and they received Soviet passports, the USSR People’s Commissariat of Foreign Affairs demanded that the Soviet citizens arrested in France be released immediately. The German military command in Paris was forced to fulfill this requirement. At the end of May 1941, Pavel Pavlovich Dyakonov and his daughter Maria Pavlovna returned to their homeland.

“This is the happiest day of our lives! - said the touched old general to the operative worker who met them at the station in Moscow. “I hope that our life will now be devoid of all worries and wanderings ...”

Unfortunately, Dyakonov was wrong. After the attack of the German fascist troops on the Soviet Union, the general and his daughter, as recently returned from abroad, were arrested "on suspicion of maintaining contact with foreign intelligence services and spying against the USSR." Again, the detention center, prison again. This time - the Soviet. After the first interrogations, Dyakonov wrote to the Commissar of Internal Affairs:

“During 17 years of overseas work, I had to perform many demanding tasks. For this work, I received only thanks. My head does not fit, as they could seriously suspect me of criminal activity against my homeland. Needless to say, what moral pain caused me such a suspicion. "

The investigator, who conducted the Dyakonov case, handed over the letter to the authorities. Suddenly, a letter from the prison cell found the addressee. It turned out to be the head of the foreign intelligence service of the NKVD, Pavel Fitin, who imposed the resolution “Please understand.” The report sent to the investigating authorities stated: “The deacons and his daughter are known to the NKVD 1 administration. Management considers it necessary to release them. " In October 1941, the Dyakonovs were set free.

For some time they lived in the evacuation in Tashkent, and then moved to the Kyrgyz city of Kara-Suu. Pavel Pavlovich worked there in the district consumer union. In November, the Deacons' 1942, left for Moscow with a train, escorting cargoes for the Red Army. On the road, he became seriously ill and was placed in a hospital at Chelkar Station (Kazakhstan), where 28 January 1943 passed away.
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Gamdlislyam
    Gamdlislyam 1 February 2014 13: 48
    +7
    Thanks to the author for the article about the man - the patriot of his homeland. I did not have earlier information about General Dyakonov Pavel Pavlovich. Article +
  2. Prometheus
    Prometheus 1 February 2014 14: 36
    +8
    The point is that the homeland is not dependent on power. With the beginning of the Civil, people were faced with the choice - who is able to continue to fulfill the historical mission of Russia and keep it from collapse? White or red? The year 1945 showed the fidelity of their choice. Them - and Pavel Pavlovich in particular. Article +
    1. 310815
      310815 2 February 2014 00: 09
      +1
      "The point is that the Motherland does not depend on the authorities."
      it is unlikely that the Homeland shot millions of peasants, Cossacks, priests, members of their families, including children, and simply dissenting citizens.
      "White or red?"
      and what did the following years of the development of the homeland show? what do we see now? I would not fall under the banner of the victorious Gaidar / Chubais / Nevzlina / Germans / Bulk / Novodvorskiy / Trotsky, regardless of the outcome of a future war with China
      1. Prometheus
        Prometheus 2 February 2014 10: 14
        +3
        Next years? If you are talking about Stalinist rule, then - the correctness of the chosen course (mainly). If about Khrushchev and Gorbi, then - a gradual and deliberate surrender of positions to the Anglo-Saxons, From Port Arthur to the USSR. Now, of course, there are pluses, which are discussed in detail in an article comparing the pros and cons of the USSR and the Russian Federation (I do not remember the name, look on the site). About the executions of millions (how much specifically?) - this is not Stalin, these are Trotskyists. Write the exact number, please.
      2. Mairos
        Mairos 2 February 2014 11: 32
        +2
        I agree. What infuriates me is these repressions and arrests of the very people who voluntarily supported the Soviet regime and worked in its structures. And then they made idiotic accusations. And "sharashki", where designers and scientists worked for the same Soviet regime during the war. In my opinion - the top of insanity. People work for defense while sitting in prison. ((((Yes, they had to be lodged in the sanatorium and carried on their hands. I don't understand ..
      3. kush62
        kush62 2 February 2014 19: 10
        +1
        310815
        I would not fall under the banner of the victorious Gaidar / Chubais / Nevzlina / Germans / Bulk / Novodvorskiy / Trotsky, regardless of the outcome of a future war with China

        And after a while the people would have shoved these "democrats" away and who you would be. There was already such a general, Vlasov was his last name. I think that it is you on emotions.
  3. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 1 February 2014 16: 08
    +4
    Some of them took Soviet power.
    of the one hundred and fifty thousand professional military men who served in the officer corps of pre-revolutionary Russia, seventy-five thousand people fought in the Red Army against the thirty-five thousand old officers in the service of the White Guards
    I would write - most of them took Soviet power.
  4. Captain45
    Captain45 1 February 2014 20: 01
    +4
    already on 19 on November 1917, the Bolsheviks appointed the chief of staff of the Supreme Commander-in-Chief ... a hereditary nobleman, His Excellency Lieutenant General of the Imperial Army Mikhail Dmitrievich Bonch-Bruyevich. At the end of 1918, the post of Commander-in-Chief of all Armed Forces of the Soviet Republic was established. We ask you to love and favor - his high nobility, the commander in chief of all the Armed Forces of the Soviet Republic, Sergey Sergeyevich Kamenev (not to be confused with Kamenev, who was then shot along with Zinoviev). Personnel officer, graduated from the General Staff Academy in 1907, colonel of the Imperial Army. From the beginning of 1918 to July 1919, Kamenev made a lightning career from the commander of an infantry division to the commander of the Eastern Front, and finally, from July 1919 to the end of the Civil War, he held the post that Stalin would occupy during the Great Patriotic War. Since July 1919 not a single operation of the land and naval forces of the Soviet Republic did without its direct participation.
    Sergei Sergeevich was greatly assisted by his immediate subordinate - His Excellency Chief of the Red Army Field Headquarters Pavel Pavlovich Lebedev, a hereditary nobleman, Major General of the Imperial Army. As chief of the Field Staff, he replaced Bonch-Bruyevich and from 1919 to 1921 (practically the whole war) headed it, and from 1921 he was appointed Chief of Staff of the Red Army. Pavel Pavlovich participated in the development and implementation of the most important operations of the Red Army to defeat the troops of Kolchak, Denikin, Yudenich, Wrangel, was awarded the Orders of the Red Banner and the Red Banner of Labor (at that time the highest awards of the Republic). Lebedev's colleague, chief of the All-Russian General Staff, cannot be ignored. His Excellency Alexander Alexandrovich Samoilo. Alexander Alexandrovich is also a hereditary nobleman and major general of the Imperial Army. During the Civil War, he headed the military district, army, front, worked as a deputy for Lebedev, then headed the All-Glavshtab. The Workers 'and Peasants' Red Fleet is generally an aristocratic institution. Here is a list of its commanders during the Civil War: Vasily Mikhailovich Altfater (hereditary nobleman, rear admiral of the Imperial Navy), Evgeny Andreevich Berens (hereditary nobleman, rear admiral of the Imperial Navy), Alexander Vasilyevich Nemitz (personal data are exactly the same). From the article "Nobles - the backbone of the Red Army" http://cccp-revivel.blogspot.ru/2013/04/dvoryane-kostyak-rkka.html
    1. Nagaibak
      Nagaibak 2 February 2014 20: 33
      +1
      Captain45 "Here is a list of its commanders during the Civil War: Vasily Mikhailovich Altfater (hereditary nobleman, rear admiral of the Imperial Navy), Evgeny Andreevich Berens (hereditary nobleman, rear admiral of the Imperial Navy), Alexander Vasilyevich Nemitz (personal data are exactly the same). From the article "Nobles - the backbone of the Red Army"
      That's right, the wiki has a list there of about 391 general and admiral in the service of the Communists.
  5. parus2nik
    parus2nik 1 February 2014 20: 26
    +3
    Thank you, very interesting .. I didn’t know about Dyakonov ..
  6. wanderer
    wanderer 1 February 2014 21: 29
    +5
    The article is correct.
    Such people should be written in history textbooks.
    No matter how trite it sounds, but the country must know its heroes.
    Not poppy foam covering everything and everyone, but really Heroes.

Царский генерал Павел Дьяконов

Царский генерал Павел ДьяконовОктябрьская революция 1917 года развела офицеров и генералов старой Русской армии по разные стороны баррикад. Часть из них приняла советскую власть. Некоторые патриотически настроенные кадровые военные, включая опытнейших и способнейших контрразведчиков и разведчиков, волей судьбы оказавшиеся за пределами родины, стали сотрудничать с внешней разведкой молодого советского государства. Поставив на службу новой власти свои незаурядные способности, работая не за страх, а за совесть, помогая разоблачать заговоры, раскрывать замыслы тех, кто вынашивал планы новой интервенции, оккупации российских земель, они внесли значительный вклад в обеспечение безопасности республики Советов. Опыт работы старых кадров государственного аппарата, Русской армии, контрразведки и разведки был бесценен для нового режима. Среди таких патриотов достойное место занимает представитель первого поколения советских разведчиков – его императорского величества Генерального штаба Российской армии генерал-майор Павел Павлович Дьяконов.

ВИЗИТ В ПОСОЛЬСТВО

Мартовским вечером 1924 года в вестибюль советского посольства на улице Гренель в Париже вошел среднего роста худощавый господин, одетый в плащ и дорогой темный костюм-тройку. Обратившись к дежурному дипломату, он попросил о немедленной встрече с советским послом: «Речь идет о военном заговоре против республики Совдепов. Я – один из непосредственных участников этого заговора. Меня зовут Павел Дьяконов».


Слово «заговор» подействовало, и гостя сразу же провели в отдельный кабинет, где с ним встретился резидент ИНО ОГПУ. Он попросил Павла Павловича изложить на бумаге ставшие известными ему сведения. Через некоторое время сообщение Дьяконова с соответствующими комментариями резидента было доставлено дипкурьером в Москву. Ознакомившись с ним, руководитель внешней разведки Меер Трилиссер отметил:

«Генерал очень вовремя напомнил о себе. Его сообщению можно верить: он честный служака, в расстрелах и казнях не замешан. Его информация вполне достоверна и перекрывается сведениями из других источников. Впрочем, прежде чем довериться Дьяконову, нам следует его хорошенько изучить: как-никак – это один из видных членов РОВС».

В материале Дьяконова содержалась исключительно важная информация о программе тотального террора за пределами СССР против советских граждан и учреждений, которую намеревались осуществить боевики Русского общевоинского союза (РОВС).

Террор и диверсии стали к тому времени главным оружием этой организации, ставившей своей целью свержение большевистского режима. В сообщении Дьяконова также указывалось, что руководство РОВС одновременно приняло решение готовить в западноевропейских городах, где имелись филиалы организации, «тройки» и «пятерки» террористов для заброски непосредственно на советскую территорию с целью проведения там терактов и организации вооруженных выступлений населения.

Имя генерал-майора Дьяконова, бывшего российского военного атташе в Великобритании, было хорошо известно руководству внешней разведки. Поэтому в Москве к его информации отнеслись исключительно внимательно. На следующий день на стол начальника Иностранного отдела легли материалы на Дьяконова, которыми располагал Центр. В представленной ему справке, в частности, отмечалось:

ИЗ БИОГРАФИИ ПАТРИОТА

«Павел Павлович Дьяконов родился 4 февраля 1878 года в Москве в семье военнослужащего. С 17 лет он связал свою жизнь с армией. После завершения в 1895 году учебы в Московской практической академии коммерческих наук он поступил вольноопределяющимся в 5-й гренадерский Киевский полк, став кадровым военным. С отличием окончил Казанское пехотное юнкерское училище, а в 1905 году – Николаевскую академию Генерального штаба. Принимал участие в Русско-японской войне.

До конца 1913 года Дьяконов работал на различных должностях в Главном управлении Генерального штаба. В июле 1914 года был назначен помощником военного атташе в Лондоне. При этом было учтено безупречное знание им английского, немецкого и французского языков. С началом Первой мировой войны Дьяконов подал рапорт с просьбой о переводе его в действующую армию, и в сентябре 1914 года был направлен на фронт.

В январе 1916 года полковник Дьяконов был назначен командиром 2-го Особого полка русского экспедиционного корпуса, отправленного во Францию. Принимал активное участие в сражениях против немцев. Его боевые заслуги были отмечены семью высшими русскими и пятью иностранными орденами. За боевые заслуги в сражении на Марне он получил отличие офицера Почетного легиона, был награжден офицерским крестом Почетного легиона и двумя французскими военными крестами, что давало ему право на получение французского гражданства.

В начале 1917 года Дьяконов был переведен на работу в Генеральный штаб. По представлению начальника Генерального штаба за боевые отличия был произведен Николаем II в генерал-майоры. В сентябре того же года откомандирован в Лондон для исполнения обязанностей военного атташе в Великобритании, где оставался до 1 мая 1920 года. После закрытия аппарата русской военной миссии в Великобритании в мае 1920 года переехал на постоянное жительство во Францию.

В белогвардейском движении на территории России не участвовал. Ни он, ни члены его семьи никогда не высказывали враждебных намерений против новой власти в России…»

ПРИВЛЕЧЕНИЕ К СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВУ

Последние строчки Трилиссер подчеркнул жирной чертой, а в левом углу документа написал: «Провести с генералом Дьяконовым доверительную беседу и выяснить его дальнейшие намерения».

Резидент ИНО ОГПУ провел в Париже очередную встречу с генералом. Во время беседы Дьяконов передал разведчику план общей работы РОВС. «Террор, исключительно за границей, против советских чиновников, а также тех, кто ведет работу по развалу эмиграции, – говорилось в документе, – является приоритетным направлением деятельности организации».

В Париже, Варшаве, Софии, Праге, Берлине и других столицах европейских стран рекомендовалось готовить «тройки», «пятерки» и индивидуальных боевиков РОВС для убийства советских дипломатов.

Дьяконов также сообщил, что планами РОВС активно интересуется великий князь Кирилл Владимирович, который просил генерала постоянно снабжать его информацией о деятельности этой организации. Он отметил, что князь хочет также знать все, что руководитель РОВС генерал Кутепов и его боевики замышляют против русских монархистов.

Чистота помыслов генерала Дьяконова не вызывала сомнений у резидентуры. Русский патриот отдавал себе отчет в том, что реализация планов РОВС по организации нового крестового похода против большевиков, за которыми пошло абсолютное большинство русского народа, приведет к новым потокам крови на его родине. Поэтому такие планы контрреволюции не вызывали поддержки у генерала. Царский профессиональный разведчик П.П. Дьяконов стал активно сотрудничать на патриотической основе с советской внешней разведкой. В письме на имя руководства разведки, он написал:

«Настоящим я заявляю, что, будучи в прошлом человеком, враждебно настроенным по отношению к советской власти, в настоящее время я решительно изменил свое отношение к ней.

Желая доказать свою преданность советскому правительству, я добровольно и сознательно беру на себя обязательство своевременно его информировать о деятельности правых (антисоветских) партий и контрреволюционных групп.

Обязуюсь охранять, защищать и служить интересам Союза Советских Социалистических Республик и его правительства.

П. Дьяконов.

Париж, март 1924 г.».

Советский разведчик Дьяконов успешно выполнял задания Центра по разложению Русского общевоинского союза, осуществлявшего подготовку и заброску на территорию СССР террористических групп. От него также поступала важная информация о деятельности кирилловских белогвардейских организаций и французской военной разведки. Дьяконов принимал непосредственное участие в проведении операции по захвату руководителя РОВС генерала Кутепова и в осуществлении ряда оперативных комбинаций. В частности, в результате одной из таких комбинаций французскими властями был арестован адъютант великого князя Кирилла Владимировича и руководитель белогвардейской организации младороссов Казем-бек.

В начале 1930-х годов Дьяконов сообщил о том, что группа бывших царских генералов во главе с Туркулом установила связь с лидером германских нацистом Адольфом Гитлером, у которого ищет финансовой помощи и политической поддержки. Он подчеркнул, что Туркул и его сообщники имеют высокопоставленных покровителей во французском Генштабе.

По поручению Центра Дьяконов довел до сведения Второго бюро Генерального штаба французской армии (военная разведка), с представителями которого он поддерживал служебные контакты в годы Первой мировой войны, а затем – по заданию ИНО, сведения о профашистски настроенных белогвардейских офицерах и генералах. Незадолго до начала Второй мировой войны французские власти, которым генерал Дьяконов предоставил соответствующие документы, выслали из Франции большую группу прогерманского крыла русской эмиграции во главе с генералом Туркулом. Высылка этих лиц ослабила «пятую колонну» фашистов во Франции. Руководство французской военной разведки в этой связи письменно сообщило генералу Дьяконову: «Ваша информация о русских, которые известны своими немецкими симпатиями, чрезвычайно ценна для Франции. Мы высоко оцениваем наше сотрудничество».

В период гражданской войны в Испании Дьяконов неоднократно выезжал туда с исключительно важными специальными разведывательными заданиями Москвы. После оккупации Франции фашистскими войсками Дьяконов был арестован и подвергнут допросам. Немцев в первую очередь интересовали его поездки в Испанию. На допросах он ничего не сказал, вел себя мужественно и стойко. Сорок три дня провел Павел Дьяконов в фашистском застенке.

Поскольку накануне вторжения гитлеровцев во Францию Павлу Павловичу и его дочери, которая также была арестована, было предоставлено советское гражданство и они получили советские паспорта, Народный комиссариат иностранных дел СССР потребовал от германских властей незамедлительно освободить арестованных во Франции советских граждан. Германское военное командование в Париже было вынуждено выполнить это требование. В конце мая 1941 года Павел Павлович Дьяконов и его дочь Мария Павловна вернулись на родину.

«Это самый счастливый день в нашей жизни! – сказал растроганный старый генерал оперативному работнику, встречавшему их на вокзале в Москве. – Надеюсь, что наша жизнь теперь будет лишена всяких тревог и странствий...»

К сожалению, Дьяконов ошибся. После нападения немецко-фашистских войск на Советский Союз генерал и его дочь как лица, недавно вернувшиеся из-за границы, были арестованы «по подозрению в поддержании связи с иностранными разведками и шпионаже против СССР». Снова следственный изолятор, снова тюрьма. На этот раз – советская. После первых допросов Дьяконов написал наркому внутренних дел:

«За 17 лет заграничной работы мне пришлось выполнить много ответственных заданий. За эту работу я получал только благодарности. В голове моей не укладывается, как могли меня всерьез подозревать в преступной деятельности против родины. Излишне говорить, какую нравственную боль мне причинило такое подозрение».

Следователь, который вел дело Дьяконовых, передал письмо по инстанциям. Неожиданно письмо из тюремной камеры нашло адресата. Им оказался начальник внешней разведки НКВД Павел Фитин, который наложил резолюцию «Прошу разобраться». В рапорте, направленном в следственные органы, говорилось: «Дьяконов и его дочь известны 1-му управлению НКВД. Управление считает необходимым их освободить». В октябре 1941 года Дьяконовы вышли на свободу.

Некоторое время они жили в эвакуации в Ташкенте, а затем переехали в киргизский город Кара-Суу. Павел Павлович работал там в райпотребсоюзе. В ноябре 1942 года Дьяконов выехал с эшелоном в Москву, сопровождая грузы для Красной армии. В дороге он тяжело заболел и на станции Челкар (Казахстан) был помещен в больницу, где 28 января 1943 года скончался.
Автор: Владимир Антонов
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Гамдлислям 1 февраля 2014 13:48
    Спасибо автору за статью о человеке - патриоте своей Родины. Не распологал ранее информацией о генерале Дьяконове Павле Павловиче. Статье +
  2. Прометей 1 февраля 2014 14:36
    Смысл в том,что Родина не зависит от власти. С началом Гражданской люди встали перед выбором - КТО способен дальше выполнять историческую миссию России и удержать её от развала ? Белые или красные ? 1945 год показал верность их выбора. Их - и Павла Павловича в частности. Статье +
    1. 310815 2 февраля 2014 00:09
      "Смысл в том,что Родина не зависит от власти."
      навряд ли Родина расстреляла миллионы крестьян, казаков, священников, членов их семей, включая детей, и просто несогласных граждан.
      "Белые или красные?"
      а что показали следующие годы развития Родины? а что мы видим сейчас? я бы не встал под знамена победивших гайдаров/чубайсов/невзлиных/немцовых/навальных/новодворских/троцких вне зависимости от исхода будущей войны с китаем
      310815
      1. Прометей 2 февраля 2014 10:14
        Следующие годы ? Если вы о сталинском правлении,то - правильность выбранного курса (в основном). Если о Хруще и Горби,то - постепенная и намеренная сдача позиций англосаксам,От Порт - Артура до СССР. Сейчас,конечно,есть и свои плюсы,подробно рассматривающиеся в статье,сравнивающей плюсы и минусы СССР и РФ (не помню название,ищите на сайте). Про расстрелы миллионов (скольки конкретно ?) - это не Сталин,это троцкисты. Напишите точную цифру,пожалуйста.
      2. Mairos 2 февраля 2014 11:32
        Согласен. Что меня бесит, так эти вот репрессии и аресты тех самых людей, которые добровольно поддержали советскую власть и работали в её структурах. А им потом идиотские обвинения выдвигали. А "шарашки", где конструкторы и учёные работали на ту же советскую власть во время войны. По моему - верх маразма. Люди работают на оборону сидя в тюрьме. ((( Да их в санатории надо было селить и на руках носить. Не понимаю..
      3. kush62 2 февраля 2014 19:10
        310815:
        я бы не встал под знамена победивших гайдаров/чубайсов/невзлиных/немцовых/навальных/новодворских/троцких вне зависимости от исхода будущей войны с китаем

        А через некоторое время народ спихнул бы этих "демократов " и кем бы вы оказались. Был уже такой генерал, Власов его фамилия. Думаю , что это Вы на эмоциях.
  3. chunga-changa 1 февраля 2014 16:08
    Часть из них приняла советскую власть.
    из ста пятидесяти тысяч профессиональных военных, служивших в офицерском корпусе дореволюционной России, в Красной Армии сражались семьдесят пять тысяч человек против тридцати пяти тысяч старого офицерского состава на службе у белогвардейцев
    Я бы написал - большинство их приняла советскую власть.
  4. Кэптен45 1 февраля 2014 20:01
    уже 19 ноября 1917 г. большевики назначают начальником штаба Верховного главнокомандующего… потомственного дворянина, его превосходительство генерал-лейтенанта Императорской Армии Михаила Дмитриевича Бонч-Бруевича.В конце 1918 г. была учреждена должность главнокомандующего всеми Вооруженными силами Советской Республики. Просим любить и жаловать — его высокоблагородие главнокомандующий всеми Вооружёнными силами Советской Республики Сергей Сергеевич Каменев (не путать с Каменевым, которого затем вместе с Зиновьевым расстреляли). Кадровый офицер, закончил академию Генштаба в 1907 г., полковник Императорской Армии. С начала 1918 г. по июль 1919 г. Каменев сделал молниеносную карьеру от командира пехотной дивизии до командующего Восточным фронтом и, наконец, с июля 1919 г. и до конца Гражданской войны занимал пост, который в годы Великой Отечественной войны будет занимать Сталин. С июля 1919г. ни одна операция сухопутных и морских сил Советской Республики не обходилась без его непосредственного участия.
    Большую помощь Сергею Сергеевичу оказывал его непосредственный подчинённый — его превосходительство начальник Полевого штаба Красной Армии Павел Павлович Лебедев, потомственный дворянин, генерал-майор Императорской Армии.На посту начальника Полевого штаба он сменил Бонч-Бруевича и с 1919 г. по 1921 г. (практически всю войну) его возглавлял, а с 1921 г. был назначен начальником Штаба РККА. Павел Павлович участвовал в разработке и проведении важнейших операций Красной Армии по разгрому войск Колчака, Деникина, Юденича, Врангеля, награждён орденами Красного знамени и Трудового Красного знамени (в то время высшие награды Республики).Нельзя обойти вниманием и коллегу Лебедева, начальника Всероссийского главного штаба его превосходительство Александра Александровича Самойло. Александр Александрович также потомственный дворянин и генерал-майор Императорской Армии. В годы Гражданской войны возглавлял военный округ, армию, фронт, поработал заместителем у Лебедева, затем возглавил Всероглавштаб.Рабоче-Крестьянский Красный Флот—это вообще аристократическое заведение. Вот перечень его командующих в годы Гражданской войны: Василий Михайлович Альтфатер (потомственный дворянин, контр-адмирал Императорского Флота), Евгений Андреевич Беренс (потомственный дворянин, контр-адмирал Императорского Флота), Александр Васильевич Немитц (анкетные данные точно такие же). Из статьи"Дворяне – костяк РККА" http://cccp-revivel.blogspot.ru/2013/04/dvoryane-kostyak-rkka.html
    1. Нагайбак 2 февраля 2014 20:33
      Кэптен45" Вот перечень его командующих в годы Гражданской войны: Василий Михайлович Альтфатер (потомственный дворянин, контр-адмирал Императорского Флота), Евгений Андреевич Беренс (потомственный дворянин, контр-адмирал Императорского Флота), Александр Васильевич Немитц (анкетные данные точно такие же). Из статьи"Дворяне – костяк РККА"
      Все верно в вики есть список там порядка 391 генерала и адмирала на службе у коммунистов.
  5. parus2nik 1 февраля 2014 20:26
    Спасибо, очень интересно..о Дьяконове не знал..
    parus2nik
  6. wanderer 1 февраля 2014 21:29
    Статья правильная.
    О таких людях надо писать в учебниках истории.
    Как ни банально это звучит,но страна должна знать своих героев.
    Не попсовую пену накрывшую всё и всех,а действительно Героев.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня