Military Review

Pacific Fleet will strengthen the cruiser "Marshal Ustinov"

12
According to Interfax, the Navy command decided to strengthen the Pacific Fleet with the Marshal Ustinov missile cruiser Project 1164 Atlant from the Northern fleet. Apparently, this decision is connected with a set of measures aimed at strengthening our Armed forces in the Far Eastern direction.

More recently, there was a big hype about the Kuril problem. Only because of the disaster in Japan and the war in Libya, this topic has faded. According to a source from the headquarters of the Navy, the cruiser Marshal Ustinov "is more necessary in such a large-scale and complex theater of military operations as the Pacific."

In 2011, the cruiser will undergo medium repairs, and in 2012, it will go to a new home database.



Help: 1164 project cruisers Atlant code (NATO code - English Slava class) - a type of Soviet missile cruisers that occupies an intermediate position between ships of the Ushakov type (1144 Orlan, formerly Kirov) and destroyers of the Modern type (956 project). Glory-class rocket cruisers with powerful ship-to-surface missile weapons became an important part of the Russian Navy after the division of the USSR fleet. The main tasks of the ship, formulated in the technical design of 1972, were: to impart combat stability to the forces of the fleet in remote areas of the seas and oceans; destruction of enemy surface ships, including aircraft carriers; solving tasks of collective air defense, formations and convoys in remote areas of the seas and oceans, fighting against submarines, supporting landings and shelling the coast occupied by the enemy. Currently, three cruisers of this project are part of the Russian Navy. “Moscow” (formerly known as “Glory”) is the flagship of the Black Sea Fleet, “Marshal Ustinov” is part of the Northern Fleet, “Varyag” is the flagship of the Pacific Fleet. The displacement of cruisers is 11,3 thousand tons, length - 187 meters, and width - 20 meters. 1164 project ships are capable of speeds up to 32 nodes, and their range is 7,5 thousands of miles. The cruisers are armed with cruise missiles of the Basalt type, the Fort anti-aircraft missile system, AK-130 artillery mounts and have torpedo tubes of a millimeter 533. The air group of the Atlant project ships includes Ka-27 anti-submarine helicopters.

Recently, information has emerged that another cruiser of this project, the Admiral Lobov (Ukraine), will be bought out, or simply transferred to Russia by Kiev. Construction of this giant was begun at the Nikolaev shipyard in 1984, currently its readiness is estimated at 50-95%.

Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Drcoks
    Drcoks 28 March 2011 20: 23
    0
    If I am not mistaken, the cruiser Admiral Lobov of the same type is based on the Pacific Fleet?
    1. Ramses_IV
      Ramses_IV 16 September 2011 17: 01
      0
      No. The Pacific Fleet has only "Varyag"
  2. Skills
    28 March 2011 21: 58
    +1
    The article also says - "Admiral Lobov" ("Ukraine") has not been completed in Ukraine, in Nikolaev, it may be bought out, or transferred to the Russian Federation, or it may simply be cut into scrap metal.

    The Pacific Fleet has a cruiser of this project - the flagship "Varyag" project 1164 "Atlant" ("Glory")
  3. Fell from the moon
    Fell from the moon 29 March 2011 00: 04
    +1
    If in Vladik, or else where the pier for Ustinov is not built, with the supply of e-mail. energy, steam and water - then in a couple of years he will kill himself - having exhausted the motor resource in the raid.
  4. Drcoks
    Drcoks 29 March 2011 06: 10
    0
    Skills,
    Sorry, mixed up. =)
  5. Mista_dj
    Mista_dj April 27 2011 02: 11
    +1
    "Admiral Lobov" is unlikely to be completed.
    Missiles "Basalt", you can't even destroy the destroyer with Aejis.
    The project is long outdated, its modernization (during completion) will result in such money that it will be much easier and cheaper to build a new cruiser, and with its own docks, a plant named after them. 61st Communard, such a cruiser (on a new project) simply will not pull.
    Dragging the hull to the Baltic Sea, or to Sevmash for completion - it’s cheaper to buy an aircraft carrier.
    1. guessed
      guessed 21 January 2012 21: 06
      +3
      Atlanta "Basalt" is no longer carried. they are armed with the Vulcan anti-ship missile ...
      "Moscow" can shut up the Bosphorus from the Sevastopol raid ...
      And Aegis will not even help against mosquitoes .., not to mention the "Basalt" and even more so the "volcano" ... for Aegis is an EXCLUSIVE information system for controlling weapons as part of a group of ships ... Will anti-ship missiles shoot down with bytes?
  6. PSih2097
    PSih2097 6 May 2011 17: 18
    0
    Yeah, the American and the Navy will not be at all.
  7. Vasek
    Vasek 2 June 2011 18: 14
    0
    In Tikhas (near Vladivostok) is the same type of Lazarev. though his metalworkers almost dismantled the metal. http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%90%D0%B4%D0%BC%D0%B8%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BB_%D0%9B%D
    0%B0%D0%B7%D0%B0%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%B2_%28%D0%BA%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%B9%D1%81%D0%B5%D1%80
    %29
    There is a pier there, but the infrastructure has already died.
    1. Ramses_IV
      Ramses_IV 16 September 2011 17: 03
      -1
      Lazarev - another project. The same as "Petrusha". There are also "Horns" and "Ural" rusting nearby.
  8. DEfindER
    DEfindER 17 October 2011 11: 45
    +5
    That would not rust it is necessary to float on them, and our generals prefer to spend money on something else rather than on naval exercises .. The Amer ships are even older than ours, because we were usually catching up, and at the same time they float on them and even fight very actively wherever possible .. the throat would be bitten by those who sold our Soviet aircraft carriers .. and even at the price of black scrap ..
  9. 13017
    13017 12 February 2012 16: 53
    0
    and what will remain on the Northern Fleet can Ukraine be bought and sent to the Northern Fleet The Northern Fleet will not let you down

Тихоокеанский флот усилят крейсером «Маршал Устинов»

12
По сообщению «Интерфакс», командование ВМФ решило усилить Тихоокеанский флот ракетным крейсером «Маршал Устинов» проекта 1164 «Атлант» из состава Северного флота. Видимо, это решение связано с комплексом мер, направленных на усиление наших Вооружённых сил на Дальневосточном направлении.

Ещё недавно по поводу Курильской проблемы была большая шумиха. Только из-за катастрофы в Японии и войны в Ливии эта тема ушла в тень. По словам источника из главного штаба ВМФ, крейсер «Маршал Устинов» «нужнее на таком масштабном и сложном театре военных действий, как тихоокеанский».

В 2011 году крейсер пройдёт средний ремонт, а в 2012 году отправится к новой базе приписки.



Справка: Крейсера проекта 1164 шифр «Атлант» (код НАТО — англ. Slava class) — тип советских ракетных крейсеров, занимающий промежуточное положение между кораблями типа «Ушаков» (пр. 1144 «Орлан», ранее «Киров») и эсминцами типа «Современный» (проект 956). Ракетные крейсера типа «Слава» с мощным ракетным вооружением класса «корабль-поверхность» стали важной частью ВМФ России после раздела флота СССР. Основными задачами корабля, сформулированными в техническом проекте 1972 г., являлись: придание боевой устойчивости силам флота в отдалённых районах морей и океанов; уничтожение надводных кораблей противника, в том числе авианосцев; решение задач коллективной ПВО, соединений и конвоев в удалённых районах морей и океанов, борьба с ПЛ, поддержка десантов и обстрел побережья, занятого противником. В настоящее время три крейсера этого проекта находятся в составе ВМФ России. «Москва» (бывшее название — «Слава») является флагманом Черноморского флота, «Маршал Устинов» входит в состав Северного флота, «Варяг» — флагман Тихоокеанского флота. Водоизмещение крейсеров составляет 11,3 тысяч тонн, длина – 187 метров, а ширина – 20 метров. Корабли проекта 1164 способны развивать скорость до 32 узлов, а дальность их хода составляет 7,5 тысяч миль. Крейсера вооружены крылатыми ракетами типа «Базальт», зенитной ракетной системой «Форт», артиллерийскими установками АК-130 и имеют торпедные аппараты калибра 533 миллиметра. В авиагруппу кораблей проекта «Атлант» входят противолодочные вертолеты Ка-27.

В последнее время появились сведения о том, что ещё один крейсер этого проекта - «Адмирал Лобов» («Украина») - будет выкуплен, или просто передан России Киевом. Строительство этого гиганта было начато на Николаевской верфи в 1984 году, в настоящее время его готовность оценивается в 50-95%.

Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. DrCoks
    0
    28 марта 2011
    Если не ошибаюсь на ТОФе базируется однотипный с ним крейсер Адмирал Лобов?
    1. 0
      16 сентября 2011
      Нет. На ТОФ есть только "Варяг"
  2. +1
    28 марта 2011
    В статье же сказано - "Адмирал Лобов" ("Украина") не достроен на Украине, в Николаеве, может его выкупят, или передадут РФ, а возможно, просто распилят на металлолом.

    У ТОФ есть крейсер этого проекта - флагман "Варяг" проекта 1164 «Атлант» («Слава»)
  3. Упал с луны
    +1
    29 марта 2011
    Если во Владике, или еще где причал для Устинова не построят, с подводом эл. энергии, пара и воды - то через пару лет он сам себя убьет - моторесурс на рейде исчерпав.
  4. DrCoks
    0
    29 марта 2011
    Скил,
    Пардон, перепутал. =)
  5. +1
    27 апреля 2011
    «Адмирал Лобов», вряд ли будут достраивать.
    Ракетами "Базальт", не угробишь сейчас даже эсминец с Аеджис`ом.
    Проект давно устарел, его модернизация (при достройке) выльется в такие деньги, что в разы проще и дешевле будет построить новый крейсер, а доками своими, завод им. 61го коммунара, такой крейсер (по новому проекту) просто не потянет.
    Тащить корпус на Балтику, или на Севмаш для достройки - дешевле купить авианосец.
    1. dvina
      +3
      21 января 2012
      Атланты "Базальт" уже не несут. они вооружены ПКР "Вулкан"...
      "Москва" может с рейда Севастополя заткнуть Босфор...
      И Иджис не поможет даже против москитов..,не говоря уж о "Базальте" и тем более "вулкане"... ибо Иджис ИСКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНО информационная система для управления оружие в составе группы кораблей... Байтами ПКР сбивать будет?
  6. 0
    6 мая 2011
    Ага, американский и флота вообще не будет.
  7. Васёк
    0
    2 июня 2011
    В Тихасе (под владивостоком) стоит однотипный Лазарев. правда его металлисты на метал почти разобрали. http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%90%D0%B4%D0%BC%D0%B8%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BB_%D0%9B%D
    0%B0%D0%B7%D0%B0%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%B2_%28%D0%BA%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%B9%D1%81%D0%B5%D1%80
    %29
    Причал там есть, но инфраструктура уже умерла.
    1. -1
      16 сентября 2011
      Лазарев - другого проекта. Такого же, как "Петруша". Там ещё "Рогов" и "Урал" рядом ржавеют.
  8. +5
    17 октября 2011
    Что бы не ржавели надо на них плавать, а наши генералы деньги предпочитают на кое что другое тратить а не на учения ВМФ.. У Амеров корабли ещё старее наших, т.к. мы как правило были догоняющими, и при этом плавают на них и даже воюют очень активно где только можно.. горло бы перегрыз тем кто продал наши советские авианосцы.. да ещё и по цене чёрного лома..
  9. 13017
    0
    12 февраля 2012
    а что останется на СФ может Украину купят и отправят на СФ Сеферный флот не подведет

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»