Military Review

The Bundeswehr received the first Boxer BTRs

7
German ground forces received the first Boxer armored personnel carriers ordered, reports Defense Aerospace. Currently, the first 8 of armored personnel carriers are being trained before being sent to Afghanistan. It is expected that the cars will be sent to Afghanistan in August of this year. They received the 292 th Jäger battalion.

They are also used to train drivers in the military school of drivers in Dornstadt - the school received 7 training armored vehicles in the 2010 year. Conducting training on new cars, the German military also conduct their evaluation. In case of detection of any problems, the corresponding notification will be sent to the manufacturer - Boxer PD.

The contract for the purchase of such armored vehicles was signed at the end of 2006 of the year. In total, the German Ministry of Defense acquired the 272 BTR Boxer. The AFV for the German Armed Forces will be manufactured in three versions: 135 BTR, 65 command and control vehicles and 72 armored ambulances. At the same time, in the future, the total number of such vehicles in service is planned to be increased to 1000 units.



Help: GTK "Boxer" (German Gepanzerte Transport Kraftfahrzeug Boxer) - this is German - Dutch multipurpose armored personnel carrier. Combat wheel floating armored vehicle equipped with weapons designed for use in motorized infantry units of the ground forces. The machine was created by German companies Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, Rheinmetall AG and the Dutch Stork.

History

The governments of Great Britain and Germany in November 1999 signed an agreement on the joint design of a new generation of armored personnel carriers, which received the name Boxer. In England, the program was called MRAV, and in Germany it is known as Gepanzertes Transport-Kraftfahrzeug (GTK). In February, 2001 will be interested in the project by the Netherlands, and then they will join it. In the Netherlands, the project received the code Pantser Wiel Voertuig (PWV). And in December 2002, it was announced that the BTR will be called "Boxer".

The project was managed and overseen by the European Arms Agency, OCCAR (Organization for Joint Armament Cooperation). In July, 2003, the Ministry of Defense of England, announced its withdrawal from the project, citing the creation of its own system of FRES. The first prototypes were built on December 2002 of the year, in October the first modification of 2003 appeared - the command post based on the BTR Boxer. BTR testing ended in the 2006 year. In July 2006, the Dutch parliament approved the purchase of the first batch of 200 BTR Boxer, and in December of the same year, Germany approved the purchase of 272 machines (including the 72 sanitary option). The production contract was signed on 19 in May of 2006 with ARTEC.


The Bundeswehr received the first Boxer BTRs



Features

The main body of the vehicle consists of solid steel, and is equipped with "modular armor", it provides protection against bullets and fragments of artillery shells and anti-tank mines. It is possible to install new armor, which will provide protection against RPGs (of course, it is not indicated which RPG with which charge). The machine performs various tasks and has several modifications: armored personnel carrier, command vehicle, ambulance, “fighter tanks". Cost - 3 million euros.

The layout is modular. That is, the undercarriage and the department are produced as a base, and then, depending on the order, an airborne or sanitary department, an office for calculating an ATGM or a mortar etc. are mounted.

In front of the car, the designers of Krauss-Maffei Wegmann used the same layout with rational armor slope angles, as on the Puma BMP, and the same front engine layout. It should be noted that the "rational angles of inclination" of the upper armor plate are actually made based on the use of active armor, and not at all out of hope to cause a ricochet of a sabot projectile. Although rebound with such a strong slope is quite likely.




Base TTX

Combat weight, t - 33,
Crew, pers. - 2,
Landing force, pers. - 11,
Body length, mm - 7880,
Case width, mm - 2660,
Height, mm - 2370,
Armament (standard): 12,7 mm machine gun, 40 mm automatic grenade launcher (Heckler & Koch GMG),
Engine type - one diesel liquid cooling,
Engine power, l. with. - 530,
Speed ​​on the highway, km / h - 103,
Cruising on the highway, km - 1050-1100,
Suspension type - independent, torsion with telescopic hydraulic shock absorbers 8x8,
Overcoming obstacles - on the move (without preparation) overcomes 2 meter trench and ford about a meter deep

It is assumed that this BTR will replace in the Bundeswehr part of the Marder-1 BMP and the М113 BTR. During the Eurosatori-2010 exhibition, Krauss-Maffei Wegmann presented a prototype of the Boxer BBM equipped with a module with an 30-mm stabilized Mk.44 ATK gun with two-sided power and a twin machine gun. At the same time, Rhinemetal Defense introduced the Boxer in the BMP version, which was equipped with a twin Lance tower with an 30-mm MK-30-2 stabilized cannon and a paired 7,62-mm machine gun.



Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. turnip
    turnip 29 March 2011 15: 28
    -2
    It seems that the review of the carrier is not very good, and even if the mounted is installed. What do you think?
  2. Escander
    Escander 30 March 2011 22: 10
    -5
    With a hinged - definitely.
    Let's see how it burns.
  3. datur
    datur April 2 2011 23: 14
    -4
    all the same, the Germans are gigantomaniac.
  4. Mr. Truth
    Mr. Truth 12 May 2011 11: 50
    -4
    3 million euros per armored vehicle?
    Well, the Germans ... they are definitely not going to fight ...
  5. Imperialist
    Imperialist 12 May 2011 16: 52
    +3
    Russian armored personnel carriers also need such a back door, then the wounded person can be easily loaded and motorized riflemen can quickly leave the car without falling under fire.
  6. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 25 December 2011 04: 59
    0
    You give BOXER with a filling from our airborne service ... I was especially impressed by the speed of movement ..., an excellent batr for our teams bully
    PS MO - buy a patent.
  7. kov
    kov 19 September 2012 15: 52
    0
    Military Secret Story about GTR Boxer

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»

Немецкие сухопутные войска получили первые из заказанных бронетранспортеров Boxer, сообщает Defense Aerospace. В настоящее время первые 8-мь бронетранспортёров, проходят подготовку перед тем, как пошлют в Афганистан. Ожидается, что машины будут отправлены в Афганистан в августе текущего года. Их получил 292-й егерский батальон.

Они также используются для подготовки водителей в военной школе водителей в Дорнштадте - школа получила 7 учебных бронемашин в 2010 году. Проводя обучение на новых машинах, немецкие военные также проводят и их оценку. В случае обнаружения каких-либо неполадок, соответствующее уведомление будет отправлено компании-производителю – Boxer PD.

Контракт на покупку таких бронемашин был подписан в конце 2006 года. В общей сложности министерство обороны Германии приобрело 272 БТР Boxer. ББМ для ВС Германии будут производиться в трех вариантах: 135 БТР, 65 командно-штабных машин и 72 бронированные санитарные машины. При этом в перспективе общее количество таких машин на вооружении планируется довести до 1000 единиц.


Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»


Справка: GTK «Boxer» (нем. Gepanzerte Transport Kraftfahrzeug Boxer) – это германо - нидерландский многоцелевой бронетранспортёр. Боевая колёсная плавающая бронемашина, оснащённая вооружением, предназначенная для использования в мотострелковых подразделениях сухопутных войск. Машина создана немецкими фирмами Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, Rheinmetall AG и нидерландской Stork.

История

Правительства Великобритании и Германии в ноябре 1999 года подписали соглашение о совместном проектировании нового поколения бронетранспортеров, которое получило имя Boxer. В Англии, программа получила название MRAV, а в Германии известна как Gepanzertes Transport-Kraftfahrzeug (GTK). В феврале 2001 года к проектом заинтересуются Нидерланды, и после присоединятся к нему. В Нидерландах проект получил код Pantser Wiel Voertuig (PWV). А уже в декабре 2002 было объявлено, что БТР будет назван "Boxer".

Проектом управляла и курировало его Европейское Агентство Вооружений, OCCAR (Organisation for Joint Armament Cooperation). В июле 2003 года Министерство Обороны Англии, заявила о выходе из проекта, мотивируя созданием собственной системы FRES. Первые прототипы были построены декабре 2002 года, в октябре 2003 появилась первая модификация - командный пункт на базе БТР Boxer. Испытания БТР завершились в 2006 году. В июле 2006 года Голландский парламент утвердил закупку первой партии 200 БТР Boxer, а в декабре того же года Германия одобрила закупку 272 машин (включая 72 санитарных варианта). Контракт на производство был подписан 19 мая 2006 с ARTEC.

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»


Особенности

Основной корпус транспортного средства состоит из твёрдой стали, и оснащается «модульной броней», он обеспечивает защиту от пуль и осколков артиллерийских снарядов и противотанковых мин. Возможна установка новой брони, которая даст защиту от РПГ (естественно не указывается какого РПГ с каким зарядом). Машина выполняет различные задачи и имеет несколько модификации: БТР, командный автомобиль, санитарный автомобиль, «истребитель танков». Стоимость - 3 млн. евро.

Компоновка – модульная. То есть в качестве базы выпускается ходовая часть и отделение управление, а потом в зависимости от заказа монтируется десантное или санитарное отделение, отделение для расчёта ПТУР или миномёта и т. д.

В передней части машины конструкторы Krauss-Maffei Wegmann применили ту же компоновку с рациональными углами наклона брони, как на БМП Puma, и такое же переднее расположение двигателя. Надо заметить, что "рациональные углы наклона" верхней бронеплиты на самом деле сделаны в расчете на применение активной брони, а вовсе не из надежды вызвать рикошет подкалиберного снаряда. Хотя и рикошет при столь сильном наклоне вполне вероятен.

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»


Базовые ТТХ

Боевая масса, т – 33,
Экипаж, чел. – 2,
Десант, чел. - 11,
Длина корпуса, мм - 7880,
Ширина корпуса, мм – 2660,
Высота, мм – 2370,
Вооружение (стандартное): 12,7-мм пулемет, 40-мм автоматический гранатомет (Heckler & Koch GMG),
Тип двигателя - один дизель жидкостного охлаждения,
Мощность двигателя, л. с. - 530,
Скорость по шоссе, км/ч – 103,
Запас хода по шоссе, км – 1050-1100,
Тип подвески - независимая, торсионная с телескопическими гидроамортизаторами 8x8,
Преодоление преград - с ходу (без подготовки) преодолевает 2 метровую траншею и брод глубиной около метра

Предполагается, что этот БТР заменит в бундесвере часть БМП «Мардер-1» и БТР М113. В ходе выставки «Евросатори-2010» компания «Краусс-Маффей Вегманн» представила опытный образец ББМ «Боксер», оснащенный модулем с 30-мм стабилизированной пушкой Mk.44 ATK с двусторонним питанием и спаренным пулеметом. Одновременно «Рейнметалл дифенс» представила «Боксер» в варианте БМП, который был оснащен двухместной башней «Ланс» с 30-мм стабилизированной пушкой MK-30-2 и спаренным 7,62-мм пулеметом.

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»

Бундесвер получил первые БТР-ы «Boxer»
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. репа 29 марта 2011 15:28
    кажется обзор у водилы не очень,да ещё если навесную установить.как считаете?
    репа
  2. Эскандер 30 марта 2011 22:10
    С навесной – однозначно.
    Посмотрим, как гореть будет.
    Эскандер
  3. datur 2 апреля 2011 23:14
    все таки немцы гигантоманы.
  4. Mr. Truth 12 мая 2011 11:50
    3 миллиона евро за БТР?
    Мда немцы... Воевать они точно не собираются...
    Mr. Truth
  5. Импeриалист 12 мая 2011 16:52
    российским БТРам нужна тоже такая задние дверь, тогда и раненого можно легко погрузить и мотострелкам быстро покинуть машину не попадая под обстрел.
    Импeриалист
  6. viktor_ui 25 декабря 2011 04:59
    Даешь BOXER с начинкой из нашей десантуры ...особо впечатлила скорость передвижения..., отличный бэтр для наших бригад bully
    P.S. МО - купи патент.
  7. kov 19 сентября 2012 15:52
    Рассказ из Военной тайны про GTR Boxer

    kov

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня