Military Review

F-16 Block 61 for the UAE

9
The Defense Department Cooperation Agency (DSCA) of the US Department of Defense 23 on January 2014 sent an official notification to the US Congress about the upcoming delivery of various onboard systems to the United Arab Emirates through intergovernmental military sales for a total amount of 270 million. designed for the Lockheed Martin F-30 Block 16 61 tactical fighter. These fighters are purchased by the UAE directly from Lockheed Martin through direct commercial sales (DCS). In addition, as follows from the text of the message, upgrades to the Block 61 level are subject to the F-16E / F Block 60 fighters that the UAE has.


This DSCA notification became a kind of sensational, because so far there have been no official reports about the conclusion of the UAE of the new contract for the purchase of F-16 fighter jets (although information about the UAE’s negotiations with the American side regarding the purchase of an additional batch of F-16 in approximately 25 machines was distributed about two years now), nor about the very existence of the Block 61 modification. The contract details for the F-16 Block 61 fighter aircraft remain unknown. Recall that under the contract 2000 years worth 7 billion dollars with Lockheed Martin UAE Air Force received a 2004 of 2009 years 80 fighters specially designed version of the F-16 Block 60 - in the number 55 single machines F-16E and 25 double F-16F. These planes, called the Desert Falcon, are equipped with Northrop Grumman AN / APG-80 radar with an active phased antenna array and engines of a specially developed modification General Electric F110-GE-132 with afterburner to 15000 kg. To date, the F-16E / F Block 60 remain the most "advanced" serial version of the F-16 aircraft.

It is unclear how the purchase of an additional batch of X-NUMX F-30 fighters correlates with the unofficial tender of the United Arab Emirates for the purchase of new-type fighters before the 16-60. Meanwhile, 80 in January, Jan King, executive director of BAE Systems, said in London that the company refused to negotiate the sale of Eurofighter Typhoon fighter jets to UAE, since the deal could not be made within the proposed budget by the UAE.


Lockheed Martin F-16F Block 60 fighter (onboard / serial number 3018) Desert Falcon UAE air force at the American Nellis airbase during the exercise "Red Flag 12-4". 30.07.2012 (c) Avtech / www.f-16.net
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Samaritan
    Samaritan 27 January 2014 11: 07 New
    -10
    With the introduction of f-35, the undemocratic world is awash with American junk !!!
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 27 January 2014 11: 33 New
      +11
      Quote: Samaritan
      With the introduction of f-35, the undemocratic world is awash with American junk !!!

      This "old" as you put it, and there are no ten years, and surpasses the "lacking analogues in the world" on-board equipment, not to mention the nomenclature of weapons.
    2. Samaritan
      Samaritan 27 January 2014 16: 53 New
      -5
      Well zaminyus, I need to put forward the idea correctly, the bottom line: now our "partners" will be provided with American weapons do not indulge at all! This is how I so briefly expressed concern)))) stop
    3. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. patsantre
          patsantre 27 January 2014 22: 56 New
          +1
          So go head over to the F-35 article, not here.
  2. Nayhas
    Nayhas 27 January 2014 11: 19 New
    +5
    As the article at the end was cut back, it was skipped about replacing the Mirage-2000 that they were going to implement through the purchase of Typhoons / Rafaley / F-16. They refused the Typhoons and decided to take only Rafali, but then there was a message about Block 61 ... like a thunder ... In general, there’s still a lot of unclear ...
    Well, then Lockheed Martin F-16F Block 60 is a super car, I wonder what Block 61 will be.
  3. kelevra
    kelevra 27 January 2014 11: 24 New
    -5
    The USA is surrendering all its junk to third countries and no one is outraged, because in a sense a freebie is a “sale”!
    1. servant.
      servant. 27 January 2014 16: 40 New
      +3
      And what about the Arabs suckers or something? They are seizing Amer’s junk, and they don’t even want to take novies from us, we have the MIG-29SMT flying like new ones, and some third-world country called them junk, broke the contract and returned it back ...
  4. DmitryK
    DmitryK 27 January 2014 12: 33 New
    +2
    Fancy design !!!!
  5. jjj
    jjj 27 January 2014 13: 08 New
    +2
    15-th, 16-th and 18-th - work horses of the adversary with the environment. They will not spoil the furrows. Well, we know them well
  6. mountain
    mountain 27 January 2014 13: 52 New
    -1
    It’s not Poland anymore, but just a little America, a bit more and ..... They will never become big ones.
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 27 January 2014 19: 47 New
    0
    Where the UAE buys planes in such quantities, have they really noticed the terrorists on the horizon, or who is threatening them poor fellow?
  8. alone
    alone 27 January 2014 22: 58 New
    +1
    I have the feeling that the F-16 can be upgraded to infinity))

F-16 Block 61 для ОАЭ

Агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству (Defense Security Cooperation Agency - DSCA) министерства обороны США 23 января 2014 года направило официальное уведомление Конгрессу США о предстоящей поставке Объединенным Арабским Эмиратам по линии межправительственных военных продаж Foreign Military Sales (FMS) различных бортовых систем на общую сумму 270 млн долл, предназначенных для 30 тактических истребителей Lockheed Martin F-16 Block 61. Данные истребители закупаются ОАЭ непосредственно у корпорации Lockheed Martin через механизм прямых коммерческих продаж - Direct Commercial Sales (DCS). Кроме того, как следует из текста сообщения, модернизации до уровня Block 61 подлежат имеющиеся у ОАЭ истребители F-16E/F Block 60.

Данное уведомление DSCA cтало своего рода сенсационным, поскольку до настоящего времени не было никаких официальных сообщений ни о заключении ОАЭ нового контракта на закупку истребителей F-16 (хотя информация о переговорах ОАЭ с американской стороной относительно приобретения дополнительной партии F-16 ориентировочно в 25 машин распространялась уже около двух лет), ни о самом существовании модификации Block 61. Детали контракта на истребители F-16 Block 61 остаются неизвестными. Напомним, что по контракту 2000 года стоимостью 7 млрд долл с Lockheed Martin ВВС ОАЭ получили с 2004 по 2009 годы 80 истребителей специально разработанной для них версии F-16 Block 60 – в количестве 55 одноместных машин F-16E и 25 двухместных F-16F. Эти самолёты, именуемые Desert Falcon, оснащены РЛС Northrop Grumman AN/APG-80 с активной фазированной антенной решёткой и двигателями специально разработанной модификации General Electric F110-GE-132 с тягой на форсаже до 15000 кг. До настоящего времени F-16E/F Block 60 остаются наиболее "продвинутой" серийной модификацией самолета F-16.

Неясно, как закупка дополнительной партии из 30 истребителей F-16 соотносится с негласным тендером ОАЭ на закупку до 60-80 истребителей нового типа. Тем временем 21 января исполнительный директор корпорации BAE Systems Ян Кинг заявил в Лондоне, что компания отказалась от переговоров относительно продажи ОАЭ 60 истребителей Eurofighter Typhoon, поскольку сделка не может быть совершена в рамках предлагаемого эмиратской стороной бюджета.


F-16 Block 61 для ОАЭ

Истребитель Lockheed Martin F-16F Block 60 (бортовой/серийный номер 3018) Desert Falcon ВВС ОАЭ на американской авиабазе Неллис во время учений "Red Flag 12-4". 30.07.2012 (с) Avtech / www.f-16.net
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Самаритянин 27 января 2014 11:07
    С вводом ф-35 недемократичный мир наводнится американском старьем!!!
    1. Nayhas 27 января 2014 11:33
      Цитата: Самаритянин
      С вводом ф-35 недемократичный мир наводнится американском старьем!!!

      Этому "старью" как вы выражаетесь и десяти лет нету, а по бортовому оборудованию превосходит "неимеющиханалоговвмире", не говоря уже о номенклатуре вооружения.
    2. Самаритянин 27 января 2014 16:53
      Ну заминусили, надо мне мысль излагать правильно, суть: теперь наши "партнеры" будут обеспечены американским вооружением по самое не балуй! Это я так так коротко озабоченность высказал )))) stop
    3. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. пацантрэ 27 января 2014 22:56
          Так отправляйся нести бред в статью про F-35,а не здесь.
  2. Nayhas 27 января 2014 11:19
    Как то статья в конце урезана, пропущено про замену Мираж-2000 которую собирались осуществить за счёт покупки Тайфунов/Рафалей/F-16. От Тайфунов отказались и решили брать только Рафали, но тут как гром сообщение о Блок-61... В общем ещё много неясного...
    Ну а так то Lockheed Martin F-16F Block 60 это супер машина, интересно что будет представлять Block 61.
  3. kelevra 27 января 2014 11:24
    США сдаёт всё своё старьё третьим странам и никто не возмущается,потому что халява в некотором смысле и "распродажа"!
    kelevra
    1. служивый. 27 января 2014 16:40
      А что ж арабы лохи что ли? Хватают амеровское старьё , а у нас даже новьё брать не хотят, у нас вон МИГ-29СМТ как новенькие летают а какая то страна третьего мира обозвала их старьём, разорвала контракт и назад вернула...
  4. ДмитрийК 27 января 2014 12:33
    Навороченная конструкция!!!!
  5. jjj 27 января 2014 13:08
    15-й, 16-й и 18-й - рабочие лошадки супостата с окружением. Борозды они не испортят. Ну и мы их хорошо знаем
    jjj
  6. гора 27 января 2014 13:52
    Уже не польша, а просто маленькая америка, ещё чуток и.....Большими им ни когда, не стать.
  7. APASUS 27 января 2014 19:47
    Куда ОАЭ в таких количествах самолеты закупает,неужто заметили террористов на горизонте или кто им угрожает бедолагам?
  8. одинокий 27 января 2014 22:58
    У меня такое ощушение что,Ф-16 можно модернизировать до бесконечности))

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня