Military Review

France leaves no hope to sell Rafale UAE

3
Crown Prince Abu Dhabi Mohammed bin Zayed said that a two-hour working meeting in Paris with the participation of himself and French Defense Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian was mainly devoted to the timing of the joint exercises of the armed forces of the two countries for the next two years.


The Crown Prince also asked the French colleagues to speed up the training of UAE air force fighter pilots. Le Drian, in turn, again raised the issue of the Dassault offer of Rafale fighters, which Mohamed bin Zayed criticized in October 2011.

Alas, the crown prince was again deaf to the arguments of the French Defense Minister, continuing to consider Rafale to be expensive, reports the French newsletter Intelligence Online.

France leaves no hope to sell Rafale UAE

French Defense Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian and Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, at the Dubai Airshow 2013 | latribune.fr


On the morning of January 24, 2014, father of Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed, President of the United Arab Emirates Khalifa bin Sultan, suffered a stroke, due to which he was urgently operated on and, according to the national press, “is in a stable condition and is restored after the operation”. Mohammed is expected to inherit power in Abu Dhabi and, according to local laws, will head the federation and the armed forces.

How the disease of the head of state can affect the prospects of Rafale is unknown. In addition, it is believed that the UAE can link the prospect of major military purchases from France with the efforts of Paris to dismantle the regime of President Assad in Syria (the UAE, along with Qatar, also participated in coalition attacks on Libya). Just now, negotiations are underway on the “Geneva-2 ″, the holding of which was a blow to the plans of foreign aggression against Syria. It is likely that in this context it is premature to expect any concessions on Rafale.
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. propolsky
    propolsky 29 January 2014 12: 06
    0
    Oh, and France wants to "sell" UAE aircraft! What market can you, if not take control of, at least participate in its division? The French are worn out after their "restoration of democracies" in Africa, they need money.
  2. Andrew 447
    Andrew 447 29 January 2014 13: 11
    0
    The French were crushing since Bonaparte, and even the presidents after de Gaulle did not have any fish or meat. Here they are looking ingratiatingly at the eyes of this Wahhabi scum, hoping to beg for a handout. Tolerasts are cheap.
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 29 January 2014 20: 27
      0
      Quote: Andrey 447
      The French have minced since Bonaparte, and after the de Gaulle the presidents neither fish nor meat

      There is no time for them now - they are building love!
  3. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 29 January 2014 13: 18
    +1
    To whom only the French did not try to sell their "Rafale", they started with the Yugoslavs.
    After all, its development took about 30 years, the plane made its first flight in 1986, and was adopted by the French Air Force already in 2006. They tried to foist it on the Yugoslavs by calling the project "Novi Avion" (NA), so the French offered for NA a new M88 motor from SNECMA, at that time one of the best in the world, planned to be installed on the French "Rafali", as well as avionics, which under license would be produced in Yugoslavia. The French company Gifas offered assistance in the production of weapons for NA.



    failed Yugoslavian "Novi Avion"


    "Rafal-1". as they say find 10 differences
  4. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 29 January 2014 13: 28
    0
    If they raise prices with such speed, then all dreams of sales will evaporate. For example, the price for India has doubled compared to the one announced in the tender.
  5. yehat
    yehat 29 January 2014 13: 35
    0
    in fact, Rafal has lagged behind Mig-a products by 1-2 steps. When Mig has special problems, he draws near, and when they don’t have, he stumbles around in the ass.
  6. alone
    alone 29 January 2014 21: 43
    +1
    The Arabs are now buying everything. So the French may be lucky with the sale. The opponent is only Iran in the Gulf countries. And the Iranian Air Force has zero. One junk

Франция не оставляет надежды продать Rafale ОАЭ

Как сообщил наследный принц Абу-Даби Мохаммед бен Заед, состоявшаяся в Париже двухчасовая рабочая встреча с участием его самого и министра обороны Франции Жан-Ив Ле Дриана была в основном посвящена срокам проведения совместных учений ВС двух стран на ближайшие два года.

Наследный принц также просил ускорить обучение пилотов истребителей ВВС ОАЭ их французскими коллегами. Ле Дриан в свою очередь вновь поднял вопрос о предложении компанией Dassault истребителей Rafale, которое Моххамед бен Заед раскритиковал в октябре 2011 г.

Увы, наследный принц снова оказался глух к аргументам министра обороны Франции, продолжая считать Rafale череcчур дорогим, сообщает французский бюллетень Intelligence Online.


Франция не оставляет надежды продать Rafale ОАЭ

Министр обороны Франции Жан-Ив Ле Дриан и наследный принц Абу Даби шейх Мохаммед бен Заед Аль Нахайян на авиасалоне Dubai Airshow 2013 | latribune.fr


Утром 24 января 2014 г. у отца шейха Мохаммеда бен Заеда, президента ОАЭ Халифы бен Султана, случился инсульт, в связи с чем он был экстренно прооперирован и, по сообщениям национальной прессы, «находится в стабильном состоянии и восстанавливается после операции». Мохаммед, как ожидается, унаследует власть в Абу-Даби и, по местным законам, возглавит федерацию и вооруженные силы.

Как может отразиться болезнь главы государства на перспективах Rafale неизвестно. Кроме того, считается, что ОАЭ могут увязывать перспективу крупных военных закупок у Франции с усилиями Парижа по демонтажу в Сирии режима президента Асада (ОАЭ наряду с Катаром также принимали участие в коалиционных ударах по Ливии). Как раз сейчас идут переговоры «Женева-2″, проведение которых стало ударом по планам внешней агрессии против Сирии. Вероятно, в этом контексте ожидать каких-то уступок по Rafale преждевременно.
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. propolsky 29 января 2014 12:06
    Ох и хочется Франции "впарить" самолеты ОАЭ! Какой рынок можно если не взять под свой контроль, то хоть поучаствовать в его дележе. Поизносились французы после своих "восстановлений демократий" в Африке, в деньгах нуждаются.
  2. Андрей 447 29 января 2014 13:11
    Измельчали французы с времен Бонапарта,да и президенты после де Голя ни рыба ,не мясо.Вот и заискивающе глядят в глаза этой мрази ваххабитской, в надежде выклянчить подачку. Толерасты дешевые.
    1. APASUS 29 января 2014 20:27
      Цитата: Андрей 447
      Измельчали французы с времен Бонапарта,да и президенты после де Голя ни рыба ,не мясо

      Некогда им сейчас - они любовь строят!
  3. Роман 1977 29 января 2014 13:18
    Кому только французы не пытались впарить свой "Рафаль", начинали ведь еще с югославов.
    Ведь его разработка заняла около 30 лет, самолет свой первый полет совершил в 1986 году, а на вооружение ВВС Франции принят аж в 2006 году. Они его еще югославам пытались всучить назвав проект "Нови Авион" (NA), так французы предложили для NA новый мотор М88 компании SNECMA, на тот момент один из лучших в мире, планирующийся к установке на французские «Рафали», а также авиаэлектронику, которая по лицензии производилась бы в Югославии. Французская компания «Gifas» предлагала помощь в производстве вооружения для NA.



    несостоявшийся югославский "Нови Авион"


    "Рафаль-1". как говорится найдите 10 отличий
  4. 1c-inform-city 29 января 2014 13:28
    Если они с такой скоростью будут поднимать цены , то все мечты о продажах испарятся. К примеру цена для Индии выросла в два раза по сравнению с заявленной в тендере.
  5. yehat 29 января 2014 13:35
    на самом деле, Рафаль отстает давно от изделий Миг-а на 1-2 шага. Когда у Мига особенные проблемы, приближается, а когда их нет, то стабильно плетется в заднице.
  6. одинокий 29 января 2014 21:43
    Арабы сейчас покупают все подряд.так что французам может и повезет с продажей.Противник то у стран залива только Иран.А у Ирана ВВС ноль.одно старьё

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня