Military Review

Iraq intends to purchase AH-64E Apache Longbow attack helicopters in the US

15
Iraq intends to purchase AH-64E Apache Longbow attack helicopters in the US

The United States Department of Defense Defense Cooperation and Security Agency (DSCA) has notified Congress of the planned delivery of attack helicopters AH-64E Apache Longbow to Iraq as part of the Foreign Military Sales program.


Taking into account the associated equipment, spare parts and maintenance services, the total value of the contract can be 4,8 billion dollars.

The Government of Iraq has asked the United States to purchase AH-24E Apache Longbow 64 attack helicopters, General Electric T-56-GE-700D, 701 X-NUMX engines of modern electric detection and targeting systems AN / ASQ-27, 170 modernized AN / ASQ-27 detection and targeting systems, modernized AN / ASQ-11 detection and targeting systems, and modernized AN / ASQ-12 detection and targeting systems. AN / AAR-78, 28 vision radar for millimeter-range fire control AN / APG-57 “Longbow”, 7 rocket attack warning systems AAR-28 (V) 2, 28 laser radiation warning sets AN / AVR-39B, 4 Radar exposure detection AN / APR-39A (V) 2 or APR-28C (V) 136, 5 pos AN / ALQ-52A (V) 6, 90 interference recorder sets AN / AVS-60, 480 integrated helmets targeting and display systems Apache, 114 launchers for Hellfire missiles, XNUMX PTM and XM-XNUMX launchers for Hellfire missiles, XNUMX PTM and XM-XNUMX launchers for Hellfire missiles, XNUMX PTM-XMNXX-XMUMX-XNUMX PTN AG-NNXX-XNUMX, XNUMX, XNUMX, XNUMX ".

In addition, the request includes AN / APR-48A interferometers, AN-APX-117 identification system transponders, integrated GPS / inertial navigation systems, MXF-4027 radio stations, 30-mm automatic guns, airfield launchers, 2,75- inch NAR "Hydra", 30-mm ammunition, advanced infrared traps М211 and М212, spare parts and components, auxiliary and training equipment, technical documentation, personnel training, technical support from the US government and the contractor, other related elements aterialnogo software.

According to the notification, the new helicopters will strengthen the capabilities of the Iraqi Armed Forces to protect against terrorist attacks and conventional threats, increase the security of oil infrastructure and platforms, and strengthen the country's sovereignty. The sale of the AH-64E will contribute to the efforts of the Iraqi Armed Forces to create a fleet of multipurpose attack helicopters that can be used to aviation support, intelligence and combat tanks.

The main contractors for the program are Boeing (Boeing), Lockheed Martin, General Electric, General Electric, Lockheed Martin Mission Systems and Sensors, Longbow Limited Liberation Corporation ”(Longbow Limited Liability Corporation) and Raytheon.

Notification of a potential sale is required by US law and does not mean that the transaction will be necessarily concluded.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rugor
    rugor 30 January 2014 09: 47
    +4
    Iraq will soon return to the Stone Age, and new striped turntables vapiruyut them. Who will fly on them. Although who cares.
    1. AVV
      AVV 30 January 2014 23: 09
      0
      Quote: rugor
      Iraq will soon return to the Stone Age, and new striped turntables vapiruyut them. Who will fly on them. Although who cares.

      Stirred star-striped, sensed the loot !!!
  2. Same lech
    Same lech 30 January 2014 09: 56
    0
    Yes, judging by the events in EL-FALUJA, super duper weapons do not always help in promoting democracy in this country.
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 30 January 2014 11: 21
      +2
      They don't have any super weapons. 2-4 Mi-35s, and Bella's light ones, to which less than 10 cannon containers were delivered. Not from a good life, they literally fasten the PC with wire. From Sesna strike aircraft with 2 Mavericks. Moreover, they are scolded for low efficiency, since after the first strike "cockroaches scatter" - and the second is already ineffective, plus the plane is often forced to enter the insurgents' MZA zone.

      Therefore, attack helicopters, attack UAVs they now need as air. Moreover, the turntables seem to be talking about 6 Apaches with crews (mercenaries / chop) for rent before the delivery of Apaches in the future. That is, helicopters can be obtained as quickly as possible and immediately begin operation.
  3. SibRUS
    SibRUS 30 January 2014 10: 07
    +1
    Why then did they buy MI-28N? Some kind of muddy story.
    1. ramin_serg
      ramin_serg 30 January 2014 10: 50
      +3
      The Americans needed the Mi-28 to learn more
      1. patsantre
        patsantre 30 January 2014 14: 36
        +2
        It is unlikely that they will find there something new for themselves.
    2. donavi49
      donavi49 30 January 2014 11: 24
      +3
      Because they ordered Mi-28Н, but they are not there yet, and the uprising is growing, so these Mi-28Н will have no one to supply.

      The ROE is inundated with requests URGENTLY DELIVERING HELICOPTERS, FORMING THE MAXIMUM TRANSFER!

      It’s difficult today to fight in fact, having 4 Mi-35 all over the country and a half dozen Mi-17 who are connected with supply missions, evacuating ISOF troops, and there were already videos where they worked from armored pickups, shot down so far, but not the fact that there waned.
  4. svp67
    svp67 30 January 2014 10: 11
    +1
    A little earlier our Mi28s, now "Apaches" ... It seems that our turntables were bought not so much by the Iraqis as by the Americans ... apparently for study.
    1. Rustam
      Rustam 30 January 2014 10: 19
      +5
      It seems that our turntables were bought not so much by Iraqis as by Americans ... apparently for study.


      To study what, the MI-28N has not yet been delivered. The Americans need to be afraid that their latest weapons might go to Iran and then to Russia, since the Shiite government close to Iran is fighting with the Sunni-Salafi groups supported by the government. Riyadh

      About the news, she was already

      Iraq has long wanted to get Apaches, but the United States did not sell it, but they crushed it by price and didn’t

      recall the prices of the latest AH-64E

      -India 22 helicopters $ 1,3 billion
      -Iraq 24 helicopter $ 4,8 billion
    2. donavi49
      donavi49 30 January 2014 11: 33
      +1
      They now really have no time for politics. The militants are being infiltrated on the outskirts of Baghdad and are no longer just Babakhat as before, but are fighting. Either they will beat the prison and rescue their own, or they will fire at the airport with mortars.

      At the same time, the real mess is in the Sunni triangle, and with poor results for the loyalists. Log in to Ramadi failed. Rebellion widen. Advanced blockade posts are regularly burned with losses. For example, yesterday’s raid on the front post in the south of Fallujah (action last 9 minutes).

      1. Rustam
        Rustam 30 January 2014 11: 50
        +3
        The militants are being infiltrated on the outskirts of Baghdad and are no longer just Babakhat as before, but are fighting. Either they will beat the prison and rescue their own, or they will fire at the airport with mortars.


        Does this understandably begin the protracted Sunito-Sheid conflict? And where is the nonsense about trying to get the MI-28NE by the Americans? -First, you probably need to find out the history of purchases and the fact that Iraq always originally wanted the AH-64E, but he bought from us from hopelessness

        By the way, there’s not a lot of potent MI-171E, and more than 50+ Tsesna with Helfaery and EC635T2 +, Bell IA-407
        ), as well as Hugh and other jogging boots. There are already 6 MI-35M units in Iraq

        That's why they buy everything and pay live big money + 6 AH-64D helicopters, rent it until the main ones are ready

        ps-some ravings about the US conspiracy to get MI-28NE
        1. donavi49
          donavi49 30 January 2014 12: 23
          +2
          Mi-171 - there are 22 pieces of UAZ produced under the 2009 contract of the year. At the same time, 3 crashed.
          There is also Mi-17 Kazan under the 2006 contract of the year - also 20 pieces, but there are also losses there.

          Saddam's legacy is better not to count.

          For the little things from Bell, there are no teeth. For Eurocopter there are few teeth.

          Mi-35 fly only 4 cars, another 2 will join soon.

          6 Apaches with trained crews, technicians and weapons will really help them out now.

          On procurement for research - the same opinion wink
          1. Rustam
            Rustam 30 January 2014 12: 32
            +1
            donavi49
            about procurement for research - the same opinion wink


            drinks
      2. alone
        alone 30 January 2014 20: 52
        +2
        They act professionally. It’s immediately obvious that the militants are experienced. Surely from ISIS, who are transferred from Syria.
  5. kelevra
    kelevra 30 January 2014 19: 24
    0
    Iraqi farmers will knock them out of their 1937 rifles out of habit! laughing

Ирак намерен приобрести в США ударные вертолеты AH-64E «Апач Лонгбоу»

Ирак намерен приобрести в США ударные вертолеты AH-64E «Апач Лонгбоу»

Агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству и безопасности МО США (DSCA) уведомило Конгресс о планируемой поставке Ираку в рамках программы «Иностранные военные продажи» ударных вертолетов AH-64E «Апач Лонгбоу».

С учетом связанного оборудования, запчастей и услуг по обслуживанию, общая стоимость контракта может составить 4,8 млрд дол.

Правительство Ирака обратилось к США с запросом на приобретение 24 ударных вертолетов AH-64E «Апач Лонгбоу», 56 двигателей «Дженерал электрик» T-700-GE-701D, 27 модернизированных систем обнаружения и целеуказания AN/ASQ-170, 27 модернизированных систем ночного видения AN/AAR-11, 12 РЛС управления огнем миллиметрового диапазона AN/APG-78 «Лонгбоу», 28 систем предупреждения о ракетной атаке AAR-57(V)7, 28 комплектов предупреждения о лазерном облучении AN/AVR-2B, 28 комплектов обнаружения радиолокационного облучения AN/APR-39A(V)4 или APR-39C(V)2, 28 постановщиков помех AN/ALQ-136A(V)5, 52 комплектов очков ночного видения AN/AVS-6, 90 интегрированных нашлемных систем целеуказания и индикации «Апач», 60 пусковых установок для ракет «Хеллфайр», 480 ПТУР AGM-114R «Хеллфайр».


Кроме того, запрос включает интерферометры AN/APR-48A, транспондеры системы опознавания «свой-чужой» AN/APX-117, интегрированные системы GPS/инерциальной навигации, радиостанции MXF-4027, 30-мм автоматические пушки, аэродромные пусковые агрегаты, 2,75-дюймовых НАР «Гидра», 30-мм боеприпасы, усовершенствованные ИК-ловушки М211 и М212, запасные части и агрегаты, вспомогательное и обучающее оборудование, техническую документацию, обучение персонала, техническую поддержку со стороны американского правительства и подрядчика, другие связанные элементы материального обеспечения.

Как говорится в уведомлении, новые вертолеты усилят возможности ВС Ирака по защите от террористических атак и обычных угроз, повысят защищенность объектов нефтяной инфраструктуры и платформ, укрепят суверенитет страны. Продажа AH-64E будет способствовать усилиям ВС Ирака по созданию парка многоцелевых ударных вертолетов, которые могут применяться для авиационной поддержки, ведения разведки и борьбы с танками.

Основными подрядчиками программы выбраны компания «Боинг» (Boeing), «Локхид Мартин» (Lockheed Martin), «Дженерал электрик» (General Electric), «Локхид Мартин мишн системз энд сенсор» (Lockheed Martin Mission Systems and Sensors), «Лонгбоу лимитед лиабилити корпорэйшн» (Longbow Limited Liability Corporation) и «Рейтеон» (Raytheon).

Уведомление о потенциальной продаже требуется в соответствии с законодательством США и не означает, что сделка будет в обязательном порядке заключена.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 15
  1. rugor 30 января 2014 09:47
    Ирак скоров в каменный век вернется, а полосатые им новые вертушки впаривают. Летать на них кто будет. Хотя кого это волнует.
    1. AVV 30 января 2014 23:09
      Цитата: rugor
      Ирак скоров в каменный век вернется, а полосатые им новые вертушки впаривают. Летать на них кто будет. Хотя кого это волнует.

      Зашевелились звездно полосатые,бабло почуяли!!!
      AVV
  2. Тот же ЛЕХА 30 января 2014 09:56
    Да судя по событиям в ЭЛЬ-ФАЛУДЖЕ супер пупер вооружение не всегда помогает в продвижении демократии в этой стране.
    1. donavi49 30 января 2014 11:21
      У них нет никаких супер-вооружений. 2-4 Ми-35, да легкие Беллы, к которым было поставлено меньше 10 пушечных контейнеров. Не от хорошей жизни они ПК прикручивают буквально проволокой. Из ударной авиации Сесны с 2 Мавериками. Причем их ругают за низкую эффективность, так как после первого удара "тараканы разбегаются" - и второй уже неэффективен, плюс самолет нередко вынужден входить в зону МЗА повстанцев.

      Поэтому ударные вертолеты, ударные БПЛА им сейчас нужны как воздух. Причем вертушки вроде говорят о 6 Апачах с экипажами (наемники/ЧОП) в аренду до поставок Апачей в будущем. То есть, вертолеты можно получить максимально быстро и сразу начать эксплуатацию.
  3. SibRUS 30 января 2014 10:07
    Зачем тогда они МИ-28Н покупали? Какая-то мутная история.
    1. ramin_serg 30 января 2014 10:50
      Ми-28 нужны были америкосам чтобы изучить подробнее
      1. пацантрэ 30 января 2014 14:36
        Вряд ли они найдут там для себя что-то новое.
    2. donavi49 30 января 2014 11:24
      Потому-что заказали они Ми-28Н, но их еще нет, а восстание разрастается, так эти Ми-28Н уже некому будет поставлять.

      РОЭ завалена просьбами СРОЧНО ПОСТАВИТЬ ВЕРТОЛЕТЫ, МАКСИМАЛЬНО ФОРСИРОВАТЬ ПЕРЕДАЧУ!

      Сложно сегодня воевать по сути имея 4 Ми-35 на всю страну и полтора десятка Ми-17 которые связаны снабженческими миссиями, эвакуацией отрядов ISOF, да и уже были видео где по ним с бронепикапов работали, сбитых пока нет, но не факт, что нет убыли.
  4. svp67 30 января 2014 10:11
    Чуть раньше наши Ми28, сейчас "Апачи"... Похоже,что наши вертушки покупали не столько иракцы,сколько американцы...видимо для изучения.
    1. Рустам 30 января 2014 10:19
      Похоже,что наши вертушки покупали не столько иракцы,сколько американцы...видимо для изучения.


      Для изучения чего?МИ-28Н еще не поставлялись.Это Американцам надо бояться что ихние новейшие вооружения могут попасть в Иран а потом и Россию, так как у власти шиитское правительство приближенное к Ирану воюет с Сунитско-Салафитскими группировками поддерживаемыми Эр-Риядом

      По поводу новости она уже была

      Ирак давно хотел получит апачи,но США не продовали -но те задавили ценой и неустояли

      напомню по ценам на новейшие AH-64E

      -Индия 22 вертолета 1,3 млрда $
      -Ирак 24 вертолета 4,8 млрда $
    2. donavi49 30 января 2014 11:33
      Им сейчас реально не до политики. Боевики инфильтруются на окраинах Багдада и уже не просто Бабахают как раньше, а ведут бои. То тюрьму отобьют и вызволят своих, то аэропорт с минометов обстреляют.

      При этом, в суннитском треугольнике реальная каша, причем с плохими для лоялистов результатами. Войти в Рамади не удалось. Восстание шириться. Передовые посты блокады регулярно сжигают с потерями. Вот например позавчерашний набег на передовой пост на Юге от Фаллуджи (экшон последние 9 минут).

      1. Рустам 30 января 2014 11:50
        Боевики инфильтруются на окраинах Багдада и уже не просто Бабахают как раньше, а ведут бои. То тюрьму отобьют и вызволят своих, то аэропорт с минометов обстреляют.


        Это понятно начинаеться затяжной Сунито-Шеидский конфликт?причем здесь бредни о попытке заполучения МИ-28НЭ Американцами?-для начала наверно надо узнать истроию покупок и то что Ирак всегда изначально хотел AH-64E,а закупил он у нас от безвыходности

        да кстати там не потора десятка МИ-171E, а больше 50+Цесны с Хелфаерами и ЕС635T2+,Белл IA-407
        ),так же трасноспортики хью и друге барахлишко.В Ираке уже 6 ед МИ-35М

        Вот поэтому они покупают все и платят живыми большими деньгами+6 вертолетов AH-64D ,берут в аренду пока не будут готовы основные

        p.s-а бредни некоторых про заговор США с целью получить МИ-28НЭ оставьте при себе
        1. donavi49 30 января 2014 12:23
          Ми-171 - там 22 штуки УУАЗ производства по контракту 2009 года. При этом 3 разбилось.
          Еще есть Ми-17 Казанские по контракту 2006 года - тоже 20 штук, но и там тоже потери есть.

          Садамовское наследие лучше не считать.

          Для мелочи от Белла - нет зубов. Для Еврокоптера зубов немного.

          Ми-35 летают только 4 машины, еще 2 скоро присоединяться.

          6 Апачей с обученными экипажами, техниками и вооружением их реально выручат сейчас.

          По закупке для исследований - такого-же мнения wink
          1. Рустам 30 января 2014 12:32
            donavi49
            о закупке для исследований - такого-же мнения wink


            drinks
      2. одинокий 30 января 2014 20:52
        Профессионально действуют.Сразу видно что боевики опытные.Наверняка из ИГИЛ,которые переброшены из Сирии.
  5. kelevra 30 января 2014 19:24
    Иракские фермеры,будут их сбивать из своих винтовок 1937 года по привычке! laughing
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня