Military Review

The confrontation of the United States and China can go into outer space

16
China is actively developing its armed forces and makes other countries nervous. Not long ago, the head of the US Pacific Command, Admiral S. Locklear, acknowledged that the era of American military forces in the Pacific was coming to an end. Last news and expert statements suggest that the Chinese military are strengthening their presence not only at sea and in the air, but also in space.




On Tuesday, January 28, several experts spoke to the US Congress, whose reports were devoted to threats of the near future. The main concerns of American experts are related to the development of the Chinese armed forces. According to a former State Department official and the National Security Council, EJ Tellis, there is a threat of an outbreak of armed conflict in the Asia-Pacific region. China’s recent actions only increase the likelihood of such events. An additional threat to regional security are new Chinese projects of advanced space weapons. Tellis compared the danger of such developments with “offensive cyber operations”.

The former head of the US Air Force Space Command R. Butterworth spoke about some famous Chinese developments. American intelligence has information about the existence of a number of space projects. weapons. According to Butterworth, scientists and designers in China are currently developing anti-satellite weapons (including to hit targets in high orbits), electronic warfare systems, "cyber weapons", laser weapons, etc. In addition, not so long ago it became known about the launch of several small interceptor satellites. According to Butterworth, these satellites can be used to destroy various spacecraft. At the same time they have small dimensions, which complicates tracking them.

According to the experts who spoke at the Congress, China takes into account the possibility of the beginning of an armed conflict with the United States and is preparing for it. Apparently, at present, the Chinese military are carefully studying the American grouping of spacecraft and determine the priority of certain satellites. In the event of a war, they can attack the most important devices, intending to cause maximum damage to the US armed forces, which in this case will not be able to fully use satellite communications and navigation systems.

Experts recognize that the war between the United States and China is not an inevitable scenario. There may be no armed conflict, but this is not a reason to relax and not take into account possible risks. To minimize threats, it is necessary to conduct your own projects of various weapons systems, communications and control. In addition, the problem can be diplomacy. One of the ways to reduce risks can be the US-China agreement on cooperation in military space technology. However, E. J. Tellis immediately expressed doubt about the possibility of signing such an agreement. The presence of anti-satellite weapons is a convenient asymmetric tool for China, suitable both for political pressure on opponents and for real combat operations.

The presence of China’s projects of promising space weapons systems became known several years ago. So, in January, 2007, the Chinese military destroyed the weather satellite, which developed its resource. The loss of the spacecraft occurred at an altitude of more than 860 kilometers. These tests clearly showed a certain potential of Chinese developments. In 2010, the same tests were carried out, but the real target was not used in them, and the interceptor rocket had to go to a given orbit point. Since then, Chinese scientists have been able to advance in their work and create new anti-satellite systems with higher characteristics.

20 July 2013 of the year China put three new spacecraft into orbit, the exact purpose of which still remains a mystery. Soon, in the American press, the first information appeared about the launched spacecraft, allegedly obtained from intelligence sources. Thus, according to The Washington Free Beacon, one of the three Chinese satellites was equipped with a retractable manipulator, supposedly designed to capture or damage other spacecraft. In some ways, confirmation of the assumptions about the purpose of the manipulator was the information that appeared in mid-August. One of the satellites moved to a new orbit, 150 km below the original, and then passed a few dozen meters from the other. Probably, in this way, Chinese experts studied the possibility of approaching satellites with an attack by an enemy apparatus.

According to some reports, China is currently developing a new interceptor missile capable of destroying spacecraft at altitudes up to 20 thousand kilometers. This project, most likely, is still far from practical application, but the fact of the work requires the adoption of appropriate measures. In the event that anti-satellite systems with such high characteristics are put into service, the Chinese military will receive a more than serious “argument” in a hypothetical military conflict. With the help of such missiles, they will be able to destroy a significant number of US military satellites for various purposes. This means that US troops will be forced to use spare means of communication and navigation, which will accordingly affect the effectiveness of their combat work.

Thus, now the United States should pay attention to a new aspect of the coming confrontation in the Asia-Pacific region. Information currently available on prospective Chinese weapons can be considered a sufficient cause for concern. Given the zeal of China in building its own armed forces, it is possible to make assumptions about the timing of the implementation of new programs. It is quite possible that by the end of this decade, the Chinese military will receive a new weapon to destroy spacecraft.


On the materials of the sites:
http://freebeacon.com/
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
http://vz.ru/
http://lenta.ru/
Author:
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor39
    Igor39 31 January 2014 08: 45
    0
    China rushing in all directions.
    1. I think so
      I think so 31 January 2014 14: 47
      +1
      It remains only to envy him ...
    2. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 31 January 2014 16: 18
      +4
      Quote: Igor39
      China rushing in all directions.


      And he does the right thing. Actually, this whole article is an American horror story. In a nutshell, it is mono to retell it like this "these bastards, the Chinese made a weapon against us," that is, they did not "attack" they did not "threaten" but found a weak spot. That is, the meaning of the article - give money for the war with China.

      Purely my opinion - the satellites will bring down and rightly so. Not even the Papuans could spread rot ...
  2. Aydin
    Aydin 31 January 2014 09: 01
    -5
    China's expansion of Russia and the CA countries is also not far off. Alas, this is not going anywhere.
    1. Ddhal
      Ddhal 31 January 2014 12: 13
      +3
      Judging by recent events, at the moment, the main enemy for the population of the Russian Federation is the government of the Russian Federation.
  3. umah
    umah 31 January 2014 09: 44
    +9
    By style and tone (as well as the mention of Congress, etc.), you can determine the American origin of the article. Paranoia runs through the whole article that all countries of the world are hungering to attack the defenseless SGA.

    As for me, China is simply strengthening its defenses against democratization, and the SGA immediately raised the clamor: "We were attacked." The Anglo-Saxons fail to understand that the Chinese civilization, which has existed for several thousand years, does not need to fight for the sake of dominance. The Chinese have everything they need to do this without resorting to weapons.
  4. Yun Klob
    Yun Klob 31 January 2014 10: 03
    +1
    And we have a lull. God's grace!
    1. I think so
      I think so 31 January 2014 14: 52
      +1
      "Grace" is like a cemetery ... The population is dying out, the army is degrading, industry is collapsing, science is being "reformed", resources are being stolen, money is being pumped out, the leadership is in prostration ...
  5. saag
    saag 31 January 2014 10: 22
    0
    Well, there will be space battles of satellites with gas-dynamic lasers from the Chinese side and solid-state from the USA :-)
  6. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 31 January 2014 10: 40
    0
    The arms race is favorable for the development of science and technology. What we see will be beneficial. The main thing is to do without a "big" war.
  7. crasever
    crasever 31 January 2014 10: 46
    +4
    This is not in the near future - until the Chinese lunar rover, in the pictures of which the color of the lunar soil does not coincide with the pictures of the heroic epics of NASA (although it agrees with the Soviet photographs), "technical problems" began ...
    1. brainkiller
      brainkiller 31 January 2014 16: 19
      +1
      Lunar soil has long been brought to earth by Soviet lunar rovers. Posted on 0 your post.
  8. rotor
    rotor 31 January 2014 10: 47
    +4
    And the Americans are launching the X-37B orbital plane into space, which many consider to be a military development.

    Such actions of these countries will cause an arms race in space.
  9. operator_75
    operator_75 31 January 2014 10: 54
    +1
    By the way, it is quite possible that our potential may be instead of American satellites ...
    1. umah
      umah 31 January 2014 11: 27
      0
      Quote: operator_75
      By the way, it is quite possible that our potential may be instead of American satellites ...

      Well, in this case, objects in China could become potential targets for our nuclear triad.
      It is only in the inflamed minds of the Amers and their allies that if any country is arming itself, then it is certainly against someone. The armament of other countries for their own protection, they see as a threat to themselves.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  10. AVV
    AVV 31 January 2014 11: 38
    -2
    There is no need to exaggerate other people's capabilities and downplay ours, since not all information reaches the open press !!!
    1. mountain
      mountain 31 January 2014 13: 10
      +4
      Chinese power is so exaggerated that it is unbearable to read. See someone all the hype around China, profitable.
  11. saag
    saag 31 January 2014 13: 57
    +2
    Quote: AVV
    No need to exaggerate other people's capabilities and downplay our

    Opportunities at the moment are a resource of political will, even a super-duper vigorous bomb will not help or will not be enough, because it will remain where it is
  12. crasever
    crasever 31 January 2014 15: 54
    +2
    Somehow they silently blamed for the inconsistency of the latest Chinese images of the moon's surface, matching in color with Soviet, but different from NASA. And you can add a comparison of the weight of the unique lunar American spacesuit -80 kg., Compared with modern ones - 136 kg. , despite the fact that every gram placed in low Earth orbit is registered ...
  13. MolGro
    MolGro 1 February 2014 10: 53
    0
    USA, don’t tell))
    They fly on our engines and rockets, what a confrontation))
    China, yes they did well done jerk but catch up)) will not be able - those who understand the topic.


    for the rest, now there is a new stage in the development of space systems, engines are being made for reusable long-distance flights! And China has just mastered the 2 (inhabited devices) generation of systems and is developing 3 (the construction of large objects in orbit), 4 (reusable systems) when the rest do 5 (interplanetary reusable systems)!
  14. MolGro
    MolGro 1 February 2014 18: 53
    0
    CAREFULLY LOOK AT THE APPARATUS))
    THERE ARE SEEING IN THE LOW THE TRACK OF THE NOZZLE)
    ETC)))

Противостояние США и Китая может перейти в космическое пространство

Китай активно развивает свои вооруженные силы и заставляет нервничать другие страны. Не так давно начальник Тихоокеанского командования США адмирал С. Локлир признал, что эпоха господства американских вооруженных сил на Тихом океане подходит к концу. Последние новости и заявления экспертов позволяют говорить о том, что китайские военные усиливают свое присутствие не только на море и в воздухе, но и в космосе.

Противостояние США и Китая может перейти в космическое пространство


Во вторник, 28 января в Конгрессе США выступили несколько экспертов, доклады которых были посвящены угрозам ближайшего будущего. Основные опасения американских специалистов связаны с развитием китайских вооруженных сил. По мнению бывшего сотрудника Госдепартамента и Совета национальной безопасности Э. Дж. Теллиса, существует угроза начала вооруженного конфликта в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Последние действия Китая только увеличивают вероятность подобных событий. Дополнительной угрозой региональной безопасности являются новые китайские проекты перспективного космического вооружения. Теллис сравнил опасность таких разработок с «наступательными кибероперациями».


Бывший руководитель Космического командования ВВС США Р. Баттерворт рассказал о некоторых известных китайских разработках. Американская разведка располагает сведениями о существовании целого ряда проектов космического оружия. По словам Баттерворта, ученые и конструкторы Китая в настоящее время занимаются созданием противоспутникового оружия (в том числе и для поражения целей на высоких орбитах), систем радиоэлектронной борьбы, «кибероружия», лазерного оружия и т.д. Кроме того, не так давно стало известно о запуске нескольких малогабаритных спутников-перехватчиков. По информации Баттерворта, эти спутники могут использоваться для уничтожения различных космических аппаратов. При этом они имеют малые габариты, что усложняет слежение за ними.

По мнению выступивших в Конгрессе специалистов, Китай учитывает возможность начала вооруженного конфликта с США и готовится к нему. По-видимому, в настоящее время китайские военные тщательно изучают американскую группировку космических аппаратов и определяют приоритет тех или иных спутников. В случае начала войны они могут атаковать наиболее важные аппараты, намереваясь нанести максимальный вред вооруженным силам США, которые в таком случае не смогут полноценно использовать спутниковые системы связи и навигации.

Эксперты признают, что война США и Китая не является неизбежным вариантом развития событий. Вооруженного конфликта может не быть, однако это не повод расслабляться и не учитывать возможные риски. Для минимизации угроз необходимо вести собственные проекты различных систем вооружения, связи и управления. Кроме того, решением проблемы может стать дипломатия. Одним из способов уменьшения рисков может стать американо-китайский договор о сотрудничестве в области космических технологий военного назначения. Однако Э. Дж. Теллис сразу же выразил сомнение в возможности подписания подобного соглашения. Наличие противоспутникового оружия является для Китая удобным ассиметричным инструментом, пригодным как для политического давления на оппонентов, так и для реальных боевых действий.

О наличии у Китая проектов перспективных систем космического вооружения стало известно еще несколько лет назад. Так, в январе 2007 года китайские военные уничтожили метеоспутник, выработавший свой ресурс. Поражение космического аппарата произошло на высоте более 860 километров. Эти испытания наглядно показали определенный потенциал китайских разработок. В 2010 году прошли аналогичные испытания, однако в них не использовалась реальная цель, а ракета-перехватчик должна была выйти в заданную точку орбиты. За прошедшее с тех пор время китайские ученые могли продвинуться в своих работах и создать новые противоспутниковые системы с более высокими характеристиками.

20 июля 2013 года Китай вывел на орбиту три новых космических аппарата, точное предназначение которых до сих пор остается тайной. Вскоре в американской прессе появились первые сведения о запущенных космических аппаратах, якобы полученные из источников в разведке. Так, по данным издания The Washington Free Beacon, один из трех китайских спутников был оснащен выдвижным манипулятором, предположительно предназначенным для захвата или повреждения других космических аппаратов. В некотором роде подтверждением предположениям о предназначении манипулятора стала информация, появившаяся в середине августа. Один из спутников перешел на новую орбиту, на 150 км ниже исходной, после чего прошел в нескольких десятках метров от другого. Вероятно, таким образом китайские специалисты изучали возможность сближения спутников с атакой вражеского аппарата.

По некоторым данным, Китай сейчас разрабатывает новую ракету-перехватчик, способную уничтожать космические аппараты на высоте до 20 тыс километров. Этот проект, скорее всего, пока еще далек от практического применения, однако сам факт проведения работ требует принять соответствующие меры. В случае если противоспутниковая систем со столь высокими характеристиками будет принята на вооружение, китайские военные получат более чем серьезный «аргумент» в гипотетическом военном конфликте. При помощи подобных ракет они смогут уничтожить значительное число американских военных спутников различного назначения. Это значит, что войска США будут вынуждены использовать запасные средства связи и навигации, что соответствующим образом скажется на эффективности их боевой работы.

Таким образом, уже сейчас Соединенным Штатам следует обратить внимание на новый аспект грядущего противостояния в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Имеющиеся сейчас сведения о перспективном китайском оружии можно считать достаточным поводом для беспокойства. Учитывая рвение Китая в деле строительства своих вооруженных сил, можно высказывать предположения о сроках реализации новых программ. Вполне возможно, что китайские военные уже к концу текущего десятилетия получат новое оружие для поражения космических аппаратов.


По материалам сайтов:
http://freebeacon.com/
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
http://vz.ru/
http://lenta.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Игорь39 31 января 2014 08:45
    Китай прет по всем направлениям.
    1. Я так думаю 31 января 2014 14:47
      Остается только ему позавидовать ...
    2. Geisenberg 31 января 2014 16:18
      Цитата: Игорь39
      Китай прет по всем направлениям.


      И правильно делает. Вобще вся эта статья - американская страшилка. В двух словах моно пересказать ее так "эти сволочи китайцы сделали таки против нас оружие" тоесть не "напали" не "угрожают" а именно нашли уязвимое место. Тоесть смысл статьи - дайте денег на войну с Китаем.

      Чисто мое мнение - собьют спутники и поделом им. Не всеж папуасов томогавками гнобить ... надо и пороже огрести.
  2. Айдин 31 января 2014 09:01
    Экспансия Китаем России и стран СА тоже не за горами. Увы, от этого никуда не денемся.
    1. DDHAL 31 января 2014 12:13
      Судя по последним событиям,в текущий момент главный враг для населения РФ -это правительство РФ.
      DDHAL
  3. umah 31 января 2014 09:44
    По стилистике и тону (а также упоминию конгресса и пр) можно определить американское происхождение статьи. Через всю статью сквозит паранойя, что все страны мира алчут напасть на беззащитные СГА.

    Как по мне, так Китай просто укрепляет оборону от демократизации, а в СГА сразу подняли ор: "На нас напали". Англосаксам не понять, что китайской цивилизации, существующей несколько тысяч лет, нет нужды воевать ради доминирования. У китайцев есть всё необходимое, чтобы добиться этого не прибегая к оружию.
  4. Юн Клоб 31 января 2014 10:03
    А у нас затишье. Божья благодать!
    1. Я так думаю 31 января 2014 14:52
      "Благодать" как на кладбище ... Население вымирает, армия деградирует, промышленность коллапсирует, наука "реформируется", ресурсы разворовываютя, деньги выкачиваются, руководство в прострации ...
  5. saag 31 января 2014 10:22
    Ну и будут в космосе бои спутников с газодинамическими лазерами с китайской стороны и твердотельными со стороны США:-)
  6. chunga-changa 31 января 2014 10:40
    Гонка вооружений благоприятна для развития науки и технологий. То что мы видим принесёт пользу. Главное без "большой" войны обойтись.
  7. crasever 31 января 2014 10:46
    Это не в ближайшем будущем - пока у китайского лунохода , на снимках которого цвет лунного грунта не совпадает со снимками героических эпопей НАСА (правда согласуется с советскими фотографиями) , начались "технические проблемы" ...
    1. brainkiller 31 января 2014 16:19
      Лунный грунт давно доставлен на землю еще советскими луноходами. Вывел на 0 ваш пост.
  8. rotor 31 января 2014 10:47
    А американцы выводят в космос орбитальный самолет Х-37B, который многие считают именно военной разработкой.

    Подобные действия этих стран вызовут гонку вооружений в космосе.
  9. operator_75 31 января 2014 10:54
    Кстати, вполне возможно что потенциальной целью вместо американских спутников могут выступать и наши...
    1. umah 31 января 2014 11:27
      Цитата: operator_75
      Кстати, вполне возможно что потенциальной целью вместо американских спутников могут выступать и наши...

      Чтож, в этом случае для нашей ядерной триады потенциальными целями могут стать объекты на территории Китая.
      Это только в воспаленных умах амеров и их союзников если какая-то страна вооружается, то непременно против кого-то. Вооружение других стран для собственной защиты они рассматривают как угрозу себе.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  10. AVV 31 января 2014 11:38
    Не нужно преувеличивать чужие возможности и приуменьшать наши,так как не вся информация доходит до открытой прессы!!!
    AVV
    1. гора 31 января 2014 13:10
      Китайская мощь на столько преувеличена, что читать не выносимо. Видать кому то весь ажиотаж вокруг Китая, выгоден.
  11. saag 31 января 2014 13:57
    Цитата: AVV
    Не нужно преувеличивать чужие возможности и приуменьшать наши

    Возможностями в данный момент является ресурс политической воли, не будет или не в достаточном количестве даже супер-пупер ядреная бомба никому не поможет, потому что останется там где и есть
  12. crasever 31 января 2014 15:54
    Как-то молча заминусовали за несоответствие новейших китайских снимков поверхности Луны , совпадающих по цвету с советскими , но разнящимися с НАСА . А можно еще добавить сравнение по весу уникальных лунных американских скафандров -80 кг., по сравнению с с современными - 136 кг. , при том , что каждый выводимый на околоземную орбиту грамм на учете ...
  13. MolGro 1 февраля 2014 10:53
    США-да не смешите))
    Они летают на наших двигателях и ракетах , какое противостояние))
    Китай- это да они молодцы сделали рывок но догнать )) не смогут - те кто в теме поймут.


    для остальных-сейчас идет новый этап развития космических систем , делаются двигатели для многоразовых дальних полетов ! А Китай только освоил 2(обитаемые апараты) поколение систем и осваивает 3(строительство крупных объектов на орбите),4(многоразовые системы) когда остальные делают 5(межпланетные многоразовые системы)!
  14. MolGro 1 февраля 2014 18:53
    ВНИМАТЕЛЬНО ПОСМОТРИТЕ НА АПАРАТ))
    ТАМ В НИЗУ ВИДНО СЛЕД СОПЛА)
    И ТП)))

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня