Military Review

Dil Difens conducted tests of IRIS-T SLM SAM

4
Dil Difens conducted tests of IRIS-T SLM SAM

The Diehl Defense company announced the holding in January of this year of successful tests of the prototype IRIS-T SLM medium-range air defense missile system at Overberg in South Africa.


The demonstration shooting, which was attended by international experts and military representatives of 16 countries, was conducted with the support of the German and Australian defense ministries.

IRIS-T SLM is an anti-aircraft missile system of modular design, built on the principles of open architecture.

The demonstration model of the IRIS-T SLM SAM system includes: a new radar with an active phased antenna array CEAFAR of the Australian company CEA Technologies; tactical control center (TOC) using the combat management and communications system of the Danish company Terma and the Orlikon Skymaster combat management system from Rheinmetall Air Defense, as well as the Dil Difens development launcher . All these elements were combined into a single fire detection and control system.

During the tests, the DO DT-25 target, flying at low altitude, was detected using IRIS-T SLM hardware, captured and classified as an "enemy". The rocket hit the target at a distance of about 20 km with a direct hit. Throughout the entire flight path using a communication channel, the missile received correction commands from the radar, which allowed the target to capture the infrared radar target. All the hardware and software of the complex functioned normally.

In the course of these tests, Dil Difenz for the first time demonstrated in real conditions the full functionality of the IRIS-T SLM system, including radar, a control center and a launcher. This demonstration of the capabilities of the air defense system followed two successful test launches performed in November last year. The tests took place within the framework of the contract for the development of a missile and launcher signed with the German Federal Office for Armaments, Information Technology and Maintenance (BAAINBw).

The IRIS-T SL (Surface Launched) is based on the concept of an air-to-air IRIS-T guided missile. It should be one of the means of defeating air targets as part of a prospective ground-based air defense system of the German Armed Forces. For use as part of the air defense missile system, the missile is equipped with an improved power plant, communication channel, GPS navigation equipment, and a new nose fairing that reduces drag. The version of the ground-to-air missile is planned to be produced in two versions - the short-range IRIS-T SLS (effective range to 10 km) and the medium range IRIS-T SLM (firing range to 30 km).

The vertical launcher IRIS-T SL is mounted on the chassis of a light truck and provides the possibility of hitting targets in the 360 sector hail. A missile equipped with an IK GOS receives target designation from a circular review radar.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mails
    Mails 31 January 2014 09: 28
    0
    I still don’t understand which country is the main producer?
    Judging by rheinmetal - is Germany?
  2. alex-kon
    alex-kon 31 January 2014 10: 17
    +1
    And the radar, judging by the photo, stupidly removed from a ship, not even repainted. laughing
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 1 February 2014 17: 10
      0
      Quote: alex-kon
      And the radar, judging by the photo, stupidly removed from a ship, not even repainted. laughing

      From a submarine laughing
  3. Don
    Don 31 January 2014 15: 25
    0
    Again they talk about the new air defense system and again they say nothing about the performance characteristics. Well, if you have already decided to post information, then at least plainly post it. And I agree with Miles, it’s really not clear who the country is. There are many developers, and who will produce it will not be clear.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 31 January 2014 20: 04
    0
    It is not very clear with the performance characteristics, the three cars are all separate, but according to the info from the article it turns out
    short-range IRIS-T SLS (effective firing range up to 10 km) and medium-range IRIS-T SLM (firing range up to 30 km).

    Weak or merit Diehl Defense in the articulation of all of the different systems that are not suitable for the profile? The locator seems to be marine - they forgot to paint, correctly said alex-kon (1)  Today, 10:17
  5. Aljavad
    Aljavad 31 January 2014 22: 49
    0
    "who is the country - who is the country"! The West has been working in cooperation for a long time. Or - globalization. The country produces what works well. The rest - buys. Individual firms - often also transnational - link everything into a system. The same Rheinmetall is the owner of Oerlikon. So which country is Germany or Switzerland? The answer is Europe and the annexed former colonies. The customer is the Germans, and the production will be cheaper where - even in Malaysia, even in Taiwan. (Not here - we are not Europe and not a colony)
  6. alone
    alone 31 January 2014 23: 10
    0
    SAM IRIS-T SLM production of Germany. but they can collect at least in Papua Guinea.

Компания «Диль дифенз» провела испытания ЗРК IRIS-T SLM

Компания «Диль дифенз» провела испытания ЗРК IRIS-T SLM

Компания «Диль дифенз» (Diehl Defence) объявила о проведении в январе этого года успешных испытаний опытного образца ЗРК средней дальности IRIS-T SLM на полигоне «Оверберг» в ЮАР.

Демонстрационные стрельбы, на которых присутствовали международные эксперты и военные представители 16 стран, были проведены при поддержке министерств обороны Германии и Австралии.

IRIS-T SLM – это зенитный ракетный комплекс модульной конструкции, построенный на принципах открытой архитектуры.


В состав демонстрационного образца ЗРК IRIS-T SLM вошли: новая РЛС с активной фазированной антенной решеткой CEAFAR австралийской компании «СЕА текнолоджиз»; тактический центр управления (TOC), использующий систему боевого управления и связи датской компании «Терма» (Terma) и систему боевого управления «Орликон скаймастер» компании «Рейнметалл эйр дифенз» (Rheinmetall Air Defence), а также пусковая установка разработки «Диль дифенз». Все эти элементы были объединены в единую систему обнаружения и управления огнем.

В ходе испытаний с помощью аппаратных средств ЗРК IRIS-T SLM была обнаружена летящая на малой высоте мишень DO DT-25, выполнен захват и классификация ее в качестве «противника». Ракета поразила цель на дальности около 20 км прямым попаданием. На всей траектории полета с использованием канала связи ракета получала от РЛС команды коррекции, которые позволили захватить цель инфракрасной ГСН на конечном участке. Все аппаратные средства и программное обеспечение комплекса функционировали в штатном режиме.

В ходе этих испытаний компания «Диль дифенз» впервые продемонстрировала в реальных условиях полные функциональные возможности системы IRIS-T SLM, включающие РЛС, центр управления и пусковую установку. Данная демонстрация возможностей ЗРК последовала за двумя успешными испытательными пусками, выполненными в ноябре прошлого года. Испытания состоялись в рамках подписанного с Федеральным ведомством Германии по вооружению, информационным технологиям и техническому обслуживанию (BAAINBw) контракта на разработку ракеты и пусковой установки.

ЗУР IRIS-T SL (Surface Launched) базируется на концепции управляемой ракеты IRIS-T класса «воздух-воздух». Она должна стать одним из средств поражения воздушных целей в составе перспективной системы ПВО наземного базирования ВС Германии. Для использования в составе ЗРК ракета оснащена усовершенствованной силовой установкой, каналом связи, аппаратурой GPS-навигации, новым носовым обтекателем, снижающим лобовое сопротивление. Версию ракеты класса «земля-воздух» планируется выпускать в двух модификациях – малой дальности IRIS-T SLS (дальность эффективной стрельбы до 10 км) и средней дальности IRIS-T SLM (дальность стрельбы до 30 км).

Вертикальная пусковая установка IRIS-T SL смонтирована на шасси легкого грузового автомобиля и обеспечивает возможность поражения целей в секторе 360 град. Ракета, оснащенная ИК ГСН, получает целеуказание от РЛС кругового обзора.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. Маилз 31 января 2014 09:28
    Я так и не понял какая страна является главным производителем ?
    Если судить по рейнметал - то Германия ?
  2. alex-kon 31 января 2014 10:17
    А РЛС судя по фото, тупо с корабля какого-то сняли, даже не перекрасили. laughing
    alex-kon
    1. А Нас Рать 1 февраля 2014 17:10
      Цитата: alex-kon
      А РЛС судя по фото, тупо с корабля какого-то сняли, даже не перекрасили. laughing

      С подводной лодки laughing
  3. Дон 31 января 2014 15:25
    Опять рассказывают про новый ЗРК и опять ничего не говорят о ТТХ. Ну если уже решили разместить информацию то хотя бы толком размещайте. И соглашусь с Маилзом, так толком не понятно кто страна производитель. Разработчиков много, а кто производить будет не понятно.
  4. APASUS 31 января 2014 20:04
    Не очень понятно с ТТХ,три машины все отдельно а по инфе из статьи получается
    малой дальности IRIS-T SLS (дальность эффективной стрельбы до 10 км) и средней дальности IRIS-T SLM (дальность стрельбы до 30 км).

    Слабовато или заслуга Diehl Defence в сочленении все из разных неподходящих по профилю систем? Локатор похоже морской - покрасить забыли ,правильно сказал alex-kon (1)  Сегодня, 10:17
  5. Альджавад 31 января 2014 22:49
    "кто страна - кто страна"! Запад давно работает в кооперации. Или - глобализации. Страна выпускает то, что хорошо получается. Остальное - покупает. Отдельные фирмы - часто тоже транснациональные - увязывают всё в систему. Тот же Рейнметалл - собственник Эрликона. Так какая страна - Германия или Швейцария? Ответ - Европа и примазавшиеся бывшие колонии. Заказчик - немцы, а производить будут где дешевле - хоть в Малайзии, хоть на Тайване. (Не у нас - мы - не Европа и не колония)
  6. одинокий 31 января 2014 23:10
    ЗРК IRIS-T SLM производства ФРГ. а собрать могут хоть в Папуа-Гвинее.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня