Otto Skorzeny - Mossad Agent

0


Probably, it is not too convenient to put the topic of forty years ago under the heading "Spite of the Day." But last week this information was leaked to Maariv, and at the same time Yosef Dan did this "news"the theme of the broadcast. Therefore, we ...

We are talking about the work of the most famous of the SS, the head of the SS "special forces", Obersturmbanführer Otto Skorzeny, and Meir Amit, the coordinator of Israeli intelligence services in the 1960s of the last century.

At first, Amit was headed not by the Mossad, but by AMAN — the military intelligence department (analogous to the Soviet GRU). Then he had professional disagreements with the then chief of the Mosad (political intelligence), the legendary Iser Harel.


Otto skorzeny


Harel actually created the Mossad. He succeeded in a series of brilliant operations, the most famous of which was the capture of Eichmann. But over the years, the “lack of amateur” in his work manifested itself, as it were more delicately expressed. Harel preferred to carry out military operations, rather than engage in a painstaking analysis of the extracted intelligence. Amit, a representative of the new generation of Israeli intelligence, was fond of, on the contrary, comprehension and bringing together the information flowing to him. In his opinion, the political agents of the Mossad were used by Harel unreasonably (according to the principle “there is strength — mind is not necessary”).

This conflict escalated at a time when Egyptian President Nasser decided to create his own military-industrial complex. To implement this plan, he invited high-class specialists from Germany who were still developing new systems for Hitler. weapons. In the end, the United States and the USSR used this practice once - why is Egypt worse than them?

German experts designed for Egypt new types of missiles and many other weapons. The security group was in charge of a former SS officer, who was declassified today under the pseudonym Valentine.

Harel tried to solve the problem in his style - to intimidate the Germans. Someone was killed (letters sent by him exploded), someone mysteriously disappeared. But this tactic caused discontent in the Israeli government. Harel intuitively did not trust the Germans and believed that the Bonn government agencies were hiding behind the back of the German engineers in Egypt, that everything that happens in Cairo is a continuation of the same insidious German anti-Semitic policy. However, Prime Minister Ben-Gurion chose a fundamentally different line for the country, aimed at reconciliation with the authorities of the new Germany. Naturally, the killing and intimidation of the Germans in Egypt did not improve Israel’s relations with this country.

The prime minister was dissatisfied with intelligence. Especially since the tactic of Harel did not bring any visible results: the development of Egyptian missiles may have slowed down, but it did not stop at all.

Ben-Gurion made a "personnel revolution" in the Mossad: he displaced Harel, and Ben-Gurion's successor as Prime Minister Levi Eshkol put Meir Amit at the head of the Mossad.

Amit began to look for other approaches to the secrets of the Egyptian program. In particular, he drew attention to the following information: a certain Jew, an industrialist from Germany, had business contacts with a company that belonged to the Spanish wife of the “great SS” Otto Skorzeny.

Here, apparently, it is time to briefly talk about the life of Skorzeny after the war. He became famous mainly in the 1944-45 years fantastically bold operations in the rear of the enemy. For example, abduction in Italy from the captivity of Benito Mussolini or the raids of their saboteurs disguised as Anglo-American in the rear of the Allied armies during the Wehrmacht Ardennes offensive. His soldiers, caught by the enemy’s patrols, were instantly shot as spies, but he himself always managed to get out of escape.

In 1947, the American court acquitted him - he took part only in combat actions of the SS, for which he was decided not to be punished after the war. Skorzeny emigrated from Germany to Spain, got married and became co-owner of a large construction company. He wrote memoirs that were published in many languages. According to rumors and assumptions, he occupied an important place in the secret organization of ODESSA, which was after the war rescuing former SS men from punishment.

It was business contacts of this construction company that Amit decided to use to establish relations with her owner's husband.

Perhaps, even to Amit’s surprise, Skorzeny very willingly responded to the offer to “help a little” the Mossad in Egypt.

A psychological question arises: why did he need it in his old age? The avenging Jews themselves could not threaten Skorzen himself: yes, he was an SS officer, one of Hitler’s most famous and trusted persons, but had no personal connection to the so-called “crimes against the Jewish people.” Therefore, by law, he was not subject to prosecution by any Israeli organization. His activities during the war related to the justice of Germany, the United States, Italy, Britain, but not Israel.

This circumstance facilitated contact with him by Amit, but what was Skorzeny himself looking for?

On the other hand, if he was among the secret leaders of ODESSA, then contacts with Mossad would be useful to him. For contacts in the intelligence always have to pay return services. Nothing connected him with Egypt: assisting Israel in the confrontation with Nasser did not hurt his personal convictions or interests.

In addition, I think he and earnings, of course, come in handy. Like every spy. Meir Amit, however, stipulates that Skorzeny worked for him for free - the only condition was the publication of a book of memoirs in ... Hebrew. “We, however, didn’t try very hard in this direction,” the former chief of the Mossad hypocritically says, “but wrote a preface to it.” As if in Israel 1960-s someone could decide to publish the memoirs of the most prominent SS man without the blessing of "organs"!

But, more importantly, the form of the fee for the book, as is well known to immigrants from Russia, is a favorite opportunity to pay for any secret services, without attracting special attention either to the income of the recipient, or to the costs of the briber. What were both parties interested in?

But what exactly could Skorzeny do for Amit? On his recommendation, Amit’s man entered into direct contact with Obersturmmbanführer’s longtime colleague - with Valentin. ”Through this, with German scientists in Cairo. Soon Amit had a complete program on what exactly German specialists were doing in Egypt. However, cooperation the German military was forbidden to the military-industrial sphere with other countries then. And Amit, instead of killing and robbing someone, simply put this information on the table of Franz Josef Strauss, the German defense minister, With the law, he immediately recalled the citizens of his country from Cairo. Thus, Nasser’s military program was undermined.

Now new details of those contacts have surfaced. Amit’s direct contact with the Egyptian leadership was established along the same line (Skorzeny-Valentin). President Nasser invited Amita to a meeting in Cairo - just before the war, in 1966.

Of course, the decision on such a visit could be taken only by the government of the country. The Levy Eshkol personal adviser on intelligence affairs strongly opposed the visit. It turned out to be ... Iser Harel. And this time he managed to convince the chef: it is too dangerous to rely on the Egyptian word. The circle is closed. The trip of the Israeli intelligence officer to Cairo did not take place. And a year later the war began.

Who knows: if Eshkol had trusted Amit’s instincts then, maybe she wouldn’t exist?
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Отто Скорцени - агент Моссада

Отто Скорцени - агент Моссада


Наверно, не слишком удобно ставить тему сорокалетней давности в рубрику "Злоба дня". Но на прошлой неделе эта информация просочилась в "Маарив", и одновременно Йосеф Дан сделал эту "новость" темой радиопередачи. Посему и мы...

Речь идет о работе самого знаменитого из эсэсовцев, главы "спецназа" СС, оберштурмбанфюрера Отто Скорцени на координатора деятельности израильских разведслужб Меира Амита в 1960-х годах прошлого века.


Сначала Амит возглавлял не Мосад, а АМАН - ведомство военной разведки (аналог советского ГРУ). Тогда у него возникли профессиональные разногласия с тогдашним шефом Мосада (политической разведки), легендарным Исером Харелем.



Харель фактически создал Мосад. Он добился успеха в серии блестящих операций, самой известной из которых стала поимка Эйхмана. Но с годами проявился, как бы деликатней выразиться, "недостаток любителя" в его работе. Харель предпочитал осуществлять силовые операции, а не заниматься кропотливым анализом добытых разведданных. Амит, представитель нового поколения израильских разведчиков, увлекался, напротив, осмыслением и сведением воедино стекавшейся к нему информации. По его мнению, политическая агентура Мосада использовалась Харелем неразумно (по принципу "сила есть – ума не надо").

Этот конфликт обострился в тот момент, когда президент Египта Насер решил создавать собственный военно-промышленный комплекс. Для реализации этого замысла он пригласил из Германии специалистов высокого класса, разрабатывавших еще для Гитлера новые системы оружия. В конце концов, подобной практикой пользовались некогда США и СССР – чем Египет хуже них?

Германские специалисты конструировали для Египта новые типы ракет и множество иных вооружений. Безопасностью группы ведал бывший офицер СС, рассекреченный нынче по псевдониму Валентин.

Харель попытался решить проблему в своем стиле - запугать немцев. Кого-то убили (взрывались отправленные им письма), кто-то таинственно исчез. Но эта тактика вызвала недовольство в израильском правительстве. Харель интуитивно не доверял немцам и считал, что за спиной германских инженеров в Египте скрываются правительственные инстанции Бонна, что все происходящее в Каире – продолжение все той же коварной германской антисемитской политики. Однако премьер-министр Бен-Гурион выбрал для страны принципиально иную линию, направленную на примирение с властями новой Германии. Естественно, убийство и запугивание немцев в Египте не улучшало отношений Израиля с этой страной.

Премьер был недоволен разведкой. Тем паче, что тактика Хареля зримых результатов не принесла: разработка египетских ракет, возможно, замедлилась, но никак не прекратилась.

Бен-Гурион произвел "кадровую революцию" в Мосаде: он сместил Хареля, а преемник Бен-Гуриона на посту премьер-министра Леви Эшколь поставил во главе Мосада Меира Амита.

Амит стал искать иные подходы к тайнам египетской программы. В частности, он обратил внимание на такую информацию: некий еврей, промышленник из Германии, связан деловыми контактами с фирмой, принадлежавшей испанской жене "великого эсэсовца" Отто Скорцени.

Здесь, видимо, настало время коротко рассказать о жизни Скорцени после войны. Прославился он преимущественно в 1944-45 годах фантастически дерзкими операциями в тылу противника. Например, похищением в Италии из плена Бенито Муссолини или рейдами своих переодетых в англо-американскую форму диверсантов в тылы союзных армий в период Арденнского наступления вермахта. Его солдаты, пойманные патрулями противника, мгновенно расстреливались как шпионы, но ему самому всегда удавалось выкрутиться спастись.

В 1947 году его оправдал американский суд – он принимал участие только в боевых акциях СС, за которые его после войны решили не наказывать. Скорцени эмигрировал из Германии в Испанию, женился и стал совладельцем крупной строительной фирмы. Он написал мемуары, которые были изданы на многих языках. По слухам и предположениям, он занимал важное место в тайной организации ОДЕССА, занимавшейся после войны спасением от наказаний бывших эсэсовцев.

Именно деловые контакты этой строительной фирмы и решил использовать Амит для установления связей с мужем ее владелицы.

Возможно, даже к удивлению Амита, Скорцени весьма охотно откликнулся на предложение "немного помочь" Мосаду в Египте.

Возникает психологический вопрос: зачем ему это понадобилось на старости лет? Самому Скорцени евреи-мстители ничем не могли угрожать: да, он был эсэсовцем, одним из наиболее знаменитых и доверенных лиц Гитлера, но не имел никакого личного отношения к так называемым "преступлениям против еврейского народа". Поэтому, по закону, он не подлежал преследованию никаких израильских организаций. Его деятельность во время войны касалась правосудия Германии, США, Италии, Великобритании, но никак не Израиля.

Это обстоятельство облегчало контакт с ним Амита, но сам-то Скорцени чего искал?

С другой стороны, если он был в числе тайных руководителей ОДЕССЫ, то ему могли пригодиться контакты с Мосадом. За контакты в разведке всегда приходится платить ответными услугами. С Египтом же его не связывало ничего: содействие Израилю в противоборстве с Насером никак не задевало его личных убеждений или интересов.

Кроме того, я думаю, ему и заработок, конечно, пригодился. Как всякому шпиону. Меир Амит, правда, оговаривает, что Скорцени работал на него бесплатно - единственным условием было издание книги мемуаров на... иврите. "Мы, правда, не особо старались в этом направлении, - лицемерно заявляет бывший начальник Мосада, - но написали к ней предисловие". Как будто в Израиле 1960-х кто-то мог решиться на издание мемуаров виднейшего эсэсовца без благословения "органов"!

Но, что главнее, форма гонорара за книгу, как это хорошо известно выходцам из России, есть излюбленная возможность расплатиться за любые секретные услуги, не привлекая особого внимания ни к доходам получателя, ни к расходам взяткодателя. В чем были заинтересованы обе стороны.

Но что конкретно мог делать Скорцени для Амита? По его рекомендации человек Амита вступил в прямой контактс давним коллегой оберштурмбанфюрера – с Валентином". Через того – с германскими учеными в Каире. В скором времени на столе у Амита лежала полная программа того, чем же конкретно занимаются германские специалисты в Египте. Однако сотрудничество в военно-промышленной сфере с другими странами запрещалось тогда законодательством ФРГ. И Амит, вместо того, чтобы кого-то убивать и грабить, просто положил эту информацию на стол Францу-Йозефу Штраусу, министру обороны ФРГ, и тот, в соответствии с законом, тут же отозвал граждан своей страны из Каира. Так военная программа Насера была подорвана.

Сейчас всплыли новые подробности тех контактов. По той же линии (Скорцени - Валентин) был установлен и прямой контакт Амита с египетским руководством. Президент Насер пригласил Амита на встречу в Каир – как раз накануне войны, в 1966 году.

Конечно, решение о таком визите могло принять лишь правительство страны. Решительно против визита выступил личный советник Леви Эшколя по делам разведки. Им оказался... Исер Харель. И на этот раз он сумел убедить шефа: слишком опасно полагаться на слово египтянина. Круг замкнулся. Поездка израильского разведчика в Каир не состоялась. А через год началась война.

Кто знает: если бы Эшколь тогда доверился чутью Амита, может, ее бы не было?


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня