Military Review

Expert: "Iraqi and Syrian armies are drawn into one war, but on different fronts"

20
Expert: "Iraqi and Syrian armies are drawn into one war, but on different fronts"

The Iraqi army conducts successful operations against terrorist groups in the west of the country. According to experts, this was possible thanks to reorganizations in the army and the help of local residents who actively cooperate with the authorities. Will this success succeed? Will it affect the situation in Syria? An Iraqi military expert, a retired general, Ahmed al-Sharifi, answered the “Voice of Russia” questions.


- Today we can say that the army of Iraq has changed and has become a real force to restore order in the country. Yes, there are still problems, but the success of the last month has proved that it can successfully resist terrorism. See for yourself, the troops managed to oust the terrorist group Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant (ISIL) from many localities. Over the past month, more than 100 militants have been destroyed, including several ISIS leaders.

Last week, the army was able to carry out an operation to neutralize the militants, and I am not talking about liquidation, but about arrest. But it is known that arresting a terrorist is more difficult than killing. Those people who have joined their ranks often use drugs that suppress the fear and the instinct of self-preservation.

Of course, the success of the army would have been impossible without the help of ordinary Iraqis, who actively cooperate with the authorities and come out with them on a united front against the terrorists.

- Yes, it is known that during the operations in Anbar (a province in the west of Iraq), security forces detected terrorists only thanks to the data of local tribes. This can be interpreted in favor of the army, and against it. Does the army have other sources of information?

- I'll explain now. In Anbar, the local population serves as an additional source of information, helping the army to find the position of hiding terrorists. I talked about this when I mentioned that the people are united with the army. In addition, the help of the local population is needed by the army for two reasons.

First, the so-called war of the 4 generation is now underway, when the enemy is not declared, no one takes responsibility for the crimes, that is, the enemy is completely free hands.

Secondly, the enemies try to blend in with the locals, which makes their detection very difficult. Therefore, the help of the population is really needed, but this is only an additional source of information, not the main one.

- Now the US has slowed down to assist in rearming the Iraqi army with modern weapons. What is the reason?

- The fact is that the US does not yet know which way Iraq is heading for: whether the new Iraq will cooperate with the West or whether there is no place for American interests in our country. The USA hesitate, hence the deterioration of the armament of our army.

- The Syrian army is now also fighting extremist groups, one of which is ISIS. Is there a possibility of cooperation between the Syrian and Iraqi armies in this matter?

- Yes, within the framework of the struggle against the common enemy, there are enough opportunities for cooperation. The most important thing is the exchange of information between our special services. In particular, operational information on the movement of terrorists across our common border is very useful.

If we talk about the unification of forces on the fronts, then it is almost impossible. Both the Syrian and the Iraqi army are engaged, first of all, in the fight against militants inside the country. Thus, we are drawn into one war, but on different fronts.
Author:
Originator:
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Arhj
    Arhj 6 February 2014 16: 03
    +2
    Today, not only the Syrian and Iraqi army are drawn into one war. On Earth is the third world, into which almost the whole world is drawn. And the common adversary is terrorism.
    1. Asgard
      Asgard 6 February 2014 16: 43
      -1
      Terrorism-Zionism ...
      The words are synonymous, the "biblical project" ends, the US Congress finances the FSA in Syria, the CIA created al-Qaeda, the Pentagon helps with intelligence and weapons, Putin directly transfers money to the US Budget (budget rule))) ... but haven't you heard of this ???? (it is))) took away chemical weapons and the Jews themselves gave the Nobel Peace Prize.
      Bankers are happy to receive a ransom for the seized ships by "Somali pirates"))) and listing and laundering .....
      They lit Ukraine, Thailand, the entire Middle East, Europe does not want to multiply, and in churches they sing psalms about the commandments of God .... (without focusing on Sodom and Gimoroy))))
      Dad here prayed for Ukraine and released pigeons of peace, but God's grace did not protect and crows attacked the birds, the usual and hydro-Crow (seagull))) they say to the peacekeepers))))
      Religions are losing ground, with the name of God (Allahu Akbar)) more and more people are killing their own kind ... Although rabbis, mullahs, priests in words urge to love your neighbor (and they sew up under the crust-shoot all distant relatives)

      Judaism seems to have decided to "slam the door" (end of interest)))
      1. Samaritan
        Samaritan 6 February 2014 17: 18
        +4
        Terrorism-Zionism ...

        Judaism seems to have decided to "slam the door" (end of interest)))


        In bent !!!
    2. Ivan.
      Ivan. 6 February 2014 17: 03
      +4
      Quote: Arhj
      Today, not only the Syrian and Iraqi army are drawn into one war. On Earth is the third world, into which almost the whole world is drawn. And the common adversary is terrorism.

      You can certainly say that wars are raging on Earth, but you can say that the same war is going on between the two principles for the consciousness of mankind. And why not just say that in nature there is disruption or its synonym for terrorism. Any devastation or terrorism has a face. We were warned that for the coming of the dark, humanity must be plunged into chaos as a result of which it will abandon free will ... Terrorism is only a tool, it is controlled by those that serve the satanic masses, they are less known, but those who command them are heavily a myth for most.
    3. Civil
      Civil 6 February 2014 19: 17
      -7
      The Syrian army is already running out of steam ...
      1. 31231
        31231 6 February 2014 19: 29
        +6
        The Syrian army is already running out of steam ...


        Is it vodka or something that is exhausted?

        And if you are about a human resource, then you are greatly mistaken. The number of militia increased sharply. The people take weapons to protect their settlements from the spirits.
        1. Sergh
          Sergh 7 February 2014 05: 34
          +1
          Quote: Civil
          The Syrian army is already running out of steam ...

          Did you invent it yourself or read it in a book?
          At the call points in Syria there are frantic lines of people who want to join the army, a large reserve has been created and is being trained (about 500 thousand soldiers), while they are sent to combat operations well-trained, where the local militia also helps. Hundreds of militants are felled every day, many seeing a fracture-surrender, go over to the side of the army with a thorough check. The morale in the Syrian army is increasing and surpassing every day, winning victory, although it is very difficult. Aid from abroad is increasing, although not a super weapon, but this is quite enough (of course, aviation is in the minority). Iraq’s entry into the war, this is the second front, where the militants definitely die.
    4. philip
      philip 7 February 2014 00: 09
      +1
      As for the third world, you are probably right, but with the enemy it is not so simple. Reread article Iraqi general says that this is the war of the fourth generation.
  2. tilovaykrisa
    tilovaykrisa 6 February 2014 16: 18
    +4
    Iran-Iraq-Syria needs to unite in the fight against radical infection, then they will quickly finish off all these bearded freaks.
    1. 11111mail.ru
      11111mail.ru 6 February 2014 16: 47
      -1
      Quote: tilovaykrisa
      Iran-Iraq-Syria need to unite in the fight against radical infection, then they

      At least Iraq, "bent" by the amers, will never be an ally of Iran. You just forgot, but m. and did not know what was between them in 1980-1988. Example: Bulgaria after the second Balkan war "merged in ecstasy" for as much as 30 years with Germany. Iraq-Syria is a marriage of convenience, in which each of the partners will look after only their own interests.
      1. tilovaykrisa
        tilovaykrisa 7 February 2014 12: 59
        0
        We fought with the Germans too, so what? They have common interests specifically in a given period of time, it is a matter of survival here is not up to the old insults.
    2. ale-x
      ale-x 7 February 2014 08: 48
      0
      Just to prevent this unification from happening, they are plunged into a massacre, where everyone who is even slightly different from you is your enemy. Such a "union" will explode for a very long time at mosques on Fridays and in markets.
  3. parus2nik
    parus2nik 6 February 2014 16: 24
    +3
    Coordination of actions of Syria and Iraq would not hurt ..
  4. Same lech
    Same lech 6 February 2014 16: 28
    0
    - Today we can say that the Iraqi army has changed and become a real force to restore order in the country.




    I wouldn’t say so. I have a recently downloaded video where militants brutally crack down on the checkpoint of the Iraqi Army with the superfood Iraqi soldiers — hung American equipment on themselves and stupidly surrendered to the militants — FOR WHAT YOU PAY FOR YOUR life.
    1. ale-x
      ale-x 7 February 2014 08: 50
      0
      Contact a specialist. yes I don’t understand why to download such a FILM?
  5. rune
    rune 6 February 2014 16: 38
    +1
    - "Now the United States has slowed down the provision of assistance to re-equip the Iraqi army with modern weapons. What is the reason?"

    They need to sell our weapons !!!! smile
  6. Sergey Medvedev
    Sergey Medvedev 6 February 2014 16: 58
    +1
    - Yes, within the framework of the struggle against a common enemy, there are enough opportunities for cooperation. The most important thing is the exchange of information between our special services.

    So this is an excuse for our special services to get into Iraq to coordinate common efforts in the fight against terrorism.
  7. muhomor
    muhomor 6 February 2014 16: 59
    +1
    Americans are leaving Iraq. But a country like Iraq cannot exist without an arms sponsor. Iraqis are accustomed to Russian weapons, and there is still no repair base in the country. So our defense industry has a chance to get into the Iraqi arms market. Preferably not on credit.
  8. siberalt
    siberalt 6 February 2014 17: 17
    +2
    The people themselves must determine their own government and establish order in the country. In extreme cases, only the legitimate authorities of the state can turn to the world community for help, and not the rabble of bandits posing as righteous revolutionaries. In fact, it is solved exactly the opposite.
  9. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 6 February 2014 19: 15
    +1
    It is impossible to give credit to the Arabs (with the exception of Syria), especially new types of equipment and weapons, or have forgotten how many times all our new models have appeared in Israel, the United States and even in China. And they "forget to pay for loans."
  10. Leshka
    Leshka 6 February 2014 20: 12
    +3
    good luck to the Syrian and Iraqi military in the fight against terrorist plague
  11. shelva
    shelva 7 February 2014 01: 23
    0
    Interactions between Iraq and Syria in military matters are impossible as long as Iraq relies on the United States, which helps bandits in Syria.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Эксперт: "Иракская и сирийская армии втянуты в одну войну, но на разных фронтах"

Эксперт: "Иракская и сирийская армии втянуты в одну войну, но на разных фронтах"

Иракская армия проводит на западе страны успешные операции по борьбе с террористическими группировками. По мнению экспертов, это стало возможно благодаря реорганизациям в армии и помощи местных жителей, которые активно сотрудничают с властями. Удастся ли развить этот успех? Повлияет ли он на ситуацию в Сирии? На эти вопросы "Голосу России" ответил иракский военный эксперт, генерал в отставке Ахмед аш-Шарифи.

- Сегодня можно говорить о том, что армия Ирака преобразилась и стала реальной силой по наведению порядка в стране. Да, проблемы ещё есть, но успех последнего месяца доказал, что она может успешно противостоять терроризму. Смотрите сами, войскам удалось вытеснить террористическую группировку "Исламское государство Ирака и Леванта" (ИГИЛ) из многих населённых пунктов. За прошедший месяц было уничтожено более 100 боевиков, среди которых несколько лидеров ИГИЛ.

На прошлой неделе армия смогла провести операцию по нейтрализации боевиков, причём я говорю не о ликвидации, а об аресте. А ведь известно, что арестовать террориста сложнее, чем убить. Те люди, которые вступили в их ряды, часто употребляют препараты, подавляющие страх и инстинкт самосохранения.


Конечно, успехи армии были бы невозможны без помощи простых иракцев, которые активно сотрудничают с властями и выступают с ними единым фронтом против террористов.

- Да, известно, что во время операций в Анбаре (провинция на западе Ирака) силы безопасности обнаруживали террористов только благодаря данным местных племён. Это можно толковать и в пользу армии, и против неё. Есть ли у армии другие источники информации?

- Сейчас объясню. В Анбаре местное население служит дополнительным источником информации, помогая армии находить позиции укрывающихся террористов. Я именно об этом и говорил, когда упомянул, что народ выступает с армией единым фронтом. Кроме того, помощь местного населения нужна армии по двум причинам.

Во-первых, сейчас идет так называемая война 4-го поколения, когда враг не объявлен, никто не берет на себя ответственность за преступления, то есть у противника полностью развязаны руки.

Во-вторых, враги стараются смешаться с местными, что очень усложняет их обнаружение. Поэтому помощь населения действительно нужна, но это только дополнительный источник информации, не основной.

- Сейчас США притормозили оказание помощи по перевооружению армии Ирака современным оружием. С чем это связано?

- Дело в том, что США пока не знают, по какому пути идёт Ирак: будет ли новый Ирак сотрудничать с Западом или американским интересам нет места в нашей стране. США колеблются, отсюда ухудшение вооружения нашей армии.

- Сирийская армия сейчас тоже ведет борьбу с экстремистскими группировками, одна из которых – ИГИЛ. Есть ли возможность сотрудничества между сирийской и иракской армиями в этом деле?

- Да, в рамках борьбы против общего врага возможностей для сотрудничества достаточно. Самое важное – это обмен информацией между нашими спецслужбами. В частности, очень полезна оперативная информация о перемещении террористов через нашу общую границу.

Если же говорить об объединении сил на фронтах, то это практически невозможно. И сирийская, и иракская армия заняты, в первую очередь, борьбой с боевиками внутри страны. Таким образом, мы втянуты в одну войну, но на разных фронтах.
Автор: Хассон Дия
Первоисточник: http://rus.ruvr.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. Arhj 6 февраля 2014 16:03
    Сегодня не только сирийская и иракская армия внянуты в одну войну. На Земле идет третья мировая, в которую втянут почти весь мир. И общий противник - терроризм.
    1. Асгард 6 февраля 2014 16:43
      Терроризм-сионизм...
      Слова синонимы,заканчивается "библейский проект" конгресс США финансирует ССА в Сирии,ЦРУ создало Аль-Каиду, Пентагон помогает разведданными и оружием, Путин напрямую перечисляет деньги в Бюджет США(бюджетное правило))) ...а Вы разве не слышали про такое????(оно есть))) отобрали хим.оружие и евреи сами себе дали Нобелевскую премию "мира".
      Банкиры с удовольствием получают выкуп за захваченные корабли "сомалийскими пиратами"))) и перечисляя и отмывая.....
      Зажгли Украину,Тайланд,весь Ближний Восток,Европа не хотит размножаться, а в церквях поют псалмы про заповеди божьи....(не акцентируя внимание на Содоме и Гиморое))))
      Папа тут помолился за Украину и выпустил голубей мира, но благодать божья не защитила и на птичек напали вороны, обычная и гидро-Ворона(чайка))) говорят миротворцам ДОСТАЛОСЬ))))
      Религии сдают позиции,с именем Бога(Аллах Акбар)) все больше Людей убивают себе подобных...Хотя раввины,муллы,попы на словах призывают возлюбить ближнего своего (а в под корку зашивают -перестрелять всех дальних родственников)

      Иудаизм похоже решил "хлопнуть дверью"(конец ссудному проценту)))
      1. Самаритянин 6 февраля 2014 17:18
        Терроризм-сионизм...

        Иудаизм похоже решил "хлопнуть дверью"(конец ссудному проценту)))


        Во загнул!!!
    2. Иван. 6 февраля 2014 17:03
      Цитата: Arhj
      Сегодня не только сирийская и иракская армия внянуты в одну войну. На Земле идет третья мировая, в которую втянут почти весь мир. И общий противник - терроризм.

      Можно конечно сказать что на Земле бушуют войны а можно сказать что идёт та же самая война между двумя началами за сознание человечества. А чего сказать ни как нельзя так то что в природе существует разруха или его синоним терроризм. У любой разрухи или терроризма есть лицо. Нас предупредили что для пришествия тёмного человечество должно быть ввергнуто в хаос в результате которого оно откажется от свободы воли... Терроризм это только инструмент, управляют им те что служат сатанинские мессы, они более менее известны а вот те кто ими командует является в большой степени мифом, для большинства.
    3. Гражданский 6 февраля 2014 19:17
      Сирийская армия уже выдыхается...
      1. 31231 6 февраля 2014 19:29
        Сирийская армия уже выдыхается...


        Она что, водка что ли, что выдыхается?

        А если вы про человеческий ресурс, то сильно ошибаетесь. Число народного ополчения резко увеличилось. Народ берёт оружие для охраны своих населённых пунктов от духов.
        1. Sergh 7 февраля 2014 05:34
          Цитата: Гражданский
          Сирийская армия уже выдыхается...

          Сам придумал или в книжке вычитал?
          На призывных пунктах в Сирии стоят бешенные очереди желающих вступить в армию, создан и проходит обучение большой резерв (около 500 тыщ солдат), пока в боевые действия отправляют хорошо обоченных, где так-же помогает местное ополчение. Боевиков каждый день валят сотнями, многие видя перелом-сдаются, переходят на сторону армии при тщятельной проверке. Боевой дух в армии Сирии с каждым днём повышается и зашкаливает, пбеда за победой, хотя и очень тяжела. Увеличивается помощь из-за рубежа, хотя и не супер оружие, но этого вполне хватает (конечно авиация в меньшинстве). Вступление Ирака в воёну, это второй фронт, где боевикам однозначно смерть.
          Sergh
    4. филип 7 февраля 2014 00:09
      Насчёт третьей мировой вы пожалуй правы, а вот с противником не всё так просто. Перечитайте статью иракский генерал говорит, что это война четвёртого покаления.
      филип
  2. tilovaykrisa 6 февраля 2014 16:18
    Ирану-Ираку-Сирии нужно объедениться в борьбе с радикальной заразой, вот тогда они быстро прикончат всех этих бородатых уродов.
    1. 11111mail.ru 6 февраля 2014 16:47
      Цитата: tilovaykrisa
      Ирану-Ираку-Сирии нужно объедениться в борьбе с радикальной заразой, вот тогда они

      По крайней мере "нагнутый" амерами Ирак союзником Ирану никогда не будет. Вы просто забыли, а м.б. и не знали, что между ними было в 1980-1988 г.г. Пример: Болгария после второй Балканской войны "слилась в экстазе" на целых 30 лет с Германией. Ирак-Сирия - брак по расчету, в котором каждый из партнеров будет блюсти только СВОИ интересы.
      11111mail.ru
      1. tilovaykrisa 7 февраля 2014 12:59
        Мы с немцами тоже воевали и что с того? У них общие интересы конкретно в данный период времени, это вопрос выживания тут уж не до старых обид.
    2. ale-x 7 февраля 2014 08:48
      Как раз для того чтобы этого объединения не случилось их ввергают в бойню, где каждый кто хоть чуть отличается от тебя является твоим врагом. Такой "союз" будет очень долго взрываться у мечетей по пятницам и на рынках.
  3. parus2nik 6 февраля 2014 16:24
    Координация действий Сирии и Ираку не помешали бы..
    parus2nik
  4. Тот же ЛЕХА 6 февраля 2014 16:28
    - Сегодня можно говорить о том, что армия Ирака преобразилась и стала реальной силой по наведению порядка в стране.




    Я бы так не сказал есть у меня недавно скачанное видео где боевики жестоко расправляются на блокпосту ИРАКСКОЙ АРМИИ с супер пупер солдатами ИРАКА -навешали на себя американского снаряжения и тупо сдались боевикам-ЗА ЧТО ПОПЛАТИСЬ своей жизнью.
    1. ale-x 7 февраля 2014 08:50
      Обратитесь к специалисту. yes Не разумею, для чего скачивать такое ФИЛЬМО?
  5. руня 6 февраля 2014 16:38
    - "Сейчас США притормозили оказание помощи по перевооружению армии Ирака современным оружием. С чем это связано?"

    Надо им продавать наше оружие!!!! smile
  6. Сергей Медведев 6 февраля 2014 16:58
    - Да, в рамках борьбы против общего врага возможностей для сотрудничества достаточно. Самое важное – это обмен информацией между нашими спецслужбами.

    Так это предлог нашим спецслужбам влезть в Ирак для координации общих усилий в борьбе с терроризмом.
  7. muhomor 6 февраля 2014 16:59
    Из Ирака американцы уходят. Но такая страна как Ирак не может существовать без оружейного спонсора. Российское оружие иракцам привычнее, да и ремонтная база какая-никакая в стране осталась. Так что у нашего ОПК есть шанс влезть на Иракский оружейный рынок. Желательно не в кредит.
  8. сибиралт 6 февраля 2014 17:17
    Народ должен сам определяться со своим правительством и сам наводить порядок в стране. В крайних случаях за помощью к мировому сообществу могут обращаться лишь легитимные власти государства, а не сброд бандитов, выдающих себя за праведных революционеров. На деле же решается с точностью до наоборот.
  9. polkovnik manuch 6 февраля 2014 19:15
    В кредит давать арабам нельзя (за исключением Сирии),особенно новые виды техники и вооружения,или забыли сколько раз все наши новые образцы оказывались в Израиле, США и даже в Китае.Да и по кредитам они "платить забывают".
  10. лёшка 6 февраля 2014 20:12
    удачи сирийским и иракским военным в борьбе с терористической чумой
    лёшка
  11. shelva 7 февраля 2014 01:23
    Взаимодействия Ирака и Сирии в военных вопросах невозможны до тех пор, пока Ирак будет расчитывать на США, которые помогают бандитам в Сирии.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня