Military Review

South Korea is training to attack North. To the fate of Russian mega-projects on the peninsula

16
South Korea is training to attack North. To the fate of Russian mega-projects on the peninsula

Starting with the North Korean leader Kim Jong-un's New Year’s speech, the DPRK sends a signal after a signal to Seoul, calling for a return to the “solar heat” policy (1998 - 2008). Kim himself said that "it is necessary to create an atmosphere for the improvement of relations between the North and the South," because "it hurts our nation to live apart from the fault of external forces." Two weeks later, the proposals of the DPRK State Defense Committee “to stop hostile actions” and “not to take thoughtless actions to deploy the most dangerous US nuclear facilities in South Korea” followed.


Saving the world at the last minute?

A week later, the North Korean News Agency, TsTAK, published an open letter to the DPRK GKO DPRK to the South Korean government, in which it was again proposed to stop various provocations, including slander. It was emphasized that Pyongyang unilaterally refused to take actions that could "irritate the South Korean authorities."

“We are not slandering North Korea, so we have nothing to stop,” said a representative of the South Korean Union Affairs Ministry in response. "Previously, North Korea took a conciliatory position when it needed to cope with internal problems ... After the problems were overcome, North Korea began provocations," Kim Min Sok, a spokesman for the Ministry of Defense, repeated to him. Recall: South Korean law provides for imprisonment for positive feedback on the DPRK. The last case of conviction under this article (a citizen of Kazakhstan received 10 months) occurred about a week ago.

The TsTAK agency responded instantly: "The current rulers of South Korea are carrying out an impossible dream of some kind of" emergency situations ", referring to the internal circumstances in the DPRK, in which they understand little." Skirmish sign. However, as Seoul media admit, the “familiar” balloons with propaganda leaflets really no longer fly through the demilitarized zone dividing the two Koreas from the north. And, most importantly, the North Koreans proclaimed: “The DPRK does not call on the South Korean authorities to stop normal military exercises. Pyongyang calls only for the cessation of aggressive military exercises, which are held against their own countrymen in collusion with external forces. "

Following this, the Permanent Representative of the DPRK to the UN, Si Son Ho, announced that his country was ready to resume the six-party talks (with the participation of both Koreas, the United States, China, Russia and Japan) on its nuclear program. “We remind again that even a small and occasional conflict can immediately lead to a full-scale war. If “coordination” and “cooperation” with America are so appreciated, would it not be better to conduct exercises in neutral territory or in the United States, away from the land, sea and airspace of the Korean Peninsula, ”added Permanent Representative Xi. In other words, Pyongyang spoke according to the well-known formula of "saving the world at the last minute." So in this long-running game, the ball is probably on the side of Seoul now.

No disarmament

Winter is the best time for the North Korean propaganda offensive, because at the end of February the annual joint US-South Korean military maneuvers Key Resolve and Foal Eagle begin. The situation is very serious. In the course of large-scale amphibious operations that are planned in the framework of these exercises, including potential strikes on Pyongyang will be worked out.

The North Koreans cannot but get nervous when they hear that Seoul has agreed to increase the US military contingent and deploy it on the border of the demilitarized zone. After all, we are talking about offensive weapons, in particular about 40 tanks М1А2 "Abrams". This somehow does not correlate very much with the "exclusively defensive" goals of strengthening the American grouping (in total, 28 thousand US troops are deployed in South Korea today). Moreover, Seoul plans to deploy six reconnaissance radars along the southern borders of the DPRK.

Washington claims that North Korea is expanding its Sohe testing ground. According to American military experts, more powerful ballistic missiles are planned to be tested at this range, which can attack targets not only in East Asia, but also in America (!) The modernization of the test site will allow launching longer and heavier missiles than Unha-3. which recently launched a North Korean satellite into Earth orbit. The recent tests of the KN-08 towed rocket should also indicate this.

According to the Hong Kong South China Morning Post, the South Korean government agreed to allocate 866 million dollars for the maintenance of the American military contingent in the country in 2014 year. This amount is 5,8% more than what was allocated for similar purposes last year. That is, Seoul and Washington are frankly trying to squeeze North Korea, citing its "nuclear missile preparations." This is the “turn towards Asia” proclaimed by Barack Obama in relation to the Korean Peninsula. A year ago, such pressure ended in a major international crisis. Historyseems to be repeating.

One of the strings linking the two Koreas during the era of "solar heat", which was initiated by the late South Korean president Kim Dae Jung, was humanitarian contacts, in particular, meetings of relatives separated by the 1950-1953 civil war. During the exacerbation of relations in 2010, they were interrupted. Their resumption, scheduled for September 2013, was also postponed. Now it is agreed to hold such meetings in February. It turns out that divided relatives will meet on the eve of large military maneuvers in the south of the Korean Peninsula? Well, each of the parties can interpret this in its own way, each with its own propaganda trumps.

Russian rates on the Korean Peninsula

Russia has repeatedly stressed that relations with both Koreas are important for it. Moreover, our country has very serious economic plans in this region, primarily energy ones. About laying a gas pipe to the Republic of Korea through the territory of the DPRK, the conversation was still in 2011 year. Gazprom and the South Korean Kogas even managed to sign a roadmap for its installation. It was supposed to construct a gas pipeline with a length of 1,1 thousand km (starting point - Vladivostok) and a capacity of 10 billion billion cubic meters of gas per year. The cost of the project, according to preliminary estimates, was about 10 billion dollars.

“The gas pipeline has been under discussion for twenty years. Considered different routes, different gas production centers. First Yakut, then Irkutsk, now Sakhalin, ”says Aleksandr Vorontsov, head of the Korea and Mongolia department at the Institute of Oriental Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences, however. “All the parties confirmed their readiness to participate in the project, including South Korea (during the presidency of Lee Myung-bak)”. For all his rejection of the DPRK, Lee Myung-bak, as a businessman, never refused the idea of ​​the pipeline, was said to be even keen on her. The current President Park Geun-hye has his own priorities, and for the year of her rule there was no progress in this direction. Nevertheless, negotiations on the "pipe" have already passed to the level of economic entities - from our side, Gazprom, from South Korea - Kogas, from the DPRK - Ministry of Petroleum. Now it is stalled.

“Opponents of the land route, the DPRK detractors, recalled even Ukraine - they say, suddenly Pyongyang will block the gas, as Kiev did. They offered to pull the pipe along the bottom of the Sea of ​​Japan, along the Korean Peninsula. However, it is difficult and unsafe, - continues Alexander Vorontsov. According to him, the depths in these places are large, and there are a number of adverse technical factors.

Head of the gas markets sector of the Institute of Energy and Finance Vladimir Revenkov, for his part, recalled that the construction of an underwater gas pipeline is traditionally more expensive than laying a "pipe" on land. And the area is seismic. “But, most importantly, it would still be necessary to build in the territorial waters of the DPRK, so that without permission from North Korea you will not get by. As a result, they refused the sea option, - notes Vorontsov. “Gazprom took all the risks: if the DPRK blocks something, gas will be supplied in a different way.”

“In general, South Korea is the second largest gas importer in the world after Japan. But the share of the pipeline stretched from Russia, in the case of the project, will be the maximum of 12-15 percent of the “blue fuel” consumed by the southerners. This is uncritical, and the overlap of the "pipe" by the Northmen of South Korea will not cause any tangible damage. Damage North Koreans rather inflict themselves. And they are pragmatic people, ”concluded our interlocutor.

In addition, there is another energy project that provides for the supply of electricity to South Korea, rather than hydrocarbons. No one has canceled the Trans-Korean railway project, especially since its pilot part - from the seaside Hassan to North Korean Rajin - has already been reconstructed. The Trans-Korean highway itself is conceived as part of a new railway corridor that will connect Europe and Asia via the shortest route. In other words, there are extremely attractive projects that are hampered by politics and the arms race. However, everyone seems to be arming in this region.

The China factor

“It is impossible to imagine that the United States and China agree on an agreement between Russia and the two Koreas, which will act to the detriment of their interests. Even if these parties closely approach a pipeline agreement that is beneficial for them financially, ”predicted Brad Babson of the American-Korean Institute at George Hopkins University a year ago. It’s difficult to vouch for China; as for the United States, you can probably agree with Bebson.

China is playing its game on the Korean Peninsula. As the representative of the Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Hua Chunying, said recently, Beijing hopes that "the DPRK and the Republic of Korea will be able to take advantage of the chance and respond to each other’s good intentions by making practical efforts to improve relations." Xinhua News Agency explains: good intentions imply the proposal of Seoul to organize meetings of separated family members from 17 to 22 in February in Kynggansan (North Korea), as well as the “important project” of improving relations between the two sides put forward by Pyongyang action).

True, the Chinese themselves, the Western, above all, the American media, are increasingly accused of playing muscles, including in connection with the inter-Korean confrontation. “China is the main ally of the DPRK. Without cooperation with it, without Chinese investment, North Korea would face an economic collapse, says Alexander Vorontsov. - The fact that China is modernizing its armed forces throughout the country, including in areas adjacent to the Korean Peninsula, is part of the overall defense strategy of the PRC. After all, if North Korea collapses, American troops will immediately find themselves on the Korean-Chinese border. ”
Author:
Originator:
http://www.odnako.org/
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. siberalt
    siberalt 6 February 2014 18: 31
    +3
    The wise young Eun follows the traditions of his ancestors. Only "slightly" introduced an innovation by executing his uncle and his relatives. But only added noise. I decided to sweeten the image pill and said that the sun shines rather weakly. And for the "illumination" it is no longer necessary to use vigorous charges, but exchanges of meetings between relatives separated between Koreas. At the same time, he subtly hinted that the southerners were already sufficiently surrounded. Although fighting the "core" with the southerners is the same as writing against the wind. Our seaside will also get it.
  3. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 6 February 2014 19: 07
    +1
    It’s scary, they’ll squeeze it, it’s banging, and Primorye is next to it! They don’t think to unite peacefully, and who will allow them, even if they want to!
    1. Greenwood
      Greenwood 7 February 2014 07: 24
      0
      I live in Vladivostok, tell us what side it threatens us with ?!
  4. SIBIR38RUS
    SIBIR38RUS 6 February 2014 19: 24
    0
    I think that we, Russia, as well as China, should support the DPRK’s position .... But to make our influence in the DPRK an order of magnitude higher than that of China. We have a piece of iron laid there, we can fully support it. BUT NO SOUTHERN !!! Are they to us what side did the partner friends become? or as always everything is decided by business ?! A gas pipeline to South Korea is money in the pocket of officials and oligarchs! But there is no geopolitical benefit for the country. Do not forget .. Southerners - a partner of the United States! Help enemies southerners ?? no, have not heard.
    1. Greenwood
      Greenwood 7 February 2014 05: 28
      0
      So is "Russia is an important geopolitical partner of the USA" (C) Putin. So everything is logical.
  5. GREAT RUSSIA
    GREAT RUSSIA 6 February 2014 19: 51
    +2
    North Korea is a de facto vassal of China as 300 years ago (only now only its northern part). The PRC-PLA army has a strength of 2. The modernization of the armed forces is an important part of the Monroe doctrine. After all, by doing so, China will even more strongly establish itself in Southeast Asia, Central Asia and the entire Pacific region. In all these regions, China has opponents: in Southeast Asia, the growing power of Indonesia and the Philippines, in Central Asia, the growing power of Russia, in the Pacific There are several competitors in the region: Russia, the USA, Japan, Indonesia, the Philippines, partly Australia. The Korean Peninsula plays just as important a role, for China it is an old historical vassal. There is also an old confrontation with Japan, the interests of the United States are even greater.
  6. konvalval
    konvalval 6 February 2014 19: 51
    +5
    In general, it is unnatural that one nation is divided. You have to sit down at the table and negotiate, only at the same time do not hold a stone in your bosom, and a fig in your pocket. But will the "super democratic" North America allow?
    1. SIBIR38RUS
      SIBIR38RUS 6 February 2014 20: 44
      0
      Quote: konvalval
      But will the "super democratic" North America allow?

      Will it allow ... whether it will approve ... Permission to ask the stripes now for everything ?! Will they not be greasy? If they believe that according to their command and approval we all exist, then they are very mistaken !!! The era of striped is almost over .. Soon they will not stop asking questions ... And they won’t even be informed! :) :) :) :) The authority of amers disappears like sand in an hourglass - every second!
      1. Greenwood
        Greenwood 7 February 2014 05: 30
        0
        Quote: SIBIR38RUS
        The era of striped is almost over ..

        Quote: SIBIR38RUS
        Soon they will not stop asking questions ...
        "The decaying West will soon decay completely." (C) Soviet propaganda of the 1960s. Since then, the USSR has been gone for 20 years, and the West is still rotting and rotting.
        Quote: SIBIR38RUS
        The authority of amers flows like sand in the hourglass - every second!
        About the authority of Russia, I better keep silent.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. philip
      philip 7 February 2014 04: 48
      0
      If the principality of Chu again became a single principality as antiquity, how much benefit could bring to the world. But democracy however.
  7. Jager
    Jager 6 February 2014 21: 17
    +2
    Geopolitically, the unification of the two Koreas is not beneficial to anyone. Generally. And even theoretically this cannot happen due to the fact that the unification will inevitably take place under the flag of genocide and mass extermination. Syria with its "opposition" will only be a childish "war". A change in the political course of the DPRK is possible only after the death or violent insanity of Eun
  8. shelva
    shelva 7 February 2014 01: 06
    +1
    Regardless of what the two Koreas agree to, tensions in the region will remain. Too complex a knot is formed by supporters of the "North" or "South". In this situation, it is necessary to strengthen, first of all, the Russian Pacific Fleet. Although parity in the Pacific region is being established in the near future between the United States and China. This is not the worst option.
  9. Fitter65
    Fitter65 7 February 2014 03: 56
    +1
    "... South Korean legislation provides for imprisonment for positive reviews of the DPRK ..."
    With the presence of such an article in the law, you can immediately point to someone who does not want to normalize relations.
    1. philip
      philip 7 February 2014 05: 01
      0
      Answer sasha.
    2. Saburo
      Saburo 7 February 2014 11: 16
      0
      And in North Korea they will be sent to labor camps from which they usually do not return for positive reviews of the South ...
  10. Greenwood
    Greenwood 7 February 2014 07: 23
    0
    I support North Korea. Samsung with Hyundai is certainly cool, but the idea is sacred, and the DPRK idea appeals to me more than the capitalist swamp of southerners.
  11. Saburo
    Saburo 7 February 2014 11: 34
    0
    Of course, it’s easier to build profitable relations with one Korea than with two, which are all the more just waiting to pounce on each other ... But now the unification of Korea is fantastic. This is the same as imagining that the USSR of the 60-70s merged with the modern USA. Yes, and South Korea, the union is really unprofitable. The only realistic scenario: the South absorbs the North. But even without going into details, it threatens Korea with an economic and social catastrophe. For example, hundreds of thousands, if not millions, of northerners are working in industries that, when merged, will become unprofitable, for example, arms factories will be immediately closed, and almost all other factories and DPRK factories work according to standards from the strength of the 70s, which the South certainly do not need with its high-tech automated production. And even more so the KPA, one of the largest armies on earth, will be disbanded. Millions of people will become unemployed, not ready to live in a capitalist society. So ... while North Korea is beneficial to the whole world in the form in which it is.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Южная Корея тренируется нападать на Северную. К судьбе российских мега-проектов на полуострове

Южная Корея тренируется нападать на Северную. К судьбе российских мега-проектов на полуострове

Начиная с новогодней речи северокорейского лидера Ким Чен Ына, КНДР посылает Сеулу сигнал за сигналом, призывая вернуться к былой политике «солнечного тепла» (1998 — 2008 годов). Сам Ким заявил о том, что «необходимо создать атмосферу для оздоровления отношений между Севером и Югом», поскольку «больно нашей нации жить в разлуке по вине внешних сил». Спустя две недели последовали предложения Государственного комитета обороны КНДР «прекратить враждебные акции» и «не прибегать к бездумным действиям по размещению в Южной Корее и вокруг нее опаснейших ядерных установок США».

Спасение мира в последнюю минуту?

Еще через неделю информационное агентство Северной Кореи ЦТАК опубликовало открытое письмо ГКО КНДР южнокорейскому правительству, в котором снова предлагалось прекратить различные провокации, включая клевету. Подчеркивалось, что Пхеньян в одностороннем порядке отказался от действий, которые могут «вызвать раздражение у властей Южной Кореи».


«Мы не клевещем на Северную Корею, так что нам нечего прекращать», — заявил в ответ представитель южнокорейского министерства по делам объединения. «Ранее Северная Корея занимала примирительную позицию, когда ей необходимо было справиться с внутренними проблемами… После того, как проблемы были преодолены, Северная Корея начинала провокации», — вторил ему пресс-секретарь минобороны Ким Мин Сок. Напомним: законодательство Южной Кореи предусматривает тюремное заключение за положительные отзывы о КНДР. Последний случай осуждения по этой статье (гражданин РК получил 10 месяцев) произошёл около недели назад.

Агентство ЦТАК отреагировало мгновенно: «Нынешние правители Южной Кореи вынашивают несбыточную мечту о каких-то «чрезвычайных ситуациях», ссылаясь на внутренние обстоятельства в КНДР, в которых мало что понимают». Перепалка знаковая. Тем не менее, как признают сеульские СМИ, через разделяющую две Кореи демилитаризованную зону с севера действительно больше не летят «привычные» воздушные шары с пропагандистскими листовками. А, главное, северокорейцы провозгласили: «КНДР не призывает власти Южной Кореи остановить обычные военные учения. Пхеньян призывает лишь к прекращению агрессивных военных учений, которые проводятся против своих же соотечественников в сговоре с внешними силами».

Вслед за этим постпред КНДР при ООН Си Сон Хо объявил, что его страна готова возобновить шестисторонние переговоры (с участием обеих Корей, США, Китая, России и Японии) по своей ядерной программе. «Мы напоминаем вновь, что даже незначительный и случайный конфликт может незамедлительно привести к полномасштабной войне. Если «координация» и «сотрудничество» с Америкой так ценятся, не лучше ли было бы провести учения на нейтральной территории или в Соединенных Штатах, подальше от наземного, морского и воздушного пространства Корейского полуострова»«, — добавил постпред Си. Иными словами, Пхеньян заговорил по известной формуле «спасения мира в последнюю минуту». Так что в этой затянувшейся игре мяч, пожалуй, теперь на стороне Сеула.

Никакого разоружения

Зима — лучшее время для пропагандистского наступления Северной Кореи, ведь в конце февраля начинаются ежегодные совместные американо-южнокорейские военные маневры Key Resolve и Foal Eagle. Ситуация — весьма серьёзна. В ходе масштабных десантных операций, которые запланированы в рамках этих учений, будут отрабатываться в том числе и потенциальные удары по Пхеньяну.

Северокорейцы не могут не нервничать при известии о том, что Сеул согласился на увеличение воинского контингента США и размещение его на границе демилитаризованной зоны. Ведь речь идет о наступательных вооружениях, в частности о 40 танках М1А2 «Абрамс». Это как-то не очень коррелирует с «исключительно оборонительными» целями усиления американской группировки (всего в Южной Корее на сегодня размещено 28 тысяч военнослужащих США). Более того, Сеул планирует развернуть вдоль южных рубежей КНДР шесть разведывательных радаров.

В Вашингтоне утверждают, что Северная Корея расширяет свой испытательный полигон Сохэ. По мнению американских военных экспертов, на этом полигоне планируется испытывать более мощные баллистические ракеты, которые смогут атаковать цели не только в Восточной Азии, но и на территории Америки (!) Модернизация полигона позволит запускать более длинные и тяжелые ракеты, чем «Унха-3», которая недавно вывела северокорейский спутник на околоземную орбиту. Об этом же должны свидетельствовать недавние испытания нового двигателя для буксируемой ракеты KN-08.

Как сообщает гонконгская South China Morning Post, южнокорейское правительство согласилось выделить 866 млн долларов на содержание американского военного контингента на территории страны в 2014 году. Эта сумма на 5,8% превышает ту, что выделялась на подобные цели в прошлом году. То есть Сеул и Вашингтон откровенно пытаются дожать Северную Корею, ссылаясь на ее «ракетно-ядерные приготовления». Так выглядит провозглашенный Бараком Обамой «поворот к Азии» применительно к Корейскому полуострову. Год назад подобный нажим закончился большим международным кризисом. История, похоже, повторяется.

Одной из ниточек, связывавших две Кореи во времена эпохи «солнечного тепла», зачинателем которой был ныне покойный южнокорейский президент Ким Дэ Чжун, были гуманитарные контакты, в частности, встречи родственников, разделенных гражданской войной 1950-1953 годов. Во время обострения отношений в 2010 году они были прерваны. Их возобновление, намечавшееся на сентябрь 2013-го, также отложили. Теперь достигнута договоренность о проведении таких встреч в феврале. Получается, разделенные родственники встретятся накануне больших военных маневров на юге Корейского полуострова? Что ж, каждая из сторон может трактовать это по-своему, у каждой свои пропагандистские козыри.

Российские ставки на Корейском полуострове

Россия неоднократно подчеркивала, что для нее важны отношения с обеими Кореями. Тем более, что у нашей страны в этом регионе весьма серьезные экономические планы, прежде всего энергетические. О прокладке газовой трубы в Республику Корея через территорию КНДР разговор шел еще в 2011 году. «Газпром» и южнокорейская Kogas даже успели подписать «дорожную карту» по ее прокладке. Предполагалось строительство газопровода протяженностью 1,1 тыс. км (начальная точка — Владивосток) и мощностью 10 млрд кубометров газа в год. Стоимость проекта, по предварительным оценкам, составляла около 10 млрд долларов.

«Газопровод обсуждается уже лет двадцать. Рассматривались разные маршруты, разные газодобывающие центры. Сначала якутский, потом иркутский, теперь сахалинский, — рассказывает «Однако» заведующий отделом Кореи и Монголии Института востоковедения РАН Александр Воронцов. — Свою готовность участвовать в проекте подтвердили все стороны, и Южная Корея в том числе (во время президентства Ли Мён Бака)». При всем своем неприятии КНДР Ли Мён Бак, как бизнесмен, от идеи трубопровода никогда не отказывался, говорят, был даже увлечен ей. У нынешнего президента Пак Кын Хе свои приоритеты, и за год ее правления прогресса на этом направлении не наблюдалось. Тем не менее, переговоры по «трубе» уже перешли на уровень хозяйствующих субъектов — с нашей стороны «Газпром», со стороны Южной Кореи — Kogas, со стороны КНДР — Министерство нефти. Сейчас дело застопорилось.

«Противники сухопутного маршрута, недоброжелатели КНДР вспоминали даже Украину — дескать, вдруг Пхеньян будет перекрывать газ, как это делал Киев. Предлагали тянуть трубу по дну Японского моря, вдоль Корейского полуострова. Однако это сложно и небезопасно, — продолжает Александр Воронцов. По его словам, глубины в этих местах большие, и существует целый ряд неблагоприятных технических факторов.

Заведующий сектором газовых рынков Института энергетики и финансов Владимир Ревенков, со своей стороны, напомнил, что строительство подводного газопровода традиционно дороже, чем прокладка «трубы» по суше. Да и район это сейсмоопасный. «Но, главное, строить пришлось бы все равно в территориальных водах КНДР, так что без разрешения Северной Кореи не обойдешься. В итоге от морского варианта отказались, — отмечает Воронцов. — Все риски «Газпром» взял на себя: если КНДР что-то перекроет, газ будет поставлен другим путём».

«Вообще Южная Корея — второй в мире импортёр газа после Японии. Но доля газопровода, протянутого из России, в случае реализации проекта составит максимум 12-15 процентов от потребляемого южанами «голубого топлива». Это некритично, и перекрытие «трубы» северянами Южной Корее осязаемого ущерба не нанесет. Ущерб северные корейцы скорее нанесут себе. А они люди прагматичные», — резюмировал наш собеседник.

Кроме того, есть еще один энергетический проект, который предусматривает поставки в Южную Корею электроэнергии, а не углеводородов. Никто не отменял и проект транскорейской железной дороги, тем более, что ее пилотная часть — из приморского Хасана в северокорейский Раджин — уже реконструирована. Сама же Транскорейская магистраль мыслится как часть нового железнодорожного коридора, который соединит Европу и Азию по кратчайшему маршруту. Иными словами, существуют крайне заманчивые проекты, осуществлению которых мешают политика и гонка вооружений. Впрочем, в этом регионе вооружаются, похоже, все.

Китайский фактор

«Невозможно представить, чтобы США и Китай согласились на договоренность между Россией и двумя Кореями, которая будет действовать в ущерб их интересам. Даже если эти стороны вплотную подойдут к выгодному для них в финансовом плане соглашению по трубопроводу», — предрекал год назад профессор Американо-корейского института в Университете Джорджа Хопкинса Брэд Бэбсон. За Китай ручаться сложно, что же касается США, то с Бэбсоном, наверное, можно согласиться.

Китай ведёт на Корейском полуострове свою игру. Как заявил недавно представитель китайского МИДа Хуа Чуньин, Пекин надеется, что «КНДР и Республика Корея смогут воспользоваться шансом и откликнутся на добрые намерения друг друга, приложив практические усилия для улучшения отношений». Агентство Синьхуа поясняет: под добрыми намерениями подразумеваются предложение Сеула организовать с 17 по 22 февраля в Кымгансане (Северная Корея) встречи членов разделенных семей, а также «важный проект» улучшения отношений между двумя сторонами, выдвинутый Пхеньяном (то есть постновогодние предложения по взаимному прекращению враждебных действий).

Правда, самих китайцев западные, прежде всего американские СМИ, все чаще обвиняют в игре мускулами, в том числе в связи с межкорейским противостоянием. «Китай — главный союзник КНДР. Без сотрудничества с ним, без китайских инвестиций Северной Корее грозил бы экономический коллапс, — утверждает Александр Воронцов. — То, что Китай модернизирует свои вооруженные силы по всей стране, в том числе в районах, прилегающих к Корейскому полуострову — это часть общей оборонной стратегии КНР. Ведь если Северная Корея рухнет, американские войска сразу окажутся на корейско-китайской границе».
Автор: Алексей Андреев
Первоисточник: http://www.odnako.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. сибиралт 6 февраля 2014 18:31
    Мудрый молодой Ын следует традициям своих предков. Только "слегка" внес новацию, казнив дядю и его родственников. Но только шума добавил. Решил подсластить имиджевую пилюлю и заявил, что солнце слабовато светит. А для "подсветки" уже и не обязательно использовать ядреные заряды, а обменятся встречами разлученных между Кореями родственников. При этом тонко намекнул, что южане достаточно уже окружены. Хотя воевать "ядром" с южанами тоже что и писать против ветра. Еще и нашему приморью достанется.
  3. polkovnik manuch 6 февраля 2014 19:07
    Вот это и пугает,Ына прижмут , он и бабахнет, а Приморье-то рядышком !Мирно обьединяться они и не думают , да и кто им позволит , если даже и захотят!
    1. Greenwood 7 февраля 2014 07:24
      Я во Владивостоке живу, расскажите, каким боком нам это грозит?!
  4. SIBIR38RUS 6 февраля 2014 19:24
    Думаю что мы - Россия, так же как и Китай, должны поддержать позиции КНДР.... Но сделать своё влияние в КНДР на порядок выше чем у китая. У нас туда и железка проложена, вполне можем поддерживать. НО НИКАК НЕ ЮЖНУЮ!!! Они то нам каким боком друзья-партнёры стали? или как всегда всё решает бизнес?! Газопровод в южную корею - это деньги в карман чиновников и олигархов! А геополитической выгоды для страны никакой. Не забывайте.. южане - партнёр сша! Помогать врагам южанам?? не... не слышал.
    1. Greenwood 7 февраля 2014 05:28
      Так и "Россия - важный геополитический партнёр США" (С) Путин. Так что всё логично.
  5. ВЕЛИКАЯ РОССИЯ 6 февраля 2014 19:51
    Северная Корея фактический вассал Китая как 300 лет назад (только теперь лишь ее северная часть). Армия КНР-НОАК имеет численность в 2 200 000 человек.Модернизация вооруженных важная часть доктрины "Монро". Ведь тем самым Китай еще сильней утвердится в Юго-Восточной Азии, Средней Азии и во всем Тихоокеанском регионе.Во всех этих регионах у Китая есть противники: в Юго-Восточной Азии растущая мощь Индонезии и Филлипин, в Средней Азии растущая мощь России,в Тихоокеанском регионе сразу несколько конкурентов: Россия, США, Япония, Индонезия, Филлипины, частично Австралия.Вот так же важную роль играет Корейский полуостров, для Китая это старый исторический вассал.Там же опять идет старое противостояние с Японией, Интересы США еще больше велики.
    ВЕЛИКАЯ РОССИЯ
  6. konvalval 6 февраля 2014 19:51
    Вообще то неестественно, что один народ разделён. Надо садится за стол и договариваться, только при этом не держать за пазухой камень,а в кармане фигу. Вот только позволит ли "супер демократическая" Северная Америка?
    1. SIBIR38RUS 6 февраля 2014 20:44
      Цитата: konvalval
      Вот только позволит ли "супер демократическая" Северная Америка?

      Позволит ли.. одобрит ли... Разрешения теперь у полосатых спрашивать на всё?! Жирно им не будет? Если они считают что по их велению и одобрению мы все существуем то сильно ошибаются!!! Эра полосатых почти окончена.. Скоро их не то что спрашивать перестанут... А даже в известность ставить не будут!:):):):) Авторитет амеров утекает как песок в песочных часах - ежесекундно!
      1. Greenwood 7 февраля 2014 05:30
        Цитата: SIBIR38RUS
        Эра полосатых почти окончена..

        Цитата: SIBIR38RUS
        Скоро их не то что спрашивать перестанут...
        "Загнивающий Запад скоро окончательно загниёт."(с) Советская пропаганда 1960-х. С тех пор СССРа нет уж 20 лет, а Запад всё гниёт и гниёт.
        Цитата: SIBIR38RUS
        Авторитет амеров утекает как песок в песочных часах - ежесекундно!
        Про авторитет России я лучше промолчу.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. филип 7 февраля 2014 04:48
      Если б княжество ЧУ снова стало единым княжеством как древности, сколько бы пользы могли бы принести миру. Но демократия однако.
      филип
  7. Jager 6 февраля 2014 21:17
    Геополитически объединение двух Корей не выгодно никому. Вообще. И даже теоритически этого произойти не может в силу того, что объединение неминуемо пройдет под флагом геноцида и массового истребления. Сирия со своей "оппозицией" будет лишь детской "войнушкой". Смена политического курса КНДР возможна только после смерти или буйного помешательства Ына
  8. shelva 7 февраля 2014 01:06
    До чего бы не договорились обе Кореи, напряжённость в этом регионе сохранится. Слишком сложный узел образуют сторонники "Севера" или "Юга". В данной ситуации необходимо усиление прежде всего Тихоокеанского флота России. Хотя паритет в тихоокеанском регионе устанавливается в ближайшее время между США и Китаем. Это не худший вариант.
  9. Fitter65 7 февраля 2014 03:56
    "...законодательство Южной Кореи предусматривает тюремное заключение за положительные отзывы о КНДР..."
    С наличием такой статьи в законодательстве можно сразу указать на того ,кто не желает нормализовать отношения.
    1. филип 7 февраля 2014 05:01
      Ответ сашенька.
      филип
    2. Saburo 7 февраля 2014 11:16
      А в Северной Корее за положительные отзывы о Юге отправят в трудовые лагеря из которых обычно не возвращаются...
  10. Greenwood 7 февраля 2014 07:23
    Поддерживаю Северную Корею. Самсунги с Хюндаями - это конечно круто, но идея - это святое, а идея КНДР мне импонирует больше, чем капиталистическое болото южан.
  11. Saburo 7 февраля 2014 11:34
    Конечно проще строить выгодные отношения с одной Кореей чем с двумя, которые тем более только и ждут что бы набросится друг на друга... Но сейчас объединение Кореи это фантастика. Это всё равно что представить будто бы СССР 60-70-ых объединился с современными США. Да и Южной Корее объединение действительно невыгодно. Единственный реалистичный сценарий: Юг поглощает Север. Но даже если не вдаваться в подробности, это грозит Корее экономической и социальной катастрофой. Например сотни тысяч, если не миллионы, северян работают на производствах которые при объединение станут нерентабельными, например оружейные заводы сразу будут закрыты, да и почти все остальные фабрики и заводы КНДР работают по стандартам от силы 70-ых годов, которые конечно никак не нужны Югу с его высокотехнологичным автоматизированным производством. Да и тем более будет распущена КНА, одна из самых больших армий на земле. Миллионы людей станут безработными, не готовыми жить в капиталистическом обществе. Так что... пока Северная Корея выгодна всему миру в таком виде в каком она есть.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня