Military Review

Egypt will order two new German submarines

3
In the coming weeks, a contract will be signed between Germany and Egypt on two submarines of the Type 209 project in addition to two more submarines of this project, bought in 2011 for 920 million euros. Reported by the German press.


With reference to an unnamed source, it is argued that Egypt needs to bring the total number of submarines to four, so that one is permanently maintained, one is used for crew training, one is on combat duty and another is in constant readiness for sailing.

Two previously ordered Type 209 boats are being built in Kiel by HDW, a division of ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems.

The leak of information about the upcoming contract on submarines for Egypt may adversely affect the reception, which is waiting for German Chancellor Angela Merkel during her visit to Israel, scheduled for the end of February. The Israelis themselves are armed with five boats of the Dolphin class, produced by the German concern (the sixth one is ordered). In addition, two F221 MEKO class ships worth 1,37 billion euros were also ordered in Germany. The purchase of new destroyers is caused by the need to strengthen Israel’s military presence in the Mediterranean Sea to protect the Tamar gas field, which began development in April of 2013.

Supposedly, Israel will make every effort to prevent the emergence of new German boats in Egypt. However, as the press notes, in 2011, when the two first submarines for Egypt were discussed, Germany had already promised to postpone the implementation of the contract until 2016 and wait for the domestic political situation in the Arab Republic to develop - this statement did not deter the Germans from negotiating two new boats.

Egypt will order two new German submarines

Submarine Type 209 South African Navy at shipyard in Kiel | abendblatt.de


Meanwhile, at the end of January 2014, Der Spiegel magazine reported that Berlin had allowed it to sign a contract with Riyadh for more than 100 patrol ships worth 1,4 billion euros. In addition, it is known that Germany uses existing weapons contracts with Israel for political pressure on Tel Aviv - for example, on the Palestinian issue and the problem of settlements.

Stern magazine in late January 2014 reported that Vice Chancellor and Economy Minister in Germany’s new coalition government, Sigmar Gabriel, in an interview with this magazine promised that the new government would pursue a “more ethical” policy on arms exports.

“It’s a shame that Germany is among the largest exporters of weapons,” the minister said. However, the minister does not condemn the deal with Saudi Arabia on ships, because, according to him, the Saudi authorities will not be able to use these ships against their own people.

The Bundestag deputy from Hamburg, Jan van Aken, in September 2013, told the newspaper Abendblatt that "selling submarines to Egypt at the height of internal political upheavals in this country is irresponsible."

Obviously, however, that using boats "against one's own people" is even more difficult than guard ships.

The shipbuilding concern TKMS refrains from official comments on Egypt. For the industrial giant Thyssen-Krupp as a whole, the order for each boat is a vital issue. In December, Handelsblat reported that negative cash flow in the amount of about 2014 million euros was expected in 200.
Author:
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sub307
    sub307 6 February 2014 10: 25
    +1
    Submarines of the Type 209 project are made in five versions with pazlicny displacement and TTD. What did the Egyptians want specifically?
    1. tilovaykrisa
      tilovaykrisa 6 February 2014 11: 57
      +1
      Drown the Israelites what else laughing
      1. And Us Rat
        And Us Rat 6 February 2014 13: 01
        0
        Quote: tilovaykrisa
        Drown the Israelites what else laughing

  2. Salamander
    Salamander 6 February 2014 10: 47
    +4
    Well, everyone is arming themselves - it’s not without reason ... Something will be, and will be soon ... And the Russian Armed Forces must be prepared for this! World War 2 didn’t start at all ... well, at least the 3rd should be corrected.
  3. Evkur
    Evkur 6 February 2014 11: 35
    0
    Bad news, since the Egyptians will sit on the German "needle" for armament and it is not easy to get off it, the German military-industrial complex does not suffer from orders as they write here (verified information) in Egypt to whom the army obeys and is almighty it was and will be so and Germany wants to influence this region.
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 6 February 2014 13: 06
      +1
      Quote: Evkur
      Germany wants to influence this region.

      Bggg ... laughing Wash today wherever you spit - you will find yourself in a person who wants to influence this region laughing
  4. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 6 February 2014 11: 36
    +2
    Well, in the Egyptian fleet, floating scrap metal will be added.
    This is a fleet made up according to the principle: "Each creature has a pair." Today it includes:
    4 Chinese DEPL 033 - copies of our submarines of the 633 project;
    8 frigates: 4 former American type "Oliver H. Perry"

    2 former American "Knox", without anti-ship missiles
    2 Chinese type "Dzyanhu", with anti-ship missiles, but without air defense systems
    Some sources claim that Egypt allegedly bought the former Yugoslav TFR of the 1 project from Montenegro 1159, but they do not correspond to reality, both Yugoslav TFRs of this project were dismantled for scrap.
    2 corvettes of the Spanish project "Descubietta",
    28 missile boats:
    4 of the newest American Stealth Ambassadors MK III;

    4 British Oktober-class buildings with 2 Otomat anti-ship missiles
    9 of the project 205 (4 transferred to the USSR at the beginning of the 70's; 5-ex-Yugoslav bought in 2007 from Montenegro)
    5 former German Type 148 Tiger with 4 Exocet anti-ship missiles;
    6 "Ramadan" of British construction with 4 anti-ship missiles "Otomat"
    8 Chinese IPC "Hainan"
    10 patrol boats: 6 TCA project 206
    4 Chinese type "Shanghai"
    20 landing ships: 3 projects 770, 9 projects 106K "Otter", 8 American Seafox

    26 minesweepers: the most modern of which are 2 former American Ospreys and 4 Soviet 266 projects.
    The British destroyer of the Second World War "Z" class is used as a training ship.
    The morale of the Egyptian sailors is told by the fact that the only warship after Tsushima captured by the enemy during a naval battle is the Egyptian destroyer Ibrahim El Aval, captured by the Israelis in 1956 and until 1970 served in the Israeli Navy under the name Haifa ".
  5. tilovaykrisa
    tilovaykrisa 6 February 2014 11: 52
    0
    The case of Karl Dönitz lives on.
  6. sub307
    sub307 6 February 2014 12: 10
    0
    It is expected that the first ship under the contract of 2011 will be delivered to Egypt in 2016. The submarine will be armed with anti-ship cruise missiles UGM-84 Harpoon Block II. The delivery dates for the second ship are not known.
    In August 2012, the Egyptian Navy command announced that the military was in the process of receiving two Type 209 submarines from the TKMS, but the fate of the negotiations was not known. According to the French newspaper, an agreement for the supply of ships could be signed in mid-2011, and its cost amounted to 920 million euros. An option to supply two more submarines was included in the same contract.
  7. MrFYGY
    MrFYGY 6 February 2014 12: 19
    0
    Well, very much "Gotland" reminds
    1. VOLCHOXURAL
      VOLCHOXURAL 6 February 2014 12: 50
      0
      in addition to two more submarines of this project, bought in 2011 for 920 million euros.

      They’re too small for a billion request In my Egyptians stupidly bred for loot! winked
  8. Leshka
    Leshka 6 February 2014 19: 23
    +1
    let them buy us what business
    1. AVV
      AVV 6 February 2014 21: 23
      0
      Quote: Leshka
      let them buy us what business

      Israel Germany is not a decree !!!

Египет закажет две новые немецкие подводные лодки

В ближайшие недели будет подписан контракт между Германией и Египтом на две подводные лодки проекта Type 209 дополнительно к еще двум подлодкам этого проекта, купленным в 2011 г. за 920 млн евро. Об этом сообщает немецкая пресса.

Со ссылкой на неназванный источник утверждается, что Египту необходимо довести общее число подводных лодок до четырех, чтобы одна постоянно находилась на обслуживании, одна использовалась для подготовки экипажей, одна находилась на боевом дежурстве и еще одна — в постоянной готовности к выходу в море.

Две ранее заказанных лодки Type 209 строятся в Киле компанией HDW, подразделением ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems.


Утечка информации о готовящемся контракте на подводные лодки для Египта может негативно сказаться на приеме, который ждет канцлера Германии Ангелу Меркель в ходе ее визита в Израиль, запланированного на конец февраля. Израильтяне сами имеют на вооружении пять лодок класса Dolphin производства немецкого концерна (шестая заказана). Кроме того, в Германии также заказаны два корабля класса F221 MEKO стоимостью 1,37 млрд евро. Покупка новых эсминцев вызвана необходимостью усилить военное присутствие Израиля в Средиземном море для защиты газового месторождения «Тамар», разработка которого началась в апреле 2013 г.

Предположительно, Израиль приложит максимум усилий к тому, чтобы предотвратить появление у Египта новых немецких лодок. Однако, как замечает пресса, в 2011 г., когда шла речь о двух первых подлодках для Египта, Германия уже обещала повременить с реализацией контракта до 2016 г. и дождаться развитя внутриполитической ситуации в арабской республике — это заявление не удержало немцев от ведения переговоров по двум новым лодкам.

Египет закажет две новые немецкие подводные лодки

Подводная лодка Тип 209 ВМС ЮАР на верфи в Киле | abendblatt.de


Тем временем в конце января 2014 г., журнал Der Spiegel сообщил о том, что Берлин разрешил подписать контракт с Эр-Риядом на более чем 100 патрульных кораблей стоимостью 1,4 млрд евро. Кроме того, известно, что Германия использует имеющиеся оружейные контракты с Израилем для политического давления на Тель-Авив — например, по палестинскому вопросу и проблеме поселений.

Журнал Stern в последних числах января 2014 г. сообщил, что вице-канцлер и министр экономики в новом коалиционном правительстве Германии Зигмар Габриэль в интервью этому журналу пообещал, что новое правительство будет проводить «более этичную» политику по вопросу экспорта вооружений.

«Это позор, что Германия находится в числе крупнейших экспортеров оружия», — заявил министр. Впрочем, сделку с Саудовской Аравией на корабли министр не осуждает, поскольку, по его словам, использовать эти корабли против собственного народа саудовские власти не смогут.

Депутат Бундестага от Гамбурга Ян ван Акен в сентябре 2013 г. заявлял газете Abendblatt, что «продавать Египту подводные лодки в разгар внутриполитических потрясений в этой стране — безответственно».

Очевидно, впрочем, что использовать лодки «против собственного народа» еще сложнее, чем сторожевые корабли.

Кораблестроительный концерн TKMS от официальных комментариев по Египту воздерживается. Для промышленного гиганта Thyssen-Krupp в целом заказ на каждую лодку — жизненноважный вопрос. В декабре Handelsblat сообщила, что в 2014 г. ожидается отрицательный кэш-флоу в размере порядка 200 млн евро.
Автор: Руслан Алиев
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. sub307 6 февраля 2014 10:25
    Подводные лодки проекта Type 209 делаются в пяти вариантах имеющих пазличные водоизмещения и ТТД. Чего египтяне захотели конкретно?
    1. tilovaykrisa 6 февраля 2014 11:57
      Топить израилитян чего еще laughing
      1. А Нас Рать 6 февраля 2014 13:01
        Цитата: tilovaykrisa
        Топить израилитян чего еще laughing

  2. Саламандер 6 февраля 2014 10:47
    Ну что, все вооружаются - это неспроста... Что-то будет, и будет скоро... И ВС России надо быть готовыми к этому! 2 мировых войны начинали не совсем...хорошо, хотя бы к 3-ей надо исправляться.
    Саламандер
  3. Evkur 6 февраля 2014 11:35
    Плохая новость так как Египтяне сядут на немецкую "иглу" по вооружению а слезть с нее ох как не просто, ВПК Германии сейчас не страдает от заказов как тут пишут (информация прверенная) в Египте кому подчинятеся армия тот и всемогущ так было и так будет и Германия хочет влиять на этот регион.
    1. А Нас Рать 6 февраля 2014 13:06
      Цитата: Evkur
      Германия хочет влиять на этот регион.

      Бггг... laughing Помоему сегодня куда не плюнь - попадешь в желающего влиять на этот регион laughing
  4. Роман 1977 6 февраля 2014 11:36
    Ну что ж в египетском флоте прибавится плавающего металлолома.
    Это флот составленный по принципу: "Каждой твари по паре". На сегодняшний день в нем числятся:
    4 китайский ДЭПЛ 033- копии наших ПЛ проекта 633;
    8 фрегатов: 4 бывших американских типа "Оливер Х.Перри"

    2 быших американских "Нокс", без ПКР
    2 китайских типа "Дзянху", с ПКР, но без ЗРК
    Некоторые источники утверждают, что Египет якобы купил у Черногории 1 бывший югославский СКР проекта 1159, но они не соответствуют действительности оба югославских СКР данного проекта разобраны на металлолом.
    2 корвета испанского проекта "Дескубьетта",
    28 ракетных катеров:
    4 новейших американских Ambassador MK III, построенных по технологии "стелс";

    4 английской постройти типа "Октобер" с 2 ПКР "Отомат"
    9 проекта 205 (4 переданы СССР в начале 70-х; 5-экс-югославских куплены в 2007 году у Черногории)
    5 бывших немецких Тип 148 "Тигр" с 4 ПКР "Экзосет";
    6 "Рамадан" английской постройки с 4 ПКР "Отомат"
    8 китайских МПК "Хайнань"
    10 патрульных катеров: 6 ТКА проекта 206
    4 китайских типа "Шанхай"
    20 десантных кораблей: 3 проекта 770, 9 проекта 106К "Выдра", 8 американских Seafox

    26 тральщиков: самыми современными ихз которых являются 2 бывших американских "Оспрея" и 4 советских проекта 266.
    В качестве учебного корабля используется английский эсминец Второй мировой войны класса "Z".
    О моральном духе египетских моряков говрит тот факт, что единственным боевым кораблем после Цусимы, захваченным противником в ходе морского боя является египетский эсминец "Ибрагим-Эль-Аваль", захваченный израильтянами в 1956 году и до 1970 года служил в израильском флоте под названием "Хайфа".
  5. tilovaykrisa 6 февраля 2014 11:52
    Дело Карла Дёница живет.
  6. sub307 6 февраля 2014 12:10
    Как ожидается, первый корабль по контракту от 2011 года будет поставлен Египту в 2016 году. Подлодка будет вооружена противокорабельными крылатыми ракетами UGM-84 Harpoon Block II. Сроки поставки второго корабля не известны.
    В августе 2012 года командование ВМС Египта объявило о том, что военные находятся в процессе получения от TKMS двух подводные лодки проекта Type 209, однако дальнейшая судьба переговоров не известна. По данным французской газеты, соглашение на поставку кораблей могло быть подписано в середине 2011 года, а его стоимость составила 920 миллионов евро. В этот же контракт был включен опцион на поставку еще двух подлодок.
  7. MrFYGY 6 февраля 2014 12:19
    Ну ж очень "Готланд" напоминает
    1. ВОЛЧОНОКСУРАЛА 6 февраля 2014 12:50
      дополнительно к еще двум подлодкам этого проекта, купленным в 2011 г. за 920 млн евро.

      Чёт мелковаты они для миллиарда request По моему египтян тупо разводят на бабло! winked
  8. лёшка 6 февраля 2014 19:23
    пусть покупают нам какое дело
    лёшка
    1. AVV 6 февраля 2014 21:23
      Цитата: лёшка
      пусть покупают нам какое дело

      Израиль Германии не указ!!!
      AVV

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня