Military Review

"A new Snowden may appear in the USA"

15
"A new Snowden may appear in the USA"

In order to improve information security in the United States, they can check the lie detector’s intelligence services and significantly limit their access to information. But America failed to eliminate the main cause of information leaks, so Washington should be ready for the emergence of followers of Edward Snowden, expert Vladimir Evseev is convinced.


Former US intelligence officer Edward Snowden caused the most serious damage to the intelligence of his country over the entire period of its existence. This was stated by the director of the National Intelligence of the USA James Klepper. With his opinion agree in the Pentagon. They said that in the near future the activities of all types of US forces will be completely revised.

A similar statement was made earlier by representatives of the intelligence committee of the US House of Representatives. According to congressmen, the publication of American intelligence documents by Snowden poses a threat to the US army on a global scale.

What changes are possible in the US special services in the near future, Vladimir Evseev, director of the Center for Socio-Political Research, told the Voice of Russia.

- What do you think, what changes could it be? Did Snowden really create a situation in which you need to completely reform the NSA and other special services?

- I do not think that this is a full reprofiling. It is unlikely that the United States will reduce its total control. Another issue is that they will limit access to this information as much as possible, in particular, by creating various kinds of automatic systems in order to refuse the services of system administrators or any other people who may have access to a large amount of information.

It seems that access to information will be extremely demarcated so that there is no possibility of leakage of its large amount. Most likely, the United States of America will begin systematic inspections on the lie detector of personnel who have access to information, personnel will be rechecked, that is, the focus will be on personnel work.

But I think that this work will not eliminate the possibility of the emergence of a new Edward Snowden. The reason is that now within American society there is a very strong internal resistance to this kind of privacy policy, because this is guaranteed by the US Constitution. Many Americans believe that such intervention, which began after 11 September 2001, violates the foundations of the American Constitution.

This internal contradiction and the desire to show how important I am, that is, the personal ambitions of a person, may well lead to the emergence of a new Edward Snowden. There was WikiLeaks, now Edward Snowden, some other person may appear. This is quite possible because the underlying problem has not been fixed. The internal resistance of the Americans to this interference remains, and it will take place in the future.

- Do you agree that Snowden delivered one of the most serious blows to US intelligence?

- If you look at the National Security Agency, you will notice that at the beginning of the 1960-s there were several information leaks. There were defectors, they appeared in the media. After this kind of leakage was not. Apparently, personnel work was carried out; probably, special technical methods were adopted so that this would not happen. Nevertheless, the leak was.

If we talk about hitting the Pentagon, then yes. The National Security Agency is a structural division of the Pentagon. There was no such big leak, of course. From this point of view, this is a big blow for the USA. But the blow is not in the sense that they can no longer do what they were doing, that is, technical intelligence. They will do it. But they will be forced, for example, to change the location of individual technical objects, to modernize them. This requires first significant financial investments.

Among other things, of course, this is a huge reputation scandal. It is one thing when some rogue states are being monitored, for example, Iran, North Korea, Russia, which is viewed by the Americans as a possible enemy. But when surveillance is carried out, for example, against Germany, an ally, or some other states with which armed conflict cannot exist in principle, this creates a big problem inside the NATO bloc. But it also should not be exaggerated, given the degree of dependence of the leading European countries on the US in the military sphere.

- Talking about large-scale changes and reforms - is this a profanation? I understand that total surveillance will continue, but information about it will be more closed.

- I think total surveillance will continue. The United States will be forced in the current difficult time, when the question of raising the size of the national debt again arose, to allocate funds for the modernization of technical reconnaissance equipment. But the US will never give up total surveillance, because it allows them to be a superpower. As soon as the need for a superpower disappears, the need for total surveillance of everyone, friends and enemies around the world will disappear.

- There was information that a large-scale reform of the special services was approaching in the USA, that the congress was preparing a bill that would nullify the massive collection of information from the NSA.

- I do not really believe it. Any superpower, especially if it is alone, wants to control the whole world. Technical intelligence tools are not needed to spy on specific people. Monitoring of various objects, especially moving objects, which may pose a threat, especially in conditions of heightened terrorist danger, is carried out.

I do not think that in these conditions, the United States will go to the weakening of total surveillance. But, maybe, they will focus not on their allies, but to pay more attention to real threats. In this regard, an adjustment is possible. But I have no doubt that the United States will continue total espionage.

- Probably, in the USA they will do everything possible so that the new Snowdens no longer appear?

- They will try to do it. But my personal belief is that they need to wait for the new Snowden, maybe not in the NSA, because the reason for the appearance of Snowden has not been eliminated.

Author:
Originator:
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Name
    Name 7 February 2014 08: 15
    +3
    Greetings to all! Paranoia Americans on hand. Without options! hi
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 7 February 2014 09: 38
      +7
      American dissidents need to support Russia, as the United States supported Soviet dissidents before its collapse ...
      1. Freemason
        Freemason 7 February 2014 10: 18
        +4
        laughing Just humor in the subject smile
        Give the collapse of the United States to more than 50 states !! am
        as in childhood I read a science fiction writer. he described in his work that moment as Russia rises in its greatness through all troubles and difficulties, and the west rots. Then it was something like a fairy tale, now I think that it’s not a fairy tale at all .... lol
      2. AVV
        AVV 7 February 2014 10: 57
        +3
        ShturmKGB
        American dissidents need to support Russia, as the United States supported Soviet dissidents before its collapse ...

        More there to create NGOs and various funds !!! The same fish for musal !!!
    2. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 7 February 2014 17: 18
      0
      Quote: name
      Paranoia Americans ...

      C'mon, the hedgehog already understands that Snowden is an SVR agent. wink

      Snowden got some help and stole something that had nothing to do with meddling in privacy. According to the FBI, this refers to large amounts of information about the US military, significantly exceeding the volumes of information on the activities of the NSA.

      And the only place where he was received is Russia. Coincidence? fellow
  2. mountain
    mountain 7 February 2014 08: 15
    +2
    USA, give Snowden, like mushrooms, it's time to scatter, it's time to collect pebbles. If you still have something to collect, you have thrown them far.
    1. abrakadabre
      abrakadabre 7 February 2014 12: 25
      0
      they need to wait for a new Snowden, maybe not in the NSA, because the reason for the appearance of Snowden has not been eliminated.

      More Snowden, honest and different !!!
      1. alone
        alone 7 February 2014 20: 42
        0
        Quote: abrakadabre
        More Snowden, honest and different !!!


        I remembered V. Pereturin. He commented on the final of the USSR-Holland in the European Championship-88 and exclaimed: "We would have such fathers from Suriname")) laughing
  3. Nitarius
    Nitarius 7 February 2014 08: 35
    +4
    they need not be afraid of External THREATS! and internal RATS!
  4. Stiletto
    Stiletto 7 February 2014 09: 01
    +4
    Quote: Nitarius
    they need not be afraid of External THREATS! and internal RATS!


    That is true. In the States, let him appear at least every month on Snowden, if only there are no Jews in our ranks.
    1. SHILO
      SHILO 7 February 2014 11: 09
      0
      Quote: Stiletto
      Quote: Nitarius
      they need not be afraid of External THREATS! and internal RATS!


      That is true. In the States, let him appear at least every month on Snowden, if only there are no Jews in our ranks.


      Gold words! We look at Ukraine! belay
  5. umah
    umah 7 February 2014 09: 18
    +2
    SGA turned into a police state and confront their own people. Therefore, defectors appear.
  6. calocha
    calocha 7 February 2014 09: 21
    +3
    Who knows who Mr. Snowden is?! Perhaps a patriot of the World, or maybe an ordinary Trojan horse?!?!
    1. Wiruz
      Wiruz 7 February 2014 11: 26
      +1
      For the Trojan Horse, he leaked too much information about the amers, I don’t think so. Most likely a simple idealist who once chose the wrong place of work.
  7. svp67
    svp67 7 February 2014 09: 58
    +2
    "A new Snowden may appear in the USA"
    Yes, for God's sake, at least not a dozen times, but if only not with us ...
  8. Freemason
    Freemason 7 February 2014 10: 12
    +1
    Worried))) Well, what can I say? They dig a hole for themselves)
  9. vlad.svargin
    vlad.svargin 7 February 2014 11: 35
    0
    I agree with expert Vladimir Evseev - the stronger the pressure from the authorities, the stronger the reaction of the people, so more than one Snowden will appear.
  10. HAM
    HAM 7 February 2014 12: 02
    +1
    And what a class, records of negotiations of "democratizers" about the "fate" of Ukraine appeared on the network, screams immediately began that the Russian services were listening to "diplomats", as they say in Ukraine, their lard and their musals.
  11. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 7 February 2014 12: 34
    0
    More-and often Snowden ran to Russia, but with valuable information!
  12. Zymran
    Zymran 7 February 2014 12: 36
    0

    In order to increase information security in the United States, they can check intelligence officers on a lie detector and significantly limit their access to information.


    As if they had not been checked before ?!
  13. Altona
    Altona 7 February 2014 13: 57
    +1
    Quote: umah
    SGA turned into a police state and confront their own people.

    --------------------------------
    They didn't turn ... They were what they were ... But they turned into a totalitarian state, in comparison with which Hitler Germany is just a "hooligan" like the DPRK ... Compare for yourself ... 6 million prisoners around the world, 47 destroyed states, the threat of aggression to any country in the world, which it considers "not democratic", the exploitation of the resources of the whole world at the expense of the Bretton Woods system of dollar domination ...
  14. VDV 80-82
    VDV 80-82 7 February 2014 14: 46
    0
    about superpower ... something it seems to me stubbornly that we, China, and other countries are stubbornly pushing America to overtake ... in every sense ... such a kind of soft power.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

"В США может появиться новый Сноуден"

"В США может появиться новый Сноуден"

В целях повышения информационной безопасности в США могут проверить сотрудников спецслужб на детекторе лжи и существенно ограничить им доступ к информации. Но устранить главную причину утечек информации Америке не удалось, поэтому Вашингтон должен быть готов к появлению последователей Эдварда Сноудена, убежден эксперт Владимир Евсеев.

Экс-сотрудник американских спецслужб Эдвард Сноуден нанес разведке своей страны самый серьезный ущерб за все время ее существования. Об этом заявил директор Национальной разведки США Джеймс Клеппер. С его мнением согласны и в Пентагоне. Там заявили, что в ближайшее время деятельность всех видов Вооруженных сил США будет полностью пересмотрена.

Подобное заявление прозвучало ранее и от представителей комитета по разведке палаты представителей США. По мнению конгрессменов, публикации Сноуденом документов американской разведки представляют угрозу для армии США в мировых масштабах.


Какие перемены возможны в спецслужбах США в ближайшее время, "Голосу России" рассказал директор Центра общественно-политических исследований Владимир Евсеев.

- Как вы считаете, какие это могут быть изменения? Сноуден действительно создал ситуацию, при которой необходимо полностью реформировать АНБ и другие спецслужбы?

- Я не думаю, что речь идет о полном перепрофилировании. Вряд ли США уменьшат свой тотальный контроль. Другой вопрос, что они максимально ограничат доступ к этой информации, в частности, за счет создания различного рода автоматических систем, чтобы отказаться от услуг системных администраторов либо каких-то других людей, кто может иметь доступ к большому объему информации.

По-видимому, будет крайне разграничен доступ к информации, чтобы не было возможности утечки ее большого количества. Скорее всего, Соединенные Штаты Америки начнут систематические проверки на детекторе лжи персонала, который имеет доступ к информации, будут перепроверены кадры, то есть основное внимание будет уделено именно кадровой работе.

Но я думаю, что эта работа не сможет устранить возможность появления нового Эдварда Сноудена. Причина в том, что сейчас внутри американского общества есть очень сильное внутреннее сопротивление такого рода политике вмешательства в частную жизнь, потому что это гарантировано конституцией США. Многие американцы считают, что такое вмешательство, которое началось после 11 сентября 2001 года, нарушает основы американской конституции.

Это внутреннее противоречие и желание показать, насколько я важен, то есть личные амбиции какого-то человека, вполне могут привести к тому, что появится новый Эдвард Сноуден. Был WikiLeaks, теперь Эдвард Сноуден, может появиться еще какой-то человек. Это вполне возможно, потому что основополагающая проблема не устранена. Внутреннее сопротивление американцев этому вмешательству осталось, и оно будет иметь место в будущем.

- Вы согласны с тем, что Сноуден нанес разведке США один из самых серьезных ударов?

- Если посмотреть на Агентство национальной безопасности, можно заметить, что в начале 1960-х годов было несколько утечек информации. Были перебежчики, они выступали в средствах массовой информации. После этого такого рода утечек не было. По-видимому, были проведены кадровые работы, наверное, были приняты специальные технические методы, чтобы такого не было. Но тем не менее утечка информации была.

Если говорить об ударе по Пентагону, то да. Агентство национальной безопасности - это структурное подразделение Пентагона. Такой большой утечки, конечно, не было. С этой точки зрения для США это большой удар. Но удар не в том смысле, что они не смогут теперь заниматься тем, чем они занимались, то есть технической разведкой. Они будут этим заниматься. Но они будут вынуждены, например, изменить места дислокации отдельных технических объектов, модернизировать их. Это требует в первую очередь значительных финансовых вложений.

Помимо всего прочего, конечно, это огромный репутационный скандал. Одно дело, когда осуществляется слежка за какими-то странами-изгоями, например, за Ираном, Северной Кореей, Россией, которая рассматривается американцами как возможный враг. Но когда осуществляется слежка, например, за Германией, союзником, или какими-то другими государствами, с которыми вооруженного конфликта в принципе быть не может, это создает большую проблему внутри блока НАТО. Но ее тоже не надо преувеличивать, учитывая степень зависимости ведущих европейских государств от США в военной сфере.

- Разговоры о масштабных переменах и реформах - это профанация? Я так понимаю, тотальная слежка продолжится, но информация о ней будет более закрытой.

- Я думаю, тотальная слежка продолжится. США будут вынуждены в нынешнее сложное время, когда опять возник вопрос о повышении размера госдолга, пойти на выделение финансовых средств на модернизацию технических средств разведки. Но США никогда не откажутся от тотальной слежки, потому что это позволяет им быть супердержавой. Как только потребность в супердержаве отпадет, отпадет и потребность в тотальной слежке за всеми, за друзьями и врагами по всему миру.

- Была информация о том, что в США близится масштабная реформа спецслужб, что конгресс готовит законопроект, который сведет на нет массированный сбор информации АНБ.

- Я не очень верю в это. Любая сверхдержава, особенно если она одна, хочет контролировать весь мир. Средства технической разведки нужны не для того, чтобы шпионить за конкретными людьми. Осуществляется слежение за различными объектами, особенно подвижными, которые могут представлять угрозу, тем более в условиях повышенной террористической опасности.

Я не думаю, что в этих условиях США пойдут на ослабление тотальной слежки. Но, может быть, они будут делать упор не на своих союзников, а уделять больше внимания реальным угрозам. В этом плане корректировка возможна. Но я не сомневаюсь, что США продолжат тотальный шпионаж.

- Наверное, в США сделают все возможное, чтобы больше не появилось новых Сноуденов?

- Они будут стараться сделать это. Но мои личные убеждения - им нужно ждать нового Сноудена, может быть, не в АНБ, потому что причина появления Сноудена не устранена.

Автор: Ольга Гаврилова
Первоисточник: http://rus.ruvr.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. Имярек 7 февраля 2014 08:15
    Приветствую всех! Паранойя американцев нам на руку.Без вариантов! hi
    1. ShturmKGB 7 февраля 2014 09:38
      Американских диссидентов нужно поддерживать России, так, как США поддерживали советских диссидентов перед ее развалом...
      1. Фармазон 7 февраля 2014 10:18
        laughing Просто юмор в тему smile
        Даешь развал США на 50 с лишним штатов !! am
        как то в детстве читал одного писателя фантаста. он описывал у себя в произведении тот момент как Россия поднимается в своем величии сквозь все беды и трудности, а запад загнивает. Тогда это было чем то вроде сказки, сей час вот думаю что и не сказка вовсе.... lol
        Фармазон
      2. AVV 7 февраля 2014 10:57
        Цитата: ShturmKGB
        Американских диссидентов нужно поддерживать России, так, как США поддерживали советских диссидентов перед ее развалом...

        Больше там создавать НПО и Различных фондов!!!Той же рыбой по мусалам!!!
        AVV
    2. А Нас Рать 7 февраля 2014 17:18
      Цитата: Имярек
      Паранойя американцев...

      Да ладно, ежу уже понятно что Сноуден - агент СВР. wink

      Сноуден получил некоторую помощь и украл кое-что, не имевшее ничего общего с вмешательством в частную жизнь. По словам ФБР, это относится к большим объемам информации об американских военных, значительно превышающих обьемы информации по деятельности АНБ.

      И единственное место где его приняли - Россия. Совпадение? fellow
  2. гора 7 февраля 2014 08:15
    США, даёшь Сноуденов, как грибы, прошла пора раскидывать, пора камушки собирать. Если ещё есть, что собирать, далеко вы их кидали.
    1. abrakadabre 7 февраля 2014 12:25
      им нужно ждать нового Сноудена, может быть, не в АНБ, потому что причина появления Сноудена не устранена.

      Больше Сноуденов, честных и разных!!!
      1. одинокий 7 февраля 2014 20:42
        Цитата: abrakadabre
        Больше Сноуденов, честных и разных!!!


        Вспомнил В.Перетурина.Комментировал финал СССР-Голландия в ЧЕ-88 и воскликнул:"Нам бы таких отцов из Суринама")) laughing
  3. Nitarius 7 февраля 2014 08:35
    боятся надо не Внешних УГРОЗ! а внутренних КРЫС!
  4. Stiletto 7 февраля 2014 09:01
    Цитата: Nitarius
    боятся надо не Внешних УГРОЗ! а внутренних КРЫС!


    Вот это верно. В Штатах пусть хоть каждый месяц по Сноудену появляется, лишь бы в наших рядах иудушек не нашлось.
    1. SHILO 7 февраля 2014 11:09
      Цитата: Stiletto
      Цитата: Nitarius
      боятся надо не Внешних УГРОЗ! а внутренних КРЫС!


      Вот это верно. В Штатах пусть хоть каждый месяц по Сноудену появляется, лишь бы в наших рядах иудушек не нашлось.


      Золотые слова! Смотрим на укрейн! belay
  5. umah 7 февраля 2014 09:18
    СГА превратились в полицейское государство и противостоят собственному народу. Поэтому и появляются перебежчики.
  6. calocha 7 февраля 2014 09:21
    Кто знает кто есть мистер Сноуден?!Возможно патриот Мира, а может обычный ТРОЯНСКИЙ КОНЬ?!?!
    calocha
    1. Wiruz 7 февраля 2014 11:26
      Для Троянского Коня он слишком много информации про амеров слил, нет не думаю. Скорее всего простой идеалист, выбравший когда-то не то место работы.
  7. svp67 7 февраля 2014 09:58
    "В США может появиться новый Сноуден"
    Да ради Бога, хоть не один десяток раз, но лишь бы не у нас...
  8. Фармазон 7 февраля 2014 10:12
    Заволновались ))) Ну что можно сказать? Сами себе роют яму )
    Фармазон
  9. vlad.svargin 7 февраля 2014 11:35
    Согласен с экспертом Владимиром Евсеевым - чем сильнее давление со стороны властей тем сильнее реакция народа, поэтому ещё не один Сноуден появится.
  10. HAM 7 февраля 2014 12:02
    А что класс,в сети появились записи переговоров "демократизаторов" о "судьбе" Украины, сразу начались вопли ,что российские службы слушают "диплоМАТОВ",как говорят на Украине-ихним салом да им же по мусалам.Так держать...
    HAM
  11. polkovnik manuch 7 февраля 2014 12:34
    Побольше -бы и почаще Сноудены в Россию перебегали , да с ценной информацией !
  12. Zymran 7 февраля 2014 12:36

    В целях повышения информационной безопасности в США могут проверить сотрудников спецслужб на детекторе лжи и существенно ограничить им доступ к информации.


    Как будто бы раньше их не проверяли?!
  13. Altona 7 февраля 2014 13:57
    Цитата: umah
    СГА превратились в полицейское государство и противостоят собственному народу.

    --------------------------------
    Не превращались...Они им и были...А превратились они в тоталитарное государство, в сравнении с которым гитлеровская Германия просто "хулиганчик" типа КНДР...Сравните сами...6 миллионов заключенных по всему миру, 47 разрушенных государств, угроза агрессией любой стране мира, которую она сочтет "не демократической", эксплуатация ресурсов всего мира за счёт Бреттон-Вудской системы господства доллара...
  14. VDV 80-82 7 февраля 2014 14:46
    по поводу супердержавности...что то мне упорно кажется, что мы, Китай, и еще другие страны упорно подталкиваем Америку к тому, чтобы она надорвалась...во всех смыслах...такая некая мягкая сила.
    VDV 80-82

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня