Military Review

Iran demands money from the UK for tanks ordered by the shah

19
Iran demands money from the UK for tanks ordered by the shah

According to the British newspaper The Independent, the Iranian government got to the High Court of London in an attempt to recover from the British Ministry of Defense International Military Services (IMS) company more than £ 390 million for Tanksordered by Iran under the Shah under a 1974 contract.


The company International Military Services (IMS) was created under the auspices of the Ministry of Defense of Great Britain in 1970 as a state intermediary for the integrated supply of British weapons for export. Although the company nominally worked with many countries, the actual IMS specialization was military-technical cooperation with Shah Iran, which in 1977 accounted for 95% of the entire IMS order portfolio. The “diamond” in the IMS portfolio of Iranian orders was the contract concluded by the Shah of Iran Reza Pahlavi in ​​December 1974 for a contract worth 650 million pounds for the development of Iranian-specific requirements and the delivery of 1750 units of heavy armored vehicles to Iran - 1500 main tanks (including 150 modified FV4030 / 1 tanks Chieftain, 125 tanks FV4030 / 2 Shir 1 and 1225 tanks of the third generation FV4030 / 3 Shir 2) and 250 armored repair and recovery vehicles FV4204 (based on the chassis FV4030 / 2/3). The direct production of armored vehicles under this contract was carried out by the Royal weapons Royal Ordnance Factory in Leeds with Vickers. In 1976-1978, Iran managed to get 187 tanks under this contract, of which 185 were FV4030 / 1 Chieftain (including 35 additional) and two prototypes Shir 1. At the same time, Iran paid the full amount under the contract.


The Khalid Jordanian tank (originally designed for Iranian FV4030 / 2 Shir 1) is the main exhibit of the British Armored Museum in Bovington. Snapshot of 2006 of the year (s) arcaneafvs.com


6 February The new revolutionary government of Iran 1979 officially canceled this contract. By this time, all 125 serial Shir 1 tanks were completed in Leeds and preparations were made for the start of the construction of Shir 1979 tanks from March 2). Subsequently, all 125 made tanks Shir Men's 1 and 20 ARV FV4204 based on them have been contracted 1979 years resold Jordan (with 149 additionally made tanks of this type get into Jordan, the name of Khalid), and the tank Shir Men's 2 served as a prototype for the tank FV4030 / 4 Challenger 1 for the British Army.

Iran from 1979 of the year continuously demanded more than 390 million pounds from the IMS (and in fact from the British government) for the unrealized part of the terminated 1974 contract of the year, but the British side refused to return these funds, citing national and international sanctions against Iran. IMS itself after the Iranian revolution, led a rather miserable existence, and in February 2010 of the year finally ceased actual activity. Iran has periodically achieved success on the issue of collecting 390 million pounds in international and national courts of various countries, and in 2009, the International Chamber of Commerce in Geneva decided in favor of the Iranian party in this dispute. After that, in 2010-2011, a preliminary agreement was reached between IMS (actually by the British Ministry of Defense) and the Iranian government that IMS transfer the required amount to a special Iranian account, which, however, will be frozen until the end of the EU sanctions against Iran, but this agreement was not implemented for unclear reasons (the parties are blaming each other). The Iranian side resumed the demands for funds. The secret talks held in Istanbul at the beginning of 2013 on this issue also failed.

In 2013, the Iranian government filed a lawsuit against IMS directly in the High Court of London. Although the beginning of the proceedings here has been repeatedly postponed for various reasons, but now it has come to the beginning of the trial. Hearings are expected to start in the summer of 2014 The British Ministry of Defense, while not denying the readiness to return the ill-fated 390 million pounds, still hopes to settle the matter out of court, hoping that the problem can be solved without transferring these funds to Tehran, but placing them all on the same frozen account. However, this does not suit Iran, which hopes, having achieved a profitable verdict from the Supreme Court of London, to gain real access to these funds, thus bypassing the sanctions of the EU and the British government.
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Scandinavian
    Scandinavian 7 February 2014 10: 15
    +20
    Debt by payment is red .... Cabbage to the Homeland ... Freedom of Scotland ...
    1. ShturmKGB
      ShturmKGB 7 February 2014 10: 20
      +7
      ... and let them take away the interest for the years that have accumulated ...
      1. Turik
        Turik 7 February 2014 10: 57
        +1
        It’s not in terms of all this, or money will be returned or products at preferential prices: enriched uranium, anti-tank systems, anti-ship missiles, stingers.

        Iran doesn’t care at all for this money; however, emabargo!
        And with such "products" it will be more convenient to meet democracy.
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. Salamander
        Salamander 7 February 2014 10: 58
        0
        And moral compensation! laughing
      4. APASUS
        APASUS 7 February 2014 21: 02
        0
        ShturmKGB
        .and interest for the years that have accumulated let me take

        They’ll take, they’ll take.
        They don’t get the interest they would get in this century. In the world, the crisis and the extra hundred million pounds are not lying on the road, for this reason the broken fighter will fall on the High Court of London, but they won’t pay!
  2. alex-kon
    alex-kon 7 February 2014 10: 18
    +6
    good Well done! Spoil the already meager budget of the British crown. laughing
    1. seller trucks
      seller trucks 7 February 2014 10: 25
      +2
      Oh, are there still those Jews ... opeits
  3. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 7 February 2014 10: 20
    +1
    Better late than never!
  4. a52333
    a52333 7 February 2014 10: 22
    +3
    And they (the West) still shout that our courts are politicized. And your not? So give the money back.
  5. Duke
    Duke 7 February 2014 10: 23
    0
    And with the money received, purchase weapons from us
    1. Apollo
      Apollo 7 February 2014 10: 33
      +1
      quote - Although nominally the company worked with many countries, in fact, IMS specialization was military-technical cooperation with the Shah's Iran, which in 1977 accounted for 95% of IMS's entire portfolio of orders. The "diamond" in the portfolio of Iranian orders for IMS was the contract signed by the government of the Shah of Iran Reza Pahlavi in ​​December 1974 worth 650 million pounds for the development of 1750 units of heavy armored vehicles - 1500 main tanks (including 150 modified FV4030 / 1 tanks for specific Iranian requirements and delivery to Iran Chieftain, 125 tanks FV4030 / 2 Shir 1 and 1225 tanks of the third generation FV4030 / 3 Shir 2)




      and 250 armored recovery vehicles FV4204 (based on the FV4030 / 2 / 3 chassis).

  6. svp67
    svp67 7 February 2014 10: 28
    +2
    Iran demands money from the UK for tanks ordered by the shah
    In principle, it is logical and legal ... That would be another tribute for thirty years ... laughing I'm kidding, of course, but it would be cool if Iran, having won all the lawsuits, would receive money from the "impudent" people and buy T90MS with them ... fellow
    1. igor67
      igor67 7 February 2014 20: 49
      0
      Quote: svp67
      Iran demands money from the UK for tanks ordered by the shah
      In principle, it is logical and legal ... That would be another tribute for thirty years ... laughing I'm kidding, of course, but it would be cool if Iran, having won all the lawsuits, would receive money from the "impudent" people and buy T90MS with them ... fellow

      Sergey, yes, not really, then Russia will have to pay 4 mln greens to pay in court.
  7. JonnyT
    JonnyT 7 February 2014 10: 43
    0
    naive!
    Britain will not give them anything!
  8. ZSP
    ZSP 7 February 2014 10: 46
    0
    About how the British are annealing, I suppose they have already spent everything, but here on those greetings return the denyushki))) We met, good luck to Iran in resolving this issue. You have to answer for everything !!!
  9. Fin
    Fin 7 February 2014 11: 14
    +4
    A striking example of a thieves state. Ready-made tanks resold received double payment. Probably the idea of ​​sanctions belongs to them. They’ll come up with everything that’s needed not to be returned. But there is no way to get out.
    Where is the little gold of Nicholas II?
  10. rune
    rune 7 February 2014 12: 31
    +1
    Berezovsky’s tricks are being heard! bully
  11. Alexander D.
    Alexander D. 7 February 2014 23: 05
    0
    But the Iranians are great - they are fighting for their money: they drove Britain into debt, Russia into the same hole. They work better than the Chinese - they also drive the whole world on credit.
  12. samoletil18
    samoletil18 7 February 2014 23: 15
    0
    A good example for the RF. We have something to show our Western "partners".
  13. Papania
    Papania 8 February 2014 08: 53
    0
    They won’t get anything from them, that you won’t get to shaving. Unless a couple of warheads are thrown at them.

Иран требует у Великобритании деньги за танки, заказанные шахом

Иран требует у Великобритании деньги за танки, заказанные шахом

Как сообщила британская газета "The Independent", иранское правительство добралось до Высокого суда Лондона в попытках взыскать с принадлежавшей британскому министерству обороны компании International Military Services (IMS) более 390 млн фунтов стерлингов за танки, заказанные Ираном еще при шахе по контракту 1974 года.

Компания International Military Services (IMS) была создана под эгидой министерства обороны Великобритании в 1970 году в качестве государственного посредника по комплексным поставкам британского вооружения на экспорт. Хотя номинально компания работала со многими странами, однако фактически специализацией IMS было военно-техническое сотрудничество с шахским Ираном, на долю которого в 1977 году приходилось 95 % всего портфеля заказов IMS. "Бриллиантом" в портфеле иранских заказов IMS cтал заключенный правительством шаха Ирана Реза Пехлеви в декабре 1974 года контракт стоимостью 650 млн фунтов на разработку под специфические иранские требования и поставку Ирану 1750 единиц тяжелой бронетанковой техники - 1500 основных танков (включая 150 модифицированных танков FV4030/1 Chieftain, 125 танков FV4030/2 Shir 1 и 1225 танков третьего поколения FV4030/3 Shir 2) и 250 бронированных ремонтно-эвакуационных машин FV4204 (на базе шасси FV4030/2/3). Непосредственное производство бронетанковой техники по данному контракту осуществлял Королевский оружейный завод (Royal Ordnance Factory) в Лидсе совместно с компанией Vickers. В 1976-1978 годах Иран успел получить 187 танков по данному контракту, из которых 185 были FV4030/1 Chieftain (включая 35 дополнительных) и два прототипа Shir 1. При этом Иран оплатил всю сумму по контракту.



Иорданский танк Khalid (изначально предназначенный для Ирана FV4030/2 Shir 1) - ходовой экспонат британского бронетанкового музея в Бовингтоне. Снимок 2006 года (с) arcaneafvs.com


6 февраля 1979 года новое революционное правительство Ирана официально аннулировало данный контракт. К этому времени в Лидсе были практически закончены все 125 серийных танков Shir 1 и велась подготовка к началу с марта 1979 года постройки танков Shir 2). Впоследствии все 125 изготовленных танков Shir 1 и 20 БРЭМ FV4204 на их базе были по контракту 1979 года перепроданы Иордании (вместе со 149 дополнительно изготовленными танками этого типа, получившими в Иордании название Khalid), а танк Shir 2 послужил прототипом для танка FV4030/4 Challenger 1 для британской армии.

Иран с 1979 года непрерывно требовал от IMS (а фактически от британского правительства) более 390 млн фунтов за нереализованную часть расторгнутого контракта 1974 года, однако британская сторона отказывалась вернуть эти средства, мотивируя это национальными и международными санкциями против Ирана. Сама IMS после иранской революции влачила достаточно жалкое существование, а в феврале 2010 года окончательно прекратила фактическую деятельность. Иран периодически добивался успеха по проблеме взыскания 390 млн фунтов в международных и национальных судах разных стран, а в 2009 году Международная торговая палата в Женеве по данному спору вынесла решение в пользу иранской стороны. После этого в 2010-2011 годах между IMS (реально британским министерством обороны) и иранским правительством было достигнуто предварительное соглашение о то, что IMS перечислит требуемую сумму на специальный иранский счет, который, однако, будет заморожен до окончания действий против Ирана санкций ЕС, Но эта договоренность не была реализована по неясным причинам (стороны валят вину друг на друга). Иранская сторона возобновила требования средств. Проводившиеся по данному вопросу секретные переговоры в Стамбуле в начале 2013 года также не дали результата.

В 2013 году правительство Ирана обратилось с иском против IMS непосредственно в Высокий суд Лондона. Хотя начало судопроизводства здесь неоднократно откладывалось по разным причинам, однако теперь дело дошло до начала судебного процесса. Начало слушаний ожидается летом 2014 года. Министерство обороны Великобритании, не отрицая готовности вернуть злополучные 390 млн фунтов, по-прежнему надеется урегулировать вопрос во внесудебном порядке, рассчитывая, что тем самым проблему удастся решить не передавая фактически эти средства Тегерану, а разместив их все на том же замороженном счете. Однако это не устраивает Иран, который надеется, добившись выгодного для себя вердикта Верховного суда Лондона, получить реальный доступ к этим средствам, обойдя тем самым санкции ЕС и правительства Великобритании.
Первоисточник:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Скандинав Офлайн
    Скандинав 7 февраля 2014 10:15
    +20
    Долг платежом красен.... Капусту на Родину... Свободу Шотландии...
    1. ShturmKGB Офлайн
      ShturmKGB 7 февраля 2014 10:20
      +7
      ...и проценты за годы что накопились пусть заберут...
      1. Турик
        Турик 7 февраля 2014 10:57
        +1
        Не по понятиям все это, или деньжата вернут или продукцию по льготным ценам: обогащенный уран, ПТРК, противокорабельные ракеты, стингеры.

        Ирану все равно на эти деньги что-то тяжело купить, эмабарго однако!
        А с такой "продукцией" будет сподручней демократию встречать.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. Саламандер
        Саламандер 7 февраля 2014 10:58
        0
        И моральную компенсацию! laughing
      4. APASUS Офлайн
        APASUS 7 февраля 2014 21:02
        0
        Цитата: ShturmKGB
        .и проценты за годы что накопились пусть заберу

        Заберут,заберут.
        Им не то что проценты им бы остаток получить бы в этом столетии.В мире кризис и лишняя сотня миллионов фунтов на дороге не валяются,по этой причине скорее на Высокий суд Лондона сломавшийся истребитель упадет,но платить они не будут!
  2. alex-kon
    alex-kon 7 февраля 2014 10:18
    +6
    good Молодцы! Попортят и без того скудный бюджет британской короны. laughing
    1. seller trucks Офлайн
      seller trucks 7 февраля 2014 10:25
      +2
      Ой-ли, там еще те евре...опейцы
  3. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 7 февраля 2014 10:20
    +1
    Лучше поздно, чем никогда!
  4. a52333 Офлайн
    a52333 7 февраля 2014 10:22
    +3
    А они ( запад) ещё кричат, что наши суды политизированные. А ваши нет? Так отдайте деньги.
  5. Дюк Офлайн
    Дюк 7 февраля 2014 10:23
    0
    А на полученные деньги закупить у нас вооружение
    1. Apollon Офлайн
      Apollon 7 февраля 2014 10:33
      +1
      цитата-Хотя номинально компания работала со многими странами, однако фактически специализацией IMS было военно-техническое сотрудничество с шахским Ираном, на долю которого в 1977 году приходилось 95 % всего портфеля заказов IMS. "Бриллиантом" в портфеле иранских заказов IMS cтал заключенный правительством шаха Ирана Реза Пехлеви в декабре 1974 года контракт стоимостью 650 млн фунтов на разработку под специфические иранские требования и поставку Ирану 1750 единиц тяжелой бронетанковой техники - 1500 основных танков (включая 150 модифицированных танков FV4030/1 Chieftain, 125 танков FV4030/2 Shir 1 и 1225 танков третьего поколения FV4030/3 Shir 2)




      и 250 бронированных ремонтно-эвакуационных машин FV4204 (на базе шасси FV4030/2/3).

  6. svp67 Офлайн
    svp67 7 февраля 2014 10:28
    +2
    Иран требует у Великобритании деньги за танки, заказанные шахом
    В принципе логично и законно... Вот бы еще ДАНЬ ЗА ТРИДЦАТЬ ЛЕТ... laughing Шучу конечно, но было бы КЛАССНО, если бы Иран выиграв все судебные тяжбы, получил бы деньги от "наглов" и купил бы на них Т90МС... fellow
    1. igor67 Офлайн
      igor67 7 февраля 2014 20:49
      0
      Цитата: svp67
      Иран требует у Великобритании деньги за танки, заказанные шахом
      В принципе логично и законно... Вот бы еще ДАНЬ ЗА ТРИДЦАТЬ ЛЕТ... laughing Шучу конечно, но было бы КЛАССНО, если бы Иран выиграв все судебные тяжбы, получил бы деньги от "наглов" и купил бы на них Т90МС... fellow

      Сергей да не очень , тогда и Россие прийдется 4 млр зеленых платить по суду.
  7. JonnyT Офлайн
    JonnyT 7 февраля 2014 10:43
    0
    наивные!
    Британия им ничего не отдаст!
  8. ЗСП Офлайн
    ЗСП 7 февраля 2014 10:46
    0
    О как англичане отжигают, уже небось и потратили все, а тут на те здрасте денюшки верните ))) Встряли, удачи Ирану в решении этого вопроса. За все нужно отвечать!!!
  9. Фин Офлайн
    Фин 7 февраля 2014 11:14
    +4
    Яркий пример воровского государства. Готовые танки перепродали получили двойную оплату. Наверное и идея санкций им принадлежит. Придумают все, что нужно лишь бы не возвращать. Но тут уже не выкрутиться.
    Где там золотишко Николая II?
  10. руня Офлайн
    руня 7 февраля 2014 12:31
    +1
    Чуются проделки Березовского! bully
  11. Александр Д.
    Александр Д. 7 февраля 2014 23:05
    0
    А Иранцы молодцы - за свои деньги борятся: Великобританию в долги вогнали, Россию в ту же яму. Работают круче китайцев - те тоже весь мир в кредит вгоняют.
  12. samoletil18 Офлайн
    samoletil18 7 февраля 2014 23:15
    0
    Хороший пример для РФ. Нам есть что предъявить западным "партнерам".
  13. Papania Офлайн
    Papania 8 февраля 2014 08:53
    0
    Ничего они от них не добьются, что к бритам попало то не выцарапаешь. Если только не пару боеголовок к ним закинуть.