Military Review

Napoleon's Six Day War: The Battle of Voshan

5
14 February 1814, the French troops won the fourth victory in the so-called six-day war of Napoleon. In the area of ​​the village of Voshan, Russian-Prussian troops under the command of Blucher were defeated. As a result, Napoleon was able to break the army of Blucher in parts and seized the strategic initiative. Napoleon began to prepare for a strike on the main army of Schwarzenberg. The Allied Command offered Napoleon peace on the terms of the preservation of the French borders by the beginning of the French Revolution, but the French emperor refused, hoping to bargain for better conditions.



The Imperial Guard salutes Napoleon. Artist G. Chartier

The location of the troops and the balance of power

After the defeat at Chateau Tieri, the defeated corps of Osten-Sacken and York retreated to Reims. Napoleon gave Macdonald the order to pursue the Russian-Prussian troops and complete the rout, but the marshal did not take decisive measures to persecute the enemy. Napoleon could not immediately proceed to the pursuit of the enemy: it was necessary to restore the crossing over the river Marne. After the restoration of the bridges, Napoleon sent the Mortier detachment to pursue the Allies.

February 11-12 Blucher with Kleist and Kaptsevich corps was inactive, waiting for the approach of cavalry. Only 13 February, waiting for the approach of two cavalry regiments, Blucher decided to attack the corps of Marshal Marmont, located at Etozh. Learning about the occurrence of Blucher, Napoleon decided to move to Monmiraly.

The corps of Marmont (6 — 8 thousand people) did not accept the battle and began to retreat to Fromentyer. February 14 Corps Kleist and Kaptsevich (about 15 — 17 thousand people) continued to move to Monmirale. The remnants of the crushed corps of Olsufyev (about 1,8 thousand people with 18 guns), headed by Udom, February 13 located at Etoz, and February 14 received an order to move to Shampober to cover the main forces from Cezanne. Blucher planned to defeat Marmont, then attack the rear of Napoleon, who according to his plans should pursue the corps of York and Saken. Blucher did not yet know that the Russian-Prussian troops were driven back over the Marne, and Napoleon returned to Monmirale. Aware of the superiority of their forces over Marmon's corps, the Allies did not take proper precautions. Avant-garde under the command of Hans von Tsiten significantly detached from the main forces. Kaptsevich was moving on the left flank from the highway, Kleist - on the right.

Before dawn, Marmont retreated from Fromentier to Monmirale. But Napoleon ordered him to stop the enemy, taking a position at Voshan. Artillery was located on both sides of the road. Part of the infantry was located in the forest on the left flank, to deliver a flank attack. Napoleon, who by the morning had gathered all the forces from Château-Thierry in Monmirale, had up to 15 thousand infantry and 8 thousand cavalry.


Battle of Voshan. 19th century engraving

Battle

After determining the position of the enemy, Napoleon ordered Marmon to take Voshan. The guard remained in reserve. Part of the cavalry under the command of Grusha was sent around the allies on his right flank.

Field Marshal Blucher learned from patrols expelled by Tsiten about the movement of enemy cavalry to bypass his right flank and the appearance of French infantry on the left side, on the road from Cezanne to Monmirale (this was the division of Leval, directed by Marshall Oudinot and still at a considerable distance). Blucher considered that the main danger threatens his left flank from Cezanne and strengthened the avant-garde left wing with two cavalry regiments.

From 11 in the morning, the French division of Ricard attacked Voshan. The Silesian Infantry Regiment repulsed the French attack. Encouraged by this success, the Prussian infantry launched a counterattack. However, the Prussian attack ended sadly. The first battalion of the regiment was hacked down by an imperial escort, the second tried to retreat, but was surrounded and completely destroyed. The French also captured one Prussian horse battery. But General Tsiten and Colonel Grolman, the Chief of Staff of the Prussian Corps, organized a counterattack of the 7 of the Silesian Landwehr Cavalry Regiment and beat off the battery.

On the left flank, two French cavalry divisions (about 3 thousand people) overturned the East Prussian Cuirassier and 1 th Silesian Hussars. Prussian cavalry retreated over the infantry order. The infantry lined up and repelled the attack of the French cavalry. 7 th and 37 th Russian chasseurs shelves especially distinguished themselves in this fight.

Blucher's troops were in dire straits. On the left wing, General Nansuth (more than 3 thousand men) was advancing with the guards cavalry; in the center, divisions of Ricard and Lagrange attacked, behind them was a guard (about 15 thousand people); on the right wing, bypassing the allied forces, the Pears' cavalry (4, thousand horsemen) moved. In addition, the fresh division of Jean Leval (4,5 thousand people), which was withdrawn from the Spanish Front, was on the way.

Blucher had only about 2 thousand cavalry and, realizing that before him the main forces of Napoleon, did not dare to take the battle to a position that could be bypassed from both flanks. The Field Marshal transferred the Brandenburg Cuirassier and 8 landwehr regiments to the right flank, and then the 1 th Silesian Hussars. The infantry was built in battalion squares and began to depart on the sides of the road along which the carts and artillery were moving. Several batteries were placed between the infantry squares, the rest of the artillery was sent to Etozh in the forefront.

The French initially did not particularly push forward, expecting the Pears' cavalry to cut off the Allies from Champauber. However, the French cavalry was moving along a bad road, stuck in the mud, and did not have time to complete the maneuver if the Allied forces were moving without stopping. Kleist's troops outstripped the Russian corps. Kaptsevich's corps moved slower, restraining the enemy. Blucher, who was with the Russian troops, ordered Kleist to move slower, not to create a gap between the corps. Then ordered to stop altogether. As a result, Grushi was able to bypass the allies from the flank and knocked over a few Prussian cavalry, hit the Prussian infantry. Several squares were scattered, the French seized four guns.

However, the Allies were able to repel the onslaught of the French cavalry and continued to move. Napoleon, in order to upset the order of the Allied infantry, advanced the Guards artillery under the command of Drouot. The Allied forces, which sent almost all the artillery to Etozh, could fire only six guns.

General Gneisenau proposed, after arriving in Shampober, turn right, towards Cezanne. On this road there were perennials and vineyards, which contributed to the containment of the French cavalry. However, the road was bad, and during the movement would have to throw a significant part of the artillery. In addition, the possibilities for connection with the troops of Osten-Sacken and York worsened. Therefore, it was decided to continue to Etozhu.

The path from Shampober paved Russian troops. Three Russian squares of recruits acted like old soldiers. They let the French cuirassiers into the distance of 60 steps and fired a volley that completely upset the French cavalry. In addition, several Russian equestrian guns drove a distance of carter volley and finally scattered the French. The road to the forest of Etoga was free. The troops continued to move.

Towards evening, the French launched a new attack. Pears, wanting to cut off the Allied forces from Etozh, again moved to the north of the main road and went to it a second time. Cavalry divisions of Doumercke, Bordusel, and Saint-Germain attacked the allied forces. At the same time, Napoleon, having stopped the artillery bombardment, sent cavalry cavalry from the rear. The few Prussian cavalry could not restrain the onslaught of the enemy. Fortunately for the allies, Grushi had only cavalry, his light artillery could not move quickly behind the cavalry, lagged behind and did not take part in the battle. Otherwise, it could turn into a disaster.

Napoleon's Six Day War: The Battle of Voshan

French cuirassiers during the attack. French artist Horace Vernet

Several infantry vehicles were upset and destroyed. The rest of the troops had to pave the way with bayonets and cartoons for the few available guns. Attacks of infantry were accompanied by drumming and battle cries. Blücher himself led one of the squares to attack. The field marshal sought death and was gloomy, realizing that his army was on the verge of death. The French continued their attacks, but the bullet shots swept away entire ranks, and the infantry stubbornly went forward. Marshal Ney, noting the frustration of cavalry, ordered the trumpet to be blown up. Allied forces broke into the forest and moved to Etozh.

Two Prussian battalions, which were in the rearguard, could not get through to their own and were destroyed. The French were also able to cut off the Archangelogorod and Shlisselburg regiments under the command of Major General Shenshin. The general was wounded, but continued to lead the troops, the Russian regiments were able to pave the way to their own.

Already at night, Blucher orders to retreat to Berger and rest there. At Etozha, the 8-I Russian Infantry Division, commanded by Major-General Alexander Urusov, is located in the rearguard. Having considered the battle over, Urusov did not take proper precautions. This took advantage of the French. At night, Marshal Marmon made a workaround and personally led the attack. The sudden night attack was successful. Prince Urusov, together with the headquarters, was captured by the French. Urus himself received three bayonet wounds in this fight. The French also captured 600 man and 4 guns. At this battle was completed.


"Six Day War" by Napoleon. 14 February 1814 of the year

Results

The losses of the allied forces, according to various estimates, ranged from 6 to 8 thousand people, and 15 guns (7 Prussian and 8 Russian). A significant part of the loss fell on the prisoners. The Russian corps of Kaptsevich under Voshan has lost 2 thousand people. Generals Shenshin and Urusov were injured. The losses of the French, according to their data, ranged from 600 to 1200 people.

Blucher's army spent the night in Berger, then retreated to Chalon. 5 (17) February at Chalon, Blucher's troops were connected to Osten-Sacken and York corps. Four defeats in the valley of the river Marne cost the army of Blucher 15-16 thousand people and 38 (according to other data - 60) guns. Blucher lost a third of the army.

From the point of view of military art, this campaign was one of the most brilliant in the military heritage of Napoleon Bonaparte. Napoleon fought like a young man, showed amazing energy and clarity of mind. With the remnants of the former Great Army, he was able to smash the enemy corps separately, inflicting heavy defeats on the whole to the superior forces of the Allied army. Due to the maneuver, military art, the concentration of artillery in narrow areas, the use of selected guards units, Napoleon was able to temporarily seize the strategic initiative. As the minister of the First Empire, Lavalette, wrote, Napoleon “squeezed by all the armies of Europe, fought like a lion, rushing from one to another, replaying their maneuvers with the speed of movements, deceiving all their calculations ...” However, the balance of forces was not in favor of Napoleon. His power in France could save only peace.

Initially, Napoleon wanted to finish off the army of Blucher, making a swift attack on Chalon, and then attack the Main Army of Schwarzenberg. However, the attack of the Main Army on Paris forced him to abandon the persecution of the troops of Blucher and move into the valley of the Seine. Schwarzenberg repeated the mistake of Blucher, his corps were located at a considerable distance from each other, which allowed Napoleon to attack parts of Schwarzenberg’s army separately.

Given that the Corps of Wintzingerode, from the Northern Army, approached Soissons, a detachment of Mortier was left to observe him (about 6 thousand people). Marmont with the 6 Infantry, 1 Cavalry Corps (about 8 thousand people), stayed with Etozh, to monitor the troops of Blucher. Pears with a part of the 2 Cavalry Corps and the division of Leval (5 thousand people) was sent to Lafert-sous-Joir, he could, according to the established situation, support Mortier or Marmont. General Vincent with a small detachment was left to cover the crossing at Chateau-Thierry. As a result, in the valley of the river Marne, Napoleon left about 20 thousands of soldiers, these forces could be strengthened with reinforcements and troops of the National Guard. Napoleon himself with guards and most of the cavalry (up to 12 thousand people), 3 (15) February made from Monmirul to Mo.

From a military point of view, Napoleon won a convincing victory in the Six Day War. However, in this victory was laid a fatal trap. After the defeat at La Rothiere (The Battle of La Rothiere), Napoleon, realizing the degree of danger that threatened Paris and the country, ordered the Vice-King of Italy, Eugene Beauharnais, to leave garrisons in the main fortresses and, with the remaining troops, move through the Alps to the rear of the allies. However, having won the victory at Shampober and Monmirale, Napoleon canceled the previous order and ordered the viceroy with the army to remain in Italy. The Italian army could become a weighty argument in the continuation of the war. In addition, after defeating Blucher’s army, Napoleon, during the work of the Shatiyon (Shatillon) congress on January 24 (February 5) - 7 (March 19) of March, did not accept the conditions of the Allies, who offered peace with France’s return to the borders of the 1792 of the year. He now hoped for peace on more favorable terms.


French memorial in honor of the victory at Voshan. Wochain, france
Author:
Articles from this series:
Napoleon's Six Day War: The Battle of Shampober
Napoleon's Six Day War: The Battle of Monmirale
Napoleon's Six Day War: The Battle of Chateau-Thierry
Napoleon's Six Day War: The Battle of Voshan
Napoleon's offensive against the main allied army. Fighting near Morman and Villeneuve
Napoleon's offensive against the main allied army. Part of 2. Battle of Montro
Battle of Bar-sur-Aube
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Prometey
    Prometey 14 February 2014 09: 44
    -2
    So who can explain - why did everyone so immediately shake from the message that they were being circumvented from the flanks? Well, Napa’s standard hackneyed tactics that could have been studied up and down over so many years of the war.
  2. predator.3
    predator.3 14 February 2014 09: 52
    +3
    having defeated Blucher's army, Napoleon during the course of the work of the Chatillon (Chatillon) Congress on January 24 (February 5) - March 7 (19) did not accept the terms of the allies, who proposed peace with the return of France to the borders of 1792. He now hoped for peace on more favorable terms.


    Yes, as the saying goes: "greed ruined the frayer," if he signed the world then, there would have been neither Waterloo nor St. Helena, and Alexander I wanted to leave Napoleon in power as a counterweight against England and Austria. In general, the company of 1814 is the "swan song" of Napoleon Karlych, as a genius commander! hi good
  3. 23424636
    23424636 14 February 2014 11: 45
    0
    A funny article about the raging favorite of the French, Here is what historian A, G, Beskrovny writes about these 6 day victories - Napoleon’s vacillations (on a proposal from Congress on February 16 to return to the borders of 1792), to a large extent, was determined by small tactical successes that inspired him with hope their success was strategic. Meanwhile, the death of Napoleonic France was militarily predetermined. The allies had 150 thousand people at the main theater, there were 2 buildings on the way, Blucher after defeats did not lose heart and began to act decisively but having received from the main apartment is on the Schwarzenberg and went on the offensive on Cezanne ,,, Guys, if you value your homeland, do not distort history to suit deceitful west.
  4. Trapperxnumx
    Trapperxnumx 14 February 2014 13: 04
    -1
    From the point of view of military art, this campaign was one of the most brilliant in the military heritage of Napoleon Bonaparte.


    Yeah. Relief before death.
  5. Robert Nevsky
    Robert Nevsky 14 February 2014 13: 06
    0
    Quote: 23424636
    Guys, if the Motherland is dear to you, do not distort history for the sake of the lying west.

    BRAVO!!
  6. xan
    xan 14 February 2014 14: 00
    +1
    and the Prussians fought well, the guns beat off, burst out of the encirclement, and ours almost did not fight and managed to lose more guns, and even the slobber Urusov spewed.
    In military affairs, one does not need to be talented, it is enough to be quick, efficient, proactive and not stupid, and you will no longer be a bad military commander. And this is not enough.
    Blucher is far from talent, but famous. Such warriors as Rumyantsev or Suvorov would have taken Paris.

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона: сражение при Вошане

14 февраля 1814 года французские войска одержали четвертую победу в так называемой шестидневной войне Наполеона. В районе селения Вошан русско-прусские войска под командованием Блюхера потерпели поражение. В результате Наполеон смог разбить армию Блюхера по частям и перехватил в свои руки стратегическую инициативу. Наполеон стал готовиться к удару по Главной армии Шварценберга. Союзное командование предложило Наполеону мир на условиях сохранения французских границ к началу Французской революции, но французский император отказался, надеясь выторговать лучшие условия.

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона: сражение при Вошане

Императорская гвардия салютует Наполеону. Художник Г. Шартье

Расположение войск и соотношение сил


После поражения под Шато-Тьери разбитые корпуса Остен-Сакена и Йорка отступили к Реймсу. Наполеон отдал Макдональду приказ преследовать русско-прусские войска и довершить разгром, но маршал не предпринял решительных мер по преследованию противника. Наполеон не смог сразу приступить к преследованию противника: необходимо было восстановить переправы через реку Марна. После восстановления мостов Наполеон направил преследовать союзников отряд Мортье.

11-12 февраля Блюхер с корпусами Клейста и Капцевича бездействовал, дожидаясь подхода кавалерии. Только 13 февраля, дождавшись подхода двух кавалерийских полков, Блюхер решил атаковать корпус маршала Мармона, расположенный у Этожа. Узнав о наступлении Блюхера, Наполеон решил двигаться к Монмиралю.

Корпус Мармона (6—8 тыс. человек) боя не принял и стал отходить к Фроментьеру. 14 февраля корпуса Клейста и Капцевича (около 15—17 тыс. человек) продолжали движение на Монмираль. Остатки разгромленного корпуса Олсуфьева (около 1,8 тыс. человек при 18 орудиях), его возглавил Удом, 13 февраля располагались у Этожа, а 14 февраля получили приказ двигаться к Шампоберу, чтобы прикрыть главные силы со стороны Сезанна. Блюхер планировал разбить Мармона, затем атаковать тылы Наполеона, который по его планам должен преследовать корпуса Йорка и Сакена. Блюхер ещё не знал, что русско-прусские войска отброшены за Марну, а Наполеон вернулся к Монмиралю. Зная о превосходстве своих сил над корпусом Мармона, союзники не предприняли надлежащих мер предосторожности. Авангард под началом Ганса фон Цитена значительно оторвался от главных сил. Капцевич двигался на левом фланге от шоссе, Клейст — на правом.

Ещё до рассвета Мармон отступил от Фроментьер к Монмиралю. Но Наполеон приказал ему остановить противника, заняв позицию у Вошан. Артиллерия была расположена по обе стороны дороги. Часть пехоты была расположена в лесу на левом фланге, чтобы нанести фланговый удар. У Наполеона, который к утру собрал в Монмирале все прибывшие от Шато-Тьери силы, было до 15 тыс. пехоты и 8 тыс. кавалерии.

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона: сражение при Вошане

Сражение под Вошаном. Гравюра XIX века

Сражение

После определения позиций противника Наполеон приказал Мармону взять Вошаны. Гвардия осталась в резерве. Часть кавалерии под началом Груши была направлена в обход союзников по его правому флангу.

Фельдмаршал Блюхер узнал от разъездов, высланных Цитеном, о движении кавалерии противника в обход его правого фланга и появлении французской пехоты с левой стороны, на дороге от Сезанна в Монмираль (это была дивизия Леваля, направленная маршалом Удино и находившаяся ещё на значительном расстоянии). Блюхер посчитал, что главная опасность угрожает его левому флангу со стороны Сезанна и усилил левое крыло авангарда двумя кавалерийскими полками.

С 11 часов утра французская дивизия Рикара атаковала Вошан. Силезский пехотный полк отразил французскую атаку. Ободренная этим успехом прусская пехота перешла в контратаку. Однако прусская атака завершилась печально. Первый батальон полка был изрублен императорским конвоем, второй попытался отступить, но был окружен и полностью уничтожен. Французы захватили также одну прусскую конную батарею. Но генерал Цитен и начальник штаба прусского корпуса полковник Грольман организовали контратаку 7-го Силезского ландверного кавалерийского полка и отбили батарею.

На левом фланге две французские кавалерийские дивизии (около 3 тыс. человек) опрокинули Восточно-Прусский кирасирский и 1-й Силезский гусарский полки. Прусская кавалерия отступила за пехотные порядки. Пехота построилась в несколько каре и отразила нападение французской конницы. Особенно отличились в этой схватке 7-й и 37-й русские егерские полки.

Войска Блюхера оказались в тяжелом положении. На левом крыле наступал с гвардейской кавалерией генерал Нансути (более 3 тыс. человек); в центре атаковали дивизии Рикара и Лагранжа, за ними была гвардия (около 15 тыс. человек); на правом крыле в обход союзных войск двигалась кавалерия Груши (4 тыс. всадников). Кроме того, была на подходе свежая дивизия Жана Леваля (4,5 тыс. человек), которая была отозвана с Испанского фронта.

Блюхер имел только около 2 тыс. кавалерии и, поняв, что перед ним главные силы Наполеона, не решился принять бой на позиции, которую можно было обойти с обоих флангов. Фельдмаршал перевёл на правый фланг Бранденбургский кирасирский и 8-й ландверный полки, а затем и 1-й Силезский гусарский полк. Пехота была построена в батальонные каре и стала отходить по сторонам дороги, по которой двигались обозы и артиллерия. Несколько батарей были размещены между пехотными каре, остальную артиллерию отправили к Этожу в авангарде.

Французы первоначально особо не напирали, ожидая, что кавалерия Груши отрежет союзников у Шампобера. Однако французская кавалерия двигалась по плохой дороге, увязая в грязи, и не успевала завершить маневр, если бы союзные войска двигались без остановок. Войска Клейста опередили русский корпус. Корпус Капцевича двигался медленнее, сдерживая противника. Блюхер, который находился при русских войсках, приказал Клейсту, чтобы он двигался медленнее, не создавал разрыва между корпусами. Затем приказал вообще остановиться. В результате Груши смог обойти союзников с фланга и опрокинув немногочисленную прусскую кавалерию, ударил по прусской пехоте. Несколько каре было рассеяно, французы захватили четыре орудия.

Однако союзники смогли отразить натиск французской кавалерии и продолжили движение. Наполеон, чтобы расстроить порядки союзной пехоты, выдвинул вперед гвардейскую артиллерию под началом Друо. Союзные войска, которые отправили почти всю артиллерию к Этожу, могли отвечать огнем только шести пушек.

Генерал Гнейзенау предложил после прибытия в Шампобер повернуть направо, к Сезанну. По этой дороге имелись перелески и виноградники, что способствовало сдерживанию французской кавалерии. Однако дорога была плохой, и при движении пришлось бы бросить значительную часть артиллерии. К тому же ухудшались возможности по соединению с войсками Остен-Сакена и Йорка. Поэтому было решено продолжить движение к Этожу.

Путь из Шампобера проложили русские войска. Три русских каре состоявшие из новобранцев, действовали как старые солдаты. Они подпустили французских кирасиров на расстояние 60 шагов и дали залп, который совершенно расстроил французскую конницу. К тому же несколько русских конных орудий выехали на расстояние картечного залпа и окончательно рассеяли французов. Дорога к этожскому лесу была свободна. Войска продолжили движение.

Ближе к вечеру французы организовали новую атаку. Груши, желая отрезать союзные войска от Этожа, снова двинулся перелесками к северу от большой дороги и вышел к ней вторично. Кавалерийские дивизии Думерка, Бордуселя и Сен-Жермена атаковали союзные войска. Одновременно Наполеон, прекратив артиллерийский обстрел, направил с тыла кавалерийскую кавалерию. Немногочисленная прусская кавалерия не смогла сдержать натиск противника. К счастью для союзников, Груши имел только конницу, его легкая артиллерия не смогла быстро передвигаться за конницей, отстала и не приняла участие в бою. Иначе дело могло обернуться катастрофой.

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона: сражение при Вошане

Французские кирасиры во время атаки. Французский художник Орас Верне

Несколько пехотных каре были расстроены и уничтожены. Остальным войскам пришлось прокладывать дорогу штыками и картечными залпами немногих имеющихся орудий. Атаки пехоты сопровождал барабанный бой и боевые кличи. Сам Блюхер вел в атаку одно из каре. Фельдмаршал искал смерти и был мрачен, осознавая, что его армия находится на грани гибели. Французы продолжали свои атаки, но картечные залпы сметали целые ряды, а пехота упорно шла вперёд. Маршал Ней, заметив расстройство кавалерии, приказал трубить сбор. Союзные войска прорвались в лес и двинулись к Этожу.

Два прусских батальона, бывшие в арьергарде, не смогли пробиться к своим и были уничтожены. Французы смогли также отрезать Архангелогородский и Шлиссельбургский полки под началом генерал-майора Шеншина. Генерал был ранен, но продолжил руководить войсками, русские полки смогли проложить дорогу к своим.

Уже ночью Блюхер приказа отходить к Берже и там расположиться на отдых. У Этожа в арьергарде расположилась 8-я русская пехотная дивизия под командованием генерал-майора Александра Урусова. Посчитав сражение законченным, Урусов не принял надлежащих мер предосторожности. Этим воспользовались французы. Ночью маршал Мармон совершил обходной маневр и лично возглавил атаку. Внезапная ночная атака была успешной. Князь Урусов вместе со штабом был захвачен французами. Сам Урусов получил три штыковых ранения в этой схватке. Французы также взяли в плен 600 человек и 4 орудия. На этом сражение было завершено.

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона: сражение при Вошане

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона. 14 февраля 1814 года

Итоги

Потери союзных войск, по разным оценкам, составили от 6 до 8 тыс. человек, и 15 орудий (7 прусских и 8 русских). Значительная часть потерь пришлась на пленных. Русский корпус Капцевича под Вошаном потерял 2 тыс. человек. Были ранены генералы Шеншин и Урусов. Потери французов, по их данным, составили от 600 до 1200 человек.

Армия Блюхера заночевала в Берже, затем отступила в Шалон. 5 (17) февраля в Шалоне войска Блюхера соединились с корпусами Остен-Сакена и Йорка. Четыре поражения в долине реки Марны стоили армии Блюхера 15-16 тыс. человек и 38 (по другим данным — 60) орудий. Блюхер потерял треть армии.

С точки зрения военного искусства эта кампания была одной из самых блестящих в военном наследии Наполеона Бонапарта. Наполеон дрался как в молодые годы, проявлял поразительную энергию и ясность ума. С остатками прежней Великой армии он смог разбить вражеские корпуса по отдельности, нанес в целом превосходящим силам союзной армии тяжелые поражения. За счёт маневра, полководческого искусства, концентрации артиллерии на узких участках, использования отборных гвардейских частей, Наполеон смог временно перехватить стратегическую инициативу. Как писал министр Первой империи Лавалетт, Наполеон «зажатый всеми армиями Европы, сражался, как лев, устремляясь от одной к другой, переигрывая их маневры быстротой движений, обманывая все их расчёты…» Однако соотношение сил было не в пользу Наполеона. Его власть во Франции мог сохранить только мир.

Первоначально Наполеон хотел добить армию Блюхера, совершив стремительную атаку на Шалон, а затем атаковать Главную армию Шварценберга. Однако наступление Главной армии на Париж вынудило его оставить преследование войск Блюхера и двинуться в долину Сены. Шварценберг повторил ошибку Блюхера, его корпуса были расположены на значительном удалении друг от друга, что позволяло Наполеону атаковать части армии Шварценберга по отдельности.

С учётом того, что корпус Винцингероде, из состава Северной армии, подходил к Суассону, то для наблюдения за ним был оставлен отряд Мортье (около 6 тыс. человек). Мармон с 6-м пехотным, 1-м кавалерийским корпусами (около 8 тыс. человек), остался у Этожа, для наблюдения за войсками Блюхера. Груши с частью 2-го кавалерийского корпуса и дивизией Леваля (5 тыс. человек) был направлен к Лаферте-су-Жуар, он мог, по сложившемуся положению, поддержать Мортье или Мармона. Генерал Винсен с небольшим отрядом был оставлен прикрывать переправу у Шато-Тьери. В результате в долине реки Марна Наполеон оставил около 20 тыс. солдат, эти силы можно было усилить подкреплениями и отрядами национальной гвардии. Сам Наполеон с гвардией и большей частью кавалерии (до 12 тыс. человек), 3 (15) февраля выступил из Монмираля к Мо.

С военной точки зрения Наполеон одержал в «шестидневной войне» убедительную победу. Однако в этой победе была заложена роковая ловушка. После поражения при Ла-Ротьере (Сражение при Ла-Ротьере), Наполеон, осознавая всю степень опасности, которая грозила Парижу и стране, приказал вице-королю Италии Евгению Богарне оставить в главных крепостях гарнизоны и с оставшимися войсками двигаться через Альпы в тыл к союзникам. Однако, одержав победы при Шампобере и Монмирале, Наполеон отменил прежний приказ и предписал вице-королю с армией оставаться в Италии. Итальянская же армия могла стать весомым аргументом в продолжение войны. К тому же, разгромив армию Блюхера, Наполеон в ходе в ходе работы Шатийонского (Шатильонского) конгресса 24 января (5 февраля) — 7 (19) марта не принял условий союзников, предлагавших мир с возвращением Франции к границам 1792 года. Он теперь надеялся на мир на более выгодных условиях.

«Шестидневная война» Наполеона: сражение при Вошане

Французский мемориал в честь победы при Вошане. Вошан, Франция

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Prometey 14 февраля 2014 09:44
    Вот кто может объяснить - чего все так сразу треслись от сообщения, что их обходят с флангов? Ну, , стандартная уже избитая тактика Напа, которую можно было за столько лет войны изучить вдоль и поперек.
  2. predator.3 14 февраля 2014 09:52
    разгромив армию Блюхера, Наполеон в ходе в ходе работы Шатийонского (Шатильонского) конгресса 24 января (5 февраля) — 7 (19) марта не принял условий союзников, предлагавших мир с возвращением Франции к границам 1792 года. Он теперь надеялся на мир на более выгодных условиях.


    Да ,как говорится : "жадность фраера сгубила", подпиши он тогда мир, не было бы потом ни Ватерлоо, ни святой елены, да и АлександрI желал оставить Наполеона у власти, как противовес против Англии и Австрии. А вообще компания 1814 года это "лебединая песня" Наполеона Карлыча ,как гениального полководца ! hi good
    predator.3
  3. 23424636 14 февраля 2014 11:45
    Смешная статья о беснующемся любимце французов,Вот что пишет историк А,Г, Бескровный об этих 6 дневных победах- колебания Наполеона(на предложение Конгресса 16 февраля возврат к границам 1792г,)в значительной мере , определилась небольшими тактическими успехами которые вселили в него надежду превратить их в успех стратегический.Между тем гибель наполеоновской Франции в военном отношении была предопределена.Союзники имели150тыс.человек на главном театре, на подходе было 2 корпуса,Блюхер после поражений не пал духом а стал действовать решительно получив от Главной квартиры самостоятельность от Шварценберга и перешел в наступление на Сезани,,, Ребята ,если вам дорога Родина, не искажайте историю в угоду лживому западу.
  4. Trapper7 14 февраля 2014 13:04
    С точки зрения военного искусства эта кампания была одной из самых блестящих в военном наследии Наполеона Бонапарта.


    Ага. Облегчение перед смертью.
  5. Робертъ Невский 14 февраля 2014 13:06
    Цитата: 23424636
    Ребята ,если вам дорога Родина, не искажайте историю в угоду лживому западу.

    БРАВО!!
  6. xan 14 февраля 2014 14:00
    а пруссаки неплохо дрались, орудия отбивали, прорывались из окружений, а наши почти не дрались и умудрились больше пушек потерять, да еще и разгильдяй Урусов прошляпил.
    В военном деле не надо быть талантом, достаточно быть расторопным, исполнительным, инициативным и не тупым, и уже будешь не плохим военноначальником. А это не мало.
    Блюхер далеко не талант, а знаменит. Такие вояки, как Румянцев или Суворов уже бы Париж взяли.
    xan

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня