MBT "Altai" - the hope of Turkish tank building

17


Tank Turkish troops have a very remarkable history. For the time of their existence, French, German, British, and, of course, Soviet and US tanks managed to visit the ranks of the tank forces of this country.

The first Turkish tanks were the French Renault FT light tanks, and Turkey acquired several such tanks for the Istanbul Infantry School in 1928. Once again, this country bought French tanks in the 1940 year, they also became the Renault light tanks of the R-35 series.

Later, starting with 1930, the Turks began to buy combat vehicles in the UK, according to reports from the 1930 to 1934 years, the country received: British Vickers Carden Loyd tankettes (at least 30), amphibious Vickers Carden Loyd M1931 tanks, light tanks Vickers 6ton Mk E (at least 10), Vickers Mk VI b (13 pieces).

In 1935, Turkey purchased from the USSR 67 light tanks T-26 and 60 of medium-sized armored vehicles of the BA series, and it was then that the first combat-ready armored formation of the Turkish army was formed. The tanks purchased from the Soviet Union went to form the 1 tank battalion in Lüleburgaz. These combat vehicles made in the USSR remained in service with the Turkish army until 1942.

At the beginning of the 40's XX century, the main Turkish procurement of weapons, including tanks, were focused on the Third Reich. For example, in 1943, the Turkish army received the German combat vehicles Pz. III (53 units) and Pz. IV G (15 units).

In the future, up to the present day, the Turks preferred to buy German tanks, a little later American ones were added to them. Leopards were bought from the Germans mainly, from the USA, first the medium tank М48, then М60 in various versions of modifications and upgrades.

MBT "Altai" - the hope of Turkish tank building

М60-Т Sabra Turkish army at the parade in Ankara

М60А3 TTS Turkish army on exercises

Turkish army 1 leopard on exercises

As it is easy to see, the main part of the tank forces of Turkey is represented mainly by foreign combat vehicles. All of these vehicles are modernized versions of fairly old models of tanks, and the M48 is currently derived from linear connections (with the exception of the 287 units of the M48 and X5Т1 / Т2 in Cyprus).

Recently, Turkey has been taking quite practical measures: it is actively pursuing the modernization of existing tanks Leopard 1 and М60 and the disposal of outdated models of tanks. On their territory, the Turks tested several models of tanks, among which was the Ukrainian tank "Yatagan", created on the basis of the diesel version of the T-80 (the main difference is the gun of NATO caliber and zabarenny automatic loader guns.). In general, the "Yatagan" showed itself well, but the Turks preferred the German "Leopard-2", which they later bought. In addition, the Turks are developing a widely publicized, ambitious project to create their own MBT of a new generation - the Altay tank.


Leopard 2А4 Turkish army on the street in Ankara

"Yatagan" on trial in Turkey

Back in 1996, the Turkish leadership decided to adopt a new generation of tanks. The initial plans included the purchase of a license to manufacture one of the foreign tanks, but a little later, in 2004, the Turkish military concluded that developing their own tank would cost the country much cheaper. In 2005, a tender was announced for the creation of a new, Turkish tank. In 2007, the winner was determined, the company became Otokar.

And at the end of July 2008, the Turkish Defense Industry Secretariat signed a contract with Otokar worth 400 million dollars. The contract signing ceremony was held in the presence of Turkish Prime Minister Erdogan, Kudrete Onen, President of Koc Holding Defense Industry and Other Automotive Group, as well as the management of Otokar and Sangha Lee, Minister of National Defense of the Republic of Korea - the country that will provide technical support for the project. In addition, the signatories were attended by representatives of subcontracting companies in the main areas: Turkish Aselsan, MKEK, Roketsan and Korean main contractor Hyundai-Rotem.

Otokar company will conduct all research and development work, as well as be responsible for the manufacture and testing of the prototype and further serial production and maintenance of the Turkish Altay MBT. The presence of Koreans is explained by the fact that the South Korean tank of the new generation XK-2 Black Panther, which in turn was created on the basis of another Korean tank K-1 (Type 88 ROKIT), became the basic basis for the creation of the Altay tank, which, in turn, was the prototype for served as American M1 Abrams.


XK-2 Black Panther


K-1 (Type 88 ROKIT)

The company Otokar 45 years engaged in the production of automotive products. Over the past 25, the company has also been fairly successful in the field of light armored vehicles.

The management of Otokar emphasizes that the Altay MBT is an exclusively Turkish project. A fairly large number of new systems and components will be developed for it, as well as a new design of the third generation tank. Representatives of the Ministry of Defense of Turkey declare the same, adding also that all rights to the new tank will belong to Turkey.

The name “Altay” (“Altai”) of a new Turkish tank was by no means received as a sign of cooperation between Russia and NATO, and not because Altai is considered to be the ancestral home of the Turks, as some Internet publications say. The name of the Turkish MBT on behalf of General Fakhrettin Altai, parts of which liberated the city of Izmir (the third largest city in Turkey and the country's second largest port after Istanbul) during the war of independence from the Greek aggressors.

In the first phase of the project, it is planned to build and test four prototypes over seven years, the first of which is supposed to begin testing in the 2015 year. After testing, it is expected to receive an order for serial production of the first batch in the number of 250 units, in the future their number will be increased to a thousand, replacing the outdated American and German cars.

Since the tank "Altay" will be created on the basis of the Korean XK-2 Black Panther, it will, accordingly, inherit all the technical innovations and "bells and whistles" of its Korean "parent".

XK-2 Black Panther is equipped with 120-mm smooth-bore gun with automatic loader. The main feature of this gun is its high rate of fire -15 rounds per minute, which is an absolute record for tank guns. XK-2 Black Panther can fire on the move, including guided projectiles. The tank is equipped with an active protection complex, the basis of which was the Russian Arena complex. This complex allows you to hit anti-tank missiles, shells, shots from grenade launchers even on approach.

All this, with the exception of the automatic loader, will be present on the Turkish car. Also, apparently, the Turkish MBT will inherit one more feature of the XK-2 - an exceptional high cost: one copy of the XK-2 Black Panther costs 8 500 000 dollars and is the most expensive tank in the world.




Preliminary performance characteristics of the Turkish Altay MBT:

Diesel engine - 1 500 hp
Weight 55 - 65 tons
Length - 7735 mm
Width - 3972 mm
Height - 2640 mm
Smoothbore Gun - 120-mm
Paired 12,7-mm machine gun
Ammunition - 57 + 10 units
Speed ​​- 70 km / h road
Reserve walking - 500 km




However, it is worth noting that Turkish tank builders, working on the creation of the Altay MBT, may face quite difficult problems. Not so long ago, in some foreign media there were reports that South Korean designers during the tests of XK-2 faced serious structural defects. The details are unknown, it was only reported that, if these problems were not resolved, next year the funding for this program may stop altogether. That, accordingly, can most negatively affect the Turkish plans. Turkey's dream of a national MBT may be a fiasco.


In the online store skaplo.com you can buy shoes for men and women of various fashionable styles, for all occasions. Here shoes only high quality, original design, maximum convenience and reasonable prices.


17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. turnip
    turnip
    0
    31 March 2011 16: 12
    The Turks decided to seriously fight with someone. By the way, this "hero" General Altai during the "liberation" of Izmir staged a massacre to all Christians so that no one was left.
  2. Enemigo
    0
    31 March 2011 20: 43
    Otokar emphasizes that Altay MBT is an exclusively Turkish project.


    oga-oga. cannon "Reinmetall" (Germans), composite armor "Chobham" (British), automatic loader (it is not clear who - for the Americans, the task was not trivial), fire control system and thermal imagers (who are most likely French), diviglo (xs, whose, apparently, German), based on a crude Korean tank, the designers of which have already faced almost insurmountable difficulties associated with the lack of experience in tank building. and all this is called "an exclusively Turkish project".

    here's what is interesting: the leaders of tank building are engaged in deep modernization of their tanks. the information is such that for another 30 years they will modernize existing tanks and create new ones on their basis. modernize electronics, protection systems, shells, all sorts of tank survivability systems. and only some peripheral collective farmers, who saw tanks only in someone else's performance, and watched about tank battles on TV, mold their "unique" and "nobody has ever seen" combat vehicles. you always want to let the madman go ahead and see how he will writhe in convulsions. fpyred, dragons!
    1. 0
      April 6 2016 14: 12
      This is an old trough, there is no armor under the American name "stinger", in fact, LT, even if they collect it from the world on a string, a trough! Armata from a completely different category is not even worth comparing!
    2. 0
      23 May 2017 22: 28
      Ba alshoy respect! Koreans and Turks are leaders in tank building. (Japanese ischo). And only stupid Russians with stupid Germans cannot understand this, more than XNUMX years ago they build tanks. (Although there are exceptions - the British build tanks the longest, but still do not know how)
  3. 0
    31 March 2011 22: 37
    Well, let it be, maybe at least part of the money they spend on fomenting the Kvakaz conflicts will fly into the pipe =).
    But modernization, after all, all the leading construction companies did not start from a good life. It’s expensive to create a new one, but as with airplanes, put in new electronics and a couple of lotions and we will have the 3 ++ generation. Yes, and tanks are really slowly eliminating themselves, thanks to the appearance of good anti-tank weapons. Indeed, without sensible aviation, tanks are an easy target for the enemy air force.
    1. 0
      23 May 2017 22: 33
      Did not play civilization in childhood? "Air units can not capture the city" They do not get rid of anything - they are improved and modified. Armor on the battlefield has proven its worth since the invention of the shield
  4. Enemigo
    +3
    31 March 2011 23: 48
    But modernization, after all, all the leading construction companies did not start from a good life.


    yes the reason is simple. while the USSR was alive, the main theater of operations for the use of tanks was considered the European one. superpowers with powerful armies, modern technology and advanced staff thought were supposed to fight. Now the big war in Europe has sailed into oblivion and the acuteness in the development and production of new generations of MBT for EuroTVD has been removed from the agenda. and for local conflicts and the beating of the Papuans, it is necessary that the tanks of the white people surpass the tanks of the Papuans in early detection and defeat from a long range and the very first shot. tanks of at least 50 years ago, brought to mind, are suitable for this. in Ukraine, for example, Kharkiv residents make a very good candy from old T-54/55. the Americans are also taking up the upgrade of these tanks. it turns out to be practically a modern combat vehicle at a reasonable cost. in Peru, won, refused to buy their new tanks from China - they bought modernized Ukrainian tanks capable of withstanding the modernized "leopard-1" neighbors.

    Yes, and tanks are really slowly eliminating themselves, thanks to the appearance of good anti-tank weapons.


    wrong opinion. tanks were and remain the main striking force of the ground forces. and the competition between the tank and the anti-tank war is ongoing.
  5. +1
    April 1 2011 16: 19
    But I'm not saying that there is an alternative to tanks. The cost of one such machine is just too painfully high.
    And come up with something new? While cardinal ideas I have not met anywhere else.
  6. APASUS
    APASUS
    0
    April 1 2011 22: 58
    I read an interesting article on how Turkish military engineers rearranged a turret from an infantry fighting vehicle on their own trough.
    The article is big, but the result - the tower died, an attempt to play a new brain on it, sentenced the tower!
  7. Altay
    +3
    April 2 2011 15: 59
    Why is it interesting that the Turks did not take Leopard, which became the progenitor of the same Abrams, as the basis? Or did the Germans turn down the price or are they, the Turks are not Russian.
  8. -5
    April 10 2011 19: 53
    need to buy urgently. Or Turkey is no longer interesting for our chiefs? For sure, they were there many times. Oh, no luck to the Turks.
  9. Sokol (Falcon)
    +2
    16 May 2012 14: 11
    normal tank to replace obsolete
  10. the gray wolf
    +2
    4 June 2012 21: 05
    In fact, the technology is Korean, which is bad.
  11. Kamilla
    +3
    16 June 2012 10: 31
    I like its name "Altai" ...!
  12. General
    +1
    23 November 2012 12: 55
    I did not understand the article is untrue, taken from Wikipedia 100%.
    I provide you with the correct data on the performance characteristics of the Turkish tank

    Diesel engine - 1 800 h.p. (1500 but upgraded to 1800
    Weight 61 - 65 tons
    Length - 7735 mm
    Width - 3972 mm
    Height - 2640 mm
    Smoothbore Gun - 120-mm
    Paired 12,7-mm machine gun
    Ammunition - 67 units
    Speed ​​- 90 km / h of road
    Stock walking - 450-480 km
  13. 0
    6 December 2015 23: 41
    It is a very decent tank of the European level, economy class.
  14. 0
    3 February 2016 14: 28
    It is a very decent tank of the European level, economy class.
    It is an economy class. Fighting the Kurds is enough. If our Kurds do not deliver the T-90 ...
  15. 0
    23 May 2017 22: 23
    I liked about the "Greek aggressors" We must come up with this. Bloodthirsty Greece encroached five hundred years on the territory where the Greeks lived before Homer and Odysseus, and the peace-loving Turks simply fought with aggression!

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения


Танковые войска Турции имеют весьма примечательную историю. В рядах танковых войск этой страны за все время их существования успели побывать французские, немецкие, английские и, конечно же, советские танки и танки США.

Первыми турецкими танками стали французские легкие танки «Рено FT», несколько таких танков Турция приобрела для стамбульской пехотной школы в 1928 году. Еще раз французские танки эта страна закупала в 1940 году, ими стали также легкие танки «Рено» серии R-35.


В дальнейшем, начиная с 1930 года, турки стали закупать боевые машины в Великобритании, по имеющимся данным в период с 1930 по 1934 года в страну поступили: британские танкетки Vickers Carden Loyd (не менее 30), плавающие танки Vickers Carden Loyd M1931, легкие танки Vickers 6ton Мк Е (не менее 10), Vickers Мк VI b (13 штук).

В 1935 году Турция закупила у СССР 67 легких танков Т-26 и 60 средних бронеавтомобилей серии БА, и именно тогда и было сформировано первое боеспособное бронетанковое соединение турецкой армии. Закупленные у Советского Союза танки пошли на формирование 1-го танкового батальона в Люлебургазе. Эти боевые машины, сделанные в СССР, оставались на вооружении турецкой армии до 1942 года.

В начале 40-х гг. XX века основные турецкие закупки вооружений, в том числе и танков, были ориентированы на Третий Рейх. Так, например, в 1943 году турецкая армия получила на вооружение германские боевые машины Pz. III (53 единицы) и Pz. IV G (15 единиц).

В дальнейшем вплоть до наших дней турки так и предпочитали закупать немецкие танки, чуть позже к ним добавились американские. У немцев закупались в основном Леопарды, у США сначала средний танк М48, потом М60 в различных вариантах модификаций и модернизаций.

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

М60-Т Sabra турецкой армии на параде в Анкаре
ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

М60А3 TTS турецкой армии на учениях
ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

Леопард 1 турецкой армии на учениях

Как нетрудно заметить, основной состав танковых войск Турции представлен в основном иностранными боевыми машинами. Все эти машины являются модернизированными версиями довольно старых моделей танков, а М48 в настоящее время выведены из линейных соединений (за исключением 287 единиц М48А5Т1/Т2 на Кипре).

В последнее время Турция предпринимает довольно практичные меры: активно проводит модернизацию имеющихся на вооружении танков Леопард 1 и М60 и утилизацию устаревших моделей танков. На своей территории турки испытали несколько моделей танков, среди которых был украинский танк «Ятаган», созданный на базе дизельной версии Т-80 (основное различие - это пушка натовского калибра и забашенный автомат заряжания орудия.). В целом «Ятаган» показал себя неплохо, но турки предпочли немецкий «Леопард-2», партию которых и купили впоследствии. Помимо этого турки развивают широко разрекламированный, амбициозный проект по созданию своего собственного ОБТ нового поколения - танка «Altay».

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

Леопард 2А4 турецкой армии на улице в Анкаре
ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

«Ятаган» на испытанияхв Турции

Еще в 1996 году турецкое руководство решило принять на вооружение танки нового поколения. В первоначальные планы входила закупка лицензии на производство одного из зарубежных танков, но чуть позже, в 2004 году, турецкие военные пришли к выводу, что разработка своего собственного танка обойдется стране намного дешевле. В 2005 году был объявлен тендер на создания нового, турецкого, танка. В 2007 году определился победитель, им стала компания Otokar.

А в конце июля 2008 года Секретариат оборонной промышленности Турции заключил с компанией Otokar контракт стоимостью 400 миллионов долларов. Церемония подписания контракта прошла в присутствии премьер- министра Турции Эрдогана, президента Koc Holding Defence Industry and Other Automotive Group Кудрете Онена, а также руководства фирмы Otokar и Сангхи Ли, министра национальной обороны Республика Корея — страны, которая будет осуществлять техническую поддержку проекта. Кроме того, при подписании присутствовали представители компаний-субподрядчиков по основным направлениям: турецкие Aselsan, MKEK, Roketsan и корейского основного подрядчика Hyundai-Rotem.

Компания Otokar будет вести все научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы, а также отвечать за изготовление и испытания опытного образца и дальнейшее серийное производство и сопровождение турецкого ОБТ «Altay». Присутствие корейцев объясняется тем, что базовой основой при создании танка «Altay» стал южно-корейский танк нового поколения XK-2 Black Panther, который в свою очередь был создан на основе другого корейского танка К-1 (Тип 88 ROKIT), прототипом для которого послужил американский M1 Abrams.

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

XK-2 Black Panther

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

К-1 (Тип 88 ROKIT)

Компания Otokar 45 лет занимается выпуском автомобильной продукции. На протяжении последних 25 лет компания также довольно успешно работает в области легкой бронетехники.

Руководство Otokar особо подчеркивает, что ОБТ «Altay» является исключительно турецким проектом. Для него будет разработано довольно большое количество новых систем и узлов, а также новая конструкция танка третьего поколения. Об этом же заявляют и представители Министерства обороны Турции, добавляя также, что все права на новый танк будут принадлежать Турции.

Название «Altay» («Алтай») новый турецкий танк получил отнюдь не в знак сотрудничества России и НАТО и не потому, что прародиной турков считается Алтай, как пишут некоторые интернет-издания. Свое название турецкий ОБТ получил от имени генерала Фахреттина Алтая, части которого во время войны за независимость освободили город Измир (третий по численности населения город Турции и второй по величине порт страны после Стамбула) от греческих агрессоров.

На первом этапе проекта запланировано в течение семи лет построить и испытать четыре опытных образца, первый из которых, как предполагается, должен приступить к испытаниям в 2015 году. После испытаний ожидается получение заказа на серийное производство первой партии в количестве 250 единиц, в дальнейшем их число планируется довести до тысячи, заменив ими устаревшие американские и немецкие машины.

Так как танк «Altay» будет создаваться на базе корейского XK-2 Black Panther, он соответственно унаследует все технические новинки и «навороты» своего корейского «родителя».

XK-2 Black Panther оснащен 120-миллиметровой гладкоствольной пушкой с автоматом заряжания. Главной особенностью данной пушки является ее высокая скорострельность -15 выстрелов в минуту, что является абсолютным рекордом для танковых орудий. XK-2 Black Panther может вести огонь на ходу, в том числе и управляемыми снарядами. Танк оснащен комплексом активной защиты, основой которой стал российский комплекс «Арена». Этот комплекс позволяет поражать противотанковые ракеты, снаряды, выстрелы из гранатометов еще на подлете.

Все это, за исключением автомата заряжания, будет присутствовать и на турецкой машине. Также, по-видимому, турецкий ОБТ унаследует и еще одну особенность XK-2 – исключительную дороговизну: один экземпляр XK-2 Black Panther стоит 8 500 000 долларов и является самым дорогим танком в мире.

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения


Предварительные ТТХ турецкого ОБТ «Altay»:

Дизельный двигатель - 1 500 л.с.
Вес 55 - 65 тонн
Длина - 7735 мм
Ширина - 3972 мм
Высота - 2640 мм
Гладкоствольная пушка - 120-мм
Спаренный 12,7-мм пулемет
Боекомплект - 57 +10 единиц
Скорость - 70 км/час дороги
Запас ходя - 500 км

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения

ОБТ «Алтай» - надежда турецкого танкостроения


Однако стоит отметить, что турецкие танкостроители, работающие над созданием ОБТ «Altay», могут столкнуться с довольно труднопреодолимыми проблемами. Не так давно в некоторых зарубежных СМИ прошли сообщения о том, что южнокорейские конструкторы в ходе испытаний XK-2 столкнулись с серьезными конструкционными дефектами. Подробности неизвестны, сообщалось лишь то, что, если эти проблемы устранить не удастся, то в следующем году финансирование этой программы может вообще прекратиться. Что, соответственно, может самым негативным образом сказаться на турецким планах. Мечта Турции о национальном ОБТ может потерпеть фиаско.


В интернет магазине skaplo.com можно купить обувь для мужчин и женщин различных модных фасонов, для всех случаев жизни. Здесь обувь только высокого качества, оригинальный дизайн, максимальное удобство и приемлемые цены.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему



Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. репа 31 марта 2011 16:12
    турки решили всерьёз воевать с кем то.кстати этот "герой" генерал Алтай при "освобождении" Измира устроил резню всем христианам так, что никого не осталось.
    репа
  2. Enemigo 31 марта 2011 20:43
    Otokar особо подчеркивает, что ОБТ «Altay» является исключительно турецким проектом.


    ога-ога. пушка "рейнметалл" (немцы), композитная броня "чобхэм" (англичане), автомат заряжания (непонятно кто - для американцев задача оказалась не тривиальной), система управления огнём и тепловизоры (хз кто, скорее всего, французские), дивигло (хз, чьё, видимо, немецкое), за основу взят сырой корейский танк, конструкторы которого уже столкнулись с практически непреодолимыми трудностями, связанными с отсутствием опыта танкостроя. и всё это называется "исключительно турецким проектом".

    тут ведь что интересно: лидеры танкостроения занимаются глубокой модернизацией своих танков. информация идёт такая, что ещё 30 лет будут модернизировать уже имеющиеся танки и создавать на их базе новые. модернизируют электронику, системы защиты, снаряды, всякие там системы живучести танка. и только какие-то периферийные колхозники, которые танки видели только в чужом исполнении, а про танковые бои смотрели по телевизору, лепят свои "уникальные" и "никем ещё ни разу не виданные" боевые машины. всегда хочется пропустить безумца вперёд и посмотреть, как он будет корчиться в судорогах. фпирёд, драконы!
    Enemigo
    1. Царь 6 апреля 2016 14:12
      Это старое корыто,броня отсутствует под американским названием"stinger" по сути ЛТ,пускай с мира по нитке собирают, корыто! Армата совсем с другой категории даже сравнивать не стоит!
  3. Zerkalo 31 марта 2011 22:37
    ну и пускай, быть может хоть часть денег, которые они тратят на разжигание Кваказских конфликтов вылетит в трубу =).
    А модернизация ведь все ведущие такностроительные фирмы затеяли не от хорошей жизни. Новый-то создавать дорого, а тут как с самолетами - поставь новую электронику и пару примочек и будет у нас поколение 3++. Да и танки действительно потихоньку себя изживают, благодаря появлению хорошего противотанкового оружия. Ведь без толковой авиации танки - это легкая мишень для ВВС противника.
  4. Enemigo 31 марта 2011 23:48
    А модернизация ведь все ведущие такностроительные фирмы затеяли не от хорошей жизни.


    да причина проста. пока был жив СССР, главным ТВД для применения танков считался европейский. воевать должны были сверхдержавы с мощными армиями, современной техникой и передовой штабной мыслью. теперь большая война в Европе отчалила в небытие и острота в разработке и производстве новых поколений ОБТ для ЕвроТВД снята с повестки дня. а для локальных конфликтов и избиения папуасов надобно, чтобы танки белых людей превосходили танки папуасов в раннем обнаружении и поражении с бОльшей дальности и первым же выстрелом. для этого годятся танки хоть 50-летней давности, доведённые до ума. на Украине, например, харьковчане лепят очень даже хорошую конфетку из старых Т-54/55. американцы тоже берутся за апгрейд этих танков. получается практически современная боевая машина при умеренных затратах. в Перу, вона, отказались у Китая их новые танки покупать - купили модернизированные украинские, способные противостоять модернизированным "леопард-1" соседей.

    Да и танки действительно потихоньку себя изживают, благодаря появлению хорошего противотанкового оружия.


    мнение неверное. танки были и остаются главной ударной силой сухопутных войск. а соревнование танка и ПТО идёт постоянно.
    Enemigo
  5. Zerkalo 1 апреля 2011 16:19
    А я и не говорю, что есть альтернатива танкам. Просто уж больно высока стоимость одной такой машины.
    А что-то новое придумывать? Пока идей кардинальных я не встречал нигде.
  6. APASUS 1 апреля 2011 22:58
    Читал интересную статью,как турецкие военные инженеры переставили башню от БМП на своё корыто.
    Статья большая но результат - башня померла,попытка впендюрить ей новый мозг, приговорила башню!
    APASUS
  7. Altay 2 апреля 2011 15:59
    Почему интересно турки не взяли за основу Леопард,который стал прородителем тогже Abrams?Или немцы цену загнули или они и есть-турки не русские.
    Altay
  8. datur 10 апреля 2011 19:53
    надо покупать срочно. или турция уже не интересна для наших главнюков?точно,они там были много раз.эх не повезло туркам.
  9. Сокол 16 мая 2012 14:11
    нормальный танк на смену устаревшим
    Сокол
  10. Boz Qurd 4 июня 2012 21:05
    по сути технология корейская, что ни есть плохо.
    Boz Qurd
  11. Kamilla 16 июня 2012 10:31
    мне нравится его название " Алтай"...!
    Kamilla
  12. General 23 ноября 2012 12:55
    Не понял статья неправдивая,взято из википедии 100%.
    Предоставляю вам верные данные о ТТХ турецкого танка

    Дизельный двигатель - 1 800 л.с. (1500-но усовершенствованный до 1800
    Вес 61 - 65 тонн
    Длина - 7735 мм
    Ширина - 3972 мм
    Высота - 2640 мм
    Гладкоствольная пушка - 120-мм
    Спаренный 12,7-мм пулемет
    Боекомплект - 67 единиц
    Скорость - 90 км/час дороги
    Запас ходя - 450-480 км
    General
  13. lupus 6 декабря 2015 23:41
    Вполне приличный танк Европейского уровня,эконом -класса.
  14. triglav 3 февраля 2016 14:28
    Вполне приличный танк Европейского уровня,эконом -класса.
    Именно эконом-класса. С курдами воевать - вполне хватит. Если наши курдам Т-90 не поставят...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня