Military Review

Indian Ministry of Defense reported to Parliament on the cost of LCA "Tejas" program

5
Indian Ministry of Defense reported to Parliament on the cost of LCA "Tejas" program

In a written response to the request of the deputies of the upper house of the Indian Parliament, Defense Minister AK Antony said that the cost of the development program for light combat aircraft LCA "Tedzhas" is 79,66 billion rupees (1,09 billion dollars).


This amount, in addition to the cost of developing LCA "Tejas" ("Phase-1" and "Phase-2"), includes the cost of assembling 15 prototypes and creating the infrastructure for the production of 8 aircraft per year.

This is comparable to the cost of the development of the JAS-39 "Gripen NG" fighter, constituting 1,8 billion dollars (including the development of 5 prototypes).

At the same time, as A. Anthony noted, the share of components of national production in the LCA design is about 60%. As a result, the cost of production, as well as the costs during operation of the Tejas, will be significantly lower than that of any other aircraft of comparable class.

The cost of development programs of LCA "Tejas" for the Air Force and its options for the Navy is:

- light combat aircraft (LCA) "Phase-1" - 21,88 billion rupees;

- light combat aircraft (LCA) "Phase-2" - 57,78 billion rupees;

- light combat aircraft (LCA) "Phase-3" - 24,32 billion rupees;

- Deck version LCA Mk.1 - 17,15 billion rupees;

- deck version LCA Mk.2 - 19,21 billion rupees.

The total cost of the program is 140,33 billion rupees (1,92 billion dollars).

At a ceremony held in Bangalore on December 19, 2013, Indian Defense Minister AK Anthony handed over to the Air Force Commander, Chief Marshal aviation N.A.K. Brown's certificate of achievement by the LCA Tejas light combat aircraft of initial operational readiness for combat use (IOC). This document allows you to start mass production of LCA.

Originally planned to produce eight aircraft per year. Further, it is planned to increase the annual assembly rate to 16 aircraft. The first 20 aircraft LCA aircraft ordered by the Indian Air Force will be produced in the IOC version. The assembly of the next batch of 20 machines will begin after reaching the state of full readiness of the LCA for combat use (FOC).

According to Business Standard, the Indian Air Force approved a plan to form six Tejas squadrons — two squadrons will be equipped with Mk.1 versions and four Mk.2 versions. In the future, they will replace the outdated MiG-21 and MiG-27.

In addition, the Navy plans to buy 40-50 aircraft "Tejas" for promising aircraft carriers.

From the start of the program in 1985 and until the planned receipt of a certificate of full readiness for combat use, the total cost of the program will be 79,66 billion rupees. Additionally, 24,32 billion rupees were allocated to the “Tejas” Mk.2 improvement program, which increased the cost of the project to 103,97 billion rupees. Separately, 36,36 billion rupees were allocated to develop the version of the "Tejas" for the Navy.

According to Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd), the final cost of the fighter version of the Mk.1 will be 1,62 billion rupees. The average cost of one aircraft as part of the serial production of 344 planes of all versions planned for purchase (294 units for the Air Force and 50 units for the Navy) is estimated at 2,09 billion rupees (33,5 million dollars).

For comparison: purchased in 1980-x. Mirage-2000 fighters are currently being upgraded at a cost of 45 million dollars per aircraft. Heavier Su-30MKI is worth more than 4 billion rupees (65 million dollars). The cost of the Rafale fighter aircraft is estimated at 7,5-8,5 billion rupees (120-140 million dollars).

According to Indian expert Pushpindar Singh, an order for a larger number of Tejas fighter jets would further reduce the price, which would increase interest in him from the Air Force of a number of countries planning to replace the MiG-3500 fighters in total to 21, Mirage-3 »And early versions of F-5 and F-16.

Competitor "Tejas" in the world market, comparable in class and price parameters, is JF-17 "Thunder", which is assembled in China and Pakistan.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ShturmKGB
    ShturmKGB 14 February 2014 09: 09
    +4
    Probably in no army in the world there is such a diversity of equipment of the same class and similar characteristics as in the army of India. And this diversity leads to the cost of maintaining specialists for each technique ...
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 14 February 2014 18: 40
      0
      HAL LCA Tejas Video (Flight + Cabin)
  2. propolsky
    propolsky 14 February 2014 09: 39
    0
    One can see "Mirazhev's motives" with their triangular wing according to the "duck" pattern. During their joint operation, the Indians had tried many types and aerodynamic schemes, is it really the most successful? I think now the MiG-35 is the best machine in this class of light fighters, although there is no evidence of this in Russia, heavy Sushki are flying into the cell of a light MiGar ... Or are they preparing to put the T-50 there? Let's wait ...
    1. spech
      spech 14 February 2014 10: 19
      +2
      Quote: propolsky
      One can see "Mirazhev's motives" with their triangular wing according to the "duck" pattern.

      still here in my opinion the tailless scheme.
  3. Lyapis
    Lyapis 14 February 2014 09: 43
    +1
    30 years sawing an airplane, spending $ 2 billion and having a car with dubious combat qualities at the exit ... not everyone can do this.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 14 February 2014 10: 22
      0
      Quote: Lyapis
      30 years sawing an airplane, spending $ 2 billion and having a car with dubious combat qualities at the exit ... not everyone can do this.

      This is the HAL corporation, the headache of the Indian Air Force. They are still with us "developing" FGFA, which the Indian Air Force terribly regrets ...
  4. mountain
    mountain 14 February 2014 09: 50
    +2
    But a large wing area, you can draw so much on it that it will look at any parades.)))
    1. AK-47
      AK-47 14 February 2014 11: 28
      +1
      Quote: mountain
      But a large wing area, you can draw so much on it
      From a machine gun. laughing
  5. supertiger21
    supertiger21 14 February 2014 19: 08
    +1
    I am glad for the Indians that they have created their own light fighter. But I think that such an aircraft is only able to pull off the "fourth without pluses." Indians !!! yes good

Минобороны Индии отчиталось парламенту о стоимости программы LCA «Теджас»

Минобороны Индии отчиталось парламенту о стоимости программы LCA «Теджас»

В письменном ответе на запрос депутатов верхней палаты парламента Индии министр обороны А.К.Энтони сообщил, что стоимость программы разработки легкого боевого самолета LCA «Теджас» составляет 79,66 млрд рупий (1,09 млрд дол).

В эту сумму, помимо расходов на разработку LCA «Теджас» («Фаза-1» и «Фаза-2»), включены затраты на сборку 15 опытных образцов и создание инфраструктуры для производства 8 самолетов в год.

Это сравнимо со стоимостью разработки истребителя JAS-39 «Грипен NG», составляющей 1,8 млрд дол (включая разработку 5 опытных образцов).


В то же время, как отметил А.К.Энтони, доля комплектующих национального производства в конструкции LCA составляет около 60%. В результате стоимость производства, а также затраты в процессе эксплуатации у «Теджас» будут существенно ниже, чем у любого другого сопоставимого по классу самолета.

Стоимость программ разработки LCA «Теджас» для ВВС и его вариантов для ВМС составляет:

- легкий боевой самолет (LCA) «Фаза-1» – 21,88 млрд рупий;

- легкий боевой самолет (LCA) «Фаза-2» – 57,78 млрд рупий;

- легкий боевой самолет (LCA) «Фаза-3» – 24,32 млрд рупий;

- палубная версия LCA Mk.1 – 17,15 млрд рупий;

- палубная версия LCA Mk.2 – 19,21 млрд рупий.

Общая стоимость программы составляет – 140,33 млрд рупий (1,92 млрд дол).

В ходе церемонии, состоявшейся в Бангалоре 19 декабря 2013 года, министр обороны Индии A.K.Энтони передал командующему ВВС страны главному маршалу авиации Н.А.К. Брауну свидетельство о достижении легким боевым самолетом LCA «Теджас» начальной готовности к боевому применению (IOC). Данный документ позволяет приступить к серийному производству LCA.

Первоначально планируется производить по восемь самолетов в год. Далее предполагается увеличить ежегодный темп сборки до 16 самолетов. Первые 20 из заказанных ВВС Индии самолетов LCA будут произведены в версии IOC. Сборка следующей партии из 20 машин начнется после достижения состояния полной готовности LCA к боевому применению (FOC).

По информации «Бизнес стандарт», ВВС Индии одобрили план по формированию шести эскадрилий «Теджас» – две эскадрильи будут укомплектованы самолетами версии Mk.1 и четыре – версии Mk.2. В перспективе они заменят устаревшие МиГ-21 и МиГ-27.

Кроме того, ВМС планируют закупить 40-50 самолетов «Теджас» для перспективных авианосцев.

С момента начала программы в 1985 году и до планируемого получения свидетельства о полной готовности к боевому применению общая стоимость программы составит 79,66 млрд рупий. Дополнительно 24,32 млрд рупий были ассигнованы на программу совершенствования «Теджас» Mk.2, что увеличило стоимость проекта до 103,97 млрд рупий. Отдельно 36,36 млрд рупий были выделены на разработку версии «Теджас» для ВМС.

По информации «Хиндустан аэронотикс лимитед» (Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd), окончательная стоимость истребителя версии Mk.1 составит 1,62 млрд рупий. Усредненная стоимость одного самолета в рамках серийного производства планируемых к закупке 344 самолетов всех версий (294 ед. для ВВС и 50 ед. для ВМС) оценивается в 2,09 млрд рупий (33,5 млн дол).

Для сравнения: закупленные в 1980-х гг. истребители «Мираж-2000» в настоящее время модернизируются по стоимости 45 млн дол за самолет. Более тяжелый Су-30МКИ стоит более 4 млрд рупий (65 млн дол). Стоимость истребителей «Рафаль» оценивается в 7,5-8,5 млрд рупий (120-140 млн дол).

По оценке индийского эксперта Пушпиндара Сингха, заказ на большее количество истребителей «Теджас» позволил бы еще более снизить цену, что повысило бы к нему интерес со стороны ВВС ряда стран, планирующих замену в общей сложности до 3500 истребителей МиГ-21, «Мираж-3» и ранних версий F-5 и F-16.

Конкурентом «Теджас» на мировом рынке, сопоставимым по классу и ценовым параметрам, является JF-17 «Тандер», сборка которого осуществляется в Китае и Пакистане.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. ShturmKGB 14 февраля 2014 09:09
    Наверное ни в одной армии мира нет такого разнообразия техники одного класса и сходных характеристик, как в армии Индии. И это разнообразие ведет к затратам на содержание специалистов к каждой технике...
    1. А Нас Рать 14 февраля 2014 18:40
      Видео HAL LCA Tejas (Полет + кабина)
  2. propolsky 14 февраля 2014 09:39
    Видны "миражевские мотивы" с их треугольным крылом по схеме "утка". Вот у индусов была за время совместной эксплуатации попробывать многие типы и аэродинамические схемы, неужели это самая удачная? Я думаю сейчас МиГ-35 лучшая машина в этом классе легких истребителей, хотя в России не видно этому подтверждения, летят тяжелые Сушки в ячейку легкого МиГаря... Или готовят туда Т-50 поставить? Подождем...
    1. spech 14 февраля 2014 10:19
      Цитата: propolsky
      Видны "миражевские мотивы" с их треугольным крылом по схеме "утка".

      всё-таки тут по моему схема бесхвостка.
  3. Lyapis 14 февраля 2014 09:43
    30 лет пилить самолёт, потратив 2 млрд долларов и на выходе имея машину с сомнительными боевыми качествами... такое может не каждый.
    1. Nayhas 14 февраля 2014 10:22
      Цитата: Lyapis
      30 лет пилить самолёт, потратив 2 млрд долларов и на выходе имея машину с сомнительными боевыми качествами... такое может не каждый.

      Это корпорация HAL, головная боль ВВС Индии. Они ещё с нами FGFA "разрабатывают", о чём ВВС Индии жутко сожалеет...
  4. гора 14 февраля 2014 09:50
    Зато большая площадь крыла, на нём можно столько нарисовать, что на любых парадах смотреться будет.)))
    1. AK-47 14 февраля 2014 11:28
      Цитата: гора
      Зато большая площадь крыла, на нём можно столько нарисовать
      Из пулемета. laughing
      AK-47
  5. supertiger21 14 февраля 2014 19:08
    Рад за индусов,что создали свой собственный легкий истребитель.Но думаю,что подобный самолет пока тянет только на "четвертое без плюсов".В планере хорошо просматриваются очертания французского Мираж-2000(с которого вероятно и позаимствовано многое).В любом случае рад за индусов!!! yes good

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня