Military Review

Space Innovations from Shvabe Holding

14
The Krasnogorsk plant named after S. Zverev, which is part of the Shvabe optical holding company (as part of the state corporation Russian Technologies), won the competition, which was held by Roscosmos. The competition provides for the creation of new technologies designed for remote sensing systems of our planet. This was reported to journalists by the press service of the Shvabe holding company. This project opens the prospect for future development of innovative space-based devices and instruments for the Krasnogorsk plant.


The Shvabe holding (earlier it was called the research and production concern Optical Systems and Technologies) was formed in 2008 in the framework of the state policy aimed at reforming the Russian defense industry. The main reason for reforming enterprises that are part of the holding was the need to increase the competitiveness of the optical-electronic industry in Russia and its products on the international market. The optical-electronic holding company got its name in honor of Fyodor Shvabe, who was the founder of one of the very first enterprises of the holding (this is the Ural Optical-Mechanical Plant).

Currently, the Russian holding includes 37 of various enterprises and organizations, which employ about 20 thousands of people. In addition to industrial enterprises, the holding includes design bureaus, research and production associations, research institutes. At the moment, the enterprises that are part of the Shvabe holding company carry out a full cycle of works on the design, production, sales and service of optical-electronic complexes and systems for the needs of the armed forces: Air Force, Navy, Air Force, and also special services. In addition, the holding enterprises produce a variety of medical equipment, thermal imaging modules and a fairly wide range of civilian products. In total, Shvabe produces about 6 thousands of optical-electronic product names, which today are supplied to more than 85 countries of the world.

Space Innovations from Shvabe Holding

According to Sergey Maksin, Director General of Shvabe Holding, the company is currently tasked with developing lightweight head mirrors for promising large-size space telescopes that are planned to be used in the remote sensing system of our planet. According to Sergey Maksin, at present, the Krasnogorsk Plant (KMZ) is the leading domestic enterprise, which is engaged in the production of space monitoring systems and equipment for optical-electronic complexes of remote sensing of the Earth. The competition won by the company opens up prospects for the development of innovative space equipment.

The Krasnogorsk plant named after S. Zverev (KMZ OJSC) is today one of the leading Russian enterprises in the field of creating optical-electronic products for various purposes. For several decades now, the specialists of this company have been providing the process of creating, testing and mass production of optical-electronic systems and optical devices. At present, KMZ OJSC successfully develops and manufactures: means of controlling space; Earth remote sensing systems from air carriers and from space; OMS armored vehicles; surveillance and sighting systems of airborne; day-to-day surveillance systems, laser range finders, target designators, sights for small arms; medical products; observation instruments; photo equipment.

Nowadays, the scientific and technical center of the KMZ is a diversified subdivision that is able to solve the whole complex of issues on the development of new, promising models of technology, including space, as well as to carry out research and development, search and development work, to provide complete the process of design support of all finished and manufactured products. At present, the Scientific and Technical Center (STC) has unique test, research and test bases for experimental and design development. At the same time, the center employs high-level specialists: candidates and doctors of technical and physical and mathematical sciences.


It is worth noting that the KMZ developments (GSA hyperspectrometer and Geoton-L1 remote sensing equipment) were installed on the first Russian aerial photo-television spacecraft, which allows real-time recording of the Earth's surface in high resolution. Among the new developments of the domestic enterprise, one can distinguish modernized sniper sights, a gunner’s thermal imaging sight tank and commander’s tank sight with a domestic thermal imager. If we talk about space products, then by 2020 the company plans to increase its share to 20% in the total volume of products.

Spacecraft Resource-P

25 June 2013, the launch of the carrier rocket "Soyuz-2.1". The rocket was sent into space from the Baikonur cosmodrome, on board was the Russian spacecraft Resource-P, which uses unique techniques of CMH. Among other equipment, the GSA hyperspectrometer and the upgraded remote sensing equipment of our planet, called the Geoton-L1, were installed on board the Resource-P. The equipment manufactured by KMZ successfully passed all flight tests and since October 1 of last year it has been working as a regular part of the Resurs-P spacecraft.

Resource-P is a modern spacecraft with completely new capabilities. The new Russian spacecraft will be used on a near-circular solar-synchronous orbit, which will positively affect the conditions of observation of the Earth’s surface. Resource-P will be able to shoot from the same height and under the same lighting conditions. Compared to its predecessors, the frequency of observation of the apparatus was reduced from 6 to 3 days. In addition, the developers managed to improve the accuracy of binding of the taken pictures and their consumer properties.


The build-up of the new-generation spacecraft performance characteristics occurred due to the use of several types of equipment on it. An optical-electronic equipment was mounted on Resource-P, which is able to create highly detailed images of the Earth with a resolution of up to 1 meters from 475 kilometers in the panchromatic range. In narrow spectral ranges, the spacecraft can take pictures with a resolution no worse than 3-4 meters.

2 of shooting equipment type was immediately introduced into the Resurs-P onboard equipment: this KSHMSA is a complex of wide-range multispectral imaging equipment (developed by OPTEKS, part of OSPRS TsSKB-Progress) and GSA-hyperspectral imaging equipment (developed by "KMZ"). The KSHMS allows the spacecraft to conduct wide-ranging detailed observation of the terrain with a resolution of 12 meters in the capture band of about 100 kilometers and with a resolution of 60 meters in the capture band of 440 kilometers. At the same time, the GSA capture band is 25 kilometers, and the resolution is about 25 meters. The presence of such equipment allows to improve the quality and the list of accomplishments of the tasks solved by spacecraft in the interests of the socio-economic development of Russia and its individual regions.

Unique development "Shvabe"

Enterprises that are part of the Shvabe holding company have today mastered the production of almost 80 various unique technologies. For example, at the Lytkarinsky optical glass factory, unique large-size optics for large telescopes are currently being produced. The weight of one billet for a telescope can be 75 t. Glass of this size should only cool for a year, after which it is polished with webbing. Optical glasses of this company are world-class know-how, they are delivered to India, EU countries, as well as other foreign customers.


In addition, the holding company "Shvabe" takes part in the development of ITER - the International Experimental Thermonuclear Reactor. As part of this ambitious international project, the holding is working to create an optical diagnostics system for plasma parameters. At the enterprises of the holding today produced about 300 types of various glasses. Among them are very difficult to manufacture samples. For example, Shvabe is able to produce leucosapphires or artificial diamonds. Such optics is widely used in sighting systems, medicine, laser technology.

Of the most recent examples of successful developments of Shvabe, a laser complex developed from scratch can be noted, which is able to cut the ice cover with a thickness of 1-2 meters. The development of this complex involved the national center of laser systems and complexes "Astrophysics". It should be noted that this is the only state scientific center in our country that works in the field of creating laser-optical technologies. There is no such laser development anywhere in the world. Through the use of this installation, it is possible to significantly expand the possibilities of industrial development of sea routes and offshore fields in the polar latitudes. In 2013, at the international innovation exhibition held in Switzerland, the development of Astrophysics, the Ship Laser project, won a gold award.

Information sources:
http://rostec.ru/news/4155
http://rostec.ru/news/2159
http://www.federalspace.ru/19661
http://expert.ru/expert/2013/43/gordost-shvabe
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mirag2
    mirag2 18 February 2014 07: 31
    0
    I am very pleased with the changes that have recently taken place at this enterprise.
    Here it seems to have been more detailed about this ...
    About 3 months ago.
  2. Trofimov Andrey
    Trofimov Andrey 18 February 2014 07: 56
    +1
    Why "Shvabe" ???
    1. Veter
      Veter 18 February 2014 09: 29
      +2
      Quote: Trofimov Andrey
      Why "Shvabe" ???

      The optoelectronic holding got its name in honor of Fedor Shvabe, who was the founder of one of the very first enterprises of the holding (we are talking about the Ural Optical and Mechanical Plant).
    2. werewolf
      werewolf 18 February 2014 09: 29
      +1
      they wrote to you that they called Fedyu (the optoelectronic holding got its name in honor of Fedor Shvabe, who was the founder of one of the very first enterprises of the holding (we are talking about the Ural Optical and Mechanical Plant)
    3. Homo
      Homo 18 February 2014 09: 30
      +1
      And to read carefully poorly or too much bukaff?
  3. disa
    disa 18 February 2014 09: 27
    +3
    Space innovations from the "Shvabe" holding - I read and thought .. again "fascists" ... and what a joy it is OUR cunning, the entire Swabia of Germany plowed themselves in honor of Fyodor Schwabe. good Swabians are engaged in industrial production in Germany, it was somehow very difficult for them to pull agriculture in the mountains, which is why they are now the main and richest in Germany.
  4. ImPerts
    ImPerts 18 February 2014 10: 36
    +1
    Not all polymers ... Pleasing!
    Then they started a sale again. What for? This is not pleasing.
  5. Supernova
    Supernova 18 February 2014 12: 02
    +6
    They would be better off making documentary science films and showing them in prime time instead of Sky TV shows !!!!))))
  6. AVV
    AVV 18 February 2014 14: 46
    0
    We also have unique production, development and technology !!! There is something that is being produced at the world level, not only to the West to offer us something, but also our scientists, engineers, and production workers are not shaky !!!
  7. nazgul-ishe
    nazgul-ishe 18 February 2014 15: 22
    0
    It's time to place your webcams in space.
  8. tchoni
    tchoni 18 February 2014 17: 41
    0
    nice to read. I will be very glad if the business does not hang halfway.
  9. Vita_vko
    Vita_vko 18 February 2014 19: 54
    +3
    People who managed to keep such technologies and production in Yeltsin’s times should be given the title of heroes!
    1. Shur
      Shur 18 February 2014 23: 10
      0
      They should not be given ranks, but positions should be given powers, and those that have been entrenched since that time should be driven into the loot or judged if there is anything ..
  10. Shur
    Shur 18 February 2014 23: 13
    0
    There are a lot of dithyrambs in the article, I hope all this is true, and not like KamAZ e, painted the floors and walls together with the machines and sold the areas to Daimler so that they had every right to sell geldings on the Russian market.
  11. R1a1a
    R1a1a 19 February 2014 01: 48
    -1
    Schwabe ... what would Russians do without German vocabulary, scientists and engineers? We would sit in the Stone Age))
  12. Peacemaker
    Peacemaker 20 February 2014 09: 04
    0
    The fact that technology is developing is good, lasers, thermal imagers, sights and all that jazz, but KMZ is known to many for its photo-mirror under the Zenith brand, which was not even bad at one time ... Before every first of April, somebody let the news go about the new digital Zenith ... The dream of poor amateur photographers ... Photographic equipment to the people! Reliable as Kalash and inexpensive!

Космические инновации от холдинга «Швабе»

Красногорский завод имени С. А. Зверева, который входит в состав оптического холдинга «Швабе» (в составе госкорпорации Ростехнологии), выиграл конкурс, который проводился Роскосмосом. Конкурс предусматривает создание новых технологий, предназначенных для систем дистанционного зондирования нашей планеты. Об этом журналистам сообщила пресс-служба холдинга «Швабе». Данный проект открывает для Красногорского завода перспективу будущих разработок инновационных аппаратов и приборов космической направленности.

Холдинг «Швабе» (раньше он носил название научно-производственный концерн «Оптические системы и технологии») был образован в 2008 году в рамках государственной политики, которая направлена на реформирование российского ОПК. Основой причиной реформирования предприятий, входящих в состав холдинга, стала необходимость повышения конкурентоспособности оптико-электронной отрасли России и ее продукции на международном рынке. Свое название оптико-электронный холдинг получил в честь Фёдора Швабе, который являлся основателем одного из самых первых предприятий холдинга (речь идет об Уральском оптико-механическом заводе).


В настоящее время в состав российского холдинга входит 37 различных предприятий и организаций, на которых трудится порядка 20 тысяч человек. В состав холдинга, помимо промышленных предприятий, входят конструкторские бюро, научно-производственные объединения, научно-исследовательские институты. На данный момент предприятия, входящие в состав холдинга «Швабе», осуществляют полный цикл работ по проектированию, выпуску, продажам и обслуживанию оптико-электронных комплексов и систем для нужд вооруженных сил: ВВС, ВМФ, СВ, а также спецслужб. Помимо этого, предприятия холдинга выпускают разнообразную медицинскую технику, тепловизионные модули и достаточно широкий ассортимент гражданской продукции. Всего «Швабе» выпускает порядка 6 тысяч наименований оптико-электронной продукции, которая сегодня поставляется более чем в 85 государств мира.

Космические инновации от холдинга «Швабе»

По словам генерального директора холдинга «Швабе» Сергея Максина, в настоящее время перед предприятием поставлена задача разработки облегченных головных зеркал для перспективных крупногабаритных космических телескопов, которые планируется использовать в системе дистанционного зондирования нашей планеты. По словам Сергея Максина, в настоящее время Красногорский завод (КМЗ) — это головное отечественное предприятие, которое занимается выпуском систем контроля космического пространства и аппаратуры для оптико-электронных комплексов дистанционного зондирования Земли. Выигранный предприятием конкурс открывает ему перспективы разработки инновационной аппаратуры космического назначения.

Красногорский завод имени С. А. Зверева (ОАО КМЗ) является на сегодняшний день одним из ведущих российских предприятий в области создания оптико-электронной продукции различного назначения. Вот уже на протяжении нескольких десятков лет специалисты данного предприятия обеспечивают процесс создания, испытаний и серийного выпуска оптико-электронных систем и оптических приборов. В настоящее время ОАО КМЗ успешно разрабатывает и выпускает: средства контроля космического пространства; системы дистанционного зондирования Земли с воздушных носителей и из космоса; СУО бронетанковой техники; обзорно-прицельные системы авиационного базирования; всесуточные системы наблюдения, лазерные дальномеры-целеуказатели, прицелы для стрелкового вооружения; медицинские изделия; наблюдательные приборы; фототехнику.

В наши дни научно-технический центр КМЗ представляет собой многоотраслевое подразделение, которое в состоянии решать весь комплекс вопросов по разработке новых, перспективных образцов техники, в том числе и космической, а также осуществлять научно-исследовательские, поисковые и опытно-конструкторские работы, обеспечивать полноценный процесс конструкторского сопровождения всех готовых и выпускаемых серийно изделий. В настоящее время научно-технический центр (НТЦ) располагает уникальными испытательной, исследовательской и стендовой базами для проведения экспериментальной и конструкторской отработки. При этом в центре трудятся специалисты высокого уровня: кандидаты и доктора технических и физико-математических наук.


Стоит отметить, что разработки КМЗ (гиперспектрометр ГСА и аппаратура дистанционного зондирования Земли «Геотон-Л1») были установлены на первый российский аэрофототелевизионный космический аппарат, который позволяет вести съемку поверхности Земли в высоком разрешении в режиме реального времени. Также среди новых разработок отечественного предприятия можно выделить модернизированные снайперские прицелы, тепловизионный прицел наводчика танка и командирский танковый прицел с отечественным тепловизором. Если же говорить о продукции космического назначения, то в планах предприятия к 2020 году увеличить ее долю до 20% в общем объеме выпускаемой продукции.

Космический аппарат «Ресурс-П»

25 июня 2013 года состоялся запуск ракеты-носителя «Союз-2.1б». Ракета была отправлена в космос с космодрома Байконур, на ее борту находился российский космический аппарат «Ресурс-П», в котором как раз используются уникальные наработки КМЗ. Среди прочего оборудования на борту «Ресурса-П» был установлен гиперспектрометр ГСА и модернизированная аппаратура дистанционного зондирования нашей планеты под названием «Геотон-Л1». Аппаратура, выпускаемая КМЗ, успешно прошла все летные испытания и с 1 октября прошлого года она штатно работает в составе космического аппарата «Ресурс-П».

«Ресурс-П» — это современный космический аппарат, обладающий совершенно новыми возможностями. Новый российский космический аппарат будет использоваться на околокруговой солнечно-синхронной орбите, что положительным образом скажется на условиях наблюдения за земной поверхностью. «Ресурс-П» будет в состоянии вести съемку с одной высоты и в одинаковых условиях освещенности. По сравнению с предшественниками периодичность наблюдения аппарата была уменьшена с 6 до 3 суток. Помимо этого, разработчикам удалось улучшить точность привязки сделанных снимков и их потребительские свойства.


Наращивание ТТХ космического аппарата нового поколения произошло за счет использования на нем нескольких типов аппаратуры для съемки. На «Ресурсе-П» была смонтирована оптико-электронная аппаратура, которая в состоянии создавать высокодетальные снимки Земли с разрешением до 1 метра с высоты 475 километров в панхроматическом диапазоне. В узких спектральных диапазонах космический аппарат может делать снимки с разрешением не хуже 3-4 метров.

В состав бортовой аппаратуры «Ресурса-П» были введены сразу 2 типа съемочной аппаратуры: это КШМСА — комплекс широкозахватной мультиспектральной съемочной аппаратуры (разработан НПП «ОПТЭКС» входит в состав ГНПРКЦ «ЦСКБ-Прогресс») и ГСА — гиперспектральная съемочная аппаратура (разработка ОАО «КМЗ»). КШМСА позволяет космическому аппарату вести широкозахватное детальное наблюдение за местностью с разрешением 12 метров в полосе захвата около 100 километров и с разрешением в 60 метров в полосе захвата 440 километров. В то же время полоса захвата ГСА составляет 25 километров, а разрешение порядка 25 метров. Наличие такой аппаратуры позволяет повысить качество и перечень выполнения решаемых КА задач в интересах социально-экономического развития России и отдельных ее регионов.

Уникальные разработки «Швабе»

Предприятия, входящие в состав холдинга «Швабе», сегодня освоили выпуск почти 80 различных уникальных технологий. К примеру, на Лыткаринском заводе оптического стекла в настоящее время выпускается уникальная крупноразмерная оптика для больших телескопов. Вес одной заготовки для телескопа может составлять 75 т. Стекло такого размера только год должно остывать, после чего оно полируется с наноточностью. Оптические стекла данного предприятия являются ноу-хау мирового уровня, они поставляются в Индию, страны ЕС, а также другим иностранным заказчикам.


Помимо этого, холдинг «Швабе» принимает участие в разработке ITER — Международного экспериментального термоядерного реактора. В рамках этого амбициозного международного проекта холдинг работает над созданием системы оптической диагностики параметров плазмы. На предприятиях холдинга сегодня выпускается порядка 300 видов различного стекла. Есть среди них и очень сложные в изготовлении образцы. К примеру, «Швабе» в состоянии производить лейкосапфиры или искусственные алмазы. Такая оптика находит широкое применение в прицельных комплексах, медицине, лазерной технике.

Из наиболее свежих примеров удачных разработок «Швабе» можно отметить разработанный с нуля лазерный комплекс, который в состоянии разрезать ледовый покров толщиной в 1-2 метра. Разработкой данного комплекса занимался национальный центр лазерных систем и комплексов «Астрофизика». Необходимо отметить, что это единственный в нашей стране государственный научный центр, который работает в области создания лазерно-оптических технологий. Подобных лазерных разработок нет нигде в мире. Благодаря использованию данной установки можно значительно расширить возможности промышленного освоения морских путей и шельфовых месторождений в полярных широтах. В 2013 году на международной выставке инноваций, которая прошла в Швейцарии, разработка «Астрофизики» — проект «Судовой лазер» — завоевал золотую награду.

Источники информации:
http://rostec.ru/news/4155
http://rostec.ru/news/2159
http://www.federalspace.ru/19661
http://expert.ru/expert/2013/43/gordost-shvabe
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти