Military Review

The first flight of the shock "drone"

10
The first flight of the shock "drone"



Unmanned strike aircraft appeared much earlier than is commonly believed. Behind the bloody feats of the MQ-9 Reaper in Iraq and Afghanistan are hiding 70 years stories shock drone, proved in practice the possibility of successful combat use of this type of technology.

Apart from the crafts of enthusiasts who conducted unsuccessful experiments with radio-controlled biplanes in 20 ... 30-s of the last century, the real history of drone UAVs began during the Second World War. The German “miracleweapon"V-1" - Fieseler Fi-103 projectiles with a pulsating jet engine used for the bombing of large area targets - London, Antwerp, Liege, several missiles were fired at Paris.

Despite its gloomy glory, the V-1 only vaguely resembles modern UAVs. Their design and guidance system was too primitive. The autopilot based on the barometric sensor and gyro guided the rocket in a given direction until the clock mechanism worked. V-1 rushed into a steep dive and disappeared in a blinding flash of an explosion. The accuracy of such a system was hard enough even for terror against the major cities of the enemy. The fascist "vundervaflya" turned out to be useless for solving any specific tactical tasks.

The “V-1” super launch was a mediocre “rattle” against the background of a real miracle weapon, which was ahead of its time by 70 years. The prototypes of the modern “Rippers” and “Predators” should be sought in the same place - across the ocean.

TV camera "Block-1"

An important event directly related to the creation of combat unmanned aircraft, happened in 1940 year. Russian émigré engineer Vladimir Zworykin received an unusual order from the US Navy - the creation of a small-sized television camera weighing no more than 100 pounds (45 kg). A very strict requirement by the standards of those years when vacuum tubes were used instead of transistors.


Olympia-Kanone, 1936 TV Camera. Scan - 180 rows

Vladimir Kozmich Zvorykin, who had already made a name for himself on the creation of a cathode ray tube and the invention of modern television, successfully coped with the task. The “Block 1” camera, together with the battery and the transmitter, was placed in a 66x20x20 cm case and weighed only 44 kg. Viewing angle - 35 °. At the same time, the camera had a resolution of 350 lines and the ability to transmit video over the radio channel at a speed of 40 frames per second!

A unique camera was created by order of the marine aviation. It’s easy to guess why the American pilots needed this system ...

Interstate TDR-1

Even before the attack on Pearl Harbor, the American fleet launched a program to create an unmanned strike aircraft. Naval aviation required a remote-controlled torpedo bomber capable of breaking through the air defense system of the enemy ships without putting the life and health of the pilots at risk.

Torpedoing is one of the most dangerous combat techniques: at this moment the aircraft must strictly maintain the combat course, being in close proximity to the target. And then no less dangerous evasion maneuver followed - at this moment the defenseless machine was right in front of the enemy anti-aircraft gunners. Pilots of torpedo bombers of the Second World War were not too different from kamikazes, and, of course, the Yankees became interested in the possibility of performing such risky work with the help of soulless remote-controlled robots.


Japanese torpedo bomber in attack. The picture was taken from the side of the aircraft carrier "Yorktown"

The first ideas for creating such a system were expressed in 1936 by Lieutenant of the United States Navy Delmar Fairly. Despite its sci-fi status, the program to create a shock UAV acquired a priority (albeit low compared to other programs of the Navy) and got a start in life.

During the design it turned out that to create such a machine, a couple of innovations are critically needed - a radio altimeter and a compact television camera with a sufficiently high resolution and the ability to transmit a signal at a distance. The Yankee radio altimeter was already there, and Mr. Zworykin kindly presented the camera with the required parameters.

With the escalation of hostilities in the Pacific, the program to create a shock UAV received the highest priority and the code designation "Project Option". In April, the first practical test of the system, a “drone”, remotely controlled from an airplane flying in 1942 km, took place in April of the 50, successfully attacked the target, which the destroyer Aaron Ward portrayed. Reset torpedo just passed under the bottom of the destroyer.

Encouraged by first successes, leadership fleet hoped by 1943 to form 18 attack squadrons, which will be armed with 1000 UAVs and 162 control aircraft built on the basis of the Avenger torpedo bombers.

The "drone" itself received the designation Interstate TDR-1 (Torpedo, Drone, "R" - Interstate Aircraft production index). The main qualities of the UAV should have become simplicity and mass. Among the contractors of the Interstate company were a bicycle factory and a piano company.


Interstate TDR-1 at the National Museum of Naval Aviation

The supercar was a frame assembled from tubes from bicycle frames, with plywood sheathing and a pair of unpretentious Lycoming O-435-2 motors of 220 hp power. each. A detachable wheeled chassis was used to take off from a coastal airfield or an aircraft carrier. The flight from the ship to the shore or to the next airfield was done manually - for this there was a tiny open cabin aboard the drone with the simplest flight instruments. When departing for a combat mission, it was closed by a fairing.

In the nose of the aircraft, under the transparent fairing, was installed camera "Block-1". Each television transmitter and receiver operated one of four fixed radio channels - 78, 90, 112 and 114 MHz. The remote control system also operated at four fixed frequencies. This circumstance limited the number of UAVs simultaneously participating in the attack to four cars.

The combat load was 910 kg, which allowed the drone to lift one 2000-fnl. bomb or aircraft torpedo.

Interstate Wing TDR-1 - 15 meters. Empty drone weight - 2700 kg. Cruising speed - 225 km / h. The combat radius is 425 miles (km 684), when flying one way.

No less surprising was the control plane, designated TBM-1C. The position of the operator acquired the appearance of the 80's fighter cockpit - with a TV screen and a “joystick” of the drone control. Externally, the command "Avengers" differed fairing antenna devices located at the bottom of the fuselage.





As further tests showed, classic bombing with Interstate turned out to be difficult - the operator did not have enough data to accurately aim and drop bombs. The drone could only be used as a torpedo bomber or a cruise missile.

Despite the positive test results, the development of a new system was delayed. Nevertheless, by May 1944, the TDR-1 were able to successfully complete the test cycle, flying from coastal air bases and a training aircraft carrier to the lake. Michigan.


One of the first prototypes of a remote-controlled UAV (TDN) on the deck of the training aircraft carrier "Sable"

By the time of the adoption of drones in service, in the war in the Pacific there was a radical change. Major naval battles are in the past, and the US Navy no longer has an urgent need for radio-controlled torpedo bombers. In addition, the military was embarrassed by the too low LTH of unmanned aircraft, which limited their use in serious military operations. The priority of the program was reduced, and the order was limited to the entire 200 UAV.

American kamikaze!

By the summer of 1944, Special Task Air Group One (STAG-1) had finally reached combat readiness, and was sent to the war zone in the South Pacific. 5 July 1944. Markus Island, an escort aircraft carrier, delivered UAVs, command and control aircraft and STAG-1 personnel to an air base on Russell Island (Solomon Islands). Pilots and UAV operators immediately began to test equipment in conditions close to combat. 30 July three "drone" attacked the stranded and left by the crew of transport "Yamazuki Maru", which gave reason to believe that the UAV is ready to perform these tasks. In September, two combat squadrons, VK-1 and VK-11, were formed from STAG-12.



The first combat departure of a drone drone in the history of world aviation took place on September 27 1944. The purpose of the "drone" of the squadron VK-12 was one of the Japanese transports off the coast of the Solomon Islands, turned into an anti-aircraft battery.

Here is how the attack is described by one of the pilots of the command "Evenger":

“I remember well the excitement that swept over me, when the contours of an enemy ship appeared on a gray-green screen. Suddenly, the screen was charged and covered with numerous points - it seemed to me that the telecontrol system failed. After a moment, I realized that these were anti-aircraft artillery shots! After adjusting the drone's flight, I sent it directly to the central part of the ship. At the last second, a deck appeared right in front of my gaze — so close that I could see the details. Suddenly, the screen turned into a gray static background ... Obviously, the explosion killed everyone on board. ”

Over the next month, the crews of VK-11 and VK-12 conducted another two dozen successful attacks, destroying the Japanese anti-aircraft batteries on the islands of Bougainville, Rabaul and on. New Ireland. The last combat flight of the drones took place on 26 on October 1944 of G.: three UAVs were destroyed by the enemy-occupied lighthouse on one of the Solomon Islands.

In total, 46 drones took part in the fighting in the Pacific, from which 37 were able to reach the target and only 21 made a successful attack. In principle, a good result for such a primitive and imperfect system as Interstate TDR-1.

On this combat career UAV ended. The war was drawing to a close - and the fleet management considered that there was no need to use such exotic means. They have enough brave and professional pilots.

News from the battlefields reached the army generals. Not wanting to give in to the fleet, the army ordered for itself one experimental prototype of the UAV, which received the designation XBQ-4. Tests on land showed not too optimistic results: the resolution of the camera “Block 1” was not enough to accurately identify targets in a large number of contrasting objects. Works on XBQ-4 have been curtailed.

As for the rest of the XDRUM TDR-189 drones built from 1, they safely stood in the hangar until the end of the war. The further question about the fate of unique flying machines was resolved with American pragmatism. Some of them were turned into flying targets. Another part of the drones, after appropriate measures and removal of secret equipment, was sold to civilians as a sports aircraft.

The history of tactical drone drone for a while was forgotten - before the advent of digital electronics and modern communication systems.

Delmar Fairley, a leading specialist in the creation of American drone drone during the Second World War, wrote in his memoirs: "The end of the war boldly put all the super projects in the basket of forgotten ideas."


X-47B, our days


Based on:
http://www.airwar.ru
http://www.aviastar.org
http://www.vectorsite.net
http://www.wikipedia.org
Article "First Operational Navy Drone: Successful in Combat in 1944"
Author:
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dmitrij.blyuz
    dmitrij.blyuz 25 February 2014 09: 01
    +2
    Today is 72 years of the Engineering Aviation Service. Congratulations, techies! IAS, no Aviation without us! And let the banderlog fly. They do not know what "awl" is! drinks
  2. Professor
    Professor 25 February 2014 09: 41
    +4
    The German “miracle weapon” “Fau-1” immediately comes to mind - Fieseler Fi-103 projectile aircraft with a pulsating jet engine used to bombard large area targets - London, Antwerp, Liège, several missiles were fired around Paris.

    What is the relationship of a DISPOSABLE cruise missile with a REUSABLE UAV? That both have wings? request
    1. Russkiy53
      Russkiy53 25 February 2014 17: 09
      0
      What-what :))), RADIO: D!
    2. SkiF_RnD
      SkiF_RnD 25 February 2014 23: 12
      0
      Actually, V-1 is considered to be the first real cruise missile used in hostilities. UAV here seems to have nothing to do with it request That's about the American project in the subject. I had no idea that the Yankees were engaged in drones in the Second ... So the article is still a plus.
  3. Alexey Prikazchikov
    Alexey Prikazchikov 25 February 2014 12: 23
    +2
    Once again I am convinced that much needs to be learned from amers, although I hate them wildly and furiously. But for a long time to promote the concept and develop it on new technological principles. By the way, the same story with equipment, the first samples of today's equipment of the USA (conceptually) appeared even when in Vietnam it was raging with might and main.

    But TDRs cannot be distinguished from modern UAVs at all. Nda to learn from us and learn from how they cherish their valuables up to public administration.
    1. vadim dok
      vadim dok 25 February 2014 21: 51
      0
      And if the American officer / you, I think, the same officer / will say openly: Until now, I wildly and furiously HATE Russians! It can end badly!
      1. SkiF_RnD
        SkiF_RnD 25 February 2014 23: 13
        0
        With what? Let him talk. Informed means armed. soldier
    2. The comment was deleted.
  4. smersh70
    smersh70 25 February 2014 13: 42
    0
    And these drones, if anything, can go to ram like kamikaze wassat
    1. Russkiy53
      Russkiy53 25 February 2014 17: 06
      +1
      No problem:) ... drones, brave :)))!
  5. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 25 February 2014 16: 59
    0
    Yeah, but in the USSR the OsTechBuro, where work on radio-controlled devices was carried out, was dispersed just at the end of the 30s, and the leadership was repressed "under the hot hand" ...
    Then I had to catch up.
  6. Raphael_83
    Raphael_83 25 February 2014 17: 36
    +3
    Full respect to Oleg. For the first time I read about this project, it’s interesting to be terrible! fellow
    But as for the relationship between the forerunner of tactical cruise missiles and robotic aircraft, it really was necessary to be somewhat more careful ...
    From SW. hi
  7. supertiger21
    supertiger21 25 February 2014 21: 54
    0
    Thank you Oleg for the article, but I want something more traditional in your style. The next stories about the F-22 and F-35 or their comparison with our fighters. I look forward to hearing from you such articles.
  8. Nitarius
    Nitarius 5 March 2014 18: 59
    0
    One-way review
    Why only talked about America? And the author?
    Set - and for which the Americans stole a lot from the Germans, they themselves can do little
  9. Tishka
    Tishka 1 November 2014 02: 06
    0
    Very interesting article, many thanks to the author! Fau-1, in its design and control system, can, albeit with a stretch, be attributed to guided missiles, and the fact that a mechanical drive was used instead of electronic control does not change the essence of the matter! Lunokhods were also created according to the relay scheme, and controlled by operators from the ground, but this, too, attempts to create a guidance system where a person is separated from the car, and that’s all. what he sees is a picture on the screen. And modern DRONES, just a little harder. the system allows them to independently control their movement and maintain in the air, aiming at the target. The operator only confirms the command to use weapons, but this, the system can do on its own. Without the decision of the operator, if you do not set clear boundaries on the use of weapons. I was glad that the Russians did everything again for America, and the camera, and helicopters, the Kulibins had not yet been transferred to Russia, it is only a pity that they do not find proper use in their country and are forced to work abroad! It is time in our country, more often to give them the opportunity to work, and to create their masterpieces, for the good of the Motherland!

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»


Беспилотные ударные самолеты появились гораздо раньше, чем это принято считать. За кровавыми подвигами MQ-9 Reaper в Ираке и Афганистане скрываются 70 лет истории ударных «беспилотников», доказавших на практике возможность успешного боевого применения данного вида техники.

Если не считать поделки энтузиастов, проводивших безуспешные опыты с радиоуправляемыми бипланами в 20…30-е годы прошлого века, то настоящая истории ударных БПЛА началась в годы Второй мировой войны. На память сразу приходит немецкое «чудо-оружие» «Фау-1» — самолеты-снаряды Fieseler Fi-103 с пульсирующим воздушно-реактивным двигателем, применявшиеся для бомбардировок крупных площадных целей — Лондон, Антверпен, Льеж, несколько ракет было выпущено по Парижу.


Несмотря на свою мрачную славу, «Фау-1» лишь отдаленно напоминает современные БПЛА. Слишком примитивной была их конструкция и система наведения. Автопилот на основе барометрического датчика и гироскопа вел ракету в заданном направлении до тех пор, пока не срабатывал часовой механизм. «Фау-1» устремлялась в крутое пике и исчезала в ослепительной вспышке взрыва. Точности такой системы с трудом хватало даже для террора против крупных городов противника. Фашистская «вундервафля» оказалось бесполезной для решения каких-либо конкретных тактических задач.

Суперракета «Фау-1» была бездарной «погремушкой» на фоне настоящего чудо-оружия, опередившего свое время на 70 лет. Прообразы современных «Риперов» и «Предейторов» следует искать там же — за океаном.

Телекамера «Block-1»

Важное событие, напрямую связанное с созданием боевых беспилотных самолетов, случилось в 1940 году. Русский инженер-эмигрант Владимир Зворыкин получил необычный заказ от ВМС США — создание малогабаритной телевизионной камеры массой не более 100 фунтов (45 кг). Очень жесткое требование по меркам тех лет, когда вместо транзисторов применялись вакуумные радиолампы.

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»

Телекамера Olympia-Kanone, 1936 г. Развертка — 180 строк

Владимир Козьмич Зворыкин, уже сделавший себе имя на создании электронно-лучевой трубки и изобретении современного телевидения, успешно справился с поставленной задачей. Телекамера «Block 1» вместе с батареей питания и передатчиком помещалась в пенал размерами 66х20х20 см и весила всего 44 кг. Угол обзора — 35°. При этом камера имела разрешающую способность 350 строк и возможность передачи по радиоканалу видеоизображения со скоростью 40 кадров в секунду!

Уникальная телекамера создавалась по заказу морской авиации. Несложно догадаться, для чего американским летчикам потребовалась данная система…

Interstate TDR-1

Еще до нападения на Перл-Харбор американский флот развернул программу по созданию беспилотного ударного самолета. Морской авиации требовался дистанционно управляемый торпедоносец, способный прорывать систему ПВО кораблей противника, не подвергая риску жизнь и здоровье пилотов.

Торпедометание — один из опаснейших боевых приемов: в этот момент самолет должен строго выдерживать боевой курс, находясь в непосредственной близости от цели. А затем следовал не менее опасный маневр уклонения — в этом момент беззащитная машина находилась прямо перед носом у вражеских зенитчиков. Пилоты торпедоносцев времен Второй мировой не слишком отличались от камикадзе, и, разумеется, янки заинтересовались возможностью выполнения столь рискованной работы с помощью бездушных телеуправляемых роботов.

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»

Японский торпедоносец в атаке. Снимок сделан с борта авианосца "Йорктаун"

Первые идеи по созданию такой системы были высказаны в 1936 году лейтенантом ВМС США Делмаром Фэрнли. Несмотря на свой научно-фантастический статус, программа по созданию ударного БПЛА обзавелась приоритетом (пусть и невысоким на фоне др. программ ВМС) и получила путевку в жизнь.

В ходе проектировании выяснилось, что для создания такой машины критически необходима пара инноваций — радиовысотомер и компактная телекамера с достаточно высоким разрешением и возможностью передачи сигнала на расстоянии. Радиовысотомер у янки уже был, а телекамеру с необходимыми параметрами им любезно преподнес мистер Зворыкин.

С эскалацией боевых действий на Тихом океане, программа по созданию ударного БПЛА получила наивысший приоритет и кодовое обозначение «Project Option». В апреле 1942 года состоялось первое практическое испытание системы — «беспилотник», дистанционно управляемый с борта летящего в 50 км самолета, успешно вышел в атаку на цель, которую изображал эсминец «Аарон Уорд». Сброшенная торпеда точно прошла под днищем эсминца.

Ободренные первыми успехами, руководство флота рассчитывало к 1943 году сформировать 18 ударных эскадрилий, на вооружение которых будут находиться 1000 БПЛА и 162 самолета управления, построенных на базе торпедоносцев «Эвенджер».

Сам «беспилотник» получил обозначение Interstate TDR-1 (Torpedo, Drone, «R» — производственный индекс компании «Интерстейт Эйркрафт»). Главными качествами БПЛА должны были стать простота и массовость. Среди подрядчиков фирмы «Интерстейт» значились велосипедная фабрика и фирма по производству пианино.

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»

Interstate TDR-1 в Национальном музее военно-морской авиации

Супермашина представляла собой каркас, собранный из труб от велосипедных рам, с фанерной обшивкой и парой простеньких моторов Lycoming O-435-2 мощностью 220 л.с. каждый. Для взлета с берегового аэродрома или авианосца использовалось отделяемое колесное шасси. Перелет с корабля на берег или на соседний аэродром производился вручную — для этого на борту дрона имелась крошечная открытая кабина с простейшими пилотажными приборами. При вылете на боевое задание она закрывалась обтекателем.

В носовой части летательного аппарата, под прозрачным обтекателем, устанавливалась телекамера «Block-1». Каждый телевизионный передатчик и приемник работали одном из четырех фиксированных радиоканалов — 78, 90, 112 и 114 MHz. Система дистанционного управления также работала на четырех фиксированных частотах. Данное обстоятельство ограничивало число одновременно участвующих в атаке БПЛА четырьмя машинами.

Боевая нагрузка составляла 910 кг, что позволяло дрону поднимать одну 2000-фн. бомбу или авиационную торпеду.

Размах крыла «Интерстейт» TDR-1 — 15 метров. Масса пустого дрона — 2700 кг. Крейсерская скорость — 225 км/ч. Боевой радиус — 425 миль (684 км), при полете в один конец.

Не менее удивительно выглядел самолет управления, получивший обозначение TBM-1C. Место оператора приобрело вид кабины истребителя 80-х годов — с телеэкраном и «джойстиком» управления дроном. Внешне командные «Эвенджеры» отличались обтекателем антенных устройств, расположенным в нижней части фюзеляжа.

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»


Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»


Как показали дальнейшие испытания, классическое бомбометание с «Интерстейт» оказалось затруднительным — оператору не хватало данных для точного прицеливания и сброса бомб. Дрон мог применяться лишь в качестве торпедоносца или крылатой ракеты.

Несмотря на положительные результаты тестов, разработка новой системы затягивалась. Тем не менее, к маю 1944 году TDR-1 смогли успешно завершить цикл испытаний, летая с береговых авиабаз и учебного авианосца на оз. Мичиган.

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»

Один из первых прототипов дистанционно управляемого БПЛА (TDN) на палубе учебного авианосца "Сэйбл"

К моменту принятия дронов на вооружение, в войне на Тихом океане произошел коренной перелом. Крупные морские сражения остались в прошлом, и у ВМС США отпала острая необходимость в радиоуправляемых торпедоносцах. К тому же военных смущали чересчур низкие ЛТХ беспилотных самолетов, что ограничивало их применение в серьезных боевых операциях. Приоритет программы был уменьшен, и заказ ограничился всего 200 БПЛА.

Американский камикадзе!

К лету 1944 года подразделение Special Task Air Group One (STAG-1), наконец, достигло боевой готовности, и было командировано в зону боевых действий в южную часть Тихого океана. 5 июля 1944 г. эскортный авианосец «Маркус Айлэнд» доставил БПЛА, самолеты управления и личный состав STAG-1 на авиабазу на острове Рассел (Соломоновы острова). Пилоты и операторы БПЛА немедленно приступили к пробам техники в условиях, приближенных к боевым. 30 июля три «беспилотника» атаковали застрявший на мели и покинутый экипажем транспорт «Ямазуки Мару», что дало основание полагать, что БПЛА готовы к выполнению настоящих заданий. В сентябре из состава STAG-1 были сформированы две боевые эскадрильи — VK-11 и VK-12.

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»


Первый боевой вылет ударного БПЛА в истории мировой авиации состоялся 27 сентября 1944 года. Целью «беспилотника» из эскадрильи VK-12 стал один из японских транспортов у побережья Соломоновых островов, превращенный в зенитную батарею.

Вот как описывает атаку один из пилотов командного «Эвенджера»:

«Хорошо помню охватившее меня возбуждение, когда на серо-зеленом экране появились контуры вражеского корабля. Внезапно экран зарябил и покрылся многочисленными точками — мне показалось, что система телеуправления дала сбой. Через мгновение я понял, что это выстрелы зенитной артиллерии! Скорректировав полет дрона, я направил его прямо в центральную часть корабля. В последнюю секунду прямо перед моим взором возникла палуба — настолько близко, что я мог разглядеть детали. Внезапно экран превратился в серый статичный фон… Очевидно, взрыв убил всех находившихся на борту».

За последующий месяц экипажи VK-11 и VK-12 провели еще два десятка успешных атак, уничтожая японские зенитные батареи на о-вах Бугенвиль, Рабаул и на о. Новая Ирландия. Последний боевой вылет дронов состоялся 26 октября 1944 г.: три БПЛА уничтожили занятый противником маяк на одном из Соломоновых островов.

Всего в боевых действиях на Тихом океане приняло участие 46 дронов, из которых 37 смогли добраться до цели и лишь 21 совершили успешную атаку. В принципе, неплохой результат для столь примитивной и несовершенной системы, как «Интерстейт» TDR-1.

На этом боевая карьера БПЛА завершилась. Война близилась к концу — и руководство флота посчитало, что нет никакой необходимости в использовании столь экзотических средств. У них достаточно храбрых и профессиональных пилотов.

Вести с полей сражений дошли до армейских генералов. Не желая в чем-либо уступать флоту, армия заказала для себя один экспериментальный прототип БПЛА, получивший обозначение XBQ-4. Испытания на суше показали не слишком оптимистичные результаты: разрешающей способности телекамеры «Block 1» оказалось недостаточно для точной идентификации целей в условиях большого количества контрастных объектов. Работы по XBQ-4 были свернуты.

Что касается остальных из 189 построенных беспилотников TDR-1, то они благополучно простояли в ангаре до конца войны. Дальнейший вопрос о судьбе уникальных летающих машин был решен со свойственным американцам прагматизмом. Часть из них была превращена в летающие мишени. Другая часть дронов, после соответствующих мероприятий и снятия секретного оборудования, была продана гражданским лицам в качестве спортивных самолетов.

Об истории с тактическими ударными беспилотниками на какое-то время забыли — до появления цифровой электроники и современных систем связи.

Дэлмар Фэрнли, ведущий специалист по созданию американских ударных БПЛА в годы Второй мировой, писал в мемуарах: «Окончание войны смело все суперпроекты в корзину забытых идей».

Первый полёт ударного «беспилотника»

X-47B, наши дни


По материалам:
http://www.airwar.ru
http://www.aviastar.org
http://www.vectorsite.net
http://www.wikipedia.org
Статья «First Operational Navy Drone: Successful in Combat in 1944»
Автор: Олег Капцов


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 10
  1. dmitrij.blyuz 25 февраля 2014 09:01
    Сегодня 72 года Инженерно-Авиационной службы.С праздником,технари!ИАС-нет Авиации без нас!А бандерлоги-пущай летают.Они не знают,что такое "шило"! drinks
    dmitrij.blyuz
  2. профессор 25 февраля 2014 09:41
    На память сразу приходит немецкое «чудо-оружие» «Фау-1» — самолеты-снаряды Fieseler Fi-103 с пульсирующим воздушно-реактивным двигателем, применявшиеся для бомбардировок крупных площадных целей — Лондон, Антверпен, Льеж, несколько ракет было выпущено по Парижу.

    Какая связь ОДНОРАЗОВОЙ крылатой ракеты с МНОГОРАЗОВЫМ БПЛА? То что у обоих есть крылья? request
    1. Russkiy53 25 февраля 2014 17:09
      Какая-какая:))),РАДИО:D!
      Russkiy53
    2. SkiF_RnD 25 февраля 2014 23:12
      Собственно, Фау-1 принято считать первой настоящей крылатой ракетой, примененной в боевых действиях. БПЛА тут, кажется, ни при чем request Вот про американский проект в тему. Понятия не имел, что янкесы занимались беспилотниками во Вторую... Так что статье все таки плюс.
  3. Алексей Приказчиков 25 февраля 2014 12:23
    Еще раз убеждаюсь многому надо учиться у амеров хоть и ненавижу их дико и яростно. Но в течении долгого времени продвигать концепцию и развивать ее на новых технологических принципах. Кстати такая же история с экиперовкой первые образцы сегодняшней экиперовки вс сша (концептуально) появились еще когда во вьетнаме вовсю вона бушевала.

    А тдр так и вовсе от современных бпла не отличить. Нда учиться нам и учиться от того как они свои мат ценности берегут до гос управления.
    Алексей Приказчиков
    1. вадим dok 25 февраля 2014 21:51
      А если американский офицер/Вы,я думаю,то же офицер/скажет открыто:До чегоже я дико и яростно НЕНАВИЖУ русских!Это может плохо кончиться!
      1. SkiF_RnD 25 февраля 2014 23:13
        Чем же? Пусть говорит. Осведомлен- значит вооружен. soldier
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. smersh70 25 февраля 2014 13:42
    А эти дроны,если что,смогут пойти на таран как камикадзе wassat
    smersh70
    1. Russkiy53 25 февраля 2014 17:06
      Без проблем:)...дроны,-отважные:)))!
      Russkiy53
  5. Bersaglieri 25 февраля 2014 16:59
    Угу,а в СССР ОсТехБюро,где работы по радиоуправляемым аппаратам вели,как раз в конце-30х разогнали,а руководство-репрессировали "под горячую руку"...
    Потом пришлось нагонять.
  6. Рафаэль_83 25 февраля 2014 17:36
    Олегу уважуха в полный рост. Впервые читаю об этом проекте, интересно аж жуть! fellow
    Но вот насчет взаимосвязи предтечи тактических крылатых ракет с самолетами-роботами и вправду надо было как-то поаккуратнее...
    С ув. hi
  7. supertiger21 25 февраля 2014 21:54
    Спасибо вам Олег за статью,но хочется чего-то более традиционного в вашем стиле.Очередные рассказы про F-22 и F-35 или их сравнение с нашими истребителями.Жду от вас подобных статей.
  8. Nitarius 5 марта 2014 18:59
    Односторонний обзор
    Почему только про америку расказали? А автор?
    Поставил - и за что американцы многое у немцев сперли ,сами они мало что умеют делать
  9. Тишка 1 ноября 2014 02:06
    Очень интересная статья, большое спасибо автору! Фау-1, по своей конструкции и системе управления, можно, хоть и с натяжкой, отнести к управляемым снарядам, и то, что использовался механический привод, вместо электронного управления, не меняет сути дела! Луноходы тоже создавались по релейной схеме, и управлялись операторами с земли, но это тоже, попытки создать систему наведения, где человек отделен от машины, и все. что он видит, это картинка на экране. И современные ДРОНЫ, только немного сложнее. система позволяет им самостоятельно управлять своим перемещением и поддерживать в воздухе, с наводкой на цель. Оператор только подтверждает команду на применение оружия, но и это, система может сделать самостоятельно. Без решения оператора, если не задавать четких границ по применению оружия. Порадовало, что все опять для Америки делали Русские, и камеру, и вертолеты, не перевелись еще Кулибины на Руси, жалко только, что в своей стране, они не находят должного применения, и вынуждены работать за рубежом! Пора и в своей стране, почаще давать им возможность работать, и создавать свои шедевры, на благо Родины!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня