Military Review

The refueling mission of the US Transit Center "Manas" is completed

17
Bishkek (AKIpress) - The US Manas transit center refueling mission is completed on 24 in February, said the head of the press service of the Center, Max Dispeyn, on February 12 at the closing ceremony of the Cooperation and Security Division.


According to her, at this time cargo-passenger aircraft continue their work on the territory of the Center.

“Most of the refueling aircraft are sent to the United States. Cargo and passenger airplanes will remain on the territory of the Transit Center until the equipment is completely removed, ”M. Dispin said.

From the 2001 of the year, the Manas Transit Center carries out 4 main activities: air refueling, personnel overload, cargo overload and partnerships. Air refueling is carried out on tankers KC-135R.

“The staff of the Transit Center“ Manas ”performs approximately 25% of operations on air refueling, if compared with all other operations, and 33% over the territory of Afghanistan. The key of all this is that we are very close to Afghanistan, this is the 1,5 flight hour, ”said Center Commander Colonel John Millard earlier.

Since 2001, the US Manas airbase (Transit Center) has delivered more than 12,2 billion gallons of fuel from Bishkek to Afghanistan as part of the “Enduring Freedom” antiterrorist operation. The pilots of the air base made 33,5 thousands of sorties and refueled 135 thousands of aircraft.

The day before the ceremony of the end of the Center’s refueling mission was held at the Manas airport. The servicemen solemnly conducted a KC-135 tanker aircraft during the flight.

The refueling mission of the US Transit Center "Manas" is completed
Originator:
http://ca-news.org/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Same lech
    Same lech 27 February 2014 07: 15
    0
    The incident occurred on the afternoon of December 6 at the US air base at Manas Airport. An American soldier shot a citizen of Kyrgyzstan Alexander Ivanov with a pistol at a checkpoint near the airport airfield. According to sources in the Kyrgyz Ministry of Internal Affairs, AKIpress reported that the soldier fired two shots at Ivanov’s tanker driver.


    As a result of the US anti-terrorist operation in AFGHANISTAN-in Kyrgyzstan, the tanker Ivanov was shot dead - he interfered with the triumph of democracy around the world.
    1. vo.dum
      vo.dum 27 February 2014 07: 27
      +3
      No, they flew to Ukraine ... from there closer to North Korea ... they studied in America ... along the way, they think of spreading democracy everywhere ...
  2. mojohed2012
    mojohed2012 27 February 2014 07: 27
    +2
    I did not hear such news on shooting.
    It would be necessary to finally gasp from the territory of Afghanistan (you can directly from the border) from MANPADS in pursuit of US transport aircraft for this.
    The withdrawal of this US base from Kyrgyzstan is welcome.
    We should expand and understaff our Kant base with additional forces of both the Air Force, Air Defense, and ground forces. It is time, already within the framework of the CSTO, to act and deploy our quick reaction forces on the paths of a possible invasion of the Mujahideen from Afghanistan (at the request of the CIA).
    Unfortunately, we cannot replay them without a fight. There are agents in Afghanistan, but apparently not enough. It remains to exterminate the radial Islamists in parts. The Kirghiz alone will not be able to do this, and you cannot restrain them with front-line bombers and helicopters anyway.
    A full-fledged military base in Kyrgyzstan is our presence in the region, this is an opportunity to deploy along the borders of Afghanistan.
    At the last moment, the Kirghiz need to squeeze out everything that is useful from the Americans - equipment, machinery, equipment. All that will help improve the manning of the army and related forces.
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 27 February 2014 07: 35
      +2
      I didn’t hear such shooting news

      -This is not news, it was in 2006.
      1. mojohed2012
        mojohed2012 27 February 2014 07: 48
        +2
        Thanks for the info. I missed it somehow. We are waiting for the development of the situation in Kyrgyzstan. They will bring out their "Airport" - they can again put a pig on us. For example, stir up again the Kergez radicals, saying that the power is not the same and life is not a joy.
    2. Serg65
      Serg65 27 February 2014 07: 52
      +5
      The base in Kant is already being expanded, the takeoff is being lengthened for the jump of strategists, and the construction of a military base in Osh will also begin this year. And the TSC "Manas", Russia is already starting to get its hands on it!
  3. Scandinavian
    Scandinavian 27 February 2014 07: 52
    +2
    Indeed, Zadornov does not say in vain, stupid Americans, how can one put a hand on an empty head and give honor?
    1. Dimonanet
      Dimonanet 27 February 2014 08: 58
      0
      You can go to an empty Bosko))))
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Saboteur
      Saboteur 27 February 2014 09: 16
      -1
      It’s impossible according to your charter. According to the charter of the US armed forces it is possible. You, too, have enough of your dumb ones. And the logic is with you. If without a headdress they give honor mean dumb? These stupid 800+ bases around the world and you have one smart 102 base and Kant.
      1. skiff-xnumx
        skiff-xnumx 27 February 2014 11: 40
        +1
        You will of course excuse me, I am not strong in geopolitics and I do not know to whom and how you are giving "honor" there and what you call yourself later. But in our fleet (and I think in the army)
        MILITARY ghost
    4. Saboteur
      Saboteur 27 February 2014 09: 16
      -1
      It’s impossible according to your charter. According to the charter of the US armed forces it is possible. You, too, have enough of your dumb ones. And the logic is with you. If without a headdress they give honor mean dumb? These stupid 800+ bases around the world and you have one smart 102 base and Kant.
      1. Serg65
        Serg65 27 February 2014 09: 35
        +4
        And why do Russia need 800 bases? The base in Kaliningrad covers all of Europe, the base in Kamchatka is occupied by your America, the 102 base is in the Middle East, the base in Kant is a gift to China. Hello to you from the Russian bear soldier
        1. Saboteur
          Saboteur 27 February 2014 10: 11
          0
          Your general staff will not agree with you. New bases are needed. The news is already about new bases. My argument is none of this. The Scandinavian logic is strange simply.
        2. Saboteur
          Saboteur 27 February 2014 10: 11
          0
          Your general staff will not agree with you. New bases are needed. The news is already about new bases. My argument is none of this. The Scandinavian logic is strange simply.
  4. Gnufus
    Gnufus 27 February 2014 10: 20
    +1
    Welcome.
    Who knows how things are going with the purchase of 51% of the shares of OJSC "International Airport" Manas "by Rosneft?
    1. Serg65
      Serg65 27 February 2014 10: 30
      +4
      OJSC Airport Manas and the national company Rosneft have signed a contract for the supply of fuel, Chairman of the Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation Andrei Belyaninov said at the opening of the 15th meeting of the Kyrgyz-Russian intergovernmental commission in Moscow on Monday. Rosneft and Manas Airport "We signed a contract (on the supply of fuel - KirTAG)," announced Belyaninov, co-chairman of the Kyrgyz-Russian intergovernmental commission on the Russian side. "Memorandum of Understanding", - said Jantoro Satybaldiev, co-chairman of the intergovernmental commission from the Kyrgyz side. The terms of the contract (memorandum) and the volume of supplies have not yet been specified. As previously reported, the 15th meeting of the Kyrgyz-Russian intergovernmental commission is being held in Moscow. Let us also remind that on Monday, immediately upon arrival in Moscow, the Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan Zhantoro Satybaldiev met in the Russian Federation with the head of OAO NK Rosneft Igor Sechin.
  5. Dardanec
    27 February 2014 11: 20
    0
    Quote: Serg65
    The base in Kant is already being expanded, the takeoff is being lengthened for the jump of strategists, and the construction of a military base in Osh will also begin this year. And the TSC "Manas", Russia is already starting to get its hands on it!

    Already wrote in another article, the base in Kant is a very useful thing, especially against the background of Ukraine ...
    And what about the construction of the base in Osh, where does such information come from, is it possible to drop the link? I haven’t really agreed yet, it seems that they’re not even negotiating, openly at least, although I could be wrong.
    1. Serg65
      Serg65 27 February 2014 11: 29
      +4
      DARDANEC You are right, there is no open information on the city of Osh yet, but people who have taken part in the construction of the base in Kant are now actively collecting up to the heap, even those who already live in Russia. All of them are invited to take part in the construction of the Osh base, and besides, they have been talking about the organization of the CSTO base in Osh for two years now.
  6. Dardanec
    27 February 2014 11: 23
    0
    Quote: Scandinavian
    Indeed, Zadornov does not say in vain, stupid Americans, how can one put a hand on an empty head and give honor?

    I immediately liked these photos, so I inserted them into the article. Like it or not, their heads are empty on either side fool , both literally and figuratively. Part of this statement is even visible in the photo ... bully
    In a word - s.
  7. Dardanec
    27 February 2014 11: 32
    0
    Quote: Saboteur
    If without a headdress they give honor mean dumb?

    Not really, they just put a hand on an empty head, but the head is empty not only because there is no headgear, it is empty on either side, as they say. hi

    Quote: Saboteur
    These stupid 800+ bases around the world and you have one smart 102 base and Kant.

    And whether they use their bases stupidly, I won’t go into details, but the destruction of civilians almost all over the world because of their material interests is not stupidity in the broad sense of the word. What then do you think is genius?
  8. Dardanec
    27 February 2014 11: 58
    0
    Quote: Serg65
    DARDANEC You are right, there is no open information on the city of Osh yet, but people who have taken part in the construction of the base in Kant are now actively collecting up to the heap, even those who already live in Russia. All of them are invited to take part in the construction of the Osh base, and besides, they have been talking about the organization of the CSTO base in Osh for two years now.

    Well then, let's hope that all this will not end just with conversations, and the base in Osh will really appear! If it is nevertheless created, it will be a real guarantee of peace in Central Asia.
    To clarify a little, I live in Kant, moreover, I have lived most of my life on the territory of the military town of the former military unit 23565, which later became the Kant airbase. The fact is that most of the infrastructure for the base was built in Soviet times, with the arrival of the Russians, a lot was built, but this is mainly a sports complex and residential buildings for officers, barbed wire around the perimeter and a couple of pillboxes, well, the FSB building, perhaps there is something else, but the runway, the airfield itself with the infrastructure, the training complex on which half of the world studied at one time, Arabs, Negroes, etc., barracks, an old gym, a house of culture, 2 checkpoints, etc. were built in the USSR and, after all, it was operated under the Kyrgyz Republic ... A significant part of the local population took part in the construction of the above, incl. and my good acquaintances, whom no one invites anywhere, and is there a need, most likely if they do something in Osh, then it is not from scratch, and there will be a lot of people who want to take part in the construction in Osh too ... hi
  9. kelevra
    kelevra 27 February 2014 14: 55
    +1
    So let them roll, we do not need such neighbors at our side!

Топливозаправочная миссия Центра транзитных перевозок США «Манас» завершена

Бишкек (АКИpress) - Топливозаправочная миссия Центра транзитных перевозок США «Манас» окончена 24 февраля, сообщила руководитель пресс-службы Центра Макс Диспейн 25 февраля на церемонии закрытия Отдела сотрудничества и безопасности.

По ее словам, в данное время на территории Центра продолжают свою работу грузопассажирские самолеты.

«Большая часть топливозаправочных самолетов направлена в США. Грузопассажирские самолеты останутся на территории ЦТП до полного вывоза оборудования», - сообщила М.Диспейн.


ЦТП «Манас» с 2001 года выполняет 4 основные направления деятельности: воздушная дозаправка, перегрузка персонала, перегрузка грузов и партнерские отношения. Воздушная дозаправка выполняется на танкерах-заправщиках KС-135R.

«Персонал ЦТП «Манас» осуществляет примерно 25% операций по воздушной дозаправке, если сравнить со всеми остальными операциями, и 33% над территорией Афганистана. Ключевое из всего это - мы очень близко расположены с Афганистаном, это 1,5 часа полета», - заявлял ранее командующий Центра полковник Джон Миллард.

С 2001 года авиабаза США «Манас» (Центр транзитных перевозок) доставила из Бишкека в Афганистан более 12,2 млрд галлонов топлива в рамках антитеррористической операции «Несокрушимая свобода». Летчики авиабазы совершили 33,5 тыс. вылетов и дозаправили 135 тыс. самолетов.

Накануне в аэропорту «Манас» прошла церемония окончания топливозаправочной миссии Центра. Военнослужащие торжественно проводили в полет самолет-топливозаправщик KC-135.

Топливозаправочная миссия Центра транзитных перевозок США «Манас» завершена
Топливозаправочная миссия Центра транзитных перевозок США «Манас» завершена
Страницы:
1 2
Первоисточник: http://ca-news.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА 27 февраля 2014 07:15
    происшествие произошло днем 6 декабря на территории американской авиабазы в аэропорту «Манас». Американский военнослужащий на блок-посту у летного поля аэропорта застрелил из пистолета гражданина Кыргызстана Александра Иванова. Как сообщили агентству АКИpress источники в МВД Кыргызстана, солдат произвел два выстрела в водителя топливозаправщика Иванова.


    В результате антитеррористической операции США в АФГАНИСТАНЕ-в КИРГИЗИИ был застрелен топливозаправщик Иванов-он мешал торжеству демократии во всем мире.
    1. vo.dum 27 февраля 2014 07:27
      Да нет же они полетели на Украину...оттуда ближе до Северной Кореи...они же в Америке учились...по пути думают демократию везде сеять...
  2. mojohed2012 27 февраля 2014 07:27
    Такую новость по стрельбу не слышал.
    Надо бы напоследок жахнуть с территории Афганистана (можно с границы прямо) из ПЗРК вдогонку транспортным самолетам САСШ за это.
    Выводу этой базы США из Киргизии многие рады.
    Нам же следует расширить и доукомплектовать нашу базу Кант дополнительными силами как ВВС, ПВО, так и сухопутными войсками. Пора уже в рамках ОДКБ действовать и размещать наши силы быстрого реагирования на путях возможного вторжения моджахедов из Афгана (с подачи ЦРУ).
    К сожалению переиграть мы их без боя не можем. Агентуры в Афгане есть, но видимо мало. Остается истреблять радиальных исламистов по частям. Киргизы одни этого сделать будут не в состоянии, а одними фронтовыми бомберами и вертолетами их все равно не сдержишь.
    Полноценная военная база в Киргизии это наше присутствия в регионе, это возможность перебросок вдоль границ Афганистана.
    Киргизам же надо в последний момент отжимать все полезное от американцев - оборудование, технику, снаряжение. Все, что поможет улучшить комплектования армии и сопутствующих сил.
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА 27 февраля 2014 07:35
      Такую новость по стрельбу не слышал

      -Это не новость-это было в 2006 ГОДУ.
      1. mojohed2012 27 февраля 2014 07:48
        Спасибо за информацию. Как-то упустил. Ждем развития ситуации в Киргизии. Выведут свой "Аэропорт" - могут и опять нам подложить свинью. Например, взбаламутить снова Кэргэзских рдикалов, что, мол власть не та и жизнь не в радость.
    2. Serg65 27 февраля 2014 07:52
      Базу в Канте уже расширяют, удлиняют взлётку для подскока стратегов, так же в этом году начнётся строительство военной базы в г.Ош. А ЦТП "Манас", Россия уже начинает прибирать к рукам!
  3. Скандинав 27 февраля 2014 07:52
    Действительно Задорнов не зря говорит, тупые американцы, ну как можно к пустой башке руку приставлять и честь отдавать ?
    1. Dimonanet 27 февраля 2014 08:58
      К пустой бошке можно))))
      Dimonanet
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Диверсант 27 февраля 2014 09:16
      Это по вашему уставу нельзя. По уставу ВС США можно. У вас тоже своих тупых хватает. И логика у вас. Если без головного убора честь отдают значит тупые? У этих тупых 800+ баз по всему миру а у вас умных одна 102 база и Кант.
      Диверсант
      1. skiff-1980 27 февраля 2014 11:40
        Вы конечно извините, я в геополитике не силен и не знаю кому и как вы там "честь" отдаете и как потом называетесь. Но у нас на флоте (да думаю и в армии)
        ВОЕНСКОЕ приведствие
    4. Диверсант 27 февраля 2014 09:16
      Это по вашему уставу нельзя. По уставу ВС США можно. У вас тоже своих тупых хватает. И логика у вас. Если без головного убора честь отдают значит тупые? У этих тупых 800+ баз по всему миру а у вас умных одна 102 база и Кант.
      Диверсант
      1. Serg65 27 февраля 2014 09:35
        А зачем России 800 баз? База в Калининграде покрывает всю Европу, база на Камчатке вашей Америкой занимается, 102 база Ближний восток держит, база в Канте подарок Китаю. Привет вам от русского медведя soldier
        1. Диверсант 27 февраля 2014 10:11
          Ваш генштаб с вами не согласится. Новые базы нужны. Новость уже есть про новые базы. Мой аргумент ни в этом. Логика у Скандинав странная просто.
          Диверсант
        2. Диверсант 27 февраля 2014 10:11
          Ваш генштаб с вами не согласится. Новые базы нужны. Новость уже есть про новые базы. Мой аргумент ни в этом. Логика у Скандинав странная просто.
          Диверсант
  4. Gnufus 27 февраля 2014 10:20
    Приветствую.
    Кто в курсе, как обстоят дела с покупкой 51 % акций ОАО "Международный аэропорт "Манас", Роснефтью?
    1. Serg65 27 февраля 2014 10:30
      ОАО "Аэропорт "Манас" и нацкомпания "Роснефть" подписали контракт о поставках горючего. Об этом сообщил председатель федеральной таможенной службы РФ Андрей Бельянинов, открывая 15-е заседание кыргызско-российской межправительственной комиссии в Москве в понедельник. "Роснефть" и аэропорт "Манас" подписали контракт (о поставках горючего – КирТАГ)", - объявил Бельянинов, сопредседатель кыргызско-российской межправкомисии с российской стороны. "Меморандум о взаимопонимании", - уточнил Жанторо Сатыбалдиев, сопредседатель межправкомиссии с кыргызской стороны. Об условиях контракта (меморандума) и объемах поставок пока не уточняется. Как уже сообщалось, в Москве проходит 15-е заседание кыргызско-российской межправительственной комиссии. Напомним также, что в понедельник, сразу по прилету в Москву состоялась встреча премьер-министра Кыргызстана Жанторо Сатыбалдиева в РФ с главой ОАО "НК "Роснефть" Игорем Сечиным.
  5. DARDANEC 27 февраля 2014 11:20
    Цитата: Serg65
    Базу в Канте уже расширяют, удлиняют взлётку для подскока стратегов, так же в этом году начнётся строительство военной базы в г.Ош. А ЦТП "Манас", Россия уже начинает прибирать к рукам!

    Уже писал в другой статье, база в Канте вещь очень полезная, особенно на фоне Украины...
    А на счет строительства базы в Оше, откуда такая информация, есть возможность ссылку скинуть? Помоему пока толком не договорились, вроде даже и переговоры не идут, открыто по крайней мере, хотя могу ошибаться.
    DARDANEC
    1. Serg65 27 февраля 2014 11:29
      DARDANEC Вы правы, открытой информации по г.Ош пока нету, но людей принимавших участие в строительстве базы в Канте сейчас активно собирают до кучи, даже тех кто уже живёт в России. Всем им предлагается принять участие в строительстве ошской базы, к тому же об организации базы ОДКБ в г.Ош разговоры идут уже года два.
  6. DARDANEC 27 февраля 2014 11:23
    Цитата: Скандинав
    Действительно Задорнов не зря говорит, тупые американцы, ну как можно к пустой башке руку приставлять и честь отдавать ?

    Мне сразу эти фотографии понравились, поэтому их в статью и вставил. Как ни крути, а головы у них пустые с любой стороны fool , и в прямом и в переносном смыслах. Часть этого утверждения даже на фото видна... bully
    Одним словом - ы.
    DARDANEC
  7. DARDANEC 27 февраля 2014 11:32
    Цитата: Диверсант
    Если без головного убора честь отдают значит тупые?

    Не совсем так, просто прикладывают руку к пустой голове, а вот голова пустая не только потому, что нет головного убора, она пустая с любой стороны, как говорится. hi

    Цитата: Диверсант
    У этих тупых 800+ баз по всему миру а у вас умных одна 102 база и Кант.

    А ни тупо ли они свои базы используют, в подробности не буду вдаваться, но уничтожение мирного населения почти по всему миру из-за своих материальных интересов это что разве не тупость, в широком смысле этого слова. Как тогда по Вашему, гениальность?
    DARDANEC
  8. DARDANEC 27 февраля 2014 11:58
    Цитата: Serg65
    DARDANEC Вы правы, открытой информации по г.Ош пока нету, но людей принимавших участие в строительстве базы в Канте сейчас активно собирают до кучи, даже тех кто уже живёт в России. Всем им предлагается принять участие в строительстве ошской базы, к тому же об организации базы ОДКБ в г.Ош разговоры идут уже года два.

    Ну чтож, будем надеяться, что все это не кончится просто разговорами, и база в Оше действительно появится! Если она все-таки будет создана, то это будет реальный гарант спокойствия в центральной Азии.
    Немного внесу ясность, я живу в Канте, мало того большую часть жизни прожил на территории военного городка бывшей в/ч 23565, которая потом и стала авиабазой "Кант". Дело в том, что большая часть инфраструктуры для базы была построена в советское время, с приходом россиян построено много, но это в основном спортивный комплекс и жилые дома для офицерского состава, колючая проволока по периметру и пара ДОТов, ну и здание ФСБ, возможно есть что-то еще, а вот ВПП, сам аэродром с инфраструктурой, тренажерный комплекс на котором в свое время пол мира обучалось, арабы, негры и т.д., казармы, старый спорт зал, дом культуры, 2 КПП и прочее построено при СССР и как-никак эксплуатировалось при КР... В строительстве перечисленного принимала участие значительная часть местного населения, в т.ч. и мои хорошие знакомые, которых никто ни куда не приглашает, да и есть ли необходимость, скорее всего в Оше если и будут что-то делать, то тоже не на пустом месте, да и желающих принять участие в строительстве и в Оше тоже много найдется... hi
    DARDANEC
  9. kelevra 27 февраля 2014 14:55
    Вот и пусть катятся,нам под боком такие соседи не нужны!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня