Military Review

Bohdan's legacy

2



As a child of the new Maidan distemper, we completely forgot about the 360 anniversary of the event, which forever changed the fate of not only Ukrainian, but also all-Russian stories - Pereyaslav Rade. Officially, it is dated 8 on January 1654 of the year - this very day a Cossack foreman, headed by hetman Khmelnitsky, swore an oath to the Moscow tsar. In recent Soviet times, this date was officially called the "Day of the reunification of Ukraine with Russia."

The chronicle of Samuel Velichko, a Cossack historian of the beginning of the 18th century, describes the Pereyaslav Rada as follows: “Khmelnitsky, having cut down the horde that was returning from Lithuania, laid the foundation for hostility with the khan. He immediately sent to his blessed great sovereign Alexei Mikhailovich, the All-Russian autocrat, his ambassadors, wishing, with all Little Russia Ukraine, lying on both banks of the Dnieper, with all the Zaporozhye Army to go under his strong patronage with his long-standing rights and liberties. He, the brightest All-Russian monarch, this embassy of Khmelnitsky accepted cordially and sweetly and was very pleased that such a large part of the Little Russian land remaining in Greek-Russian Orthodoxy voluntarily leans towards him, the Orthodox monarch, without any war and bloodshed, and is alienated from their yesterday's lords - the Poles, who are in the Roman faith. So, he, the all-Russian monarch, for approval under his high hand, Khmelnitsky, with all of Ukraine and the Zaporizhia Army, sent his eminent and plenipotentiary commissioners to Pereyaslav, the great boyar Vasily Vasilyevich Buturlin and his comrades who arrived in Pereyaslav on the feast of Epiphany. Arrived at the same Epiphany of Chigirin in Pereyaslav with general officers, with Colonel and significant on both banks of the Dnieper military comradeship and Khmelnitsky ... In the performance of this oath he named Khmelnitsky be together with them under the patronage and power illustrious nationwide monarch City Kiev, Bratslav, Chernigov with all of Ukraine and its povytam right on the line, that is, along the river Goryn, Ros and Grouse. "

But historical events do not fit in one day. This is a slow continuous process. Transferring mentally to that distant epoch, we will find that most of the people who inhabited Ukraine not only in the days of the Rada, but soon after, did not yet know what happened in Pereyaslav. In the "country of the Cossacks" did not leave a single newspaper. There was not even a mail that regularly delivered letters. The information was spread through friends and ... bazaars where merchants gathered once a week. Naturally, it was distorted beyond recognition, overgrown with monstrous rumors, so that no one could really understand with whom we are friends today and against whom we fight. The hetman generalists were the only more or less reliable sources - at least one could get to know the official point of view.

Throughout January and February, 1654, the messengers of Bogdan Khmelnitsky and the boyar Buturlin carried the text of the oath to the king in the regimental towns and hundreds of towns. The scribes read it to the people (not the colonels and centurions, but the scribes, as most Cossack officers did not know how to write at that time!), People listened and swore.

Bohdan's legacy

The Polish king Jan Casimir could not offer Khmelnitsky anything but the chopping block.


MAZEPINTS AND BOGDANOVTS. The choice of Khmelnitsky subsequently had a lot of critics and ardent fans. At the beginning of the 20th century, in Kiev, on the day of the Pereyaslavskaya Rada, groups of “Mazepians” and “Bogdanovtsy” gathered at the monument to the hetman, Bogdan was right or wrong. But, if we discard pathos, Khmelnitsky simply had no other choice.
Like any politician, he tried to solve two problems - to keep the country and himself as its head. He tried all the delights of the “multi-vector”, so popular with us under Kuchma: he was friends with the Crimean Khan and the Turkish Sultan, Magyars and Moldovans, received military help from the Russian Tsar, tried to put up with the Poles, but by 1654, he was obviously tired of running between everyone, dancing combat gopak. And the years took their toll, and the enemies grew stronger.

Attempts to "European integration" also did not lead to anything. After each battle won with Poland, Khmelnitsky concluded a peace treaty. He sat down to drink with Polish hetmans and military leaders, whom he knew well from the former service of the Commonwealth, proclaimed toasts to the health of the king, and promised to be faithful to his servant. But the feast was over. Cossacks returned to their camp, and Poles returned to Warsaw, where they again recruited troops and went to Ukraine to return everything to the order that existed before the 1648 uprising of the year. Even the Ukrainian political elite, infected with European delusions of grandeur, did not want to see Ukraine even in the form of autonomy, and Khmelnitsky its head. Khmelnitsky needed her on the scaffold, and not in Chigirin - the capital of the then Cossack state.

Bogdan himself had to blush before his “electorate” for another attempt to reach an agreement with Warsaw. Here is how the informant of the Russian government Kunakov described the “peace” of 1649 in Ukraine in his report: “And now Bogdan Khmelnytsky and the Poles will have a war for such a reason: when the flakes from the Zaporozhian Army, according to the Covenants, were taught to come to the pans and gentry estates in their houses, lords and gentry tormented and beaten and boasted: that will be your Khmelnitsky too, let us cope. And flakes came to Bogdan Khmelnitsky, more 50 000 people gathered, and YOU WANTED TO KILL IT: why did de without our advice make peace with the king? ”


It is unlikely that Bogdan suspected how Ukraine would grow as a result of his choice. He just wanted to save the farm.


LIVE AND WITH WEAKNESSES. After becoming a symbol of the eastern choice of Ukraine after death, Khmelnitsky was not a monument during his lifetime. Contemporaries did not perceive him as an ideal. He wanted to keep the hetman's mace of its kind and pass it on to his son. Most of all he was interested in his own manor on Sabotov near Chigirin. It was the farm selected by the Poles, to which Khmelnitsky had no more legal rights than Viktor Yanukovych on Mezhyhiria, became the main reason for the transformation of Bogdan from a loyal Polish centurion to the leader of the Cossack uprising. I am sure, when choosing the oath to the Moscow Tsar, the hetman remembered this “Maetka” - Moscow immediately recognized his property rights, which Warsaw stubbornly regarded as “self-capture”.

The hetman had a huge pro-European opposition. Ukrainian tycoons (yes, it was Ukrainian - some of them even preserved Orthodoxy, like Adam Kissel, and others, like Vishnevetsky, became Catholics only in the first generation!) Did not deny Khmelnytsky. They called him an ordinary gangster, like the Cossacks. In essence, according to the laws of the Commonwealth, which constantly appealed to the "European values" Khmelnitsky was a criminal. He refused to recognize above himself the primacy of this Europe itself - the Pope, the Polish king as a secular carrier of Catholic universalism, international trading capital, already then through his compradors who exploited the raw materials of Ukraine.

Galicia was against Khmelnitsky. And Podolia. And gentry Volyn. Just those territories where in January of this year there was a seizure of state administrations. The gentry militia of the Galician-Volyn nobility fought with the Hetman's army near Pilyavtsy and Berestechko. The Polish-speaking Lviv (rich then, unlike the poor present) bought off Bogdan's army in 1648 in the form of a huge amount of one million zlotys. Even Kiev, which is now forgotten, did not recognize the hetman unconditionally - it had extremely strong Polish influence, and some of the inhabitants were Poles or people closely connected with the former Polish government. Therefore, the capital had to make provincial Chigirin on the border with Wild Field. There, the hetman felt more confident than in the ancient capital of the Russian princes, where only Lavra unconditionally kept the spiritual heritage of the deceased power of Rurikovich.

History falsifiers are trying to impose the myth that Khmelnytsky had to choose between independence and subordination to Moscow. In fact, Bogdan chose between two dependencies - from Poland and from Russia. The first promised him personal non-existence - both physical and spiritual. The second is life. Life is not only for him, but also for his Ukraine - a small country, half-suppressed by the “Europeanization” of three generations of Polish rule after the Union of Lublin 1569. Proudly sounding the wording "on both banks of the Dnieper" immediately loses its "pomp", if we recall the clarification of Samuel Velichko about its southern border - the river Ros. To the south - Tatar nomads. Donbass does not exist yet-there is also the Crimean Khanate. Sloboda (present Kharkiv region) is just settled by fugitives from the Right Bank, captured by the Poles.

Of course, Bogdan was not destined to see the consequences of his decision. He died three years after the Pereyaslav Rada. But his legacy remains. By combining efforts, the inhabitants of Moscow and Kievan Rus, created a great joint state. The descendants of the Cossack officers played a prominent role in it. Kiev Collegium gave impetus to the Slavic-Greek-Latin Academy in Moscow. A new literary language emerged, in which, alongside Pushkin and Tolstoy, outstanding masterpieces of Gogol and Bulgakov were created. Together with the Russian army, the Cossacks participated in the conquest of the Crimea. New cities with amazing architecture (Odessa, Sevastopol, Yalta) emerged on the Black Sea coast. First, in their place were, at best, squalid villages. Now the lights of culture are lit.

OTHER EUROPEANIZATION. This can also be called Europeanization. But the Europeanization of the conquerors, and not the conquered. Who thought that the Razumovskys, whom the Poles interpreted as swineweeds, would become ministers and ambassadors of the Russian Empire in Vienna, Naples and Stockholm? Who would have believed that Field Marshal Paskevich, who led the pedigree from Pasko, a Poltava Cossack, would take Warsaw in 1831? Who saw on the day of the Pereiaslav Rada a rocket taking off into space, whose engines were produced at Dnepropetrovsk Yuzhmash? I note that in Poland they did not learn how to make either rockets or airplanes. The wingspan of the “Anthea” (products of the Kiev aircraft factory!) Is impossible there under any political weather.


"Antei." The largest aircraft in history aviation I wouldn’t take off in Kiev, if Ukraine fell under Europe.


In fact, in Pereyaslav, Bogdan Khmelnitsky laid the foundation for a future integration project. One of the most impressive in world history. Not only Odessa and Sevastopol, but Petersburg would not have happened if he had acted differently.

Petty interests and mental weaknesses of the little centurion were forgotten. His farm turned into a historical anecdote, because of which the Polish-Ukrainian war broke out. The details of the “hesitations” and “services” of the future great hetman of Turkey and Poland have been erased in the mass consciousness. There is only a monument in Kiev and a mace in the hand of a bronze rider, pointing to Moscow.


"Zenith". Ukrainian rocket produced in cooperation with Russia. The basis of the project "Sea Launch"


Today, the same great opposition of East and West is shaking Ukraine. The technologies and the composition of the “troops” have changed, but Lviv, as under Bogdan, “for Europe”, and the East and South of Ukraine for an alliance with Russia. Peace in the country does not come instantly, as we would like. To come to prosperity, Ukraine after Khmelnitsky had to endure Ruin. This is a crisis for many years. Political. Economic. Ideological. For too long, we tried to combine the Galician model in culture with the Dnepropetrovsk-Donetsk economy. But the reality of bonfires in the center of Kiev clearly shows that this is impossible. So Poland once tried to impose the Catholic nobility on the Orthodox “claps”. And no one wanted to retreat.

There will be more TESTS. But it’s not for nothing that his name was Bogdan?
Author:
Originator:
http://www.buzina.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parus2nik
    parus2nik 27 February 2014 08: 20
    +8
    D. Kostomarov, in his book B. Khmelnitsky writes that the hetman applied for patronage to Poland, Turkey, Sweden and Russia .. Tender speaking in modern language won Russia .. agreeing with the conditions of B. Khmelnitsky ..
  2. The comment was deleted.
    1. Andrey78
      Andrey78 27 February 2014 08: 50
      0
      and Khmelnitsky how, literally translated? laughing
  3. Gagarin
    Gagarin 27 February 2014 09: 19
    +10
    People do not change.
    Now the same reels, and similar scenarios squabbles and intrigues. But the history of people DOES NOT TEACH ......
    1. Grenader
      Grenader 27 February 2014 09: 40
      +2
      Genes are likely. Remember how Yanukovych vigorously rotated the z.adnitsa thinking where to attach her with a polovch - Mazepa’s genes are alive.
      The people of history do not remember, I am convinced that the Poles loved them as relatives and do not even want to think that now it will be exactly the same as in the XNUMXth century.
  4. paul72
    paul72 27 February 2014 09: 55
    +6
    Maydanuty love to shout about the Moscow occupation.
    it turns out, they were normally occupied. Razumovsky is the husband of Elizaveta Petrovna, his brother is the president of the Academy of Sciences, Kochubey is the chancellor, Dibich and Paskevich are field marshals, Tymoshenko, M.O.S.K.A.L.enko, Kulik are the Marshals of the Soviet Union, a third of the generals of the Soviet Army are were Ukrainians, the territory has grown significantly.
  5. Kuvabatake
    Kuvabatake 27 February 2014 10: 27
    +2
    As always, we have: "It's good where we are not." and "The neighbor has a thicker stick." winked
  6. inkass_98
    inkass_98 27 February 2014 11: 32
    0
    Thanks to the author for the good material, as well as for the stamina and faith in the future of his homeland.
  7. Cristall
    Cristall 27 February 2014 12: 12
    +4
    Well, what is the author so hitting on Hops? It was normal, almost the best hetman in the entire history of the Hetman region (well, except that in terms of culture he lost to Razumovsky, but he did not fight)
    Judge - all the uprisings failed, Nalyvaiko and the like were executed in Warsaw (there, in general, they introduced the tradition of killing Rusyns to the campaign) and he once and for all began to win. Yes, not without the help of Tugai Bey. But he could not leave the rear.
    Hops fought all his life. He fought all his life with Poland. It can be judged that he was engaged in a multi-vector policy, but Poland of that time was not a very weak state. Hetman was clamped down by 3 powerful countries.
    The Ukrainian pans generally did not know themselves that they were playing, on the one hand, on the Poles, on the other, on Hops, but also wanted everything to calm down.
    I never condemn Hops - he was the best leader of the people at that time, he achieved a lot, it’s a pity he didn’t live that much. I do not blame any of his actions. Even attempts with the Swedes. He really needed any support.
  8. bigELDAK
    bigELDAK 27 February 2014 12: 56
    0
    ATTENTION!!! look everyone even say so Ukrainians. http://www.youtube.com/watch? v = AR42i5j6Xbc & feature = player_embedded bully
  9. nnz226
    nnz226 27 February 2014 13: 59
    +5
    A joke: from B. Khmelnitsky's letter to the inhabitants of Lvov: "I appeal to you RUSSIAN PEOPLE, residents of the capital of Chervonaya Rus!" And where did these Russian people go, turning into Bandera?
    1. stroporez
      stroporez 27 February 2014 15: 11
      +1
      Quote: nnz226
      And where did these Russian people go, turning into Bandera?
      cerebral worm drained .......
      1. Motors1991
        Motors1991 27 February 2014 16: 57
        +1
        You don’t know history well, during the Civil War, the allies of the Ukrainian Galician Army, after the betrayal of Petlyura, were Denikins, and in February 1920 the remnants of the UGA joined the Red Army. The most successful Galician commander was Tsar Colonel Alexander Grekov, under his leadership they almost knocked out the Poles from Lviv, there was simply not enough ammunition, and they seized the tripper of independence in the Naddnipryanshchina when they went on a joint campaign with Petliurites to Kiev.
    2. Motors1991
      Motors1991 27 February 2014 16: 49
      +1
      there were a minority of Russian people, in the first place were Poles, in the second Jews and only then Russian people.
  10. Leszik_2283
    Leszik_2283 27 February 2014 19: 00
    +1
    Hops all started because of a personal quarrel with a neighbor. But the Cossacks just fight and do not care against anyone. Poland did not start a war with the khan, but the Cossacks abstained, so they wanted to register. They were shaved and here they go on strike for freedom. Nobody wanted to work.
    By the way, the Cossack and the Ukrainian are not identical. There, like the pirates in the Caribbean, there were all the surrounding nations. And Orthodoxy did not dig them anywhere - like other religions. There the church appeared current under Hops. That’s why I am moved by looking and reading our Taras Bulba. Especially looking
  11. bbss
    bbss 28 February 2014 00: 15
    0
    By the way, the author cited all associations very much. You can’t argue with the history and not the Pygmies trying to change it.

    Poland did learn how to make planes ... but they are simply no compared to this power!
  12. apollo
    apollo 28 February 2014 13: 55
    0
    history will put everything in its place ...

Наследие Богдана

Наследие Богдана


В чаду новой майданной смуты мы совершенно забыли о 360-летии события, навсегда изменившего судьбу не только украинской, но и общерусской истории — Переяславской Раде. Официально она датирована 8 января 1654 года — именно в этот день казачья старшина во главе с гетманом Хмельницким присягнула московскому царю. В недавние советские времена эту дату официально называли «Днем воссоединения Украины с Россией».

Летопись Самуила Величко — казачьего историка начала XVIII века — описывает Переяславскую Раду так: «Хмельницкий, изрубив орду, возвращавшуюся из Литвы, положил этим начало к неприязни с ханом. Он сразу же послал к пресветлому великому государю Алексею Михайловичу, всероссийскому самодержцу, своих послов, желая со всей Малороссийской Украиной, лежащей по оба берега Днепра, со всем Запорожским Войском пойти под его сильную протекцию при своих давних правах и вольностях. Он, пресветлый всероссийский монарх, это посольство Хмельницкого принял сердечно и мило и очень радовался тому, что такая большая часть малороссийской земли, остававшейся в греко-русском православии, добровольно склоняется к нему, православному монарху, без какой-либо войны и кровопролития и отчуждается от своих вчерашних панов — поляков, пребывающих в римской вере. Итак, он, монарх всероссийский, для утверждения под высокую руку его, Хмельницкого, со всей Украиной и Запорожским Войском, прислал в Переяслав своих именитых и полномочных комиссаров — великого боярина Василия Васильевича Бутурлина со товарищи, прибывшими в Переяслав на праздник Крещения. Прибыл на тот же праздник Крещения из Чигирина в Переяслав с генеральной старшиной, с полковниками и значительным с обеих берегов Днепра войсковым товариществом и Хмельницкий… При исполнении указанной присяги наименовал Хмельницкий быть вместе с собой под протекцией и державой пресветлого всероссийского монарха городам Киеву, Брацлаву, Чернигову со всей Украиной и ее поветами аж по самую линию, то есть по реки Горынь, Рось и Тетерев».


Но исторические события не вмещаются в один день. Это медленный непрерывный процесс. Перенесшись мысленно в ту далекую эпоху, мы обнаружим, что большинство людей, населявших Украину, не только в дни Рады, но и вскоре после нее еще не знали, ЧТО произошло в Переяславе. В «стране казаков» не выходило ни одной газеты. Не было даже почты, регулярно доставлявшей письма. Информация распространялась через знакомых и… базары, куда раз в неделю съезжались торговцы. Естественно, она искажалась до неузнаваемости, обрастая чудовищными слухами, так, что никто толком не мог понять, с кем дружим сегодня и против кого воюем. Единственными более-менее надежными источниками были гетманские универсалы — из них, по крайней мере, можно было узнать официальную точку зрения.

На протяжении всего января и февраля 1654 года гонцы Богдана Хмельницкого и боярина Бутурлина развозили текст присяги царю по полковым городкам и сотенным местечкам. Писари зачитывали ее народу (не полковники и сотники, а именно писари, так как большинство казачьей старшины в те времена не умело писать!), люди слушали и присягали.

Наследие Богдана

Польский король Ян Казимир не мог предложить Хмельницкому ничего, кроме плахи.


МАЗЕПИНЦЫ И БОГДАНОВЦЫ. Выбор Хмельницкого впоследствии имел немало критиков и горячих поклонников. В начале XX века в Киеве в день Переяславской Рады у памятника гетману собирались группки «мазепинцев» и «богдановцев», ругавшихся до одури, прав или не прав был Богдан. Но, если отбросить патетику, у Хмельницкого просто не было другого выбора.
Как всякий политик он пытался решить две проблемы — сохранить страну и себя в качестве ее главы. Он перепробовал все прелести «многовекторности», так популярной у нас при Кучме: дружил с крымским ханом и турецким султаном, мадьярами и молдаванами, получал военную помощь от русского царя, пытался мириться с поляками, но к 1654 году явно устал бегать между всеми навприсядки, отплясывая боевой гопак. И годы брали свое, и враги становились все сильнее.

Попытки «евроинтеграции» тоже ни к чему не привели. После каждого выигранного сражения с Польшей Хмельницкий заключал мирный договор. Он садился пить с польскими гетманами и военачальниками, которых хорошо знал по прежней службе Речи Посполитой, провозглашал тосты за здравие короля, обещал быть верным его слугой. Но пир заканчивался. Казаки возвращались в свой лагерь, а ляхи — в Варшаву, где снова набирали войско и шли на Украину возвращать все к тем порядкам, что были до восстания 1648 года. Видеть Украину даже в виде автономии, а Хмельницкого — ее главой — польская политическая элита, зараженная европейской манией величия, не желала. Хмельницкий нужен был ей на плахе, а не в Чигирине — столице тогдашней казачьей державы.

Самому же Богдану приходилось то и дело краснеть перед своим «электоратом» за очередную попытку договориться с Варшавой. Вот как описывал «мир» 1649 года на Украине информатор русского правительства Кунаков в своем донесении: «А ныне де у Богдана Хмельницкого с поляками война будет впрямь по такой причине: когда хлопы из Войска Запорожского по пактам учали было приходить в панские и шляхетские имения в дома свои, паны и шляхта их мучили и избивали и похвалялись: то де и вашему Хмельницкому будет, дайте нам справиться. И к Богдану Хмельницкому приходили хлопы, собралось больше 50 000 человек, и ХОТЕЛИ ЕГО УБИТЬ: для чего де без нашего совета с королем помирился?»

Наследие Богдана

Вряд ли Богдан подозревал, как вырастет Украина в результате его выбора. Он всего лишь хотел сберечь хутор.


ЖИВОЙ И СО СЛАБОСТЯМИ. Став после смерти символом восточного выбора Украины, при жизни Хмельницкий не был памятником. Современники отнюдь не воспринимали его как идеал. Он хотел сохранить гетманскую булаву в своем роде и передать ее сыну. Больше всего его интересовала собственная усадьба в Субботове под Чигирином. Именно отобранный поляками хутор, на который Хмельницкий имел не больше юридических прав, чем Виктор Янукович на Межигорье, стал главной причиной для превращения Богдана из лояльного польского сотника в вождя казачьего восстания. Уверен, выбирая присягу московскому царю, гетман помнил и об этом «маетке» — Москва сразу же признала его имущественные права, которые Варшава упорно считала «самозахватом».

У гетмана была огромная проевропейская оппозиция. Украинские магнаты (да, именно украинские — некоторые из них даже сохранили православие, как Адам Кисель, а другие, как Вишневецкий, стали католиками лишь в первом поколении!) ни в грош не ставили Хмельницкого. Они называли его обычным бандитом, как и казаков. В сущности, по законам Речи Посполитой, постоянно апеллировавшей к «европейским ценностям» Хмельницкий и был преступником. Он отказывался признать над собой главенство этой самой Европы — римского папы, польского короля как светского носителя католического универсализма, международного торгового капитала, уже тогда через своих компрадоров эксплуатировавшего сырьевые ресурсы Украины.

Галичина была против Хмельницкого. И Подолия. И шляхетская Волынь. Как раз те территории, где в январе нынешнего года произошел захват государственных администраций. Шляхетские ополчения галицко-волынской шляхты сражались с гетманской армией под Пилявцами и Берестечком. Польскоязычный Львов (богатый тогда, в отличие от бедного нынешнего) откупился от войска Богдана в 1648 году гигантской суммой в миллион злотых. Даже Киев, о чем ныне забыли, не признавал гетмана безоговорочно — в нем были чрезвычайно сильно польское влияние, а часть жителей составляли поляки или люди, тесно связанные с прежней польской властью. Поэтому столицей пришлось сделать провинциальный Чигирин на границе с Диким Полем. Там гетман чувствовал себя увереннее, чем в старинной столице русских князей, где только Лавра безоговорочно хранила духовное наследие погибшей державы Рюриковичей.

Фальсификаторы истории пытаются навязать миф, что Хмельницкому пришлось выбирать между независимостью и подчинением Москве. На самом деле Богдан выбирал между двумя зависимостями — от Польши и от России. Первая сулила ему личное небытие — и физическое, и духовное. Второе — жизнь. Жизнь не только ему, но и его Украине — маленькой стране, полузадушенной «европеизацией» трех поколений польского владычества после Люблинской унии 1569 года. Гордо звучащая формулировка «по обеим берегам Днепра» сразу же теряет свою «пышность», если вспомнить уточнение Самуила Величко о ее южной границе — речке Рось. Южнее — татарские кочевья. Донбасса еще не существует — там тоже Крымское ханство. Слобожанщина (нынешняя Харьковская область) только-только заселяется беглецами с Правобережья, захваченного поляками.

Конечно же, Богдану было не суждено увидеть последствия своего решения. Он умер через три года после Переяславской Рады. Но его наследие осталось. Объединив усилия, жители Московской и Киевской Руси, создали великое совместное государство. Потомки казачьей старшины играли в нем видную роль. Киевский коллегиум дал толчок Славяно-Греко-Латинской Академии в Москве. Возник новый литературный язык, на котором рядом с Пушкиным и Толстым создавали выдающиеся шедевры Гоголь и Булгаков. Вместе с русской армией запорожцы участвовали в покорении Крыма. Новые города с удивительной архитектурой (Одесса, Севастополь, Ялта) возникли на побережье Черного моря. Прежде на их месте были в лучшем случае убогие селенья. Теперь загорелись огни культуры.

ДРУГАЯ ЕВРОПЕИЗАЦИЯ. Это тоже можно назвать европеизацией. Но европеизацией покорителей, а не покоренных. Кто думал, что Разумовские, которых поляки трактовали как свинопасов, станут министрами и послами Российской империи в Вене, Неаполе и Стокгольме? Кто поверил бы, что фельдмаршал Паскевич, ведущий родословную от полтавского казака Пасько, возьмет в 1831 году Варшаву? Кто видел в день Переяславской Рады взлетающую в космос ракету, чьи двигатели произведены на днепропетровском Южмаше? Замечу, в Польше так и не научились делать ни ракеты, ни самолеты. Размах крыльев «Антея» (продукция Киевского авиазавода!) там невозможен ни при какой политической погоде.

Наследие Богдана

«Антей». Самый крупный самолет в истории авиации не взлетел бы в Киеве, попади Украина под Европу.


По сути в Переяславе Богдан Хмельницкий заложил основу будущего интеграционного проекта. Одного из самых впечатляющих в мировой истории. Не только Одессы и Севастополя, но и Петербурга не было бы, поступи он иначе.

Забылись мелочные интересы и душевные слабости маленького сотника. В исторический анекдот превратился его хутор, из-за которого разгорелась польско-украинская война. Стерлись в массовом сознании подробности «шатаний» и «служб» будущего великого гетмана Турции и Польше. Остался только памятник в Киеве и булава в руке бронзового всадника, указывающая на Москву.

Наследие Богдана

«Зенит». Украинская ракета, произведенная в кооперации с Россией. Основа проекта «Морской старт»


Сегодня то же великое противостояние Востока и Запада сотрясает Украину. Изменились технологии и состав «войск», но Львов, как и при Богдане, «за Европу», а Восток и Юг Украины — за союз с Россией. Покой в стране не наступит мгновенно, как хотелось бы. Чтобы прийти к процветанию, Украине после Хмельницкого пришлось пережить Руину. Это кризис на долгие годы. Политический. Экономический. Идеологический. Слишком долго у нас пытались совместить галицкую модель в культуре с днепропетровско-донецкой в экономике. Но действительность кострами в центре Киева недвусмысленно показывает, что это невозможно. Так Польша когда-то пыталась навязать католическую шляхту православному «хлопству». И никто не хотел отступать.

Будут еще ИСПЫТАНИЯ. Но ведь недаром же его звали Богдан?
Автор: Олесь Бузина
Первоисточник: http://www.buzina.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. parus2nik 27 февраля 2014 08:20
    Д.Костомаров, в своей книге Б.Хмельницкий пишет, что гетман обращался за покровительством и к Польше,Турции,Швеции и России..Тендер говоря современным языком выиграла Россия..согласившись с условиями Б.Хмельницкого..
    parus2nik
  2. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Андрей78 27 февраля 2014 08:50
      а Хмельницкий как, если дословно перевести? laughing
  3. Gagarin 27 февраля 2014 09:19
    Люди не меняются.
    Сейчас те же шатания, и похожие сценарии склок и интриг. Но история людей НИЧЕМУ НЕ УЧИТ......
    Gagarin
    1. Grenader 27 февраля 2014 09:40
      Гены скорее всего. Вспомните как Янукович энергично вращал з.адницей думая куда б её половчей пристроить - живы гены Мазепы.
      Народ истории не помнит, убеждён, что поляки любили их как родных и даже думать не хотят , что сейчас будет точно так же как в XVI веке.
  4. павел72 27 февраля 2014 09:55
    майданутые любят кричать про московскую оккупацию.
    получается, нормально их оккупировали. Разумовский - муж Елизаветы Петровны, его брат - президент Академии Наук, Кочубей - канцлер, Дибич и Паскевич - фельдмаршалы, Тимошенко, М.о.с.к.а.л.енко, Кулик - Маршалы Советского Союза, треть генералов Советской Армии - были украинцы, территория выросла в разы.
  5. Kuvabatake 27 февраля 2014 10:27
    У нас как всегда: "Хорошо там где нас нет." и "У соседа палка толще". winked
  6. inkass_98 27 февраля 2014 11:32
    Автору спасибо за хороший материал, а также за стойкость и веру в будущее его Родины.
  7. Cristall 27 февраля 2014 12:12
    ну что же автор так на Хмеля то наехал? Нормальный был, чуть ли не лучший гетьман за всю историю Гетьманщины(ну разве что по культурности уступил Разумовскому, но тот не воевал)
    посудите--все восстания провалились, Наливайко и подобные казнены в Варшаве(там вообще традицию походу ввели-казнить русина) а он раз-и начал побеждать. Да не без помощи Тугай бея. Но ведь не мог он оставить и тыл.
    Воевал Хмель всю свою жизнь. Всю жизнь воевал с Польшей. Можно судить что он занимался политикой многовекторности но Польша того времени--очень не слабое государство. А Гетьманщина была зажата 3 мощными странами.
    Украинские паны вообще то сами не знали что играли-с одной стороны на поляков, с другой на Хмеля но тоже хотели чтобы все успокоилось.
    Я никогда не осуждаю Хмеля--он был лучшим на то время предводителем народа, достиг очень многого, жаль прожил не так много. Ни одно из его действий я не осуждаю. Даже попытки со шведами. Ему очень нужна была любая поддержка.
  8. bigELDAK 27 февраля 2014 12:56
    ВНИМАНИЕ!!! смотреть всем даже так сказать украинцам.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AR42i5j6Xbc&feature=player_embedded bully
    bigELDAK
  9. nnz226 27 февраля 2014 13:59
    Прикол: из письма Б.Хмельницкого к жителям Львова: "Обращаюсь к вам РУССКИМ ЛЮДЯМ, жителям столицы ЧЕРВОНОЙ РУСИ!" И куда эти русские люди делись, превратившись в бандеровцев?
    1. stroporez 27 февраля 2014 15:11
      Цитата: nnz226
      И куда эти русские люди делись, превратившись в бандеровцев?
      мозговой червь сточил.......
      stroporez
      1. Motors1991 27 февраля 2014 16:57
        Вы плохо знаете историю,в Гражданскую войну союзниками Украинской Галицкой Армии,после предательства Петлюры, были деникинцы,а в феврале 1920 года остатки УГА влились в Красную Армию.Самым успешным командующим галичан был царский полковник Александр Греков,под его руководством они едва не выбили поляков из Львова,банально не хватило боеприпасов,а триппер самостийности они подхватили на Надднепрянщине,когда ходили совместным походом с Петлюровцами на Киев.
    2. Motors1991 27 февраля 2014 16:49
      русских людей там было меньшинство,на первом месте были поляки,на втором евреи и только потом русские люди.
  10. Leszik_2283 27 февраля 2014 19:00
    Хмель всё начал из-за личной ссоры с соседом. А запорожцам лишьбы воевать и пофиг против кого. Польша войны с ханом не начала а казаченьки поиздержались, вот и захотели в реестровые. Их побрили вот они и давай за вольность бастовать. Работать то никто не хотел.
    Кстать запорожец и украинец - не тождественно. Там как у пиратов на Карибах были все окрестные нации. И православие им не впилось никуда - как и другие религии. Там церковь появилась тока при Хмеле. Оттого умиляюсь глядя и читая Тараса нашего Бульбу. Особенно глядя
  11. bbss 28 февраля 2014 00:15
    Все ассоциации автор очень кстати привел.С историей не поспоришь и не пигмеям ее пытаться изменить.

    Польша таки научилась делать самолеты... но они просто никакие по сравнению с этой мощью!
  12. apollo 28 февраля 2014 13:55
    история раставит все на свои места...
    apollo

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня