Military Review

China has become the largest importer of weapons in the region

21
China has become the largest importer of weapons in the region

According to the American research group "Jane" (IHS Jane's), which leads the publication, a significant proportion of the increase in Chinese imports accounted for the Russian defense industry, in particular, aviation engines and fighters.


At the same time, the main rival of China in the region - India for the first time became the world's largest buyer of American weapons, overtaking Saudi Arabia in terms of purchases. Indian arms imports amounted to 5,9 billion, where a third of the volume fell on suppliers from the United States.

According to Banes Moors, a senior analyst at Janes, in the coming years, India will continue to be one of the main importers in the international arms market. According to him, this is due to the weak military-industrial complex of the country and the large amount of outstanding work on contracts concluded earlier.

In 2013, total arms purchases by states in East and Southeast Asia increased by 24,5 percent and amounted to 12,2 billion dollars. Significant growth of this indicator was demonstrated, in particular, by Indonesia - 1,7 billion dollars (by 167,7 percent more compared to 2012) and Malaysia - 610 million dollars (growth by 40,6 percent).

According to Paul Burton, head of the Singaporean division of Jaynes, the Republic of Korea (RK) gained significant profits from active rearmament of the region. In 2011 and 2012, this country was the largest importer of weapons in this part of the world, but now, thanks to some of its own developments, the South Korean military industrial complex has begun to work more actively for the needs of foreign buyers, in particular, in aviation. Last month, Indonesia launched a squadron manned by 16 South Korean-made T-50 “Golden Eagle” fighters. The Philippines also declared its interest in acquiring 12 of such combat aircraft. Thus, in 2013, arms exports of Kazakhstan increased by 91,6 percent and amounted to 613 million dollars.

“Last year was a kind of turning point in stories South Korean military industrial complex, - said Burton. “The high level of quality of its products allows it to compete successfully in the arms market of developing countries.” According to the analyst, in the near future, Kazakhstan will be able to press on it and some Western companies.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/news/19340
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. lelikas
    lelikas 28 February 2014 11: 52
    +11
    Well done Chinese - they bend their line and do not worry - We can - we will build, we can not - we will buy - they will not sell s314, oh, we’ll come up with ourselves,
    They plan to become a superpower while we conduct experiments on ourselves.
    1. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 28 February 2014 12: 16
      +2
      Quote: lelikas
      Well done Chinese - they bend their line and do not worry - We can - we will build, we can not - we will buy - they will not sell s314, oh, we’ll come up with ourselves,
      They plan to become a superpower while we conduct experiments on ourselves.


      They became a superpower on the very day they assembled and tested their first nuclear bomb. This is the only true indicator - the availability of own production of nuclear weapons.

      There is one point with them. They still do not have a coherent system of succession of power. Whatever they build today at the end of the term of the current head of the country, the new head will take all his rivals into the expense and it is not clear which projects will goat the crack because of this. Until they come up with a self-sufficient power, which will always be in the country, and not profit, you can not consider them enemies. Let them build. As a result, only 5 competently launched warheads can deprive them of ten percent of the population and half of the production potential, immediately instantly. After which the country in general will not.
      1. demel2
        demel2 28 February 2014 12: 29
        +4
        Quote: Geisenberg
        They still do not have a coherent system of succession of power.

        You might think we have continuity.
        1. Deniska
          Deniska 28 February 2014 13: 56
          0
          Yes, but doesn’t it look like in the last 13 years?
      2. Vovka levka
        Vovka levka 28 February 2014 12: 35
        0
        Quote: Geisenberg

        They became a superpower on the very day they assembled and tested their first nuclear bomb. This is the only true indicator - the availability of own production of nuclear weapons.

        The most important thing is that no one knows about the quantitative and qualitative state of the Chinese strategic forces. There is no control over them. Honestly the carelessness of Russia in relations with China, as it borders on me with careless frenzy.
      3. lelikas
        lelikas 28 February 2014 12: 37
        +4
        Israel has nuclear weapons. but they do not seek to call themselves superpower :),
        the loss of 10% of the population will go unnoticed by China, and even free up space.
        With the continuity of power, and we have a problem - Pu will not - what will begin? - is unknown.

        Although, theoretically, you can consider the option - they give us a box of an aircraft carrier - we give them an air wing.
      4. real
        real 28 February 2014 13: 30
        +4
        It’s just with the succession of power that everything’s OK with them .... For the fourth generation of managers since Dan’s time, each successive generation has achieved greater success ... Yes, and random people don’t get into their power, there’s a tough selection (fools go there do not fall) ...
      5. inkass_98
        inkass_98 28 February 2014 14: 06
        +1
        Pakistan, Israel (rumored) and India possess nuclear weapons, which does not make them superpowers. Regional - yes.
  2. rugor
    rugor 28 February 2014 11: 58
    +1
    in the near future, the Republic of Kazakhstan will be able to supplant some western companies on it


    Press out - maybe. But a real change in the balance of power will not happen. When choosing a weapons supplier, you decide who you will be friends with, and Korea is too independent a state, nothing depends on it. wassat
  3. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 28 February 2014 12: 02
    0
    All this is undoubtedly interesting. But more interesting is the analytical calculations regarding the vectors of application of these forces.
    IMHO, India has Pakistan and the Indian Ocean, while China has the Pacific Ocean and Japan.
  4. Gagarin
    Gagarin 28 February 2014 12: 02
    +3
    Selling / gifts to China of advanced weapons will cost us dearly, they taught us on our own head, no matter how soon they themselves would have to buy their own new items from China "in view of economic profitability."
  5. ramin_serg
    ramin_serg 28 February 2014 12: 05
    +1
    Yeah arming at all times. It’s not good
  6. Ingvar
    Ingvar 28 February 2014 12: 07
    +1
    China either feels that something is wrong in the global sense, or is preparing for an invasion ......... and Japan has no reason to do so.
  7. muginov2015
    muginov2015 28 February 2014 12: 16
    -7
    need to start learning chinese ...
    1. VADEL
      VADEL 28 February 2014 12: 34
      0
      And plastic surgery a la Mao Zedong laughing
  8. demel2
    demel2 28 February 2014 12: 32
    +1
    It’s bad that the Indians found another seller. A bell, or maybe a bell to our military-industrial complex.
  9. loginovich
    loginovich 28 February 2014 12: 44
    +3
    And 40 years ago, we ran for the moon for sparrows and clappers around China. Who could have thought?
    1. Aleksey_K
      Aleksey_K 28 February 2014 13: 03
      +4
      This is because they have chosen the right system of government and economy. Totalitarian communist control of a market economy. The market economy shows how much the product really costs, and the state does not allow itself to be deceived by controlling government procurement prices. Corruptionists and thieves are shot and they do not give a damn about American and European authorities.
  10. mabuta
    mabuta 28 February 2014 12: 59
    +1
    It seems to me the whole point is in preparing the establishment of the golden yuan. It was not for nothing that they announced the creation of the united BRICS bank. And the United States is like death. The main thing is that their imports do not flow into export under other names.
  11. Alexandr 2
    Alexandr 2 28 February 2014 13: 16
    +2
    The Chinese State Council in response to the report of the US State Department on human rights in the world published its own report, which criticized the situation in the field of human rights in the United States, Interfax reports.
  12. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 28 February 2014 13: 47
    0
    The article should make you think, first of all, Security Council analysts. Painfully, the growth rates of weapons production capacities are loading everything, this also applies to purchases, it is time to sell "effective managers" in exchange for technology and capacity, and to be honest, it looks like it’s no laughing matter.
  13. psychologist
    psychologist 28 February 2014 16: 11
    +3
    it’s just that China realized that only with a strong army and navy can you go your own way, have your own opinion, without looking around and snuggling !! we can’t sleep either!
  14. 111 soldier
    111 soldier 28 February 2014 16: 40
    +4
    The Chinese are well done !! go their own way !!
  15. polly
    polly 28 February 2014 17: 01
    +1
    I was born in Primorye, near Lake Khanka, and have lived here all my life, so I’m not afraid of the Chinese. Enemies are trying to drive a wedge between our peoples. China needs to be friends, trade, and conduct joint exercises.
    "The representative of the Ministry of Defense of the People's Republic of China Yang Yujun confirmed on February 27 the joint exercises of the naval forces of China and Russia" Sea Interaction-2014 "will be held in May-June.
    Naval maneuvers, he said, will be carried out as part of the approved military exchange program of the two countries. Details are currently consistent.
    The representative of the Ministry of Defense of China also said that China will take part in the world tank biathlon championship in Alabin, Moscow Region.
  16. samoletil18
    samoletil18 28 February 2014 22: 44
    0
    Quote: rugor
    in the near future, the Republic of Kazakhstan will be able to supplant some western companies on it


    Press out - maybe. But a real change in the balance of power will not happen. When choosing a weapons supplier, you decide who you will be friends with, and Korea is too independent a state, nothing depends on it. wassat

    Once I downloaded a Korean movie "R2B" (returning to base), it seems like the T-50 was promoted, but Hot Heads reminded me.

Китай стал крупнейшим импортером вооружений в регионе

Китай стал крупнейшим импортером вооружений в регионе

По данным американской исследовательской группы «Джейнс» (IHS Jane's), которые приводит издание, значительная доля увеличения китайского импорта пришлась на российский ВПК, в частности, на авиационные двигатели и истребители.

В то же время основной соперник Китая в регионе - Индия впервые стала крупнейшим в мире покупателем американского оружия, обогнав по объему закупок Саудовскую Аравию. Индийский импорт вооружений составил 5,9 млрд дол, где треть объема пришлась на поставщиков из США.

Как заявил старший аналитик «Джейнс» Бэн Мурс, в ближайшие годы Индия по-прежнему останется одним из главных импортеров на международном рынке вооружений. По его словам, это объясняется слабым ВПК страны и большим объемом невыполненных работ по заключенным ранее контрактам.


В 2013 г. суммарные закупки вооружений государствами Восточной и Юго- Восточной Азии увеличились на 24,5 проц и составили 12,2 млрд дол. Значительный рост этого показателя продемонстрировали, в частности, Индонезия - 1,7 млрд дол (на 167,7 проц больше по сравнению с 2012 г.) и Малайзия - 610 млн дол (рост на 40,6 проц).

По мнению главы сингапурского подразделения «Джейнс» Пола Бертона, от активного перевооружения региона значительную прибыль получила Республика Корея (РК). В 2011 г. и 2012 г. эта страна являлась крупнейшим импортером вооружений в этой части планеты, однако теперь, благодаря некоторым собственным разработкам, южнокорейский ВПК стал активнее работать на нужды зарубежных покупателей, в частности, в сфере авиации. В прошлом месяце, Индонезия ввела в строй эскадрилью, укомплектованную 16 истребителями южнокорейского производства T-50 «Голден Игл» (Golden Eagle). О своей заинтересованности в приобретении 12 таких боевых самолетов также заявили Филиппины. Таким образом, в 2013 г. экспорт вооружений РК вырос на 91,6 проц и составил 613 млн дол.

«Прошлый год стал своеобразным переломным моментом в истории южнокорейского ВПК, - отметил Бертон. - Высокий уровень качества его продукции позволяет ей успешно конкурировать на рынке вооружений развивающихся стран». По мнению аналитика, в ближайшем будущем РК сможет потеснить на нем и некоторые западные компании.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/news/19340


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 21
  1. леликас 28 февраля 2014 11:52
    Китайцы молодцы -гнут свою линию и не парятся - Можем - построим , не сможем -купим -не продадут с314здим , ой , сами придумаем ,
    Они планово становятся сверхдержавой пока мы проводим эксперименты над собой.
    1. Geisenberg 28 февраля 2014 12:16
      Цитата: леликас
      Китайцы молодцы -гнут свою линию и не парятся - Можем - построим , не сможем -купим -не продадут с314здим , ой , сами придумаем ,
      Они планово становятся сверхдержавой пока мы проводим эксперименты над собой.


      Супердержавой они стали в тот самый день когда собрали и испытали свою первую ядерную бомбу. Это единственный верный показатель - наличие собственного производства ядерного оружия.

      Есть с ними один момент. Они до сих пор не имеют внятной системы преемственности власти. Что бы они не строили сегодня по завершению срока нынешнего главы страны новый глава пустит в расход всех своих соперников и не ясно какие проекты из-за этого пойдут козе в трещину. До тех пор пока они не нпридумают самодостаточьную власть, которая всегда будет заниматься страной, а не прибылью, можно врагами их не рассматривать. Пусть строят. В итоге всего 5 грамотно запущенных боеголовк могут лишить их десяти процентов населеиня и половины производственного потенциала, сразу мгновенно. После чего страны в общем не станет.
      1. demel2 28 февраля 2014 12:29
        Цитата: Geisenberg
        Они до сих пор не имеют внятной системы преемственности власти.

        Можно подумать у нас есть переемственность.
        1. Deniska 28 февраля 2014 13:56
          Есть, а разве не похоже за последние 13 лет?
      2. Vovka Levka 28 февраля 2014 12:35
        Цитата: Geisenberg

        Супердержавой они стали в тот самый день когда собрали и испытали свою первую ядерную бомбу. Это единственный верный показатель - наличие собственного производства ядерного оружия.

        Самое главное в том, что никто не знает про количественное и качественное состояние китайских стратегических сил. Контроля за ними то нет. Честно беспечность России в отношениях с Китаем, как на меня граничит с беспечным безумством.
        Vovka Levka
      3. леликас 28 февраля 2014 12:37
        ЯО есть и у Израиля . но не стремятся они называть себя сверх державой :) ,
        потеря 10% населения , останется Китаем незамеченной,а то и места освободит .
        С преемственностью власти и у нас проблема - не станет Пу - что начнется ?-неизвестно .

        Хотя теоретически можно рассмотреть вариант - они нам коробку авианосца -мы им авиакрыло .
      4. real 28 февраля 2014 13:30
        Как раз-таки с преемственностью власти у них всё ОК....Уже четвёртое поколение управленцев со времён Дэна,каждое последующее поколение добивается всё больших успехов...Да и случайные люди у них во власть не попадают,там жёстский отбор(дураки туда не попадают)...
        real
      5. inkass_98 28 февраля 2014 14:06
        Пакистан, Израиль (по слухам) и Индия обладают ядерным оружие, что еще не делает их сверхдержавами. Региональными - да.
  2. rugor 28 февраля 2014 11:58
    в ближайшем будущем РК сможет потеснить на нем и некоторые западные компании


    Потеснить - может быть. Но реального изменениия расклада сил не произойдет. Выбирая поставщика оружия решаешь с кем будешь дружить, а Корея слишком независимое государство, от неё ничего не зависит. wassat
  3. Al_lexx 28 февраля 2014 12:02
    Всё это несомненно интересно. Но интереснее аналитические выкладки, по поводу векторов приложения этих сил.
    Имхо, у Индии - Пакистан и Индийский океан, а у КНР - Тихий океан и Япония.
  4. Gagarin 28 февраля 2014 12:02
    Дорого нам обойдутся продажи/подарки Китаю передовых вооружений, научили на свою же голову, как бы самим вскоре не пришлось покупать свои же новинки у Китая "в виду экономической рентабельности".
    Gagarin
  5. ramin_serg 28 февраля 2014 12:05
    Даа вооружается на всех порах. Не к добру это
  6. ingvar 28 февраля 2014 12:07
    китай либо чувствует неладное в глобальном смысле, либо готовится к вторжению.........и япония тут непричем.
  7. muginov2015 28 февраля 2014 12:16
    надо начинать учить китайский...
    1. VADEL 28 февраля 2014 12:34
      И пластическую операцию а-ля Мао Дзэ Дун laughing
      VADEL
  8. demel2 28 февраля 2014 12:32
    Плохо,что индусы нашли другого продавца.Звоночек,а может и колокол нашему ВПК.
  9. loginovich 28 февраля 2014 12:44
    А 40 лет назад за воробьями с колотушками по Китаю бегали мы осваивали луну .Кто мог подумать ?
    1. Алексей_К 28 февраля 2014 13:03
      Это потому, что они выбрали правильную систему управления государством и экономикой. Тоталитарный коммунистический контроль за рыночной экономикой. Рыночная экономика показывает сколько реально стоит продукт, а государство не позволяет себя обмануть, контролируя цены госзакупок. Коррупционеров и воров расстреливают и наплевали они на американские и европейские авторитеты.
  10. mabuta 28 февраля 2014 12:59
    Мне кажется всё дело в подготовке установления золотого юаня.Ведь не зря сообщили о создании объединённого банка БРИКС.А США это смерти подобно.Главное,чтоб их импорт не перетёк в экспорт,под другими наименованиями.
  11. Alexandr 2 28 февраля 2014 13:16
    Госсовет Китая в ответ на доклад госдепа США о правах человека в мире опубликовал собственный доклад, где подверг критике ситуацию в сфере соблюдения прав человека в Соединенных Штатах, передает «Интерфакс».
    Alexandr 2
  12. polkovnik manuch 28 февраля 2014 13:47
    Статья должна заставить задуматься, прежде всего аналитиков Совбеза. Уж больно темпы роста мощностей по производству вооружений все загружают, это и закупок касается, пора уже продавать "эффективных менеджеров " в обмен на технологии и мощности, а если честно , то уже похоже не до шуток.
  13. психолог 28 февраля 2014 16:11
    просто китай понял,что только имея сильную армию и флот можно идти своим путем,иметь свое мнение,не оглядываясь по сторонам и присмыкаясь!! нам тоже спать нельзя!
  14. солдат 111 28 февраля 2014 16:40
    Китайцы молодцы!! идут своим путем!!
    солдат 111
  15. polly 28 февраля 2014 17:01
    Я родилась в Приморье, недалеко от озера Ханка, и всю жизнь здесь прожила, поэтому китайцев не боюсь.Клин между нашими народами пытаются вбить враги. С Китаем нужно дружить, торговать, проводить совместные учения.
    "Представитель министерства обороны КНР Ян Юйцзюнь подтвердил 27 февраля проведение в мае-июне совместных учений военно-морских сил Китая и России "Морское взаимодействие-2014".
    Морские маневры, сказал он, будут проведены в рамках утвержденной программы военных обменов двух стран. Детали в настоящее время согласуются.
    Представитель Минобороны КНР также сообщил, что Китай примет участие в чемпионате мира по танковому биатлону в подмосковном Алабине.
  16. samoletil18 28 февраля 2014 22:44
    Цитата: rugor
    в ближайшем будущем РК сможет потеснить на нем и некоторые западные компании


    Потеснить - может быть. Но реального изменениия расклада сил не произойдет. Выбирая поставщика оружия решаешь с кем будешь дружить, а Корея слишком независимое государство, от неё ничего не зависит. wassat

    Скачал как-то корейский фильм "R2B"(возвращение на базу), вроде как Т-50 пропиарили, а мне "Горячие головы" напомнило.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня