Military Review

What are dolphins silent

14
What are dolphins silentFive dolphins and one sea lion of the State Oceanarium of the Armed Forces (SC) of Ukraine were illegally exported abroad. Such are the disappointing results of an official investigation conducted by the Main Inspectorate of the Ministry of Defense at the Research Center (NIS) of the Armed Forces of Ukraine “State Oceanarium” located in Sevastopol. It was found that the activities of the Research Center, to put it mildly, are ineffective, revealed corruption schemes of its leadership. By the way, in October 2013, the auditors of the Accounting Chamber of Ukraine conducted an audit, and no major violations were identified. However, the troubles of the dolphinarium are not over.


Hot on the heels of the inspection of the Ministry of Defense began to dig deeper. Military auditors were able to detect a large shortage in the herd of marine animals. As it turned out later, three bottlenose dolphins and one sea lion sea lion were freely transported by sea to Turkey. The management of the oceanarium wrote off animals from the balance as dead by old age, receiving in return monthly from foreign partners 7 thousand dollars. Approximately the same fate befell other brethren, "adopted" by the will of the commanders, Lithuanian citizenship. From this transaction, the leadership of the Sevastopol NIS had 6 thousand dollars per month. In this case, the mammals were also illegally written off. Over the last four years, a herd of marine animals has thinned visibly: 18 remained in stock of 13 dolphins, and the number of sea lions decreased by half. Retired dolphins, listed on the balance of the aquarium, do not participate in research and are simply “for furniture”.

The auditors identified misuse of funds in the amount of 4,2 million hryvnia. Only for the maintenance of non-working equipment 600 thousand hryvnia was spent. More than 90% of full-time employees, and this is 280 people, do not meet the stated qualification requirements. The question involuntarily arises: what about dolphin therapy, which brings considerable profit to the scientific center? After all, only one cycle of treatment of the child costs about 1 thousand dollars, and the line is painted for months in advance. Parents with sick kids come here from all over the former Soviet Union. Over 20 years, more than 8,5 thousand children underwent rehabilitation in the center.

It was the commercial activity of the head of the SIC Anatoly Gorbachev that not everyone liked and served as a pretext for internal disassembly. The artificial “leakage” of fake information about the escape of combat dolphins alarmed not only Sevastopol, but also the neighboring Black Sea states, incidentally highlighting far from scientific problems in the scientific team. In their summary, the inspectors of the Ministry of Defense were unanimous: the aquarium is not involved in addressing issues related to the development of science - service marine animals are exploited for commercial purposes.

Minister Lebedev made a decision to remove Anatoly Gorbachev, head of the aquarium, from the post, and hand over the audit materials to the prosecutor’s office. “In order to solve the accumulated problems, the Minister of Defense decided to create a state enterprise on the basis of the State Oceanarium Research Center,” Admiral Commander Yury Ilyin said. - The military personnel of the research center will continue to serve in vacant positions in the military units of the Naval Forces of Ukraine. Civilian personnel will be partially employed in the new state-owned enterprise as much as possible. ”

The commander did not drop a word about how oceanarium employees with scientific degrees of candidates and doctors of sciences would be re-certified as boatswain and machine gunners. As you know, orders for navy do not discuss. The largest scientific center in Europe ceased to exist.
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/realty/2014-02-28/9_dolphins.html
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. alex-s
    alex-s 28 February 2014 13: 21
    +9
    I'm afraid at the moment - this is not the biggest trouble of Ukraine!
  2. polkovnik manuch
    polkovnik manuch 28 February 2014 13: 22
    +5
    Why should we rejoice, now our "sworn" - let's say, friends have biological combat systems. Eh brothers - and then they did it! I won't talk about theft, I don't want to offend the RF Ministry of Defense.
  3. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 28 February 2014 13: 30
    +2
    It is necessary, as in China in the Middle Ages: - stole - no hand, the second time - no second hand; and as now in the same place: - stole in an ESPECIALLY large size - "tower", probably only then they will put things in order, out of fear.
  4. DEfindER
    DEfindER 28 February 2014 13: 31
    +5
    Damn the best aquarium of the Soviet Union was, and to what have brought .. People from all over the Union went there and looked at dolphins and undergo medical treatment, and there was training of war animals, not to mention the scientific study of these creatures most developed after humans ..
  5. Sosland
    Sosland 28 February 2014 13: 34
    +1
    With such a surname, do not take it to the civil service, rent it out to enemies :)
  6. Corsair5912
    Corsair5912 28 February 2014 13: 46
    +2
    You can’t bring dolphins and scientists to the Maidan, and boatswain and machine gunners easily.
  7. Deniska
    Deniska 28 February 2014 13: 52
    +1
    Gorbachev x ... and ..
  8. Serg65
    Serg65 28 February 2014 14: 21
    +5
    How many times passing entrance booms, I watched strange catamarans with a booth in the center and did not even know what they were for. It was only after the collapse of the Union that the media found out that these were fighting dolphins on duty at the PDS. Sorry for the animals and upscale specialists!
  9. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 28 February 2014 14: 45
    +1
    The largest scientific center in Europe ceased to exist.

    They even managed to sell it to the enemy.
    Sorry, for the poster.
  10. inkass_98
    inkass_98 28 February 2014 14: 51
    +1
    HZ even what to say. There was a scientific center, there were studies of the higher brain activity of marine animals, and now what? Well, you can, of course, launch a couple of maydines into the pool, so they have no brain activity, only instincts at the level of reflexes: grasping, oratory, selective-dividing.
    And Ilyin gave the order to the hospital or already being in a hospital bed?
  11. konvalval
    konvalval 28 February 2014 17: 28
    +1
    Quote: alex-s
    I'm afraid at the moment - this is not the biggest trouble of Ukraine!

    And I am much more sorry for dolphins than maydonovyh.
  12. vkrav
    vkrav 28 February 2014 17: 44
    0
    It's just that the dolphinarium is located in a place that attracted the "Minister of Defense" from real estate. As well as dozens of abandoned military camps in Crimea.
  13. delfinN
    delfinN 28 February 2014 18: 23
    0
    Science has proven: a dolphin is much smarter than protoucra.
    Kaklov - in Lemberg, Lemberg - Poland, Poland - burn (s).
  14. delfinN
    delfinN 28 February 2014 18: 26
    0
    And so in Russia they relate to dolphins:
  15. s1н7т
    s1н7т 28 February 2014 20: 06
    0
    Sorry for the animals, sho! Well they are not maydanutye, they are reasonable.

О чем молчат дельфины

О чем молчат дельфиныПять дельфинов и один сивуч Государственного океанариума Вооруженных сил (ВС) Украины были незаконно вывезены за границу. Таковы неутешительные результаты служебного расследования, проведенного Главной инспекцией Минобороны в Научно-исследовательском центре (НИС) ВС Украины «Государственный океанариум», расположенном в Севастополе. Было установлено, что деятельность Научно-исследовательского центра, мягко говоря, неэффективна, выявлены коррупционные схемы его руководства. Кстати, в октябре 2013 года аудиторы Счетной палаты Украины проводили проверку, и крупных нарушений выявлено не было. Однако беды дельфинария на этом не закончились.

Нагрянувшая тут же по горячим следам инспекция Минобороны начала копать глубже. Военным ревизорам удалось обнаружить большую недостачу в стаде морских животных. Как оказалось позже, три дельфина-афалины и один сивуч беспрепятственно переправлены морем в Турцию. Руководство океанариума списало животных с баланса как умерших по старости, получая взамен ежемесячно от иностранных партнеров 7 тыс. долл. Приблизительно такая же участь постигла и других собратьев, «принявших» по воле командиров литовское гражданство. С этой сделки руководство севастопольского НИС имело по 6 тыс. долл. в месяц. При этом млекопитающие были также незаконно списаны. За четыре последних года стадо морских животных заметно поредело: из 18 дельфинов в наличии осталось 13, а количество сивучей убавилось вдвое. Дельфины-пенсионеры, числящиеся на балансе океанариума, вообще не участвуют в проведении научных исследований и содержатся просто «для мебели».

Ревизорами выявлено нецелевое использование финансовых средств в размере 4,2 млн гривен. Только на обслуживание нерабочего оборудования было истрачено 600 тыс. гривен. Более 90% штатных работников, а это 280 человек, не соответствуют заявленным квалификационным требованиям. Невольно напрашивается вопрос: а как же дельфинотерапия, приносящая научному центру немалые доходы? Ведь только один цикл лечения ребенка стоит около 1 тыс. долл., и очередь расписана на месяцы вперед. Родители с больными детишками едут сюда со всех уголков бывшего Союза. За 20 лет реабилитацию в центре прошли более 8,5 тыс. детей.


Именно коммерческая деятельность начальника НИЦ Анатолия Горбачева не всем пришлась по душе и послужила поводом для внутренних разборок. Искусственная «утечка» фальшивой информации о побеге боевых дельфинов переполошила не только Севастополь, но и соседние черноморские государства, попутно высветив далеко не научные проблемы в научном коллективе. В своем резюме инспекторы Минобороны были единодушны: решением вопросов, связанных с развитием науки, океанариум не занимается – служебные морские животные эксплуатируются в коммерческих целях.

Министр Лебедев принял решение отстранить от должности начальника океанариума Анатолия Горбачева, а материалы аудита передать в прокуратуру. «Для решения накопившихся проблем министром обороны принято решение о создании на базе Научно-исследовательского центра «Государственный океанариум» государственного предприятия, – сообщил командующий ВМС адмирал Юрий Ильин. – Военнослужащие научно-исследовательского центра продолжат службу на вакантных должностях в воинских частях Военно-морских сил Украины. Гражданский персонал частично будет трудоустроен на новом государственном предприятии по мере возможности».

О том, как сотрудников океанариума с научными степенями кандидатов и докторов наук переаттестуют в боцманов и пулеметчиков, командующий не обронил ни слова. Как известно, приказы на флоте не обсуждают. Крупнейший в Европе научный центр прекратил свое существование.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. alex-s 28 февраля 2014 13:21
    Боюсь на данный момент - это не самая большая беда Украины!
  2. polkovnik manuch 28 февраля 2014 13:22
    Чему радоваться , теперь у наших "заклятых",- скажем так , друзей появились биологические боевые системы.Эх братья - и тут обделались!О воровстве говорить не стану, не хочу обижать МО РФ.
  3. ia-ai00 28 февраля 2014 13:30
    Надо, как в Китае в средние века:- украл- руки нет, второй раз - второй руки нет; и как сейчас там же:- украл в ОСОБО крупном размере - "вышка", наверное только тогда наведут порядок, на страхе.
  4. DEfindER 28 февраля 2014 13:31
    Блин лучший океанариум Советского Союза был, и до чего довели.. Туда со всего союза люди ездили и посмотреть на дельфинов и полечиться, да и подготовка военных животных была, не говоря уже про научное изучение этих самых развитых после человека существ..
  5. SoSland 28 февраля 2014 13:34
    С такой фамилией на госслужбу не брать, сдавать в аренду врагам :)
    SoSland
  6. Корсар5912 28 февраля 2014 13:46
    Дельфинов и учёных на майдан не выведешь, а боцманов и пулеметчиков запросто.
  7. Deniska 28 февраля 2014 13:52
    Горбачев х..и..
  8. Serg65 28 февраля 2014 14:21
    Сколько раз проходя входные боны, наблюдал странные катамараны с будочкой по центру и даже не догадывался для чего они. Только после развала Союза из СМИ узнал что, это боевые дельфины на вахте ПДС стояли. Жалко и зверушек и высококлассных спецов!
  9. Al_lexx 28 февраля 2014 14:45
    Крупнейший в Европе научный центр прекратил свое существование.

    Даже это умудрились продать врагу.
    Пардон, за плакатность.
  10. inkass_98 28 февраля 2014 14:51
    Х.з. даже, что сказать. Был научный центр, были исследования высшей мозговой деятельности морских животных, а теперь что? Ну можно, конечно, пару майдайнов запустить в бассейн, так у них мозговая деятельность отсутствует, одни инстинкты на уровне рефлексов: хватательный, орательный, отбирательно-делительный.
    А Ильин отдал приказ до госпиталя или уже пребывая на больничной койке?
  11. konvalval 28 февраля 2014 17:28
    Цитата: alex-s
    Боюсь на данный момент - это не самая большая беда Украины!

    А мне дельфинов намного более жаль, чем майдонутых.
  12. vkrav 28 февраля 2014 17:44
    Просто дельфинарий расположен в месте,приглянувшемся "министру обороны" от недвижимости.Равно как и десятки брошенных военных городков в Крыму.
    vkrav
  13. delfinN 28 февраля 2014 18:23
    Наукой доказано: дельфин намного умней протоукра.
    Каклов - в Лемберг, Лемберг - Польше, Польшу - сжечь(с).
  14. delfinN 28 февраля 2014 18:26
    А вот так в России относятся к дельфинам:
  15. с1н7т 28 февраля 2014 20:06
    Животных жалко, шо-! Они ж не майданутые, они разумные.
    с1н7т

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня