Military Review

Man of War

9
Man of War



For one and a half years he performed international duty in the Democratic Republic of Afghanistan (DRA), Senior Ensign A.Shipunov. He commanded a separate platoon of 39-motorized infantry in three armored personnel carriers, two infantry fighting vehicles and an anti-aircraft installation installed in the back of a KAMAZ vehicle.

The main task: to provide cover for the attack of the dushmans (spirits) of our soldiers, who carried out repair work on the pipeline transporting kerosene from Termez (USSR) to Bagram (DRA) through the mountain-desert terrain. Platoon’s area of ​​responsibility - 90 km of pipeline. Here the "spirits" constantly organized sabotage. And it happened that, having been ambushed, the repairmen, doused with fuel, burned alive. Until the pain in my heart was a pity for these bezusyh 18-20 summer guys. They would live and live ... And instead, a living torch. It only remained to take revenge ... To smash the attacking "spirits".

Often we had to accompany our convoy of fuel, ammunition and provisions. It was a war on the roads. The enemy mined the road rut, arranged ambushes in the gorges. I set fire to the head machine - the column stopped, and from the mountains they continued to fire from grenade launchers, machine guns, setting fire to gasoline tank trucks - the mountains and people drenched in fuel were burning ...

... the foothills of the Himalayas. November 3 1988 of the year. Kara-Kuma Desert is a few kilometers away. And then our column came under the fire of "spirits". The head BMP was hit and burned. The rest of the cars backed away slowly down the mountain road. A few more seconds - and the "spirits" will bring down all the firepower to unprotected gas tankers. And then…

Immediately assessing the situation, the commander of a separate platoon of Ensign Ensign Shipunov decides to divert the attention of the enemy from the "pouring on". Let even at the cost of his life. “Crew, to battle! Forward! ”Continuously firing from machine guns and submachine guns, the BTR-80“ flies ”to the open mountain patch next to the damaged BMP and takes all the power of the fire of the“ spirits ”towards itself. Constantly maneuvering, the armored personnel carrier does not allow the grenade launchers of the “spirits” to make an accurate shot - the grenades tear the rocks nearby. And the commander, not looking up from a large-caliber machine gun, manages to spot enemy firing points and transmits their coordinates to the deployed anti-aircraft gunners on the radio. BTR shot down. Ammunition ran out. The crew leaves the car. Shipunov, opening the armored door of an armored troop-carrier, jumps off to the ground - immediately a bullet pierces the seat on which he had just sat. I also managed to tell where the sniper was hiding, I saw that the anti-aircraft gunners worked clearly. The explosion of a mine - and silence ...

The battle in the mountain gorge continued for five hours. The fighters managed to take the wounded and contused commander out of the fire bag on another BTR. Woke up on the armor. The head is buzzing. From the hip sticks out a large fragment of a mine. He asked for vodka ... It disinfects her wound, he himself pulls a fragment from the body ... He refused to go to the hospital, lay down in his cockpit. Details of the battle told fighters: the column almost died. While he was fighting, the "spirits" still set fire to the fuel truck. A minute of delay - and from the explosion of fuel the fire would spread to the rest of the car ... But the platoon fighter Dmitry Arnau was not taken aback. I managed to jump into the car and throw the KAMAZ into the abyss.

For this feat, Ensign Shipunov introduced the fighter to the medal "For Courage". But even before the new year, the hero was demobilized, without receiving an award. Already in the Soviet Union through the newspaper, the commander found his fighter ...

Five similar fights survived Shipunovtsy. Smaller (for them) clashes were much more. And the great merit of the commander, that returned to the mothers of sons all alive. Only four were injured.

Himself several times was in the balance of death. “Dad, daddy, daddy battalion commander, you didn't hide the heart behind the guys,” this is about Shipunov. Once in the desert were blown up with a driver on a mine. The blast wave threw out of the cab of KAMAZ. Gone with only light contusions ...

Another time I jumped off an armored troop carrier onto the ground and miraculously saw a mine between my legs. Without moving, I looked - minefield around. And behind it is a column. Then he alone neutralized almost 200 min. As you know, the sapper makes a mistake once ...

For combat exploits 10 his fighters were awarded the Order of the Red Star, 18 - the medal "For Courage"; 10 - Medal for Military Merit. 10 warriors were awarded repeatedly.

War is war, but there were moments of rest. Three times Alexander Rosenbaum visited them in a separate battalion. After these trips, he recorded the cycle "Black Tulip".

He was in the platoon bayanist, self-taught Sergei Kuzik. He sang heartily, and the fighters with him.

Despite the constant shelling from the mountains, they made a sauna with a sauna. And soared in her from the heart.

Released from Afghanistan 13 February 1989 of the year on the Termez bridge. But they were returned two days back to the river to cover the exit of the last units of the 40 th army ... It cost.

In 90, Senior Ensign Shipunov transferred to Schelkunsky unit by a platoon commander. Began to live in Sysert with his wife Galina and two daughters. But a peaceful, tranquil life is not for Shipunova. They say about these: man-war. He rushes to where the danger and risk, where it is hotter. He writes again reports requesting him to be sent to a “hot spot”. And he gets his way: in July 1997, he is sent as part of peacekeeping forces to the conflict zone in Abkhazia, Georgia, to guard a cascade of reservoirs in the 20-kilometer truce zone.

As in Afghanistan, served well. While completing the mission on an armored troop-carrier, he again exploded a mine. Got a contusion. A month later, again in operation. And again, combat service.

Here is an extract from the Order of the KSPM Commander in the conflict zone of Abkhazia, Georgia No. 13 of January 23, 1988, of Sukhumi, on encouraging Senior Ensign Shipunov Alexander Ivanovich. ”

“Senior warrant officer Shipunov A.I. from 19.07.97, he served in the Collective Peacekeeping Forces in the zone of armed conflict in Abkhazia, Georgia. During this time, he showed himself to be a competent, disciplined and executive ensign. To fulfill his duty treated with high responsibility. With honor and dignity fulfilled the peacekeeping mission in the conflict zone.

For exemplary performance of military duty, for high performance in service activities and exemplary military discipline in carrying out a peacekeeping mission in the conflict zone in Abkhazia, Georgia, I order:

1. Senior Ensign Shipunov Alexander Ivanovich to award with the Letter and submit to the state award: the order "For Military Merit". Give badge "For the implementation of the peacekeeping mission."

2. Order to bring to the personnel.

Commander of the CPKF in the conflict zone in Abkhazia, Georgia
Major General S. Korobko
Major General N.Suryadny, head of the OSHK KSPM in the conflict zone in Abkhazia, Georgia.


There is an order, but the Shipunov award has not been received to this day ...

Wounds and contusions have done their dirty deed. Returning to the Urals, in April 1999, for health reasons, he was enrolled.

Could live in peace on a military pension. But no. Since 2003, he has passed on his rich experience to young people - he is commanding a company of young cadets in the SPU "Cadet" in Sysert. Under his leadership 120 guys, students of 5-11 classes. Often in class and in their free time, they are asked to tell their mentor about the war. And again returns his memory in the heat of battle. Again makes you experience what will always be with him ...

God forbid that the boys do not have to go through it.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 6 March 2014 08: 37
    +10
    To make nails from these people would not be stronger in the world of nails ...
  2. sub307
    sub307 6 March 2014 09: 17
    +8
    This is the "golden fund".
  3. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 6 March 2014 11: 25
    +7
    39 people in the war, "fired" - will give a head start to the other battalion.
    Honored Commander.
  4. moremansf
    moremansf 6 March 2014 12: 10
    +5
    Honor and praise to such people !!! The country must know its heroes !!!
  5. Romeohihnic
    Romeohihnic 6 March 2014 12: 22
    +3
    Keep it up Russian people
  6. Duke
    Duke 6 March 2014 12: 31
    +3
    Honor and praise! Glory to the heroes of Afghanistan!
  7. kirpich
    kirpich 6 March 2014 15: 20
    +2
    He lacks one award - HERO (SOVIET UNION, RUSSIA), just HERO. Maybe it is worth introducing such an order?
  8. kind
    kind 6 March 2014 16: 26
    0
    There is an order, but the Shipunov award has not been received to this day ...

    And what or who is slowing down ??? Where do military commanders look?
  9. Oldmen1973
    Oldmen1973 6 March 2014 19: 35
    +1
    A worthy son of the Fatherland - it is immediately evident that he serves not for money, but for honor! Thanks for the service !!!! hi

Человек войны

Человек войны


Полтора года выполнял интернациональный долг в Демократической Республике Афганистан (ДРА) старший прапорщик А. Шипунов. Командовал отдельным взводом из 39-ти мотострелков на трех бронетранспортерах, двух боевых машинах пехоты и зенитной установкой, установленной в кузове КАМАЗа.

Главная задача: обеспечить прикрытие от нападения душманов (духов) наших солдат, которые вели ремонтные работы на трубопроводе, транспортирующем керосин из Термеза (СССР) до Баграма (ДРА) по горно-пустынной местности. Зона ответственности взвода - 90 км трубопровода. Здесь «духи» постоянно устраивали диверсии. И бывало, попав в засаду, ремонтники, облитые топливом, сгорали за­живо. До боли в сердце было жаль этих безусых 18-20 летних ребят. Им бы жить и жить... А вместо этого - живой факел. Оставалось только мстить... Громить напав­ших «духов».


Часто приходилось сопровождать наши автоколонны с горючим, боеприпасами и провиантом. Это была война на дорогах. Враг минировал дорожную колею, устраивал засады в ущельях. Поджигал головную машину – колонна останавливалась, а с гор продолжали стрелять из гранатометов, пулеметов, поджигая бензовозы – горели горы и люди, облитые топливом…

… Предгорье Гималаев. 3 ноября 1988 года. До пустыни Кара-Кумы оставалось несколько километров. И тут наша колонна попала под огонь «духов». Головная БМП была подбита и горела. Остальные машины медленно попятились по горной дороге назад. Еще несколько секунд – и «духи» обрушат всю огневую мощь на незащищенные бензовозы. И тогда…

Мгновенно оценив ситуацию, командир отдельного взвода прикрытия прапорщик Шипунов принимает решение отвлечь внимание врага от «наливников». Пускай даже ценой своей жизни. «Экипаж, к бою! Вперед!» Непрерывно ведя огонь из пулеметов и автоматов, БТР-80 «вылетает» на открытый горный пятачок рядом с подбитой БМП и принимает всю мощь огня «духов» на себя. Постоянно маневрируя, БТР не дает гранатометчикам «духов» произвести точный выстрел – гранаты рвут скалы рядом. А командир, не отрываясь от крупнокалиберного пулемета, успевает засекать огневые точки противника и передает по рации их координаты развернувшимся зенитчикам. БТР подбит. Боеприпасы кончились. Экипаж покидает машину. Шипунов, открыв бронированную дверку БТР, спрыгивает на землю – тут же пуля пробивает сиденье, на котором он только что сидел. Еще успел передать, где затаился снайпер, увидел, что зенитчики сработали четко. Взрыв мины – и тишина…

Пять часов продолжался бой в горном ущелье. Раненого и контуженного командира бойцы успели вывезти из огненного мешка на другом БТР. Очнулся на броне. Голова гудит. Из бедра торчит крупный осколок мины. Попросил водки… Обеззараживает ей рану, сам вырывает осколок из тела… В госпиталь ехать отказался, отлежался в своем кубрике. Подробности боя рассказали бойцы: колонна едва не погибла. Пока он вел бой, «духи» все-таки подожгли бензовоз. Минута промедления – и от взрыва топлива огонь перекинулся бы на остальные машины… Но не растерялся боец взвода Дмитрий Арнау. Успел запрыгнуть в машину и сбросить «КАМАЗ» в пропасть.

За этот подвиг прапорщик Шипунов представил бойца к медали «За отвагу». Но еще до нового года герой демобилизовался, так и не получив награду. Уже в Союзе через газету командир нашел своего бойца…

Пять, похожих на этот, боев выдержали шипуновцы. Более мелких (для них) боестолкновений было гораздо больше. И великая заслуга командира, что вернул матерям сыновей всех живыми. Лишь четверо получили ранения.

Сам несколько раз был на волоске от смерти. «Батяня, батяня, батяня комбат, ты сердце не прятал за спины ребят», - это и о Шипунове. Раз в пустыне подорвались с водителем на мине. Взрывная волна выбросила из кабины «КАМАЗа». Отделались лишь легкими контузиями…

В другой раз спрыгнул с БТРа на землю и чудом увидел между ног мину. Не двигаясь, пригляделся – минное поле кругом. А за ним колонна. Тогда он в одиночку обезвредил почти 200 мин. Как известно, сапер ошибается один раз…

За боевые подвиги 10 его бойцов были награждены орденами «Красной Звезды», 18 – медалью «За отвагу»; 10 – медалью «За боевые заслуги». 10 воинов награждались неоднократно.

Война войной, но были и минуты отдыха. Три раза к ним в отдельный батальон приезжал Александр Розенбаум. После этих поездок он записал цикл «Черный тюльпан».

Был во взводе баянист-самоучка Сергей Кузик. Пел душевно, и бойцы вместе с ним.

Несмотря на постоянные обстрелы с гор, сделали баню с сауной. И парились в ней от души.

Вышли из Афгана 13 февраля 1989 года по Термезскому мосту. Но их вернули на два дня обратно за речку прикрывать выход последних частей 40-ой армии… Обошлось.

В 90-м старший прапорщик Шипунов перевелся в щелкунскую часть командиром взвода. Стали жить в Сысерти с женой Галиной и двумя дочерьми. Но мирная, спокойная жизнь не для Шипунова. Про таких говорят: человек-война. Он рвется туда, где опасность и риск, где погорячее. Пишет опять рапорты с просьбой откомандировать его в «горячую точку». И добивается своего: в июле 1997 г. его направляют в составе миротворческих сил в зону конфликта в Абхазии, Грузии, охранять каскад водохранилищ в 20-ти километровой зоне перемирия.

Как и в Афгане, служил хорошо. Выполняя задание на БТРе, опять подорвался на мине. Получил контузию. Через месяц снова в строй. И опять боевая служба.

Вот выписка из Приказа командующего КСПМ в зоне конфликта Абхазии, Грузии №13 от 23 января 1988г., г. Сухуми о поощрении старшего прапорщика Шипунова Александра Ивановича».

«Старший прапорщик Шипунов А.И. с 19.07.97 г. проходил службу в составе Коллективных сил по поддержанию мира в зоне вооруженного конфликта в Абхазии, Грузии. За это время показал себя грамотным, дисциплинированным и исполнительным прапорщиком. К исполнению своего долга относился с высокой ответственностью. С честью и достоинством выполнил Миротворческую миссию в зоне конфликта.

За образцовое выполнение воинского долга, за высокие показатели в служебной деятельности и примерную воинскую дисциплину при выполнении миротворческой миссии в зоне конфликта в Абхазии, Грузии, приказываю:

1. Старшего прапорщика Шипунова Александра Ивановича наградить Грамотой и представить к государственной награде: ордену «За военные заслуги». Вручить нагрудный знак «За выполнение Миротворческой Миссии».

2. Приказ довести до личного состава.

Командующий КСПМ в зоне конфликта в Абхазии, Грузии
генерал-майор С. Коробко
Начальник ОШК КСПМ в зоне конфликта в Абхазии, Грузии генерал-майор Н.Сурядный».


Приказ есть, а награду Шипунов так и не получил и по сей день…

Раны и контузии сделали свое черное дело. Вернувшись на Урал, в апреле 1999 года по состоянию здоровья он был комиссован.

Мог бы спокойно жить на военную пенсию. Ан нет. С 2003 года передает свой богатый опыт молодежи – командует ротой юных кадетов в СПУ «Кадет» в Сысерти. Под его началом 120 ребят, учеников 5-11 классов. Часто на уроках и в свободное от занятий время они просят рассказать своего наставника о войне. И опять возвращает память его в горячку боя. Вновь заставляет пережить то, что будет с ним всегда…

Дай Бог, чтобы мальчишкам не пришлось пройти через это.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 9
  1. parusnik 6 марта 2014 08:37
    Гвозди бы делать из этих людей,не было б крепче в мире гвоздей...
  2. sub307 6 марта 2014 09:17
    Это и есть - "золотой фонд".
  3. Дмитрий 2246 6 марта 2014 11:25
    39 человек на войне "обстрелянных" - другому батальону фору даст.
    Заслуженный командир.
  4. moremansf 6 марта 2014 12:10
    Честь и хвала таким людям!!! Страна должна знать своих героев!!!
  5. Romeohihnic 6 марта 2014 12:22
    Так держать народ Русский
  6. Дюк 6 марта 2014 12:31
    Честь и хвала! Слава героям Афганистана!
  7. kirpich 6 марта 2014 15:20
    У него не хватает одной награды - ГЕРОЙ(СОВЕТСКОГО СОЮЗА,РОССИИ),просто ГЕРОЙ.Может быть стоит ввести такой орден?
  8. Добрый 6 марта 2014 16:26
    Приказ есть, а награду Шипунов так и не получил и по сей день…

    А что или кто тормозит??? Военкоматчики куда смотрят?
  9. Oldmen1973 6 марта 2014 19:35
    Достойный сын Отечества - сразу видно служит не за деньги, а за честь! Спасибо за службу!!!! hi
    Oldmen1973

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня