Military Review

UN soldiers and police will bring order to the CARs

9
The UN Secretary-General, concerned about the prolonged interfaith enmity in the Central African Republic, issued a report with recommendations to strengthen the peacekeeping mission. 10 Thousands of soldiers and 1820 police, according to calculations by Ban Ki-moon, will be able to save the country from violence, threatening to escalate into genocide.


“The key point of the UN mission at the initial stage should be the protection of civilians,” Ban Ki-moon's report quotes Reuters. When the situation is relatively stabilized, the peacekeepers will be engaged in restoring the state system destroyed before the foundation and will take part in organizing the elections. The total UN budget, designed for peacekeeping operations, is about 8 billion dollars, said the New York Times. About a quarter of this money comes from the US administration, and the United Kingdom also pays a substantial part. Therefore, after the recommendations of Ban Ki-moon are approved by the UN Security Council, the consent of the Kingdom and the United States will be necessary. The American administration has already estimated the peacemaking operation in the CARs as costly (about 600 million dollars) and has not yet responded to the UN request for its opinion.

Interreligious conflicts in the CAR began almost a year ago, when militants of the Séléka coalition of Islamic groups headed by Michel Jotodiu captured the capital city of Bangui, forcing President Francois Bozisi to flee. Jotodia proclaimed himself head of state. However, the coming to power of the Muslim association caused protests in a country where 50% of the population profess Christianity. Christian communities created self-defense detachments, and the confrontation between two religious-ethnic groups began. During the armed clashes about 2 thousand people died, and more than 700 thousand inhabitants (approximately one out of five) had to leave their homes. According to the World Food Program, most of the CAR population (4,6 million) today eats only once a day.

On January 20, elections were held in the country, and Catherine Samba-Panza took over the post of interim president of the CAR. She said: “I call on all my children, especially the anti-Balak (militants of the Christian troops. -“ NG ”), to fold weapon and stop all the fighting. " The main task of the interim head of the CAR is to stabilize the situation in the country and prepare it for the elections (they are planned at the end of 2014 - the beginning of 2015 of the year). However, the situation in the capital city of Bangui is still tense. According to Ban Ki-moon, a country that has experienced three coups and countless uprisings since independence, is now on the way to genocide and the actual division of territory between Muslims and Christians. Thousands of Muslims fled to the northeast of Bangui, to the border with Chad, and the anti-Balak troops themselves cleaned up on religious grounds. The country is in dire need of law enforcement officials, since there is no existing judicial system there for a long time, and the police and prison guards do not pay money for months.

As foreign media have noted, in the CARs, peacekeeping operations are currently underway with 2 thousand French and about 6 thousand African soldiers. About a thousand troops in Bangui have already sent the European Union. But the impact of these forces on the “situation of violence and impunity,” according to Ban Ki-moon, was not enough. UN peacekeepers should replace African Union (MISCA), leaving only part of its soldiers with the highest level of training. As specified in the report, United Nations troops must undergo a six-month training and arrive on the territory of the Central African Republic by September 15.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.ng.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. jjj
    jjj 6 March 2014 11: 03
    0
    Central African Republic. It would seem to spit and grind. But NATO fought, fought, but not won. The French are already admitting helplessness. And these people still want to compete with Russia
  2. KG_patriot_last
    KG_patriot_last 6 March 2014 11: 06
    0
    Along the way, all African countries will soon share on 2 budding
    1. SkiF_RnD
      SkiF_RnD 6 March 2014 11: 24
      0
      Maybe not two. Could it be otherwise if the borders were drawn directly by the Mirdians and parallels, and by the banks of the rivers, colonels of the lights of democracy? Something it reminds me of ...
  3. mountain
    mountain 6 March 2014 11: 06
    0
    These will lead, they have such experience that countries disappear.
  4. Lissyara
    Lissyara 6 March 2014 11: 22
    +1
    Yeah, they will. Yesterday the article was here. Georgians go to cannibals to restore order. B .. I, too, are peacekeepers. The country is in the ass ... but we have to show ourselves to the whole world.
  5. Megatron
    Megatron 6 March 2014 11: 48
    0
    Honestly, to me the problems of these niggas are like before the moon. Especially so far there is uncertainty with Ukraine.
  6. Sasha_Bykov
    Sasha_Bykov 6 March 2014 11: 51
    0
    the French continue to command their foreign legion around the world, bl where he just did not fight
  7. Sasha_Bykov
    Sasha_Bykov 6 March 2014 12: 15
    +1
    On December 6, according to the statement of the French Minister of Defense, Jean-Yves Le Drian, the French army launched military operations in the territory of the Central African Republic. According to him, in the Central African Republic there is a contingent of soldiers and officers in 1200 who have already begun patrolling the streets of Bangui. Helicopter patrols also began work. According to Le Drian, the main task of the French troops is to establish order and law on the streets of Bangui and for this a set of measures will be taken against vandals, bandits and looters. It is expected that soon more 800 troops from the countries of the African Union will begin work in the CAR in addition to 2500, already on duty in that country [27].

    With the introduction of French troops, inter-religious conflict escalated with renewed vigor. So, on 5 of December, in the vicinity of one of the mosques in the city of Bangui, the bodies of 80 people were found. Traces of violent death were found on the corpses: gunshot wounds and machete injuries [26]. In three days, from 5 to 8 December, about 400 civilians died in Bangui. To stop the violence, the African Union will soon increase the military contingent in the CAR to 6000 people, and France to 1600 people
    carriers of order and democracy x ***
  8. VADEL
    VADEL 6 March 2014 12: 41
    0
    10 thousand soldiers and 1820 police officers, according to the calculations of Ban Ki-moon, will be able to save the country

    From hunger or what? The cannibals rejoice - how much food they sent. laughing
  9. wanderer_032
    wanderer_032 6 March 2014 12: 47
    +1
    UN soldiers and police will restore order in the CAR.
    Yes, it’s not even funny already, the guides of the order x ... are renovated.
    After carefully reading the article and seeing who sends the money there, everything becomes clear as God's day.
    It is noteworthy that the troops of the "sponsors" themselves are not there; the cannon fodder is mainly the local population of the African continent, skillfully guided by the "French" military contingent.
    Doesn’t resemble anything, huh?
    Here is what the EU and the US need there:
    Economy of the Central African Republic

    The CAR has significant natural resources - deposits of diamonds, uranium, gold, oil, forest and hydropower resources. However, it remains one of the poorest countries in the world.

    GDP per capita in 2009 - $ 700 (220th place in the world).

    The basis of the economy is agriculture and logging (55% of GDP). Cotton, coffee, tobacco, cassava, yams, millet, corn, bananas are cultivated.

    Industry (20% of GDP) - gold and diamond mining, sawmills, breweries, shoe shops.
    International trade

    Export - 0,15 billion dollars (in 2008) - diamonds, wood, cotton, coffee, tobacco.

    The main buyers are Japan 40,2%, Belgium 9,7%, China 8,1%, Morocco 5,9%, Indonesia 5,6%, France 4,3%.

    Import - $ 0,24 billion (in 2008) - food, textiles, petroleum products, industrial products, automobiles, medicines.

    The main suppliers are South Korea 20,2%, France 13,6%, Cameroon 7,7%, the Netherlands 5,7%, the United States 5,3%.

    Included in the international organization of ACP countries.
    (Wikipedia)
  10. Smiles to you
    Smiles to you 6 March 2014 23: 17
    0
    Yes, of course, they will ... They are Georgians there, but we know how. they are fighting ... love

Солдаты и полицейские ООН наведут порядок в ЦАР

Солдаты и полицейские ООН наведут порядок в ЦАРГенеральный секретарь ООН, обеспокоенный затянувшейся межрелигиозной враждой в Центральной Африканской Республике, обнародовал доклад с рекомендациями усилить миротворческую миссию. 10 тыс. солдат и 1820 полицейских, по расчетам Пан Ги Муна, смогут спасти страну от насилия, грозящего перерасти в геноцид.

«Ключевым пунктом миссии ООН на начальном этапе должна быть защита мирных граждан», – цитирует доклад Пан Ги Муна Reuters. Когда ситуация относительно стабилизируется, миротворцы займутся восстановлением разрушенной до основания государственной системы и примут участие в организации выборов. Общий бюджет ООН, рассчитанный на проведение операций по поддержанию мира, составляет около 8 мрлд долл., уточняет New York Times. Около четверти этих денег поступает от администрации США, солидную часть также платит Великобритания. Поэтому после того, как рекомендации Пан Ги Муна получат одобрение Совета Безопасности ООН, необходимо будет согласие Королевства и Соединенных Штатов. Миротворческую операцию в ЦАР американская администрация уже оценила как дорогостоящую (около 600 млн долл.) и пока не ответила на запрос ООН о ее мнении.

Межрелигиозные конфликты в ЦАР начались почти год назад, когда боевики коалиции исламских группировок «Селека» во главе с Мишелем Джотодия захватили столичный город Банги, заставив президента Франсуа Бозизи спасаться бегством. Джотодия провозгласил себя главой государства. Однако приход к власти мусульманского объединения вызвал протесты в стране, где 50% населения исповедуют христианство. Христианские общины создали отряды самообороны, и началось противоборство двух религиозно-этнических группировок. В ходе вооруженных столкновений погибли около 2 тыс. человек, а более 700 тыс. жителей (это примерно один человек из пяти) пришлось покинуть свои дома. По данным Всемирной продовольственной программы, большая часть населения ЦАР (4,6 млн) сегодня ест лишь один раз в день.


20 января в стране прошли выборы, и пост временного президента ЦАР заняла Катрин Самба-Панза. Она заявила: «Я призываю всех моих детей, особенно анти-балака (боевики христианских отрядов. – «НГ»), сложить оружие и прекратить все боевые действия». Главная задача временного главы ЦАР – стабилизировать ситуацию в стране и подготовить ее к проведению выборов (они планируются в конце 2014 – начале 2015 года). Однако обстановка в столичном городе Банги все еще остается напряженной. По словам Пан Ги Муна, страна, со времен обретения независимости пережившая три переворота и бесчисленное множество восстаний, сейчас находится на пути к геноциду и фактическому разделению территории между мусульманами и христианами. Тысячи мусульман бежали к северо-востоку от Банги, к границе с Чадом, а отряды анти-балака сами совершают чистки по религиозному признаку. Страна остро нуждается в представителях органов правопорядка, поскольку там давно нет действующей судебной системы, а полицейским и тюремной охране не платят денег месяцами.

Как отмечают зарубежные СМИ, в ЦАР в настоящее время проводят операции по поддержанию мира 2 тыс. французских и около 6 тыс. африканских солдат. Примерно тысячу военнослужащих в Банги уже отправил Евросоюз. Но воздействие этих сил на «ситуацию насилия и безнаказанности», по оценкам Пан Ги Муна, оказалось недостаточным. Миротворцы ООН должны прийти на смену отрядам Африканского союза (MISCA), оставив лишь часть его солдат с наивысшим уровнем подготовки. Как уточняется в докладе, войска Объединенных Наций должны пройти шестимесячный тренинг и прибыть на территорию ЦАР к 15 сентября.
Автор: Анна Гущина
Первоисточник: http://www.ng.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. jjj 6 марта 2014 11:03
    Центральная Африканская Республика. Казалось бы плюнуть и растереть. Но НАТО воевало-воевало да не вывоваевало. Французы уже признаются в беспомощности. И эти люди еще хотят потягаться с Россией
    jjj
  2. KG_patriot_last 6 марта 2014 11:06
    По ходу все страны Африки скоро на 2 поделятся почкованием
    1. SkiF_RnD 6 марта 2014 11:24
      Может и не на две. Может ли быть иначе, если границы чертили прямо миридианам да параллелям, да берегам рек полковники светочей демократии? Что то мне это напоминает...
  3. гора 6 марта 2014 11:06
    Эти наведут, у них такой опыт, что страны пропадают.
  4. LiSSyara 6 марта 2014 11:22
    Ага, наведут. Вчера статейка здесь была. Грузины к людоедам едут порядок наводить. Б..я, тоже мне миротворцы. Страна в зад...це, но надо же себя всему миру показать.
  5. Megatron 6 марта 2014 11:48
    Честно говоря, мне проблемы этих нигеров - как до Луны. Особенно пока не определенность с Украиной.
  6. Sasha_Bykov 6 марта 2014 11:51
    французы продолжают свой иностранный легион коммандировать по всему миру, бл где он только не воевал
  7. Sasha_Bykov 6 марта 2014 12:15
    6 декабря по заявлению министра обороны Франции Жан-Ива Ле Дриана французская армия приступила к проведению военных операций на территории Центральноафриканской республики. По его словам в ЦАР действует контингент численностью в 1200 солдат и офицеров, которые уже приступили к патрулированию улиц Банги. К работе приступили и вертолётные патрули. По словам Ле Дриана, главной задачей французских войск является установление порядка и законности на улицах Банги и для этого будет проведён комплекс мер против вандалов, бандитов и мародеров. Ожидается, что вскоре к работе в ЦАР приступят ещё 800 военнослужащих из стран Африканского союза в дополнение к 2500, уже несущих дежурство в этой стране[27].

    С введением французских войск межрелигиозный конфликт обострился с новой силой. Так, 5 декабря в окрестностях одной из мечетей города Банги были найдены тела 80 человек. На трупах обнаружены следы насильственной смерти: огнестрельные ранения и повреждения от ударов мачете[26]. За три дня, с 5 по 8 декабря в Банги погибло около 400 мирных жителей. Чтобы прекратить насилие, Африканский союз в ближайшее время увеличит военный контингент в ЦАР до 6000 человек, а Франция — до 1600 человек
    носители порядка и демократии х***
  8. VADEL 6 марта 2014 12:41
    10 тыс. солдат и 1820 полицейских, по расчетам Пан Ги Муна, смогут спасти страну

    От голода что ли? Радуются людоеды- сколько еды прислали. laughing
    VADEL
  9. странник_032 6 марта 2014 12:47
    Солдаты и полицейские ООН наведут порядок в ЦАР.
    Да это даже не смешно уже,наводители порядка х...реновы.
    Почитав внимательно статью и увидев кто туда деньги направляет,всё становится понятным как божий день.
    Примечательно что войск самих "спонсоров" там нет,пушечным мясом выступает в основном местное население африканского континента умело направляемое "хранцузким" военным контингентом.
    Ничего не напоминает,а?
    Вот что там нужно ЕС и США:
    Экономика Центральноафриканской Республики

    ЦАР обладает существенными природными ресурсами — месторождениями алмазов, урана, золота, нефти, лесными и гидроэнергетическими ресурсами. Тем не менее, она остаётся одной из самых бедных стран мира.

    ВВП на душу населения в 2009 году — 700 долл. (220-е место в мире).

    Основа экономики — сельское хозяйство и лесозаготовки (55 % ВВП). Культивируются хлопок, кофе, табак, маниок, ямс, просо, кукуруза, бананы.

    Промышленность (20 % ВВП) — добыча золота и алмазов, лесопилки, пивоварни, обувные мастерские.
    Внешняя торговля

    Экспорт — 0,15 млрд долл. (в 2008 году) — алмазы, лес, хлопок, кофе, табак.

    Основные покупатели — Япония 40,2 %, Бельгия 9,7 %, Китай 8,1 %, Марокко 5,9 %, Индонезия 5,6 %, Франция 4,3 %.

    Импорт — 0,24 млрд долл. (в 2008 году) — продовольствие, текстиль, нефтепродукты, промышленная продукция, автомобили, лекарства.

    Основные поставщики — Южная Корея 20,2 %, Франция 13,6 %, Камерун 7,7 %, Нидерланды 5,7 %, США 5,3 %.

    Входит в международную организацию стран АКТ.
    (Википедия)
    странник_032
  10. Улыбок Тебе 6 марта 2014 23:17
    Да , конечно, наведут... Там-же Грузины, а мы знаем как. они воюют... love
    Улыбок Тебе

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня