Military Review

Russian weapons exports: influence strategies

12

SU-30MKI



Military-technical cooperation of Russia with foreign countries continues to develop, despite the widespread forecasts of recent years about the coming recession. At present, our country occupies a stable second place in terms of arms supplies to the world market. For example, in 2013, the volume of export deliveries through Rosoboronexport amounted to 13,2 billion. The United States was the leader in 2013, with supplies in the amount of 23,6 billion, and France was in third place (6,9 billion.). Approximately the same was the ratio of supply volumes and final places in 2012.

Standards of military-technical cooperation of Russia with foreign countries, developed in the late Soviet period and in the post-Soviet period, allow us to identify several main areas of cooperation strategy depending on the partners.

Joint development

The first, the most laborious, but at the same time the most politically significant and stable line of cooperation is aimed at the transfer of licenses and in some cases the joint development of military equipment. Today, such a strategy is fully implemented only for India, embodied in large contracts, for example, for licensed production of Su-30MKI planes (contracts for 140 machines in 2000 and two additional machines for 40 and 42 in 2007 and 2012. respectively), not including purchased in finished form. In total, at the beginning of 2013, India had approximately 170 Su-30MKI fighters that came from Russia or were fully or partially assembled domestically from the supplied vehicle sets [1]. The total cost of Su-30 supplied to Indians, including parts and accessories, service, pilot training, etc., is estimated by experts at 12 – 15 billion dollars (1, 2)


Arjun MK-1 manufactured by Indian company Heavy Vehicle Factory, 11 September, 2012


The second area of ​​cooperation is related to a tank T-90 From 2001 to 2007 In total, Russia and India concluded contracts for the supply of nearly 2000 T-90 tanks worth about $ 6 billion. Of this number, more than 1700 tanks should be assembled in India from Russian car kits, the rest delivered from Russia ready-made. Currently, the Armed Forces of India have approximately 800 T-90 tanks, of which more than half of the local assembly. Production volumes are gradually growing - the production capacity of the Heavy Vehicles Factory (HVF) state-owned plant allows the production of up to 140 tanks per year.

It should be noted that the licensed production of the supplied vehicle sets was practiced during the Soviet era - for example, T-72 tanks, MiG-27 fighter-bombers and some other types of weapons were supplied to India.

As part of the joint development of various weapons systems, agreements on cruise missiles PJ-10 "Brahmos" (1998) and the fifth-generation fighter FGFA (2007) became the most notable contracts. In both cases, the basis of promising developments are Russian prototypes - the P-800 “Onyx” rocket and the T-50 fighter. And if “Onyx” was already in trial operation by 1997, then at the time of the conclusion of the agreement on the development of FGFA T-50 existed only in the form of layouts and individual elements. The first flight of the car took place in January 2010.

Currently, the parties are working together on the project of a multi-purpose transport aircraft MTS / MTA. Cooperation in the naval sphere is actively developing. It is enough to mention the transfer of the Indian Navy after the long modernization of the aircraft carrier Vikramaditya, the lease of the submarine of the 2013I Chakra project, which was completed in accordance with the project that was changed to meet Indian requirements, held in November 971 in November. October 2013, serial construction of frigates of the project 11356, etc.

In all the cases mentioned, India and Russia pursue their goals. India is becoming a financial donor for Russia, whose investments significantly speed up work, support enterprises afloat, and also guarantee a sales market in addition to domestic. In turn, Russia serves India as a source of high technology in industries where Indian industry has been lagging behind the leaders for decades.


Ilya Kramnik: Indian aircraft carrier: in search of synthesis solutions


Among the countries to which Russia applies or seeks to apply this strategy of military-technical cooperation, China, Brazil and South Korea are worth mentioning. And in all three cases, the cooperation has its own characteristics. China, which was actively producing weapons under the Soviet licenses (and then the “pirated” method) in 1950 – 1980's, returned to the purchase of Russian technologies to improve its military-industrial complex after the restoration of normal relations with Moscow. However, from licensed copies of the Chinese very quickly moved to the independent production of equipment, reproduced on the basis of the samples. At the same time, in a number of cases, copying was facilitated by technological assistance from Russian and Ukrainian design bureaus who were hungry in 1990 – 2000s. Such is история the appearance of J-11, J-15 fighters, Y-20 transport aircraft, HQ-9 anti-aircraft missile system and a number of other samples. At the same time, the achievements of the People's Republic of China in the field of copying foreign technology have not yet found a continuation in its development. Therefore, it is possible to predict the resumption of China's interest in new Russian developments as the generation of weapons systems manufactured by the Russian defense industry changes. The first signal of this kind was the interest shown by China to the Su-35C fighter, the most advanced version of the T-10 platform (Su-27) for today.

South Korea, in turn, makes mainly a bet on the joint development of new technology with the participation of Russian design bureaus. Thus, the KM-SAM anti-aircraft missile system and the Naro-1 launch vehicle (KSLV) were created. In both cases, at the start of work in the first half of 2000, there were no working prototypes of these systems. The Russian participants of cooperation - "Almaz-Antey" in the case of KM-SAM and the NPO. Mv Khrunichev in the case of “Naro-1” - used these contracts to work out their promising systems - the Vityaz air defense missile system and the Angara launch vehicle, respectively.

As for Brazil, Russia seeks to interest in its joint development capabilities in the field of combat aviation and air defense systems. If this can be done, it will be possible to talk about the formation of a certain circle of developed countries using Russian developments in the design and production of their own military equipment. Such a development of events will significantly increase the stability of the Russian defense industry in the most responsible and most high-tech sphere.


Multifunctional radar, part of the KM-SAM air defense system, South Korea


Scale deliveries

The second strategy of military-technical cooperation concerns a fairly wide range of countries that have relatively large financial resources and allow themselves to buy expensive military equipment. We are talking about Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Algeria, Iraq, Venezuela, Azerbaijan and a number of other states. Cooperation with them is characterized by rather large volumes of contracts: 7,5 billion dollars - with Algeria, more than 5 billion dollars - with Vietnam, more than 4 billion dollars - with Azerbaijan. They purchase modern models of military equipment or their simplified versions (Su-30MKI (A), MKM or MK2 fighters, T-90С tanks, Mi-28 helicopters, MI-35М, etc.), providing in aggregate not less than the volume of export orders than mega contracts with India or earlier, in 1990 – 2000-ies, with China.

Prospects for military-technical cooperation in this area are often questioned due to political risks. Thus, the “Arab Spring” has led many experts to talk about the upcoming cessation of cooperation with the countries of the Middle East, and the death of Hugo Chavez questioned the cooperation with Venezuela. However, these fears were exaggerated.

The most significant refutation of the opinion about the futility of Russian military exports in the Middle East was the new contract for the supply of helicopters, air defense systems and other weapons for Iraq in the amount of 4,2 billion, concluded in the fall of 2012. Supplies under this contract were launched in the fall of 2013. Military-technical cooperation with Libya also resumed. The self-propelled anti-tank complexes "Chrysanthemum" ordered by the government of M. Gaddafi (according to some information, infantry fighting vehicles BMP-3) were delivered to this country. It is obvious that the Syrian government will also purchase modern military equipment in Russia, and the cooling of Russian-American relations will open the way to a resumption of arms supplies to Iran. It should be noted that after the change of power in Iran and against the background of disagreements with Saudi Arabia, the United States can react to a possible resumption of cooperation between Russia and the Islamic Republic much less sharply than 5 – 7 years ago.

Russian weapons exports: influence strategies
ATGM "Chrysanthemum"


Much by little

Finally, the third strategy of military-technical cooperation of Russia with foreign countries concerns the countries of the third world. It is mainly about poor or moderately developed countries in Africa, Latin America and Southeast Asia. Contracts with these countries are, as a rule, one-time in nature and are concluded in relatively small amounts - from several million to several hundred million dollars.

However, large revenues are also found here: for example, in October 2013 a contract was signed with Angola for the supply of weapons for a total amount of 1 billion dollars. The package of delivery included spare parts for Soviet-made weapons, a small light weapon, ammunition, tanks, artillery mounts and Mi-17 multi-purpose helicopters. In addition, the parties agreed to build a plant for the production of cartridges in Angola. The agreement also included the supply of 18 repaired and armed Su-30K fighters that were previously part of the Indian Air Force. Su-30K were delivered to India under a contract from 1996. This agreement implied the transfer of the Su-30MKI fighters to the Indian Air Force, but in 1997 – 1999. By mutual agreement, the aircraft was delivered to the customer in a simplified version K with the obligation to replace them with more advanced MKIs. Later, Russia handed over X-NUMX Su-18MKI to India, simultaneously issuing a formal return of the Su-30K, but until July 30, they were all on Indian territory.

This contract fairly accurately reflects the composition of the bulk of agreements concluded with third-world countries, including with Russia's least developed CSTO partners such as Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. We are talking about the supply of spare parts, small arms, ammunition, armored vehicles (as a rule, repaired second-hand from the available in the Armed Forces of Russia), used aircraft. The exceptions are helicopters and cars, which are mainly purchased by new ones.


Export of tanks from Russia 1992-2012


Regarding cooperation with Angola, it should be noted that further economic growth and an increase in military spending can transfer this country to the “second strategy” group if it decides to develop relations with Russia in this sphere. In the meantime, the number of countries of the “third strategy” is the largest: according to experts, they constitute 2 / 3 from more than 70 countries belonging to the geography of cooperation of Rosoboronexport. However, the annual income from this group is relatively small and, according to estimates, does not exceed 10 – 15% of the total supply. In this group are often politically motivated transactions. This concerns, first of all, the already mentioned partners of Russia in the CSTO, for whom military assistance from Moscow is a pledge of political stability and preservation of the existing regimes.

The current strategies of military-technical cooperation demonstrate the variety of tools used by Russia in this field in order to extract revenues and strengthen its political influence. At the same time, political motivation can be different: from supporting allies in key areas (supplies for the CSTO countries), fixing on certain new / well forgotten old markets to increasing influence in the region (Venezuela, Angola) or maintaining and strengthening relations with strategically important partners (as is the case with India).

Depending on the capabilities and significance of partners, Russia is ready for various forms of cooperation, including the development of assembly / service facilities in the customer’s country. This takes into account the risk of technology leakage. Today, only the most developed industrial powers have the ability to quickly copy modern military equipment. In addition to Russia, these include the United States, some NATO members that do not purchase Russian weapons, and China. In general, a strategy of "lagging exports" when exporting mainly products of the previous generation compared with those produced for their troops serves as a sufficient guarantee against technology leakage. This strategy, which was successfully used in the USSR, is actually being revived in the current conditions, when the Russian defense industry is developing a new generation of equipment and weapons for the army, air force and fleet.
Author:
Originator:
http://russiancouncil.ru/inner/?id_4=3246#top
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0255
    0255 8 March 2014 11: 59
    +8
    liked the photo of the indian tank laughing Only Indians can garland a tank lol
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 8 March 2014 17: 45
      +3
      Yes, then the wedding of the local Rajah laughing
    3. abdrah
      abdrah 8 March 2014 19: 06
      +1
      So it’s accepted from them, even though the Indians. That the tank has a gun, that the elephant has a trunk, that the tank is big, that the elephant. Not the fact that they see a big difference laughing .
      1. Duke
        Duke 9 March 2014 13: 21
        0
        The tank butts harder.
    4. Alexey K.
      Alexey K. 10 March 2014 16: 05
      0
      These are not garlands - this is the secret development of the Indian military-industrial complex - a new ballistic protection. Shells die with laughter not reaching the armor. laughing
    5. jjj
      jjj 10 March 2014 23: 38
      0
      Only now, from this angle, in the Vikramaditya picture, I saw that the waist on the starboard side resembles a small football field
  2. AVV
    AVV 8 March 2014 12: 46
    +2
    It is necessary to gradually squeeze the states in the field of arms supplies !!! The less America will sell, the more problems they will have for themselves, now it can be seen even with the naked eye, they finally began to reduce their troops! This is only the first sign, and then they will have worse and worse!!!
  3. samoletil18
    samoletil18 8 March 2014 13: 38
    +2
    If we give up our own in Ukraine, Rosoboronexport can be closed.
  4. raven75
    raven75 8 March 2014 18: 04
    0
    Our military-industrial complex is intensively selling the latest weapons to anyone. It seems to be understandable that hardly anyone will jump on nuclear Russia, but anyway, it’s somehow not easy. Our army receives our very modern weapons in scanty amounts, compared to exported ones.
    1. Su24
      Su24 9 March 2014 16: 25
      0
      Quote: raven75
      Our military-industrial complex is intensively selling the latest weapons to anyone. It seems to be understandable that hardly anyone will jump on nuclear Russia, but anyway, it’s somehow not easy. Our army receives our very modern weapons in scanty amounts, compared to exported ones.

      Who told you that? Government procurements have already exceeded exports for about 5 years.
  5. loginovich
    loginovich 8 March 2014 22: 40
    0
    Everyone sells what the oligarchs from oil to gas from gas from gas from weapons to weapons sit on. The pocket is closer to the body than the country's interests.
  6. Multicast
    Multicast 9 March 2014 04: 01
    0
    Nevertheless, export is huge and the 2nd place in the world is not so bad for Russia if you take into account what happened in the 90s. True, this breakthrough was supposed to be by 2000 years and not by 2010-2014. But in 2000, only GDP entered with his gang))) And so 10 years ago ... I think by 2050, if atomic warfare and preventive strikes do not happen, then Russia will grow stronger so that USSR 2.0 reappears))) only already more on an economic basis, the main thing is that the leaders of the salesmen are no longer allowed to go to the country's administration ...
    1. Su24
      Su24 9 March 2014 16: 30
      0
      By then there will be a Great Continental Eurasian Empire from Lisbon to Vladivostok. The economy will occupy its subordinate position.
  7. melman
    melman 9 March 2014 19: 22
    0
    European countries could have bought our weapons, but the owner doesn’t. Everything sculpts under NATO standards, which he himself invents.

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния
СУ-30МКИ


Военно-техническое сотрудничество России с зарубежными странами продолжает развиваться, вопреки распространенным прогнозам последних лет о грядущем спаде. В настоящее время наша страна занимает устойчивое второе место по объему поставок вооружения на мировой рынок. Так, в 2013 г. объем экспортных поставок по линии «Рособоронэкспорта» составил 13,2 млрд долл. Лидером 2013 г. стали США с поставками в объеме 23,6 млрд долл., на третьем месте оказалась Франция (6,9 млрд долл.). Примерно таким же было соотношение объемов поставок и итоговых мест и в 2012 г.

Стандарты военно-технического сотрудничества России с иностранными государствами, выработанные в позднесоветский период и в постсоветское время, позволяют выделить несколько основных направлений стратегии сотрудничества в зависимости от партнеров.


Совместные разработки

Первая, наиболее трудоемкая, но вместе с тем наиболее значимая в политическом плане и стабильная линия сотрудничества направлена на передачу лицензий и в некоторых случаях совместную разработку военной техники. На сегодня такая стратегия осуществляется в полном объеме лишь в отношении Индии, воплощаясь в крупных контрактах, например, на лицензионное производство самолетов Су-30МКИ (контракты на 140 машин в 2000 г. и два дополнительных на 40 и 42 машины в 2007 и 2012 гг. соответственно), не считая приобретенных в готовом виде. В общей сложности на начало 2013 г. Индия располагала примерно 170 истребителями Су-30МКИ, которые поступили из России либо были полностью или частично собраны внутри страны из поставленных машинокомплектов [1]. Общая стоимость поставленных индийцам Су-30, включая запчасти и принадлежности, сервисное обслуживание, обучение пилотов и т.д., оценивается специалистами в 12–15 млрд долл. (1, 2)

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния
Арджун МК-1 производства индийской компании «Heavy Vehicle Factory», 11 Сентября, 2012


Второе направление сотрудничества связано с танком Т-90. С 2001 по 2007 гг. Россия и Индия в общей сложности заключили контракты на поставку почти 2000 танков Т-90 на сумму около 6 млрд долл. Из этого числа более 1700 танков должны быть собраны в Индии из российских машинокомплектов, остальные поставлены из России готовыми. В настоящее время Вооруженные силы Индии располагают примерно 800 танками Т-90, из которых более половины местной сборки. Объемы выпуска постепенно растут – производственные мощности казенного завода «Heavy Vehicles Factory» (HVF) позволяют производить до 140 танков в год.

Нужно учесть, что лицензионное производство из поставленных машинокомплектов практиковалось еще в советское время – например, в Индию поставлялись танки Т-72, истребители-бомбардировщики МиГ-27 и некоторые другие виды вооружения.

В рамках совместной разработки различных систем вооружения наиболее заметными контрактами стали соглашения по крылатым ракетам PJ-10 «Brahmos» (1998 г.) и истребителю пятого поколения FGFA (2007 г.). В обоих случаях в основе перспективных разработок лежат российские прототипы – ракета П-800 «Оникс» и истребитель Т-50. Причем если «Оникс» к 1997 г. уже находился в опытной эксплуатации, то Т-50 на момент заключения соглашения о разработке FGFA существовал лишь в виде макетов и отдельных элементов. Первый полет новой машины состоялся в январе 2010 г.

В настоящее время стороны ведут совместную работу над проектом многоцелевого транспортного самолета МТС/МТА. Активно развивается сотрудничество в военно-морской сфере. Достаточно упомянуть состоявшуюся в ноябре 2013 г. передачу ВМС Индии после длительной модернизации авианосца «Викрамадитья», аренду АПЛ проекта 971И «Чакра», которая была достроена по измененному под индийские требования проекту, принципиальную договоренность о достройке еще одной субмарины этого проекта, достигнутую в конце октября 2013 г., серийное строительство фрегатов проекта 11356 и др.

Во всех упомянутых случаях Индия и Россия преследуют свои цели. Индия становится для России финансовым донором, чьи вложения заметно ускоряют работу, поддерживают предприятия на плаву, а также гарантируют рынок сбыта помимо внутреннего. В свою очередь, Россия служит для Индии источником высокой технологии в отраслях, где индийская промышленность отстает от лидеров на десятилетия.

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния
Илья Крамник: Индийский авианосец: в поиске синтеза решений


В числе стран, в отношении которых Россия применяет или стремится применить данную стратегию военно-технического сотрудничества, стоит упомянуть Китай, Бразилию и Южную Корею. Причем во всех трех случаях сотрудничество имеет свои особенности. Китай, активно производивший вооружение по советским лицензиям (а затем и «пиратским» способом) в 1950–1980-х годах, после восстановления нормальных отношений с Москвой вернулся к покупке российских технологий для совершенствования своего ВПК. Однако от лицензионных копий китайцы очень быстро перешли к самостоятельному производству техники, воспроизводившейся на основе полученных образцов. При этом в ряде случаев копирование облегчалось технологической помощью российских и украинских КБ, находившихся на голодном пайке в 1990–2000-х годах. Такова история появления истребителей J-11, J-15, транспортного самолета Y-20, зенитно-ракетной системы HQ-9 и ряда других образцов. Вместе с тем достижения КНР в области копирования чужой техники пока не находят продолжения в ее развитии. Поэтому можно прогнозировать возобновление интереса Китая к новым российским разработкам по мере смены поколения систем вооружения, производимых российским ОПК. Первым сигналом такого рода стал интерес, проявленный Китаем к истребителю Су-35С, наиболее совершенной на сегодня версии платформы Т-10 (Су-27).

Южная Корея, в свою очередь, делает в основном ставку на совместные разработки новой техники с участием российских КБ. Так были созданы зенитно-ракетный комплекс KM-SAM и ракета-носитель «Naro-1» (KSLV). В обоих случаях на момент начала работ в первой половине 2000-х годов рабочих прототипов этих систем не имелось. Российские участники кооперации – «Алмаз-Антей» в случае с KM-SAM и НПО им. М.В. Хруничева в случае с «Naro-1» – использовали данные контракты для отработки своих перспективных систем – ЗРК «Витязь» и ракеты-носителя «Ангара» соответственно.

Что касается Бразилии, то Россия стремится заинтересовать ее возможностями совместных разработок в области боевой авиации и систем ПВО. Если это удастся сделать, можно будет говорить о формировании определенного круга развитых стран, использующих российские разработки в проектировании и производстве собственной военной техники. Подобное развитие событий значительно повысит устойчивость российского ОПК в самой ответственной и наиболее высокотехнологичной сфере.

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния
Многофункциональный радиолокатор, входящий в состав ЗРК KM-SAM, Южная Корея


Масштабные поставки

Вторая стратегия военно-технического сотрудничества касается довольно широкого круга стран, которые обладают относительно крупными финансовыми ресурсами и позволяют себе закупать дорогостоящую военную технику. Речь идет об Индонезии, Малайзии, Вьетнаме, Алжире, Ираке, Венесуэле, Азербайджане и ряде других государств. Сотрудничество с ними характеризуется довольно большими объемами контрактов: 7,5 млрд долл. – с Алжиром, более 5 млрд долл. – с Вьетнамом, более 4 млрд долл. – с Азербайджаном. Они закупают современные образцы военной техники или их упрощенные варианты (истребители Су-30МКИ(А), МКМ или МК2, танки Т-90С, вертолеты Ми-28, Ми-35М и др.), обеспечивая в совокупности не меньший объем экспортного портфеля заказов, чем мегаконтракты с Индией или ранее, в 1990–2000-х годах, с Китаем.

Перспективы военно-технического сотрудничества на этом направлении зачастую подвергаются сомнению в силу политических рисков. Так, «арабская весна» заставила многих экспертов говорить о предстоящем прекращении сотрудничества со странами Ближнего Востока, а смерть Уго Чавеса поставила под сомнение сотрудничество с Венесуэлой. Однако эти опасения оказались преувеличенными.

Наиболее показательным опровержением мнения о бесперспективности российского военного экспорта на Ближнем Востоке стал новый контракт на поставку вертолетов, систем ПВО и других видов вооружения для Ирака на сумму 4,2 млрд долл., заключенный осенью 2012 г. Поставки по этому контракту были начаты осенью 2013 г. Тогда же возобновилось и военно-техническое сотрудничество с Ливией. В эту страну были поставлены заказанные еще правительством М. Каддафи самоходные противотанковые комплексы «Хризантема» (по некоторой информации, боевые машины пехоты БМП-3). Очевидно, что правительство Сирии также будет закупать в России современную военную технику, а охлаждение российско-американских отношений открывает путь к возобновлению поставок вооружения в Иран. При этом необходимо заметить, что после смены власти в Иране и на фоне разногласий с Саудовской Аравией Соединенные Штаты могут отреагировать на возможное возобновление сотрудничества России с Исламской республикой гораздо менее резко, чем 5–7 лет назад.

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния
ПТРК «Хризантема»


Много помалу

Наконец, третья стратегия военно-технического сотрудничества России с иностранными государствами касается стран третьего мира. Речь идет в основном о бедных или среднеразвитых государствах Африки, Латинской Америки и Юго-Восточной Азии. Контракты с этими странами носят, как правило, разовый характер и заключаются на относительно небольшие суммы – от нескольких миллионов до нескольких сотен миллионов долларов.

Впрочем, крупные доходы встречаются и здесь: например, в октябре 2013 г. был заключен контракт с Анголой на поставку вооружений на общую сумму 1 млрд долл. В пакет поставки были включены запчасти к вооружению советского производства, легкое стрелковое оружие, боеприпасы, танки, артиллерийские установки и многоцелевые вертолеты Ми-17. Кроме того, стороны договорились о строительстве на территории Анголы завода по производству патронов. В соглашение была включена и поставка 18 отремонтированных и вооруженных истребителей Су-30К, ранее входивших в состав ВВС Индии. Су-30К были поставлены Индии по контракту от 1996 г. Это соглашение подразумевало передачу индийским ВВС истребителей Су-30МКИ, однако в 1997–1999 гг. заказчику по взаимной договоренности были поставлены самолеты в упрощенной версии К с обязательством последующей их замены на более совершенные МКИ. Позднее Россия передала Индии 18 Су-30МКИ, одновременно оформив формальный возврат Су-30К, но до июля 2011 г. все они находились на индийской территории.

Данный контракт довольно точно отражает состав основной массы соглашений, заключаемых со странами третьего мира, в том числе и с наименее развитыми партнерами России по ОДКБ типа Кыргызстана и Таджикистана. Речь идет о поставках запчастей, легкого стрелкового оружия, боеприпасов, бронетехники (как правило, отремонтированной б/у из имеющейся в наличии у Вооруженных сил России), бывшей в употреблении авиатехники. Исключение составляют вертолеты и автомобили, которые закупаются преимущественно новыми.

Экспорт российского вооружения: стратегии влияния
Экспорт танков из России 1992-2012


Относительно сотрудничества с Анголой следует отметить, что дальнейший экономический рост и увеличение военных расходов могут перевести эту страну в группу «второй стратегии», в случае если она решит развивать отношения с Россией в этой сфере. Пока же число стран «третьей стратегии» наиболее велико: по оценкам экспертов, они составляют 2/3 из более 70 стран, входящих в географию сотрудничества «Рособоронэкспорта». Однако ежегодный доход от этой группы относительно невелик и, по оценкам, не превышает 10–15% от общего объема поставок. В этой группе нередки и политически мотивированные сделки. Это касается, в первую очередь, уже упомянутых партнеров России по ОДКБ, для которых военная помощь Москвы – залог политической стабильности и сохранения существующих режимов.

Действующие стратегии военно-технического сотрудничества демонстрируют разнообразие инструментов, используемых Россией в данной сфере с целью извлечения доходов и укрепления своего политического влияния. При этом политическая мотивация может быть различной: от поддержки союзников на ключевых направлениях (поставки для стран ОДКБ), закрепления на тех или иных новых/хорошо забытых старых рынках до наращивания влияния в регионе (Венесуэла, Ангола) либо сохранения и укрепления отношений со стратегически важными партнерами (как в случае с Индией).

В зависимости от возможностей и значимости партнеров Россия готова к различным формам сотрудничества, включая развитие сборочных/сервисных производств в стране заказчика. При этом учитывается риск утечки технологий. Возможности оперативного копирования современной боевой техники сегодня есть лишь у наиболее развитых промышленных держав. Помимо России к ним относятся США, некоторые члены НАТО, которые российское оружие не закупают, и Китай. В целом, достаточной гарантией от утечки технологий служит стратегия «отстающего экспорта», когда на экспорт идут изделия преимущественно предыдущего поколения по сравнению с теми, что производятся для своих войск. Данная стратегия, которую с успехом использовали в СССР, фактически возрождается в нынешних условиях, когда российский оборонно-промышленный комплекс осваивает новое поколение техники и вооружения для армии, военно-воздушных сил и флота.
Автор: Илья Крамник
Первоисточник: http://russiancouncil.ru/inner/?id_4=3246#top


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. 0255 8 марта 2014 11:59
    понравилось фото индийского танка laughing Только индусы могут обвешать танк гирляндами lol
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. сибиралт 8 марта 2014 17:45
      Да то ж свадьба местного раджы laughing
    3. abdrah 8 марта 2014 19:06
      Так у них принято,даром что индЕйцы.Что у танка пушка-что у слона хобот,что танк большой-что слон.Не факт что они большую разницу видят laughing .
      1. Дюк 9 марта 2014 13:21
        Танк бодается сильнее.
    4. Алексей К. 10 марта 2014 16:05
      Это не гирлянды - это секретная разработка индийского ВПК - новая противоснарядная защита. Снаряда помирают со смеху не долетая до брони. laughing
      Алексей К.
    5. jjj 10 марта 2014 23:38
      Только сейчас с этого ракурса на снимке "Викрамадитьи" увидел, что шкафут по правому борту напоминает небольшое футбольное поле
      jjj
  2. AVV 8 марта 2014 12:46
    Нужно постепенно теснить штаты в области поставок вооружений!!!Чем меньше Америка будет продавать ,тем больше проблем у них будет у самих,сейчас это видно даже невооруженным глазом,они наконец стали сокращать свои войска!Это только первая ласточка,а дальше у них будет все хуже и хуже!!!
    AVV
  3. samoletil18 8 марта 2014 13:38
    Если сдадим своих на Украине, " Рособоронэкспорт" можно закрывать.
  4. raven75 8 марта 2014 18:04
    Наш ВПК усиленно продает новейшее вооружение кому угодно. Вроде и понятно, что на ядерную Россию вряд ли кто рыпнется, но все равно, как то не по себе. Наша армия получает наши же современные вооружения в мизерных количествах, по сравнению с экспортируемыми.
    1. Su24 9 марта 2014 16:25
      Цитата: raven75
      Наш ВПК усиленно продает новейшее вооружение кому угодно. Вроде и понятно, что на ядерную Россию вряд ли кто рыпнется, но все равно, как то не по себе. Наша армия получает наши же современные вооружения в мизерных количествах, по сравнению с экспортируемыми.

      Кто это вам такое сказал? Госзакупки уже лет 5 сильно превышают экспорт.
  5. loginovich 8 марта 2014 22:40
    Каждый торгует тем на чем сидит олигархи от нефти нефтью от газа газом от оружия оружием .Карман ближе к телу чем интересы страны.
  6. Multicast 9 марта 2014 04:01
    И всё же экспорт огромен и 2-е место в мире - не так плохо для России если учесть, что было в 90-е годы. Правда этот рывок должен был быть к 2000 годам а не к 2010-2014. Но в 2000 только ВВП заступил с его бандой ))) А так 10 лет коту под хвост... Думаю к 2050 году, если атомной войны и превентивных ударов не случится - то Россия окрепнет настолько, что опять появится СССР 2.0 ))) только уже больше на экономических основах, главное чтобы лидеров продажных к управлению страны больше не подпускали...
    1. Su24 9 марта 2014 16:30
      К тому времени будет Великоконтинентальная Евразийская Империя от Лиссабона до Владивостока. Экономика займет полагающееся ей подчиненное положение.
  7. melman 9 марта 2014 19:22
    Европейские страны может бы и закупали наше оружие им вот только хозяин не дает. Все лепит под стандарты НАТО, которые сам и придумывает.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня