Military Review

South Korean "Thunder"

9
South Korean "Thunder"



Forecast International, Inc., a company engaged in research and analysis of the armaments market, after examining the self-propelled artillery mounts market, concluded that in the next ten years, the South Korean K9 Thunder unit from Samsung Techwin will be the most popular and popular ACS.

In the middle of the 90 of the last century, the Samsung Techwin Corporation commissioned the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Korea to develop and build a self-propelled artillery system, which was designated K9 Thunder. The K9 Thunder ACS was developed in addition to the K55 ACS in service with the South Korean army and their subsequent full replacement with new installations.

The K9 Thunder ACS development program was launched in 1989 year. The first tests of the first prototype of the new self-propelled system took place in the 1996 year. Two years later, in the winter of 1998, the Korean government signed a contract with Samsung Techwin for the supply of a new howitzer, and already in 1999, the first batch of K9 Thunder entered the armed forces.

The new ACS has significantly increased the capabilities of the army artillery, since it has a long range of fire and is distinguished by good security and mobility. Each battalion of SAU K9 Thunder has three batteries of six installations each. The K9 Thunder howitzer is used in groups with an automatic K10 ammunition replenishment vehicle.





The K9 Thunder turret and hull are completely welded from sheets of steel rolled armor, which protects the crew from small-arms fire. weapons, as well as fragments of mines and shells. Standard installation equipment includes a system of protection against weapons of mass destruction, a heater, communications equipment, a fire prevention system, and a set of night-vision devices. The self-propelled crew consists of five people: the commander, driver, gunner and two loaders.

In front of the 47-ton machine is located the control compartment with the workplace of the driver and the engine compartment, the stern of the machine is occupied by the fighting compartment with a tower.

The machine has a diesel engine MTU 881 series, which develops power 735 kW. The diesel engine is interlocked with an automatic transmission XI 100-4АZ of the Allison company, which provides forward movement in four gears and reverse gear in two. The power plant allows the car to move on paved roads with a maximum speed of 67 km / h, while the power reserve is 480 km. Self-propelled howitzer K9 Thunder has a hydropneumatic suspension, has a high maneuverability and smoothness.

A long-barreled 155-mm howitzer, equipped with a slit muzzle brake and an ejector, is installed in the tower of circular rotation. On the gun barrel there is a sensor for the initial velocity of the projectile, which transmits the received information to the onboard computer. On the roof of the tower mounted 12,7-mm machine gun for firing at ground and air targets.

Automatic ammunition delivery system provides maximum short-term rate of fire - 3 shot in 15 seconds. Under normal conditions, the calculation produces 6 shots per minute. The shells are charged into the breech and delivered automatically, while the propelling charges in conventional cards or modern modular type are placed manually. Ammunition self-propelled gun consists of 46 shots separate loading.

When firing projectiles ERFB-HE (active-high-explosive projectile with a leading belt), the maximum range is 50 km, when using an active-rocket projectile - 40 km. The crew can open fire in just 30 seconds after stopping the machine. His shells fly to the same target along different trajectories, this allows you to destroy the enemy with 100% probability. Possible shooting nuclear warheads.



Weight 47 t.
Length 12 m
Width 3,4 m
Height 2,73 m
Crew 5
Rate of Fire: 3 shot in 15 seconds, max - 6-8 shots / min
Firing range: 30000-56000 m.
Armament: 155 howitzer, HMG 12,7 machine gun mm (.50 caliber)
MTU MT 881 Ka-500 8-cylinder engine with water-cooled diesel engine 1000 hp
Hydropneumatic suspension
Power reserve 480 km
Speed ​​67 km / h

According to Forecast International, Inc., at present, the global market for ACS can be divided into three categories - classic self-propelled howitzers developed during the Cold War years, mobile artillery systems based mainly on wheeled chassis and promising high-tech developments using the latest new technologies.

However, military experts and analysts say that despite the emergence of new promising weapons in this field, the “classic” self-propelled guns will remain and will remain the most popular and popular.

The conclusions of the experts are confirmed by the concluded contracts. The first country with which the Koreans signed an export contract was Turkey. In 2004, the Turks received the first batch of K9 Thunder and a license to manufacture this plant domestically, the cost of the transaction amounted to a billion dollars. The Turkish version of the K9 Thunder received the designation T-155 Firtina.


T-155 Firtina

In 2006-2009, Koreans supplied 96 guns worth 320 million dollars for export by Koreans. At 2011-2013, South Korea has a similar, stable package of orders.

In addition to the Korean K9 Thunder (together with the licensed Turkish system TUSpH Storm), which will account for up to 21,76 percent of the market in the next ten years, the American M109 produced by BAE Systems Land & Armaments will remain a popular SAU, which again confirms the findings of experts.


M109A2 Israel Defense Forces
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Civil
    Civil April 13 2013 11: 44 New
    +5
    and here the northern colleagues are longer))
    1. Kars
      Kars April 13 2013 12: 23 New
      +4
      Grandfather Freud would give an interesting theory.
  2. Ilyukha
    Ilyukha April 13 2013 11: 46 New
    +2
    Well, however, the South Korean military-industrial complex is developing.
    Looks like a chubby heir Kim Jong-un stimulates)))
  3. svp67
    svp67 April 13 2013 13: 22 New
    +3
    A serious machine, in general, recently in the arsenal of the army of the Republic of Kazakhstan there have been many “interesting” models of modern weapons. Honestly, in the conflict between the DPRK and the ROK, I would not be very envious of the first, even considering the presence of nuclear weapons in them
    1. self-propelled
      self-propelled April 13 2013 22: 14 New
      +2
      Again, I repeat, but the soldier is not the winner. nevertheless, a significant part of the personnel of the DPRK army was trained as saboteurs ... and it also “saddens” the firing range in 56 km. (just like the most long-range in its class self-propelled guns PzH-2000)
      1. cth; fyn
        cth; fyn April 14 2013 11: 47 New
        +1
        firing range 56 km

        Yes, at any active rocket shell like a Ferrari, in my opinion the most interesting thing is the carrier of shells.
      2. Nord007hold
        Nord007hold April 15 2013 01: 53 New
        +1
        Quote: self-propelled
        and also "sad" firing range of 56 km


        Most likely, a shell with a bottom gas generator was used, which, although it gives a range increase, negatively affects the accuracy of shooting, and it costs a lot.
        1. Tester
          Tester 16 May 2013 20: 13 New
          +2
          56 km is not a gas generator, it is an Excalibur type (see Internet) with a floating driving belt, a jet engine and wings with a navigation system. For such a projectile, it is achievable up to 80 km in the near future. And the abbreviation indicated in the article ERFB-HE means a high-explosive fragmentation projectile with a bottom gas generator having for 155 mm systems with a barrel length of 52 klb a maximum firing range of just over 40 km. Planning is provided by the presence of noobs (pilonchiki) on the lively part, which starts from the lower driving belt and provides a minimum of aerodynamic drag. Nubs are 4 elongated tides with a direction at an angle of rifling and barrel diameter, which perform 2 functions: the function of the upper centering bulge and the function of the propeller, which adds flight range by using the energy of axial rotation of the projectile.
  4. Edas
    Edas April 14 2013 11: 23 New
    +1
    it is a pity that domestic cars are outdated in this regard recourse
    1. Tester
      Tester 16 May 2013 19: 56 New
      0
      There are cars - no ammunition. The result of the policy of the Ministry of Defense
  5. Scythian 35
    Scythian 35 April 14 2013 15: 10 New
    0
    Serious car, a competitor to the German self-propelled guns PzH-2000.

Южнокорейский "Гром"

Южнокорейский "Гром"


Компания Forecast International, Inc, занимающаяся исследованием и анализом рынка вооружений, изучив рынок самоходных артиллерийских установок, сделала вывод, что в ближайшие десять лет самой популярной и востребованной САУ будет южно-корейская установка K9 Thunder корпорации "Samsung Techwin".

В середине 90-х годов прошлого века корпорация "Samsung Techwin" по заказу министерства обороны Республики Корея разработала и построила самоходную артиллерийскую систему, которая получила обозначение K9 Thunder. САУ K9 Thunder была разработана в дополнение к состоящим на вооружении южнокорейской армии САУ К55 с последующей их полной заменой новыми установками.


Программа развития новой САУ K9 Thunder получила старт в 1989 году. Первые испытания первого же прототипа новой самоходной системы прошли в 1996 году. Через два года, зимой 1998 г., корейское правительство заключило контракт с корпорацией "Samsung Techwin" на поставку новой гаубицы, и уже в 1999 году первая партия K9 Thunder поступила в вооруженные силы.

Новая САУ существенно повысила возможности армейской артиллерии, так как она имеет большую дальность стрельбы и отличается хорошей защищенностью и мобильностью. Каждый батальон САУ K9 Thunder насчитывает три батареи по шесть установок в каждой. Гаубица K9 Thunder используется в группах с автоматическим транспортным средством пополнения боеприпасов K10.

Южнокорейский "Гром"


Южнокорейский "Гром"


Башня и корпус K9 Thunder полностью свариваются из листов стальной катаной брони, обеспечивающей защиту экипажа от огня стрелкового оружия, а также осколков мин и снарядов. В стандартное оборудование установки входят система защиты от оружия массового поражения, обогреватель, средства связи, противопожарная система и комплект приборов ночного видения. Экипаж самоходки состоит из пяти человек: командира, механика-водителя, наводчика и двух заряжающих.

В передней части 47-тонной машины располагается отделение управления с рабочим местом механика-водителя и моторно-трансмиссионное отделение, кормовую часть машины занимает боевое отделение с башней.

На машине установлен дизельный двигатель MTU 881 серии, который развивает мощность 735 кВт. Дизель сблокирован с автоматической трансмиссией XI 100-4АЗ фирмы "Аллисон", обеспечивающей движение вперед на четырех передачах и задний ход на двух. Силовая установка позволяет машине двигаться по дорогам с твердым покрытием с максимальной скоростью 67 км/ч, при этом запас хода составляет 480 км. Самоходная гаубица K9 Thunder имеет гидропневматическую подвеску, отличается повышенной проходимостью и плавностью хода.

В башне кругового вращения установлена длинноствольная 155-мм гаубица, оснащенная щелевым дульным тормозом и эжектором. На стволе орудия расположен датчик начальной скорости снаряда, который передает полученную информацию бортовому компьютеру. На крыше башни смонтирован 12,7-мм пулемет для стрельбы по наземным и воздушным целям.

Автоматическая система подачи боеприпасов обеспечивает максимальную кратковременную скорострельность - 3 выстрела за 15 секунд. В обычных условиях расчет производит 6 выстрелов в минуту. Снаряды заряжаются в казенную часть и досылаются автоматически, тогда как метательные заряды в обычных картузах или современные модульного типа укладываются вручную. Боекомплект самоходки состоит из 46 выстрелов раздельного заряжания.

При стрельбе снарядами ERFB-HE (активно-реактивный фугасный снаряд с ведущим пояском) максимальная дальность составляет 50 км, при использовании активно-реактивного снаряда — 40 км. Экипаж может открыть огонь всего через 30 секунд после остановки машины. Его снаряды летят к одной и той же цели по разным траекториям, это позволяет уничтожать противника со 100% вероятностью. Возможна стрельба ядерными боезарядами.

Южнокорейский "Гром"


Вес 47 т.
Длина 12 м
Ширина 3,4 м
Высота 2,73 м
Экипаж 5
Скорострельность: 3 выстрела в 15 секунд, макс - 6-8 выстр/мин
Дальность стрельбы: 30000-56000 м.
Вооружение: гаубица 155мм, пулемёт HMG 12,7 мм (.50 калибра)
Двигатель MTU MT 881 Ka-500 8-цилиндровый с водяным охлаждением дизель 1000 л.с.
Подвеска гидропневматическая
Запас хода 480 км
Скорость 67 км/ч

По мнению компании Forecast International, Inc, в настоящее время мировой рынок САУ можно разделить на три категории - классические самоходные гаубицы, разработанные еще в годы Холодной войны, мобильные артсистемы, базирующиеся в основном на колесном шасси и перспективные высокотехнологичные разработки, использующие последние новейшие технологии.

Однако военные эксперты и аналитики отмечают, что несмотря на появление в этой области вооружений новых перспективных разработок, “классические” САУ остаются и будут оставаться самыми востребованными и популярными.

Выводы экспертов подтверждаются заключенными контрактами. Первой страной, с которой корейцы подписали экспортный контракт, стала Турция. В 2004 году турки получили первую партию K9 Thunder и лицензию на производство этой установки внутри страны, стоимость сделки составила миллиард долларов. Турецкая версия K9 Thunder получила обозначение T-155 Firtina.

Южнокорейский "Гром"

T-155 Firtina

В 2006-2009 годах на экспорт корейцами было поставлено 96 орудий на сумму 320 миллионов долларов. На 2011-2013 года Южная Корея имеет аналогичный, стабильный пакет заказов.

Кроме корейской K9 Thunder (вместе с лицензионной турецкой системой TUSpH Storm), на долю которой в ближайшие десять лет будет приходиться до 21,76 процентов рынка, популярной САУ будет оставаться американская M109 производства BAE Systems Land & Armaments, что опять же подтверждает выводы экспертов.

Южнокорейский "Гром"

M109A2 Армии обороны Израиля


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Гражданский 13 апреля 2013 11:44
    а у вот северных коллег длиннее))
    1. Kars 13 апреля 2013 12:23
      Дудушка Фрейд бы выдал бы интересную теорию.
  2. Илюха 13 апреля 2013 11:46
    Хорошо,однако,развивается южнокорейский ВПК.
    Видать,пухлощекий наследник Ким Чен Ын стимулирует)))
    Илюха
  3. svp67 13 апреля 2013 13:22
    Серьезная машина, вообще в последнее время на вооружении армии РК поступило много "интересных" образцов современного вооружения. Честно, при конфликте между КНДР и РК, я бы первой сильно не завидовал, даже учитывая наличие у них ЯО
    1. самоход 13 апреля 2013 22:14
      опять-таки повторюсь, но побеждает не оружие, а солдат. все-таки значительная часть личного состава армии КНДР подготовлена как диверсанты... а еще "печалит" дальность стрельбы в 56 км. (прям как у самой дальнобойной в своем классе САУ PzH-2000)
      1. cth;fyn 14 апреля 2013 11:47
        дальность стрельбы в 56 км

        Да эт по любой каким нибудь активно-реактивным снарядом стоящим как феррари, по моему самое интересное это подвозщик снарядов.
      2. Nord007hold 15 апреля 2013 01:53
        Цитата: самоход
        а еще "печалит" дальность стрельбы в 56 км


        Скорее всего использовался снаряд с донным газогенератором, который хотя и дает прирост дальности, негативно отражается на точности стрельбы, да и стоит немало.
        Nord007hold
        1. Испытатель 16 мая 2013 20:13
          56 км - это не газогенератор, это типа Excalibur (см. Internet) с плавающим ведущим пояском, реактивным двигателем и крыльями с системой навигации. Для такого снаряда достижимо и до 80 км в ближайшей перспективе. А указанная в статье аббревиатура ERFB-HE обозначает планирующий осколочно-фугасный снаряд с донным газогенератором имеющий для 155 мм систем с длиной ствола в 52 клб максимальную дальность стрельбы чуть больше 40 км. Планирование обеспечивается наличием нубов (пилончиков) на оживальной части, которая начинается от нижнего ведущего пояска и обеспечивает минимум аэродинамического сопротивления. Нубы - это 4 прилива продолговатой формы с направлением под углом нарезов и по диаметру ствола, которые выполняют 2 функции: функция верхнего центрующего утолщения и функция пропеллера, прибавляющего дальность полёта за счёт использования энергии осевого вращения снаряда.
  4. EDAS 14 апреля 2013 11:23
    жаль что отечественные машины устарели в этом плане recourse
    EDAS
    1. Испытатель 16 мая 2013 19:56
      Машины есть - боеприпасов нет. Результат политики Минобороныю
  5. скиф 35 14 апреля 2013 15:10
    Серьезная машина, конкурент германскому САУ PzH-2000.
    скиф 35

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня