Military Review

How strong is the unity in the NATO alliance?

2
How strong is the unity in the NATO alliance?And can it be considered solely an American instrument? These questions are not accidentally raised on the anniversary of the creation of NATO. A number of states parties to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization did not support the military operation against Libya. The attitude of Germany, the largest, after the USA, militarily the participants of the bloc to this military operation is very indicative.

Germany at the very beginning of the military operation against Libya refused to bomb the territory of this state. Of course, the refusal of Germany could be explained by the fact that Libya and Germany are old partners. From this it follows that the Germans, despite the heat of the confrontation between the West and the Libyan Jamahiriya, continue to mutually beneficial cooperation with Gaddafi. Germany is about 10% of all Libyan oil. In addition, the Germans developed military-technical cooperation with Libya, advantageous to both sides. At the same time, the adoption of any political decisions cannot always be explained solely by economic motives. So, even between some new members of the alliance, which, as a rule, are considered ardent supporters of American policy, there was a split in the question of Libya. Thus, Poland wants to establish “democracy” in Libya in their manners, and Bulgaria, has severely criticized the military operation in this country, dictated, in its opinion, by the interests of energy companies.

It should be noted that the differences in NATO have been observed for quite some time. The biggest trouble bloc brought two states - France and Greece. So, the first in July 96 of the year ceased membership in the military organization of the bloc, but remained a member of the political bloc of NATO. And although, because of the withdrawal of France from the military bloc, no one did a special tragedy, this country, with its obstinacy, more than once brought serious trouble to America itself.
So, the French, in April 86 demonstratively closed their airspace for aviation America, which acted from the military bases of England against the same Libya. Further, in 2008, during the military conflict between Russia and Georgia, France played a constructive role in resolving the crisis, and together with Italy and Germany did not allow the development of a universal anti-Russian position.

In the question of Greece, she was also not a member of the NATO military unit from 74 to 80. This was due to the difficult relations of this country with Turkey. In addition, during the military operation of the alliance against Yugoslavia, this state provided Yugoslavs with quite tangible support. Some even accused him of supplying Serb intelligence information. The most indicative was the attitude of the European NATO member states to the American military aggression in Iraq. This adventure was supported by a record small number of participants in the alliance. And although later many European countries sent symbolic contingents to Iraq, only England provided real assistance to the United States. The assistance of Poland and the Baltic countries was purely nominal.

The question arises, is it possible to say that the alliance is an instrument of policy in the hands of America in this situation?

Pavel Zolotarev, deputy director of the USA and Canada Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, explains the deepening disagreements between NATO members by the fact that the CCCP, their main enemy, does not currently exist. Thus, on other issues, NATO members may have their own opinion. But at the same time, the alliance is still a tool, and in the very first place of America. At least take the issue of deploying missile defense in Europe. In fact, this is absolutely a US project, due to the fact that none of the members of the alliance can fill it with something of their own. It is highly likely that talks about cooperation with Russia on this issue will also remain only on paper.
America's NATO allies in Europe are actually forced to play, according to the rules put forward by the United States. This is primarily based on the fact that the main military power of NATO is the Americans. The remaining members of the alliance reduce the cost of the army, hiding on the "umbrella" of the United States. Some spend on defense only 1,5% of allocated funds, sacrificing them for social and health budgets, thereby giving their own defense to America.

But then the question arises, will the United States carry chestnuts from the fire of African conflicts for the same France? But the same French in Niger, the Central African Republic, Chad have a lot of their interests, from where they receive uranium. It seems that no. Putting the US’s own defense on the shoulders of the United States, the rest of the NATO participants risk in the future to jeopardize their own interests outside Europe.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pribalt
    Pribalt April 7 2011 11: 58
    0
    The Libyan bombing raids were initiated by the heirs of our dear Leonid Ilch: "if you want peace, fight for it, there is no neytronnoy bomb, freedom for Luis Corvalan." and the peace lovers raised the ecumenical warriors about the genocide of the Muslim - they began to plan a military operation and it turned out that the armed forces of all Europe were not enough to defeat Serbia alone. I had to calm down my pride and fly to bow over the Ocean. And vice versa: Iraq 2003, join, but in general we will be offended No snotty ones. And we managed. And the Poles and take them off, for a multitude of flags. True, then they changed their minds: it is very difficult to compete with the Americans in the arms market. It is not so easy to palm off unpowered weapons in battle. And here, the Germans in Afghanistan shook their virginity. for the despicable metal ... In Libya, even the neytray Swedes went to bomb! Well, what kind of fool will buy "Gripen" after "Raphael". And that's right. Lack of a real enemy, unwillingness to Europe Itzev "get up from his knees" for the chimeras "you respect me", turned NATO into a "vegetable." Greedy Europe looks with envy as America goes beyond the horizon with Stealths, unmanned vehicles, satellites, missile defense, etc. It is gradually slipping into Kitai, there is enough intelligence on a copy of the GPS and transport aircraft, the AFAR is no longer on the radar. And no one knows how all this will end. The general army, the deduction of the "EU defense minister" so that the Turks do not stonewall there? And who is the commander-in-chief? Nezhto Berlusconi from the bunga- bunga. Chancellor "4 Reiha" ?!
  2. Alex
    Alex April 13 2011 02: 14
    0
    Well, NATO is doomed altogether, as well as the entire EU ... the latter will fall apart so soon .. Greece, Ireland, Portugal ... and then Spain? and all in a piece of cake ... and NATO with the madmen from the USA want to tear the whole anthill altogether, they have little Iraq and Afghanistan ... they will achieve a general pilgrimage of Muslims to Europe, in which PPC is already going on a campaign from them, since their traditions are already forbidden ! ... Everything will not lead to good!

Насколько крепко единение в натовском альянсе?

Насколько крепко единение в натовском альянсе?И можно ли его считать исключительно американским орудием? Данные вопросы не случайно поднимаются в очередную годовщину создания НАТО. Целый ряд государств – участников Организации Североатлантического договора не поддержали военную операцию против Ливии. Очень показательно отношение Германии, самой крупной, после США, в военном отношении участницы блока к данной военной операции.

Германия в самом начале военной операции против Ливии отказалась бомбить территорию этого государства. Разумеется, отказ Германии можно было бы объяснить тем, что Ливия и Германия давние партнеры. Из этого следует, что немцы, несмотря на накал противостояния между Западом и Ливийской Джамахирией, продолжают взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с Каддафи. Германия является потребителем около 10 % всей ливийской нефти. Помимо этого немцы развивали выгодное обеим сторонам военно-техническое сотрудничество с Ливией. Вместе с тем, принятие каких-либо политических решений не всегда можно объяснить одними только экономическими мотивами. Так, даже между некоторыми новыми членами альянса, которых, как правило, считают ярыми приверженцами политики Америки, произошел раскол в вопросе Ливии. Так, Польша желает установления в Ливии «демократии» на их манер, а Болгария, подвергла жесточайшей критике военную операцию в этой стране, продиктованную, по ее мнению интересами энергокомпаний.

Необходимо заметить, что разногласия в НАТО наблюдаются уже довольно давно. Самые большие неприятности блоку доставили два государства – Франция и Греция. Так, первая в июле 96-го года прекратила членство в военной организации блока, но при этом осталась членом политического блока НАТО. И хотя из-за выхода Франция из военного блока никто особой трагедии не делал, эта страна, своей строптивостью, не один раз доставляла той же Америке серьезные неприятности.
Так, французы, в апреле 86-го демонстративно закрыли свое воздушное пространство для авиации Америки, которая действовала с военных баз Англии против все той же Ливии. Далее, в 2008 году, во время военного конфликта между Россией и Грузией, Франция сыграла свою конструктивную роль в вопросе урегулирования создавшегося кризиса, и совместно с Италией и Германией не дала возможности выработки всеобщей антироссийской позиции.


В вопросе Греции, то она также в период с 74-го по 80-й год не была членов военного блока НАТО. Это было связано с непростыми отношениями этой страны с Турцией. Кроме того, во время военной операции альянса против Югославии, данное государство оказывало югославам довольно ощутимую поддержку. Некоторые даже обвиняли его в снабжении сербов разведывательной информацией. Наиболее же показательной была позиция европейских государств-членов НАТО к военной агрессии Америки в Ираке. Данную авантюру поддержали рекордно малое число участников альянса. И хотя в последующем многие европейские страны направили в Ирак символические контингенты, США оказала реальную помощь только Англия. Помощь Польши и стран Прибалтики была сугубо номинальной.

Возникает вопрос, можно ли говорить, что альянс представляет собой инструмент политики в руках Америки при таком раскладе?

Насколько крепко единение в натовском альянсе?Павел Золотарев, замдиректора Института США и Канады Российской АН, углубляющиеся разногласия между членами НАТО объясняет тем, что CCCP, их главный враг в настоящее время не существует. Таким образом, по остальным вопросам члены НАТО могут иметь свое мнение. Но вместе с тем, альянс по-прежнему является инструментом, и в самую первую очередь Америки. Хотя бы взять вопрос о размещении ПРО в Европе. Фактически, это абсолютно проект США, в связи с тем, что ни один из членов альянса, не может его наполнить чем-то своим. С большой вероятностью и разговоры о взаимодействии с Россией по данному вопросу также останутся только на бумаге.
Союзники Америки по НАТО в Европе, фактически вынуждены играть, по выдвигаемым США правилам. Это прежде всего исходит из того, что основная военная мощь НАТО это американцы. Остальные участники альянса сокращают расходы на армию, прячась по «зонтик» США. Некоторые тратят на оборону только 1,5% выделяемых денежных средств, пожертвовав их ради бюджетов социальной сферы и здравоохранения, отдавая тем самым свою собственную оборону на откуп Америке.

Но тут же возникает вопрос, будет ли США таскать каштаны из костра африканских конфликтов для той же Франции? А ведь у тех же французов в Нигере, Центральноафриканской республике, Чаде очень много своих интересов, откуда они получают уран. Думается, что нет. Переложив на плечи США вопросы собственной обороны, остальные участники НАТО рискуют в будущем поставить под удар свои собственные интересы вне Европы.
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Pribalt 7 апреля 2011 11:58
    Ливииские баомбардировки затеяли наследники нашего дорогово Леонида Ильча:"хочешь мира-борись за него,неитроннои бомбе нет,свободу Луису Корвалану".Клинтон очень нехотел бомбить Югославию,да и президент Франции считал,что Балканы семеиное дело Европы.Но Милошевичь не унимался,либерасты и миролюбцы подняли вселенскии вои об геноциде мусулман--начали планировать военную операцию и оказалось,что вооруженных сил всеи Европы недостаточно победить одну Сербию.Пришлось унять гордыню и лететь на поклон за Океан.И на оборот:Ирак 2003,присоединяитесь,а вообще то обоидемся без сопливых.И обошлись.А поляки и же сними, для моножества флагов.Парвда потом одумались:очень не просто конкурировать с американцами на рынке вооружении.Не так то просто всучить в бою неиспитанное оружие.И нате,немцы в Афгане девственость потряли из-за презренного металла...В Ливию даже неитрайы шведы отправились побомбить!Ну какои дyрак купит "Грипен" после "Рафаля" .А так все верно.Отсутсвие реального врага,нежелание европеицев "вставать с колен" ради химер"ты меня уважаешь",превратило НАТО в "овощь".Жадная Европа с завистью глядит как Америка уходит за горизонт со Стельсами,безпилотниками,спутниками,ПРО итд.Она постепенно скатывается в Китаи,ума разума хватает на копию GPS и транспортного самолета,на радар АФАР уже нет.И никто не знает,чем все это кончится.Обшеи армиеи,отчислением пронцентов "министру обороны ЕС",чтоб турки там обструкцию не устроили?А кто главнокомандуюшии?Нежто Берлускони с бунга-бунга.Канцлер "4 реиха"?!
    Pribalt
  2. Alex 13 апреля 2011 02:14
    Ну НАТО обречено вообще,также как и весь ЕС...последний так вообще развалится скоро..Греция,Ирландия,Португалия...а дальше Испания? и все по чепочке...а НАТО с безумцами из США,хотят вообще походу весь муравейник разворошить,мало им Ирака с Афганом...добьются повального паломничества мусульман в Европу,в которой итак ппц от них уже походу,раз запрещают уже традиции их!...К добру эт всё не приведет!
    Alex

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня